Ghanaians must trust me that Alan is Kwame nkrumah to us. Look Kwame nkrumah moved from UGCC to form cpp to save ghanaians from thieves in the UGCC party. The same thing has happened in our time. Alan has moved from nana addo npp thieves to form a new party to save Ghana. Mahama and nana addo team are all thieves
Rex 1 year ago
Massa, I won't read again, Akuffo Addo is a disgrace, commissioned someone's university and is bn touted as an achievement,is it for commissioning or what?, pure disgrace.cant he build one himself?
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago
NPP and that their NAPO taught they could be always lying and disgracing Kwame Nkuruma but little did they know they were rather rejuvenating fruitful debates that will expose them woefully
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
Ghanaweb should stop these unnecessary and useless comparisons - Dr Kwame Nkrumah has no comparison. It's not just the 4th Republic, even if you put all the leaders that came him together. Dr Nkrumah's legacy cuts across the whole of Africa.
Blue 1 year ago
Ghanaweb, please STOP this very silly comparison. It is so so ridiculous. I've said that you don't compare a filthy sewage rat with an elegant, well cared for horse that is reserved for the service of true and highest royalty.
How do you compare Ghanaian third division side Kyebi Red stars with Barcelona or Bayern Munich?
FRANKIE 1 year ago
Please please please......... Stop this comparison! Trying to compare any of our past and present presidents to Nkrumah is sacrilegeous and blasphemous. This is a man who was voted as Africa's greatest personality of the last millennium and Africa's man of destiny. He's described as a thinker doer and a nationalist internationalist. Apart from his physical developmental projects which are visible to all and his ideology, He wrote numerous books including AFRICA MUST UNITE, NEOCOLONIALISM, THE LAST STAGE OF
IMPERIALISM, DARK DAYS IN GHANA, among others. The man's statue magnificently and menacingly adorns the frontage of the OAU headquarters in Addis Ababa, as a symbol of pre-eminence among his peers. Please stop it right there!
KWAKU PORTO RICO 1 year ago
Do people still believe black people are capable of ruling themselves like nkrumah Said??? and I know any honest person on this earth know the answer...
Frankiedonatusjudasarefools 1 year ago
All the project listed make no sense. When you want to compare, you need to compare the resources they had at hand, the population size at the time and how lond they were in power for.
This is a stupid comparison and l ... read full comment
All the project listed make no sense. When you want to compare, you need to compare the resources they had at hand, the population size at the time and how lond they were in power for.
This is a stupid comparison and lazy journalism
Blue 1 year ago
@Frankiedonatus. You do not compare population size and conveniently leave other relevant factors. You also look the GDP, the tax revenues, grants and loans, the efficiency in utilizing these financial other resources, loan repayment, etc.
Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago
NKRUMAH HAD LESS THAN 12 MINISTERS...
AKUFO ADDO HAD 125-131 MINISTERS....
HOW CAN A COUNTRY WITH 33 MILLION HUMANS SELECT A LOUD-MOUTHED IDIOT TO BE THEIR HEAD OF STATE???
Kofi USA 1 year ago
No one can deny the fact that Kwame Nkrumah did a lot for Ghana and it was necessary to lay a solid foundation for our dear nation, Ghana. But it will be wrong for us to think that no one can surpass or aspire to surpass Kwame Nkrumah's achievements for Ghana. What he did was only the foundation. Future leaders should aspire to do more than he did. If we cannot aspire to do more than Nkrumah, then we have failed as a nation. What Nkrumah did shouldn't be the pinnacle of our nation's development.SOMEONE SHOULD AIM TO EXCEED WHAT NKRUMAH DID FOR GHANA.
Jayhovah 1 year ago
Look here, even if Nkrumah did build any hospital brought ant development to Gh which he did by the way, the man brought independence to the continent. All the current administration did and keep doing is embezzling funds fron the ppl of gh. All of them have foreign currencies buried in their backyards and numerous places
Kk 1 year ago
This article is indirectly trying to say all of ghana leaders are the same from Nkrumah down
Emma 1 year ago
Odwan. Why will you credit Pokuase interchange to Mahama? Your head dey pain you?
