@Pelicles, of course Nkrumah is not above comparison. But making a comparison between him and Akufo Addo is like comparing a rare diamond to cow dung/cow manure.
kwadwp 1 year ago
Masa, you being too generous with words: .. rare diamond to cow shit!!! this is how you should say it!
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
Sorry buddy, I was just trying to show that cow dung has its own place.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
##NAPO IS A BRAVE POLITICIAN!!!!
IF NO ONE CAN DO BETTER THAN NKRUMAH, THEN, WHERE ARE WE GOING AS A NATION? STAGNATION OR WHAT???? IS NKRUMAH GOD????? WE CANNOT CLAIM UNDER GREAT NANA ADDO, EVERYTHING IS IN A STATE OF FLUX BUT WE CAN CLEARLY SEE THAT, NANA HAS PERFORMED BETTER THAN OUR PAST LEADERS INCLUDING NKRUMAH LOOKING AT IT SECTOR BY SECTOR.
Napo is a hybrid ape bastard son of a moshi 1 year ago
hours ago
It is only an insane asante ape like napo that would compare a useless ugly wee smoking ape dwarf to the best man that ever walked on the surface of the African soil. Sometimes these fools think all Ghanaians are a ... read full comment
hours ago
It is only an insane asante ape like napo that would compare a useless ugly wee smoking ape dwarf to the best man that ever walked on the surface of the African soil. Sometimes these fools think all Ghanaians are as stupid as their ape supporters in the ashanti region. Let me remind those npp imbeciles that we don't drink rat shit soup like their supporters
Maku 1 year ago
We the Moshie Ghanaians will vote Bawumia for your stupid comment. Nkrumah did his part but if Nkrumah is to resurrect today he will confirm Nana Addo as the best and would lose his way in Accra because a lot of development has taken place. Is Nkrumah an NDC member? Why can’t we move on without Nkrumah. Are we saying that we didn’t get Nkrumah type all this years? How many Ghanaians would like to live under Nkrumah type of governance today with our mouths gagged. Napo industrious son will be vice president and continue to be president one day
Kwabena Asante 1 year ago
I will like live under Nkrumah this wicked vindictive corrupt wee smoking ape even under the gentle kuffour the this Addo jack Toronto
##I BELIEVE NAPO!!!! YE GYINA YEN NANSO DENDEEDEN!!! ——- YOU SEE, EVERYTHING THAT CAN BE PROVED, CAN BE DISPROVED SO THE PHILOSOPHY IS THAT, YOU STAND ON YOUR CONVICTION.
NANA ADDO IS THE GREATEST OF ALL!!
ANGER FROM FO ... read full comment
##I BELIEVE NAPO!!!! YE GYINA YEN NANSO DENDEEDEN!!! ——- YOU SEE, EVERYTHING THAT CAN BE PROVED, CAN BE DISPROVED SO THE PHILOSOPHY IS THAT, YOU STAND ON YOUR CONVICTION.
ANGER FROM FOOLS WHO CANT USE THEIR BRAINS. NKRUMAH GAVE FREE EDUCATION TO ONLY THE NORTH. NANA ADDO HAS GIVEN IT TO THE WHOLE GHANA!!!!! FOOLS! JUST DO SIMPLE COMPARISON BY CHECKING SECTOR BY SECTOR!!!
NANA'S ACHIEVEMENTS SURPASS NKRUMAH! NAPO HAS EVERY REASON TO MAKE IT CLEAR TO ALL GHANAIANS!!!! CHECK THE WONDERFUL WORK NANA IS DOING AT THE RAILWAY SECTOR, JUST AWESOME!! CHECK THE ASPHALT ROADS IN VOLTA REGION. HWE!!
NDC!! YENYE NKWASEAFO WO
GHANA HA OH!!!COMPARE NANA ADDO'S ACHIEVEMENTS IN 7 YEARS TO THAT OF NKRUMAH 6 YEARS AND NDC 30 YEARS IN POWER. LET ME TELL YOU A FEW . EDUCATION IS FREE TILL YOU COME OUT FROM UNIVERSITY, NANA HAS BUILT MORE QUALITY ASPHALT ROADS THAN ANY GOVERNMENT IN OUR HISTORY. HE HAS BUILT MORE FACTORIES, HE HAS BUILT MORE UNITS OF SCHOOL BLOCK THAN ANY LEADER IN OUR HISTORY. CHECK AMBULANCES. HOW MANY DID NKRUMAH GIVE???? NANA HAS BUILT RAILWAY BRIDGE OVER ADOMI RIVER!! NANA HAS BUILT MORE INTERCHANGE THAN NKRUMAH. NKRUMAH TOGETHER WITH THOSE WHO BROUGHT HIM FROM ABROAD FOUGHT FOR OUR INDEPENDENCE. NANA ADDO SINGLE HANDEDLY FOUGHT NDC MILITARY JUNTA FOR YEARS TO GIVE US THE DEMOCRATIC GOVERNANCE WE ARE ENJOYING TODAY!!
