There is no comment here because the allegations are against NDC. God have mercy on us
NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 1 year ago
Bawumia and NPP Ghanaians are tired of your lies, Why not arrest him and prosecute him.. 286 high profile corruption cases under aimless and criminal Akuffo Addo, Bawumia and NPP criminal organisation government yet no probe or prosecution,
Wazingo 1 year ago
Hahahaha... the guy has pulled a very fast one on them! He has pocketed all the monies!! There is nothing like Ministry of Power in Ghana, but this is the name the guy used in collecting the monies.
GH8 1 year ago
Ofui Wazinga we had Ministry of Power during that period headed by Kwabena Donkor so get your facts right before you make a fool of yourself. During the Dumsor era NDC used that as a ruse to sign loads of Power Agreements and getting loads of kickbacks.
TWEAA DC 1 year ago
DO NOT MIND THAT WAZINGO FOOL..TWEAA...THE CASE IS BEING HANDLED IN AMERICA AND THEY KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING...TWEAA.
Rex 1 year ago
I don't blame this Npp fools but Anas, so is dat Anas watching on for Suale's death to be in vain? All the thievery that this Akuffo Addo thief and his WaleWale fake economist have stolen with their government, won't he come out and bury this idiots for good? They have the effrontery to publish such nonsense on Ghanaweb,fools,u guyscare claiming to build Ghana more than any other government,now food has overflow on Ghanaians and the place is like heaven,why are you playing dirty then?, mmoa, it's bn eight yrs since power was handed to you, if members of the previous government stole money or took bribe, which are both criminal offenses by the law, why didn't you prosecute and imprison them,this news item is as useless as Akuffo Addo? You guys are just a bunch of clowns and jesters.
Bon 1 year ago
Some of you are just low cost idiots.
This article clearly is a planted article but because you are stupid you read without comprehending.
Five officials visited Turkey paid for by the company and were given $5000 each. H ... read full comment
This article clearly is a planted article but because you are stupid you read without comprehending.
Five officials visited Turkey paid for by the company and were given $5000 each. How does this become a bribe?
Ask Addison and co who were rushed to Dubai to investigate Ameri how much they received?
Every government official who travel on a program receives something
ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago
@bon...this bribe info was communicated in emails. these people have solid proof thats why they arrested and extradited him. they people will watch you and watch you and even make you know they are watching you but until they have any solid proof to incriminate. thats where it ends...if they suspect they will watch and follow you until they are convinced you are clean
Jason 1 year ago
Why Akuffo addo is soon quite on this one ? Why NPP can't not investigate all of this and prosecut them but they are afraid of the NDC
Steve Kaye London 1 year ago
Now that he has been repatriated to the US, the truth about the take or pay agreement by corrupt Mahama will become clear for all Ghanaians to see.
The womanising drunkard and incompetent dead goat will never come back to po ... read full comment
Now that he has been repatriated to the US, the truth about the take or pay agreement by corrupt Mahama will become clear for all Ghanaians to see.
The womanising drunkard and incompetent dead goat will never come back to power again.
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
CORRUPTION IS FIGHTING BACK AGAINST MAHAMA AND HIS AUDITOR GENERAL.
DANIEL DOMELEVO, THE MAHAMA APPOINTED AUDITOR GENERAL WHO DECEIVED GHANAIANS THAT NOTHING FISHY HAPPENED UNDER THE MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION. SHOULD BE HAULED TO ANSWER WHAT KNEW ABOUT THIS BOMBSHELL! WHY DID THE GOON LEAF FROGGED FROM INVESTIGATING THE MAHAMA OFFICIALS TO ACTUALLY PAINT THE NEW AKUFO-ADDO ADMINISTRATION AS CORRUPT— JUST FEW MONTHS AFTER THE NPP AND THE AKUFO-ADDO GOVERNMENT WAS SWORN INTO OFFICE? SO WHY DID DOMELEVO IGNORED ALL THESE WRITINGS ON THE WALL, AND THE APPARENT SUSPICIOUS TRANSACTIONS, BUT RATHER CHOSE TO INVESTIGATE THE NEW NPP ADMINISTRATION?