Only God knows 1 year ago
You could see clearly that it's an ndc write up. All the interventions of Akuffo Addo were not even mentioned. N crediting pokuase interchange to mahama is a clear example of being biased. Tweaaaa write up
Emma 1 year ago
So who so the credit go to? It seems u can't even read or conduct a research
Eric 1 year ago
I'm even shocked, but please no insult.
Kwesi ghana 1 year ago
VERY INCOMPLETE and VERY MISLEADING.
LACKS DETAILS OF MANY PROJECTS UNDER DR NKRUMAH AND NDC - RAWLINGS AND ATTA AND MAHAMA!!!
GHANA AIRWAYS AND BLACK STAE LINE SHIPS , REAL FACTORY - SHOE, GLASS, MATCHESTEXTILES,S ... read full comment
LACKS DETAILS OF MANY PROJECTS UNDER DR NKRUMAH AND NDC - RAWLINGS AND ATTA AND MAHAMA!!!
GHANA AIRWAYS AND BLACK STAE LINE SHIPS , REAL FACTORY - SHOE, GLASS, MATCHESTEXTILES,SUGAR AND MORE ETC
MAHAMA - BANK OF GHANA HOSPITAL, RIDGE, CHIP
COATED INTENDED PROJECTS UNDER NPP.
THIE SOURCE IS BY NPP PURCHASED GHANAWEB!!!!
MAKOLA no 1 MARKET! 1 year ago
GHANAWEB YOUR RECORD COMPARISON IS MOOT BCOS VISIONARY AKUFFO ADDO HAS DELIVERED EXCEPTIONALLY FROM YOUR ANALYSIS...
OSAYY PRESIDENT AKUFFO ADDO NO SIZE.... NAYSAYERS ARE WORRIED!
GHANAWEB YOUR RECORD COMPARISON IS MOOT BCOS VISIONARY AKUFFO ADDO HAS DELIVERED EXCEPTIONALLY FROM YOUR ANALYSIS...
DMB (Don't Mind Bawumia) 1 year ago
Stop taking hard stuffs ok
Nsia 1 year ago
Another nonsense on stilts from Ghanaweb. Kwame Nkrumah, was released from prison in February 1951. He was the leader of govt business. from 1951. He was instrumental in establishing KNUST. Also, Nkrumah took
Loan from U ... read full comment
Another nonsense on stilts from Ghanaweb. Kwame Nkrumah, was released from prison in February 1951. He was the leader of govt business. from 1951. He was instrumental in establishing KNUST. Also, Nkrumah took
Loan from USSR, Hungary, China, Czechoslovakia, Poland to built the Bui Dam which was scuppered after 1966.Useless Busia, labeled him a communist for taking a loan from the Eastern Block. 50 years later, the shameless adherents of the hopeless Danquah Busia Detritus went to Communist China for the same loan to build the Bui Dam. Ghanaweb is crediting Akufo Addo, for turning existing institutions into universities while conveniently denying Nkrumah same of KNUST. because some airy-fairy wanker called Jeffrey Nyabor came out with some piece of crap about KNUST. Now, the 150 megawatts Nzema Solar Station built under Mahama is not mentioned anywhere. Frankly, where do these bunch of (idiotic journalists.) from Ghanweb get their facts from is beyond me. That said, does Kwame Nkrumah ideological institute at winneba still exist as an institution or it was demolished by Maame Nyaniba after Nkrumah's death?
DMB (Don't Mind Bawumia) 1 year ago
So with these 2by4 achievements by Akufo Addo, how can that Napo with his hippopotamus nose utter such rubbish. It's no clear that spewing nonsense nowadays has indeed become the act of maintaining relevance. Too many fools in the NPP.
Prophet My Ass 1 year ago
Why did you neglect the millions of secondary schools Nkrumah built only to mention Ghana National? How about the GIHOC group on industries, the Black Star Line (where are our ships?)... Too many to mention.
If you say you ... read full comment
Why did you neglect the millions of secondary schools Nkrumah built only to mention Ghana National? How about the GIHOC group on industries, the Black Star Line (where are our ships?)... Too many to mention.