#NKRUMAH IS NOT GOD!!! HE WAS A HUMAN SO WE WILL FROM NOW DISSECT HIM AND PROVE TO ALL GHANAIANS THAT NANA HAS PERFORMED BETTER THAN NKRUMAH ,THE DICTATOR, WHO DECLARED HIMSELF LIFE PRESIDENT WITHOUT DEPUTY AND BANNED ALL POLITICAL PARTIES. WE WILL CONTINUE TO JUXTAPOSE NKRUMAH’S ACHIEVEMENTS TO THAT OF NKRUMAH TO PROVE TO ALL GHANAIANS THAT, NANA‘S THE BEST.
ANOTHER TWERP 1 year ago
We shall know the TWERPS, HYPOCRITES, LUNATICS, FOOLS etc. by their deeds. PRINCE ADADE is demonstrating the traits straight.
DotCom 1 year ago
@Prince Kwasi Adade:
Did you read the article before responding with your usual nonsense? Go back to school or stop commenting here.
@Prince Kwasi Adade:
Did you read the article before responding with your usual nonsense? Go back to school or stop commenting here.
Nii Akwei 1 year ago
You, you make me laugh
Assale Y 1 year ago
You Anokye Frimpong is a biased historian especially against the Akyems. You spoke ill about JB Dankwa and villifled him for the reason only known to you. The day that you spoke about the Eastern region, you marginalised the Akyems the largest group of the region and talked lengthily about the Kwahus, the Akuapems and even the Ashantis. You hate the Akyems and since then I have disfollowed you, People must go to the YouTube and listen to this man and his exaggeration and biases. It is interesting to listen to present historians like Nana Obiri Boaheng .Nkrumah's government control of the economy politics did more harm than good to Ghana. The bold and real among us will won't keep mute.
Assale Y 1 year ago
*won't keep mute
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Assale I salute you for your boldness Anokye Frimpong thinks that he knows Ghana political history more than anyone. Obitsebi Lamptey,Paar Grant, Paa Willie and the rest of the big six were against the idea that Nkrumah should be brought in to be their secretary. But it is JB Dankwa who insist that Nkrumah should be allowed to be their secretary. Because they found out that Nkrumah has communist agenda. It wasn't Nkrumah who fought for Ghana independence. The reason why the British handed the independence to him was that he was a traitor. Anytime the Big Six goes for a meeting Nkrumah will turn back and tell the British. So all the Big Six left the country. They came back to get with Nkrumah to form a party to govern the country. But Nkrumah get them arrested. It's because of the members of the big six that THE NSAWAM MEDIUM SECURITY PRISON was built. He put JB DANKWA, Paa Willie , Baffour Akoto and most Ghana prominent people and every one who opposed his opinion in the prison JB Dankwa idea was to bring all Ghana's intellectuals to Ghana especially young Dr Busia to help build the country .Nkrumah has them all arrested except Dr Busia who remained in Britain. If you doubt find this book:JB LAST LETTER TO NKRUMAH there you will find the atrocities Nkrumah did to our elders
Abass 1 year ago
Kwame Nkrumah had been so lenient by jailing J.B. Danquah who was behind Nkrumah's many failed assassination plots. Kwame Nkrumah was finally overthrown through Akyems. Axis of evil in Ghana.
ME 1 year ago
Nkrumah failed to lay the fundamentals for Ghana. Nations are built on certain fundamentals and Ghana lacked these until now, thanks to DMB.
Kwabena Asante 1 year ago
You are a fool
TWEAA DC 1 year ago
WHETHER ANOKYE FRIMPONG LIKES IT OR NOT, NKRUMAH RULED A COUNTRY OF ONLY SIX MILLION INHABITANTS...THE POPULATION OF GHANA IS NOW OVER 30 MILLION...THE DIFFERENCE IS NOW CLEAR...THAT DICTATOR NKRUMAH CAN BE CHALLENGED...TWEAA.
KH 1 year ago
These fools that base their anti-Nkrumah on population do not even understand that the bigger the better. Why was Osagyefo Kantamanto fighting for a politically united Africa? For a bigger population.
TWEAA DC 1 year ago
AS A COMRADE OF THE DEFUNCT GHANA YOUNG PIONEERS, I CAN BOLDLY SAY THAT NKRUMAH WAS A DICTATOR AND NOT YOUR INSULTS WILL OBLITRATE THAT FACT...TWEAA.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
CORRUPT AKUFO-ADDO AND USELESS NAPO ARE IGNORANT DUMB-ASS THIEVING NATION-LOOTERS.
