Nkwasia news. Who cares about this nonsense. Why not talk about the bus stop Boyz in Kumasi cleaning
Jidoshaki 1 year ago
Who cares about your envyness
Bosompem 1 year ago
The galamsey occult chief
Oprege 1 year ago
Chinese gave it to Otumfuo in exchange of galamsay — DISGUSTING ! And the Gh press is just DUMB !!
Nuhu 1 year ago
Bleeding is allowed
Winston 1 year ago
I wonder why they never talk about him being banned from Canada for doing 419 fraud. Money laundering in the UK. Fornication with minors in South Africa. And the various chieftaincy disputes he created because he needs blood for his stool. Such an evil person
Winston is INFERIOR and SATANIC Homosexual 1 year ago
Winston is INFERIOR to Asante Human-Beings
Winston is SATANIC Homosexual
Olufemelola Okikiolu-Victoria Island 1 year ago
You will wonder until thy kingdom come because your hatred is beyond your imagination
jon 1 year ago
Envy will kill some of you.If you dont care,we really care.If it was a bad nes about him,idiots like you will jumping here with all your nonsense talks.As for this,you dont care.Envy and hatred people.
Kwame 1 year ago
NDCNII Aboa. Otan hunu kwa. Sia
Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 year ago
The greatest king of our land piawwww
Ivor Mensah 1 year ago
SURE !!
SURE !!
Dave 1 year ago
Ashanti Region has the most poorest people in Ghana headed by Otumfour. Gala Region
jon 1 year ago
At least we are better than your village and region.Asante also have the richest people in the country and for us whatever we pick,we need to show it.
Opoku Amsterdam 1 year ago
@Major.Frivolous to you but good news to me.Pure jealousy.
Olufemelola Okikiolu-Victoria Island 1 year ago
Them more you envy him the more he grow from strength to strength, the only untouchable KING in Ghana, Asante Kotokohene
Yaw adu 1 year ago
Foolls there is no king in Ghana, it’s a republic, didn’t u go to school?
FEAR NDC &SAVE YOUR LIFE. 1 year ago
THE KING OF GHANA AND THE MASTER TRIBE IN GHANA. NOBODY TALKS ABOUT POOR AND INFERIOR PEOPLE EVERYWHERE ON THIS PLANET ONLY NOBLES, RICH, KINGS, PRESIDENTS ARE THE MOST TALKED ABOUT. SO IDIOT BASTIE AND HIS BRIGADE OF IDIOTS AND NINCOMPOOPS, BLEEDING IS ALLOWED, YOU CAN EVEN CRY BLOOD BUT YOU CAN NEVER BE LIKE AN ASANTE MAN OR WOMAN.
God Father..... 1 year ago
And so whats......
Free ADs 1 year ago
It is a free ads in news .
Jidoshaki 1 year ago
Piaaw kotoko hene piaaw Otumfuo piaaw occupant of the golden stool.( Obi nyasaa bia 3nka ob3y3). You will cry blood.
Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
Asantefuo ne gyime........ Kwsai tutu will alter come and beg for money to renovate hosptial. Akoa ataba
Bastie is INFERIOR and SATANIC Homosexual 1 year ago
Bastie is INFERIOR, and forever, and ever INFERIOR to Asante Human-Beings, it hates
Bastie is SATANIC Homosexual
Bastie is INFERIOR, and forever, and ever INFERIOR to Asante Human-Beings, it hates
E dey pain you paaa o bastie! I am very happy when you are pained in your foolish jealousy and enviness. You can copy a whole set of encyclopedia here you can never be like an Asante School drop out mpo!YIPPY THE KING RIDES IN A JOY RIDE, PAPAAA!
Don Juxx 1 year ago
A $50,000 GIFT FROM CHINA.
The car is called "Hongqi H9" google it for yourself
Kotibrim 1 year ago
Gyimii promax!!! Triple action!!!
Joe 1 year ago
He should at least stop the destruction of his land and water-bodies because soon, he may not have water to drink and land to farm on.
Don Juxx 1 year ago
Gaskia 1 year ago
While many citizens can't afford even one decent meal a day, Ghanaweb thinks it should be flaunting Asantehene's wealth. Why? Meanwhile has the GRA assessed his tax payments?
Nana addo 1 year ago
That is the galamsey bribe money.
Piiiiiiiaw 1 year ago
Obi Nyaa saa anka Obeye bi.
Johnny 1 year ago
Obi whan? That Obi has been quiet these days! Na wetin happen?
Real Akan 1 year ago
Stop pampering the key Asante and Akan imposter. Afterall, he is international slave to Moshie chief and Oyoko Royals in the Akan community. How can you like likewise follow such a meaningless and shameful person?
