We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Hdhdhdj
NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 1 year ago
This useless and stupid creature NAPO wants to be vice president, Most biggest mistake for the NPP criminal organisation. Even Bawumia is most wasteful material, R.I.P. NPP
Ashantis are the problem of Ghana 1 year ago
It only one of those statements that is true. Truly the ugly apes only need t shirts to vote for npp. For those apes tribalism before development. How can we develop with the majority tribe in Ghana being so stupid that the can vote for a pig in npp colours?
iPRONOUNCE 1 year ago
THE SHAPE OF HIS MOUTH FORETELLS WHAT IT CAN SPEW. MOUTH LIKE FROG THAT HAS BEEN STEPPED ON
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
##IT IS POSSIBLE!! WE CAN OUTSHINE ANYBODY.
NAPO SPOKE FOR ALL GHANAIANS. WE OWE HIM A DUTY OF GRATITUDE HAVING BEEN ABLE TO MAKE IT CLEAR, THAT, NANA ADDO IS THE GREATEST OF ALL. EVERYTHING THAT CAN BE PROVED CAN BE DISPROVED SO THE PHILOSOPHY IS THAT YOU STAND ON YOUR CONVICTION.
THE TRUTH IS AN OFFENSE BUT NOT A SIN!!!!!!!!!!!
IF NO ONE CAN DO BETTER THAN NKRUMAH, THEN, WHERE ARE WE GOING AS A NATION? STAGNATION OR WHAT???? IS NKRUMAH GOD????? WE CANNOT CLAIM UNDER GREAT NANA ADDO, EVERYTHING IS IN A STATE OF FLUX BUT WE CAN CLEARLY SEE THAT, NANA HAS PERFORMED BETTER THAN OUR PAST
LEADERS INCLUDING NKRUMAH LOOKING AT IT SECTOR BY SECTOR.
NKRUMAH INHERITED A WELL OVER 600 MILLION POUND STERLING IN 1957 WHEN WE BECAME INDEPENDENT FROM BRITISH COLONIAL RULE. HAD HE USED THE MONEY TO TRANSFORM GHANA, OUR DEVELOPMENT WOULDN’T HAVE BEEN FAR BEHIND TODAY. HE USED THE BIGGEST PORTION OF OUR MONEY TO SPONSOR HIS SELFISH AMBITIONS ON THE AFRICAN CONTINENT. GUINEA, JUST TO MENTION ONE, RECEIVED 10 MILLION POUND STERLING FROM NKRUMAH. TODAY, ATO FORSON IS IN COURT FOR MISAPPROPRIATING JUST 2.3 MILLION EUROS. NANA ADDO INHERITED BANKRUPT ECONOMY, FACED PANDEMIC AND WAR THAT AFFECTED ECONOMIES WORLDWIDE YET NANA ADDO MANAGED TO MOVE GHANA TO UNPRECEDENTED HIGHER LEVEL. GOD BLESS NANA AND BAWUMIA. OUR ELDERS SAY “THE CROOKED WOOD DETERMINES THE BEST CARVER”. ADDO SHOW BOY IS THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago
Bawumia should have been allowed to choose someone he wanted very early. Look at what NAPO has brought in to derail his defective, struggling campaign barely 5 months to a major election. They are now wasting bloody precious time cleansing someone's mess instead of selling their uncoordinated programmes and policies.
His Excellecy The Ugly Dwarf 1 year ago
Napo is a complete fool.
Nkrumah was very wasteful. 1 year ago
You are a bigger fool
Ken 1 year ago
But his better than your useless father and mother fool
DotCom 1 year ago
I am not sure if clever people will write such things about their first president who helped them gain independence. Look into the mirror first…..
Yaw 1 year ago
The chimpanzee can only be corrupt than any other person. Mother serpent of corruption.
Fololo Adams 1 year ago
For that matter NANA ADDO IS GOD????!WHAT IF SOMEONE OUTPERFORM THE (TWO ALL) IN THE FUTURE.... ????!
My brother, politics is about getting the numbers that one can influence thoroughly at a GIVEN TIME!!!! Please rest your ... read full comment
For that matter NANA ADDO IS GOD????!WHAT IF SOMEONE OUTPERFORM THE (TWO ALL) IN THE FUTURE.... ????!
My brother, politics is about getting the numbers that one can influence thoroughly at a GIVEN TIME!!!! Please rest your arguments!!!!!!!
Fool 1 year ago
Fool
Fool
Okotor. 1 year ago
Wogyimi dodo.
DotCom 1 year ago
@Prince Kwasi Adade:
You still don’t get it. Stop wasting time and space because your long nonsensical propaganda makes you look stupid.
@Prince Kwasi Adade:
You still don’t get it. Stop wasting time and space because your long nonsensical propaganda makes you look stupid.
Mr Bob 1 year ago
Imagine this thickos going to negotiate on behalf of Ghana…..so this is one of the “We have the men” NPP are really, really funny zombies with only rythoric.
they say they say 1 year ago
Hahahahahahahaa
DIGITAL BAWUMIAH IS NOT CORRUPT 1 year ago
BORLAWEB! LET'S ALSO KNOW WHAT THE DEAD GOAT HAS ALSO SAID LIKE: BALONE
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Goroboy find it inside yiur cathedral pit holes of hell.
Ofui, have you ever heard of "Akyem hanging bulldog",?
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
“ASHANTIS LIVE IN YOUR MIND, FREE OF CHARGE”
“ IF YOU CAN’T BEAT THEM, JOIN THEM”.
DON’T BLAME YOUR SORRY STATE ON THE ASHANTIS! IT TAKES PEOPLE WHO ARE STRONG AND INDEPENDENT MINDED TO STAND THEIR GROUNDS . NO ONE INFLUENCES ASHANTIS TO LOVE THEM, GO AND ASK THE BRITISH. BAWUMIA DIDN’T DO MUCH FOR ASHANTIS TO LOVE HIM. HE JUST HAPPENED TO BE LOVED BY THEM
Where do you come from? Compare Napo’s to most of the Ghanaian politicians, how many of them can be compared to NAPO in terms of looks? And where do you come from? Tell me if most of your people are not under servitude in Kumasi or don’t work in those numerous Ashanti owned businesses. I don’t blame you because, even in the US people subject Jewish people to name calling, but majority of American businesses are owned by the same Jewish people, and those who attack Jewish behind closed doors work for them and call them bosses . “If you can’t beat them join them”!
