This is the step towards asking the IGP to proceed on leave and eventually sacking.
He would hand over power to Deputy IGP.
Maame Tiwa will take over as the new IGP.
Remember the looming December elections.
This is the step towards asking the IGP to proceed on leave and eventually sacking.
Daakyehene 1 year ago
100% correct, I am sure you are a police officer
SKY 1 year ago
For those asking, Deputy IGP isn’t a strange thing. It exists within the Police Service. I only hope it a ploy to extend Yohunu’s stay if he’s nearing retirement
THE FINEST IGP GHANA CAN GET- MR. CTY 1 year ago
I met this Gentleman when he was stationed at the Divisional HQ, Ministries PS in 2007/2008. I prayed that he’ll one day become our IGP and it appears God is about to do just that.
Bastard 1 year ago
To those illegal Togolese aliens who want to destroy Ghana, my question is is COP/Mr. Christian Tetteh Yohuno from Kyebi the Akyem Forest?
Foolish national NDC criminals should come and spew tribal hatred.
We are waiti ... read full comment
To those illegal Togolese aliens who want to destroy Ghana, my question is is COP/Mr. Christian Tetteh Yohuno from Kyebi the Akyem Forest?
We are waiting for you.
Anyway Congratulations SIR!!!!
Osei 1 year ago
Bastard
Indeed you and your Narcotics People’s Party(NPP) lack wisdom
Bastard
Ewvevi 1 year ago
Good you know that by your tribe, you're a bastard by default. Yohuno is not one of those you call "illegal togolese alien" whom everyone knows to be Eves. Yohuno should be a Ga Dangbe, by virtue of his name. You can be pardoned because we all know how dumb forest people are. You idiots have to be beaten on the head severally before you understand something as simple as linking a name to a tribe in Ghana. Dumb fools. Have you also thought of leaving and going back to Mali? Menyemie korde nume nawo. Gbemela.
Obour 1 year ago
Idiot, this is how stupid Ewes link any Akan name to Ashantis. Now you know how it feels.
Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago
Gbemela @ Bastard. You are really a bastard. Go and ask the man whether he is an Ewe. Your rat shit soup recipes made a lot of you these forest animals talk before thinking. After taking weed and rat shit light soup see how stupid you spoke. Anyway you can continue with your bush life the Ewes have no time for you since we are busy upgrading our faculties. Dzimakpla. Abolokpaku.
Aba Forson 1 year ago
Ewes eat cat poop, so I don't see any difference from My cousins.
Ewvevi 1 year ago
Hoooo, shame. Eves agree to the widely held view that we eat cat meat. If you're embarrassed by your own rat shit soup delicacy, please don't try to equalize by claiming Eves eat cat shit. Since when was this a tribal banter or joke in Ghana? Face your rat shit eating shame alone. Fool.
Etse 1 year ago
You are a bastard indeed. Gbemela, yakame, dzimakpla, ahovi, movitor!!
Odjame 1 year ago
He deserve it
Odartei 1 year ago
Since 2016, he worked so hard for us. It’s proper to thank him
NPP, are the SSNIT hotels profitable now?? Mmoaa akromfour. 1 year ago
Another Kotoka in the making
One Love 1 year ago
Well done Mr. President! COP Yohuno is a very professional officer and will deliver as expected. The is joy in the police service at the moment.
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Shsbsbs
Tanko 1 year ago
Preparation towards axing Dampare as IGP. Interesting times ahead.
KAI KAI KWA 1 year ago
YES,he deserves it.he from somanyah salosi and adjikpo .Will help him to secede
Stan & Ollie 1 year ago
Dampare can retire now after collecting GHS 200 Cedi bank notes on buy elections day in Central Region. New man, we wish you well, next elections are just around the corner. Don't make any mistakes. Is this democracy at all??? Dampare your days are counted from now on. Democracy?? Kk.
Yohonu CAN'T help the NPP to Win 2024 1 year ago
If Akufo Addo thinks that this npp affiliated Yohonu will intimidate anyone to give the npp an up hand, then he's wrong. Nobody will be intimidated on 7th Dec.
Joseph 1 year ago
Maybe this is the reason why the EC Chairperson said that the loser of the December 7 election should accept defeat because there will be only one winner and losers.
Ewvevi 1 year ago
What then is the usefulness of the Director General in charge of Operations? Aren't director generals effectively deputys to the IGP? This foolish president is only renowned for renaming things and roles. Foolish man. Tweeea.
MoonGod 1 year ago
octogenarian lacks common sense
AKOSUA GOODIES 1 year ago
YES NAANA JANE LACKS COMMON SENSE SO IS MAHAMA. THEY ARE ALL OCTOGENERIANS NOW.