Political Otumfuo 1 year ago
What is the importance of this useless King to Ghana.Even the Ashanti's are not benefiting anything from this political King.This Otumfuo is a problem to Ghana if you compare him to the past once.This Otumfuo is more politician than a king .
3tw3 kankan mormorni koobi 1 year ago
Poorers region chief
yaw cool 1 year ago
ahhh asantehene driving Chinese car woaa look in Kumasi in the dust cheap man china made
selfmade KING 1 year ago
Stop your jealousy! The car was made for these roads
Just three words you got them wrong ha ha ha! Free SHS is calling you wai!
selfmade MIND over matter 1 year ago
Take your English and stick it inside your hairy ass! Lmaooo
Am a better writer than u everyday!
selfmade KING 1 year ago
U and asantehene be the same! Lmaooo
Nana mopiawwww
zinc 1 year ago
So, asante hene could not buy rose rolls, Lincoln or buggati. Then, why did not he bought it from kantanka.?
selfmade KING 1 year ago
He bought a car from katanka that’s has being customized for him and not only that, katanka is to supply y manhyia with a lot of cars!!
U can read it my brother
He bought a car from katanka that’s has being customized for him and not only that, katanka is to supply y manhyia with a lot of cars!!
U can read it my brother
This is Uber in Berlin, Germany. Turkish migrants use this for Uber. Asantehene Kwasiampayin, Canadian thief. His idiots are hungry. One of the poorest regions in Ghana is Ashanti according to the recent survey. Kwasia man. Kwame Nkrumah never built a home for himself, yet your people won't leave him alone, even in death.
selfmade KING 1 year ago
Hw3 kwasia no lmaooo
There’s no car in the world that can’t be used as a cab or taxi in the world
In New York, there are so many latest cars that are used as cabs or taxis here!!
Again, some planes are used a ... read full comment
Hw3 kwasia no lmaooo
In New York, there are so many latest cars that are used as cabs or taxis here!!
Again, some planes are used as commercial TAXIS too to transport organs etc so stop your crap, u fool lmaooo
This is HONGQI 9 price ranges
“ Base engine is a 2-liter turbo with 252hp and 380Nm and there's an optional 3-liter supercharged V6 with 272hp and 380Nm from Audi. Both engines are mated to a 7-speed DCT. Prices range between 309.800 yuan (€38.300,- / US$ 45,500) and 539.800 yuan (€66.700,- / US$ 79.300)”
If 79,300 dollars is cheap, then u are a true COMPOUND FOOL tweaa
Stop your envy and jealous!
One of the poorest region is Ashanti region says who? Lmaooo
U sick tho
I wish blacks in the diapora would come to the realisation of the true nature of Asantes. Their forefathers were slave marchants and they also preffered local imperialism. Kwame Nkrumah was inspired by Marcus Garvey and African American must know that Asante hated Nkrumah
selfmade KING 1 year ago
Ashanti’s were the only black kingdom that fought your so called white people!
When Ashanti’s were laying down their lives to fight the invaders, your likes were conniving with the invaders to defeat Ashantis!!
... read full comment
When Ashanti’s were laying down their lives to fight the invaders, your likes were conniving with the invaders to defeat Ashantis!!
Your tribe men were the TRAITORS and they did that for spoon MILK and expired SARDINES!
U want black diaspora to know that Ashanti were slave merchants? And who told u that, they don’t know! They do through the likes of FAKE PROFESSOR LOUIS HENRY GATES
But what they also know is that, Ashanti was the only tribe that fought against the invaders and this is well documented!
If u want to know who were the SLAVE MERCHANTS they were your Fulanis, Hausas, fantis and other tribes!!
Marcus Garvey was ASHANTI MAN himself go and figure
Kwasia man . Asante fought for their own survival and they were annihilated
See this BONO nni gyimifoo! Lmaooo
Ansd you wanted Ashanti’s to fight for your MAMAS ? Lmaooo
Ur head like Russian tanker haha
Akoa y3 kwasia lmaoo
Wogyimi papa haha
Is like saying u BUILT A HOUSE for ... read full comment
Akoa y3 kwasia lmaoo
Wogyimi papa haha
Is like saying u BUILT A HOUSE for your mother and boasting about it! U expected me to come and build a house for your mother and this is how your comment sound like lmaooo
Akoa TABA ruff lmaooo
Again, u didn’t denied that, Ashanti’s didn’t fight but rather they did which shows the power and the fearlessness of the Ashanti people!
Akoa ADWENE sua s3 G STRING lmaooo
Is better to be a warrior and fight to be annihilated than be a who sold his old black folks for spoilt milk and expired sardines!
