They can accuse me of defamation, I don't care - Sophia Akuffo blasts SSNIT over botched Rock City deal

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

I like her boldness and recently found voice. Where's the former Thief Justice Anim-Yeboah who sided with Akufo Addo and the EC boss to circumvent 2020 electoral justice? If care is not taken, Gertrude Araba Torkornoo will b ...

• DeYoung 1 year ago

Araba Torkonoo is indeed worse than Anim-Yeboah, but God will surely deal with all of them

• Nana Ankasa Nie 1 year ago

Osafo Maafo's son is the hatchet man for Akufo Addo. He was sent to decimat Ghana Lybia Arab Holding Company, a task he accomplished under the radar. He is the same boy who was to run Agyapa Stealing Corporation. When that ...

You're right to some extent. Don't leave out the Senior Minister, for he's chief architect of the free looting at SSNIT. The Senior Minister, and not the son, is the one calling the shots from behind the scenes. Senior Minist ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

It is a serious crime to run down a public institution and finally use your position to buy it. Whoever wins the elections, these crimes must be their top priority to investigate. Is there any surprise that we don’t have an ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

What do you mean by whoever wins the up coming election should investigate this rot?

Certainly you are ot counting on npp to win and investigate his own government ahn?

JDM will win and trust me that man will prosecute ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

I am sure most Ghanaians hope the NDC wins. I don’t belong to any party but I am campaigning for a change of government. These criminals have done serious damage to our country.

• Kwaku 1 year ago

In your dreams. Which politician in Ghana can jail another politician in Ghana? They are in the same relay team. Passing the baton from one to the other in the race to appropriate state resources. Let us not pretend, the reco ...

• Nana Ankasa, you’re perfectly right 1 year ago

You’re very right! Yes, it appears that OSAFO MSRFO’s son is the HATCHET BOY! That Osarfo Margot man is very very corrupt. He sent his son there to steal the state assets. I’m not sure whether that was why the former di ...

• Tonto 1 year ago

When the we’re sending their children to sch. You were there looking for quick money selling abebi by the street side

• Wellwit 1 year ago

Tonto, that does not give them the right to steal. It reeks.

• KKX 1 year ago

Which school, there're thousands of Ghanaians more qualified than this Osafo Marfo son, but because of nepotism he gets the job. See how his incompetence is costing SNNIT

• QWERTY 1 year ago

Ma'am, I wish you had much better when you were in office and had immense state power to shake up the system for better. You did some good job while office. For instance, you took a principled, patriotic position in Jake Obet ...

• Nana Kwaku 1 year ago

We needed this boldness when Mafam Sophia Akuffo was young and in active service and not when she has retired old fragile and enjoying her freebies.Ghana will never grow if we don't drop this HYPOCRISY.She was part of the rot ...

• NAPO 1 year ago

LEARN TO BE FAIR
    Do you value the opinions of only strong young people? It means she was no pushover when she was the CJ and we must admit that.
    @ Nana Kwaku: You’re unrealistic and I advise you to apologize to this very ...

• Martin Kreisler 1 year ago

An apology from a serial 'boot licker'like that Nana Kweku or whatever he is called is of no value. Madam Sophia is a well accomplished citizen whose achievements cannot be dented by such an ignormus.

Don't those who have retired also have the right right to criticize their government just as they have the right to vote? And what makes you think that retired folks are supposed to remain silent when they notice something wr ...

• TRUTH STANDS 1 year ago

@Nana Kwaku. You are right. This Sophia Akuffo by her actions and inactions helped NPP brought Ghana down on its knees. But better late than never. She will at least die with good conscience

• GH8 1 year ago

You see this lady is not only pissed off with Akuffo Addo and his stealing gangs led by Ofori Atta for stealing her pension funds through their so called DDEP o. We should know that she was the chairperson of the Trustees of ...

• Peeved 1 year ago

She mismanaged the funds

• Peeved 1 year ago

She is not bold but stupid. These hotels have been making loses for years and predates the current government, so the idea that they were intentionally run down so that it be sold is baseless. We use to have State Hotels Corp ...

• Cephas 1 year ago

Hope the CJ is listening to the wisdom here

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY FIXING IN 3-4 WKS 1 year ago

Jobs? Unemployed? Underemployed? Employ yourself! You have the opportunity to acquire tech talent & start earning huge daily income. Take a bet on your life today, not tomorrow. Procrastination is a thief of ideas and destin ...

• York zublay 1 year ago

Auntie Sophia you are have been a CJ therefore you are speaking like a street girl. You are embodiment of law whom my lawyers , judges and law academicians must learn from. Why don't you write memoirs rather than destroying a ...