No, Nkrumah is not above comparison. However, corrupt Akufo-Addo the useless beggar President and incompetent failed Dumsor Minister NAPO a ... read full comment
CORRUPT AKUFO-ADDO AND USELESS NAPO ARE IGNORANT DUMB-ASS THIEVING NATION-LOOTERS.
No, Nkrumah is not above comparison. However, corrupt Akufo-Addo the useless beggar President and incompetent failed Dumsor Minister NAPO are two ignorant thieving liars and shameless nation-looters.
Ghanani 1 year ago
Pericles or whatever you call yourself your president Akuffo-Addo is described as a cow dung compared to Nkrumah .Even cow dung is better than Akuffo-Addo.
Schrodinger's Equation and Solid State Physics... 1 year ago
@Pellicles! Of course yes! Nkrumah is far beyond comparison! Who in Ghana can be compared to Nkrumah regarding achievements for Ghana? No one will have the extraordinary conditions he had. He built Ghana from scratch against the will of a world superpower, ruled only for 6 years and was extremely brilliant. Go and playback his speeches on youtube. Pellicles you are far better than the mother serpent and you will not dare compare yourself to Nkrumah. You would have been blasphemous!..
TWEAA DC 1 year ago
NKRUMAH IS TO SIX MILLION PEOPLE...NANA ADDO IS TO 32 MILLION PEOPLE....NKRUMAH A DICTATOR...NANA ADDO A DEMOCRAT...THE PLAIN TRUTH...TELL ANOKYE FRIMPONG...TWEAA.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Akufo-Addo is a vision-less thieving liar and corrupt nation-wrecker. Nkrumah was a visionary nation-builder. Akufo-Addo is a hateful vindictive and divisive beggar President. Nkrumah was a kind-hearted President who cared about all the people of Ghana. and was loved by millions in Ghana the world over. Akufo-Addo is an unpatriotic Ghana government assets looting bandit, while Nkrumah was a patriotic leader highly respected at home and abroad. Akufo=Addo has brought shame on Ghana, while Nkrumah brought pride on Ghana. Akufo-Addo and his Julor House gangsters are shameless incompetent nation-wreckers who have put their NPP above Ghana while Nkrumah and his team were hard-working officials saw Ghana as a priority above party. Akufo-Addo is the people's thieving crook while Nkrumah was the love of the people of Ghana who affectionately called Nkrumah "Show Boy". Akufo-Addo is useless and worthless, and his name will live infamy for being a corrupt incompetent nation-wrecker and a divisive beggar President.
Sem Cudjoe 1 year ago
Napo was comparing Dr. Nkrumah's government to Akuffo Addo and not the personality.
Obinalo 1 year ago
1. Nkrumah has free money
2. The population of Ghana at the time was under 5 million. Today, it is over 30 million.
3. Ghana has less roads to be developed under Nkrumah.
4. Nkrumah was a dictator.
2. The population of Ghana at the time was under 5 million. Today, it is over 30 million.
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
@Obinalo, a dictator who single-handedly developed a nation in nine years than the rest of leaders who came after him did in fifty five years combined - I would rather prefer the former to be in charge for as long as it would take. If Dr Nkrumah was left in charge and in peace Ghana would be way ahead of Dubai right now and debt-free.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Djambe of the fifty five years you mentioned Ndc alone has thirty two years of it. Then what has the Ndc party done for Ghana?
Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago
@OBINALO>>>>>
ARE YOU AN IDIOT?
HOW MUCH DID IDIOT AKUFO ADDO BORROW?
HOW DID THE CROOK, AKUFO ADOO STEAL?
NKRUMAH HAD LESS THAN 12 MINISTERS WHEREAS INCOMPETENT AKUFO HAD MORE THAN 120 INCOMPETENT MINISTERS!!!!!!!!!
@OBINALO>>>>>
ARE YOU AN IDIOT?
NKRUMAH HAD LESS THAN 12 MINISTERS WHEREAS INCOMPETENT AKUFO HAD MORE THAN 120 INCOMPETENT MINISTERS!!!!!!!!!
TWEAA DC 1 year ago
WHAT WAS THE POPULATION OF GHANA AT INDEPENDENCE?...HOW MANY REGIONS DID WE HAVE?...AND HOW MANY DISTRICTS?...AND HOW MANY CONSTITUENCIES?...YOU JUST TALK...NKRUMAH HAD IT CHEAP...AND PEOPLE FOLLOWED HIM LIKE ZOMBIES...TWEAA.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
AKUFO-ADDO IS A VISION-LESS THIEVING NATION-WRECKER WHILE NKRUMAH WAS A VISIONARY NATION-BUILDER. NAPO IS JUST AN IGNORANT AND CLUELESS IDIOT.
Nkrumah and his team started out on a virgin journey of independence. The Busia ... read full comment
AKUFO-ADDO IS A VISION-LESS THIEVING NATION-WRECKER WHILE NKRUMAH WAS A VISIONARY NATION-BUILDER. NAPO IS JUST AN IGNORANT AND CLUELESS IDIOT.
