Yes an NPP Elephant indeed. To them only NPP supporters should control everything all the time, even if they are not performing. Wicked corrupt government.
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago
When will NPP stop this nonsense of backdoor criminal tactics? Can't they learn lessons from what is happening? Don't they see they have been swimming against the high tides from all fronts?
Dr mumbi seraki 1 year ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago
Gyai gyimii ne ignorance no wai. Must everything be poloticised in Ghana you man of little brain. Per your infantile and warped logic, everyone on the university council or board will be an NPP card bearing memeber or sympathiser. Let's be serious as a people for a change. I dare you to name or list if you indeed you know of his achievements for the University during his tenure that is so extra ordinary? Are also aware that his single term in office means he was appointed during the tenure of the current government. Was his appointment also influenced by the NPP? And unsurprisingly you have idiots who have jumped on your stupid bait spewing garbage on this borla web. The letter clearly states he can reapply if he wants. What's your god damn problem you pea sized brian twat. Eeefu.
SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY FIXING IN 3-4 WKS 1 year ago
Na waa o...The first day of the 7th month is your lucky day - the best day to sow a seed for the future. You have the opportunity to acquire tech talent & start earning huge daily income. Take a bet on your life today, not tomorrow. Procrastination is a thief of ideas and destiny. You can earn up to a 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! The time is now to avoid wasting another 6-months. This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first & best worldwide). Training with it, you are GUARANTEED to master valuable skills & earn good dollars daily after three weeks. Join thousands who transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift to others today, to break free from unemployment, and unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess. "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" (French Edition), now available & selling out!.
Go have your nose checked wai
I am No. 3. What is your number? 1 year ago
If no decision has been taken to extend his contract as VC, then how can you say he has been sacked?
Support Bawumia or Smell Pepper 1 year ago
He refused to follow Bawumia in his blue bus from Walewale to Mamprugu
Being 1 year ago
Walewale is part of Mamprugu. Stop the ignorance
See how iginrant and foolish you are. Only the NDC can have imbecilles like you in their fold. Foolish person
Nii 1 year ago
It shd have been his extention contract has been revoked.It can't be a sack.
It is borlaweb at it's best in displaying deficiencies in intellect.
Afia 1 year ago
The heading and contents are extremely different. Yee Oman bi ni. Sensational information nkoaa. Hmmm
Ato Asare 1 year ago
Because he remains at post past his original contractual end date of 31st July claiming he is still the VC which is illegal do must be sacked
Ghanaman 1 year ago
You cannot be sacked from a job that you don't have. He has ended his contract, he has not been sacked.
We over do things 1 year ago
Why the penchant for contracting retiring people when replacements are available?
This is unfortunate
Why the penchant for contracting retiring people when replacements are available?
This is unfortunate
TRACK YOUR CAR NOW. 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. FGHTYT
Nana Barina 1 year ago
why the rush to bring this to public domain and create the impression that all is not well within the university community?
Tweaa 1 year ago
How old is Yaw Osofo Marfo ?
Putu 1 year ago
That's part of life.
ADUBROFO. 1 year ago
Possibly not npp man.
TRUTH 1 year ago
GOOD REDDANCE..
DK 1 year ago
This is how some journalists cause problem in society. His contract has not been renewed, this does not mean he has been sacked.
Kofi Kwatsi 1 year ago
So, who on earth did the "purported extension" of Prof Boampong's appointment if not the Board. There is something fishy about this letter. It smacks of hidden intentions and hands beyond which the eyes and brains can see.
Fiifi 5 1 year ago
So with this headline and a different detail , wherein lies the so called sack?
Anthony Yao Dagadu 1 year ago
Confused Council.
OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago
Why sack him now? He has not eaten enough. Give him six more months to eat his belleful.
judischrislam 1 year ago
He was not sacked only his contract was not renewed. Please people don't put dust and ashes into our eyes by your jounalistic poor choice of words.