If you say you are comparing, please be thorough and honest
Ras fire 1 year ago
You are right ..... A lot to mention secondary schools free healthcare free education a lot to mention
Be honest
You are right ..... A lot to mention secondary schools free healthcare free education a lot to mention
Be honest
Nsia 1 year ago
And, for the naysayers who rely on rumours that their venomous parents told them instead of pure unadulterated facts, Nkrumah, secured £100 million loan from the former Eastern Block to build a whole lot of projects including the Bui Dam.. Archives from 1962 for the Bui Dam sums up the key details of the loan all
secured at 2 and half percent spread over ten years. Poland: £ 10.million. People's Republic of China: - £7 million, Hungary: £2.5 million, Czechoslovakia: £ 10 million. I dare any of the useful idiots such as Pelicles, Ugly cunt called Adjei Sarfo, Sendero etc whose sole purpose in life is to denigrate a legend who proved to
be more resourceful and patriotic than their useless Idols to come and prove wrong. Their J B Danquah and CIA sponsored coup jettisoned all that at our peril.
CHEERS!.
Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago
With this record Dr Nkrumah has no equal. Mahama fall second position while Akuffool Kwasia falls the last position.
SD.com 1 year ago
Who do you say started the ugmc? Kuffuor or what? Because you said attah Mills completed ugmc.
Mobile money interoperability: you attributed it to Mr lier: false.
There are a few more though.
Who do you say started the ugmc? Kuffuor or what? Because you said attah Mills completed ugmc.
Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
Nkrumah is Nkrumah- African of the millenia. No useless asante tribal chief is worthey to unlace the shoes of Kwame Nkrumah.
Whereas, Nkrumah fought for the total liberation of the African continent and to restore the dign ... read full comment
Nkrumah is Nkrumah- African of the millenia. No useless asante tribal chief is worthey to unlace the shoes of Kwame Nkrumah.
Whereas, Nkrumah fought for the total liberation of the African continent and to restore the dignity of Africans. The myopic local slave merchants Asantes were scheming how to enslave other tribes. I'm thrilled the British destroyed their myopic kingdoma and chased out their ritualistic prempeh out of Ghana. MMOA
Samuel Asante 1 year ago
Kwame Nkrumah did not build University of Ghana.
Akuffo built Pokuase interchange and Tema interchange.
Your submission about a lot of things wrong.
Get your facts well.
Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
Akuffo Addo cannot lace the boot of Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. He's even shy. Akuffo Addo went to report Burkina Faso to the US. Captaine Ibrahim Traore nearly invaded Ghana because of Akuffo Addo , Serwaa Broni's boyfriend. Nana Adubea. Nana mother serpent. He's a CIA stooge just like his father who died like chicken in Nsawam prion for plotting to overthrow the government.
FTT 1 year ago
Ghanaweb polittics can’t save ndc. Why did you credit pokuase interchange to ndc.It’s AkuffoAddo/Bawumia project. Nana Addo and NPP overtake Nkrumah
FTT 1 year ago
Nana Addo/Bawumia built pokuase interchange please correct it now
KT 1 year ago
It’s JM please the money was already there and Akufo Addo added finishing touches with that money and commissioned it
Not a spectator 1 year ago
ESLA (energy sector levy), E blocks, Single Spine etc missing.
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Kwame Nkrumah built the Tema Township and its port with many factories.
Besides,the Accra-Tema Motorway,Kwame Nkrumah built the Atomic Centre for Energy and Biochemical Research.
As for me,the Atomic Centre is the most futu ... read full comment
Besides,the Accra-Tema Motorway,Kwame Nkrumah built the Atomic Centre for Energy and Biochemical Research.
As for me,the Atomic Centre is the most futuristic development that many African leaders have never dreamt of doing.
In my hometown,Sekondi,Kwame Nkrumah built The African Navy Command,a special port for war ships.
As for Nana Addo,his free shs program is just an expansion of a policy that already existed under Kwame Nkrumah.Tnx.
AAA+ 1 year ago
Foolish comparism
Most blacks lack sense especially, Ghanaians lack senses!!!