Daniel Domelevo wasn’t fighting any corruption as he hoodwinked Ghanaians to believe. He was rather appointed to watch the back of Kromfour Mahama. Actually Domelevo turned himself into a social media and media commentator hopping from one TV station to another selling Mahama’s snake oil. He engaged in a “pick and choose” strategy to frustrate the Akuffo-Addo administration’s efforts to unravel those numerous corrupt activities that was perpetrated by Mahama and his appointees.
Domelevo also applied every possible means to frustrate Osafo-Marfo’s attempt to dig into Mahama and his Capos offshore accounts, the reason why the former hired Kroll Associates to undertake that assignment? What did Domelevo achieve for the five years he was appointed as Ghana’s Auditor General? This is a man who identified himself on his resume’ as a Togolese birthed in Adiembra Kumasi, Sankansi in Togo, Afao, Lomé Atsigame, Kpaleme, Atakpame Junction Benin— you name it, yet he claimed a 100% Ghanaian citizenship.
On his Ghanaweb biography, his Date of birth is indicated as N/ A ( Non Applicable). His Place of Birth is indicated as Ghana, no hometown or town of birth. What a shady guy? But he is always the first person who quickly takes the lead to paint others as more corrupt than himself. I SHALL RETURN.
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
DANIEL DOMELEVO, THE MAHAMA APPOINTED AUDITOR GENERAL WHO DECEIVED GHANAIANS THAT NOTHING FISHY HAPPENED UNDER THE MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION. SHOULD BE HAULED TO ANSWER WHAT KNEW ABOUT THIS BOMBSHELL! WHY DID THE GOON LEAP FROGGED FROM INVESTIGATING THE MAHAMA OFFICIALS TO ACTUALLY PAINT THE NEW AKUFO-ADDO ADMINISTRATION AS CORRUPT— JUST FEW MONTHS AFTER THE NPP AND THE AKUFO-ADDO GOVERNMENT WAS SWORN INTO OFFICE? SO WHY DID DOMELEVO IGNORED ALL THESE WRITINGS ON THE WALL, AND THE APPARENT SUSPICIOUS TRANSACTIONS, BUT RATHER CHOSE TO INVESTIGATE THE NEW NPP ADMINISTRATION?
Daniel Domelevo wasn’t fighting any corruption as he hoodwinked Ghanaians to believe. He was rather appointed to watch the back of Kromfour Mahama. Actually Domelevo turned himself into a social media and media commentator hopping from one TV station to another selling Mahama’s snake oil. He engaged in a “pick and choose” strategy to frustrate the Akuffo-Addo administration’s efforts to unravel those numerous corrupt activities that was perpetrated by Mahama and his appointees.
Domelevo also applied every possible means to frustrate Osafo-Marfo’s attempt to dig into Mahama and his Capos offshore accounts, the reason why the former hired Kroll Associates to undertake that assignment? What did Domelevo achieve for the five years he was appointed as Ghana’s Auditor General? This is a man who identified himself on his resume’ as a Togolese birthed in Adiembra Kumasi, Sankansi in Togo, Afao, Lomé Atsigame, Kpaleme, Atakpame Junction Benin— you name it, yet he claimed a 100% Ghanaian citizenship.
On his Ghanaweb biography, his Date of birth is indicated as N/ A ( Non Applicable). His Place of Birth is indicated as Ghana, no hometown or town of birth. What a shady guy? But he is always the first person who quickly takes the lead to paint others as more corrupt than himself. I SHALL RETURN.
Raymond 1 year ago
He was a TOR manager under NPP government
OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago
He was sacked by NPP for corruption. The buga buga party has a motto: CREATE, LOOT and SHARE. Bloody thieves.