Nkrumah and his team started out on a virgin journey of independence. The Busia/Danquah/UP/PP/NPP tradition of Terrorists and Bomb-throwing Traitors who could not defeat Nkrumah at the ballot box chose to use violence and bomb-throwing as their way of bringing down the Nkrumah government so that they could ascend to power through the back door. Not only were these Busia/Danquah/UP/PP/NPP Tradition of Terrorists engaged ion mayhem across Ghana in their diabolical effort to undermine Nkrumah's government, they also worked America and its CIA to plan a coup to overthrow Nkrumah's government. When Nkrumah got wind of this evil scheme, America moved its planning for the coup from Accra to Congo, Kinshasha. It was in the Congo that the final plans were made and presented to Busia and Major Afrifa to execute, with America leading the way from behind the scenes. Akufo-Addo has never faced the obstacles that Nkrumah had to endure, so stop making your silly comparisons. Statements read on the radio by the coup-makers in 1966 were prepared by the CIA for Ankrah and Kotoka to read to the people of Ghana, and we know that those statements were nothing but lies and and complete fabrications. Akufo-Addo is a nothing but a nation-wrecking vision-less beggar President who presides over a corrupt criminal enterprise out of Julor House. Nkrumah was a selfless nation-builder, the kind that we don't see in Africa today.
Dunia 1 year ago
The C.J said Akufo-Addo is the best lawyer Ghana ever produced, NAPO said Akufo-Addo is the best president we ever had. Very soon an NPP pastor will say that when Akufo-Addo was born God declared "this is my beloved son, in whom I am well pleased.
Akufo-Addo be dat, God's gift to Ghana, oops the world.
Ato Amaniampong 1 year ago
Kwame Nkrumah was elected Africa's Man of the millennium simply because he gave out Ghana's money freely to Egypt, Zimbabwe, Mali and Guinea.
Never Again John Dramani Mahama
Kwame Nkrumah was elected Africa's Man of the millennium simply because he gave out Ghana's money freely to Egypt, Zimbabwe, Mali and Guinea.
Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago
@ato amaniampong....
TOO MANY IDIOTS IN GHANA!!!!!!!
ARE YOU ONE OF THEM???
@ato amaniampong....
ARE YOU ONE OF THEM???
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Yes Ato Amaniampong is one of the idiots. But he knows the truth about Ghana and speaks the truth. Zombie-Zoobie, what did Nkrumah do with the money the British gave to Ghana after the independent?
Citizen8 1 year ago
Is Nkrumah God? This unbridled hero worship must be one of the reasons that caused Nkrumah's downfall.
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
@Cetizen8, no, Nkrumah's downfall was caused because your bomb-throwing terrorist forefathers did not like Ghana's progress from day one. Nkrumah fought against all odds to gain us our independence and fought against all odds to develop the nation very rapidly like he did.
NKRUMAHNISM 1 year ago
@citinzen de leches Yes KWAME NKRUMAH IS GOD
Yesooh! 1 year ago
Please, ask him again.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Anokye Frimpong, you don't know the political history of Ghana
Nkrumah isn't Africa's Man of the Millennium. Nelson Mandela, Jomo Kenyatta and Houphet Boigney all these presidents are more internationally recognized than Nkrumah. If Nkrumah political achievements were even admired in West Africa why has his name and party been vanished from the political scene? Nelson Mandela is the Africa's man of the Millennium. You can't even compare Nkrumah to Houphet of Ivory Coast. Go to Abidjan see development and compare with Accra. You better shut off because it is not only you who knows the truth about Ghana and as a whole Africa's political history. By the way have read the book, JB DANKWA LAST LETTER TO NKRUMAH? FIND AND READ IT
Game Changer 1 year ago
@Kofi Adu
You're retarted to say the least. The great Osagyefo is an institution those you mentioned even studied including leaders of today. Anytime leaders of the continent met as a bloc, they kept quoting the GOAT!
@Kofi Adu
You're retarted to say the least. The great Osagyefo is an institution those you mentioned even studied including leaders of today. Anytime leaders of the continent met as a bloc, they kept quoting the GOAT!
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Even you don't know how to spell retarded. I feel sorry for you. My question to you is if
ANTWI 1 year ago
NONSENSE.How long Houphet and the rest stay in power?your forefathers throw a bomb try to kill him.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Do you know or have heard of the Nsawam Medium Security Prison?find out
Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago
@kofi adu....
PLEASE SIGN UP FOR THE FREE SHS...TOO MANY IDIOTS I GHANA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
@kofi adu....
