Nkrumah's greatest achievement is FSHS for our Northern brothers and sisters. Let's take our hats off for that.
Quran is toilet paper 1 year ago
I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed
Blue 1 year ago
@NPP Osabarima Mensa. Very cheap, unintelligent propaganda just to enable you claim Akufo Addo did nation wide fake 'free' SHS. In Nkrumah's era, it was free education for Northern Ghana. Also, university education was free. University students were even fed freely. Nkrumah left ASSETS, not massive debts. Bondholders were not given crazy haircuts.
Nkrumah's achievements cannot be broken into convenient segments, just to enable the mediocre bunch to have a say. We look at Nkrumah's accomplishments in totality. Same applies to all others. But we will not compare sewage rats with elegant horses.
Nkrumah was leader of government business in parliament from March 1952 ( under the colonial government) up to independence in March 1957. So he led in many important decisions before independence.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
NAPO SPOKE FOR ALL GHANAIANS. WE OWE HIM A DUTY OF GRATITUDE HAVING BEEN ABLE TO MAKE IT CLEAR, THAT, NANA ADDO IS THE GREATEST OF ALL. EVERYTHING THAT CAN BE PROVED CAN BE DISPROVED SO THE PHILOSOPHY IS THAT YOU STAND ON YOUR CONVICTION.
THE TRUTH IS AN OFFENSE BUT NOT A SIN!!!!!!!!!!!
IF NO ONE CAN DO BETTER THAN NKRUMAH, THEN, WHERE ARE WE GOING AS A NATION? STAGNATION OR WHAT???? IS NKRUMAH GOD????? WE CANNOT CLAIM UNDER GREAT NANA ADDO, EVERYTHING IS IN A STATE OF FLUX BUT WE CAN CLEARLY SEE THAT, NANA HAS PERFORMED BETTER THAN OUR PAST
LEADERS INCLUDING NKRUMAH LOOKING AT IT SECTOR BY SECTOR.
NKRUMAH INHERITED A WELL OVER 600 MILLION POUND STERLING IN 1957 WHEN WE BECAME INDEPENDENT FROM BRITISH COLONIAL RULE. HAD HE USED THE MONEY TO TRANSFORM GHANA, OUR DEVELOPMENT WOULDN’T HAVE BEEN FAR BEHIND TODAY. HE USED THE BIGGEST PORTION OF OUR MONEY TO SPONSOR HIS SELFISH AMBITIONS ON THE AFRICAN CONTINENT. GUINEA, JUST TO MENTION ONE, RECEIVED 10 MILLION POUND STERLING FROM NKRUMAH. TODAY, ATO FORSON IS IN COURT FOR MISAPPROPRIATING JUST 2.3 MILLION EUROS. NANA ADDO INHERITED BANKRUPT ECONOMY, FACED PANDEMIC AND WAR THAT AFFECTED ECONOMIES WORLDWIDE YET NANA ADDO MANAGED TO MOVE GHANA TO UNPRECEDENTED HIGHER LEVEL. GOD BLESS NANA AND BAWUMIA. OUR ELDERS SAY “THE CROOKED WOOD DETERMINES THE BEST CARVER”. ADDO SHOW BOY IS THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!
Maxwell 1 year ago
ZORE! WE'RE ALL NOT IN npp!
The Mask 1 year ago
Nkrumah sowed the seeds of knowledge in Ghana in 1962 when he sent 6000 Ghanaians to study in the Soviet Union, Yugoslavia, China, Korea, East Germany, Bulgaria, Hungary, Romania and other Eastern block countries. Everyone in Ghana is a product of the seeds Nkrumah sowed. Knowledge is everything. Nkrumah will forever be counted amongst the Ghana and Africa's greatest.
Non-Aligned 1 year ago
Another ignorant soul!!
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Napo has shown himself to be an ignorant nation-wrecking liar. Napo spoke for his desperate NPP, and he was lying just like his flagbearer Aplanke Bawumia the steering wheel dancing clown. Akufo-Addo is an incompetent thieving liar and a useless Ghana Beyond Aid beggar President who operates a criminal enterprise out of Julor House. Ignorant Napo and corrupt Akufo-Addo are two useless nation-wreckers in a pod.
Breda 1 year ago
Another useless talk ask that useless napo to tell as what Nana has done which is better than that of Our founder Dr KWAME Nkrumah is it pds or agyapa deal. Collapsing of our ingenious banks cedi depreciation. selling our property to themselves. Over taxation etc we can go on and on so where did Nana did better than Dr KWAME Nkrumah that we can't see Master we are not fools ok
Koo 1 year ago
Sick man, Islam bans your Trumu trumu and whether you like it or not LGBTQ+ your nonsense will never never happen in Ghana okay!
CONFUCIUS 1 year ago
It was no other personality but The Great Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah who established the KNUST...!!!!!!! Look... Kwame Nkrumah was very deep in the affairs of governance way back into 1951 when he even won the first elections. All these attempts by these UNGRATEFUL KOMFO ANOKYE DESCENDANTS to scrape off The Great Osagyefo's name from that University is an exercise in futility. The establishment of that University is just ONE out of the UNCOUNTABLE & UNBELIEVABLE ACHIEVEMENTS of that great man! Even when Rawlings pumped so much development to that ungrateful region situated within our middle belt during the late 1990's, those people ganged up and came out devilishly saying that it was Otumfuor who used his own monies to carry out those projects. So, with an ANIMAL like NAPO PREMPEH now roaming amongst these RAPACIOUS WOLVES, there's nothing at all that you cannot hear them saying. SO THEY ARE...!!!!!!!!!
Kwame 1 year ago
Your kwame Nkrumah did nothing for Ghana
Mahama as president and Bawumia as vice 1 year ago
He did not establish shit ,it was there already ,all our woes started from Nkrumah
Eric 1 year ago
I don't think people wanted to know the actual truth of every situations can't be considered as ignorant after all many of us has been told many untrue stories about our country. Having a conversation and debating is the only way for many of us to know the truth. I just learned today that knust was even there since 1951 but of course Dr. Kwame Nkrumah contribute massively of the development of the school. Without his impact who knows where the school would have been today. History is part of verification. Great article.
Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago
@osabarima
TOO MANY IDIOTS IN GHANA!!!!!!!!!!
ARE YOU ONE OF THEM????//
@osabarima
Nana Ankasa Nie 1 year ago
Kwame ESTABLISHED KNUST. This is not debatable. KNUST was one of Kwame's "First Five Years Development Plan". In Kumasi the other project included the Central Hospital and the by-pass.
From 1951 when Nkrumah became the l ... read full comment
Kwame ESTABLISHED KNUST. This is not debatable. KNUST was one of Kwame's "First Five Years Development Plan". In Kumasi the other project included the Central Hospital and the by-pass.
From 1951 when Nkrumah became the leader of Governmet Business, he built the finances of the Gold Coast. One has to bear in mind that the UK was broke after the second world war.
The UGCC had evaporated into thin air or gone to the bush. The UGCC had no successor. The UP was formed out of small tribally based parties. That sentiment is still the corner stone of the NPP which is why Akufo Addo is bent on fragmenting Ghana along tribal lines. Anything and everything he does has tribal intonation to it. The 16 regions he senselessly created are based tribes not economics.
Kwame 1 year ago
Nkrumah did not establish UST.
Drummond 1 year ago
Don't worry! We know it was your useless akpeteshie father who established KNUST
Kobby 1 year ago
And Kotoka did not build Kotoka International Airport!! Naming an edifice after somebody doesn't mean he initiated or built it. It is like honorary degrees!!! BUT LET US JAW JAW AND BROOD ON MORE PRESSING NATIONAL ISSUES!!!!
Yaw 1 year ago
Yet the president who made it a national policy deserve no applaud...?
SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY FIXING IN 3-4 WKS 1 year ago
Why are we reviewing the past now? Learn this service oriented skill to-Earn - it is much easier than buying-&-selling which requires you looking for capital. When money no dey or things are not working, don't blame your village people, especially if you've not yet taken action to achieve a new skill. The time is now to avoid wasting another 6-months. Dont blame God. You can earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first & best worldwide). Training with it, you are GUARANTEED to master valuable skills & earn good dollars daily after three weeks. Join thousands who transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift to others today, to break free from unemployment, and unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess.Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes (French Edition), now available & selling out!
Kwame 1 year ago
Revisionist of history, Nkrumah established NKUST. Period. No matter how may times you revised the history books, it is still stated that Nkrumah established KNUST
Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago
GHANAWEB IS ALLEGEDLY OWNED BY NPP!!!!!!
NO WONDER WE ARE GETTING ONE-SIDED REPORTING!!!!!!!
Bortey 1 year ago
Very stupid article. Even Akuffo Addo is taking credit for existing roads which gutters he contracted
Pelicles 1 year ago
To those who cannot stomach truth that Nkrumah reckless spending let to his ouster, the paragraph in the article which begins with "Between 1960 and 1965", Nkrumah misspent the money the British left for Ghana on African which led to the economic crunch during those years.
Imagine the 10million pounds he gave to support the Ghana-Guinea-Mali alliance. That money could have dualized the Accra-Kumasi Road. Instead, he gave it out as if there was no tomorrow.
Nkrumah thought that Ghana was his personal property and could do anything without a recourse.
ECOWAS 1 year ago
@ Pelicles. Fact check whether that wele mouth idiot Abrefa Busia was the first to devalue the Ghanaian currency the cedi and paid himself several months in advance
Pelicles 1 year ago
If Nkrumah would have focused his attention on Ghana as a country the British left for him, all that led to the 1966 coup would have happened.
Listen, the British gave the leadership of Ghana to Nkrumah and not the entire ... read full comment
If Nkrumah would have focused his attention on Ghana as a country the British left for him, all that led to the 1966 coup would have happened.
Listen, the British gave the leadership of Ghana to Nkrumah and not the entire continent of Africa.
Till Nana and NPP came to power, Ghana has no identity while countries like Togo, Ivory Coast, Burkina Faso have what they called "karante". If they see a foreigner, they ask for that document and what about Ghana? Nkrumah was the one who should have introduced that and not Nana Addo who became president after 60 something years. Make sense to you?
Non-Aligned 1 year ago
Pelicles or whatever you call yourself....
How ignorant can you be? Using same old nonsense that the British left us money???
Are for real? It is our own money and a united Alkebulan (Afrika) would have been much better tha ... read full comment
How ignorant can you be? Using same old nonsense that the British left us money???
Are for real? It is our own money and a united Alkebulan (Afrika) would have been much better than a divided one! Don't you think so?.......Well, I doubt it! Wake up!
Nsia 1 year ago
@Pelicles, it is obvious you do not have a brain to think. So, Napoleon the dictator who came out with the idea of ID Cards in other to oppress French citizens is your hero. Has I D Cards, imposed on the Ivorians ever propelled them into OECD status.? Again, Britain was absolutely bankrupt in the 50s. They were rationing basic food items such as flour, sugar, meat etc in Brian. They left us bugger-all. Nkrumah, the Legend, came out of prison in February 1951 and stopped Britain from stealing the little that we had. Now, we have stupid journalists of your type, who cannot even get the precise date when he became Leader of govt Business in 1951 right. Frankly, Pelicles, you give Idiocy and stupidity a bad bad name. And, Yes, Nkrumah built KNUST and Kumasi Central Hospital. A fact only baptised fools will try to change.
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
NKRUMAH WASTED OUR GOLD AND COCOA REVENUES ON OTHER AFRICAN COUNTRIES FOR NO REASON. BUT IN THE 70’s AND 80’S NONE OF THEM CAME TO OUR AID. AT THE TIME WE NEEDED THEIR HELP. THEY EVEN MALTREATED GHANAIAN IMMIGRANTS IN THEIR COUNTRIES.
Nkrumah built the iconic Ibadan Cocoa House in the Oyo State Capital in Nigeria. Meanwhile this is the man who threatened to jail Ashanti and Bono Chiefs ( the then two dominant Cocoa producing regions) because they asked for increased in the producer prices of the commodity. He didn’t see the need to make our farmers happy or get the needed meaningful lives through their own toil, but rather saw it as more meaningful to build a skyscraper for the Nigerians — because he was seeking their support to become the President of the entire African continent. Isn’t that very cruel and self serving?
Back in 1983 when I was in High School I read an article in the Nigerian newspapers at the time Ghanaians were struggling to get common bread or kenkey to eat, something that was totally impossible until we stayed in long queues for hours. The article detailed how Nkrumah lavishly spent Ghana’s fortunes on his botched Africa Union presidential bid— under title “ Ghana’s Respectable Poverty”. The article cited Nkrumah’s influence and the colossal amount of funding he doled out to support almost all the African Liberation leaders and their movements.
Meanwhile the Ghanaian local economy was in tatters, but Nkrumah took the sole responsibility of sponsoring various African leaders like Robert Mugabe, Nnamdi Azikiwe of Nigeria, Jommo Kenyatta and Arap Moi of Kenya among many others in their quest to get independence for their various countries. The article emphasized the need for all the countries Ghana had help in the past to come together and raise some funds for Ghana to deal with the financial crisis our country was facing at the time.
And the sad part is that most of our women were engaged in prostitution in the neighboring countries around Ghana, whilst the young men also had to earn their living from doing various menial jobs.
I know most of these loud mouth Pro— Nkrumah activists don’t know anything about our past, especially the Ghanaian exodus to Nigeria or the Agege etc. I SHALL RETURN!
Martin Amidu 1 year ago
Epistle fool Stephen Donkey the labourer of New York. U go write taya. Kwasea
Kobby 1 year ago
Haba !!!!! So can't you contribute without insults!!! I believe we've all had some basic education and respect for opposing views . It gets sickening!!!
Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago
@pellicles and stephen donkor!!!!
TOO MANY IDIOTS IN GHANA!!!!!!
ARE YOU TWO OF THEM????????
Nkrumah was a typical Ghanaian. Spend Like a Drunken Sailor with no Plan to Create Money! 1 year ago
Nkrumah behaved like a typical Ghanaian. Spent money like a drunken sailor and never creating any to replace what he was spending. He forgot that all his grandiose projects and sponsoring of liberation movements across Africa cost money which will have to be replaced from the coffers he took it from.
Like a typical Ghanaian he did not ask where the money is coming from only to realise that the millions that the British left has been exhausted and the coffers were empty.
Like all Ghanaians his only solution was to scream "CREEEEEEDIIIIT CARRRRRRDDDDDDD
IIIIIIIIIIIMMMMMMMMMMMFFFFFFFFF!
Blue 1 year ago
That's the lie your bigoted, lying grandparents told you. They didn't tell you about the Akosombo dam, new universities, new secondary as well as primary and middle schools. They didn't tell you about factories, the building ofTema township, Accra-Tema motorway. Tell us about the legacies of Busia, Kufour, Akufo Addo/Bawumia and Gen. Ankrah & co.
But he ended up dining with the devil IMF 1 year ago
So why did he end up having dinner with the great Satan "IMF"!
C.B Agyeman 1 year ago
Akosoombo,Tema Industrial city as well as Tema motorway and Valco were all built on loans from America.Nkrumah inherited a free Nation....a debt free Nation,a new Nation of uncurruptible and patriotic citizens,a nation with trade surplus, yet most of his major infrastructures were built on loans.By 1965 he was desperate seeking IMF programme.
