You didn't understand Bawumia. A credit rating system that will allow you to credit items like cellphones, cars, fridge. The NDC must come up with policies instead of wrongly attacking NPP policies
Steve Kaye London 1 year ago
@ Nana Akua, you mark my word, once the policy of credit scoring begins to bear fruit, and Ghanaians embrace it wholeheartedly, the incompetent dead goat will say they introduced it.
Mensah Ofosu 1 year ago
You are RIGHT. NAPO WAS RIGHT BUT PEOPLE FAILED TO UNDERSTAND VHIM.
Divine Ninja Of America 1 year ago
The concept is about smartphones but a credit system to make life easier. This is why Bawumia described the NDC as ignorant by saying they don't understand their credit scoring system. It looks like, truly most NDC are very ignorant otherwise, they would not have elected John Mahama as flag bearer when there were intelligent others like Dr. Spio Garbrah, Prof. Alabi Joshua and Paa Kwesi Ndoum.
Tiwueefuo (dumb people) of NDC who chose greedy corrupt ignorant John Mahama as their leader with no reliable ideas, because they think they can keep fooling Ghanaians by dueling on ignorance and plotting to deprive the youth of education needed to give them extra intelligence and make their lives better. NPP is a very corrupt party but John Mahama alone makes NDC appears to be the worst. I tell the truth, because he destroyed the brand of NDC that was created to fight corruption called Kalabule at that time by J.J. Rawlings with accountability and probity ideology or policies.
I guess Bawumia used the smartphones as examples to illustrate the credit system and just to incite you and let NDC people comment and prove their ignorance. It proves to me that Bawumia is really intelligent and it is not just because he have a PhD, because there are other PhD holders in NDC who could not even come out any ideas or ideologies to beat their corrupt John Mahama but just to follow as is there were no intelligent educated people in NDC. The educated people in NDC just to want duel on the popularity of corrupt John Mahama power to steal from poor people by seeking political appointments which is the real source of corruption, poverty, indiscipline, conspiracies, incompetence and failure in Ghana and Africa where the people do not know the secrets of western democracy but decided to copy and use the concepts wrongly to remain poverty.
This guy who is condemning the credit system and scoring is the national communication director of NDC and if he cannot understand the concept of a credit system, how can such people of NDC solve the problems of Ghana? I can tell you for sure that ignorance is the real source of poverty in Ghana, because most leaders who fill authority are people who cheated or chewed barber to pass exam and entered Government through politics with their aggression and popularity for selfish easy gain instead of using great ideologies pursue progress.
I bet you, for sure, if the nonsense of ignorance in Ghana from educated people continues, Ghana will never progress to anywhere, poverty, slavery and hardship will continue to remain. Most Ghanaians will continue to complain but will only suffer with hardship and die untimely deaths of no rescue, unless they end all political appointments. I prophesy! (Prophet Professor Prince Awuah David, alias Divine Ninja of America who solves complex problems with words of Divine Authority of God that protects America, Ghana and the entire world we live in)
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago
What is an individual credit rating?
A credit rating is an independent assessment of the ability of an individual, corporation or a government to repay a debt, either in general terms or regarding a specific financial obligation. Credit scores are assigned to individuals based on their personal history of acquiring and repaying debt.
This is extremely impossible in the present Ghanaian situation where data on individual peronal or group income sources and expenditure are unavailable. Our banking and financial institutions do not have data on several people, especially those in peasantry like farmers, or tabletop pay workers such bricklayers, carpenters, trotro drivers and their aplankes, roadside waakye, tomatoes and onion sellers whose formal banking details are unavailable.
Therefore, no company will be willing to go into full-scale credit or hired purchases that salaried workers are already enjoying using their monthly payments as collateral one way the other.
So Bawumia must focus on feasible and the immediate felt-needs of the electorates such as job creation, poverty alleviation and challenges impeding community development such as good road network, good health care services. Also diseases prevention methodologies like adequate supply of wholesome water, provision of adequate hygiene and sanitation facilities, etc. are far more reaching than those nonsense bookish theories practiced in well developed economies.
In conclusion, social science teaches that people forced against their own will do not change. But systematically tailored education with availability of attendant facilities and inputs can effect behavioural changes. He must know that the collapsed banks and micro finance companies have reversed the achievements chalked in the past
Emma 1 year ago
After all the big grammar your explanation doesn't make sense.
Hire purchase is different from credit rating.