Yussif Issa 1 year ago
Kofi Adu, your ignorance is mind boggling so simply google Africa’s Man of the Millennium and stop exhibiting your ignorance beyond comprehension. Boigney, Kenyatta and Mandela are all behind Nkrumah.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Okay I am ignorance fine. Then answer me, why has Nkrumah and his party name is vanished from the political scene? Also do you know that Ghana was one party state?Have you heard about the Nsawam Medium Security Prison?
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
@Kofi Adu, ok now I can see that you just hate Nkrumah because he used to throw your bomb-throwing terrorist ancestors in jail for their treasonous activities. You should be grateful that he was not killing them - in the West the police are usually ordered to shoot and kill terrorists, not catch them and throw them in jail.
Yaw Nkansah 1 year ago
Educated people must know that no one person can hold a record for life.Most people in the world know the great work Dr. Kwame Nkrumah did for Ghana and Africa but 8t doesn't mean he is God and no one has surpassed what he did.
Do good analysis and accept facts on the ground.
What was Akosombo dam capacity and what installed capacity does Ghana have now?How many schools did he build and how many schools do we have now and the students population? What was electricity percentage of penentration as compared to now?
Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago
ONLY IDIOTS AND NON-THINKING GHANAIANS WILL COMPARE NKRUMAH AND THE DIRTY CROOK CALLED AKUFO ADDO.
AKUFO ADDO IS AN INCOMPETENT FOOL AND DIRTY THIEF!!!
HOW MUCH DID AKUFO ADDO BORROW AND HOW MUCH DID HE STEAL?
WHAT DO ... read full comment
ONLY IDIOTS AND NON-THINKING GHANAIANS WILL COMPARE NKRUMAH AND THE DIRTY CROOK CALLED AKUFO ADDO.
WHAT DO DO THINK OF AGYAPA PROJECT?????? THERE ARE TOO MANY IDIOTS IN GHANA.
Brains 1 year ago
When Nkrumah assumed Office Ghana had a population of under 5 million, did not owe anyone. We infact had over $400 million sitting at the bank as credit.Nkrumah had the ambition to become African President so started disbursing our money left right and centre to other African States. Ghana was in red for over a billion dollars When Nkrumah left Office.
Yussif Issa 1 year ago
I’m disappointed Bawumia appointed this arrogant ignorant fool as his running mate. I sad he brought this moron to pave the way for his return to opposition.Even we those in NPP with CPP roots will find it difficult to vote for Bawumia because of Napo
John 1 year ago
Take your nonsense out of this, So you want to tell Ghanaians no President has done well in Ghana??????? How much amount British people gave to Nkrumah??????? 250,000 pounds ok. Mahama gave Nana Addo what??? Mahama gave Nana Addo Yawe Nam, Aka Dompe. Ok Nkrumah started Free SHS in Northern Region, how many people has access to that Free SHS??120,000, What about Nana Addo Free SHS How many people?the whole Nation Ghana.
Aba 1 year ago
Even stark illiterates know you can not do that kind of comparison.
Akuffo Addo's abismal performance can not even be compared to Kuffour's. Bawumia needs to have a talk with the spoilt brat who was imposed on him.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Please the money the British government gave to Ghana was $400,000,000
ABREWA 1 year ago
Nkrumah’s legacies ,! are they really his ideas or they were part of the legacies from our Colonial masters? We need a big debate on this issue.
The good historians and senior citizens who really know the true history of ... read full comment
Nkrumah’s legacies ,! are they really his ideas or they were part of the legacies from our Colonial masters? We need a big debate on this issue.
The good historians and senior citizens who really know the true history of this Country should come out and educate us about the real truth about this nation Ghana.
There are just too many unanswered questions.
Appiah Kubi 1 year ago
Please don't forget that NAPO is not farmer but rather a politicians. So Mr best what were you expect,? To glorify is opponents?
Spio 1 year ago
Odwanfunu another false historian
James 1 year ago
Ehh can't he ? Is it because Akuffo Addo hasn't been adjusted the best president ever ? In his view, Akuffo Addo is the best. If you disagree with him, state your case
Dan 1 year ago
The comments so far below make great reading. It doesn't matter what an NPP politician says about Nkrumah just ignore them bcoz it is in their blood never to hail anyone who doesn't come from their stuck. Alan Kyerematen had to go to Ethiopia to realise that Dr. Kwame Nkrumah was indeed a tower of a leader that Africa ever saw. At the time he had been nominated by Professor Mills as Ghana's choice for the vacant ILO Presidency. He then had to attend the AU meeting that year to present his himself for election; it was at that meeting he understood that indeed Nkrumah was a great leader and he admitted same when interviewed later. But while in Ghana he like other NPP leaders always talked down at Nkrumah all they hate him. Besides what do you expect Napo to say about Nkrumah? NPP will never like Nkrumah so forget it allow them to say all they want, at the end every Ghanaian know who Nkrumah is. These all political nonsense they say to remain relevant.