• Kow 1 year ago

Where was Sophia Akuffo when PNDC/ NDC politicians were taking government properties. Please find your space and be quiet if you are not going to be objective

• Protozoa 1 year ago

You sound clearly like a wild lunatic, @Kow! Why do you always cite the NDC anytime your criminality comes out to light..??? Didn't you say you were better than the NDC, kwasia...????

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

Late JJ Rawlings was young when he came from nowhere to disturb the system and looted as much as he can.Madam Sophia Akuffo was young then very energetic and could have teamed up with her other colleagues to challenge him.Eve ...

• Protozoa 1 year ago

Another foolish goat called Kwaku Tee. They don't know a shit about the Ghanaian history, so they always come out talking foolishly from their anus like children! Do you really know who the man Rawlings was, back in the days? ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

JJ Rawlings was then just an O Level school dropout from Achimota School to join the Army.He had his way bcoz Ghanaians were fed up with coups.As @ 1981 Ghana has had 50 coups from 1957.The highest by then in Africa.

• Nana Ankasa Nie 1 year ago

Nana Abena, you have said it best. God bless you. God WHIP Akua and her gangsters.
    It looks like Bryan was going round buying State Hotels/Hospitality facilities. He bought Akosombo Hotel under the cover of darkness. He ...

• Kow. Are you a LUNATIC??? 1 year ago

So, why did we vote for Akufo Addo??? Are you a lunatic or part of the looting brigade??? Then we should have just continued with the old government.

• Ab 1 year ago

Are part of the nation looters?

• Kwmae Burnes 1 year ago

You are a fool, this reference must stop, if indeed this references don't stop then why do we vote?

• Afram 1 year ago

Great Submission...But This Has Been Observed For A Long Time But No Such Assertions Have You Made....???

STAND YOUR GROUND, MADAM CHIEF JUSTICE, FOR YOU SPEAK FOR MOST GHANAIANS WHO ARE APPALLED BY THIS BRAZEN HIGHWAY ROBBERY BY LOOTING GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS. THEY WILL MALICIOUSLY ATTACK YOU JUST TO BULLY YOU INTO SILENCE, FOR TH ...

• TW3DE3 1 year ago

THIS SOPHIA AKUFO IS FUNNY. RAWLINGS AND HIS PNDC/NDC SOLD MORE STATE ENTERPRISES UNDER HER WATCH BUT NEVER SAID A WORD. SHE HAS SUDDENLY FOUND HER VOICE UNDER NPP. NONESENSE HYPOCRITE! TWEAAA!!! WHO SAID TWEAAA? I DID!

• Adelashie 1 year ago

What goes up must surely come down and so is NPP. Its just a matter of some small time . The mafia capture outlay of this regime has been seriously understudied for a rapid annulment by both internal and international part ...

• There is no sensible person in Npp anymore 1 year ago

There are only a few wise people left in the Npp and Sophia Akuffo is one of them . Same can be said of Gloria Akuffo the former attorney general who was principled and honest to tell Akuffo Addo that she will not sign the sh ...

• Adelashie 1 year ago

What goes up must surely come down and so is NPP. Its just a matter of some small time . The mafia capture outlay of this regime has been seriously understudied for a rapid annulment by both internal and international part ...

This was the same person who aided Jake Obitsebi Lamptey to buy government bungalows at a low cost. Where was your sense of judgement then?

• Kaya 1 year ago

I will continue to praise you. You’ve shown that you love this country. Madam CJ retired God richly bless and give you peace, good health, long life and ability to speak the truth always. Thank you.

• Abusua 1 year ago

The kayaye who are falling for Bawumia's Ayalolo driving skills should not forget the NABCO trainees' program which was introduced by the same Bawumia. Today the NABCO trainees still have some of their allowances unpaid. Wher ...

• Ama koranteng. 1 year ago

Any Ghanian in their 60's, knows the judge is telling the truth.A few Ghanaians connected to Government, deliberately run down State Institutions.They are mostly Akans and Ewes.It is the reason they dont travel to their homet ...

• Dandura 1 year ago

Well said.

• Abraziaa 1 year ago

The most useless and stupid government in Ghana history is this junky government akufo addo bawumia government never understand them only Ashanti's and foolish people understand them bawumia is a thieve and week thinking man ...

• Obuobisa 1 year ago

I respect our former CJ a lot but I am recently getting tired of her outbursts. I really don't understand her point here; who ran down the hotels? is it the workers or the politicians and who are the beneficiaries of the ran ...

• Ritewing 1 year ago

Sophia Akufo is old enough and has been around for quite a time. She must certainly know how SSNIT were forced to pay out monies to save one of the hotels in the news. Sophia should be measured in her statements and the new ...