U bum ass idiot lmaooo
Wo gyimi papa haha
Wo ADWENE KETEWA sɛ PEEING HOLE lmaoo
Homo Sapiens 1 year ago
So u drive in this vehicle and you people to donate money before your own Okonfo Anokye Hospital project. Eiii Africa. Eiii common sense. Eiii greed paaa go kills us ooo. A big hospital that serves your people and nearby communities. Hmmmmm
Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. Sheuebebhu
Asantes hate Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah simply because he was smarter, centuries ahead of his time and he denied Asantes their desire to fill the vacuum the British left. MMOA mu MMOa .... kwame Nkrumah made all Ghanaians equal before the law. Asantefour Nkwasiafour... Kwame Nkrumah is celebrated all over the world. Non of your foolish , human ritualistic Asantehenes bastards can't even compare themselves to the great Dr. kwame Nkrumah. -African of the millenia.... You backward local imperialists can hug transformer. Don't vote for NPP tribalistic NAPO and Asantehen's lapdog Bawumiah
selfmade KING 1 year ago
See this crackpot!
So u want Ashanti’s and akyems to love someone who treated them so shabbily
Read this article, crackpot
Article: The Day Okyenhene “Cursed” Nkrumah
Adwenpa-Hene 6 days ago GENERAL NEW ... read full comment
See this crackpot!
Adwenpa-Hene 6 days ago GENERAL NEWS, POLITICS 1,230 Views
In the latter days of 1957, Okyenhene Ofori-Atta II appeared before a multitude gathered in front of the Ofori Panin Fie holding two eggs. One was an ancient egg brought from the stool room and the other, a very creepy-looking egg, spoilt egg. Now, use your imagination.
Somewhere after independence, Ofori-Atta was destooled by an executive act. Prior to his “derecognition,” he was visited by Interior Minsiter Krobo Edusei with a message from government to henceforth stay out of politics. Aantehene Prempeh II was also called on by Krobo Edusei with the same message additionally hinting that the Asantehene had been and was being ill-advised by a few around him. This hint would prove fateful.
Both Rulers issued public statements to that effect- given up politics.
But Nkrumah was determined to stamp out or make the Institution irrelevant.
To do that, the TWO MOST POWERFUL INSTITUTIONS, Asante and Akyem, were to be used as examples. The rest would fall in line or vanish consequently.
Besides, these institutions had aligned with the opposition. And herein lies the contradiction and insincerity of Nkrumah’s aims which were more political and personal than any need to stamp out an institution which he deemed antithetical to democracy. For Nkrumah would not go after chiefs who had supported the CPP.
Thus it wasn’t enough that the two rulers had “recanted” publicly, Nkrumah went on to destool Ofori-Atta II. The Kukuruantumihene, who was the Adontenhene of Akyem Abuakwa and Pro-CPP, officially performed the rites of destoolment albeit disregarding all custom and tradition ie less than 30% of the Kingmakers were present.
The Joint Provincial Council -of chiefs ie future House of Chiefs- (JPC) appealed. A Committee of Enquiry was set up by Government which upheld the “derecognition.”
Nana Ofori-Atta II was to be exiled from Akyem land. And thus the Okyenhene appeared before his nation holding two eggs that fateful day. He was eventually escorted out of Kyebi by over two hundred (200) police men into exile in Accra. Over a hundred Akyem Abuakwa chiefs and Adikrofo were also destooled subsequently. And in their stead, pro-CPP chiefs installed. For example, Nana Amoako-Atta IV, Ofori-Atta II’s successor, was a staunch CPP.
With Akyem Abuakwa decimated, Nkrumah turned to Asante but with a different strategy. Kwame Nkrumah knew he could not depose the Asantehene Prempeh II without a fight and get the same results as witnessed in Akyem. Asante was still on the edge. The residue of the near civil war atmosphere in Asante from 1954 to 1956 still hung in the air. Three strategies were therefore employed: carve up Asante, the influencing of the Asanteman council and revenue. The first strategy resulted in the Bono Ahafo region which was then known as Western Asante. The second strategy was more systematic. The Asanteman Council ie Asantemanhyiamu is a democratic council. Democracy means votes. Votes means numbers.
First, most anti-CPP ACTIVIST chiefs were destooled. Then pro-CPP chiefs who were not paramountcies were elevated.
For example, Offinsohene Wiafe Akenten II was destooled. So was the Dwabenhene who was succeeded by pro-CPP NANA DWABEN SEIWAA II. Effiduasehene was elevated to paramountcy, for example. Duayawnkwanta was demoted.
All these “gerrymandering” were calculated to influence the Asanteman Council with Pro-CPP chiefs. And they were to attend Council meetings. The third strategy was through the Ashanti Land Act which placed all Asante lands under the central government thus cutting off a primary source of revenue for the Asantehene.