Stephen donkey is an ugly hybrid ape bastard 1 year ago
Look at this lunatic asante ape. Who told you napo is a pure asante? Have you Ever seen a pure breed asante who is tall like napo? Do know how your ancestors look like? Find answers to the above questions and you'll understand why napo is tall. What worries me is that the huge nose napo only inherited the tall genes of his moshi father but decided to inherited the stupidity genes of his ashawo mother.
@ You NDC donkey;
LOOK! MOST OF THE PEOPLE IN THE ROYAL OYOKO CLAN IN ASHANTI REGION, BONO, AND EASTERN REGION ARE LIGHT IN COMPLEXION BECAUSE THEY WERE EXILED TO SEYCHELLES ISLAND AND INTERMARRIED WITH THE SEYCHELLEN!
... read full comment
@ You NDC donkey;
LOOK! MOST OF THE PEOPLE IN THE ROYAL OYOKO CLAN IN ASHANTI REGION, BONO, AND EASTERN REGION ARE LIGHT IN COMPLEXION BECAUSE THEY WERE EXILED TO SEYCHELLES ISLAND AND INTERMARRIED WITH THE SEYCHELLEN!
Today I will educate you to some of the frivolous claims you daft people always make. I don’t want to hurt your feelings but the fact that you people impregnated Ashanti women is as stupid as hell. It’s even despicable to say that. You make those claims because you are oblivious of the facts.
When Nana Agyeman Prempeh 1 was exiled to Seychelles Island in 1880’s, he was accompanied by the majority members of the Oyoko Clan who are actually the Kingmakers of the Golden Stool. Over there at Seychelles the Ashanti King and his entourage intermarried with their host people and made numerous kids with them. What you people don’t know is the people in the Seychelles are either white or biracial, so they are almost white or very light in complexions.
So when the King was returning to the Gold Coast in 1924 most of his entire family in Seychelles accompanied him back to the Gold Coast, nevertheless some of them remained there in that country, once a while they pay visit to Kumasi, maybe you don’t know about that.
I can tell you on record and back it with historical and physical evidence. I can also tell you that NAPO’s grandfather who was the Ashanti King also married from that group and had numerous kids those fair beautiful women in the Ashanti Region. That’s where NAPO’S fair complexion is derived from.
I can even mention some of the notable children or grandchildren of the Prempeh 1 and 2, and some of the people who came back from the Sychelles Islands, they are all fair or very light in complexion. Go and do some research at the Manhyia palace!
NAPO - I THANK AKUFO-ADDO FOR PROTECTING HOMOSEXUALS 1 year ago
@STEPHEN DONKEY, trust me: the last thing I would ever attempt to do here on earth, would be to compare anybody to that FILTHY & UNCULTURED HOMOSEXUAL ANIMAL called NAPO!! Have you asked yourself why your stupid NAPO recently had to rush to go and get married to (A WOMAN) just a couple of months back, at the grand old age of fifty-six (56)...?????? And, have you also stopped to ask yourself why A BUSHY & UNKEMPT FOOL LIKE NAPO also made the bold attempt to sneak in those ABOMINABLE LGBTQ+ learning materials to come and teach our young kids in Basic Schools?? Just pause for a minute and think about all these!
Mr Bob 1 year ago
Don’t mind this mad cow and over rated imbecile with low IQ like pig.
NAPO PREMPEH - MY NOSE IS HEAVIER THAN GHANA'S DEBT 1 year ago
ALL the red lights are flashing ooo...!!!!!!!! Ghanaians, never ever make that sad mistake you did with your voting for that chimpanzee Nana Akuffo Addo, by bringing in this ARROGANT, HIGHLY RUDE & UNCULTURED ANIMAL CALLED NAPO to any political office! A word to the wise is in Assin North!!
JAMES 1 year ago
Dear ghanaweb, why have you stopped publishing feature articles that criticises the NPP and say good things about the NDC? Why are you only publishing pro-NPP articles? Is it because you have turned the site into NPP site after you (NPP) MP bought it?. This is shameful, try and be fair and balance, sooner than later Ghanaians will realise this and stop coming here. A word to the wise is enough.
they say they say 1 year ago
In fact Ashanti themselves should cast protest vote to show their leadership that they deserve better than T-shirts. What else didn't Kennedy Agyapong say about npp people. Pls wean yourself from this disrespect and mental slavery. This will never happen in Fanti. I've never heard of ndc using derogatory comments to their stronghold.
GhanaWeb 1 year ago
@JAMES. This article is still incomplete. When the story of lack of textbooks for the new curriculum came-up, Napo insulted all teachers on live TV that they had 6Fs in their WASSCE exams that is why they chose training college.
Ghanaman 1 year ago
This is the first time I am seeing an uncouth, hooliganish VP candidate!! A f-ugly, frog-faced, usually unkempt looking character chosen by the ethnocentric NPP party for Ashsnti votes. A whole introduction as national VP candidate and you can't even speak to the nation. Lying inTwi to Asantes, as if he is coming to be VP of Ashanti region. Dey there. As for these people and their mindset, smh!!! There is no food shortage in Ghana? This fool is coming to head the economic management team (EMT)? Has he been reading the monthly inflation reports by Statistical Services where for 2 years now monthly food shortages and inflation is what has been acvounting most for high composite monthly inflation?
Nana 1 year ago
Napo is really arrogant,disrespected,fool,unsensible,ugly ! His behaviour will really affect the success of Npp
Fact-Check 1 year ago
This article is still incomplete. I remember on live TV when teachers were demanding textbooks for the new curriculum. Napo insulted teachers that they had 6Fs in their WASSCE exams that is why they chose training college.