Shame on you 1 year ago
2014 was an NDC erra
Ojah 1 year ago
BUT HE WAS MADE TOR DIRECTOR UNDER NPP! WAS THAT ALSO IN 2014 UNDER NDC? HOW DID HE GET ON THE GOOD BOOKS OF BOTH PARTIES? THIS IS AN INCOMPLETE POLITICAL STORY.
Government official 1 again! 1 year ago
I smell government official 1. I plead with the UK government to release all the names of people bribed. Over to you Ablakwa.
GH8 1 year ago
It was during the same period that ,they brought AMERI POWER PLANT(FEB, 2015) which was shrouded in bribery allegations then.
babs 1 year ago
Corruption is fighting back with vehemence. Interesting times ahead. I haven't seen a people who facilitate their doom like Ghanaians. Especially, the so-called educated ones. Why do you fight someone who is fighting for you and your generation, if not for idiocy? It's not tribalism, it's not political fanatism, it's sheer IDIOCY!
Kay 1 year ago
Akuffo Addo govt deserves all the blames John Dramani Mahama created all these bribery schemes in his shoddy deal to solve Dumsor.Most of the contracts went thru bribery deals unfortunately Nana stupidly accepted them.
Isaac 1 year ago
Gyimie saa. In March 2017 who was in power?
Airbus HM 1 year ago
Kwasia who was in power 2014
Ama 1 year ago
From 2014 to March 2017
Kilogram 1 year ago
Hahahahaaaa
Hahahahaaaa
Paa Joe 1 year ago
No comments because the story does not add up.
Kay 1 year ago
It doesn.t onye gbemi! Because it exposes your corrupt NDC, you.re playing dumb. Ofui
TWEAA DC 1 year ago
WHERE IS GHANAWEB?..MISSING IN BREAKING NEWS...TWEAA
Abass 1 year ago
Thousands of NPP political articles will never win power in the coming 2024 election. NPP should tell us what the Nana Addo-Bawumia government has done to the party's World Bank-Kumase. Even if the NDC government officials have taken bribes for Turkey's power plant it's far better than the NPP government officials. Akuffo Addo-Bawumia led the NPP government have taken almost a trillion loans together with taxpayers' money but they can't show us even a HEN COOP for the all huge funds. AXIS of evil and impunity Akan-Based Party. Cursed NPP and its members!
Deported and arrested drub barons of NPP 1 year ago
Criminal NPP
Ojah 1 year ago
Wasn't this guy a TOR director under the NPP? I could be wrong, but if he was, how did he get that job?
Odjame 1 year ago
The law must deal with him , period
Ruthan 1 year ago
The bribery started in 2014 till 2017.Meaning the scheme started under NDC regime foolishly NPP could not detect it in 2017.USA has not lost a penny but they punishing him for using their banking system.
Adukonu DK 1 year ago
NPP government took over 7th January 2017 so it would be very difficult for such a new government to detect such crime in March 2017. Even the appointment of ministers and directors to replace the previous ones travel led almost a year
Kramai 1 year ago
@‘Mahama’ and so what show me one country in the world where officials didn’t take bribes the governance of Npp is so rotten that anyone who voted for Npp in 2024 might be having a mental problem no amount of campaign or propaganda can save Npp it’s not just about corruption but the work done and Ndc did far better with less money than Npp
Joe 1 year ago
This man is an NPP financier ooo. That’s why he was made TOR MD when NPP assumed power.
Papa Sei 1 year ago
Who was in power in 2014? Government official 1 anaa
Kusie 1 year ago
Still Npp will get their bigges defeat 8 years now not even a single hospital built yet they are saying 111;infrastructure yaamutu economy yaamatu cedi yaamutu,corruption yaayi loans yaayi inflation yaayi tax yaayi oil fields yaayi,What is all this ?!
