Court of Appeal acquits and discharges Ato Forson, Jakpa in Ambulance Case

Read Comments Comments (146)

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

When the die is cast, no amount of prayers or witchcraft can prevent the crossing of the rubicon. Ghana's 2nd independence shall be proclaimed on 7th December 2024.

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

I'll not be surprised if that village champion called Godfred Dame proceeds to the highly parked NPP Supreme Court Justices to annul the decision

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

This is preemptive. Hon. Sam Okudzeto Ablakwa's latest expose on the 307 ambulance purchase contract to the baby papa of AKUFFO ADDO's daughter is sending cold shivers down the spineless spine of the NPP. They fear prosecutio ...

• Spintex 1 year ago

You are perfectly correct. They are very much afraid of what is coming

• DIGITAL BAWUMIAH IS NOT CORRUPT 1 year ago

Oh fickle minded Ghanaians, you have just been shortchanged by the politicians once again! I weep for mother Ghana very soon!

• This NPP Government is made up of criminals. They want a case law to use in case Akufo-Addo's Son-In-Law is brought to for a similar offense in 2024 1 year ago

Ghanaian, dont be quick in celebrating. You have no idea what this criminal NPP Government is capable of.

This case has been in the courts for so long, why now? They found it necessary because of the recent exposé abo ...

• Buwumia Miaing Ghanaians 1 year ago

200 of Jakpa's ambulances costing Ghana $15 million.

307 of Gyankroma Akufo Addo's ambulances costing Ghana $89 million, folks please do the math and you will see why Akufo Addo's judiciary is hastily terminating the trial ...

• The Spear 1 year ago

Exactly what I saw! The case came to a grinding halt because of Akufo-Addo's daughter's ambulance case that got unveiled!

• Mr Smith 1 year ago

FRANKIE, you have said it all! Aside that, you scratch my back, I scratch yours!!

• SAEED OSMAN 1 year ago

Anybody who was thinking that this case should have gone to court in the first place need his/her examined. If this case was decided at the supreme they would have lost for obvious reason but heeey not all judges were appoint ...

• FatGH 1 year ago

But more of judges to decided will be appointees of Npp. CJ will panel them in an unbalanced manner

• Kwame K 1 year ago

Hmmmm, but it will be a mistake if the AG goes to the Supreme Court and the NPP Judges overturn the Appeal Courts decision when the Presidents daughter has been sighted in another Ambulance scandal with a value of $34,000,00 ...

• It will never be a mistake. Every peswa stolen by any person in Ghana would taken to the highest level of court in Ghana- supreme Court of Ghana. The supreme Court will decide the matter 1 year ago

It wil never be a mistake. Every peswa stolen by any person in Ghana would taken to the highest level of court in Ghana- supreme Court of Ghana. The supreme Court will decide the matter

• SAEED OSMAN 1 year ago

kWAME k, You see this where this guy line of thinking, yep, exactly what the top men at the criminal gang called NPP are thinking, let's push it to the Supreme court where our card bearing judges will give us what we want. ID ...

• This issue will travel all the way to the supreme Court of Ghana 1 year ago

This issue will travel all the way to the supreme Court of Ghana

• Mohammed 1 year ago

The president's daughter case will also travel to the SC, what do you think...
    We know why they are after Ato Forson

• Attorney General should appeal at the Supreme Court 1 year ago

This ruling smacks of emotions, not law. The Attorney-General should appeal at the Supreme Court to set aside this obnoxious and alien ruling.

• Livingstone 1 year ago

Are you sure you know all the facts about that case? It's only a fool will send this case to a court just because of cheap politics. Mo lawyer in his right senses will jail Atto Forson.

• Che Andrew 1 year ago

Do you mean the Unanimous 9 FC?

• Vida 1 year ago

A heap of toilet is in Bawumia's mouth. That fool

• KOFI 1 year ago

The judiciary know that Mahama is coming back to power so they are clearing their desks.
    They know that Mahama will pack and make some of them useless because some will be in their retirement or will be near their retiremen ...

• Stop the insults this case will travel all the way the supreme Court of Ghana 1 year ago

Stop the insults this case will travel all the way the supreme Court of Ghana

• This case is not finished yet - They do not know who Godfred Dame is this case would travel all the way to supreme Court of Ghana 1 year ago

This case is not finished yet - They do not know who Godfred Dame is this case would travel all the way to supreme Court of Ghana

• Kojo Sromani 1 year ago

We all know who Godfrey Dame is; he is a criminal. This case is the beginning of his end; he is a wicked and manipulative character who has been exposed big time as a manipulative character who is prepared to go to any length ...