Nii 1 year ago
It very unfortunate, the Npp needed someone who will win the hearts of floating voters with his demeanor. But it's sad that Napo will rather sack floating voters and make things difficult for Dr. Bawumia
Why these Kwame Nkrumah! Kwame Nkrumah, nonsense 1 year ago
so what?
Maybe he can do better than your Kwame Nkrumah, why not giving him a chance.
Hahaha our stupidity is too much.
so what?
Baba 1 year ago
Monkey who think for your anus. Fool
Abusuapanin 1 year ago
Ghanaweb, leave Napo alone!! Who has ever said stupid things more than Mahama? When Mahama takes akpeteshie, he talks like a lunatic. There are so many stupid things he has said including food for SHS students, yet he has his followers. So leave Napo alone. It's only NDC ANIMALS who will support this senseless article.
Kofi 1 year ago
"When I was a child, I spoke like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I put the ways of childhood behind me." (1 Corinthians 13:11, NIV)
The childhood was on the way going behind ... read full comment
"When I was a child, I spoke like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I put the ways of childhood behind me." (1 Corinthians 13:11, NIV)
The childhood was on the way going behind him when he Kwame Nkrumah. Now that the childhood is completely behind him he will speak like a man
Stan & Ollie 1 year ago
He is an Asante himself, so he knows Nose. T- Shirts. No Toilet in a hospital story. Nuclear power plant instead of Wind and Sunshine energy. Keta Sea Defense Minister. A doctor like the doctor of this economy. Trotro Mate instead of Copilot. They look like Stan and Ollie. Of course Official one isn't a better option. Try a third party.
Fool man 1 year ago
Napo is a foolish guy.i don't know who will vote for npp for this moda fucker to become a vice president.
BABATOPE OLÁTÚNJÍ 1 year ago
There is nothing untoward in any of these statements even though it might have been taken out of context
NAPO is one of the best brains and thinkers around.
All these labelling calling him "arrogant" is mere jealousy of a ... read full comment
There is nothing untoward in any of these statements even though it might have been taken out of context
All these labelling calling him "arrogant" is mere jealousy of a good material
Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
NAPO expressed what every single Asante thinks of Kwame Nkrumah including Kwasia TUTU II, Kumasihene. NAPO was raised by Kwasia tutu II, Kumasi/Asantehene. The latter said "NA KWAME NKRUMAH TAN ASANTE"..... to wit; Kwame Nkrumah hated Asante. Simply because Nkrumah halted their local imperialistic Agenda over other Akans and Ghanaians. It pains Asante because Nkrumah carved Bono Ahafo out of the British colonial map. Fellow Bonos, the ball is in your court. DO NO VOTE FOR THE NPP. Asantehene has been aided and abetted by the NPP. Forget about the useless Bono people occupying various positions within the NPP. They can't bark and are traitors of BONO. Asantehene is causing serious havoc on Bono lands. Except for the outspoken , revered Dormaahene, Bono would've been no more. Asantehene has been behind the curfew at Sampa. Godfred Odame, Kan Dapaah Pajamas are all puppets doing the bidding of Asantehene. He uses the National security apparatus to intimidate Bono. Takyiman Tanoso, Tuobodom, Offuman, Buoyem and Now Fiapre. A vote for Asantehene is a vote for your oppressor. We Bonos love NPP, i was a staunch supporter , and my older cousins and brothers used to be polling agents for Professor Adu Boahen in 1992 elections. We supported the alliance in 1996. The then Asantehene Opoku Ware II, though had issues with BOno, he was unlike this KOMODO DRAGON, freemason dog called Kwasia TUTU II. In contrast, Opoku Ware II, was more peaceful and promoted cohesion with Bono. This CANADA OWIFUO, mampam looking stiff neck twat shouldn't be urged on to annex Bono through his party , the NPP. I've seen the light and would ask you fellow Bono vote for anyone but the NPP. You may even vote for ALAN. His descendants are Bono, from Takyiman. His forefathers were part of the Bono who taught Asantes Akan culture and they built PATASI and Kumasi cultural centre. NANA AKUFFO ADDO's NPP has failed to protect us BOno. We can now protect ourselves through democratic processes. Asantes aren't for us, they're still pained by Nkrumah's decision to allow Bonokyempem Council. Now asantehen is shaking in his stinky boxer shorts because the great Dormaahene, Ahunuabobrim , Oseadeayo, Okumasanteabrempong has mobilised for the revival of Bonokyempem. MEKO BONO FESTIVAL IS COMING THIS AUGUST IN TAKYIMAN. NPP MUST BE VOTED OUT. If you vote for Bawumiah, NAPO and Asantehene will dictate to him. Bawumiah is too soft and junky. Okatakyie Afrifa said on Angel FM that an Asante (NAPO) cannot take instructions from a TANI (Bawumiah). Justin Koduah , Npp general secretary said at Manhyia palace , that he's more loyal to his asante tribe than to the NPP party. You as a Bono, are you loyal to your tribe ?THINK
Judas 1 year ago
BONOKYEMPEM will be revived no matter what. Kumasihene is a coward for using government against different regions.
Kwadwo 1 year ago
And so what. John Mahama when criticized said balony to those criticizing him. Ah is it not this Mahama who told the people of Asante that " if I use gold to develop your towns Kraa " it's not going to satisfy you. What insult supersede this ? Nonsense
Prof Desmond Ayim-Aboagye 1 year ago
Ghanaians must be educated to distinguish or know the difference betweenn Opinions and Insults. We are entitled to hold opinions irrespective of what other people think or have. He has never insulted Nkrumah if he thinks that Nana Addo has performed better than Nkrumah who had all the monies and the support of the emerging African leaders and the world.
KMAE 1 year ago
Very True Statement. Not people who would just insult without analyzing the content of NAPO'S Speech
Don 1 year ago
Are you really a professor? Tell me what it means if someone is addressing an ex-president and says 'your'. Is that not disrespectful? Were they presidents of political parties or the country?. The fact that the most incompetent president ever is being elevated above other presidents is an insult we are ready to overlook due to the insanity they call politics......what sad state of affairs in Ghana.