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Ehehejei
REASON MILLS NEARLY SACKED MAHAMA 1 year ago
Some idiots who benefited from Mahama's incessant stealing will try to water down any serious allegations that comes to light. The pattern is similar in all scandals linked to him, taking bribes and bloating contracts at every opportunity he got. Atta-Mills became aware of this and initiated the necessary process to sack him. If Ghanaians are so stupid to want to make him president again, good luck to each one of you.
Kb 1 year ago
Who wrote this empty story for us to read?What does the writer take us for?This story is nothing but a well calculated attempt to tarnish the image of the then government.Which Turkish company and who are the government officials,and what power deal is it?shame!!!
ChrisDag 1 year ago
Shallow journalism, no details no names and no evidence.
Just politicking
M.T 1 year ago
Some of us at least cross check facts before believing. I found this story on US site. The man is in trouble. Do Google search for yourself and see.
Kwaku 1 year ago
Which govt started building the power plants that started in 2014?They claimed they solved Dumsor have we seen the bribery that took place under John Mahama regime?
koo mintah 1 year ago
Maybe you should avoid the hollow Ghanaian journalist and do your independent search. After all, the article said the U.S. Attorney's office for the NY Eastern District, they may have a website where you could have the primary source provide all the details you seek. Be curious, man, search, extend yourself and stop complaining about nothing.
Greatman 1 year ago
Ghanaweb deliberately avoided the names of those who collected the bribes. They are all NDC officials. But don’t worry the big cats in the bag will soon beno out
Kwaku 1 year ago
Do you want Ghanaweb to be sued?They have provided the facts put it together to get your story.
Nkrumah were are u? 1 year ago
Ashantis and corruption and cocaine..oh naa..they will do those dirty deals and be driving big cars like they are hard working...so so cocaine dealers and corrupters
GHWEB 1 year ago
FOOLS ON JANDAM AGAIN....ONLY FOOLS WILL LET GHANAWEB AND NPP MISLEAD THEM. GHANA PEOPLE PLEASE STAY FOCUSED AND REMOVE THESE FOOL FORM POWER IN 2024.
Truth 1 year ago
Bringing crooked old news in election year.
Nii 1 year ago
The Dumsor was completely solved under John Mahama regime.This is how it was solved idiotic NDC Foolish Soldiers are you proud of your Corrupt John Mahama?
Okyere 1 year ago
Ndc guys be alooo waaaa
PAUL KODOM 1 year ago
The thieves by then again, Ghanaians are far awake
KKN 1 year ago
FAKE STORY , FAKE FAKE FAKE JANDAM JANDAM JANDAM. WE KILL JANDAM LIES
Sethoo 1 year ago
Animal NDC Follower Google to get the USA Court Email Address to find our whether it is a current News.
It's me Again 1 year ago
Foolish goat calling himself @Sethoo. Do we have any Ministry here in Ghana called Ministry of Power? Anoa nantwie muuuuu... you criminal Asante Berko has chopped the money alone!
M.T 1 year ago
Now I understand that it's ignorance plus "Short me***ry" that make some people think bringing John Dramani back is a good idea. The power ministry was created by John Dramani in 2014 with Dr. Kwabena Donkor as minister and John Jinapor as deputy. If this case was handles by the special prosecutor ignorance would have won. Fortunately, this is a US prosecution. No cry of witch hunting. No way for John Dramani back to the flagstaff house.
DK 1 year ago
Where is the list? Useless NPP journalist.
YOU THESE ASANTES AND LIES 1 year ago
Oh, so what do you people take us Ghanaians for, dear CHRONIC LIARS NPP GOVERNMENT....
YOU CAN FOOL THE ASANTES ALL THE TIME, BUT YOU CANNOT FOOL FELLOW SMART GHANAIANS ALL THE TIME, wai....
Please ... read full comment
Oh, so what do you people take us Ghanaians for, dear CHRONIC LIARS NPP GOVERNMENT....
