I believe gays shouldn’t be in prison for being gays. However, some groups and individuals have taken huge sums of money from abroad to campaign in Ghana to make homosexuality a core value of Ghanaians. This is the action Ghanaians are fighting against. The fight will continue until homosexuality is taken out of the public domain, all campaigns stopped and all those who have taken monies from abroad punished for adulterating our culture.
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
LGBTQ is part of Ghanaian culture and values.
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
LGBTQ is not part of the Ghanaian culture. I should learn to take my personal sexuality from the public domain. This is a platform for discussion of mainly political issues. LGBTQ campaign in Ghana must stop.
Xerothecat 1 year ago
Yes, exactly, anyone who presumes otherwise is ignorant of history and the facts and is only espousing their personal bias
Guv'ner 1 year ago
Just when one madness is being cured another surfaces. No ko fio from "whitemen" really kills brain cells. When a law is passed, breaking it becomes a criminal offence, plus crimes on our books today were taken from the Bible (sin). Which Religion does this man and his group represent?
OUR ANCESTORS KNEW NO CRIME 1 year ago
So, our ancestors knew nothing about CRIME UNTIL THE ARRIVAL OF OUR SLAVE MASTER ( whiteman ) WITH THE BIBLE IN THE, abi...?
For your kind information, some rural areas in Ghana still punish people based on culture an ... read full comment
So, our ancestors knew nothing about CRIME UNTIL THE ARRIVAL OF OUR SLAVE MASTER ( whiteman ) WITH THE BIBLE IN THE, abi...?
For your kind information, some rural areas in Ghana still punish people based on culture and ancestral practices, which correlate with what you termed as laws are from the BIBLE.
We are where we are today with HOMOPHOBIC SOCIETY BECAUSE OF FOREIGN RELIGION IMPORTATION.
AFRICANS were living peacefully side by side without causing harm to one another because of someone's sexual preferences, UNTIL THE ARRIVAL OF THE WHITEMAN WITH ENSLAVEMENT MENTALLY ON ONE HAND AND BIBLE ON THE OTHER HAND.
Gayism has always existed on the African Continent before the arrival of the whiteman, who introduced a law banning it.
Edward Amanor 1 year ago
The church, taught about sin , the state taught about crime. Jesus was crucified because he was judged by the state. The state has jurisdiction over "sin" and crime. In the bible both sin and crime are punishable. God punishes us for our sins(crime). The state also punishes crime (sin). Christians should be careful how they follow these vices. It has the potential to destroy the church .
Inama 1 year ago
If you sin you commit a crime, and if you commit a crime you sin. The two are inseparable.
You got to be serious. I don't get it why and how some contemporary people and society glory and gratify in the highest order what ... read full comment
If you sin you commit a crime, and if you commit a crime you sin. The two are inseparable.
You got to be serious. I don't get it why and how some contemporary people and society glory and gratify in the highest order what God says is abomination.
Very Very disgusting!
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
a person who has killed somebody - is a sinner before God, in the same way that a person who has stolen somebody goat is a sinner before God- both are sinners before God.
why then don't the state leave them alone because ... read full comment
a person who has killed somebody - is a sinner before God, in the same way that a person who has stolen somebody goat is a sinner before God- both are sinners before God.
why then don't the state leave them alone because that is how they want to live their life.
2. why do we have societal norms beside the 10commandment of God ?- there are people who don't believe in God- that is why we need state laws to deal with sinners. you are saying prison is for criminals but not for sinners ? who is criminal and what made him or her a criminal if there is no societal laws that define a criminal ?
3. why would the state criminalised certain aspect of people lives ?- is it not because we want a sanitised society and environment ?
this is why it must interested you to understand - that in any group of people or society - the leaders are duty bound to make laws that over 80% of the people in that community or society thinks is the right thing for every individual to do if we want to have a peaceful life.
now
what are the people of Ghana saying about gay marriage ?
how many people are in support of gay marriage ? and how many people are against it ?
if the over 80% 0f the people are against gay marriage in Ghana,- then it is obviously duty bound for the Government to criminalise it.
what I want you guys to also appreciate is that,
if in Ghana gay marriage is prohibited by law, and people like you who are using the unnatural canal of sex for your rituals cannot stay in Ghana community and society please better leave and go to places where the society has accepted the gay rituals. in that type of society you are free to do what ever you want.
in the USA and Europe who are championing this gay marriage as people Rights- the people must be freed to do what they want to do,
there is a question - till today they have not answered-
we are saying in Africa Communities or societies
polygamy is not prohibited,
so why are they not allowing people from Africa to practise their life and culture which give them free choice of number of women the men want to marry ?
to them polygamy is illegal, polygamy is a crime,
why are they not considering polygamy as sinner- which we also should leave it into the hands of their GOD to judge them ?
you are guys are beyond mad.
even in the animal kingdom - a male dog will never ever have sex with another male dog
the dogs and animals are more civilised than you .
aponkye
Shit hole 1 year ago
And what do refer to criminal
Kofi B 1 year ago
And crimes are not sins right? Warped reasoning
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
What’s the difference between sins ( The Ten Commandments ) and crimes? Thou shall not Kill as in the Commandments should not be classified as a crime against humanity is that what you are saying? Sins against God is completely different from ? Come on Do be Silly!!