How do you compare an Akuffo Addo who for 8yrs has not built one single hospital anywhere in Ghana, no single railway line in Ghana, no single University, no single SHS except refurbishing existing ones. How do you compare a man who wanted to build a Cathedral for God but only ended up digging a hole for $58mln? On basis do you compare such a clown to Nkrumah?
Uncle Pee 1 year ago
NAPO was right. If Akuffo-Addo had even 1/1000th of the money Ghana had when Nkrumah assumed power, he would have created more opportunities than Nkrumah did.
Kojo Bonsoe 1 year ago
How dare Napo compare this corrupt akuffo addo to Nkrumah. Gyimiiii saaaaaa
Bks 1 year ago
All they will do is to insult and attack, but ran away from facts. How did Nkrumah end his stewardship as president of Ghana. That alone should tell you that, he can’t be judged as the best ever so far. Some will even rank Rawlings over Nkrumah, because he taught about education and electricity for the whole country and not for few. The reason why our northern people love NDC. Nkrumah managed to kill intellectual debate in Ghana, mobilized illiterate to fight against any sound mind in Ghana and you called this a great leader.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
And how did JJ Rawlings became the president of Ghana?
Kofi Oppong 1 year ago
Comparing Nana Addo's abysmal performance to that of Dr Nkrumah is madness and unwise
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
This ignorant NAPO can do so because his brain is soaked in the ignorance and shameless hatred for Nkrumah by the unrepentant bomb-throwing traitors who have poisoned and shaped his mind over the years.
Tony Kwofie 1 year ago
Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology was built in 1951 and established in 1952.
Okomfo Anokye Teaching Hospital was built in 1954 by Sir Gordon Guggisberg It was built by a UK Contractor named Gee Slater Co ... read full comment
Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology was built in 1951 and established in 1952.
Okomfo Anokye Teaching Hospital was built in 1954 by Sir Gordon Guggisberg It was built by a UK Contractor named Gee Slater Construction Co the Hospital is known in local parlance as Gee after the contractor.
Both projects constructed during colonial rule. Kwame Nkrumah became Head of State on 7th March 1957. How and when did he build the 2 projects.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
You are the best historian
Fool and half-baked self acclaimed historian! If yo knew what happened between 1947 and 1960, you would not have been dissociating from KATH or GEE. In any case Nkrumah died more than 52 years ago. He ruled for 6 years. He died at an age of about 30 years younger than Ape Serpent Sakawa Akyem wee weed smoking crap. Yet Nkrumah is the one you try to compare to! I am really sad to come from Ghana with such ignorant twerp of tribalists!!! It is really annoying but I blame Kotoka because Afrifa was only towing a typical Ashanti line. Ah!
You use stupid arguments to bring Nkrumah close to the galamsey president! Archieve on the ground , not by big elephant mouths. The cedi has recorded its first ever worst performance in history and you have the foolhardy to compare? If not of foolishness, I don't know what it is!!
Uranus-Pluto! 1 year ago
Hold your breath, Don't mind NaPO the semi educated illiterate! Once a bush man always a bush man!
Yaw 1 year ago
Napo's face looks like Nebuchadnezzar
Joe T 1 year ago
To all those dimwits, Anokye Frimpong is stating facts.
Osagyefo was voted "African of the last century" ln a poll organized by the BBC. According to them, they thought that Nelson Mandela was tipped to win, but to their surprise, Nkrumah won hands down.
Besides, Encyclopedia Britannica which is an academic and not a political enterprise describe Nkrumah as a Nation builder.
The BBC also in 2000, broadcast a political series called "Nation Builders" where they focused on leaders like Mao T,se Tung an Nkrumah. Please, let us have some facts and not jaundiced tribal opinions.
selfmade KING 1 year ago
And so? Tweaaaa
Nkrumah was the genesis of our suffering in this nation! The guy did absolutely nothing for us tweaaaa
And so? Tweaaaa
Nkrumah was the genesis of our suffering in this nation! The guy did absolutely nothing for us tweaaaa
Napo kwasia pii!!! But why is his mouth that large? hahahaha!
Abraziaa 1 year ago
Akufo addo is the most corrupt presidents ever in Ghana history no sensible person will understand this useless and stupid behaviour from Napo because only Ashanti's and week thinking people will vote for npp and their useless people animals
Kwame not Quame 1 year ago
Cedi Kwasia bi ti daso. Any fool could have done what Nkrumah did. Over $300,000,000 was left by the British after independence. That so-called historian should give me a break
selfmade KING 1 year ago
I don’t that historian is a stupid bastard!
NKRUMAH was the worst president ever!!
The guy was certified wanker
AHAFO 1 year ago
The idiotic agenda setting lawyer has being exposed
ChrisDag 1 year ago
Bawumia has found a worthy comedy fellow
"Dem dey claim pure gold but dem be copper, don't compare a name dropper to a show stopper"
..M.anifest
"Dem dey claim pure gold but dem be copper, don't compare a name dropper to a show stopper"
..M.anifest
Asaase Aban 1 year ago
Where was Mr Anokye when the National Organiser of NDC, Yamin made similar comparison? Let's stop this hypocrisy!