TWEEEEEA DCE 1 year ago
THIS BAWUMIA CHARACTER IS JUST A STUPID GUY. MINIMUM WAGE IN GHANA IS GHS 18 BEFORE BASIC NEEDS OF FOOD, CLOTHING AND SHELTER. AND HE WANTS PEOPLE TO TAKE MONEY FROM WHERE TO BE PAYING MONTHLY FOR SMART PHONE TO WATCHING DANCING THAT HIS USELESS DANCING ONLINE? WHICH PHONE SUPPLIER WOULD GIVE ANY ONE SMARTPHONE FOR GHC 1 PER MONTH???? INSTEAD OF FOCUSING ON CREATING SUSTAINABLE JOBS FOR MILLIONS OF UNEMPLOYED GHANAIANS, THIS IS WHAT IS ON HIS MIND, PROMISING PEOPLE SMART PHONES TO VOTE FOR HIM SO THEY CAN CONTINUE LOOTING PUBLIC FUNSS BY HEART. ABOAFUNU
Yaro 1 year ago
Oh my God,, Ndc people and ignorance paa. Basintale, does non-credit rating system also solves Ghana’s problems? Ndc people don’t read to understand anything except insults and propaganda.
POWER TO THE PEOPLE 1 year ago
THIS SAME SHIT HOLE BASINTALE WILL COME OUT AND SAY MAHAMA INTRODUCE THE SMART PHONE CREDIT POLICY. GOD SENT NPP TO REDEEM GHANA FROM THE SATANIC NDC.
KA NA WU 1 year ago
Stop that nonsense criticism. Do you know when Ghanaians started travelling abroad? Do you know the number of Ghanaians who died trying to flee the country through Libya during the era of NDC? What about millions of Ghanaians who went to Nigeria? The Credit Rating is being done all over the world and it helps workers to even buy houses. Long live BAWUMIA
Kilogram 1 year ago
Shallow-minded NDeceivers communicator. Basintale only has an acerbic tongue but lacks depth of knowledge.
Okyere 1 year ago
You know nothing shut up
Aba Akyere 1 year ago
Hmm.! Hmm I they don’t read oo ND C people
Nana Mensah 1 year ago
Could this NDC guy go back to the classroom and learn comprehension again? Most NDC people lack understanding of basic contexts. Did Dr.Bawumiah say he would introduce Credit Score policy when he’s elected or what ? A whole NDC deputy communications director didn’t understand what Dr Bawumiah said..? You are most than trash in a trash bin. Please get lost with your garbage and foolishness.
padimo 1 year ago
basintale u are a big fool u ur self how many phones do u buy for ur girlfriends because bawumia knows ndc problem is corrupt and stealing public money to buy phones to ur girlfriends so now stop stealing and buy it on the credit base i think the policy ndc will benefit it more
foooooooool
Break 8 1 year ago
Bawumia used to deceive small small girls with the promise of getting them phones and Napo used to shit in polythene bags.
Agyapa 1 year ago
You Npp foolsoldiers are Ghana's problem. Why do you think an economy of this status require operating this Ponzi scheme. You people lack effective implementation skills. In the West where this is practised people work in a 24hr of 3work shift where you increase your earnings and have no problem paying on credit. So without giving people Jobs how do you expect to pay. Besides,the demand is going to push inflation to high levels since these things are imported
JA 1 year ago
Its good to buy on credit, but how about when you have problem and cannot work, you wiloose all you you acquired. I live abroad it is very risky.
TW3DE3 1 year ago
THSE NDC PEOPLE IQ ARE VERY LOW! NEED I SAY MORE?
Maame Abenah 1 year ago
The NDC ought to challenge its members to think outside the box. Smartphone access to Ghanaians will enhance communication in Ghana. It is a step in the right direction. There was a time when our fathers used the dagger to weed. These days the youth uses modern technology for farming. The NPP is moving Ghana forward and keeping pace with the rest of the world. I hope this will help my brother Basintale.
Emma 1 year ago
But it solves your problem when you, Basintele travels outside Ghana and buy things on credit right?
Why are we so hypocrites
But it solves your problem when you, Basintele travels outside Ghana and buy things on credit right?
Why are we so hypocrites
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
There are big differences between NEEDS and WANTS. Truly, provision of smart phones is not a NEED. Dr. Bawumia is a useless PhD holder and a cheap popularity person. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!
Pee 1 year ago
That guy Bawumia locks real common sense
Nii Adjei 1 year ago
Alhaji Dr Timothy Mahamudu Bawuliar is the most clueless and confused half-baked Economist I have ever encountered. Did this guy really have the benefit of Western Education? The economy is at the heart of every critical and superior development policy proposal. Wealth creation hinges on the prudent management of the interplay between demand and supply by people who are paid with our tax Cedis, to think for us. In short, if this imposter Economist called Bawuliar had not deceived Akufo-Addo into thinking he was not up to the task, we will not have been where we are and his "understanding' of a credit score would have made sense to us. Do you think credit houses will be willing to take up a project in this shambolic ECONOMY with outrageous frailties which exposes us to market unpredictability? Put aside your ancillary digitization and fix the damn economy; the lifeblood of our very existence. It is only then that we will not see you as the clown you are. Mtcheeew....
