Cultural differences, misinterpretation and misconception seem to have been recipes for wars and skirmishes in the past. They are indifferent from today's world irrespective of globalisation and increased interrelationship.
... read full comment
Cultural differences, misinterpretation and misconception seem to have been recipes for wars and skirmishes in the past. They are indifferent from today's world irrespective of globalisation and increased interrelationship.
Thanks Nana for the clarification
Judas 1 year ago
Asantehene loves kissing the Britishs a**. The last thing on that idiots mind is development. He's trying to live out this delusional fantasy of becoming a monarch.
Darren Jason. 1 year ago
Mumu person, your own forefathers were helping the British to fight the Ashantis, And now you're blaming the Ashantis. Kwasia gyimi.
Some of these old players 1 year ago
Aaah...so seriously, who raised idiots like you...always insulting adults ..so you can't make yiur point without insult..Aboa ba...kwasia..go tell your hometown chief to develop...you know what?..take that back..go tell your abusuapanin...to develop your little brain...where u from...post it..kwasia
Vasco 1 year ago
Another wasted spermatogenesis from a useless group.
Stephen Terku Kwame 1 year ago
Eii!! an axe, a symbol of peace????
hmmmmm!!
hmmmmm!!
Stephen Terku Kwame 1 year ago
hmmmmm!!
Showing an axe to a class 1 pupil will scare him to flee.
hmmmmm!!
Mahama as president and Bawumia as vice 1 year ago
That's why you'll have to explain the meaning of that symbol to him/her,this is an Ashante thing , your stupidity is just too much , continue to display your foolishness on the media ,stupid Ga
Johnny 1 year ago
Well replied, but the insult was unnecessary. Ps. Your title/name is nauught, naught. Can't mix them. The first has served to his best, the second can introduce new and fresh ideas and needs the nod of Ghanaians.
Good response but............. 1 year ago
I love the way you began you submission. I was disappointed when it ended in insults.
Jidoshaki 1 year ago
Yes in Twi or Akan proverbs it's said (as3m bira me ho a y3de akoma ka Gye s3 tekyer3ma). meaning there's no issue that an exe is use to settle
.... but jawjaw.
Yes in Twi or Akan proverbs it's said (as3m bira me ho a y3de akoma ka Gye s3 tekyer3ma). meaning there's no issue that an exe is use to settle
.... but jawjaw.
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
The Asantes and for that matter,the whole Africa suffered at the selfish end of Europeans scrambling for land and resources between 1876 - 1912.
Asantehene Nana Mensa Bonsu didn't encounter any war against the British but wa ... read full comment
The Asantes and for that matter,the whole Africa suffered at the selfish end of Europeans scrambling for land and resources between 1876 - 1912.
Asantehene Nana Mensa Bonsu didn't encounter any war against the British but was caught between rough diplomatic banter.
The Asante Chief Diplomat and step father of Nana Bonsu who is called Boakye Tenten went to sign commercial and diplomatic treaty with the French at Boudongou in Ivory Coast in 1883 when he was sent to Salaga in the North.
The British considered that as an act of coup d'état against Nana Mensa Bonsu.
That was the reason why the British chased Nana Mensa out of power.Tnx.
Nsia 1 year ago
@Boy Kofi, stop defending the indefensible. The British love them or loathe them, abolished slavery between 1807-1835. My own Ashanti chiefs were aghast as to why the Brits have abolished their lucrative means of living in the Gold Coast. My own ancestors (Asantes) were still slave raiding and raiding and terrorising other tribes right until 1896. Prempeh, the blood thirsty, river worshipping despot in cahoot with his Jezebel mother Yaa Akyaa, were still sacrificing over 3000 innocent souls to River Tano, Asuoyeboa, Antoa etc. When the people of Nkoranza who supported Atwereboanna / Boahen Annantiuo against Prempeh refused to swear
allegiance to him, he gathered them up to be slaughtered until Baden Powell came to their rescue. The vast majority of Asante artefacts were also plundered by my own Asante Kings from other tribes within the Gold Coast. I can back all these up with facts from Dutch,Danish, British archives from 1600s.