Its an irony 1 year ago
He gave 800m to crooked Socialist Liberation fighters to chop for free in his ambition to be the President of Africa and borrowed money from the Capitalist IMF at interest rates which Ghana is still paying for
Nsia 1 year ago
@It is an irony that a person with Kokonte for brains can come out here and spew utter twaddle! Where on earth do wankers like you come from,? 800m of what?
Kobby 1 year ago
He called the farmers bourgeoises. He frankly pitched one group against the other. It’s a tactic of his communist friends. Their philosophy is based on envy.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Just another piece of crap from the unrepentant bomb-throwing terrorist Stephen Donkor. Nkrumah and his team were engaged in nation-building while this corrupt and incompetent NPP galamsey party has been engaged in the looting of Ghana government assets and wrecking Ghana's economy. The Nkrumah team built factories that these elephant-riding PP/NPP thieving liars allowed to stand idle for for years out of spite and outright ignorance. Stephen Donkor is an ignorant shameless thieving liar.
Yaw Asare 1 year ago
You know what? Tribal bigots never learn. They foolishly and ignorantly believe whatever their leaders say, whether right or wrong. That's what propaganda is all about. Gyae gyimii no na sua nyansa kakra wae. Akufo Addo and his cohorts think they can tweak Ghana’s history like some software of a sort and get away with it. Remember Ghana is not North Korea.
Wofa 1 year ago
Yes Nkrumah wasted our resources for nothing! How can we creat a United States of Africa considering languages from North to South Africa and the colonial masters Britain,France, Belgium, Portugal and so on. Truly Nkrumah and Rawlings, Acheampong have done more havoc.
Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago
IDIOT, pelicles>......
WHAT MONEY DID THE BRITISH LEAVE FOR GHANA??/
IDIOT, pelicles>......
Pelicles 1 year ago
You are a regular Ghanaweb visitor, and I don't want to take you head-on. Please, keep that as a respect towards you.
Kwame 1 year ago
His reckless spending and ambition to become the head of state of Africa led to his overthrow.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
That's an old lie that was used by the vision-less Busia/Danquah Tradition of Terrorists and bomb-throwing Traitors to deceive Ghanaians. Nkrumah and his team not only set out to develop Ghana, they also cared enough about the rest of Africa. Today, the unrepentant bomb-throwers are squatting at Julor House and engaging in thievery, looting, mismanagement and total neglect of Ghana. Ghanaians have gotten to know the difference between Akufo-Addo and Nkrumah. Nkrumah was a nation-builder who cared about the entire country. Akufo-Addo is an incompetent vindictive corrupt beggar President whose government is engaged in looting and nation-wrecking.
Kojo : RE Pelicles 1 year ago
There really is no need to make counter-arguments or to chastise you on your weird and zany misconceptions. Your response to the obvious assertions in the article exposes the fact that English comprehension is not your forte.
However, just like your fellow unliberated slaves and pimps of imperialism, who because JB
Danquah had at some point or other in time mentioned the name Ghana - as had several other African nationalists before and after him, he therefore deserves to be wrongly credited with naming the new independent state as Ghana, you have only exposed, by so-doing in this matter, your seemingly incurable anti-Nkrumah posture of prejudice and hateful spite.
It is not surprising that psychologically disabled self-hating people such as yourself, rather than
showing disgust at the historical heist amounting
to several trillions of Pounds worth of both human
and material resources, that your beloved slave
masters stole from us, you rather prefer to
consistently incriminate Nkrumah for his justifiable expenditure of the relatively meagre £10 million he
proudly spent on the liberation of fellow Africans
from the despicable tyranny of slavery in our faces
and on our own home soil - which out of shame,
they surreptitiously re-labeled as colonialism to lessen their eternal guilt and shame.
Your brainwashed viewpoint only exposes you as one of the more serious victims of modern slavery (colonialism) and you deserve more sympathy than vitriol.
Pelicles 1 year ago
If Nkrumah was a god to you, that is your thinking, but to me, he was a mere human.
Mr 1 year ago
I smell a very bitter jealous loser here
Nsia 1 year ago
@Pelicles, the ultimate brain fart, yes, Nkrumah, was an incomparable human being to emerge from Africa. Can you name any school, hospital, clinic, etc built in Ghana by God, Jesus, Allah or Mohammed that millions worship in Ghana every friggin day? And, a dipstick like you actually claim to live in America. What a cunt you are!
KWEKU 1 year ago
To think like this is a bit insane. You see Dr. Kwame Nkrumah use brain power to run this country if not all who opposed him should have done better than him. This fact they donot talk about it because it exposed their level of brain power so we as a people have try to design funny concept to belittle his greatness that what has brought us to where we are. Let me give you an example. The current Gov wasted their first year and second year and also third year to bring down Dr. Nkrumah gracefully see today dirty street as a proof. they weakened the educational system tactfully and intentionally for the betterment of the WEST but our educated elites never know nothing. They themselves are screw-up so sad you know why? Think again. Just a small point. We need to think seriously. We should not pull down our GREAT MINDS! When we do so we pull our country down. Brains and brilliant brain develop countries. let else stop this petty childish game it takes us nowhere. Imagine Dr. Nkrumah holding a mobile Phone in his hand, A laptop at his desk with internet with 24/7 electricity and with oil discovered today. Above all a well educated or more educated public with our current population of 30m which is an access we make excuse as if it is liability. Let us stop this funny trials of such a GREAT MAN. Let Think deep.
Mr 1 year ago
How much did the British left for Ghana. Or you heard they say they say
Non-Aligned 1 year ago
So, that has sparked the reckless looting and the state capture of today? Wow!
Mr 1 year ago
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Kwame Nkrumah was the Leader of Government Business in 1951 and the majority of members in the National Assembly or parliament were CPP.
You can't change history,if you can't tell us how built university then please stop tal ... read full comment
Kwame Nkrumah was the Leader of Government Business in 1951 and the majority of members in the National Assembly or parliament were CPP.
You can't change history,if you can't tell us how built university then please stop talking about it.
All the major projects in the Gold Coast from 1951 were led by Kwame Nkrumah and his CPP government.Tnx.
GOING TO IMF IS A FALURE OF THE MANAGERS OF A COUNTRY! 1 year ago
Ghanaians strangely thinks securing an IMF Programme is a success indicator. It proves the failure of the managers of the countrys financial affairs to the extent that the finances of a country has to be dictated by and entrusted in the hands of foreigners sitting thousands of miles away in Washington.
If the British by independence in 1957 left reserves close to £800m in our coffers and by 1965 Nkrumah was bowl in hand in Washington begging for an IMF Programme from the Western countries he castigated then im sorry he was a failure.
Maybe our addiction to IMF dollars and foreigner control started with Nkrumah and have never weaned ourselves from it till today.
Why Didnt he seek help from Russia! 1 year ago
Its an irony. Why didn't he seek for help from the Soviet Union Central Bank but went to enemy No. 1 the USA!
The Russians were useless! 1 year ago
The Soviet Union would have sent him a ship full of useless roubles, 2 ships full of wgeat and another 2 full of Russian potatoes. You will eat wheat and potatoes saaa you will forget what yam and cassava looks line!
Johnny 1 year ago
Spot on, an apt answer!
Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago
TOO MANY IDIOTS IN GHANA!!!!!!!
ARE YOU ONE OF THEM?????
IMF is all over the World 1 year ago
John Kumah said IMF are small boys. Later, the poison victim run full speed to the small boys of IMF like an antelope. When you add such full speed to poison meat, why won't you die sorrowfully for Napo to smile broadly?