What was total population at Nkrumah's time, around 7million and what's total population now, around 33million.
What was total percentage ... read full comment
Foolish comparism
What was total population at Nkrumah's time, around 7million and what's total population now, around 33million.
What was total percentage of civil service in Nkrumah's time,around 4% and what's current civil service. Around 70%
What was totoal natural resource at Nkrumah's time and today's too.
Why do people make comparism while the world keep growing.
The most stupid party have wasted ghana's development is the national democratic congress(NDC)
They wasted largest party of our time without any meaning development in ghana's history
The wise must judge himself
NPP, are the SSNIT hotels profitable now?? Mmoaa akromfour. 1 year ago
This article is by an NPP sympathizer who uses words like several others but quick to state specifics under NPP. Is agenda 111 completed project to add to achievement of NADAA/Bawuliar?? What kind of Nonsense is that. Not to talk of the national debt of over 800billion+ used by Addo D
Uncle Pee 1 year ago
Comparing Nkrumah's record with the presidents in the 4th republic without factoring in the wealth of the nation when the leader began their term is baseless. None of the presidents in the 4th republic started their government with substantial wealth as Nkrumah had. This is just a thought to consider.
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Please stop this childish talk.Tell me,how many schools did the British leave for Kwame Nkrumah?
What was the human resources when Nkrumah took over in 1951?
Tell me just one secondary school in the whole Northern part of G ... read full comment
Please stop this childish talk.Tell me,how many schools did the British leave for Kwame Nkrumah?
Tell me just one secondary school in the whole Northern part of Ghana under the colonial masters.
Now listen,money is not a wealth in itself,it depends what you use it for.
Today,Nana Addo has borrowed 1000 times than Nkrumah and has better working and educated population.I've not even mentioned the oil and gas production.Why is the economy in shambles? Tnx.
King Poker 1 year ago
Nkrumah invested whatever wealth he inherited in the development projects which were bequethed to successive governments to build on. He didn't loot those resources, as has been the case in subsequent regimes. So whatever achievement made by succeeding regimes can be attributed to the solid foundation laid by Nkrumah.
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
That's why Kwame Nkrumah is the founder of Ghana because he started from the scratch to develope the new born baby called Ghana.Tnx.
Tetteh Zutah 1 year ago
It is not by force to write an article if you don't have enough information.
Who is forcing you?
Hard 1 year ago
Ghanalies not Ghana web even kid knows akufo addo built pokuasi interchange
Eric 1 year ago
When was the Pokuase Interchange constructed under Mills/Mahama, and why were they put together when both had separate terms as presidents?
Kojo 1 year ago
Who told this writer that Tech and lagoon were founded by Nkrumah?Go to their websites and read about their history very well
Bestbuy Ent 1 year ago
Buy your catfish fingerlings from us to start your business. And also get after service support to help you succeed .0557430128•***•
Concerned Ghanaian 1 year ago
Kwame Nkrumah was a dictator, who made Ghana a one-party state. To be employed by the state, one needed to be CPP card bearer. Political opponents were imprisoned without trial under preventive detention act. Judges who gave judgment not favourable to him were sacked. The Chief Justice was sacked. He was worshipped and school children were indoctrinated that Nkrumah was the Saviour of Ghana and was the initiator of the African personality. Whatever he said became the law and no court in Ghana could entertain a law suit against him or his ministers unless by himself. Why are people silent on these treatments upon Ghanaians?
Concerned Ghanaian 1 year ago
He made himself the president for life, was the only candidate on the ballot card during elections and had no vice president. All chiefs were told to stand and bow when he entered a meeting or gathering. Children were asked to report their parents if they spoke ill against him.
KWAKU PORTO RICO 1 year ago
Enough of this nkrumah stories.... may he RIP....he did his part and Ghana thank him for that and now let's move forward.... also I have a question,, do any honest person still believe black people is capable of ruling themselves like nkrumah Said ???? See the truth is really bitter Aaampa...
FatCobra 1 year ago
Lying bastards. God will punish you borlaweb for blatantly distorting history. Mahama built pokuase interchange for where. No amount foolishnes in propping the incompetent JDM will work.
