My father built Peduase Lodge but didn't keep it for himself, never owned a house – Samia Nkrumah

Read Comments Comments (113)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

As if Nkrumah built Peduase lodge with his own finances. What a spurious logic.

• Napo 1 year ago

gyimifuo

• QWERTY 1 year ago

Of course, the legend was a patriot and very wise. Unlike a strange kind that we see today, he was not obsessively materialistic and greedy; and was not a thief

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

The legendary Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah, a highly evolved and self actualised soul was in a completely different league of his own. Nkrumah never dies!

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago

Nkrumah lives, but only inside your brain. Nkrumah was a mortal and he went the way of all flesh. But then you have a lot to be grateful to him. So why would he die? He gave you the opportunity to pretend to be Ghanaians afte ...

• Nkrumah was very wasteful. 1 year ago

Nkrumah was very wasteful. Squandered 600 million pounds and took Ghana to it's 1st IMF borrowing. This is the hard fact.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 1 year ago

NPP ANIMALS ARE CONFUSED AGAIN, Show me even one hospital aimless and criminal Akuffo Addo, Bawumia and NPP criminal organisation government has built? Upon billions of dollars borrowed, taxes monies, hundreds of millions ce ...

• Afi Ghana 1 year ago

Nkrumah used our funds to impress other African countries hoping to be President of Africa and failed. The Dictator did not even believe in Black Women

• ReDondo 1 year ago

... And he calls himself @Osabarima! W'ano tsakaaa s3 NAPO bini...!!!!!!! Hopeless and irredeemable FOOL !!

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Ndc supporters and stupidity. Every nasty comments you see on this website is always by an Ndc supporters. Fools

• Enoch 1 year ago

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ....

• OSABARIMA MENSA BROSAM 1 year ago

Nkrumah would have confiscated the Peduase lodge as his personal property if he was one of you Akans. Nkrumah wasn't greedy, selfish, and of course, not a criminal like Akan-based Matemeho, UP, and NPP politicians.

• Abena DAPAAH is a THIEF 1 year ago

POINT OF CORRECTION. NOT ALL AKANS ARE THIEVES. DONT FORGET NKRUMAH WAS AN AKAN. JUST MENTION THE THIEVES WHICH WE ALL KNOW.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@NDC MAHAMA THE THIEF, LIKE ABENA DAPAAH.

TELL SAMIA THAT HIS FATHER CAME BACK TO THE GOLD COAST BY THE HELP OF THOSE PEOPLE HE LATER HOUNDED AND KILLED— WITH EMPTY HANDS. IF HE HAD BROUGHT ANY PROPERTIES FROM OVERSEAS ...

• Northern Boy 1 year ago

Those our leaders stealing from all angles today leave at the expense of your family or Ghanaians? Ghanaians of course. But are they not stealing? Every president everywhere anywhere leaves at the expense of the state, yet ...

• they say they say 1 year ago

Paa Grant was the financier, a fellow nzema that sponsored Nkrumah's return, not the broke ass niggers like the jb danquahs you mentioned

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Paa Grant was the financiers of what?Learn the political history of Ghana well before commenting

• OGyam 1 year ago

@KofiAdu, you simply do not know your arse from your tits. Every comment of yours is based on total ignorance. Your age is irrelevant, you do not have any facts to back up any of your senseless comments. Now, the Vridi Cana ...

• Johnny 1 year ago

Don’t come to the Internet to disgrace yourself. Who told you Paa Grant brought Nkrumah back to then Gold Coast? The UGCC brought Nkrumah back. Go and learn your National History well.

• OGyam 1 year ago

@Jonny, in plain English, you and Kofi Adu can be classified as epitome of gross stupidity and ignorance. What sort of history are you talking about? The one ine that your ignorant and stuck up uneducated parents told you thr ...

• Tk 1 year ago

Please kindly get your fact before any comments.

Dr. kwame Nkrumah expenses was paid by the chairman of ugcc ( Paa Grant) who was an Nzema man just like Dr. Kwame.

Ako Adjei his friend did only the recommendation.
    Than ...