Get lost! 1 year ago
The issue is about Nkrumah and IMF. If you have no response to why Nkrumah went to IMF less than 7yrs when the British left £800m in our reserves shut up abd get lost on this thread
CONFUCIUS 1 year ago
You damn stupid pauper suffering from TERMINAL HATRED! Was it your ashawo mother or akpeteshie father who left that £800 million pounds to Osagyefo?? You have spent over 50 years trying your best to denigrate that GREAT SON OF AFRICA, but he keeps thrashing you forest beasts all the time. When at all will you animals get to know that Kwame Nkrumah is UNCONTESTABLE..???? Foolish cow, if you have any document showing when Nkrumah took Ghana to the IMF, you can publish this. You filthy FAGGOT like NAPO!
I Blame Your Ashawo mother for your sense of thinking! 1 year ago
You fukcing piece of cognitive confused piece of shiiiat who cannot decipher the words between 2 sentences.
If Nkrumah was all that he was why couldn't he run our affairs without running to the "enemy" IMF at the least dro ... read full comment
You fukcing piece of cognitive confused piece of shiiiat who cannot decipher the words between 2 sentences.
If Nkrumah was all that he was why couldn't he run our affairs without running to the "enemy" IMF at the least drop of a hat.
Blame Nkrumah for our addiction to the whiteman's IMF dollars. If he had not gone begging to eat the IMFs forbidden apple of IMF Programmes subsequent Ghanaians Leaders would not have been addicted to the alchohol in that apple to be running to them day in and day out.
Go tell your ashawo mother that in her next world she should choose her clients well so that she will not be impregnated again to bring forth an idiiiiot such as you.
NAPO PREMPEH - MY NOSE LIKE A DINOSAUR 1 year ago
Ma guy, you haven't said anything sensible here koraaaa, and there's no way under the sun that a certified non-entity and a riff-raff like you can bring down Kwame Nkrumah. That LEGEND is now a global institution and is being celebrated in MOST EUROPEAN UNIVERSITIES now. Go and bathe your stinky, smelly body and get some sleep! Kwame Nkrumah's grave alone is far more valuable than your entire ethnic group. I say so...!!!!!!!!!!
PaaK 1 year ago
Was Nkrumah not the leader of government business from February 1951!? Ghanaweb, why do you want to twist history???? This is basic knowledge and traces of this history abound!! Shame on Ghanaweb for towing this line of lies
Nsia 1 year ago
@Paak, the ignorant fart who wrote that pyramid of complete piffle is a journalist called "Jeffrey Nyabor". You can bombard him with real facts about Nkrumah on his Facebook. Don't blame Ghanaweb, Jeffrey, the dickhead is the real author of that fly infested piece of turd.
CONFUCIUS 1 year ago
Truth can NEVER be hidden! It was no other personality but The Great Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah who established the KNUST...!!!!!!! Look... Kwame Nkrumah was very deep in the affairs of governance way back into 1951 when he even won the first elections. All these attempts by these UNGRATEFUL KOMFO ANOKYE DESCENDANTS to scrape off The Great Osagyefo's name from that University is an exercise in futility. The establishment of that University is just ONE out of the UNCOUNTABLE & UNBELIEVABLE ACHIEVEMENTS of that great man! Even when Rawlings pumped so much development to that ungrateful region situated within our middle belt during the late 1990's, those people ganged up and came out devilishly saying that it was Otumfuor who used his own monies to carry out those projects. So, with an ANIMAL like NAPO PREMPEH now roaming amongst these RAPACIOUS WOLVES, there's nothing at all that you cannot hear them saying. SO THEY ARE...!!!!!!!!!
Isaac Baidoo 1 year ago
Please let be honest peace council call for peace in the country
but we want information from the executives so that we will give false
Information in the country
Stan & Ollie 1 year ago
Kwame Nkruma gave a loan to Mao Tsetung, the then president of China. After establishing the communism regime, there was a problem with the planing of Agric sector. The harvest was too little and Chinese passed away in about 1962. Nkruma gave about 700, ooo British Pounds Sterling to the government of China, instead of running to the imf.
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Xhdhsjsj
Yaw 1 year ago
The people saying nkrumah establish KNUST didn't read what was written in the article. Emotional debaters nkoaa. Hahaha. What nkrumah did isn't different from what mahama did to the polytechnics. The institution were there already, he only converted it. Should we also argue that Mahama established the Technical universities?
Kojo Osei 1 year ago
The idea of establishing a University in Kumasi was brought up by Nana Otumfour Sir Agyeman Prempeh I when he returned from Seychelles Kwame Nkrumah didn't established the University
Sagrenti 1 year ago
What was he doing in Seychelles? Planting cassava?
Yes, he planted cassava because of traitors like your grandfather 1 year ago
The braveman he was, he fought against the British. It was the sellouts and traitors your grandfather and granduncles from your tribe who helped the British to capture him and sent him to exile in the Seychelles long before even Mandela was born. And yes, he cassava planting whilst in exile to the Seychellois and today cassava is one of their main staple without the need to import food.
Next question?
Peter Acquaah 1 year ago
Yes, fighting for independence was to establish Ghana. We basically had everything,all we have to do is continue. But, greed... Is letting us down.
Peter Acquaah 1 year ago
And ilitreats who refuse to listen* And know their country.
Turning the Corner 1 year ago
Kwame Nkrumah established KNUST, there are no buts or ifs here!
Felix 1 year ago
Nkrumah became a Prime Minister in 1951
He convert the then Kumasi Technical College into a University.
He also led Ghana to IMF.
Read "A History of University of Ghana" by Francis Agbodeka
Dan 1 year ago
First why is the writer referring to Dr Kwame Nkrumah as Mr..?
Is it with prejudice mindset or with mental clarity?
By the way, why ruse about Nkrumah did or Nkrumah that when everything he has been well documented worldwide.?
Simply Google Kwame Nkrumah and you'll pages and pages of who Nkrumah was. All these arguments more than 50yrs after his death is sickening. Anyone who doesn't want to understand or believe can make his own research about Dr. Kwame Nkrumah.
Look! It's not a secret that the Busia, Danquah and Dombo failures will never accept Nkrumah but then there's nothing absolutely they can do about him. After the coup in 1966, they removed everything Nkrumah from Ghana, burnt his books, in fact anything piece of paper that bears his name or picture became anathema in the country. When he was sick in Guinea Busia refused them sending his herbal medicine from Nkrofol to him. They just wanted him to die so die he did.
After he died even to grant him reprieve for his body to be brought they refused.
What kind of hatred was that? So the Busia who was head of Government in 1972 was also overthrown and died in London.
These guys have hated Nkrumah since 1951 till today and yet none of them have been able to a quarter of what Nkrumah did in 5yrs as President?
Kufour's 8yrs was used to build toilets and Akuffo Addo's 8yrs has been used to steal and decimate our economy; so what have this UP group achieved that they don't want us to hear word?
Both Akuffo Addo and Kufour's Government can't be compared to even Rawlings' let alone Mahama.
Shut up NPP! Shut up!!
Ghanaians don't know their history 1 year ago
Did the colonial government build KNUST? The answer is NO. The British could have built several Colleges and Universities but they never did that and that accounted for the various nationalist agitations and struggles before and after the 2nd World War.
About 99 percent of the primary and secondary schools were established by the Missionaries. The only secondary school established by the colonial government was Achimota College in Accra.
The first General Election in the Gold Coast was held in 1951 with the Ghanaians forming the majority in Legislative Council.
There was African majority in the Executive Council now cabinet with Dr. Nkrumah as the Leader of Government business. This means was in charge of the day-to-day administration of Gold Coast. Annual Budget was prepared by the CPP government with the approval of the Governor
Let me stop here, there's Dumso
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Ok,who built the Atomic Centre for Nuclear Energy in Ghana?