KB 1 year ago
So u are educated to distinguish an opinion and insult right?? And this is how an educated person like him should compare and contrast two atoms right??
A big fool like u saying that? Yes, such a poor communication from some ... read full comment
So u are educated to distinguish an opinion and insult right?? And this is how an educated person like him should compare and contrast two atoms right??
A big fool like u saying that? Yes, such a poor communication from someone educated tells you that education may not play it right when u are born fool like and the idoit NAPO right
THE ASH REGION NPP SAID THIS...DIDN'T THEY?? 1 year ago
"Whenever NAPO speaks, it takes 3 months to clean it up"just now
WHat is the issue here?
Below was only twelve days ago or so, from no other place than Ash Region NPP itself...
"Whenever NAPO speaks for 5mins, it takes 3 months to clean it up"
The NPP in ASH Region forewarned, that when NAPO speaks for 5minutes, it takes the PArty in the Region 3months to clean up the mess".
“Knowing the temperature at the bottom of the river as said by the crocodile”, why the loud cry now?
LONG LIVE GHANA
Kwadwo 1 year ago
Bastie you call yourself. You are a waist spem so nobody has time for you . Kwasiato
Spio 1 year ago
Ghanaweb and ndc goro boys don't have message, ndc valanda boys
Kwadwo 1 year ago
You are right spio
Otchere 1 year ago
So 4 times he has proven to be very arrogant and stupid. There are many of such people in the NPP. It’s not new.
Pelicles 1 year ago
Did NAPO insult our first president, Nkrumah? No. All he said was Nana had outperformed "your" Nkrumah, and is that an insult?
What I don't understand about Ghanaians is, is Nkrumah above criticism or comparison? Is Nkruma ... read full comment
Did NAPO insult our first president, Nkrumah? No. All he said was Nana had outperformed "your" Nkrumah, and is that an insult?
What I don't understand about Ghanaians is, is Nkrumah above criticism or comparison? Is Nkruma the "God of Ghana"?
To those of you who are doing everything to crucify NAPO, without NPP government, do you have identity as Ghanaians? Nkrumah, the first president of Ghana should have done that but ignored it while trying foolishly to unite Africa with the money given to us by the British at time he knew was "impossible".
NAPO was a good man to retract and apologize but what he said was an absolute fact.
Kandesky 1 year ago
Hey @Pelicles... you see, you were raised by your stupid ashawo mother as a Sahelian goat, so you can NEVER see why that statement by that ugly beast called NAPO, that Ghanaians should go and bring "your Nkrumah" is an insolent talk. You are a PRICELESS VAGABOND, and I know a mighty fool like you can never get the real value of this vital lesson being thrown at you. You can just go ahead and keep idolizing that RUDE, CRUDE, ACERBIC & ILL-BRED ANIMAL called NAPO !!
Pelicles 1 year ago
Rantings from a feral. You are just an "emotionally disturbed feral".
Nsia 1 year ago
@Pelicles, it seems as if you have a sectioned brain which cannot think through things. You have to be a complete pillock to even think that the "Ecowas Imposed I D Cards " on Ghana, Nigeria, Gambia, and Sierra Leone, inspired by the French speaking countries is some kind of advancement to celebrated by us.. Well, in case you are not aware, Napoleon the dictator came out with the concept of ID Cards in order to have control over the people. His Napoleonic code took hold in Europe because he walked over most of them. So, all colonies under Napoleonic code system of governance have ID Cards. Now, the freedom loving Brits, who crushed Napoleon never believed in forced ID Cards to infringe on citizens right. They only did that during first and second world war, after 1950, when police started victimising/harassing ordinary people with ID Cards, somebody took the govt to court, won the case and ID Cards were banned in Britain for good. Today, in Ghana, we have immigration officers terrorising ordinary Ghanaians with different shade of skin colour to produce ID Cards, even when they produce one as evidence, the biased NPP obsessed twats working as immigration officers can only resort to violence.. Frankly, you are beneath contempt. Nkrumah, had better things worry about than ID Cards.. Akufo Addo, born in 1944 never had one, so was he an alien from
1944 until venal Atafuah came along? Pelicles, you hardly think or reason logically and that is an indisputable fact!
Bill 1 year ago
Leave this imbecile ,he knows not what he’s talking about
Fact-Check 1 year ago
This article is still incomplete. I remember on live TV when teachers were demanding textbooks for the new curriculum. He insulted teachers that they had 6Fs in their WASSCE exams that is why they chose training college.
Yaa Yaa 1 year ago
Napo's face is like a bearded dragon. With an oven nose in the middle. Kwasea man
The Don 1 year ago
Look at his humongous nose like akufo addo's head.
Floating voter 1 year ago
I left npp because of this arrogant guy. And I will surely vote for NDC.
Koliko 1 year ago
You can do the damage control that only 4 questionable unfortunate statement NAPO has made! Please do your search well. Ask your research unit to come out.
JIM 1 year ago
Shithole- mouthed Napo
EMMANUEL WILLIAMS 1 year ago
WHO WOULD WANT TO HAVE THIS FOREST BOY AS HIS VICE PRESIDENT.
@EMMANUEL WILLIAMS.
YOUR WIFE IS PROBABLY DATING ONE OF THE FOREST BOYS BESIDES YOU! BECAUSE YOU ARE LAZY, POOR AND UNCIVILIZED!
Your wife is, or wants to date one of these forest boys, behind you. Go and her ask her to ... read full comment
@EMMANUEL WILLIAMS.
YOUR WIFE IS PROBABLY DATING ONE OF THE FOREST BOYS BESIDES YOU! BECAUSE YOU ARE LAZY, POOR AND UNCIVILIZED!
Your wife is, or wants to date one of these forest boys, behind you. Go and her ask her to confide in you: If she wouldn’t prefer an Ashanti to you lazy ass!
H up 1 year ago
He always sounded like a fool to me.