In the end, Prempeh II at a council meeting told his chiefs to henceforth emulate the Queen of England who was above politics yet ruled with every party in power or government. Prempeh II even begun to oversee the swearing-in of CPP installed chiefs. The Asantehene was resigned to “rule” with Nkrumah as the Queen ruled with Macmillan.
But Nkrumah was not done. He was about to deliver the coup de grace to Prempeh II. Remember the hint about “ill-advised” Krobo Edusei had given Prempeh II? The hint was about to bear fruit. Nkrumah thus demanded that the Asantehene give up his linguist and founder of the National Liberation Movement, Baffour Akoto or the Asanteman Council would be dissolved. Prempeh humbly gave up Akoto who was sent to detention and then destooled in absentia.
Nkrumah had won. But had he? In 1966, Kwame Nkrumah was deposed as president in a coup d’etat. The new government, the National Liberation Council in an NLC Decree 112 in 1966 restored the status quo in the Chieftancy Institution. Nana Ofori Atta was subsequently reinstated and ruled till his death in 1973.
Post Script:
The recent refrain that Akufo Addo would leave office and the Okyenhene would become a pale shadow of himself is quite a farce considering the Okyenhene’s position in the country’s chieftaincy set up from time immemorial.
It is instructive to state that the Akyem Abuakwa state is indefatigable and has survived even powerful forces like Kwame Nkrumah. Nkrumah thought he was bringing down the Okyenhene, Nana Ofori Atta II by derecognizing him but what happened in the end? Nkrumah was overthrown in a coup in 1966 and Ofori Atta II was reinstated king the same year.
Bottom line: You can not fight the Okyenhene and win as a government. You’ll fail. Just like how Nkrumah failed in the end. The system will fight you back.
Article by Nana Owusu Sakyi iv
So u want the descendants of Akyem to love Nkrumah after savagely disgracing their chiefs etc!!
Nkrumah was a GREAT AFRICAN but a poor Ghanaian!
I have respect for Nkrumah but u can’t forced anyone to love him because that person is a Ghanaian!
Stop your tribal foolishness
selfmade KING 1 year ago
This is the profile of Marcus Garvey
According to BioMed Central (BMC biology) in 2012, the average Jamaican has 60% of Asante matrilineal DNA and, today Asante is the only ethnic group by name known to contemporary Jamaicans. Famous Jamaican individuals such as:
marcus Garvey and his first wife, Amy Ashwood Garvey, are of Asante descent.
According to BioMed Central (BMC biology) in 2012, the average Jamaican has 60% of Ashanti matrilineal DNA and today Ashanti is the only ethnic group by name known to contemporary Jamaicans.
Jamaican individuals such as Marcus Garvey and his 1st wife, Amy Ashwood Garvey are of Ashanti descent. It is commonplace for many Jamaicans to have this descent. Also are Jamaican freedom fighters during slavery: Nanny of the Maroons (now a Jamaican National Heroine), Tacky and Jack Mansong, or 3 finger Jack. The names: Nanny and Tacky are English corruptions of the Ashanti words and names: "Nanny" is a sleaze of the Ashanti word Nana to mean "king/queen/grandparent", the name Tacky is a sleaze of the Ashanti surname Takyi, and Mansong is a sleaze of the Ashanti surname Manso.
To the Ashanti, the family and the mother’s clan are most important. A child is said to inherit the father’s soul or spirit (ntoro) and from the mother, a child receives flesh and blood (mogya).
Every black diaspora that did something for their respective community or nation HAVE ASHANTI BLOOD AND CONNECTION
U can’t blessed what God has cursed and likewise I can CURSE what God has blessed
Ashanti’s is the bless tribe among all African tribes! Deal with it lmaooo
U will bleed till u die lmaooo
You illiterate dog. The diaspora’s don’t know the difference between the Akan subgroups , hence they label any Akan name as Asante. How can you claim to have conquered all tribes in Ghana and at the same time you’re the enslaved in the diaspora? Are you both the conquered and the conquerors ?
Thrash! What u wrote doesn’t make any sense! Read the trash from the thrash can and make sense of this piece of shit! Tweaa
Akoa agyimi papa!
Who doesn’t know the difference between the Akan subgroups? U filthy b ... read full comment
Thrash! What u wrote doesn’t make any sense! Read the trash from the thrash can and make sense of this piece of shit! Tweaa
Akoa agyimi papa!
Who doesn’t know the difference between the Akan subgroups? U filthy bush rat! Lmaooo
Kwasiapnayin, they have universities that have history as major and most of their scholars knows the difference between the different Akan subgroups, u dirty bum!
See this stinking piece of shit saying the diaspora doesn’t know the difference?
Which hole is this filthy rat hiding in Britain? Lmaooo
Kwasiakwa, they do know the difference and besides for the common diaspora to even know THE NAME ASANTE speaks volumes of how ASHANTIS history is known all over the damn world!