Nee 1 year ago
Nkrumah is the main reason why Ghana is not developed. He used the monies given to him by the British for his personal endeavor of becoming president of Africa project. Something very useless to do. He couldn't even marry a Ghanaian yet you are talking about a hero. Selfish hero.
Motwani 1 year ago
ON RECORD NELSON MANDELA IS KNOWN AS THE AFRICAN OF THE MILLENNIUM.
Let's stop arguing.
NAPO IS ENTITLED TO HIS VIEWS BUT... 1 year ago
Napo only problem is the way he said it " mo kwame Nkrumah no" .otherwise he is entitled principally to his personal VIEWS. He can chose to say Dr. Kwame Nkrumah did nothing good for mother comparing the population of Ghana and the amount of resources he had. Everyone is entitled to his or her views on anything under the sun. But " your kwame Nkrumah " was distasteful. That is the only mistake.
Anthony Effah 1 year ago
NAPO was right.They think Kwame Nkrumah is incomparable. Those who contributed to the independence. How many of them have been venerated like Nkrumah. After independence we are still slaves in our own country.
Anthony Effah 1 year ago
Anokye Frimpong is sick in the head. You people portray Nkrumah as a demigod. Sit down and do sensible comparative analysis. You will realize that the modern day leaders of Ghana have done much more better than what he did.
... read full comment
Anokye Frimpong is sick in the head. You people portray Nkrumah as a demigod. Sit down and do sensible comparative analysis. You will realize that the modern day leaders of Ghana have done much more better than what he did.
Nkrumah killed thousands, Akufo Addo have killed trillions.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
The only sick idiots here are your NPP hateful liars and unrepentant bomb-throwers who can't seem to shake off their unwarranted hatred and jealousy towards Nkrumah. No one is portraying Nkrumah as anything above human; rather, Ghanaians will not hesitate to fight back your demented NPP lies and hatred for Nkrumah with your NPP's silly use of an vision-less divisive incompetent thieving nation-wrecker Akufo-Addo as a comparison to Nkrumah who toiled with his team to lay down a solid foundation for Ghana, only to see these NPP thieving liars and nation-looters step into Julor House and carry out a looting like hungry wolves devouring a carcass. What makes you think Ghanaians are supposed to remain silent as the ignorant Napo unleashes his demented attacks on a man who doesn't deserve those lies and stupid attacks? Napo is an ignorant idiot, just like his boss the Julor House thieving beggar President Akufo-Addo who has done nothing but tear the country apart while supervising the looting of Ghana by his thieving elephant-riders at Julor House. You tried killing Nkrumah with bombs, and you still can't leave the man alone even in his death. Yes, Ghanaians will always defend Nkrumah against unwarranted NPP attacks, and you can count on that.
Is Nkrumah above comparison?
IF NO ONE CAN DO BETTER THAN NKRUMAH, THEN, WHERE ARE WE GOING AS A NATION? STAGNATION OR WHAT???? IS NKRUMAH GOD????? WE CANNOT CLAIM UNDER GREAT NANA ADDO, EVERYTHING IS IN A STATE OF FLUX ...
hours ago
It is only an insane asante ape like napo that would compare a useless ugly wee smoking ape dwarf to the best man that ever walked on the surface of the African soil. Sometimes these fools think all Ghanaians are a ...
We the Moshie Ghanaians will vote Bawumia for your stupid comment. Nkrumah did his part but if Nkrumah is to resurrect today he will confirm Nana Addo as the best and would lose his way in Accra because a lot of development h ...
ANGER FROM FO ...
#NKRUMAH IS NOT GOD!!! HE WAS A HUMAN SO WE WILL FROM NOW DISSECT HIM AND PROVE TO ALL GHANAIANS THAT NANA HAS PERFORMED BETTER THAN NKRUMAH ,THE DICTATOR, WHO DECLARED HIMSELF LIFE PRESIDENT WITHOUT DEPUTY AND BANNED ALL POL ...
@Prince Kwasi Adade:
You, you make me laugh
You Anokye Frimpong is a biased historian especially against the Akyems. You spoke ill about JB Dankwa and villifled him for the reason only known to you. The day that you spoke about the Eastern region, you marginalised the ...
*won't keep mute
Assale I salute you for your boldness Anokye Frimpong thinks that he knows Ghana political history more than anyone. Obitsebi Lamptey,Paar Grant, Paa Willie and the rest of the big six were against the idea that Nkrumah shoul ...