MANHYIA-(ASANTEHENE AND NAPO) HATRED FOR KWAME NKRUMAH
Leading to the 1951 plebiscite Dr. J.B. Danquah promised Asantehene Prempeh II that if the UGCC wins they will make the Asantehene the Head of State of GHANA and he J B. Danquah will be the Prime Minister like West Minster in the UK. Ghana would have been a Constitutional Monarchy with Asantehene sitting on top of all tribal paramount chiefs in Ghana with a Constitutional mandate as the Head of State. Unfortunately for Dr. J.B. Danquah, UGCC and Asantehene the UGCC performed poorly obtaining only 3 seats (8.3%) of the total votes cast with Dr. Kwame Nkrumah and his new party, CPP obtaining a hopping 34 seats (92%) with 1 seat for an independent candidate.
2. The results thwarted Asantehene Prempeh II chance of becoming a constitutional Monarch over the entire country. This angered the Asantehene resulting in creating his own party through his Chief Linguist - Baffour Akoto called the National Liberation Movement ( NLM) with a local slogan " MATE ME HO" (meaning I have carved myself out of GHANA). Mate meho ( NLM) partook in the 1956 Independence Election and lost with only 12 seats occupying the third place party behind Kwame Nkrumah CPP (71 seats) and Diedong Dombo Northern People Party ( 15 seats). Dombo (NPP) became the Minority Leader and nothing to Baffour Akoto.
3. Baffour Akoto was disrespectful to Diedong Dombo wishing to be the opposition or minority leader so he can personally attack Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. Manhyia and Baffour Akoto did not have the right medium to attack or humiliate Dr. Kwame Nkrumah created a slogan " Kosia bin ti" ( because of one fool). The Kosia bin ti was hurled at Kwame Nkrumah for making all Ghanaian's equal. Asantehene hated Kwame Nkrumah more for making all citizens equal before the Constitution. The hate aggravated when a 'common' DAGAATI MAN DOMBO was ahead of their own Baffour Akoto in the hierarchy of the Ghanaian First Parliament.
4. Dr. Kwame Nkrumah was overthrown on the 24th February, 1966 by Emmanuel Kwasi KOTOKA ( deceived), Akwasi Amankwaa Afrifa ( real actor) on his way to Hanoi. Fews weeks after his overthrow KOTOKA regretted when he went to the vision room where the future of Ghana was planned with pictorial locations of what and when to be done and after reading the legendary Seven Years Development Plan of Ghana by Kwame Nkrumah. KOTOKA surmount a cabinet meeting where he eulogized Kwame Nkrumah and his vision for this country and wanting if Kwame Nkrumah could be called back to continue in completing his vision. After this meeting Gen. Amankwaa Afrifa orchestrated a plan and got KOTOKA murdered at Accra International Airport now named KOTOKA International Airport and he Afrifa took over as the Head of State.
5. Following the overthrow of Dr. Kwame Nkrumah by the real actor Gen. Amankwaa Afrifa, the Asantehene Prempeh II, Manhyia became happy since their nemesis who made all TRIBES in Ghana equal before the Constitution of Ghana was gone. To celebrate their victory for removal of Dr. Kwame Nkrumah, Asantehene Prempeh II honoured the Coup plotter Gen. Amankwaa Afrifa with the title " OKATAKYIE OF ASHANTILAND" in 1967 and he became a chief of Krobor near Mampong.
6. Also following the overthrow of Kwame Nkrumah ASHANTILAND supported Dr. Kwame Nkrumah great critics Dr. Abrefa Busia to win the 1969 general Election but unfortunately and unlike Kwame Nkrumah he Busia was visionless and was successfully toppled by Gen I.K Acheampong of the 'Operation Feed Yourself' fame in 1972
[BREAK...]
The first time Asantehene was mentioned in the Chieftaincy Act was in 1971 - The Asantehene and Paramount Chief. Edward Akuffo-Addo (father of President Akuffo Addo) was the President. The National House of Chiefs was created out of the Regional House of Chiefs Nkrumah created, and the headquarters sited in Manhyia (Opposite the Manhyia Palace). One could only wonder why such decision was taken. The Chieftaincy Act was also revised in 2008. It maintained the mention of Asantehene in it. Kuffour was the President. When NPP won power in 2017, frivilous Supreme Court verdict has been passed all in favor of the Asantehene against some Bono Chiefs. It is clear that, there is some agenda by the NLM-UP-NPP Government just to elevate the head of the Asante tribe over all Ghanaians. Will this really promote and protect National Cohesion? Also, to what end will that agenda help to make Ghana better?
[Continued...]
7. After 2012 general Election in which Mr. John Dramani Mahama won, I was in Bantama when a great multitude of people with a loud cry " yen penii mma nkorofou wei nde yenso" ( we will not allow this people to rule us). They were insulting everybody, including Otumfour Osei Tutu II for allowing NDC to win. I joined them and asked one lady who are they talking about and the lady said " Ntafouno". Yen penii mma Ntafou nde yenso ( we will not allow northerner ( slur) to rule over us). I got home in the evening and My Niece Arijata asked me, uncle why are they insulting Northerners in Trotro and everywhere after the election. I took time to explain to her how one Asantehene was deceived by one JB Danquah to make him a constitutional Monarch over the entire country but they failed and Dr. Kwame Nkrumah made Ghana a Unitary State with a Constitutional Democracy making every Ghanaian equal before the Law. The bane for the hate of Kwame Nkrumah and northerners at large.
8. I was not surprised when a buffonery of Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh in his inaugural speech after being named the Vice-presidential candidate to Dr. Mahamadu Bawumia praised Agyaapa Conman, failed one village one dam, one district one industry, one constituency one million dollars failman, trickster collapsing Ghanaian own Banks in the name of Banking Sector clean to steal, loot and saddle, super-incompetent AKUFO addo over the illustrious Kwame Nkrumah who took no penny of Ghanaian's tax payers money.
9. NAPO is the direct grandson of the JB Danquah deceived Asantehene Prempeh II. NAPO orchestrated the hooting of JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA at Manhyia in 2014 of which the entire Manhyia apologized. Yes, Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh was the one who organized people at Manhyia gathering that humiliated JDM by calling him thief and many unprintable descriptions.
