I am a customer and I still have my money locked . It's Surprise me that customers always put the blame on government but not blaming Dr. Paa Kwasi . From 2016 July no customers can provide single redrawer receipt . The bank collapse before their license were revoke
QWERTY 1 year ago
Massa, everyone knows you are a party serial caller who has been given a few coins to be doing this kind of dirty jobs the evil government.
We know and understand the evil that that was carried out in the name of 'cleanin ... read full comment
Massa, everyone knows you are a party serial caller who has been given a few coins to be doing this kind of dirty jobs the evil government.
We know and understand the evil that that was carried out in the name of 'cleaning' financial sector and we know the motives for that evil thing. No amount of propaganda will wash.
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago
Sound judgement that can only be understood and interpreted by deliberate vindictive Akyempanzee thieves and their assigns.
Mahama 1 year ago
Are u also a party serial caller..? I had my problem from 2012. Now in Ghana, anytime your speak to pragmatic issues, you are political
AMA Ghana 1 year ago
It’s a lie and I can vouch for that Lucky Herbal gave me a whole lot of Cheques and I cashed them without any stress.
Ama Ghana 1 year ago
Stop using my name!
Otabil the Snitch 1 year ago
Am sure he is preparing his notes on whom to snitch on when NDC comes to power. He has to keep his job through all the governments. Lol
DK 1 year ago
It was as sound as printing 40 billion Ghana cedis that collapsed the economy.
Solo 1 year ago
If it was your Bank would you have collapsed it?
You and your generations will pay for collapsing banks in Ghana
KK 1 year ago
It was a bank set up on deception without liquidity. It was insolvent and the right thing was done. If GN group has acase, they should go to court and stop disturbing our ears.
BBus 1 year ago
Do you have an ability to understand logic? Another idiot
Addo 1 year ago
It was the panic withdrawal the government created in the system that led to GN Bank collapse. You remember when government was closing other banks for insolvency, many people were afraid and started withdrawing their monies.
SOS 1 year ago
Caucasians save their wealth production systems.
Many Aficans have been higher-educated to destroy theirs - dumb-heads!
Kweku. Com 1 year ago
I am surprised people forget so soon. People were queuing for days before if fortunate they could get a fraction of their own deposits. Remember there were daily reports of disgruntled GN customers.
Mahama 1 year ago
That's how Ghanaians are. All you need to do is to be bad at them, go into hiding and come back us Saint and they will praise u. People with short memories
Yaw Mensah 1 year ago
Why should Dr. Ndum portral the revocation of his GN Bank license as done by the Akufo Addo's government? If you employ thousands of people and cannot pay depositors their monies, then you have mismanaged the Bank. You have lost the trust of the depositors. It is as simple as that!
Result of hiring stupid people in government 1 year ago
If government was paying what was owed contractors the bank would have been solvent. Now that the e collapsed the bank and rendered thousands jobless, they turn around and dole out tax payers money to form nabco to absorb the unemployed. What is the wisdom in this?
Ayigbe koffie 1 year ago
Payment to Contractors had always been difficult since 1978.
Contractors sleep over at Ministry of Finance
And banks supoort contractors on provision of colateral or performance bond from an insurance company
K Ndoum supp ... read full comment
And banks supoort contractors on provision of colateral or performance bond from an insurance company
K Ndoum supported the contractors because
Of a kick back from Mahama 10% on the award of the contract
Bad banking practice
Nii Amarteifio 1 year ago
Did Data Bank meet all conditions? Was the government owing the banks that were collapsed? If the government was owing the banks, has the government paid them their monies before collapsing them? If these questions are answered sincerely and truthfully, the public can make their own judgement.
Juvenal Urbino 1 year ago
My friend, Data Bank is NOT a bank! Know your facts before commenting.
Eiiii!!! 1 year ago
You're a fish, an uneducated fish! Just parroting trash from your paymasters. Do you know what line of business Databank engages in? You're a twerp!
Badi 1 year ago
Shameless unrepentant
Nkunim 1 year ago
This Otabil man has a bellyfull and talking like a serial caller. Get a sensible person to talk for you BOG.
Konkonsa 1 year ago
Financially illiterate Ghanaians blame the problems of greedy bankers like Nduom on govt. They don't read, are offended by details and think Banking is like prodcing kenkey. How is a bank going to survive with 300 physical branches in rural areas when mobile money payments are taking over. Operational costs alone will sink the bank. Mmoa.