• Chris Stephano 1 year ago

Who is Godfred Odame? He’s just one of those that collect Akufo Addo’s smelly shit. There are very good lawyers in Ghana and not that guy at all. He’s only serving as a fool being used by that chimpanzee president and t ...

• Opoku Amsterdam 1 year ago

@Vida.Dirty and disrespectful bitch,your father is the bigger fool

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

@FRANKIE
    Do you now believe in our judiciary system?Next time when you lose a case don't call for the heads of our judges.

• KYB 1 year ago

Ask that again if now they believe in our courts because they have won. Let them be honest with themselves and stop the hypocrisy and dishonesty

• K. Kusi 1 year ago

Where were you when Sir John, Sammy Awuku, and the likes insulted judges, particularly Justice Atuguba because court decisions didn't go in their favour? The NPP doesn't only go after the judges, they go for the whole judicia ...

• Bobby Stones 1 year ago

Why would any sane person with his/her mental faculties function properly trust a man-made institution such a law court. This is sheer hypocrisy, look those sitting on the bench of our law courts are humans and not Angels. Ev ...

• Atto Forson case 1 year ago

When the accused carries an overwhelming evidence of a planned prosecution, this ruling cannot be twisted no matter what!
    We however hope the $34m ambulance spare parts thievery will no go unpunished.

You must be crazy to think that this one case and a few other such judgements mean that the judiciary is not corrupt and compromised. There surely are sone good judges out there, but they are only a tiny minority, and one wil ...

• Dzidonu 1 year ago

My friend even your unproductive sperm knows that, this case is a foolish one and should be thrown away long time. If your are blind at least you can hear

• Useless bawuliermia, mo fa sitieer no ma mi 1 year ago

Believe where?? You are mad, the judges can't find any way out, the only way out is no case. Being nppig has made you soo dumb that, you cant see, can't think and can't hear. Come again.

Get out from here! Who asked for your stupid opinion? Are you seeing what’s happening in the country? Who cares about the ruling of a case which was already so obviously a stupid case? The attorney general’s prosecution o ...

• We are all winners 1 year ago

->))) Do you need a borehole water well? Do you have water quality problems with your Borehole Water Well? We can be of help. Visit: WATERBOONS.com to learn more.

• Emmanuel 1 year ago

God is really great

• God is really great this case would travel all the way to supreme Court of Ghana 1 year ago

God is really great this case would travel all the way to supreme Court of Ghana

• Mr Bob 1 year ago

Justice at last

• GH. OUR MOTHER LAND 1 year ago

FAIR GOD AT WORK AGAIN. CHANGE IS SURELY COMING SOON.

• Nana Akua Adobea 1 year ago

Thieves will continue to pillage Ghana. Plantain thieves go to jail. Political thieves are freed.

• Ebony 1 year ago

Interesting

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Since Ato Forson and the company involved in the importation of the ambulances have agreed to refund 2.7M Dollars,I don't think it is right for the govt to pursue this case.

• True Ghanaian 1 year ago

Govt rejected the proposal. It doesn't hold again. We have lost the case and the €2.3m

Ato Fotson did not agree to refund any money; he has not taken anybody's money. He would have had a case to answer if he had said that he would refund any money. That would have been acceptance of the charges and complicity. ...

Thank you, my brother.

• Akufool idiot is an ugly cursed dwarf 1 year ago

The ugly short ape dwarf has been disgraced

• Des 1 year ago

Ei, kisi a, enkosi, Koda a, enkoda Asemooo

• Stop the insults and let see what supreme Court of Ghana would say about this case 1 year ago

Stop the insults and let see what supreme Court of Ghana would say about this case

• A party of vindictives 1 year ago

F00l which one is to wait n see wat de supreme Court wud say? Haveh taken any matter to de supreme Court to want to hear anything?? Illiterate. Get a gud education.

• Snyder 1 year ago

The final decision will be decided by the Supreme Court

• Mugabe 1 year ago

As if you know. Complete waste of tax payers money

• Sexy Don Don 1 year ago

In October 2026

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

So what next for those hired by the Akyempanzees saying? Shamefully shameful idiotic thieves. Next acquittals in the offing is the Dr. Opuni and Seidu Agongo politically foolish case

• Yaw 1 year ago

Hope it's not a deal to cover up for their criminal ambulance spare parts deal.

Ghana is at the rock bottom.