10. If this is your choice after navigating the entire market, then sorry Bawumia you are BLIND in thought and sight
Tweaa 1 year ago
Bawumia should drop this Napow guy at Ejusu
Asibithey 1 year ago
Arrogant guy who is not even handsome. Nyansa wise he is zero. What a waste of time
Suzi 1 year ago
He has destroyed Bawumia very arrogant if not bcs of Kwame Nkrumah where will u be an energy minister Horrible guy u have given your self we will insult u till u stop that arrogance
SIMPA PANIN 1 year ago
Napo speaks ricklessly. To say that Asantes only need T Shirts to vote is a serious indictment on the people of Asante region. He is implying that Asantes don't evaluate situations before casting their vote for NPP. Not in 2024. Things will change to the amusement of the NPP in the coming election.
Kontihene 1 year ago
Why are you communication officers of the great Akatamanso Party wasting too much of your time on NAPO? This man Napo's utterance won't change any voting pattern you better focus on how to make dear Mahama more attractive, by explaining his policies. kontire I shall return!!!
FTT 1 year ago
Ndc nightmare is NAPO
ROCKY USA 1 year ago
This man is retarded person who has no respect for anybody. A fool at 40 is a fool forever. His thinking is low because he is not having proper brains. I am still wondering how got this doctor passed exam.
Maapa 1 year ago
This man is a sterile bigot with no sense
Mama Mia 1 year ago
Napo has lost the NPP the Central and Western region votes with his foolishness.
His CV makes such pathetic reading. Even the primary school he attended is on his CV at this high level. Meanwhile he has NEVER practiced Med ... read full comment
Napo has lost the NPP the Central and Western region votes with his foolishness.
His CV makes such pathetic reading. Even the primary school he attended is on his CV at this high level. Meanwhile he has NEVER practiced Medicine in his life and yet claims to be a doctor. Sometimes they say he is a dentist. Which os which hehehe. Apart from being Minister for Education and Energy in Nana Addo's government what other jobs has he ever held down? And he is not even aware that his paternal grand father Otumfour Prempeh II aka Kwame Kyeretwie was a CPP sympathiser.
He obviously failed to take in the wise counsel of his uncle Otumfuor Osei Tutu II. He is not worthy to be Dr Bawumia's running mate.
Add the 2 Bono regions too. The injustices meted at Bonos by Asantehene through this NPP is unforgivable. People can pretend as if they've not notice what's going on. No true BONO should vote for the NPP. Vote against them.
Truth 1 year ago
We have seen such stupid people we termed as arrogant before who assumed power by saying we should help push them to power by feigning humility and now they commanding chiefs to stand up and say if you vote for their opponents they don't care. Let's wise up!
AVENGER 1 year ago
"UNFORTUNATE STATEMENTS"? TOO KIND. THESE ARE THE BLEATS OF AN UNCOUTH TRIBAL BIGOT WHO WANTS TO BE VICE-PRESIDENT OF KWAME NKRUMAH'S GHANA. THE NERVE!
Kilogram 1 year ago
NDC hoping to win power not by the strength of policies and messages they do not even have, but by baseless value judgement of their opponents. December 7th is not far!!!
Zakarakis 1 year ago
NAPO is DAMAGED GOODS politically. If he becomes vice president of Ghana he will tell Ghanaians to EAT OUR OWN SHIT. Arrogance indeed!!!!
Afriyie 1 year ago
Ah, so these are all that NAPO has said, and we are making so much noise about it. People say even more crazy things, people have even threatened the country and are walking around. People have insulted the president and used strong words against him, and no one is talking about it.
The NDC was trying to add the issue of power outages (Dumsor) to the NPP by asking for a timetable, and he asked them to create their own because what we were experiencing was not Dumsor.
Why are we only looking at the negative aspects of the man? Why can't we talk about his experience and achievements?
Look at his work as an Education Minister, the implementation of Free Senior High School (FSHS), and his work at the Ministry of Energy. Look at his work under the Kufuor administration and in his constituency. This is a very dedicated, hard-working man. We all make mistakes, so let's stop the hypocrisy. He is just a no-nonsense guy.
The only thing I find a little problematic is his statement about our first President, and he has apologized. Let's be charitable.
Theodore Roosevelt 1 year ago
There goes another animal from the NPP cattle ranch. He's called @Afriyie and green grass is his favorite food. Hey, Afriyie muuuuu... come for some fresh grass!
Boldsteven mother serpent of corruptionn 1 year ago
Napo is just like pregnancy no matter what it will protrude. He is arrogant, bigotry, uncouth, reckless and disrectpectful. One example is -;go prepare your own time table when we have dumsor and as the sector minister who is being paid with our tax he has the efrontry to tell us that thrash instead of being a servant to us but rather bossing himself over us. God is making things easy for the opposition parties. Liar Bawumia and arrogant Napo is equal to disaster and being voted out on Dec 7..
Paint Ashanti Roads with Gold 1 year ago
They still won’t appreciate it - John Mahama
ChrisDag 1 year ago
What i remember about MATTHEW OPOKU PREMPEH
*Ghanaian's are difficult to govern(2017)
*Diploma holding teacher's are those with worse grades. They entered the Colleges with 4 passes out of Six. If you have a School will you give it to a degree holder or a diploma holder?..
*I don't regret taking Getfund scholarship in 2016 and if i get the same opportunity, i will do It again(2021)
*Opoku Prempeh threatened to lead a demo in the Ashanti Region if the Keta tidal waves are captured in the 2022 Budget.(2021)
*Napo; those calling for 'dumsor' time table should draw it themselves (2024)
*SHS students can use polythene bags if they don't have toilet facilities.
*Napo said; All we need to do in the Ashanti region to win the elections is to print T-shirts since NPP T-shirt is nice, one voter one T-shirt go around and distribute it to them and they will vote for us to win.
*Matthew Opoku Prempeh, the then Minister of Education, wrote to the PPA to approve a single source Wi-Fi contract of GHS84 million to Busy Internet Although it appears not to have qualified to win a contract in Ghana. This came with a monthly cost of GHS6.3m for maintenance.