Wo gyimi papa lmaooo
U can’t think for shit!! Haha
U have even defeated your own arguments and rather affirmed that, Ashanti’s is known by the DIASPORIAN community lmaooo
Herrh wo gyimi ruff haha
Hw3 gyimifoo talking about how Ashanti’s have conquered all tribes in Ghana? Lmaooo
In the medieval era, there was no GHANA ANYWHERE and hence no Ashanti can say they defeated all tribes in Ghana and that saying is definitely coming from a FILTHY, tormented soul who can think for shit lmaooo
U see your ANIMUGUASE and this man can called someone ILLITERATE!
U filthy, intellectual bankrupt PUNK lmaooo
Wo gyimi ruff!
For even making that last statement shows how retarded u are!
A lot of ASHANTIS were enslaved too because in warfare both the vanquished and the conquer loses soldiers and warriors some of which ends as PRISONS of war and hence some Ashanti’s were also sold into slavery as prisoners of war tweaaa
U dumb ass idiota lmaooo
This is your comment
“ How can you claim to have conquered all tribes in Ghana and at the same time you’re the enslaved in the diaspora?”
U trying to rebut the fact that, Ashanti’s can’t be the conquers an ... read full comment
This is your comment
“ How can you claim to have conquered all tribes in Ghana and at the same time you’re the enslaved in the diaspora?”
U trying to rebut the fact that, Ashanti’s can’t be the conquers and at the same time the victims of enslavement!
Waaa look at this domraaa clown!
Do u drink soup whenever u eat fufu because your kind isn’t developed koraaa lmaooo
If u don’t know, in any WARFARE, the conquers/victors suffers casualties equally and both of these casualties ends as PRISONERS OF WAR and hence tho Ashanti’s were victorious in most of these warfares doesn’t mean that, they wasn’t any prisoners of WAR!! Kwasiatoliwaaa!
Think for once ofui lmaoo
There were a lot of Ashanti warriors who were sold into slavery as prisoners of war and a lot of examples abound!
Wo gyimi ruff and this clearly shows how DUMB ase u are haha tweaaaa
Shouldn’t even debate this DUMBO again haha
KH 1 year ago
So your post proves that asantes really for a potash sold their kith and kin into slavery. What a devious and wicked people!
Can u name one CIVILIZATION in our universe that didn’t have slave trade?
Name one and I ll give u 5 dollars lmaooo
Akoa agyimi. Name just one thing Asantes brought to Akan culture, arts and customs.
Lmaooo!
Now the little devious clown have changed his line of argument because I have exposed this man lmaooo
He’s now asking me to name one thing Ashanti’s brought to Akan cultureC arts and customs lmaooo
So ... read full comment
Lmaooo!
Now the little devious clown have changed his line of argument because I have exposed this man lmaooo
He’s now asking me to name one thing Ashanti’s brought to Akan cultureC arts and customs lmaooo
So am your ENCYCLOPEDIA now lmaoo
How can u asked me to show u the contributions of Ashanti inputs in AKANDOM in this 21st century? Akoa y3 Yarefoo lol
There’s something called GOOGLE search engine, use it as it will help your DUMB ass a lot lmaooo
Akoa y3 CHOOOBEEE hahaha
Ashanti Art and Craft
Ashanti Stools
As a symbol of nationhood, and because if contains the sumsum or Soul of Ashanti (Asante), the Golden Stool is considered to be so sacred that no person whatsoever is allowed to sit up ... read full comment
Ashanti Art and Craft
Ashanti Stools
As a symbol of nationhood, and because if contains the sumsum or Soul of Ashanti (Asante), the Golden Stool is considered to be so sacred that no person whatsoever is allowed to sit upon it.
It is kept with the strictest security and precaution; and is taken outside only on exceptionally grand occasions. Never must it come in contact with the earth or the ground. It is always lying on its own stool or on the skin of an animal such as the leopard. Ashantis have on many occasion made great sacrifices to defend it when its safety had been threatened.
In 1896 they submitted to the deportation of their King, Prempeh I, rather than resort to a war in which they feared they might suffer defeat and risk the loss of the Golden stool. They deemed the loss of their King a small thing compared with the loss of their Golden Stool.
If u don’t even have anything, we have SIKADWA kofi haha!
Do your tribe have one? Haha
Kwasiato , name one thing Asantes invented or contributed to Akan culture that all Akans and blacks are using and you're talking about that fake Alumi stool. Akoa ataba.... aaaahhh Nana Kwadwjo Adinkah of Bono Gyaman Kinhdom has proper golden stool. The one you even pride yourselves by is stolen from Takyiman. Kwasia, don't Kwasia Tutu goes and beg for Bonos to fetch him water to bath that stool. Why can't he use Subin galamsey asante river? HAHAHAHAHA Dormaahene's stoo is called AFARI SIKADWA STOOL. mmmoa asantefour . Just name one thing you Asantes invented in AKan culture, arts and customs.