You are a fool
WHETHER ANOKYE FRIMPONG LIKES IT OR NOT, NKRUMAH RULED A COUNTRY OF ONLY SIX MILLION INHABITANTS...THE POPULATION OF GHANA IS NOW OVER 30 MILLION...THE DIFFERENCE IS NOW CLEAR...THAT DICTATOR NKRUMAH CAN BE CHALLENGED...TWEAA ...
No, Nkrumah is not above comparison. However, corrupt Akufo-Addo the useless beggar President and incompetent failed Dumsor Minister NAPO a ...
@Pellicles! Of course yes! Nkrumah is far beyond comparison! Who in Ghana can be compared to Nkrumah regarding achievements for Ghana? No one will have the extraordinary conditions he had. He built Ghana from scratch against ...
Akufo-Addo is a vision-less thieving liar and corrupt nation-wrecker. Nkrumah was a visionary nation-builder. Akufo-Addo is a hateful vindictive and divisive beggar President. Nkrumah was a kind-hearted President who cared ab ...
@Obinalo, a dictator who single-handedly developed a nation in nine years than the rest of leaders who came after him did in fifty five years combined - I would rather prefer the former to be in charge for as long as it would ...
@OBINALO>>>>>
ARE YOU AN IDIOT?
Nkrumah and his team started out on a virgin journey of independence. The Busia ...
The C.J said Akufo-Addo is the best lawyer Ghana ever produced, NAPO said Akufo-Addo is the best president we ever had. Very soon an NPP pastor will say that when Akufo-Addo was born God declared "this is my beloved son, in w ...
@ato amaniampong....
ARE YOU ONE OF THEM???
@Cetizen8, no, Nkrumah's downfall was caused because your bomb-throwing terrorist forefathers did not like Ghana's progress from day one. Nkrumah fought against all odds to gain us our independence and fought against all odds ...
Please, ask him again.
Nkrumah isn't Africa's Man of the Millennium. Nelson Mandela, Jomo Kenyatta and Houphet Boigney all these presidents are more internationally recognized than Nk ...
@Kofi Adu
@kofi adu....
@Kofi Adu, ok now I can see that you just hate Nkrumah because he used to throw your bomb-throwing terrorist ancestors in jail for their treasonous activities. You should be grateful that he was not killing them - in the West ...
Educated people must know that no one person can hold a record for life.Most people in the world know the great work Dr. Kwame Nkrumah did for Ghana and Africa but 8t doesn't mean he is God and no one has surpassed what he di ...
WHAT DO ...
When Nkrumah assumed Office Ghana had a population of under 5 million, did not owe anyone. We infact had over $400 million sitting at the bank as credit.Nkrumah had the ambition to become African President so started disbursi ...
I’m disappointed Bawumia appointed this arrogant ignorant fool as his running mate. I sad he brought this moron to pave the way for his return to opposition.Even we those in NPP with CPP roots will find it difficult to vote ...
Take your nonsense out of this, So you want to tell Ghanaians no President has done well in Ghana??????? How much amount British people gave to Nkrumah??????? 250,000 pounds ok. Mahama gave Nana Addo what??? Mahama gave ...
The good historians and senior citizens who really know the true history of ...
The comments so far below make great reading. It doesn't matter what an NPP politician says about Nkrumah just ignore them bcoz it is in their blood never to hail anyone who doesn't come from their stuck. Alan Kyerematen had ...
All they will do is to insult and attack, but ran away from facts. How did Nkrumah end his stewardship as president of Ghana. That alone should tell you that, he can’t be judged as the best ever so far. Some will even rank ...
Okomfo Anokye Teaching Hospital was built in 1954 by Sir Gordon Guggisberg It was built by a UK Contractor named Gee Slater Co ...
Fool and half-baked self acclaimed historian! If yo knew what happened between 1947 and 1960, you would not have been dissociating from KATH or GEE. In any case Nkrumah died more than 52 years ago. He ruled for 6 years. He di ...
Osagyefo was voted "African of the last century" ln a poll organized by the BBC. According to them, they thought that Nelson Mandela was tipped to win, but to their sur ...
And so? Tweaaaa
Akufo addo is the most corrupt presidents ever in Ghana history no sensible person will understand this useless and stupid behaviour from Napo because only Ashanti's and week thinking people will vote for npp and their useles ...
..M.anifest
Nkrumah is the main reason why Ghana is not developed. He used the monies given to him by the British for his personal endeavor of becoming president of Africa project. Something very useless to do. He couldn't even marry a G ...
Let's stop arguing.
Napo only problem is the way he said it " mo kwame Nkrumah no" .otherwise he is entitled principally to his personal VIEWS. He can chose to say Dr. Kwame Nkrumah did nothing good for mother comparing the population of Ghana ...
The only sick idiots here are your NPP hateful liars and unrepentant bomb-throwers who can't seem to shake off their unwarranted hatred and jealousy towards Nkrumah. No one is portraying Nkrumah as anything above human; rathe ...