• Truth 1 year ago

We need people like you who can say it as it is in our public space and not cowards hiding behind we advice in private. We salute you

• Kee 1 year ago

NDC footsoldiers commenting foolishly here are wonderful, unpatriotic people. When President Akuffo Addo nominated Sophia to the SC, they said it was family and friends appointment. They never dug her background to know that ...

• Kwam 1 year ago

The CJ position was for a more senior justice. But you lobbied with tribal and foul strategy to be chosen over him. Now you want to sound more clean. Shameful and ungrateful.

• Baluk 1 year ago

You are a state lady May God bless you. For that evil Torkonou and Dame, we are patiently waiting for their evil plans to divert Ghanaians will coming Dec 7 . They shouldn’t think the Airport will serve them. Jean Mensah ca ...

• Kwadjo 1 year ago

This woman is really a statewoman with conscience.

• IRS 1 year ago

With this woman's ranting is a wake up call to those in helm of affairs now. Speak truth to people and don't wait when what you are enjoying is no more that you start complaining. She is a disappointment.

• Matey 1 year ago

That is a citizen. Stands up for his conviction s

• matthew 1 year ago

they won`t dare to take you on because they know what you`re saying is true.

• Nana Adjei 1 year ago

Grandma, you have made my day. My challenge though is, how come you were not vociferous with your cousin's administration when you were the CJ. You would have save this country from going down the path we find ourselves now, ...

• Opuni 1 year ago

Thank you Madam, that is the creat, loot and share syndrome. That has been the practice of both npp and ndc. They are rats

• Bonkers 1 year ago

At least this old woman has conscience. God protect her from these criminals we have in power.

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

Madam Sophia Akuffo,if you have joined or attend meetings with them,don’t hide it,just let us know and stop making allegations without evidence,where’s your legal training? Ingrate.To all those making the hypocritical ran ...

• kwame 1 year ago

madam you have retired on your salary you were on as the CJ so you can afford to justify throwing our pension funds down the bottomless hole of these Hotels. these hotels have wasted the pension funds of pensioners for the la ...

• Good Boy 1 year ago

Silly NPP guys will come here to attack her. Nansis

• Mic Stone 1 year ago

So for years this woman knew this criminal selling of Ghana's properties were being sold cheap to politicians yet this ex chief Justice kept quiet. Wow madam you are also part of Ghana's problems. The worse people in this wor ...

• Juvenal Urbino 1 year ago

Wow! Not in a million years would I have guessed that a former CJ would make such utterances. Little wonder she intimates defamation. "Deliberately run down ... and sell ... among themselves"? I hope can prove her claims. Bol ...

• Nii Adjei 1 year ago

Madam say your mind and don't give a damn about their attacks.They cannot silence everybody in the country. Ka na wo!!

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Paa K 1 year ago

This is a woman of standard. Such is what we look for in leadership

• J. Blankson - Swedru 1 year ago

There was a Supreme Court judge who once blasted someone at a trial during the NDC regime that they were “ creating, loot and share”; that activist Supreme Court judge should bow his head in shame. He was also part of the ...

• Timbuktu pride 1 year ago

This woman Elizabeth Akua ohene has shocked me to the core of my human torso. She has proven to the whole nation that, politicians lack integrity and all of politicians are criminals who needs to be punished and prosecuted.

• KofSam 1 year ago

Elizabeth Ohene and Osafo Marfo Jnr must be jailed when Mahama comes to power.
    Only God knows how many people will run away from the country when JM comes to power .

• Jibril 1 year ago

Madam, we understand that you retired when you were not tired but you had no retirement plan before you retired. So, you are making noises and joining demonstrations so that someone will notice you and give you a post-retire ...

• Nuumo 1 year ago

Congratulations Mom, you stands tall amongst most women in the country.

Unfortunately, most of our young ladies have now become to to slay queens in the country, they don't don't how to be bold and fight like.
    Most of t ...

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Justice Sophia Akuffo, have you seen any government enterprise that has made a profit?Even check from Nkrumah time, Nkrumah was paying so many workers in the state run companies with state funds. Which made Nkrumah last years ...

• Ernst & Young 1 year ago

See, I find it difficult to commend this woman. For me, she does not deserve any praise.

When she was benefiting, we never heard her the way she is doing now. She was defending them those days.

Now that they have given ...

• Paa Willie Amponsah, Takoradi 1 year ago

Why do some people say, govt appointees would run away, when JM comes to power.
    My question is, would Mahama not rule by the constitution?
    Would there be no rule of law?
    Is the nation going to be ruled again like the milit ...

• godwin 1 year ago

I really LOVE this woman