See the sick BASTARD lmaooo
Now the golden stool that was a fake myth have the real one in TAKYIMAN lmaooo
Akoa y3 ODWANE ampaaa
Now there’s a PROPER golden stool lmaoo
Wo ano s3 BONSUAAAA hahah
Akoa y3 ODWANE ampaaa
Herrrrh INFACT mogyimi papa
Now we have a proper GOLDEN STOOL somewhere
I thought the golden stool was a myth or a legend but nothing knowing we have Akans who have the proper ones somewhere
We ll put your SKINNY ... read full comment
I thought the golden stool was a myth or a legend but nothing knowing we have Akans who have the proper ones somewhere
We ll put your SKINNY ASS on a TABLE and lash your DORMAA BACK because is obvious the GYIMI is skin deep lmaooo
Battle tactics
The Ashanti tactical system was decentralized in order to suit the thick forest terrain of West Africa. The growth of jungles often hindered large scale clashes involving thousands of soldiers in the open. A ... read full comment
Battle tactics
The Ashanti tactical system was decentralized in order to suit the thick forest terrain of West Africa. The growth of jungles often hindered large scale clashes involving thousands of soldiers in the open. Ashanti tactical methods involved smaller sub units, constant movement, sub movement, ambushes and more dispersed strikes and counter-attacks. In one unusual incident in 1741 however, the armies of Asante and Akyem agreed to "schedule" a battle while they jointly assigned some 10,000 men to cut down trees to make space for a full scale clash. The Asante won this encounter.[37]
A British commentary in 1844 claimed Ashanti tactics involved cutting a number of footpaths in the bush in order to approach and encircle the enemy force. The Ashanti army formed in line and attacked the enemy upon reaching the initial jump-off point.
Other British accounts describe the use of converging columns by the Ashanti army whereby several marching parallel columns joined into one general strike force, maneuvering before combat.
The converging column strategy was used by Napoleon Bonaparte in the Napoleonic Wars as well as the British in their war with the Ashanti.[19] The 'march divided, fight together' was the original raison d'etre of the division. These standardized tactics had often yielded the Ashanti victory. In battle, the Ashanti troops carried their guns exactly at the same angle, before they turned towards the enemy and fired volleys on command.[38] Scouts screened the army of the enemy as it marched in its columns, then withdrew as the enemy became close. At the beginning of combat, the advance guard moved up in 2 or 3 long lines, discharged its muskets and paused to reload. The second line would then advance to fire and reload. A third rear line would then repeat the advance – fire-reload cycle. This "rolling fire" tactic was repeated until the advance halted.[13] Flanking units were also dispatched as part of the fire and maneuver model.
The Ashanti also used hammer and anvil tactics in wars such as the third Anglo-Ashanti war. In 1874 a strong British force under Sir Garnet Wolseley, armed with modern rifles and artillery, invaded the territory of the Ashanti Empire. The Ashanti did not confront the invaders immediately, and made no major effort to interdict their long, vulnerable lines of communication through the jungle terrain.
Their plan appeared to be to draw the British deep into their territory, against a strong defensive anvil centred at the town of Amoaful. Here the British would be tied down, while manoeuvring wing elements circled to the rear, trapping and cutting them off. Some historians (Farwell 2001) note that this was approach was a traditional Ashanti battle strategy, and was common in some African armies as well.[39] At the village of Amoaful, the Ashantis succeeded in luring their opponents forward, but could not make any headway against the modern firepower of the British forces, which laid down a barrage of fire to accompany an advance of infantry in squares.
This artillery fire took a heavy toll on the Ashanti, but they left a central blocking force in place around the village, while unleashing a large flanking attack on the left, that almost enveloped the British line and successfully broke into some of the infantry squares. Ashanti weaponry however, was poor compared to the modern British guns.[40] As one participant noted:
"The Ashantees stood admirably, and kept up one of the heaviest fires I ever was under. While opposing our attack with immediately superior numbers, they kept enveloping our left with a constant series of well-directed flank attacks."[12]
Wolesey had anticipated the Ashanti "horseshoe" formations, and had strengthened the British flanks with the best units and reinforced firepower. He was able to shift this firepower to threatened sectors to stymie enemy maneuvers, defeating their hammer and anvil elements and forcing his opponents to retreat.[41] One British combat post-mortem pays tribute to the slain Ashanti commander for his tactical leadership and use of terrain:
"The great Chief Amanquatia was among the killed. Admirable skill was shown in the position selected by Amanquatia, and the determination and generalship he displayed in the defence fully bore out his great reputation as an able tactician and gallant soldier."[42]
The ashanstis also invented the CAMOUFLAGED tactics where their army blended with their ENVIRONMENT by wearing LEAVES on their skin that helped them killed a lot of their enemies including British!