Nana - These lies must stop 1 year ago
Rawlings did not pilot NHIS; Kufuor established it. Under Rawlings, Private District Mutual Health Insurance Schemes were started by churches and communities, not government. This lie that Rawlings piloted NHIS must stop.
... read full comment
Rawlings did not pilot NHIS; Kufuor established it. Under Rawlings, Private District Mutual Health Insurance Schemes were started by churches and communities, not government. This lie that Rawlings piloted NHIS must stop.
The NDC did not construct Pokuase interchange. Akufo-Addo redesigned it from three levels to four with less money. This lie that Mills Mahama built Pokuase must stop. Akufo-Addo also built the interchange at Tema.
Nana 1 year ago
Also on NHIS - THE NDC did not enhance the NHIS. Kufuor left them GHS350 million. By the time NDC left office, the NHIS was in debt over GHS2 billion.
Kufuor moved the 145 district schemes to one NHIS. Under Kufuor, all t ... read full comment
Also on NHIS - THE NDC did not enhance the NHIS. Kufuor left them GHS350 million. By the time NDC left office, the NHIS was in debt over GHS2 billion.
Kufuor moved the 145 district schemes to one NHIS. Under Kufuor, all the systems were built to make the one NHIS. NDC just passed the law. Under Mahama top NHIA officials were arrested by the BNI for corruption.
Star from the North 1 year ago
Whoever contracted the loan for a project owns it according to the manifesto party governments under the NPP NDC. Get it into your heads and stop confusing yourselves. Nkrumah is no match in terms of vision and development for our country. Akufo Addo is the last on the radar due to his excessive borrowing and lack of projects to show for. If Mahama had half of the money borrowed by Akufo Addo, I’m sure he could have move Ghana to the level of Kenya or half way to the status of South Africa.
Stan & Ollie 1 year ago
Mills is standing for GIMPA green hills. But the last structure is uncompleted. Mahama chopped the money. Is this record with some kind of mistakes maybe? 88 became 111 with the help of LA HOSPITAL.
Dan 1 year ago
Some of you journalist lack home training. Professor Mills was a President for only 3 and half years. How come he built the UGMC which was commissioned in 2016? How come Kufour buit Bui Dam which was designed by Nkrumah in 1963 and kufour started before leaving office. No hospital was but by Kufour, going to build a maternity ward at Okomfo Anokye isn't building a hospital. The only hospital kufour started was Ashanti Mampong Government hospital which he didn't finish. Kfuor didn't build any school be it primary, JHS or SHS he only refurbished some selcted schools including Ho Technical Institute. All the Technical Univesitiea were accomplished by Mahama under Professor Naana Jane's tenure as Education Minister..Talking about schools who built Apam, Winneba, Mfantsiman, and so many others? You guys are so petty it sickening. NPP can't change Ghana's history nor play down on them. We know what every President since Nkrumah has done. Thise who have done next to nothing are Kufour and Nana Addo. Abeg ghanaweb shut the hell up!!!
Mojo 1 year ago
Very stupid article. Mahama has more hospital than mentioned. The dodowa hospital and many others. You people just want make this useless foolish government and the entire npp look good but they are not will never be.
K 1 year ago
Kwame Nkrumah waisted Ghana money on other countries in Africa and on women. And also for communist activities, destroying our chieftaincy system and rule of law. He was a dictator. He killed many of his opponents.
Kofi 1 year ago
@K, we can always tell who the fools are. They have stupid names and their comments does not say much about their intelligence. And, who ever that brainless "K" is, is a typical example of the fools that we keep talking about. K, inherited it from his parents who were equally as stupid. So, it will be hard to cure. K, Kwasea bi ba talking from his rectum as his ancestors did.
Ghanaians must trust me that Alan is Kwame nkrumah to us. Look Kwame nkrumah moved from UGCC to form cpp to save ghanaians from thieves in the UGCC party. The same thing has happened in our time. Alan has moved from nana add ...