YOU CAN FOOL THE ASANTES ALL THE TIME, BUT YOU CANNOT FOOL FELLOW SMART GHANAIANS ALL THE TIME, wai....
Please Kindly lay the required EVIDENCE ATTACH TO THE ALLEGATIONS AND FORWARD EVERYTHING TO THE APPROPRIATE COURT TO DEAL WITH THE ALLEGED CULPRITS AND LEAVE US IN PERFECT PEACE....
How many times do you NPP FOOLS intend to continue lying to smart Ghanaians for political purposes....???
COME WHATEVER ALLEGATIONS, WE WILL STILL VOTE THIS GOVERNMENT OUT ON 7TH DECEMBER 2024.
FINITO...
WE ARE SICK AND TIRED OF YOUR COOKED LIES DURING ELECTION SEASONS...
Kay 1 year ago
They'd attach your mother and father. Ofui, you.re here to defend the corrupt NDC party. Who doesn't know NDC is full of lies and corruption?
IDIOT, YOUR NPP WILL BE BOOTED OUT SOON 1 year ago
Your mada, wai, for tagging anyone who criticises the current Government as NDC MEMBER, ,,,,
Some of us have no time for this PRIMITIVE POLITICAL PARTY PARTISANSHIP, wai...
Any party that comes to power and misb ... read full comment
Your mada, wai, for tagging anyone who criticises the current Government as NDC MEMBER, ,,,,
Any party that comes to power and misbehave, SHALL BE BOOTED OUT, INCLUDING THE NDC, simple as that. ...
What Ghanaians are GRADUALLY BECOMING FED UP, ARE THE FABRICATED LIES, SOLELY COOKED BY NPP FOR DIRTY POLITICAL GAINS, ,,,,....
ENOUGH IS ENOUGH WITH YOUR DISRESPECTFUL LIES TO SMART GHANAIANS....
His grace 1 year ago
Where is the list
Ogyagyatah 1 year ago
The NPP Propaganda Machine is at it again open your eyes Ghanaian's
Mandela 1 year ago
Fools because Npp wants to deceive the people, they are bringing cook up stories. Why dont you prosecute the people or your lazy attorney General did not find the law to use???
Criminal Npp. Is this why you bought Ghanaweb ... read full comment
Fools because Npp wants to deceive the people, they are bringing cook up stories. Why dont you prosecute the people or your lazy attorney General did not find the law to use???
Criminal Npp. Is this why you bought Ghanaweb??
Nene 1 year ago
My ftiend there was mimistry of power under John Dramani Mahama the NDC former present and current flag bearer of the NDC. This issue is anout Ameri power plant that John Mahama the ndc flag bearer brought during his tenure as president.
Eric 1 year ago
so why not prosecuted him and the rest and get our money back as the messed up economy needs it so badly?
8 years and you are now talking. what a government!!!!
so why not prosecuted him and the rest and get our money back as the messed up economy needs it so badly?
Mensah 1 year ago
The NDC folks should Google this to get themselves informed about this case and stop trying to turn the table:
UNITED STATES V. ASANTE KWAKU BERKO, DOCKET NO.: 20-cr-00328
The NDC folks should Google this to get themselves informed about this case and stop trying to turn the table:
Awam 1 year ago
For those you'd like to read and get the whole violation of the Section 30A of the Securities and Exchange Act of 1934.
These corrupt conspirators are seeking power to come back and loot Ghana's money for the last time
Great 1 year ago
The Kabila guy speaking on ekosiisen is a disgrace to himself and academia...how can unprecedented be equated to " that your Nkrumah " always talking trash, which school at all gave him the doctoral degree. Yelling with no sense. No wonder people refuse calling him with that title.
