6th-year KNUST Master of Architecture student killed by car while riding a bicycle on campus

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Capricorn 1 year ago

So sad. Tragic end of life of a promising Achitech. My condolences

• My people 1 year ago

Please give your lives to Jesus Christ. This life is a very short one, even a hundred years is still short life,...look at how quickly a year goes by???

• Donatus 1 year ago

Oh sorry, I get terrified hearing these news from KNUST where I have my daughter. Rest well my daughter.

• GOD HAVE MERCY ON HER SOUL 1 year ago

THIS IS A GREAT LOST TO THE FAMILY, TOO SAD. MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON HER SOUL. AND OUR CONDOLENCES TO THE FAMILY.

• Kweku 1 year ago

So sad an accident. Condolences to the bereaved family

• DMB(Don't Mind Bawumia ) 1 year ago

Until this cursed president vacates the seat, we're never going to stop reading this kind of sad and unfortunate news. Akufo imbecile Addo is cursed

• Bob22 1 year ago

Kwasia bi ba aboa mu gyimiiigyimiiiii

You're just as foolish as your stupid parents

• Okoro 1 year ago

Oh my friend,how can you be so stupid to link this to politics ? His father, a whole Professor has suffered this loss and you are there doing politics. You are very stupid !!!

Yes I'm stupid but your useless father is more stupid

• NKTT 1 year ago

What is happening in Ghana now. God Save us

• Kotibrim 1 year ago

The dwarf is demanding sacrifices!!!

• KOK 1 year ago

Condolences to the father Prof Dvivne Ahadzie, this is just too bad and tragic

• WEB SERVICES. 1 year ago

• Mensa 1 year ago

Ee! Knust and tragedies...hmmmm

• John 1 year ago

Such a stupid point.dont you have tragedies at UCC,UDS,UpSA or legon?Why do u people like stereotyping.

• Oprege 1 year ago

Gut wrenching ! I hope Adzo rests in power ! And of course, my deepest condolences to her family !!

• Akwasi 1 year ago

Very, very sad. My heartfelt condolences to the bereaved family. There is urgent need for strong policy on driving on campus.
    I think speed limit should be less than 25 km/hr on campus and any school environment. There shou ...

• Nzulu 1 year ago

So sad. People really underestimate the dangers associated with riding motor bikes and bikes along main roads. A mistake by the of these idiotic commercial drivers or okada man, and your are gone! May she rest in peace!

• JJ 1 year ago

Please be informed that that wasn't a major road.
    It's normaly not a busy road. The driver must have been doing something else instead of watching ahead of him/her.

• Kobina Boafo 1 year ago

It's a pity, such a beautiful and very intelligent woman. Hang the driver who tried to escape.

• Gaskia 1 year ago

If this driver is not a "celebrity", he will surely be prosecuted, and Delay won't make an appeal for his release.

• Koo Boare 1 year ago

Sister rest in peace. My condolences to the family.

• NKRUMAHNISM 1 year ago

Ahhh such a beautiful soul jxt gone, some of our these so called driver's erh,

FARETHEEWELL MY SISTER TILL WE MEET AGAIN

• Oh no! 1 year ago

She would have been such a brilliant Architect! RIP dear lady.

• Buga 1 year ago

Killer Ghana. Ghanaians and their witchcraft. Rip

• nash 1 year ago

Some bloggers can writeooooo
    No official statement yet you wrote to tell,,,,,,

• Too many idiots behind wheels 1 year ago

Rest in Peace pretty girl. KNUST needs some game changing in terms of security. Was the hospital equipped to handle such injuries? Why wasn't she transferred. We need to put on helmets as well. This is sad.

• AB 1 year ago

what a lost, in the UK when u are riding near a bicycle and the camera catch you,
    You will be charged..
    hmm what a lost.. RIP

• Abotsi 1 year ago

Studying for Masters Degree for 6 years?

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Abotsi edzomovi. Architecture in KNUST is a continuum of BSc Design and a top up Post Graduate/Masters which qualifies one as an architect.

• Abotsi 1 year ago

You are an idiot. Gbemela. Why did you not help the reporter explain. Gbeha Fe dzidzimevi. Do not think you are the only one who understand Ewe. My friends understand and would explain to me.Avu koklo

• Learn to read 1 year ago

!d!ot enquire about stuff before passing comments. The reporter is not supposed to explain to your that studying for medical degree or architecture takes several years.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Xvdvf ...

• Ghanaboy, Dunkirk. Scotland. 1 year ago

One precious life wasted. Some buffoon who thinks it's prestigous to drive a car has taken a precious life away.

• Chris 1 year ago

Sad.

• Hard 1 year ago

So sad what a lovely girl wasted like that. The driver need to be banned forever

• TERENCE NKRABEA 1 year ago

SO SAD FOR SUCH A PROMISING ARCHITECT TO DIE SO UNTIMELY LIKE THAT DUE TO A RECKLESS DRIVER . MAY HER SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE , PSALM 116:15

• Uncle Pee 1 year ago

May her soul rest in peace.

• Odjame 1 year ago

Oh God , May her soul rest in peace

• Kwam 1 year ago

Hmm , may her soul rest in peace. Life cut too short

Yh I'm stupid but your foolish father is more stupid

• NAPO 1 year ago

SADLY, THE DRIVER WILL ONLY BE FINED GHS1,200
    Our penal system is too lenient, so no deterrence. Sadly, the corrupt police will also frustrate the relatives in order to extort money from them while chopping from the culprit ...

• Oh 1 year ago

So sad , death is inevitable so let's prepare for after death life in CHRIST JESUS, My condolences to family, colleagues and knust, the best university in the world

• GD 1 year ago

Very sad RIP dear . My condolences to the family. The driver should be dealt with.

• Emmanuel Adu Poku 1 year ago

Oh what a sad news. May the Almighty God Grant the family a metal heart to face this difficult time. May her soul rest in peace.

• AKP 1 year ago

Most Ghanaian drivers are too careless!