The nerve!!!
This man thinks his money is what was used to build these buildings?
The police service don’t respect themselves even!
Politicians think they will never retire!we will meet u in retirement and punish you
The nerve!!!
Politicians think they will never retire!we will meet u in retirement and punish you
George 1 year ago
Police and tidyness, NEVER!! Ghana police is on another level in terms of cleanliness. I have never seen or come across just one police barracks that is clean. The bribe taking institution only trains its officials to read out your rights and take 'chop chop'
Buwumia Miaing Ghanaians 1 year ago
Oh Boi, what a statement! This man looks down on the barracks folks meanwhile miaing of Ghanaians is ongoing by nana Addo and Bawumia with high taxes, high inflation, high cost of living
GH. OUR MOTHER LAND 1 year ago
HMM! NPP AND THEIR ARROGANCE EVERYWHERE. I THINK IT'S INHERITANCE OR SPECIAL GIFT FROM THEIR BOSS.. CHANGE IS SURELY COMING SOON.
AHIMADU 1 year ago
Foolish comment from a whole minister.
ustice 1 year ago
what an insult. you got it all wrong mr minister. when you give an officer a room that can contain only a bed and some few personal items, what do you expect?
. 1 year ago
True oo .. go to the police barracks , the room is quite small you have to keep your fridge and deep freezer outside. Sometimes they hang their clothes on corridors.
Ayeebo 1 year ago
What an insult!! This moron should apologise. What a hopeless moron.
NOT NICE 1 year ago
Sometimes our politicians run out of nonsense to talk at functions! Is this not an issue he should have taken up with the police commissioners or he just wanted to be heard by the public? On top of that, does he know the age of those structures, encampments and refugee camps we call police barracks? How many of them even ministers leave govt bungalows the same, let alone better than they moved into them? Responsibility should start at the top!
Buwumia Miaing Ghanaians 1 year ago
Oh Boi, what a statement! This man looks down on the barracks folks meaning miaing of Ghanaians is ongoing by nana Addo and Bawumia with high taxes, high inflation, high cost of living
Arrogance is the opium of NPP gurus 1 year ago
A Ga fool. The pavements are still bustling with hawkers. Massa you have not achieved foko. Man mountain but no sense. You are a disgrace to King Nii Teiko Tsuru
Xyz 1 year ago
Abuaba Kwasiaba what has this got to do with all Ga Adangbe.... your abua mother
THIS MINISTER IS VERY DISRESPECTFUL 1 year ago
He could have said this in a better way. Very disappointing. He is privileged to have a better and more SPACIOUS accommodation from the state. He should not look down on people like that.
SHAME ON HIM!!!!
He could have said this in a better way. Very disappointing. He is privileged to have a better and more SPACIOUS accommodation from the state. He should not look down on people like that.
SHAME ON HIM!!!!
Mustaff 1 year ago
Just worn them very well they are misuse houses built by government.
Daakyehene 1 year ago
Your grammer stinks like the minister's mouth
Flint 1 year ago
Create a fund for them for maintenance. Entrust it in someone's care so that he/she can be responsible. Any public asset that is not entrusted in someone's care suffers, whomdoyou want to use his/her salary to maintain the house?
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
Wow what an insults but this school boys and girls deserve it.
Is it rent free? 1 year ago
I'm wondering if they will pay rent or just another freebie?
nonsense 1 year ago
nonsense comment those old barracks built over 60 years ago should be like parliament house err
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
you guys are very funny and ignorant , bust I don't blame you because you got the position from politics but not from qualification.
every government building or property must be managed by the Government but not the tenant ... read full comment
you guys are very funny and ignorant , bust I don't blame you because you got the position from politics but not from qualification.
every government building or property must be managed by the Government but not the tenant .
how do we do it
1. The police are in the building or in the apartment as a tenant - he or she qualified to stay there because the first qualification is been a public officer.
2. every 6 months there must be control about the equipment in the facility if something is damaged it need replacement either by the Tenant or the management of the facility.
3 the 2nd point is the reason why every Government facility need to be insured by the state insurance .
A) everything in the room must be insured and paid by the Tenent
b) outside the facility like paints, window , doors grasses , gardens , and walls are all insured by the state insurance
so
if anything got damage it is either be replace by the Tenant insurance company , or the state insurance company.
The I don't think it is a free apartment.
if the tenants are to pay monthly rents either by deductions from the salaries or by 2 years deposits subject to renewal
it is very important to charge an appropriate price- and insurance is one of the most important composite factor in the determinations as to how much the cost should be.