Gassy 1 year ago
We thank him for the disgrace he brought on ghana. Chaii npp never again
Peter 1 year ago
Ashanti man called Asante Berko. NPP made him the TOR manager in 2017. Do you think if he is not an NPP man Akufo Addo will make him a manager. His name even shows where he is from. Those villagers dont like NDC
Ghabay,NY. 1 year ago
@Gassy,are you ok?
First Offer 1 year ago
Ghanaweb is now being managed by pro Npp group. At the time of serious economic, corruption related issues including the current ssnit scandal, they put up stories like this to divert your attention. It has lost credibility now, open your eyes henceforth brethren
Peace 1 year ago
Mahama wants to come back to power and eat the bones he left for Ghana.
This man is so wicked
Jut 1 year ago
Here is Ndc, here is stealing and looting, here is Mahama and his Ndc leaders and ministers, thieves and murderers. From Rawlings to date, "mmoa"
the Villager 1 year ago
Is it true that Ghanaweb is now owned by an NPP MP? Hmmm, that tells the whole story, chicks now coming home to roost.
Kan 1 year ago
The only place for him is Jail. No place for this in modern society while people going hungry and homeless. use him to set example if guilty.
Kwame Peter 1 year ago
Ghana loving Ghanaians are fervently praying for the day somebody will be extradited to US,UK or France to face bribe taking charges since we’re incapable of doing that here.
Adom 1 year ago
John Mahatma is a walking corruption
Adom 1 year ago
John Mahama is a walking corruption
Awam 1 year ago
He got into trouble for violations related to FBAR among other things because he had a foreign bank account as a US person but failed to report the bank account balance to the IRS when/after it had exceeded the minimum non reporting balance therefore triggering an FBAR filing requirement.
Joe 1 year ago
Ashantis are always at the front and center of corruption in this country. It is sickening.
Raphael Abram US 1 year ago
Those government officials name must be known to the public to let Ghanaians know how these people have killed Ghana. There is no need to hide this facts . I hope the present government will call all those people to deal with them and I hope Okudzeto Ablakwa will publish all those involved names
Dani 1 year ago
This is similar to the " fake Mahama house in Dubai". No mention of company name, no mention of any alleged person. If you are at least ,an O Level graduate, you can easily identify the fictional and creative imagery nature of this story. A new JANDAM!
Dani 1 year ago
Shouldn't Ghanaweb by now have competent editorial board to fact check nonsense examination essays like this before publishing? Are they still have their head burried in JANDAM , smh. And the "too know" overly rated, schooled fools can't even decern this is ficticious, no wonder THEY DIFFERENTIATE BETWEEN FREE FEES AND FREE EDUCATION.
Capt. Adabuga 1 year ago
Who was president of Ghana in 2015?
Who is the minister of Power?
And who was the deputy minister then?
Any wonder?
Any wonder?
Joko 1 year ago
In 2016,I would have believed the story no matter how stupid it sounds. I was expecting to see names of those who collected the bribe but nothing as usual.
Bush people 1 year ago
This story is like kwaku ananse story. No names mentioned just "MoP girls" . This is a suspicious political story to dent Mahama once again but Ghanaians knows better.
Fairman 1 year ago
If names are not mentioned, the narrative must be one of such useless designs intended for mischief and diabolic purposes.
That is how they start with the unfortunate acquiescence of Ghanaweb.
If names are not mentioned, the narrative must be one of such useless designs intended for mischief and diabolic purposes.
Offeror 1 year ago
What an empty story. Connecting all over.
Spirit 1 year ago
Their NAMES PLEASE
Don Diago De Azambuja 1 year ago
John jinarpor was mahamas front man on everything "emergency power plants" taking huge bribes to sign outrageous excess capacity charges .....no wonder
Mills death paved the way"Government Official 0ne" to implement his ga ... read full comment
John jinarpor was mahamas front man on everything "emergency power plants" taking huge bribes to sign outrageous excess capacity charges .....no wonder
Mills death paved the way"Government Official 0ne" to implement his gargantuan corruption
Frimpong 1 year ago
I now understand why politicians take us 4 granted,why are we fighting among ourselves whiles they enjoy their ill gotten wealth?.our approach shld be:let due process take it's course n de perpetrators punished,simple
ZUZA 1 year ago
Ghana Government Official #1 is on this list too? Hmmm. A dead goat desperately seeking resurrection.