Funny World 1 year ago
The constitution of every country is the commandments of that nation, so if you flout the laws and anyone who sins against it must be jailed. If a whole man of God can defend LGBT+Q then I don't know where the world is heading to. Due to these statements, it's clear that some dollars have changed hands and it must attract every criticism it deserves.
Osofo Ampeh 1 year ago
The LGBTQ+ people don’t even believe that they are sinners so what is the Osofo saying? These are atheists who live by their flesh alone. This disgusting behavior has the potential of wiping out the human race from the surface of the Earth if punitive measures are not taken to stop it from spreading in our World. The issue is the preservation of the human race and not what people feel or have a right to.
NO DIALOGING WITH CORRUPT PARLIAMENTARIANS 1 year ago
The ANTI-LGBTQ BILL WAS ILLEGALLY PASSED THROUGH PURE EMOTIONS, RELIGIOUS MOTIVATED AND IGNORANCE.
Our Ghanaian UNCIVILIZED ( IGNORANCE ) SOCIETY IS FULL OF RELIGIOUS BRAINWASHED HOMOPHOBIA.
Our brainwashed ... read full comment
The ANTI-LGBTQ BILL WAS ILLEGALLY PASSED THROUGH PURE EMOTIONS, RELIGIOUS MOTIVATED AND IGNORANCE.
Our Ghanaian UNCIVILIZED ( IGNORANCE ) SOCIETY IS FULL OF RELIGIOUS BRAINWASHED HOMOPHOBIA.
Our brainwashed PARLIAMENTARIANS are not capable of DIALOGING WITH ANYTHING THAT HAS SOMETHING TO DO WITH SAME SEX.
The bill will be thrown out in four days ( 17.07.2024 ) to come by OUR REFEREES....i.e.... SUPREME COURT...
FINITO
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
If the prison is for only criminals then why you lock up those who smoke Marijuana and those who sell it ? Did they stole something from or from the government ?
Nobody 1 year ago
Is criminology not sin? They hide under the cloak of religion, but they are worse than you can imagine.
Citizen 1 year ago
This man might be a homosexual himself. Ghanaians should be careful with him.
Dominic Biko 1 year ago
What is the difference between sinners and criminals? They don't understand the meaning of these words. Every criminal becomes a sinner. If you rape, steal, rob, sleep with people wives, uncanal sex, lbqt++++---- are all criminals so by their acts they become sinners
The Nation Called Ghana... 1 year ago
All these people are still calling themselves Rev., Pastor.
Armed robbers are also sinners
Pedophiles are also sinners
Killers are also sinners
Traffic offenders are also sinners
Thieves are also sinners
Embezzlers ... read full comment
Killers are also sinners
Thieves are also sinners
Embezzlers and corrupt people are also sinners
Those who cause harm to another person are also sinners....
Please come again what is this nonsense you term human rights.
No minority have rights more than the majority.
Do as you want let's also do as we want.
Xerothecat 1 year ago
Ghana is a sad, ignorant little country. It is insignificant on the world stage and really has nothing to offer.. .Most people are unducated, barely have an elemetary education and can barely read much less write a complete gramaitcal sentence. It's really too much to expect the average G`1qhanaian to distinguish facts form opinion or engage in any degree of critical thinking.
Sadiq 1 year ago
Thievery is a sin also.
Gh for sale 1 year ago
Please you are very wrong in Ghana innocent people are in there more than criminals.
Paa 1 year ago
God is going to crash that man of Satan very soon.
Abdee 1 year ago
Whatever you call your self we don't care. We will never accept LGBQ in Ghana, since we are all going to die one day just follow humans then your God. I doubt if you even believe in God
Murder is a crime and a sin.
I believe gays shouldn’t be in prison for being gays. However, some groups and individuals have taken huge sums of money from abroad to campaign in Ghana to make homosexuality a core value of Ghanaians. This is the action G ...
Just when one madness is being cured another surfaces. No ko fio from "whitemen" really kills brain cells. When a law is passed, breaking it becomes a criminal offence, plus crimes on our books today were taken from the Bible ...
For your kind information, some rural areas in Ghana still punish people based on culture an ...
The church, taught about sin , the state taught about crime. Jesus was crucified because he was judged by the state. The state has jurisdiction over "sin" and crime. In the bible both sin and crime are punishable. God punishe ...
You got to be serious. I don't get it why and how some contemporary people and society glory and gratify in the highest order what ...
why then don't the state leave them alone because ...
What’s the difference between sins ( The Ten Commandments ) and crimes? Thou shall not Kill as in the Commandments should not be classified as a crime against humanity is that what you are saying? Sins against God is com ...
The constitution of every country is the commandments of that nation, so if you flout the laws and anyone who sins against it must be jailed. If a whole man of God can defend LGBT+Q then I don't know where the world is headin ...
The LGBTQ+ people don’t even believe that they are sinners so what is the Osofo saying? These are atheists who live by their flesh alone. This disgusting behavior has the potential of wiping out the human race from the surf ...
Our brainwashed ...
What is the difference between sinners and criminals? They don't understand the meaning of these words. Every criminal becomes a sinner. If you rape, steal, rob, sleep with people wives, uncanal sex, lbqt++++---- are all cr ...
Killers are also sinners
Thieves are also sinners
Embezzlers ...
Ghana is a sad, ignorant little country. It is insignificant on the world stage and really has nothing to offer.. .Most people are unducated, barely have an elemetary education and can barely read much less write a complete ...
Thievery is a sin also.