Deputy IGP????? This is Suspicious 1 year ago
Since when have we created a position as Deputy IGP? This is suspicious giving that Dampare is not allowing the NPP to fool during by-elections.
Kaya Man 1 year ago
This is a prerequisite to kick Dampare out. Mark my word. This is the mindset of the "okpo vi" and "okpo tsitsi", and the e.vil minded dwarf and wicked Akufo Addo. Within three months the president will appoint Yohuno as the substantive IGP!!
Molla 1 year ago
You are not thinking about the hardship of Ghanaians
Always adds burdens to Ghanaians why I blamed people who voted for npp
Bro kwesi 1 year ago
This man NPP sorry for u guys.Non of your ways and means will work.Some party Dey laugh.
Akua 1 year ago
The constitution needs changing. How can the president appoint everyone , IGP,chief justice electoral commissioner etc etc etc etc . ABBA
Cry, my beloved country 1 year ago
Me I have never heard of this position before:"Deputy I. G. P. I smell a big rat here.
Somebody educate me on this title - have we had it before??
Me I have never heard of this position before:"Deputy I. G. P. I smell a big rat here.
ONE MAN SHOW CONSTITUTION 1 year ago
Our poor constitution truly needs a drastical review....
How can one person ( President ) alone be responsible for appointment of Government appointees across the entire nation...???
This is definitely not c ... read full comment
How can one person ( President ) alone be responsible for appointment of Government appointees across the entire nation...???
This is definitely not clean DEMOCRACY...
AMA Ghana 1 year ago
Appointment here appointment there Yet still we wey where we dey naaaa . Crimes and killings everywhere!! Bribe taking everywhere by Police men .
Boss 1 year ago
Thank you Mr. President for this appointment. It was long overdue. Dampare is a joker by all standards. Dampare is fake.
KofSam 1 year ago
Is the deputy IGP post a newly created position under Akuffo Addo? This is the first time learning about this position. If this is a newly created post then the current IGP should be worried about his position. Just speculating.
Propaganda appointment 1 year ago
Akuffo Addo is a conman and a criminal.You see after his cronies and tribe men have loots enough for their family, He is now appointing the other tribes to cover up and use them to do the dirty work to break the 8. Ghanaians open your eyes. Akuffo Addo is a scammer.Akuffo Addo is not a Lawyer but imposter. He have never been to any law school on this earth.
Kubut3 1 year ago
WHY DIDN'T THE NDC CHANGE THE NAME OF KOTOKA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT TO KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT?
OBRONI 1 year ago
Dampare is one step out of office. This government is deeply vindictive and has a cunning way of kicking his opponents out. Dampare is gone. Mark this day.
Ananse System 1 year ago
That Yohunu guy is corrupt and I know that for a fact
Citizen8 1 year ago
The only fact you know is that you're a big envious liar.
Zoro 1 year ago
I second that. The guy is a big hypocrite. He never like Dampare. He is a pretender. Bad men in the police service.
Akos 1 year ago
I feel sorry for Dampare! The writings are on the wall.
Congratulations C.O.P Christian
We are waiti ...
Bastard
Good you know that by your tribe, you're a bastard by default. Yohuno is not one of those you call "illegal togolese alien" whom everyone knows to be Eves. Yohuno should be a Ga Dangbe, by virtue of his name. You can be pardo ...
Gbemela @ Bastard. You are really a bastard. Go and ask the man whether he is an Ewe. Your rat shit soup recipes made a lot of you these forest animals talk before thinking. After taking weed and rat shit light soup see how s ...
Hoooo, shame. Eves agree to the widely held view that we eat cat meat. If you're embarrassed by your own rat shit soup delicacy, please don't try to equalize by claiming Eves eat cat shit. Since when was this a tribal banter ...
He deserve it
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Shsbsb ...
Dampare can retire now after collecting GHS 200 Cedi bank notes on buy elections day in Central Region. New man, we wish you well, next elections are just around the corner. Don't make any mistakes. Is this democracy at all?? ...
This is a prerequisite to kick Dampare out. Mark my word. This is the mindset of the "okpo vi" and "okpo tsitsi", and the e.vil minded dwarf and wicked Akufo Addo. Within three months the president will appoint Yohuno as the ...
This is definitely not c ...
Is the deputy IGP post a newly created position under Akuffo Addo? This is the first time learning about this position. If this is a newly created post then the current IGP should be worried about his position. Just specula ...
Akuffo Addo is a conman and a criminal.You see after his cronies and tribe men have loots enough for their family, He is now appointing the other tribes to cover up and use them to do the dirty work to break the 8. Ghanaians ...