Joseph Eddie Osei-Mensah. 1 year ago
Please, reporters or interviewers you should try to control the people you invite to your station. I was listening to how a matured lawyer and so called historian, Lawyer Frimpong, talking about a politician who has been selected by a leader of a political party. The words like 'wa agyimi' and others were uncalled for and inappropriate. I know what the man said was far from the truth. Some people are trying to justify that by saying he is from UP tradition. The truth is that NO President has come closer to what Dr. Nkrumah did during the short time he rained as the President of Ghana. This is a Fact. I know what I am talking about. Mind you my father was a strong UP member from a town in Suame constituency. I was over 10years when the country attained independence. The current government has tried a lot but President knows he has not reached anywhere close to what Dr. Nkrumah did within his period of service. Dr. Nkrumah set up many factories in every region, at least I had the opportunity to apply for a position of Technician at the Kumasi Footwear in 1968. Even though my application was not successful but does it matter? There was also the jute factory in Kumasi. I am not here to mention all factories Dr. Nkrumah set up from the scratch, not in partnership with private individuals. He set up Ghana Education Trust. I wish to mention only 2 (two) : Dunkwa-on Offin Secondary (Boamponsem sec)., Axim secondary (Kwame Nkrumah sec). Most of our brothers from the Northern part of Ghana went to school free of charge. Dr. Nkrumah's problem was he became a dictator. During his time there was patriotism. It was Ghana first. There was no scramble for properties. This was a man who never left series of houses for his children. Unlike our current politicians at 70+years still getting state lands at get away prices. I understand the land and buildings for the international students hostels close to KIA, Accra, has been sold. I hope this information is not correct. I am not in anyway a supporter of CPP. If anything at all I am closer to the UP tradition but I have No Vote. If Dr Nkrumah had stayed a bit longer I am very sure there would have been a bridge on the river at the Afram plains. It could be be done. It is doable. God bless Ghana the country of our Ancestors.
Kwame 1 year ago
This is another type of Airbus allegation coming from the U.S.
The U.S. and her allies have their prefered partisan parties around the world.
Thus, they lie about partisan parties that they don't support.
This is electi ... read full comment
This is election interference in Ghana by the U.S. and her allies.
Funny World 1 year ago
How much bribe was paid to government’ official 1’ ? He is a notorious bribe taker, Ford, Airbus etc.
Bawumia and NPP Ghanaians are tired of your lies, Why not arrest him and prosecute him.. 286 high profile corruption cases under aimless and criminal Akuffo Addo, Bawumia and NPP criminal organisation government yet no probe ...
Ofui Wazinga we had Ministry of Power during that period headed by Kwabena Donkor so get your facts right before you make a fool of yourself. During the Dumsor era NDC used that as a ruse to sign loads of Power Agreements and ...
I don't blame this Npp fools but Anas, so is dat Anas watching on for Suale's death to be in vain? All the thievery that this Akuffo Addo thief and his WaleWale fake economist have stolen with their government, won't he come ...
Five officials visited Turkey paid for by the company and were given $5000 each. H ...
@bon...this bribe info was communicated in emails. these people have solid proof thats why they arrested and extradited him. they people will watch you and watch you and even make you know they are watching you but until they ...
The womanising drunkard and incompetent dead goat will never come back to po ...
DANIEL DOMELEVO, THE MAHAMA APPOINTED AUDITOR GENERAL WHO DECEIVED GHANAIANS THAT NOTHING FISHY HAPPENED UNDER THE MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION. SHOULD BE HAULE ...