• Koliko 1 year ago

The logic of Osabarima is simple. Did he build it with his own money? I don't believe it, but thought I heard Samia say makola women built Peduase Lodge for Nkrumah. By the way, Nkrumah was Nzema and therefore an Akan. Nz ...

• NDC will lose 2024! 1 year ago

Just Akans? Kofi Awonor took over that piece of land opposite the Transit Terminal at Tema Port for himself. The devilish bastard son of the randy Scotsman appropriated our national assets and looted our funds; what did the ...

• Joe Public 1 year ago

Stupid secessionist

• Leo 1 year ago

Perpertual fool

• Gahana 1 year ago

Gyimifuo,have you listened to the interview? She said Nkrumah was supported by women who were well to do in the days to put up just a little building in the days.
    Don't be stupid National...kwasiiaaa....

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

ARE YOU TALKING OF THAT DICTATOR KWAME NKRUMAH ATOAPOMA?...THE PREVENTIVE DETENTION ACT WAS ONE OF HIS ACHIEVEMENTS...TWEAA.

• KKN 1 year ago

THIS MAN ARE YOU OK?

• Abena DAPAAH is a THIEF 1 year ago

GOD BLESS YOUR FATHER AND MAY HIS GALLANT SOUL REST IN ETERNAL PEACE. WE KNOW TODAY WHO KWAME NKRUMAH IS. WITH ALL THE DISINFORMATION AGAINST HIM BY THE CROOKS AND ITS DECENDANTS, TRUTH IS FINALLY REVEALED. KWASI PRATT MAKE ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@ NDC MAHAMA THE THE THIEF, JUST LIKE ABENA DAPAAH.

NAPO HAS ACTUALLY FACTORIZED THE NDC AND MAHAMA OUT OF THE EQUATION. WE ARE NOW TALKING ABOUT GHANA’S BEST GOVERNMENTS EVER, AND NO P/NDC GOVERNMENT HAS ATTAINED THAT ...

• ogyam 1 year ago

why adding new york to your donkoni useless name.i think you are licking some dirty ass in new york.useless slave bastard.

• KKN 1 year ago

Yo HAVE TO SEE THE DOCTOR OOOOO

• Peace 1 year ago

Nonsense

• Unknown 1 year ago

Toilet is Important more than you useless mumu seraki

• Sampson 1 year ago

Your father was a stupid man he didn't think about his wife and his children future. That is why you and your brothers are suffering.

• Nee 1 year ago

Please stay away from NDC waste of time noise. Your father inherited all the British pounds and used it to marry your mother and then shared some with your African Arabs uncles all in the name of the name of tryimg in vai to ...

• Capricorn 1 year ago

How can a reasonable thought provoking message makes sense to you Nii. You're one those idiot, zombie and a gullible who're making politicians take us for granted. Wonder how much u're paid following the very people who impov ...

• Mahama 1 year ago

Are you also paid to write this

• Corrupt Bastards 1 year ago

Corrupt People would have stolen what the British Colonialists left for Ghana, after Independence

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Nkrumah was more corrupt than anyone. What did he do with the money the British gave to Ghana

• OGyam 1 year ago

@Kofi Adu, we do not expect any sensible comment from an "" Inbred" of your type. Keep basking in your idiocy! God, what a glorified twat!

• CHIMBORAZO 1 year ago

#BREAKING NEWS...... NAPO IS NEVER AN ASHANTI ROYAL..!!!!!!!! ASHANTIS ARE MATRILLINEAL AND NAPO'S MOTHER IS NOT AN ASHANTI, SO HE CAN NEVER EVER GET ANY STOOL TO CONTROL IN HIS ENTIRE LIFE..!!!!!!! ANY STUPID OR HOMELESS VAG ...

• Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 1 year ago

Which President built what and kept it for himself? Did Kufuor keep the Jubilee House for himself? If the strong women supporters helped your father to build Peduase Lodge, they didn't do so because he was your father but be ...

• Peter 1 year ago

Did the money for the building find its way into public accounts like the Indian loan to build ,Jubilee House. You UP descendants talk a lot of shit like for fathers and grandparents.

• NDC will lose 2024! 1 year ago

If you don’t like our shit language, feel free to go back to Eyademaland! I’m sure Faure Nyasimgbe and your other Kable overlords need you back there to labour on!