Tell me if Nana Addo can do something like that?Tnx.
KWAME NKRUMAH DID NOT 1 year ago
Sir Gabo writes from his beloved hometown, Sakora Wonoo, a Kente-weaving village in the Kwabre east district of Ghana.
Politics and Power
Thursday, July 11, 2024.
The Napo Factor (1)
Dear Valued Reader,
The N ... read full comment
Sir Gabo writes from his beloved hometown, Sakora Wonoo, a Kente-weaving village in the Kwabre east district of Ghana.
Politics and Power
Thursday, July 11, 2024.
The Napo Factor (1)
Dear Valued Reader,
The Napo we have come to know today is far greater and respectable than the Napo we all thought we knew.
Indeed, his rousing welcome to Kumasi at Manhyia Palace and Jubilee Park in Kumasi two days ago, has blown everybody's mind including Napo himself.
Like any person from a royal family, the glorious lineage of Dr Mathew Opoku Prempeh (nicknamed Napo) has always made him a big man in his own shoes.Added to his lineage, is his background as a medical doctor.
His appointment as the vice presidential candidate to partner with Dr Bawumia, the celebrated Ghana's digital economist, who is the
flag bearer of the NPP, seemed to have sealed the doom of the defeat for the NDC in the forthcoming December General Elections.
It is about time the delusional NDC started doing their postmortem analysis in a bid to find out why they painfully lost the 2024 December General Elections.
Delusions! Delusions! Delusions!
I remain,
Yours truly,
Kofi Asante (Sir Gabo)
The Editor-in-Chief The Sakora Wonoo Economist.
@KWAME NKRUMAH DID NOT... You have certainly mixed your COCAINE with FENTANYL...!!!!!!!! See your wretched life now; such A MISERABLE FOOL. You are hailing crass stupidity and arrogance, but the wee and Tramadol has killed all your brain cells, so your thinking process is actually working in reverse. I haven't seen any normal human being at 56 years of age being disciplined and straightened openly in public like Otumfuor did to your mini-god NAPO the other day. I feel sad for you idiots, because I thought NAPO was the only fool in Ashanti, but you have come out boldly to advertise your incomparable foolishness. Bye-bye!
Kobby 1 year ago
Ghanaweb goes out and perform a Soviet style fact check with no research whatsoever.
Did Nkrumah get us into an IMF program and they verify that as false when we entered into negotiations for a deal in May 1965. What you ar ... read full comment
Ghanaweb goes out and perform a Soviet style fact check with no research whatsoever.
Did Nkrumah get us into an IMF program and they verify that as false when we entered into negotiations for a deal in May 1965. What you are doing is against ethics of academia and research. Also, claims of building Kwame Nkrumah is said to be inconclusive despite the facts and historical records?
Dr. Nkrumah was a wonderful statesman, he fought for independence but his political economic stands were weak.
First he fought with Arthur Lewis on how to build the economy framework of the nation. Nkrumah preferred Soviet Communism because he was a Marxist intellectual. Unfortunately he didn’t live long to see the collapse of what he lived preaching for. Nkrumah was a noble man however, his party, the CPP, was flooded with a lot of radical boys who thought they could get away with stuff. Remember he fell off with his own mastermind Komblah Gbedemah and Krobo Edusei because they were all corrupt.
The socialist one party state was always going to mean people were going to steal and jeopardize any progress from the start.
He failed in his economics and his so called state planning. Sad it ended that way for him and his party because he so much believed in the Marxist ideology (which only produced failure since Lenin tried it in 1919).
Kobby 1 year ago
INTELLIGENT POSTING DEVOID OF VULGAR VOCABULARY!!! CONGRATS, MY NAME SAKE!!!
C.B Agyeman 1 year ago
Nkrumah attempted to seek a bailout from the IMF.Negociations started but the conditions attached compelled Nkrumah to pull out.The pulling out was the genesis of the 1966 coup.
Augustina Quayson 1 year ago
Ghanaweb please the first general election in this country was held on 8 February 1951. The CPP obtained 34 out of the 38 contested seats to win the election. The UGCC won only 3 seats in the Eastern Region by Dr Danquah in Abuakwa Central, William Ofori Atta in Abuakwa Wesr and Gerald Otto Awuma in Akpni- Asogli constituencies. In that election Dr Busia was defeated by Bediako Poku in Wenchi.The CPP having won the election, Dr Nkrumah who was then in jail was released from prison to form the government. Under the constitution at that time, Dr Nkrumah became the Leader of Government Business. In March 1952, the constitution was amended and Dr Nkrumah was elected Prime Minister by the Legislative Assembly So please Dr Nkrumah came to power in 1951.He established the Kumasi College of Technology which later on became the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology
AFRO 1 year ago
Really shocking why NPP party doing everything possible to tarnish and obscure the image and all the monumental achievement of the first president.
What in God's name is the motive behind that?
Really shocking why NPP party doing everything possible to tarnish and obscure the image and all the monumental achievement of the first president.
Grow in Wisdom 1 year ago
NDC is clutching at straws! Thinking, the sudden outburst of anger and criticism towards NAPO, because of his fair comments about the performance of Kwame Nkrumah, will inure to their benefit.
Kwame Nkrumah was very much ... read full comment
NDC is clutching at straws! Thinking, the sudden outburst of anger and criticism towards NAPO, because of his fair comments about the performance of Kwame Nkrumah, will inure to their benefit.
Kwame Nkrumah was very much delusional in his beliefs, and that was his nemesis.
The last time I checked, some of the moneys he lavishly doled out in pursuit of his unrealistic Pan-African dreams, were still standing in our books of accounts as irrecoverable debts, possibly written off by now.
Now to the substantive issue, KNUST was not established by Kwame Nkrumah. Donation/acquisition of land, and the construction of buildings and other infrastructure started in 1949 upon a recommendation by the Waston Commission in 1948, subsequent to public demands and agitations. First admissions to the school, then known as Kumasi College of Technology and affiliated to the University of London, were made in 1951 and academic work started in 1952. Obviously, the conception, planning and inception predate Kwame Nkrumah’s Prime Ministerial position.
Coming events, it is said, cast their shadows before them. How Kwame Nkrumah managed the economy, invariably landed Ghana at the IMF, simplicita!
Let’s learn, as a people, to engage in intellectual discourses and not in emotional outbursts of rage in disagreements.
Augustina Quayson 1 year ago
Please Pelicies and Prince Kwasi Adade, Dr Nkrumah did not give 10 million pounds to support Ghana- Guinea-Mali alliance. Please the 10 million pounds was given to Guinea. In 1958 President General Charles de Gaulle of France organized a referendum to have its Colonies to remain in a French Community Guinea alone voted NO.Charles de Gaulle punished Guinea. L France left Guinea but took everything away including type writers, telephone wires etc Please see page 206 Kwame Nkrumah Vision and Tragedy by David Rooney or page 148 Kwame Nkrumah The Political Kingdom in the Third World by David Rooney So Guinea as a newly independent African country became helplessly helpless and needed help..Ghana as the first born of Africa south of the Sahara went to the aid of Guinea. According to Professor L H Ofosu Appiah, Dr Nkrumah saved Guinea from collapse by his timely aid. Please see page 219 The life and times of J B Danquah by L H Ofosu Appiah The Opposition has criticised President Nkrumah for going to the assistance of Guinea all these years Please if President Nkrumah was wrong in assisting Guinea by all means Nana President Akufo Addo should go and collect our money back from Guinea
Water Yam 1 year ago
The CPP won the 1949 elections and Kwame Nkrumah became Head of government business in 1951. It was during that time that KNUST was established. Legon was Achimota College1948 but was moved to it's current location and established as university of Ghana also in 1951. Both legon and knust were established when Nkrumah was already head of government business in Ghana but was still reporting to the queen in England
John 1 year ago
Point of education:The idea to built a university was started by PREMPEH 1 as part of his modernization of Kumasi.It did not happen cos of the fights with the British .It was continued by PREMPEH 2 in 1935 and by 1949 the Kumasi College of technology was established and the first batch admitted was in 1951.Nkrumah was PM in 1957 and so Nkrumah couldn’t have built it.Where was Nkrumah when PREMPEH 1 was fighting and thinking of building the college.Nkrumah only came to add to the infrastructure.
