I still don't get it when some people have intentionally refused think. Or deliberately decided to object to the 24-hour economy system publicly but praise it when we meet in private.
For instance, one of the potential be ... read full comment
I still don't get it when some people have intentionally refused think. Or deliberately decided to object to the 24-hour economy system publicly but praise it when we meet in private.
For instance, one of the potential benefits of 24-hour economy will be the removal of the congestion of on our roads. The daily morning and evening rush hour traffic jams during working days hours will be distributed into the 3 hour shift system instead of the 1 whole shift. Such that factories and industrial sectors could as well choose to include weekends, not under compulsion though, to their shift system to increase productivity.
For instance, the number of products produced in the current 8 hours will be multiplied by three folds per each week. Same will be to the number of workers in production line. This becomes more beneficial when weekends are included.
Harmless sarcastic question. Have we asked ourselves why most of our pastors increased their pastor - congregational contact hours such daily fasting and prayers, deliverance and counselling, etc. instead of the usual Sundays church Services? I am not suggesting they have bad intentions but evidence available suggests seeds sowing, offertory, sales of religious items such as anointing oils, holy water, handkerchiefs, Obinim stickers, etc. also increase in corresponding folds.
M.T 1 year ago
No one says it's not possible. But, the feasibility of it depends on the structure of the economy. You can't just wake up one morning and say you will make Ghana run 24-hours even if you were to achieve that within 8 yrs of presidential tenure. This is something even bigger and advanced economies aren't able to implement across board but for the essential services which are already running 24/7. That's why many are asking John Dramani and the NDC to explain how they will do it. I'm not suppose to defend or brainstorm about a vague policy the proponents themselves are struggling to explain. In short, it is John Dramani who will rule if NDC wins so his understanding and ability to explain the policy will determine if its possible or not. And so far he has failed to explain it.
KG 1 year ago
KWASI ATTA WHO PRAISED THE 24HR ECONOMY PRIVETELY? EVEN THE NDC PARTY MEMBERS DON'T UNDERSTAND AND KNOWS THAT THE POLICY IS DEAD ON ARRIVAL IF IT WILL EVER HAPPEN. BY THE WAY MAHAMA HAS LOST THE ELECTION SO WE ON;T HAVE TO WORRY OURSELVES WITH THAT 24 HR ECONOMY.
You lost all respect and credibility so just shut up 1 year ago
So do you sleep well at night knowing your Parr of a cult of persons from both ends of our political spectrum who look in the face of the people of this nation and lie to them just so they may get s9me of the loot. May god forgive you all. Do you even know or can you truly descr8be this so called 24 hr economy ? You know it makes no sense
Richard 1 year ago
Good luck but I doubt it because the conditions are not there for it to strive. A 24-hour economy relies on demand and supply and not the dictate of a Government. When demand exceeds supply companies will be enclined to produce around the clock in order to meet the market demand. However this implies a cost since salaries are likely to go up for those who work at night. In Ghana where there is so much unemployment and people with little purchasing power I wonder if there is a demand to justify a 24-hour economy.
Abena 1 year ago
@Richard Thanks for a well written piece. Perhaps they are planning to implement a 24-hour working schedule at the Ministries and the Passport office who knows?
Okay 1 year ago
U really have Ghana at heart. Foolish politicians will only come out to deceived fellow countrymen just to have access to the available limited resources .God save us.
John Nankani, US 1 year ago
THEY ALWAYS TELL US ONLY ABOUT THE EFFECTS OF THE 24 HOUR THING. THEY CANNOT EXPLAIN HOW IT WILL WORK IN GHANA. NDC THINK GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS. AN EMPTY SLOGAN FROM EMPTY THINKERS!!
Okyere 1 year ago
That's why you add nothing to our parliament..mere rhetorics...you can't even explian
Yaro 1 year ago
Hmmmm rearing lions, tigers and elephants, selling waakye, bush meat and fufu after midnight, welders working in the night, farmers working in the night etc etc 24 hour economy is possible indeed.
Agbenyo 1 year ago
Agbo gbo Yi eiii my own country lady could not also explain the 24 hour economy? We voltarians are now wide awake and we'll give NPP another two seats in Volta region.
James 1 year ago
Bawumia's mantra, " It is possible " is killing you people. You can't even explain the policy and you are telling us it's possible. What is possible? Mahama has told us that we he wins, he will let's know Ghana is broke koraaa and that he will need honeymoon. He should enjoy his former president status after all he has nothing to lose.....
Okay 1 year ago
Ndc is full of shallow thinkers . what do they mean by 24hour economy when 70% of ghanaians have zero purchasing power. Politicians are more than the devil it self.
Esther 1 year ago
This Parliamentarian has no knowledge on 24-hour economy that was why she couldn't explain it. Here instead, she started talking of what she has accomplished to warrant her re-election. This is a classical example of the kind of people we have elected to lead us. Our Parliament is full of people
with no knowledge in economics and what leadership is about.
Sage 1 year ago
This ugly disrespectful Concert whore gets me angry anytime I see her stupid face and elf-like ears.
Peace Man 1 year ago
Hahahaaaaa NDC paaaaa 24 hour economy. So the policy of the NDC is 24 hour economy what sector are you going to run that 24 hour economy? Concert party.
For instance, one of the potential be ...
No one says it's not possible. But, the feasibility of it depends on the structure of the economy. You can't just wake up one morning and say you will make Ghana run 24-hours even if you were to achieve that within 8 yrs of p ...
KWASI ATTA WHO PRAISED THE 24HR ECONOMY PRIVETELY? EVEN THE NDC PARTY MEMBERS DON'T UNDERSTAND AND KNOWS THAT THE POLICY IS DEAD ON ARRIVAL IF IT WILL EVER HAPPEN. BY THE WAY MAHAMA HAS LOST THE ELECTION SO WE ON;T HAVE TO WO ...
So do you sleep well at night knowing your Parr of a cult of persons from both ends of our political spectrum who look in the face of the people of this nation and lie to them just so they may get s9me of the loot. May god fo ...
Good luck but I doubt it because the conditions are not there for it to strive. A 24-hour economy relies on demand and supply and not the dictate of a Government. When demand exceeds supply companies will be enclined to produ ...
Bawumia's mantra, " It is possible " is killing you people. You can't even explain the policy and you are telling us it's possible. What is possible? Mahama has told us that we he wins, he will let's know Ghana is broke koraa ...
This Parliamentarian has no knowledge on 24-hour economy that was why she couldn't explain it. Here instead, she started talking of what she has accomplished to warrant her re-election. This is a classical example of the kind ...