• NAPO PREMPEH - I SAY YOU'RE NEVER A ROYAL 1 year ago

What you LOUD and ATROCIOUS "MATE MEHO" VAGABONDS have to know is that, it is your brash, puffy, boastful, haughty, self-conceited, reckless and mad language that you and your STUPID "MATEMEHO" FOREFATHERS always spew out whi ...

• Northern Boy 1 year ago

Kuffour built the jubilee House and gave it to ghana. Nkrumah built the persuade Lodge and gave it to ghana. Kuffour built the Hotel Kuffour and kept it for himself, and nkrumah built........and kept it for himself. Please fi ...

• The Spear 1 year ago

Moron, Kufuor stole $80 million from that construction.

• Nana Saffro 1 year ago

Yes. Nkrumah was a true Socialist and never had a house. His soul was for the Nation State Ghana. But he wasted the money that the British left us in Ghana. Ghana has more money than South Korea yet see where we are at presen ...

• Peter 1 year ago

Nana Saffron the uneducated. Do you know that South Korea was a NIC. Geo politics also significantly got the USA to support South Korea, Taiwan, Hong Kong and even Malaysia. How many secondary schools were there before Nkruma ...

• Koliko 1 year ago

Nana Saffro, where did you learn that Nkrumah never had a house? Read the Apaloo Commission that investigated Nkrumah's assets when he left office. Nkrumah had a house in a plush area in Egypt. The house was virtually buil ...

• Tic 1 year ago

My brother read small. At that year, Ghana was not having embassy in Egypt. Read bro

• Tic 1 year ago

My brother read small. At that time, Ghana was not having embassy in Egypt. Read bro

• I AM ALMOST IN TEARS.THANK U KWAME NEVER DIES 1 year ago

Dont know how to thank Kwame for his legacy. Kwame was a leader and a leader indeed. When shall another be? Never. Ghana we have missed the train. Ghana da wo ase Osagyefo. Abibiman nso da wo ase. May the Almighty grant you a ...

• Nuamah 1 year ago

Your head is screwed on unlike your brother, sekou, who speaks as if he desires a psychiatric evaluation.

• GpS 1 year ago

Kwame who? What did he do with all these money? Ghana was in debts, and collapsed during Nkrumah's administration. All African leaders are disaster, and incompetent. Mahama is not fit as president period. We know him already. ...

• Koliko 1 year ago

But Akuffo addo’s so called daughters have acquired properties all over the place

• Brempong 1 year ago

But built a house for his mother at Nyaniba est, his driver and nephew/cousin

• Efo Kodzo 1 year ago

Also, Nkrumah dis not bath in the sky

• Errand boys 1 year ago

Today even errand boys at Flagstaff house own Villas abd Yachts by the Akosombo lake. Thanks to the mother serpent of corruption Akufo-Addo, every Tom, Dick and Harry has their dick in the Angus of mother Ghana, raping her li ...

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

J.B.Danquah called Kwame Nkrumah a "veranda boy" shortly after he arrived in Takoradi from Liverpool.
    The reason why Danquah refered to Nkrumah as veranda boy is because he didn't own a house or any property.
    Besides,Kwame ...

• Maame 1 year ago

Thanks for this education
    Please write more about these historical facts and events that did happen so that we'll all be equipped with the knowledge to disprove the NPP Twisted accounts.
    Stay Blessed

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

The Gold Coast held some legislative elections even before Kwame Nkrumah left the shores of Gold Coast to the United States.
    There was one in 1925 and few followed until the Second World War.
    During this period,the legislat ...

• Matey 1 year ago

Check the facts concerning that facility. It was gifted to him and he gave it to the state. Auntie Dedei and the Queen mothers of Aburi were instrumental in building the facility in question.

• Shallom Shallom 1 year ago

He didn't have a house because of his diabolic idea of making himself a life time president ofuii

• Gringo 1 year ago

Your father was a wicked president. He jailed innocent Ghanaians

• Abass 1 year ago

You can only call yourself Gringo because you're one of the Axis of evils who are against Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. Those he jailed were your grandfathers and fathers NPPs who plotted several assassinations to eliminate him ...