• Nzema K 1 year ago

You Nailed it and took the storm out of my sail..
    I knew that Ato Forson will surely go unhurt but I didn't expect it to be that fast and quick. Hahahaaa Ghana

• Mugabe 1 year ago

This deal 2.37 million Euro the Ambulance the Ambulance parts we are talking about is 34.7 Million dollars what a waste of time and tax payers money

• Pk 1 year ago

It's not over yet. The witch hunting continues.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. 7u3b3b ...

• Sapato 1 year ago

This is good news...the wind of change is blowing everywhere

• Books Cook 1 year ago

The real ambulance crime is being revealed now. God bless Ablakwa. Poor Forson. Now he's free for good. Prosecution of the real ambulance scam criminals starts January 2025 God's willing. Isha Allah!

• Every case would be decided by supreme Court of Ghana b4 the 2024 7th December election. Whether it is Ato Forson - Jakpa case or the 34 million ambulance case 1 year ago

Every case would be decided by supreme Court of Ghana b4 the 2024 7th December election. Whether it is Ato Forson - Jakpa case or the 34 million ambulance case

• Kilogram 1 year ago

The NDC should learn from this. Stoo insulting the judiciary when judgement does not favour you.

• Geeman 1 year ago

useless kilograms this case is useless one like nana addo

• Kilogram 1 year ago

To all those gullible empty-headed and violent fools who are still following the poorly repackaged Gonja thief, here is a litany of promises which, as usual, he failed to honour. They are contained in the 2012 NDC Manifesto, ...

• Nzema K 1 year ago

I tot you said NDC didn't have a message

• Slow 1 year ago

Who is more gullible than you and your family members? Can't u see you are the foolish one here

Her animal, you can even call your self tonnage. You fool pass those you following. You see bawuliermia? Always hoping like a frog. You can die at the flag staff house because you are being played with tax payers money to co ...

• INDEPENDENT CITIZEN 1 year ago

This is simply, law. Politicians scratch each other's back and loot. Ghana's money was wasted by the action of the said individuals but let's not forget that this is "ANIMAL FARM".

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

It's not true and stop your lies about you scratch me I scratch your nuisance.

Ato hasn't done anything wrong ,if there was a case at all , then it's Mr Seth Tekper should be the one inside the witness bin and not Ato and ...

• ben usher usa 1 year ago

Godfred Dame is a shameless man mumu , am happy for ndc , 7 December

• Abrewatia 1 year ago

Jakpa bought ambulances for 2 million dollars, Nana Addo gave same contract to his daughter and sex partner for 50 million dollars to supply same ambulances.

The judge advised the AG to recuse himself. He disrespected the ...

• Maxwell 1 year ago

Shielding Godfred. What next.

• GHANA HAS NO FUTURE 1 year ago

Commit a crime and seek immunity by becoming a politician. You can imagine what NPP crooks will aslo do now.

Its a sad country with no future for the Youth!

• I wonder why?hmmmmm 1 year ago

The presidents wicked family as implicated in a much bigger ambulance scandal and are now scared of repercussions that is why they have let these ones off. It’s obvious. This small 2€ million pales in comparison bro the p ...

• Green World Construction Ltd 1 year ago

We specialize in Damp & Waterproofing, Leaking roofs and Construction of buildings in waterlogged neighborhoods in Ghana and Côte d'Ivoire. We import and sell Building Construction Waterproofing additives, Concrete hardener ...

• A.G 1 year ago

Hmmmm. That is why yesterday I dreamt of Afenyo Markin crying like a fool at Winneba Junction

• Dwarf 1 year ago

This useless Attorney General will run the supreme courts and seek refuge because that is where they have their power

• Yes , supreme Court will be the final decided on this case 1 year ago

Yes , supreme Court will be the final decided on this case

• Lawyer Bobby Banson 1 year ago

They have disgraced Godfred Dame paaaaa. The red mouth squirrel is running at top speed to go and tell Akufo Monkey what has transpired. Heads will roll Walahi

• TRUTH 1 year ago

What a shame on the trial judge at the High Court, Affia Serwaa.

• Field Marshall Richard Jakpa 1 year ago

Hahahahaha Hahahahaha

• Paa K 1 year ago

This thing smells fishy. It sounds like a deal behind to avoid dealing with the Nana Addo ambulance saga. Let the NDC be warned, we will not entertain the NDC doing any sweetheart deals with this current crop of corrupt polit ...

To God be the Glory. All eyes are watching!

• Nana Yaw 1 year ago

When NDC wins, it's fair but their lost is always because of political influence. When JDM own appointed judge and a known cadre of the NDC joined other judges in ruling against the election petition in 2021, the court was de ...