Pelicles 1 year ago
Nii Adjei, from 2016 to 2024, are there changes to your physical appearance, why? Economy is like a human growing up. No human being's appearance remains the same and an economy does not remain stagnant as far as prices of goods and services are concerned.
I don't know where you live but after covid, prices of goods and services have tripled in the US, and there is nothing anybody can do about that.
Ghanaians are the only humans on the planet who think that our economy should remain the same since 2016 forgetting that their human appearances are changing unstoppable.
Nii Adjei 1 year ago
@Pelicles, growth and maturity is supposed to add value to one's life. In humans as you posited, the phenomenon is AGING not growth. As a country called Ghana, with all the resource envelope that has hit the coffers of this NPP administration, we should not be where we are today; two additional oil fields, sinking fund, heritage fund, ESLA, $13 billion Euro bond, over ¢30 billion Covid inflow (only ¢12 billion on Covid related expenses. The rest for chop chop to win 2020 elections), over ¢70 billion currency notes issued by Addison the Printer. If Ghana were a human being, he would be comparing to the likes of Elon Musk. In any case if Bawuliar promised us anti-aging remedy, but deliver narcotics, wetin we gain? Unfortunately the more Bawuliar grows with the economy, the more clueless he becomes. I feel sorry for him because I had maybe too much confidence in him. Too bad.
ZUZA 1 year ago
There they go again. When are they going to remove their heads from their backsides so they can think properly. Amazing.
Pelicles 1 year ago
NDC's achievements are as follows:
They opposed the discovery of oil in large quantities. They opposed free SHS. They opposed Ghana card. They opposed drones. They opposed NHIS. They opposed maternal health care. Now, they are opposing Credit system in Ghana.
Let sensible Ghanaians ask this simple question to NDC, as to what exactly they want for Ghana, and I think the answer is simple, the price of kenkey should be "One cedi".
When the price of kenkey goes down to "One cedi" NDC members and supporters do not care about anything. These are people who see themselves as humans belonging to a party that is ready to govern Ghana a country of 30 million people, really?
Alidu 1 year ago
In simple terms, NDC as a party is not civilised hence the modern Ghana Bawumia wants for this county, NDC has no crew, so when he speaks about those creativity and innovative ways of governing Ghana, it simply confuses NDC folks
Osei Kwabena 1 year ago
Yes, buying goods on credit is a best way to solve Ghanaians problems. In America and other western countries goods are purchased on credit. This is a good move by Bawumia government. If you are a teacher in Ghana, can you buy an air conditioner for 4,000 ghs by cash? No. But if it is given to you on credit you can afford to buy. Let me tell you that Ghanaians are tired of this NDC propaganda. Why anything good for Ghanaians you always say negative?
Nii Adjei 1 year ago
Awurade nyankopon!!!! Weyi !!! "We have the men, we have the men", is Bawuliar the best among the men? Ghana! We are scammed big time! Mahama, we are so sorry. But it's all good. We wouldn't have known that you are not the devil they made us believe. According to Kennedy Agyapong ."STRATEGIST MY FOOT!!! '
Osei Kwabena 1 year ago
Shame on you. How many people did you interview at the airport? Do you know numerous people who are at JFK Airport in New York traveling? Does it mean that they are leaving the country? Shame on you and your NDC propaganda. You are wasting your time here rather than explaining the so called 24-hour economy to Ghanaians.
Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago
The greatest problem the NDC has is the dearth of quality leadership material. This Basintale character missed the whole point of Dr Bawumia's proposal and that is why he is focusing on cell phones! The point of Dr Bawumia's proposal is that as pertains in the advanced countries it should be possible for Ghanaians to acquire material items such as cars, furniture electrical appliances and cellular phones even if they do not have cash at hand: that is, to purchase on credit, extended by financial institutions to buy material items, provided they have a good credit history. Typical of a person with a childish mentality, Basentali or whatever jumps on cellular phones! O NDC.
Adanko 1 year ago
NDC and their 24 hr Lion breeders in action . They should add snakes and scorpions.
Anonymous 1 year ago
We are where we are for electing thieves& fools to govern____Ghanaians beware of Bawumia he lacks common wisdom__not fit to lead.
ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. dsfrt56gg
Nii 1 year ago
Yiee, Basintale is very very stupid! Everybody needs a smartphone in this digital age. At least that's the beginning of changing things.
Raphael Abram US 1 year ago
If you dont know how the world is moving now dont write any thing to lower your dignity. Rome was not built on a day so what is your problem
The concept is about smartphones but a credit system to make life easier. This is why Bawumia described the NDC as ignorant by saying they don't understand their credit scoring system. It looks like, truly most NDC are very i ...
Tiwueefuo (dumb people) of NDC who chose greedy corrupt ignorant John Mahama as their leader with no reliable ideas, because they think they can keep fooling Ghanaians by dueling on ignorance and plotting to deprive the youth ...
I guess Bawumia used the smartphones as examples to illustrate the credit system and just to incite you and let NDC people comment and prove their ignorance. It proves to me that Bawumia is really intelligent and it is not ju ...
This guy who is condemning the credit system and scoring is the national communication director of NDC and if he cannot understand the concept of a credit system, how can such people of NDC solve the problems of Ghana? I can ...
I bet you, for sure, if the nonsense of ignorance in Ghana from educated people continues, Ghana will never progress to anywhere, poverty, slavery and hardship will continue to remain. Most Ghanaians will continue to complain ...
A credit rating is an independent assessment of the ability of an individual, corporation or a government to repay a debt, either in general terms or regarding a specific financial obl ...
THIS BAWUMIA CHARACTER IS JUST A STUPID GUY. MINIMUM WAGE IN GHANA IS GHS 18 BEFORE BASIC NEEDS OF FOOD, CLOTHING AND SHELTER. AND HE WANTS PEOPLE TO TAKE MONEY FROM WHERE TO BE PAYING MONTHLY FOR SMART PHONE TO WATCHING DANC ...
Stop that nonsense criticism. Do you know when Ghanaians started travelling abroad? Do you know the number of Ghanaians who died trying to flee the country through Libya during the era of NDC? What about millions of Ghanaians ...
You know nothing shut up
Could this NDC guy go back to the classroom and learn comprehension again? Most NDC people lack understanding of basic contexts. Did Dr.Bawumiah say he would introduce Credit Score policy when he’s elected or what ? A whol ...
basintale u are a big fool u ur self how many phones do u buy for ur girlfriends because bawumia knows ndc problem is corrupt and stealing public money to buy phones to ur girlfriends so now stop stealing and buy it on the cr ...
You Npp foolsoldiers are Ghana's problem. Why do you think an economy of this status require operating this Ponzi scheme. You people lack effective implementation skills. In the West where this is practised people work in a 2 ...
The NDC ought to challenge its members to think outside the box. Smartphone access to Ghanaians will enhance communication in Ghana. It is a step in the right direction. There was a time when our fathers used the dagger to we ...
Why are we so hypocrites
Alhaji Dr Timothy Mahamudu Bawuliar is the most clueless and confused half-baked Economist I have ever encountered. Did this guy really have the benefit of Western Education? The economy is at the heart of every critical and ...
Nii Adjei, from 2016 to 2024, are there changes to your physical appearance, why? Economy is like a human growing up. No human being's appearance remains the same and an economy does not remain stagnant as far as prices of go ...
@Pelicles, growth and maturity is supposed to add value to one's life. In humans as you posited, the phenomenon is AGING not growth. As a country called Ghana, with all the resource envelope that has hit the coffers of this N ...
They opposed the discovery of oil in large quantities. They opposed free SHS. They opposed Ghana card. They opposed drones. They opposed NHIS. They opposed maternal health care. Now, they ...
In simple terms, NDC as a party is not civilised hence the modern Ghana Bawumia wants for this county, NDC has no crew, so when he speaks about those creativity and innovative ways of governing Ghana, it simply confuses NDC f ...
Yes, buying goods on credit is a best way to solve Ghanaians problems. In America and other western countries goods are purchased on credit. This is a good move by Bawumia government. If you are a teacher in Ghana, can you b ...
Awurade nyankopon!!!! Weyi !!! "We have the men, we have the men", is Bawuliar the best among the men? Ghana! We are scammed big time! Mahama, we are so sorry. But it's all good. We wouldn't have known that you are not the de ...
Shame on you. How many people did you interview at the airport? Do you know numerous people who are at JFK Airport in New York traveling? Does it mean that they are leaving the country? Shame on you and your NDC propaganda. Y ...
The greatest problem the NDC has is the dearth of quality leadership material. This Basintale character missed the whole point of Dr Bawumia's proposal and that is why he is focusing on cell phones! The point of Dr Bawumia's ...
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. dsfrt ...