Ghanaweb should stop these unnecessary and useless comparisons - Dr Kwame Nkrumah has no comparison. It's not just the 4th Republic, even if you put all the leaders that came him together. Dr Nkrumah's legacy cuts across the ...
Ghanaweb, please STOP this very silly comparison. It is so so ridiculous. I've said that you don't compare a filthy sewage rat with an elegant, well cared for horse that is reserved for the service of true and highest royalty ...
Please please please......... Stop this comparison! Trying to compare any of our past and present presidents to Nkrumah is sacrilegeous and blasphemous. This is a man who was voted as Africa's greatest personality of the last ...
This is a stupid comparison and l ...
@Frankiedonatus. You do not compare population size and conveniently leave other relevant factors. You also look the GDP, the tax revenues, grants and loans, the efficiency in utilizing these financial other resources, loan r ...
No one can deny the fact that Kwame Nkrumah did a lot for Ghana and it was necessary to lay a solid foundation for our dear nation, Ghana. But it will be wrong for us to think that no one can surpass or aspire to surpass Kwam ...
Look here, even if Nkrumah did build any hospital brought ant development to Gh which he did by the way, the man brought independence to the continent. All the current administration did and keep doing is embezzling funds fro ...
GHANA AIRWAYS AND BLACK STAE LINE SHIPS , REAL FACTORY - SHOE, GLASS, MATCHESTEXTILES,S ...
Loan from U ...
So with these 2by4 achievements by Akufo Addo, how can that Napo with his hippopotamus nose utter such rubbish. It's no clear that spewing nonsense nowadays has indeed become the act of maintaining relevance. Too many fools i ...
If you say you ...
Be honest
And, for the naysayers who rely on rumours that their venomous parents told them instead of pure unadulterated facts, Nkrumah, secured £100 million loan from the former Eastern Block to build a whole lot of projects includ ...
Whereas, Nkrumah fought for the total liberation of the African continent and to restore the dign ...
Get your facts well.
Akuffo Addo cannot lace the boot of Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. He's even shy. Akuffo Addo went to report Burkina Faso to the US. Captaine Ibrahim Traore nearly invaded Ghana because of Akuffo Addo , Serwaa Broni's boyfriend. Nana Adu ...
As for me,the Atomic Centre is the most futu ...
Foolish comparism
What was total percentage ...
This article is by an NPP sympathizer who uses words like several others but quick to state specifics under NPP. Is agenda 111 completed project to add to achievement of NADAA/Bawuliar?? What kind of Nonsense is that. Not to ...
Comparing Nkrumah's record with the presidents in the 4th republic without factoring in the wealth of the nation when the leader began their term is baseless. None of the presidents in the 4th republic started their governmen ...
Tell me just one secondary school in the whole Northern part of G ...
Nkrumah invested whatever wealth he inherited in the development projects which were bequethed to successive governments to build on. He didn't loot those resources, as has been the case in subsequent regimes. So whatever ach ...
Who is forcing you?
Kwame Nkrumah was a dictator, who made Ghana a one-party state. To be employed by the state, one needed to be CPP card bearer. Political opponents were imprisoned without trial under preventive detention act. Judges who gav ...
He made himself the president for life, was the only candidate on the ballot card during elections and had no vice president. All chiefs were told to stand and bow when he entered a meeting or gathering. Children were asked t ...
Enough of this nkrumah stories.... may he RIP....he did his part and Ghana thank him for that and now let's move forward.... also I have a question,, do any honest person still believe black people is capable of ruling themse ...
Kufuor moved the 145 district schemes to one NHIS. Under Kufuor, all t ...
Whoever contracted the loan for a project owns it according to the manifesto party governments under the NPP NDC. Get it into your heads and stop confusing yourselves. Nkrumah is no match in terms of vision and development fo ...
Some of you journalist lack home training. Professor Mills was a President for only 3 and half years. How come he built the UGMC which was commissioned in 2016? How come Kufour buit Bui Dam which was designed by Nkrumah in 19 ...
@K, we can always tell who the fools are. They have stupid names and their comments does not say much about their intelligence. And, who ever that brainless "K" is, is a typical example of the fools that we keep talking abou ...