Wasteman 1 year ago
DONT MIND NDUOM…HES BEHAVING AS IF WHEN HE DIES THE PUBLIC WILL INHERIT GN BANK…MTSEEW
KOFI 1 year ago
Why wont GN Bank (Mduom) go to Supreme Court when High Court ruled against them rather than politicizing it by going to Mahama? Of a truth some Banks by then have run down the Banks and could not even pay customers.
Kwaku 1 year ago
Thanks to the Egyapadie document, the world know the truth! Go tell your tall tale to the Marines.
Yes 1 year ago
Nonsense! Did you consider the unemployment you have created? What did you do to Ken Ofori's Bank? You made people to cry. Your time will come.
Yes 1 year ago
Pay contractors to pay him run the Bank. That was the issue. What about that. You did not say anything to convince people.
AMA Ghana 1 year ago
They were crashed to Savings and Loans due to customer complaints and then totally dissolved due to same customer complaints again ? What we expect to hear is BOG doing its homework to realize if these complaints were credible and what and what not due to customer and due to customer.
Fact and Evidence Based 1 year ago
Everyone on Ghanaweb,
For the sake of our country first and it's betterment, progressiveness and continuous positive impact and benefits of its citizens, please please, let's each and everyone of us use and provide FACTS AN ... read full comment
Everyone on Ghanaweb,
For the sake of our country first and it's betterment, progressiveness and continuous positive impact and benefits of its citizens, please please, let's each and everyone of us use and provide FACTS AND EVIDENCE to substantiate any presentations and or response to issues of our dear country.
The main reason why GN Bank couldn't meet customers or account holders' cash withdrawal demands was BECAUSE THE BoG AT THAT TIME HAD BLLOCKED AND PREVENTED GN BANK ANY ACCESS TO ITS MONEY HELD BY BoG. INCLUDING ALL OF GN BANK'S OVER 200 MILLION SAFEGUARDING DEPOSIT HELD IN SAFE BY THE BoG. That was why GN Bank couldn't pay or meet the cash withdrawal demands of its customers by that time to date.
THE QUESTION EVERYONE MUST BE ASKING THE BoG IS, WHERE IS ALL THE GN BANK'S CUSTOMERS MONIES WHICH WAS DEPOSITED BY GN BANK INTO BoG? SECONDLY, WHERE IS GN BANK'S OVER 200 MILLION MINIMUM SAFE GUARDING AMOUNT WHICH BoG HELD AND HAVE KEPT?
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Eueneb
Aquila 1 year ago
Ah. So as govt saw the inability of the bank to meet the depositors demands, did they not therefore see the urgency need to settle their outstanding debts
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
you guys still don't get it , or diabolically defending you bad fate actions in the so called Banking sector clean up exercise.
what right thinking Ghanaian are asking you is this
1. is it true by the time you were revoki ... read full comment
you guys still don't get it , or diabolically defending you bad fate actions in the so called Banking sector clean up exercise.
1. is it true by the time you were revoking GN bank license the government were indebted to the GN bank ?
2. why did the minister of Finance in this same Akuffu Addo government who has responsibility in paying the government debt refuse to pay GN Bank so that GN bank could use that money to resource the so called liquidity challenges Bank of Ghana is talking about ?
or
Ghana was in a situation whereby The Bank of Ghana is no more for the government and the people of Ghana , so the minister of Finance has no authority in requesting government debt from BOG ?
if that was the case
I want to ask
at what capacity did the BOG looses over GHS 60b in the banking sector cleaning up exercise ?
or do the people of Ghana are right in saying all of you at the BOG has caused financial loss hence need prosecution and jailing not less 50years ?
Mponkye
Ayigbe koffie 1 year ago
How does government owe a bank?
Did K Ndoum lend money to government?
We know the deal between John and Lordina Mahama VRS Kwesi Ndoum
Mahama awarded about 150 EBLOCKS to contractors
Kwesi Ndoum paid 30% of contract s ... read full comment
Kwesi Ndoum paid 30% of contract sum of 10m to contractors as mobilization
Contractors provided no colateral or performance bind
John Mahama and Lordina took their 10% from the 150 contractors as agreed
Who does that?
Who authorized K Ndoum to use depositors money that way.