Wicked, shameless, ungrateful "Mate Meho" animals! We even know how JJ Rawlings asphalted the whole of Kumasi for you NAPO-like FOOLS to enjoy, but your only appreciation for that goodness was to tell the outside world that it was Asantehene who used his own monies to do all that was done. Ungrateful beasts, you can claim that University and do whatever you want, but that will NEVER reduce Nkrumah's global stature. We know in some 20 years time, you and your stupid, puffy and illiterate kinsmen will go to the CNN news station and tell the world that it was your STUPID & UNCULTURED HOMOSEXUAL NAPO who bought you the AMERI POWER PLANT from his personal savings. Foolish "MATE MEHO" VAGABONDS! You will never change
Sleep 1 year ago
The two universities were established under Nkrumah . Colleges are not same as universities . Stupid revisionist
Adom 1 year ago
KNUST was established by Nana Prempeh II on 22nd January 1952. It was called Kumasi Technology College. It was JJ Rawlings who named it Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology. Ghanaweb stop this miseducation
SOS 1 year ago
Kwame Nkrumah Univerty of Science and Technology is not the same as Kumasi College of Technology.
When colleges around the world are upgraded to a university, the lead concept developer (in this case Nkrumah) becomes the f ... read full comment
Kwame Nkrumah Univerty of Science and Technology is not the same as Kumasi College of Technology.
When colleges around the world are upgraded to a university, the lead concept developer (in this case Nkrumah) becomes the founder of the university.
The current attempts at revisionism of the history of Ghana is a result of an inferiority complex - it is further increasing the division in the nation but paradoxically increasing Nkrumah's status as the unequivocal founder and lead developer of New Ghana. The end.
Maxwell 1 year ago
...your Kwame Nkrumah! This man lack knowledge!, napo can't be VP for our County! He will go out there and disgrace Ghana; like they're doing today!
God bless Ghana@
...your Kwame Nkrumah! This man lack knowledge!, napo can't be VP for our County! He will go out there and disgrace Ghana; like they're doing today!
God bless Ghana@
AMARIYA 1 year ago
NOTE WELL
The economy of Ghana grew very fast between 1957 and 1961. As soon as Ghana became a republic and Nkrumah's socialism kicked in, the economy started declining. The only notable progressive development in Ghana, ... read full comment
NOTE WELL
The economy of Ghana grew very fast between 1957 and 1961. As soon as Ghana became a republic and Nkrumah's socialism kicked in, the economy started declining. The only notable progressive development in Ghana, was 'universal Free education for people living in Ghana. Perhaps Ghana could have become like Botwana today if Nkrumah had not been over-ambtious to remain in power,
NAPO PREMPEH - MY NOSE IS HEAVIER THAN GHANA'S DEBT 1 year ago
@Amariya Kwasia! Try your very best, maybe you can succeed in your fruitless "journey of envy" towards Osagyefo - AFRICA'S MAN OF THE MILLENNIUM. If you like, you can combine Paa Grant, JB Danquah, Kofi Abrefa Busia, JA Kuffuor, and the MOST STUPID DWARF AMONGST ALL YOUR PAST "MATE MEHO" LEADERS - (Nana Addo the Chimpanzee), and they will still not amount to even a quarter of the charisma and achievements of that GOLDEN BOY FROM NZEMALAND...!!!!!!!
Maxwell 1 year ago
God give a country the leader, they deserve! Pray for Ghana!
ABREWA 1 year ago
Nkrumah did nothing for Ghana . All the projects attributed to him were initiated by the British government. He rather wasted the money left for him to finish the projects and ended up going to IMF even in those days.
Nkrum ... read full comment
Nkrumah did nothing for Ghana . All the projects attributed to him were initiated by the British government. He rather wasted the money left for him to finish the projects and ended up going to IMF even in those days.
Nkrumah should have waited for the whites to develop our country fully before pushing for independence.
Look at South Africa, , Kenya, etc.
We are where we are now because of Nkrumah’s lack of vision.
Sak 1 year ago
Senseless nonsense
Mensah 1 year ago
Abrewa, your name resembles your mentality because you are weak minded. So you cannot develop yourself or country unless you wait for the white man to develop it for you. Please, don't let your child see what you wrote. You are Achormor paa!
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
You're pathetic. You sound just like that vision-less Busia and his bomb-throwing cohorts who were insisting that Ghana was not ready to be an independent country. NPP nation-wreckers are eternally constipated with unwarranted hatred and hidden jealousy of Nkrumah.
Kojo : RE ABREWA 1 year ago
Abrewa's frightening state of mind is a good example of what British colonialism has done to many of our people. Her (his) state of mind has been completely and permanently reduced to that of a slave. For her, the slave master is her only salvation and hope. Despite the diabolical horrors and infinite theft of resources that Western Europeans committed upon us in Africa, for her, it was a favor to Africa. She even accuses Kwame Nkrumah for unjustifiably ending slavery and colonialism in Africa. We have two-legged quadrupeds living amongst us as human beings.
Sak 1 year ago
The slander and vile attacks on Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah, the African Personality of the Millennium, will not abate, but the G.O.A.T. Kwame Nkrumah stands tall and his legacy CANNOT be erased, ever. Kwame Nkrumah was, and remains peerless in Ghana and in Africa. Stop the slander of the GREATEST OF ALL TIME founding President of Ghana.
Kweku 1 year ago
Kumasi College of Technology is a different entity from Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology.
What you refer to on the website of KNUST is misleading. It is part of a grand design of some people to distort the ... read full comment
Kumasi College of Technology is a different entity from Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology.
What you refer to on the website of KNUST is misleading. It is part of a grand design of some people to distort the records of KNUST. By the act that established KNUST, the school was established by Kwame Nkrumah.
Non-Aligned 1 year ago
Ignorant souls!!! KNUST was Kumasi College or so, before it was turned into a University! Correct me if I'm wrong....
He went to the IMF after the colonialists and the enemies from within, stretched and sabotaged NKRUMAH int ... read full comment
Ignorant souls!!! KNUST was Kumasi College or so, before it was turned into a University! Correct me if I'm wrong....
He went to the IMF after the colonialists and the enemies from within, stretched and sabotaged NKRUMAH into submission. Why go to the IMF now, if it was a bad thing? You ignorant souls!
Oh! It's Ghanaweb........no wonder!
Twum 1 year ago
Ghana web is bought and paid by the Otumfuo’s office. A kind of propaganda media for the Asante king. So you always portray him
Non-Aligned 1 year ago
NKRUMAH NEVER DIES!!!
Koo 1 year ago
Why do these Matemehu people hate Kwame Nkrumah like that? Nkrumah got us independence, but these looters say it is the big six, Aaaba!
Nsia 1 year ago
Nonsense on stilts! Our daft journalists cannot even get our own history right. Nkrumah"s. party won massively in the 1951 general elections. . He was released from prison. He became the leader of government business in 1951. Yet, the fools want us to believe the twaddle they have decide to peddle. What a
load of absolute bollocks! What next, Kumasi Central Hospital was built by Okomfo Anokye?. What a sick jok!