Asantehene is not a victim as he is trying to portray himself. His ancestors fully terrorised other tribes. In 1800 s, Assibe Bonsu, slaughtered over 3000 mostly Fante prisoners to accompany his dead mother to to next world. These are facts, not hear say.
Darren Jason. 1 year ago
Mumu person, You're not an Ashanti. Don't come here with your cook and bullshit history. Jealousy and hatred is eating you up. Grow up and stop exhibiting your ignorance primitive madness behaviour. Comot for there with your rubbish.
Nsia 1 year ago
@Your idiotic comment will not make my mum and dad Malians, neither will it alter the fact that our own Asante Kings also engaged in looting, Plunder, slave raiding and trading nor in excessive human sacrifice. It is even more galling coming from a brain dead fart calling himself Darren Jason. I taught twats of your disposition naturally hang themselves. Akyenebia bi ba!
NAF, ALEXANDRIA, USA 1 year ago
WELL SPOKEN OTUMFUO! NANA NYA NKWA DAA!! PEEAAWWW!!!
Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
You're AKUMASE fuo.. no wonder....fire wood carriers for Nana Denkyirahene. Kwasia tutu II, when are you providing your daily quota of baha (dried plantain leaves) as your tribute for Denkyirahene and men to shit?
Now you ... read full comment
You're AKUMASE fuo.. no wonder....fire wood carriers for Nana Denkyirahene. Kwasia tutu II, when are you providing your daily quota of baha (dried plantain leaves) as your tribute for Denkyirahene and men to shit?
Now you're downplaying the act of presenting the axe to the British. Nka wo b3 te wo piiga. Ofui..
HAHAHHAAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHA
Jidoshaki 1 year ago
Eii bastie your future oo calling someone's father names without any provocation
Kwaku Bonsam asantehene should stay off Bono lands, that's all and I will leave him alone.
Darren Jason. 1 year ago
Aponkye mumu person Bastie. Kwasia gyimi ofui. Jealousy and hatred is eating you up. Comot for there mumu primitive person.
Asanteni Aboa mmoatia asefour
c 1 year ago
wo mame twe ye aboa ..hahahaha
Falcon 1 year ago
I love Asante and Asante Hisory but why do we keep saying the British stole Asante Treasures? Isn't that what happens after you defeat an enemy. Did Asante not loot treasures from other states they defeated including capturing "slaves" and selling them to the white man. Didn't Asante loot treasures after they defeated Denkyira?
Coma 1 year ago
They even looted lands.
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Nana Mensa Bonsu was not a lucky Asantehene,his own people tried to destool him in 1877 and 1880 and eventually his own sister Yaa Akyea destool and banish him from Kumasi in 1883.
I do agree with Nana Osei Tutu 11 that the ... read full comment
Nana Mensa Bonsu was not a lucky Asantehene,his own people tried to destool him in 1877 and 1880 and eventually his own sister Yaa Akyea destool and banish him from Kumasi in 1883.
I do agree with Nana Osei Tutu 11 that the "golden axe" Nana Mensa Bonsu didn't declare war with the gift to Queen Victoria.*-4e"za
agbedefu 1 year ago
They only saw it so because of you guys your mouth mouth, and how you feel you are something, so they wanted to twash you guys and humiliate you, and embarrass you so much the next generations of Ashanti's will always have an inferiority complex if you meet OBRONI. Oh my God, the British really fucked Ashanti's up, even even today Ashantes very own treasures, their own property , the British took them and now they are loaning it back to Ashantes. Your own sandals , a thief takes it and instead of returning it and going to jail, he's rather loaning it to you back , people of Ghana, can you believe this? Apuuuuuuuuuu
Darren Jason. 1 year ago
See this useless mumu person. Comot for there. Inferiority complex syndrome is affecting your brain. Kwasia gyimi jealous person.