• Sarah 1 year ago

They have disgraced Godfred Dame paaaa. The red mouth squirrel is contemplating suicide. What a shame. The fool don't know law. Talking about Ghana Army. What has army letter got to do with ambulance. That fool is not a g ...

307 of Gyankroma Akufo Addo's ambulances costing Ghana $89 million, folks please do the math and you will see why Akufo Addo's judiciary is hastily terminating the trial ...

• Manso 1 year ago

Criminal enterprise government using the justice system as a weapon to destroy political opponents. Some of the judges are seeing the light. Hopefully other judges like Aboagye Tando handling the Dr. Opuni and Agongo persecu ...

• Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago

Kwasia Donkor is missing here today. The fool, who, due to inferiority complex, must attach USA to his name to feel important, even when he is hiding in a village near Asamankese.

• seth 1 year ago

Justice has prevailed!!!

• Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago

I won't be surprised if dame send the case to akuffo addo packed supreme Court and starts paying the judges visit at their homes.

• Kermit 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo's daughter should be the one to be prosecuted. $30 million for spare parts of 207 ambulances as against $2.7 million for the purchase of 200 ambulances.

• Observer 1 year ago

Yes, Haman goes to his own gallows

• Angela 1 year ago

We still have men of honor and courage in our land. Ayikooo

• Boldsteven mother serpent of corruptionn 1 year ago

The village champion Dame will now head for the SC after been battered at the Appeal court. Shameful.

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

He will call a press conference this afternoon with that his deputy goat Yeboah behind him. Tweaaa

• Asantehene 1 year ago

There is hope for Ghana, we still have judges with good conscience. God be your protector

• WAIT UNTIL YOU NEED AN AMBULANCE! 1 year ago

Wait until you or your family nember is being transported to 37 military hospital in a taxi in the traffic of Accra because Ato Forsons trotro Ambulance is not working only for you to find yourself at the mortuary because y ...

One of the animals in Ghana have been found, it should be caged.

• Eric 1 year ago

Is it a mistake the Court of Appeal overturning the High Court's decision?

• We would see who would be jailed after supreme Court decision 1 year ago

It is big mistake and the supreme Court will decide on this issue of no case to defend

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

Jakpa has given Godfred Dame a deadly blow with the leaked tape.
    AG lost his credibility to continue the foolish case.
    The Court of Appeal has upheld the "no case submission" because of Godfred Dame's reckless behaviour.
    I ...

• World War II. Back to Batan 1 year ago

There must be pandemonium at Army Headquarters. CDS looks
    at Niti Wool face then Niti Wool also looks at CDS face. What a wao. Iwo Jima re enacted

• We would see who would be jailed after supreme Court decision 1 year ago

We would see who would be jailed after supreme Court decision

• Dick Okoro 1 year ago

Why, Where, When, How, Which?

Who is now INCOMPETENT HERE? nppigs or the great NDC? Their illiterates who flood on this platform to drum lies as their leader BAWULIARMIA should come and write essays of their parents, mmboa mba.

Ah akofo adoo will cry ...

• Mese Hmm 1 year ago

Who were the three Appeal Judges? In all court rulings. the persons who made the judgement are listed, but why not in this case?

How come it was Ato Forson who proclaimed that he had been acquitted by the Appeals Court, bu ...

• Kennedy Agyepong 1 year ago

You and who? Gyimie

• Observer 1 year ago

Now, the gallows prepared for Ato Forson and Jakpa will be used to hung those who prepared it.

• Chicken change. 1 year ago

Lol!!! When you realise that €2.3m is chicken change compared to $84m for the Guankroma's baby daddy. Karma is a bitch, indeed.

• Afriyie 1 year ago

These two political parties are really playing with Ghanaians, Ghanaians we have to sit up and stop these useless political parties, how on earth can this case be closed all because the NDC has also found another corruption m ...

• Gyimifuonkwaseafuo 1 year ago

Npp and their bofoonary ! You all must bow your heads in shame. Nana B , the chipmunk, can now smoke all the weed in Ghana. Kwaseato.

• Who must bow his head in Shame NDC or NPP .Every case would be decided by supreme Court of Ghana b4 the 2024 7th December election. Whether it is Ato Forson - Jakpa case or the 34 million ambulance case 1 year ago

Who must bow his head in Shame NDC or NPP .Every case would be decided by supreme Court of Ghana b4 the 2024 7th December election. Whether it is Ato Forson - Jakpa case or the 34 million ambulance case

• Kangaroo 1 1 year ago

Great great tks to de Almighty. Now de Judiciary is now trying to find its feet on de job Amen

• Every case would be decided by supreme Court of Ghana b4 the 2024 7th December election. Whether it is Ato Forson - Jakpa case or the 34 million ambulance case 1 year ago

When cout decide in favour of the NDC then courts are performing well but when the court is against the NDC then the court are not doing well - this what the NDC says.Every case would be decided by supreme Court of Ghana b4 ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

GYANKROMA’S CORRUPTION CHANGED EVERYTHING. THERE WAS NO WAY THISS FAKE CASE COULD CONTINUE

• GYIMIE SAAA 1 year ago

Godfred Dame should not be walking free by now. He should be given a life sentence without trial.

