Serious matters ooo! Mental health is a disaster for the unemployed people.
Kote kese3 1 year ago
Even the commander in chief has mental illness, how much more his followers. No wonder, Ghana security is full of mad people,,, mmoa paa
FAROUK ISSAKA. 1 year ago
This problem has been existing very long time ago. Considering the way our soldiers take it as a fun to maltreat and bully civilians I always suspect this long time ago. Even soldiers who often go to war like US,UK, Russia,Israel don't bully civilians like the Ghanaian soldiers do.
ONLY 1,300 ANNUALLY 1 year ago
I was actually expecting this figure to be far more than just 1,300 annually, based on the numerous military brutalities against innocent citizens.
Anyway, among the 1,300 annually, is the overall BOSS OF THE GHANA A ... read full comment
I was actually expecting this figure to be far more than just 1,300 annually, based on the numerous military brutalities against innocent citizens.
Anyway, among the 1,300 annually, is the overall BOSS OF THE GHANA ARMED FORCES, under whose watch, INNOCENT CIVILIANS HAVE BEEN BRUTALIZED.
He urgently needs mental treatment to come back to his senses...
Please, freedom of speech is being exercised here, ok.
Hmm na aka 1 year ago
This should be done on the Ghana Police Service, every 14 days, due to the way the handle alleged suspects, complaints and victims
Kwame 1 year ago
What is being done to members of the Ghana Armed Forces who have mental problems, are they released and what are the terms of their release.
In the civil sector I as a Human Resource Manager will cause a medical board to be ... read full comment
What is being done to members of the Ghana Armed Forces who have mental problems, are they released and what are the terms of their release.
In the civil sector I as a Human Resource Manager will cause a medical board to be constituted, the affected person will be examined and if sound mentally unsound by the medical board, he will be declared on fit to work on mental grounds.
He will be declared redundant and his terminal benefits paid to him.
Santa 1 year ago
Them they won't release you, if you force release yourself,your benefit they will pay you too become wahala. You can wait till dye kingdom come. They only think about their stars
jak 1 year ago
Drunkness is as a results of locked monies with MEN'S Gold.
If all your you have worked for years is taken with just a blink of an eye, won't drink and stop thinking?
Santa 1 year ago
U have superiors bullying younger ones in the name of discipline. A work place where snr man is always right. take your mental health in my hands
Mental charter 1 year ago
Obey before complain........ and we are proud
Freedom 1 year ago
You know nothing about the military .A country call Ghana indeed where leadership becomes superior and more Human to abuse the inferior. Check Security services and other Public services you will know what goes on there.
Neenyi 1 year ago
Eeeeeiiii this is serious and very alarming
Achakanapaya 1 year ago
Eiish. I now understand. Abordamfuo nkua .
Mckeon 1 year ago
This could be the result of covid 19 vaccines.
The world is never the same again after the vaccine mandate. Kidney, stroke, diabetes, cancer, blood clot, heart attacks, death are on the rise.
Shit hole 1 year ago
OK, I now understand why most soldiers behave like that...this just the identify ones what of the unidentified.hahaha ..can one also suggest that these checks should be extend to the presidency judiciary and parliament because so many moves and decisions doesn't add up
Yoo 1 year ago
Mr Journalist, the rank of the CDS is Lieutenant General. Please always check your facts and do responsible and decent reporting, please
Mental charter 1 year ago
Simply reform the training of recruits........when military officers are fighting police officers in the public, shd tell the training is deficit. Snr officers have just failed in the reforms.
Matey 1 year ago
The reference years are instructive.
More mental health will figures will come soon 1 year ago
What do you expect when
1. DENIAL OF ANNUAL LEAVE ( who can work all year round)
2. POOR ACCOMMODATION ( How would soldiers think when they leave in horrible accommodations with some having 3 or 4 kids in same room)
3. D ... read full comment
What do you expect when
2. POOR ACCOMMODATION ( How would soldiers think when they leave in horrible accommodations with some having 3 or 4 kids in same room)
3. DELAY IN PEOMOTION( How won't mental health be on the rise when men are delayed promotion)
4. UNECCESARY DEPLOYMENT ( How won't mental health be an issue when soldiers do engage in schedules not part of GAF assignment. eg. Washing of cars of superiors, pouding fufu for superior, doing shopping and other non related activities.
5. CONDITIONS OF SERVICE ( Many are looking at thier future and see no hope )
MacDonald Wewole Amoah 1 year ago
Please the current CDS is a Lieutenant General not a Major General
Allee 1 year ago
When one is recruited they see themselves like an iron and forget about tradition and other forces. You come to bawku garu yendi and beat, kill poeple unjustly like fowls and you think you will not be hounted? Is sacrilegious!
Capt. Adabuga 1 year ago
Mental health issue is worse in parliament especially among the opposition, from Bagbin to the rest
THINK TWICE. 1 year ago
Stupid son of moron parents
THINK TWICE. 1 year ago
No wonder. Are those who killed the eight people during election 2020 part of those who have the mental problems? If they are not part, they must be located and have their heads properly examined. Another elections are coming in five months.
Kwesi 1 year ago
Many are mad few are naked!
Integrity 1 year ago
This is not surprising to me because of the way party boys and girls were recruited into the service since 2017 till date. Proper background checks are not carried out on them because of protocol. Here we are faced with these alarming figures of their mental status. We should stop politicians from interfering in recruitment exercises into the various forces in Ghana. It is a time bomb that will engulf us one day.
Someone 1 year ago
This Ghana soldiers drink apetesi too much.
Abobeganim SK 1 year ago
Hitting trainees head had with big stick has contributed to the mental health many military personnel. They need to stop that wicked act
Kwabena Gyam 1 year ago
We should take good care of our security personnel who suffer depression and other mental illnesses. The number is very high in USA, and they are trying to take care of them.
Zargon 1 year ago
Ah but you guys are only about 10,000 or so. So if annually, over a 1000 has mental health issues then in the next few years all of you will be mental… what is this? And what are you people doing to these soldiers at the barracks. You don’t even go for any serious operations… so why?? We’ve been to Iraq and Afghan war and not even complaining.. there must be something wrong here.. the ratio is very very disturbing
Efe 1 year ago
It’s not about drunkenness they misuse the soldiers too much
Go to 48 teshie and see how they are using the soldiers
This problem has been existing very long time ago. Considering the way our soldiers take it as a fun to maltreat and bully civilians I always suspect this long time ago. Even soldiers who often go to war like US,UK, Russia, ...
Anyway, among the 1,300 annually, is the overall BOSS OF THE GHANA A ...
In the civil sector I as a Human Resource Manager will cause a medical board to be ...
OK, I now understand why most soldiers behave like that...this just the identify ones what of the unidentified.hahaha ..can one also suggest that these checks should be extend to the presidency judiciary and parliament becaus ...
What do you expect when
3. D ...
When one is recruited they see themselves like an iron and forget about tradition and other forces. You come to bawku garu yendi and beat, kill poeple unjustly like fowls and you think you will not be hounted? Is sacrilegious ...
No wonder. Are those who killed the eight people during election 2020 part of those who have the mental problems? If they are not part, they must be located and have their heads properly examined. Another elections are coming ...
This is not surprising to me because of the way party boys and girls were recruited into the service since 2017 till date. Proper background checks are not carried out on them because of protocol. Here we are faced with these ...
Ah but you guys are only about 10,000 or so. So if annually, over a 1000 has mental health issues then in the next few years all of you will be mental… what is this? And what are you people doing to these soldiers at the ba ...