So u see, ALEXANDER BONAPARTE used a war strategy that was INVENTED BY ASHANTIS! Lmaooo
U dumb ILLITERATE lmaooo
Again, most of the ALLIED FORCES in the first and second world wars used the CAMOUFLAGED STRATEGY invented by ASHANTI ARMY! Tweaaa
ASHANTIS INVENTED ALOT OF WAR STRATEGIES that’s been used by modern armies and militaries!
Go and research, u dumb buffoon
U truly a COMPOUND FOOL for real haha
@ BASTIE
selfmade KING 1 year ago
Go and watch the SLAVE KINGDOMS on YouTube but LOUIS HENRY GATE JNR and how he tried to destroyed ASHANTI kingdom as been a slave kingdom but his work didn’t bear any fruits because he was a typical SOLD OUT HOUSE NEGRO whose work was sponsored by CBS and other white affiliated networks to disgraced African kingdoms such as ASHANTI!
U can can cry all u want, no one can destroyed ASHANTIS daaa!!
Cry more
Homo Sapiens 1 year ago
So u drive in this vehicles and you asking people to donate money before your own Okonfo Anokye Hospital will be renovated. What a big shame. Eiii Africa. Eiii common sense. Eiii greed paaa go kills us ooo. A big hospital that serves your people and nearby communities. Hmmmmm
selfmade KING 1 year ago
Whose own komfo anokye?
The komfo anokye belongs to Ghana and not Otumfuo!
So how do u expect Ghana to develop when we leave everything for the government to do?
Smh tho
Whose own komfo anokye?
So how do u expect Ghana to develop when we leave everything for the government to do?
Smh tho
dk 1 year ago
kwasia nanka wontena wanumu
Justice 1 year ago
Stop following this money ritual and useless asante chief. After all he is mockery forever. And people who don't know what is in the chietaincy act call this moot king. They must correct themselves.
Tribal 1 year ago
See this clownish idiot calling someone a mockery lol
Justice 1 year ago
Mòshie chief should come and take his slave Asantehene from Ghana. Because he is becoming increasingly nuisance to Ghanaians. Perhaps, he could make him Asantehene at his hometown in Burkina Faso. The magic persuasion his uncle Osei Tutu I used on Asantes is no longer working so now turned mockery.
True 1 year ago
The Asante regent is after all not a Ghanaian but Burkinabe. So Akuffo Addo must issue quit order on him.
Oooop 1 year ago
Asantehene luxury is equivalent to Great Mega inferior. The small boy Nigerian who is the richest person in the world is wealthier than Asantehene.
wo maam3 tw3 1 year ago
@ ooooop LET THAT NAIJA DOG USE HIS MONEY TO HELP HIS FELLOW ANIMALS TO STAY IN THAT ZOO
Ofui 1 year ago
Africans and stupidity
Bonkers 1 year ago
Reason why Twene Jonas always blasting them. Look at your roads. Terrible.
Boat. 1 year ago
This car is the exact type used by the Chinese president. Very very very expensive, rare and truly luxurious care. Security and features are more than the Beast.
Don Juxx 1 year ago
THIS CAR IS JUST $49,000.
IT'S A LUXURY CHINA MADE CAR CALLED "Hongqi H9"
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Nana you have displayed the best of the Asante kingdom. But at the same time neglected to make Kumasi clean. Please learn from your Uncle Otumfour Osei Agyeman Prempeh. Under him Kumasi was referred to as the garden city of west Africa. Please stand on your feet and save Kumasi from destruction.
Kantanka Motors where are 1 year ago
Good doing business with our Chinese friends, but dont forget also to promotes patronize our local true bleed Ashantinie Kantanka vehicles . Commonsense
Nkum 1 year ago
Ashanti Region, per the latest report from Ghana statistical service, had the highest number of multidimensionally poor people. Not too long ago, most dog chain sellers and shoe shine boys come from Ashanti. Majority of them are not skilled people and they know no skill apart from buying and selling.
If tribes that are traditionally skilled and educated begin to venture into buying and selling, then these empty bragarts will indeed be doomed! This should stick in their heads!!
Dallas 1 year ago
How rare is it? Go to China they are there. So how are they rare?
Nkwantabisa 1 year ago
Are you clapping for foolishness, when did a Chinese elite travelled with a Katanka car? Why cann't this man patriotised what is in his country to the world?
So frivolous. Sad.