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

I hope the NDC will acknowledge that Ghana's legal system is fair.

• Ghabay,NY. 1 year ago

Why are some people jubilating here?Its not over yet.If this case doesn't go to the supreme court, then there might be something fishy somewhere. The wheel of justice they say grinds slowly. So what's the jubilation for?

• Kaba Edward 1 year ago

Fire on the mountain

• Kwesi 1 year ago

I will blame Godfrey Dame for allowed him self in childish securite recording. If am a djug i will also dismiss the case.

• Raymond 1 year ago

Herrrrr, Kwasi! Is it Greek you wrote or Lartin?

• Queen 1 year ago

Judgment is not even UNANIMOUS . Phony Judgment by 2 Stomach Judges.

• WehavearrestedtheDoller-Bawumia 1 year ago

Just a foolish case like this- wasting state money with impunity because you want to jail someone by force- This Akuffo Guy? Hmmm- such a waste

• KOBBY 1 year ago

THIS STORY IS MISLEADING....THE CASE IS STILL ON

• Alidu 1 year ago

Can NDC say that our judicial system is not controlled by the NPP government and that they trust our court system? Ghanaians hav le a lot of problems, hence you don't have to listen to whatever they say, l think that is why i ...

• Osei 1 year ago

I think Ablakwah deserves my utmost respect and please join me in celebrating a selfless leader like Ablakwa. His act of bravery is commendable. At a time when even pastors, civil society and chiefs are scared to speak truth ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Ghana's biggest problem for now is the akyem mafia and the driver's mate's style of governance. Everything have been turned upside down with evil wickedness intensions. God will reveal their wickedness,every evil and hidden a ...

• Kaleidoscope 1 year ago

Now it is time Godfred must pay for his criminality against innocent people. God will curse him

• THEY WON $2.5M ON THE GHANA POLITICAL LOTTERY! 1 year ago

$2.5M win on the Political Lottery. See the smile on their faces. We only waiting for them to pop the champagne! Akuffo-Addo's children just bought their lottery ticket going for gold $89m!

• Not too bad for a 6 years of work for an MP and a sacked soldier! 1 year ago

Not a bad lottery ticket. Why should I train to be a teacher/nurse to earn GHC2000 a month wiping sick people's ass when I can easily stake a ticket in the political lottery and win $2.5m

• Amataliban 1 year ago

I told myself that if this case is not dismissed then i wil fry and burn my brain or go back to primary one. Any way it has shown us alot of lessons, afterall the court and judgment has colors...

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. 7yhjug ...

• Carlos 1 year ago

Enemies are not God

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

God all Mighty is at work.
    Meaning Ghana is still having some level headed Judges.
    Not the NPP Party Judge's like those Akuffo Addo parked at the Supreme court. Goffred Dame is a disgrace to the Judicial system.

• Ebena 1 year ago

If indeed Ato and Jakpa are at fault, they should send them to jail why are they discharging them now? What has changed so soon?

• Ghanani 1 year ago

Akuffo-Addo will be in the Dock for the same offence concerning the construction of the Cathedral. He will have a case to answer and will be jailed.

• JM must RESET Ghana, else.... 1 year ago

Congratulations Hon Dr Ato Forson.

• Kweku 1 year ago

Ato and Jakpe , you think you are free,,, you will go to jail

• Enough 1 year ago

A day will come when most of the so-called big men of our dear country Ghana will be paraded in the streets of Ghana just like the late former president J J Rawlings did to the Generals. You guys should keep destroying the co ...

• Joe 1 year ago

I have said time and again that NPP is only good in opposition. I don’t know why. Look at their communicators now, and you will ask yourself “where are the men”?

• Papa Sei 1 year ago

Now the NDC trust the judicial system?

• Nana addo 1 year ago

No please

• Afro Moses 1 year ago

The decision of Ghana court acquittal Ato Forson of corruption and buying scrap ambulances is endorsement of corruption and promoting of corruption.Since court aspects bribe like eggs,goats and cassava it is obvious our justi ...