(The Fourth Estate)
Akwasince 1 year ago
Why insults Ashantis because of politics, you disrespect Ashantis that is why hunger is killing you, upon all the senses in acquiring juju and positions in Ghana you couldn't develop that part of your region, hunger and dirt are killing you, yet you still challenge with the ordained. If you are man develop your area and your mindset.
Only fools and those hungry will insult Ashantis. Go back to where you came from aboaba
PK 1 year ago
WHOEVER IS LOOKING FOR VOTES, must work hard, the arrogance tag will not Wash. We do not have any angel or saint among the candidates.
1. Nana Addo's works have immense immediate impact in all homes.
2. Indeed, many NPP sup ... read full comment
WHOEVER IS LOOKING FOR VOTES, must work hard, the arrogance tag will not Wash. We do not have any angel or saint among the candidates.
2. Indeed, many NPP supporters think about the impact of the party's policy rather than the selfish personal benefits. Many have loved and followed with their personal resources and therefore T-shirts have been enough.
3. The Minority's preconditions for the approval of the budget was simply bad.
4. Issue of dumsor and students toilet could have better been started, but let's allow our leaders to also joke a bit to release pressure and tension.
Many voters are NOT going to be deceived.
Akwasince 1 year ago
Even Mahama with a dead goat syndrome is alive still wants to rule Ghana. Tell me what's the profession of Mahama and what is he bringing on board? You want us to choose a Grady bastard Mahama and because a certain trip is not adhering your foolishness you insurance them.. you think we have forgotten about that mantra. We are not fools Mahama will be forced to go into farming after the 2024 election. Koose
Akwasince 1 year ago
Even Mahama with a dead goat syndrome is still alive and wants to rule Ghana again. Tell me what's the profession of Mahama and what is he bringing on board? You want us to choose a Greedy Mahama and because a certain tribe is not adhering to your foolishness you insult them. Koose
AKUFFO ADDO - THE ROYAL KOBOLOR FROM KYEBI 1 year ago
Hahahaha... I thought you should rather be asking your stupid Akuffo Addo why he couldn't pass any single exam in his life. You have stupidly allowed that Kyebi fraudster to scam you junkies that he's a lawyer, why..........???????
Didi 1 year ago
Mama called NPP a stupid government but ghanaweb failed to discuss that. Stop the nonsense.
KB 1 year ago
What about his insult to Teachees???
Having 6 F and why they chose to training colleges
He insulted them when question about the text books with the new curriculum??! Right
Raphael Abram US 1 year ago
This truly nonsense. Who are those behind publishing Napos what he had said. Does it make sense. Would you be happy if someone continues to write to the media your wrongs. It doesn't make sense and any thinkable person will think twice before he will write something about his fellow person
Akkufo joe 1 year ago
What about the insult to diploma teachers?
Quist 1 year ago
Stupid nonsense foooooolish guy
Paa KWESI 1 year ago
Have we forgotten about his infamous declaration "Afull-Bruni" is the substantive Vice-Chancellor" in that University NPP sponsored disturbances?
GHANA DESERVES BETTER, 1 year ago
I think Ghanaians should be concerned about Napo Mental health Status ,Napo activities Actions could be unitentions.
kk 1 year ago
NPP members or followers of NPP are the caurse of all the problems in the party. If a member say something which is not the right way to say them. Some members of the party comes out with statements that don't help at all the party. Like what had happened to NAPO, why should some members comes out to wash their clothings outside? Find ways and means to remedy the situation. Yet you hear all sort of comments by party big bosses etc. Let us defend our party. We are in a curial moment and as such, let us be careful. Worry suppoter of NPP.
Ben 1 year ago
"Mo Nkrumah No" very divisive and tribalistic of Napo.I doubt if you can even unite your own party members how much more the entire Ghanaians as VP. Now let me tell you the bitter truth, if Nkrumah were to be an Ashanti you wouldn't have made such silly comment but rather celebrated him. You've dug your own grave.HYPOCRITE man
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Hdhdhd ...
It only one of those statements that is true. Truly the ugly apes only need t shirts to vote for npp. For those apes tribalism before development. How can we develop with the majority tribe in Ghana being so stupid that the c ...
NAPO SPOKE FOR ALL GHANAIANS. WE OWE HIM A DUTY OF GRATITUDE HAVING BEEN ABLE TO MAKE IT CLEAR, THAT, NANA ADDO IS THE GREATEST OF ALL. EVERYTHING THAT CAN BE PROVED CAN BE DISPROV ...
Bawumia should have been allowed to choose someone he wanted very early. Look at what NAPO has brought in to derail his defective, struggling campaign barely 5 months to a major election. They are now wasting bloody precious ...
Napo is a complete fool.
You are a bigger fool
My brother, politics is about getting the numbers that one can influence thoroughly at a GIVEN TIME!!!! Please rest your ...
Fool
Wogyimi dodo.
@Prince Kwasi Adade:
Hahahahahahahaa
DON’T BLAME YOUR SORRY STATE ON THE ASHANTIS! IT TAKES PEOPLE WHO ARE STRONG AND INDEPENDENT MINDED TO STAND THEIR GROUNDS ...
Look at this lunatic asante ape. Who told you napo is a pure asante? Have you Ever seen a pure breed asante who is tall like napo? Do know how your ancestors look like? Find answers to the above questions and you'll understan ...
@ You NDC donkey;
@STEPHEN DONKEY, trust me: the last thing I would ever attempt to do here on earth, would be to compare anybody to that FILTHY & UNCULTURED HOMOSEXUAL ANIMAL called NAPO!! Have you asked yourself why your stupid NAPO recently ...
ALL the red lights are flashing ooo...!!!!!!!! Ghanaians, never ever make that sad mistake you did with your voting for that chimpanzee Nana Akuffo Addo, by bringing in this ARROGANT, HIGHLY RUDE & UNCULTURED ANIMAL CALLED NA ...