Mensah Ofosu 1 year ago
NAPO IS RIGHT.. ONE MAN PRESIDENT DR KWAME NKROMAH,.MANY WERE NOT EDUCATED SO THEY COULD NOT ACCESS HIS GOVERNCE WHETHER GOOD OR BAD. NOW, MANY PEOPLE WILL CONCLUDE HE USED GHANA MONEY TO MARRY FATIAH (EGYPTIAN). Especially Ablakwa will never allow him to have peace.
Nathaniel 1 year ago
Am I seeing 1960? When did we get independence? Was it before that year or after? When did the great Nkrumah became the head of Government business? He can't be compared to any Leader we have ever had. Ever. Too great and a visionary too.
Tunde ajai 1 year ago
Ghana is still enjoying all it inherited from Nkrumah.Everything in Ghana today was done since the time of Nkrumah.The new leaders have not done anything to improve it.
Foli Foli 1 year ago
Certain types of argument are not helpful to Ghana's history and development. If a technical school transforms into a university status at the instance of a ruling government in addition to other developments ongoing at the time to get Ghana on its footing as a newly independent country, who is credited with the opportunity? Whatever is the case Kwame Nkrumah did all the good things for Ghana but we paid him back in evil acts. Very soon we may have to reapply for another independence day for Ghana. This is where we are heading towards now.
Afutuo 1 year ago
Nkrumah took Ghana first loan from Fiaser USA to build Akosombo Dam after misused Ghana £600 million cash colonies rule,send Ghana into recession. If Nkrumah didn’t negotiate land to build Kumasi college technical why claim ,Rawlings force Nkrumah name to make it perfect that Nkrumah established the University of Science Technology Kumasi
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
KNUST was established by Akufo-Addo, Aplanke Bawumia and Napo. Akufo-Addo plans on renaming KNUST as NAPO University.
Jidoshaki 1 year ago
If we leave the Ndc talk they'll say kwame Nkrumah build the primary school he attended, the secondary school he attended, the roads he travels to campaign, the airport he landed on it when UGCC brought him from USA, before he became president.CPP nkwasia s3m nkoaaa.
Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
kWASIATO , HE CAME BY BOAT IN THOSE DAYS. UNGRATEFUL ASANTES WHO WORKED WITH THE CIA TO OVERTHROW NKRUMAH. AMAN B) FUO
Ki!! Akufo Addo 1 year ago
Dr Nkrumah is now Mr Nkrumah?
And now Kwasia Tutu II , is the chancellor. He said Nkrumah hated Asante because he carved Brong Ahafo out of the British established and created Asahnti colony. Asantehene wo maaame tw333333
Goddard 1 year ago
What is there to debate about Nkrumah establishing the two universities? Why are Ghanaians so hateful to people who advanced the course of our dear country. Were there any universities in Ghana before 1960? Certainly no. We had colleges. Nkrumah turned them into universities. What is the argument?
GHANA WEB GHANA WEB. YOU NEED TO PUBLISH THE VIDEO WHERE KUMASIHENE WAS RANTING DR. KWAME NKRUMAH HATED ASANTE.
Nsia 1 year ago
Dear all, the person who wrote that nonsensical, ahistorical pyramid of piffle is a brain fart journalist called "Jeffrey Nyabor".. You can bombard him on facebook to come out and justify his utter twaddle! Cheers!
SD.com 1 year ago
Who built all those majestic structures over there? Colonial govt? False: nkrumah did it
Bishop Ike 1 year ago
Please kindly check the first name given to the institution after it was turned into a fully fledged university. I stand be corrected,but I think it was first named University of Science and Technology(UST) until an ACT, passed by parliament during ex-president Kuffour's administration. My opinion though.
@NPP Osabarima Mensa. Very cheap, unintelligent propaganda just to enable you claim Akufo Addo did nation wide fake 'free' SHS. In Nkrumah's era, it was free education for Northern Ghana. Also, university education was free. ...
NAPO SPOKE FOR ALL GHANAIANS. WE OWE HIM A DUTY OF GRATITUDE HAVING BEEN ABLE TO MAKE IT CLEAR, THAT, NANA ADDO IS THE GREATEST OF ALL. EVERYTHING THAT CAN BE PROVED CAN BE DISPROVED SO THE PHILOSOPHY IS THAT YOU STAND ON YOU ...
Nkrumah sowed the seeds of knowledge in Ghana in 1962 when he sent 6000 Ghanaians to study in the Soviet Union, Yugoslavia, China, Korea, East Germany, Bulgaria, Hungary, Romania and other Eastern block countries. Everyone in ...
Another ignorant soul!!
Napo has shown himself to be an ignorant nation-wrecking liar. Napo spoke for his desperate NPP, and he was lying just like his flagbearer Aplanke Bawumia the steering wheel dancing clown. Akufo-Addo is an incompetent thievin ...
Another useless talk ask that useless napo to tell as what Nana has done which is better than that of Our founder Dr KWAME Nkrumah is it pds or agyapa deal. Collapsing of our ingenious banks cedi depreciation. selling our p ...
It was no other personality but The Great Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah who established the KNUST...!!!!!!! Look... Kwame Nkrumah was very deep in the affairs of governance way back into 1951 when he even won the first elections ...
I don't think people wanted to know the actual truth of every situations can't be considered as ignorant after all many of us has been told many untrue stories about our country. Having a conversation and debating is the only ...
@osabarima
From 1951 when Nkrumah became the l ...
Why are we reviewing the past now? Learn this service oriented skill to-Earn - it is much easier than buying-&-selling which requires you looking for capital. When money no dey or things are not working, don't blame your vill ...
To those who cannot stomach truth that Nkrumah reckless spending let to his ouster, the paragraph in the article which begins with "Between 1960 and 1965", Nkrumah misspent the money the British left for Ghana on African whic ...
Listen, the British gave the leadership of Ghana to Nkrumah and not the entire ...
Are for real? It is our own money and a united Alkebulan (Afrika) would have been much better tha ...
@Pelicles, it is obvious you do not have a brain to think. So, Napoleon the dictator who came out with the idea of ID Cards in other to oppress French citizens is your hero. Has I D Cards, imposed on the Ivorians ever propel ...
NKRUMAH WASTED OUR GOLD AND COCOA REVENUES ON OTHER AFRICAN COUNTRIES FOR NO REASON. BUT IN THE 70’s AND 80’S NONE OF THEM CAME TO OUR AID. AT THE TIME WE NEEDED THEIR HELP. THEY EVEN MALTREATED GHANAIAN IMMIGRANTS IN THE ...
Nkrumah behaved like a typical Ghanaian. Spent money like a drunken sailor and never creating any to replace what he was spending. He forgot that all his grandiose projects and sponsoring of liberation movements across Africa ...
That's the lie your bigoted, lying grandparents told you. They didn't tell you about the Akosombo dam, new universities, new secondary as well as primary and middle schools. They didn't tell you about factories, the building ...
Akosoombo,Tema Industrial city as well as Tema motorway and Valco were all built on loans from America.Nkrumah inherited a free Nation....a debt free Nation,a new Nation of uncurruptible and patriotic citizens,a nation with t ...
Just another piece of crap from the unrepentant bomb-throwing terrorist Stephen Donkor. Nkrumah and his team were engaged in nation-building while this corrupt and incompetent NPP galamsey party has been engaged in the lootin ...
You know what? Tribal bigots never learn. They foolishly and ignorantly believe whatever their leaders say, whether right or wrong. That's what propaganda is all about. Gyae gyimii no na sua nyansa kakra wae. Akufo Addo and h ...
Yes Nkrumah wasted our resources for nothing! How can we creat a United States of Africa considering languages from North to South Africa and the colonial masters Britain,France, Belgium, Portugal and so on. Truly Nkrumah ...
IDIOT, pelicles>......