• Really!! 1 year ago

Nkrumah was really kind.
    He should have killed all those up guys then we will not have to deal with the mess we find ourselves now.
    Did the UP criminals not tried to kill him several times?
    Why was he just jailing them?

• GOOD FATHER 1 year ago

God Bless you for sharing the actual truth about late Dr.Nkrumah legasy.He was really freedom fighter to for Ghana and most African countries.May he rest in peace

• Sage 1 year ago

Rubbish.
    Nkrumah was corrupt and evil.
    Giving our monies to other countries as if the money belongs to him.
    He was damn lucky that he was far away in Hanio when his black ass was kicked.

• Nzema boy 1 year ago

Hopeless fool. What has your incompetent government, made up of knuckleheads, achieved so far? A bankrupt economy, hyperinflation, and a hopeless country where almost every youth wants to flee. Idiot, you dare to label Nkruma ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

Save the stress now. Remotely open your home gate or industrial gate with your phone anywhere. Make your life easier with Justrac SMART GATE MOTORS to open and close your gates the smart way. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for mor ...

• Esem pii 1 year ago

@Samia Nkrumah! But your dad bought you a nice family home in Egypt. How about that?

• Abass 1 year ago

We know you NPP activists of your hatting, tagging, and lies since Kwame Nkrumah's era. Hardened criminals and enemies of progress. Your party NPP members are known for amassing state properties. Can you proof of the family h ...

• KKN 1 year ago

AKUFFO ADDO DID YOU HEAR THAT?

• Ansah 1 year ago

Kwame Nkrumah we salute you while your enemies continue to die - you live!

• Agyaaku 1 year ago

It will be better for children of past Presidents to keep quiet. If this girl, Samia, is to know what his father did to his political opponents, she will not be saying these. I was a Young Pioneer under her father.

• Pressman 1 year ago

Hey ignorant woman or should we say clueless woman, why should your father own a house at another where he was not going to live because he had declared himself a life president, and had all the flagstaff barracks to himself ...

• Adanko 1 year ago

A well to do man who is not able to build a house for his wife and children is not correct .

• What's our problem? 1 year ago

Napo undermines Nkrumah then wahala, Samia praises Nkrumah then wahala. What the fcok?

• Sammy 1 year ago

He was reckless with the use of our money. He spread it across Africa as if it was his private property. He said he owned Ghana so why the need to build a private home. Didn’t he declare himself president for life?
    Stop w ...

• T T 1 year ago

Yes, he didn't amass wealth in Ghana BUT "amassed" by giving our money, left by the British to some African countries. Talking in millions. Eg £10million free in 1958 to Republic of Guinea, capital Conakry unilaterally. That ...

• U can't handle the truth 1 year ago

@TT yes like u stupid govt using $400 million to dig a hole for God.Making Bank of Ghana bankrupt and sinking Ghana into billions of debt than any government combined. Oh I forgot they also collapsed all the companies and sel ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

What about Akuffo Addos billions he has borrowed without anything to show for it, don't forget the free education was from the Consolidated funds left by Mahamas government which you people call incompetent. Now see how super ...

• AnaZd 1 year ago

No he did not build Peduase Lodge. The market women contributed to build it. Check the facts

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

In fact Asantes are mmoa... they they hate Kwame Nkrumah because he stopped their local imperialism. now Asantehene is being aided by the NPP> VOTE OUT THIS USELESS NPP

• Hmm 1 year ago

He did not own a house because he had no intention of ever stepping down but live as a "king of Ghana" for life. Get off the stage freeloader.

• Boat. 1 year ago

Anybody who will try to equate Nkrumah's achievement to any president in Ghana should be prosecuted for inciting lies. If any of his predecessors have just done half of what he did, Ghana would have been like China, Singapore ...

• Nigerians view Ghana woman cheap. 1 year ago

How can Nana Addo beat Agyekum Kuffour?

• Kofi BA 1 year ago

Your father didn't build a house for himself because he believed he was going to be president for life.