2014 was an NDC erra
Corruption is fighting back with vehemence. Interesting times ahead. I haven't seen a people who facilitate their doom like Ghanaians. Especially, the so-called educated ones. Why do you fight someone who is fighting for you ...
From 2014 to March 2017
Hahahahaaaa
Thousands of NPP political articles will never win power in the coming 2024 election. NPP should tell us what the Nana Addo-Bawumia government has done to the party's World Bank-Kumase. Even if the NDC government officials ha ...
Criminal NPP
NPP government took over 7th January 2017 so it would be very difficult for such a new government to detect such crime in March 2017. Even the appointment of ministers and directors to replace the previous ones travel led alm ...
@‘Mahama’ and so what show me one country in the world where officials didn’t take bribes the governance of Npp is so rotten that anyone who voted for Npp in 2024 might be having a mental problem no amount of campaign o ...
Still Npp will get their bigges defeat 8 years now not even a single hospital built yet they are saying 111;infrastructure yaamutu economy yaamatu cedi yaamutu,corruption yaayi loans yaayi inflation yaayi tax yaayi oil fields ...
Some idiots who benefited from Mahama's incessant stealing will try to water down any serious allegations that comes to light. The pattern is similar in all scandals linked to him, taking bribes and bloating contracts at ever ...
Who wrote this empty story for us to read?What does the writer take us for?This story is nothing but a well calculated attempt to tarnish the image of the then government.Which Turkish company and who are the government offic ...
Just politicking
Maybe you should avoid the hollow Ghanaian journalist and do your independent search. After all, the article said the U.S. Attorney's office for the NY Eastern District, they may have a website where you could have the prima ...
Ndc guys be alooo waaaa
Now I understand that it's ignorance plus "Short me***ry" that make some people think bringing John Dramani back is a good idea. The power ministry was created by John Dramani in 2014 with Dr. Kwabena Donkor as minister and J ...
Please ...
Any party that comes to power and misb ...
Where is the list
Criminal Npp. Is this why you bought Ghanaweb ...
My ftiend there was mimistry of power under John Dramani Mahama the NDC former present and current flag bearer of the NDC. This issue is anout Ameri power plant that John Mahama the ndc flag bearer brought during his tenure a ...
For those you'd like to read and get the whole violation of the Section 30A of the Securities and Exchange Act of 1934.
www.sec.gov/files/litigation/complaints/2020/comp-pr2020-88.pdf
The Kabila guy speaking on ekosiisen is a disgrace to himself and academia...how can unprecedented be equated to " that your Nkrumah " always talking trash, which school at all gave him the doctoral degree. Yelling with no se ...
@Gassy,are you ok?
Ghanaweb is now being managed by pro Npp group. At the time of serious economic, corruption related issues including the current ssnit scandal, they put up stories like this to divert your attention. It has lost credibility n ...
This man is so wicked
He got into trouble for violations related to FBAR among other things because he had a foreign bank account as a US person but failed to report the bank account balance to the IRS when/after it had exceeded the minimum non re ...
Those government officials name must be known to the public to let Ghanaians know how these people have killed Ghana. There is no need to hide this facts . I hope the present government will call all those people to deal with ...
This is similar to the " fake Mahama house in Dubai". No mention of company name, no mention of any alleged person. If you are at least ,an O Level graduate, you can easily identify the fictional and creative imagery nature o ...
Shouldn't Ghanaweb by now have competent editorial board to fact check nonsense examination essays like this before publishing? Are they still have their head burried in JANDAM , smh. And the "too know" overly rated, schoole ...
Any wonder?
Their NAMES PLEASE
Mills death paved the way"Government Official 0ne" to implement his ga ...
Please, reporters or interviewers you should try to control the people you invite to your station. I was listening to how a matured lawyer and so called historian, Lawyer Frimpong, talking about a politician who has been sele ...
This is electi ...