That's an old lie that was used by the vision-less Busia/Danquah Tradition of Terrorists and bomb-throwing Traitors to deceive Ghanaians. Nkrumah and his team not only set out to develop Ghana, they also cared enough about th ...
There really is no need to make counter-arguments or to chastise you on your weird and zany misconceptions. Your response to the obvious assertions in the article exposes the fact that English comprehension is not your forte. ...
@Pelicles, the ultimate brain fart, yes, Nkrumah, was an incomparable human being to emerge from Africa. Can you name any school, hospital, clinic, etc built in Ghana by God, Jesus, Allah or Mohammed that millions worship in ...
To think like this is a bit insane. You see Dr. Kwame Nkrumah use brain power to run this country if not all who opposed him should have done better than him. This fact they donot talk about it because it exposed their level ...
You can't change history,if you can't tell us how built university then please stop tal ...
Ghanaians strangely thinks securing an IMF Programme is a success indicator. It proves the failure of the managers of the countrys financial affairs to the extent that the finances of a country has to be dictated by and entru ...
Spot on, an apt answer!
ARE YOU ONE OF THEM?????
You damn stupid pauper suffering from TERMINAL HATRED! Was it your ashawo mother or akpeteshie father who left that £800 million pounds to Osagyefo?? You have spent over 50 years trying your best to denigrate that GREAT SON ...
If Nkrumah was all that he was why couldn't he run our affairs without running to the "enemy" IMF at the least dro ...
Ma guy, you haven't said anything sensible here koraaaa, and there's no way under the sun that a certified non-entity and a riff-raff like you can bring down Kwame Nkrumah. That LEGEND is now a global institution and is being ...
@Paak, the ignorant fart who wrote that pyramid of complete piffle is a journalist called "Jeffrey Nyabor". You can bombard him with real facts about Nkrumah on his Facebook. Don't blame Ghanaweb, Jeffrey, the dickhead is t ...
Truth can NEVER be hidden! It was no other personality but The Great Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah who established the KNUST...!!!!!!! Look... Kwame Nkrumah was very deep in the affairs of governance way back into 1951 when he e ...
Kwame Nkruma gave a loan to Mao Tsetung, the then president of China. After establishing the communism regime, there was a problem with the planing of Agric sector. The harvest was too little and Chinese passed away in about ...
The people saying nkrumah establish KNUST didn't read what was written in the article. Emotional debaters nkoaa. Hahaha. What nkrumah did isn't different from what mahama did to the polytechnics. The institution were there al ...
The braveman he was, he fought against the British. It was the sellouts and traitors your grandfather and granduncles from your tribe who helped the British to capture him and sent him to exile in the Seychelles long before e ...
By the way, why ruse about Nkrumah did or Nkrumah that when everything he has been well documented worldw ...
Did the colonial government build KNUST? The answer is NO. The British could have built several Colleges and Universities but they never did that and that accounted for the various nationalist agitations and struggles before ...
Politics and Power
Thursday, July 11, 2024.
The Napo Factor (1)
Dear Valued Reader,
The N ...
@KWAME NKRUMAH DID NOT... You have certainly mixed your COCAINE with FENTANYL...!!!!!!!! See your wretched life now; such A MISERABLE FOOL. You are hailing crass stupidity and arrogance, but the wee and Tramadol has killed al ...
Did Nkrumah get us into an IMF program and they verify that as false when we entered into negotiations for a deal in May 1965. What you ar ...
Ghanaweb please the first general election in this country was held on 8 February 1951. The CPP obtained 34 out of the 38 contested seats to win the election. The UGCC won only 3 seats in the Eastern Region ...
Kwame Nkrumah was very much ...
Please Pelicies and Prince Kwasi Adade, Dr Nkrumah did not give 10 million pounds to support Ghana- Guinea-Mali alliance. Please the 10 million pounds was given to Guinea. In 1958 President General Charles de ...
The CPP won the 1949 elections and Kwame Nkrumah became Head of government business in 1951. It was during that time that KNUST was established. Legon was Achimota College1948 but was moved to it's current location and establ ...
Point of education:The idea to built a university was started by PREMPEH 1 as part of his modernization of Kumasi.It did not happen cos of the fights with the British .It was continued by PREMPEH 2 in 1935 and by 1949 the Kum ...
Wicked, shameless, ungrateful "Mate Meho" animals! We even know how JJ Rawlings asphalted the whole of Kumasi for you NAPO-like FOOLS to enjoy, but your only appreciation for that goodness was to tell the outside world that i ...
When colleges around the world are upgraded to a university, the lead concept developer (in this case Nkrumah) becomes the f ...
God bless Ghana@
NOTE WELL
The economy of Ghana grew very fast between 1957 and 1961. As soon as Ghana became a republic and Nkrumah's socialism kicked in, the economy started declining. The only notable progressive development in Ghana, ...
@Amariya Kwasia! Try your very best, maybe you can succeed in your fruitless "journey of envy" towards Osagyefo - AFRICA'S MAN OF THE MILLENNIUM. If you like, you can combine Paa Grant, JB Danquah, Kofi Abrefa Busia, JA Kuffu ...
Nkrum ...
Senseless nonsense
Abrewa, your name resembles your mentality because you are weak minded. So you cannot develop yourself or country unless you wait for the white man to develop it for you. Please, don't let your child see what you wrote. You a ...
You're pathetic. You sound just like that vision-less Busia and his bomb-throwing cohorts who were insisting that Ghana was not ready to be an independent country. NPP nation-wreckers are eternally constipated with unwarrante ...
Abrewa's frightening state of mind is a good example of what British colonialism has done to many of our people. Her (his) state of mind has been completely and permanently reduced to that of a slave. For her, the slave maste ...
The slander and vile attacks on Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah, the African Personality of the Millennium, will not abate, but the G.O.A.T. Kwame Nkrumah stands tall and his legacy CANNOT be erased, ever. Kwame Nkrumah was, and r ...
What you refer to on the website of KNUST is misleading. It is part of a grand design of some people to distort the ...
He went to the IMF after the colonialists and the enemies from within, stretched and sabotaged NKRUMAH int ...
NKRUMAH NEVER DIES!!!
Nonsense on stilts! Our daft journalists cannot even get our own history right. Nkrumah"s. party won massively in the 1951 general elections. . He was released from prison. He became the leader of government business in 19 ...
NAPO IS RIGHT.. ONE MAN PRESIDENT DR KWAME NKROMAH,.MANY WERE NOT EDUCATED SO THEY COULD NOT ACCESS HIS GOVERNCE WHETHER GOOD OR BAD. NOW, MANY PEOPLE WILL CONCLUDE HE USED GHANA MONEY TO MARRY FATIAH (EGYPTIAN). Especially ...
Am I seeing 1960? When did we get independence? Was it before that year or after? When did the great Nkrumah became the head of Government business? He can't be compared to any Leader we have ever had. Ever. Too great and a v ...
Certain types of argument are not helpful to Ghana's history and development. If a technical school transforms into a university status at the instance of a ruling government in addition to other developments ongoing at the t ...
Nkrumah took Ghana first loan from Fiaser USA to build Akosombo Dam after misused Ghana £600 million cash colonies rule,send Ghana into recession. If Nkrumah didn’t negotiate land to build Kumasi college technical why clai ...
If we leave the Ndc talk they'll say kwame Nkrumah build the primary school he attended, the secondary school he attended, the roads he travels to campaign, the airport he landed on it when UGCC brought him from USA, before h ...
What is there to debate about Nkrumah establishing the two universities? Why are Ghanaians so hateful to people who advanced the course of our dear country. Were there any universities in Ghana before 1960? Certainly no. We h ...
Please kindly check the first name given to the institution after it was turned into a fully fledged university. I stand be corrected,but I think it was first named University of Science and Technology(UST) until an ACT, pass ...