• DEE BRONX 1 year ago

SHOCKING TO HEAR NPP AKYIM MAFIA SOLD THE ARMY BASE ORDNANCE DEPOT BETWEEN EL-WAK & 37 TO THEMSELVES.
    AM AFRIAD THEY WILL SELL THE SEA BEFORE LEANING OFFICE 2025.

• Kofi Bikra 1 year ago

Your father declared himself president for life, so he thought, he built the place for himself. And he never thinks
    “Anything can happen” ~Kwamina Ahwoi. lol

Your father was a greedy man

• Rusty 1 year ago

If that is the way to go then Ex President House Kuffour would have kept Jubilee House for himself.
    Not building a house for yourself and family as a public figure doesn't make you a true stateman.

• Rusty 1 year ago

If that is the way to go then Ex President House Kuffour would have kept Jubilee House for himself.
    Not building a house for yourself and family as a public figure makes you a true stateman.

• Himmler 1 year ago

Your daddy was a dumb ass punk then

• Kow 1 year ago

Your father was a dictator

• WGoku 1 year ago

Samia Nkrumah. Do not worry yourself explaining anything of a good moral and principle about your father to anyone including this current THIEVES, LIARS, DECEIVERS, CORRUPT PEOPLE. This THIEVES cannot even practice what they ...

• Otchere 1 year ago

True. Kufuor renovated it and built a house out of that. That is the difference. NPP is full of thieves

• Konfo 1 year ago

You Samia, and your siblings have contributed greatly to this state of some Ghanaians not giving the right recognition to the great Osagyefo. You have allowed yourselves to be used by the political system instead of you stand ...

• Efo Kekeli 1 year ago

I am sure you know he didn't build peduase lodge with his own money but the country Ghanas money.

Talk about the state money he used to construct football stadium in Egypt because of a single woman.

• RAS Tony 1 year ago

The truth is that Dr Kwame Nkrumah did not Build the Peduase Lodge
    It was been built secretly by the then Finance Minister and when he was caught he then said he and some market women were building it as a surprise gift fo ...

• Timede Asante 1 year ago

Thank you Samia for the explanation. Question, the house at Adjiringano, close to and behind the new construction flyover. Who does it belong to. The neighbours say it's for your dad. For a long time, it was hidden before the ...

• John Duah Boakye Switzerlandgood 1 year ago

Yes Nkrumah didn't owned a house but misused our money outside Ghana. He used the money he supposed to built Ghana with and built for himself to fight for Africa president
    Nkrumah decided to force some Africa leaders to acc ...

• OGyam 1 year ago

@Duah, another baptised and confirmed idiot with mashed Cassava logged in his skull. Frankly, people like you actually give the word "fool". Were you born a completely fool or grew up to become one?

• Duah has a point 1 year ago

Ogyam, check the facts he gave. They are true. Perhaps the cassava doesn't lie too far from you. Da yie

• OGyam 1 year ago

@Duah kwaseato! Pretending to be somebody else only makes sense to your idiotic self. Who in his/her right mind will agree with your senseless and baseless comment? Odwan!

• Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 1 year ago

For someone who had declared, and saw himself "President For Life", why would owning a house be a priority? The point is that Nkrumah didn't see himself as a Leader of Ghana who would one day leave the scene. Rather, he fel ...

• AKOMPREKO 1 year ago

HELLO SAMIA IT CANT BE TRUE THE OSAGYEFO DIDN'T BUILD A HOUSE OF HIS OWN.
    WHAT ABOUT HIS HOUSE ON THE BEACH AT HALF ASSINI.
    THE HOUSE WAS DIRECTLY OVERLOOKING THE WRECKED SHIP. AS A STUDENT AT HALF ASSINI SECONDARY SCHOOL- ...

• You are not even promoting Nkrumah 1 year ago

We only hear of you when he is attacked. Then you come with some lame statements. Did Kufour stay in the Jubilee house after building it. Which house fid Limann build. Say unique things about Nkrumah and have a plan to promot ...

• Mubi 1 year ago

Give us a break. Did your father use his own money to build it?

• Kontihene 1 year ago

Truly President Nkrumah built Peduase Lodge and many other important infrastructure but he forgot one very important thing, the Living God.

• Gringo 1 year ago

Your father was a wicked president. He jailed innocent Ghanaians