Asantehene Kwaku Bonsam Duah is the most useless entity in Ghana today. Akoa ataba
c 1 year ago
That explains why jack daniels cleans his ass
Lazy man 1 year ago
Kwasia....We are simply negotiating for belonged to us. Can any of your useless tribe in Ghana have the nerve to come and take their belongings we usurped from them? Takyiman (Bonomanso), Dankyira (Obuasi), Dormaa (Suntreso) lands are still owned and controlled by the Asantes. The Ntahra (horns), Black drums etc were all stolen from the Denkyira kingdom, but they dare not demand for them....Power belongs to the Asantes...
Hw3 kwasia no nso
Straight Talk 1 year ago
Mmoa mu aboard
Jimmy gyasi 1 year ago
Sir Wosley Garant war of those days
agbedefu 1 year ago
Even the Golden Stool , the original one is with the British because they finally got hold of it too at the end. The British did to Ashantes, what Israel is today doing to Gaza. They totally burnt down Kumasi like Gaza, then went on to burn Manyia Palace too down before they stole the treasures . Kum apem, apem beba run away long long time . Awaaay bus
Brian 1 year ago
Do you have any literature work that corroborates what you are saying?
One currency for Africa NOW! 1 year ago
There is only one independent country Ghana with 16 regions. Ashanti region is one of them and not a separate independent region.
Tribalism is what has created all the wars in Africa. Africa Must Unite!!!
There is only one independent country Ghana with 16 regions. Ashanti region is one of them and not a separate independent region.
Eben 1 year ago
Africa would be lost in days to come
seth 1 year ago
...steadfast in the defense of our independence?
Hmmmmm!
Hmmmmm!
One currency for Africa NOW! 1 year ago
Most people have not analysed this sentence and are looking at the pomp and pageantry. This is like agitation for nationhood. Why was he accompanied by Kuffuor and Napo?
Piaaw Otumfuo piaaw, piaaw Asantehene, piaaw kotoko hene, kuntu kata bohoo Osei Tutu nyame kese.
Aaah...so seriously, who raised idiots like you...always insulting adults ..so you can't make yiur point without insult..Aboa ba...kwasia..go tell your hometown chief to develop...you know what?..take that back..go tell your ...
hmmmmm!!
hmmmmm!!
.... but jawjaw.
Asantehene Nana Mensa Bonsu didn't encounter any war against the British but wa ...
@Boy Kofi, stop defending the indefensible. The British love them or loathe them, abolished slavery between 1807-1835. My own Ashanti chiefs were aghast as to why the Brits have abolished their lucrative means of living in t ...
Mumu person, You're not an Ashanti. Don't come here with your cook and bullshit history. Jealousy and hatred is eating you up. Grow up and stop exhibiting your ignorance primitive madness behaviour. Comot for there with your ...
@Your idiotic comment will not make my mum and dad Malians, neither will it alter the fact that our own Asante Kings also engaged in looting, Plunder, slave raiding and trading nor in excessive human sacrifice. It is even mo ...
Now you ...
I love Asante and Asante Hisory but why do we keep saying the British stole Asante Treasures? Isn't that what happens after you defeat an enemy. Did Asante not loot treasures from other states they defeated including capturin ...
They even looted lands.
I do agree with Nana Osei Tutu 11 that the ...
They only saw it so because of you guys your mouth mouth, and how you feel you are something, so they wanted to twash you guys and humiliate you, and embarrass you so much the next generations of Ashanti's will always have an ...
Kwasia....We are simply negotiating for belonged to us. Can any of your useless tribe in Ghana have the nerve to come and take their belongings we usurped from them? Takyiman (Bonomanso), Dankyira (Obuasi), Dormaa (Suntreso) ...
Hw3 kwasia no nso
Mmoa mu aboard
Even the Golden Stool , the original one is with the British because they finally got hold of it too at the end. The British did to Ashantes, what Israel is today doing to Gaza. They totally burnt down Kumasi like Gaza, then ...
Hmmmmm!