Lastly if a tenant is been found and 4 times be given warning as to how the apartment should be kept clean and tidy , but is refusing to adhere to warnings ,
That person must be evicted from the state house
Alidu 1 year ago
Ghanaian are too hypocrite, what the minister said is not insult, it's the truth, the habit of Ghanaian is whatever he does not use his/her money to buy, they just handle it anyhow.
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Eheh37
Gaskia 1 year ago
Why are many people insulting the minister for saying what many see happening to barracks? They were built with our money, so they should be kept clean. In the good old days inspections were carried out in barracks for cleanliness. Barracks should be like school dormitories, and not turned into zongos. If you don't want it inspected, go rent your own house.
David 1 year ago
@Gaskia Thank you for a well written piece. I can not understand the attack on the Minister for his statement. Sometimes it looks like we embrace filth and dirtiness in Ghana. Why, why should that be a characteristic of a Ghanaian. We have a long way to go as a nation.
Jennifer 1 year ago
Charge them some amount of money monthly and use that money to employ 3-4 people who could help to keep the surroundings clean. Not only that but also the money could be used to pay for gabbage collection and any repair works on the buildings. Apart from the above there should be laws prohibiting littering and anyone who litters should be arrested and taken to court.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
WHAT AN IGNORANT CONDESCENDING BUFFOON. YOU HAVE NO BUSINESS LOOKING DOWN ON THE POLICE OFFICERS AND THEIR FAMILIES, QUARTEY.
How dare you be that insulting to Police officers? Did you build that housing complex with your ... read full comment
WHAT AN IGNORANT CONDESCENDING BUFFOON. YOU HAVE NO BUSINESS LOOKING DOWN ON THE POLICE OFFICERS AND THEIR FAMILIES, QUARTEY.
How dare you be that insulting to Police officers? Did you build that housing complex with your own money? Are you any better than the Police officers and their families? You're a thieving idiot.
OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago
Decorating a pig with golden necklaces. A pig will always remain a pig, even if it is placed in Buckingham Palace.
Joko 1 year ago
The senior officers apartments are very clean in every barracks but the conditions you subject the rest to makes them look dirty.Have some respect Mr ministers,this guys are our real hero's.
Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
Asantehene is under the 1992 constitution. Tell us otherwise. The constitution of Ghana is SUPREME.
We know you ass antes don't read. Hence, I will make life easier for you.
Article 57 clause 1-3 of the constitution of Gh ... read full comment
Asantehene is under the 1992 constitution. Tell us otherwise. The constitution of Ghana is SUPREME.
Article 57 clause 1-3 of the constitution of Ghana state; The president, vice, Chief Justice and speaker of parliament shall have precedence over all other persons in Ghana. (That includes "mo asantehene no") MMOATIA ASE FUOR
NO BONO SHOULD VOTE FOR THE NPP. NAPO WILL TOGETHER WITH ASANTEHENE'S LAPDOG (BAWUMIAH) will destroy BONO. Why can't Kwasia TUTU II , do the same in Eastern region or elsewhere?
Daakyehene 1 year ago
The minister talks as if he deficate through his mouth, there is an adage which says" If the gods want to kill you, they first get you mad" useless government
The nerve!!!
Police and tidyness, NEVER!! Ghana police is on another level in terms of cleanliness. I have never seen or come across just one police barracks that is clean. The bribe taking institution only trains its officials to read ou ...
Sometimes our politicians run out of nonsense to talk at functions! Is this not an issue he should have taken up with the police commissioners or he just wanted to be heard by the public? On top of that, does he know the age ...
SHAME ON HIM!!!!
Create a fund for them for maintenance. Entrust it in someone's care so that he/she can be responsible. Any public asset that is not entrusted in someone's care suffers, whomdoyou want to use his/her salary to maintain the ho ...
every government building or property must be managed by the Government but not the tenant ...
Why are many people insulting the minister for saying what many see happening to barracks? They were built with our money, so they should be kept clean. In the good old days inspections were carried out in barracks for cleanl ...
@Gaskia Thank you for a well written piece. I can not understand the attack on the Minister for his statement. Sometimes it looks like we embrace filth and dirtiness in Ghana. Why, why should that be a characteristic of a Gha ...
Charge them some amount of money monthly and use that money to employ 3-4 people who could help to keep the surroundings clean. Not only that but also the money could be used to pay for gabbage collection and any repair works ...
How dare you be that insulting to Police officers? Did you build that housing complex with your ...
Article 57 clause 1-3 of the constitution of Gh ...
PROF MILLS PROJECT !!! GIVE CREDIT TO HIM