Dear ghanaweb, why have you stopped publishing feature articles that criticises the NPP and say good things about the NDC? Why are you only publishing pro-NPP articles? Is it because you have turned the site into NPP site aft ...
In fact Ashanti themselves should cast protest vote to show their leadership that they deserve better than T-shirts. What else didn't Kennedy Agyapong say about npp people. Pls wean yourself from this disrespect and mental sl ...
@JAMES. This article is still incomplete. When the story of lack of textbooks for the new curriculum came-up, Napo insulted all teachers on live TV that they had 6Fs in their WASSCE exams that is why they chose training colle ...
This is the first time I am seeing an uncouth, hooliganish VP candidate!! A f-ugly, frog-faced, usually unkempt looking character chosen by the ethnocentric NPP party for Ashsnti votes. A whole introduction as national VP can ...
so what?
Ghanaweb, leave Napo alone!! Who has ever said stupid things more than Mahama? When Mahama takes akpeteshie, he talks like a lunatic. There are so many stupid things he has said including food for SHS students, yet he has his ...
The childhood was on the way going behind ...
He is an Asante himself, so he knows Nose. T- Shirts. No Toilet in a hospital story. Nuclear power plant instead of Wind and Sunshine energy. Keta Sea Defense Minister. A doctor like the doctor of this economy. Trotro Mate in ...
All these labelling calling him "arrogant" is mere jealousy of a ...
NAPO expressed what every single Asante thinks of Kwame Nkrumah including Kwasia TUTU II, Kumasihene. NAPO was raised by Kwasia tutu II, Kumasi/Asantehene. The latter said "NA KWAME NKRUMAH TAN ASANTE"..... to wit; Kwame Nkru ...
And so what. John Mahama when criticized said balony to those criticizing him. Ah is it not this Mahama who told the people of Asante that " if I use gold to develop your towns Kraa " it's not going to satisfy you. What ...
Ghanaians must be educated to distinguish or know the difference betweenn Opinions and Insults. We are entitled to hold opinions irrespective of what other people think or have. He has never insulted Nkrumah if he thinks that ...
Are you really a professor? Tell me what it means if someone is addressing an ex-president and says 'your'. Is that not disrespectful? Were they presidents of political parties or the country?. The fact that the most incompet ...
A big fool like u saying that? Yes, such a poor communication from some ...
https://www.ghanaweb.com/GhanaHomePage/NewsArchive/Whenever-NAPO-speaks-it-takes-3-months-to-clean-it-up-Group-kicks-against-his-appointment-1938432
"Whenever NAPO speaks, it takes 3 months to clean it up"just now
WHat ...
You are right spio
What I don't understand about Ghanaians is, is Nkrumah above criticism or comparison? Is Nkruma ...
Hey @Pelicles... you see, you were raised by your stupid ashawo mother as a Sahelian goat, so you can NEVER see why that statement by that ugly beast called NAPO, that Ghanaians should go and bring "your Nkrumah" is an insole ...
@Pelicles, it seems as if you have a sectioned brain which cannot think through things. You have to be a complete pillock to even think that the "Ecowas Imposed I D Cards " on Ghana, Nigeria, Gambia, and Sierra Leone, ins ...
Shithole- mouthed Napo
@EMMANUEL WILLIAMS.
Your wife is, or wants to date one of these forest boys, behind you. Go and her ask her to ...
Leading to the 1951 plebiscite Dr. J.B. Danquah promised Asantehene Prempeh II that if the UGCC wins they will make the Asantehene the Head of State of GHANA and he J B. ...
Napo speaks ricklessly. To say that Asantes only need T Shirts to vote is a serious indictment on the people of Asante region. He is implying that Asantes don't evaluate situations before casting their vote for NPP. Not in 20 ...
Why are you communication officers of the great Akatamanso Party wasting too much of your time on NAPO? This man Napo's utterance won't change any voting pattern you better focus on how to make dear Mahama more attractive, by ...
Ndc nightmare is NAPO
His CV makes such pathetic reading. Even the primary school he attended is on his CV at this high level. Meanwhile he has NEVER practiced Med ...
We have seen such stupid people we termed as arrogant before who assumed power by saying we should help push them to power by feigning humility and now they commanding chiefs to stand up and say if you vote for their opponent ...
Ah, so these are all that NAPO has said, and we are making so much noise about it. People say even more crazy things, people have even threatened the country and are walking around. People have insulted the president and used ...
Napo is just like pregnancy no matter what it will protrude. He is arrogant, bigotry, uncouth, reckless and disrectpectful. One example is -;go prepare your own time table when we have dumsor and as the sector minister who is ...
*Diploma holding teacher's are those with worse grades. They entered the Colleges with 4 passes out of Six. If you have a School wil ...
Why insults Ashantis because of politics, you disrespect Ashantis that is why hunger is killing you, upon all the senses in acquiring juju and positions in Ghana you couldn't develop that part of your region, hunger and dirt ...
2. Indeed, many NPP sup ...
Even Mahama with a dead goat syndrome is alive still wants to rule Ghana. Tell me what's the profession of Mahama and what is he bringing on board? You want us to choose a Grady bastard Mahama and because a certain trip is no ...
Even Mahama with a dead goat syndrome is still alive and wants to rule Ghana again. Tell me what's the profession of Mahama and what is he bringing on board? You want us to choose a Greedy Mahama and because a certain tribe i ...
Hahahaha... I thought you should rather be asking your stupid Akuffo Addo why he couldn't pass any single exam in his life. You have stupidly allowed that Kyebi fraudster to scam you junkies that he's a lawyer, why..........? ...
This truly nonsense. Who are those behind publishing Napos what he had said. Does it make sense. Would you be happy if someone continues to write to the media your wrongs. It doesn't make sense and any thinkable person will ...
NPP members or followers of NPP are the caurse of all the problems in the party. If a member say something which is not the right way to say them. Some members of the party comes out with statements that don't help at all the ...
"Mo Nkrumah No" very divisive and tribalistic of Napo.I doubt if you can even unite your own party members how much more the entire Ghanaians as VP. Now let me tell you the bitter truth, if Nkrumah were to be an Ashanti you w ...