Bleeding is allowed
I wonder why they never talk about him being banned from Canada for doing 419 fraud. Money laundering in the UK. Fornication with minors in South Africa. And the various chieftaincy disputes he created because he needs blood ...
SURE !!
THE KING OF GHANA AND THE MASTER TRIBE IN GHANA. NOBODY TALKS ABOUT POOR AND INFERIOR PEOPLE EVERYWHERE ON THIS PLANET ONLY NOBLES, RICH, KINGS, PRESIDENTS ARE THE MOST TALKED ABOUT. SO IDIOT BASTIE AND HIS BRIGADE OF IDIOT ...
And so whats......
E dey pain you paaa o bastie! I am very happy when you are pained in your foolish jealousy and enviness. You can copy a whole set of encyclopedia here you can never be like an Asante School drop out mpo!YIPPY THE KING RIDES ...
What is the importance of this useless King to Ghana.Even the Ashanti's are not benefiting anything from this political King.This Otumfuo is a problem to Ghana if you compare him to the past once.This Otumfuo is more politici ...
Poorers region chief
Nana mopiawwww
U can read it my brother
This is Uber in Berlin, Germany. Turkish migrants use this for Uber. Asantehene Kwasiampayin, Canadian thief. His idiots are hungry. One of the poorest regions in Ghana is Ashanti according to the recent survey. Kwasia man. K ...
Hw3 kwasia no lmaooo
Again, some planes are used a ...
I wish blacks in the diapora would come to the realisation of the true nature of Asantes. Their forefathers were slave marchants and they also preffered local imperialism. Kwame Nkrumah was inspired by Marcus Garvey and Afric ...
Akoa y3 kwasia lmaoo
Wogyimi papa haha
Is like saying u BUILT A HOUSE for ...
So u drive in this vehicle and you people to donate money before your own Okonfo Anokye Hospital project. Eiii Africa. Eiii common sense. Eiii greed paaa go kills us ooo. A big hospital that serves your people and nearby comm ...
Asantes hate Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah simply because he was smarter, centuries ahead of his time and he denied Asantes their desire to fill the vacuum the British left. MMOA mu MMOa .... kwame Nkrumah made all Ghanaians equ ...
See this crackpot!
Adwenpa-Hene 6 days ago GENERAL NEW ...
According to BioMed Central (BMC biology) in 2012, the average Jamaican has 60% of Asante matrilineal DNA and, today Asante is the only ethnic group by name known to contemporary J ...
You illiterate dog. The diaspora’s don’t know the difference between the Akan subgroups , hence they label any Akan name as Asante. How can you claim to have conquered all tribes in Ghana and at the same time you’re the ...
Akoa agyimi papa!
Who doesn’t know the difference between the Akan subgroups? U filthy b ...
This is your comment
U trying to rebut the fact that, Ashanti’s can’t be the conquers an ...
Lmaooo!
So ...
Ashanti Art and Craft
Ashanti Stools
As a symbol of nationhood, and because if contains the sumsum or Soul of Ashanti (Asante), the Golden Stool is considered to be so sacred that no person whatsoever is allowed to sit up ...
Kwasiato , name one thing Asantes invented or contributed to Akan culture that all Akans and blacks are using and you're talking about that fake Alumi stool. Akoa ataba.... aaaahhh Nana Kwadwjo Adinkah of Bono Gyaman Kinhdom ...
Akoa y3 ODWANE ampaaa
We ll put your SKINNY ...
Battle tactics
The Ashanti tactical system was decentralized in order to suit the thick forest terrain of West Africa. The growth of jungles often hindered large scale clashes involving thousands of soldiers in the open. A ...
Go and watch the SLAVE KINGDOMS on YouTube but LOUIS HENRY GATE JNR and how he tried to destroyed ASHANTI kingdom as been a slave kingdom but his work didn’t bear any fruits because he was a typical SOLD OUT HOUSE NEGRO who ...
So u drive in this vehicles and you asking people to donate money before your own Okonfo Anokye Hospital will be renovated. What a big shame. Eiii Africa. Eiii common sense. Eiii greed paaa go kills us ooo. A big hospital tha ...
Whose own komfo anokye?
Smh tho
Mòshie chief should come and take his slave Asantehene from Ghana. Because he is becoming increasingly nuisance to Ghanaians. Perhaps, he could make him Asantehene at his hometown in Burkina Faso. The magic persuasion his u ...
Africans and stupidity
Nana you have displayed the best of the Asante kingdom. But at the same time neglected to make Kumasi clean. Please learn from your Uncle Otumfour Osei Agyeman Prempeh. Under him Kumasi was referred to as the garden city of w ...
Ashanti Region, per the latest report from Ghana statistical service, had the highest number of multidimensionally poor people. Not too long ago, most dog chain sellers and shoe shine boys come from Ashanti. Majority of them ...