Sacking means being forced out of a position while the contractual terms a ... read full comment
He was not sacked only his contract was not renewed. Please people don't put dust and ashes into our eyes by your jounalistic poor choice of words.
Sacking means being forced out of a position while the contractual terms are still in effect.
Universities in Ghana need continuous and smooth administration.
He still looks young and very experienced.
LadyP 1 year ago
Not having your contract renewed, for whatever reason, it’s not sacking.
Oyibo 1 year ago
Is this sack? Please let us treat people with dignity. Did he not make any contributions to UCC for the 4 years? Why would people want to stay on when their retirements are due? What would the 4 years contract do for you if you did not benefit from all your working life? The name of the next vice Chancellor would give a clue for this decision.
Kofi Sam 1 year ago
Ghanaweb your headline is misleading. The body for the headline does not tally at all.
K. Kusi 1 year ago
There are problems with the VC just as the Council. Did the council not know when his tenure was ending and did they have to wait until 28th July to take a rush decision that breached the statute? For the VC, did you not know when your tenure was due and to decide whether you wanted an extension or not to act at least six moths to that date to avoid this embarrassment? What then are you guys teaching your students? This is untidy. You all could do better.
POWER TO THE PEOPLE 1 year ago
ASSOCIATES OF NAANA JANE WORKING AGAINST THIS MAN.
TRUEGHANAIAN 1 year ago
GHANAWEB, YOUR HEADING IS SERIOUSLY WRONG UNLESS YOU HAVE A HIDDEN AGENDA. PLEASE CONSIDER REVISING
Yaw 1 year ago
Yaw
Yaw
Dr. Benjamin Anwaah Ibrahim 1 year ago
Title of Article is Misleading.
It could better have been captured as REVOCATION OF VICE-CHANCELLOR'S EXTENSION OF TENURE.
How is he sacked if he is advised to follow laid-down procedure for consideration in accordance ... read full comment
It could better have been captured as REVOCATION OF VICE-CHANCELLOR'S EXTENSION OF TENURE.
How is he sacked if he is advised to follow laid-down procedure for consideration in accordance to the university's statutes ?
Jack 1 year ago
Ghana Journalist? Don't treat a decent man as criminal. Words!!
Jack 1 year ago
He has completed his contract. That's all. You are also sacked because you have finished writing your article. Correct?
Agya Odi Asempa 1 year ago
Where is the "sack" in this report?
Kofi 1 year ago
Headline misleading
Christopher Ang-Nieten Dassah 1 year ago
You should have tested the water beyond doubt. Lots of people are in the pipeline looking for promotion to reach that level. Sorry for the hard luck.
Abiba ANT 1 year ago
Please learn to use temperate word, his tenure as vc ended 31 July, 2024. However the previous council extend it. He is still SM so he shoukd go back to his class and lecture one more year and retire or jakpa
I smell a big elephant in this decision
Gyai gyimii ne ignorance no wai. Must everything be poloticised in Ghana you man of little brain. Per your infantile and warped logic, everyone on the university council or board will be an NPP card bearing memeber or sympat ...
Na waa o...The first day of the 7th month is your lucky day - the best day to sow a seed for the future. You have the opportunity to acquire tech talent & start earning huge daily income. Take a bet on your life today, not to ...
This is unfortunate
That's part of life.
Possibly not npp man.
GOOD REDDANCE..
Confused Council.
Sacking means being forced out of a position while the contractual terms a ...
Is this sack? Please let us treat people with dignity. Did he not make any contributions to UCC for the 4 years? Why would people want to stay on when their retirements are due? What would the 4 years contract do for you if y ...
There are problems with the VC just as the Council. Did the council not know when his tenure was ending and did they have to wait until 28th July to take a rush decision that breached the statute? For the VC, did you not know ...
Yaw
How is he sacked if he is advised to follow laid-down procedure for consideration in accordance ...
Headline misleading
Please. No Elephant here
FAKE NEWS