The number of E blocks awarded was just for John Mahama, s 10%
Please Kwesi Ndoum no bank pays advance mobilization without colateral or performance bond.
Ashawo politician.
George Asiedu-Ntow 1 year ago
There is need to monitor these loans operatives rigidly to stop them from excess demands of upfront fees even though they are required to charge fair interest rates.
Let Bank of Ghana inttensify the scrutiny procedures to ... read full comment
There is need to monitor these loans operatives rigidly to stop them from excess demands of upfront fees even though they are required to charge fair interest rates.
Let Bank of Ghana inttensify the scrutiny procedures to ensure greater efficiency and credible operations .
Billy 1 year ago
My insurance package that I did with GN BANK is still locked up.
E - Levyman 1 year ago
yaaa sound political judgement. By the way when will your senior brother Otabil go see JDM?
SOS 1 year ago
Destroying your own indigenous based on foreign-interest protocols and banking statuettes is not in the interest your communities, Ghana nor Africa.
That's bad knowledge this Bernard Otabil guy has acquired and we have to ... read full comment
Destroying your own indigenous based on foreign-interest protocols and banking statuettes is not in the interest your communities, Ghana nor Africa.
That's bad knowledge this Bernard Otabil guy has acquired and we have to help him to unlearn such idiocy because such actions lie at the root of the poverty and borrowings in Ghana - 80% of profits should be locally owned to rotate internally to create wealth.
The inversion led by by people such as these means only 20% is circulating and 80% wealth leaking abroad. Waste of human resources!
Anasco 1 year ago
Mr pot belly no one invited you here so please when the time you can come and answer questions.but not now
Wiredu Wilson Atobrah 1 year ago
Hello Bernard Otabil,I read your article on the subject about the GN Savings and Loans Ltd revocation of the license decision and i think that you must as soon as possible go for a medical check to establish whether you were not born mad or you got made after yo got the position at the BOG.No wonder you are called Otabil.All Otabils in Ghana are criminally minded guys
Lucky 1 year ago
How Sound is the BOG Itself? Nonsense!
K. Kusi 1 year ago
We can clearly see our money in you so keep spewing the nonsense. When Kenya visits us, all of you will answer
Adpoc 1 year ago
NDOUM TRANSFERRED ALL THE MONEY OF GN BANK TO THE US AND IT IS NOW BLAMING THE BANK OF GHANA AND GOVERNMENT. SHAME NDOUM.
Kwakye 1 year ago
Would you had taken that decision if it were Akufo Addo or Ofori Atta's bank? Wicked people,God will judge and punish you severely.
I am a customer and I still have my money locked . It's Surprise me that customers always put the blame on government but not blaming Dr. Paa Kwasi . From 2016 July no customers can provide single redrawer receipt . The bank ...
We know and understand the evil that that was carried out in the name of 'cleanin ...
Stop using my name!
Why should Dr. Ndum portral the revocation of his GN Bank license as done by the Akufo Addo's government? If you employ thousands of people and cannot pay depositors their monies, then you have mismanaged the Bank. You have ...
If government was paying what was owed contractors the bank would have been solvent. Now that the e collapsed the bank and rendered thousands jobless, they turn around and dole out tax payers money to form nabco to absorb the ...
K Ndoum supp ...
Did Data Bank meet all conditions? Was the government owing the banks that were collapsed? If the government was owing the banks, has the government paid them their monies before collapsing them? If these questions are answer ...
Shameless unrepentant
Financially illiterate Ghanaians blame the problems of greedy bankers like Nduom on govt. They don't read, are offended by details and think Banking is like prodcing kenkey. How is a bank going to survive with 300 physical br ...
They were crashed to Savings and Loans due to customer complaints and then totally dissolved due to same customer complaints again ? What we expect to hear is BOG doing its homework to realize if these complaints were credibl ...
Everyone on Ghanaweb,
For the sake of our country first and it's betterment, progressiveness and continuous positive impact and benefits of its citizens, please please, let's each and everyone of us use and provide FACTS AN ...
1. is it true by the time you were revoki ...
Kwesi Ndoum paid 30% of contract s ...
Let Bank of Ghana inttensify the scrutiny procedures to ...
That's bad knowledge this Bernard Otabil guy has acquired and we have to ...
Hello Bernard Otabil,I read your article on the subject about the GN Savings and Loans Ltd revocation of the license decision and i think that you must as soon as possible go for a medical check to establish whether you were ...