I'm ready to debate you on the economy – Dr. Bawumia challenges John Mahama

Read Comments Comments (82)

• This isn’t a challenge he has to accept 1 year ago

Go and debate with the people and the journalists who have been asking for answers since the julorbi protests no be now you want shine

• Mongolia 1 year ago

Stupid Bawumia - what is the essence of a debate when all that you'll be propagating is what we are seeing in your BANKRUPT ECONOMY?? Foolish donkey, go and pay the pensioners and retirees and stop your Keysoap Concert Party ...

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

That is the main characteristic of every liar - they have a sharp tongue, they are known to talk a lot and every word they spew out is a lie! If you think you know more on the economy and you know how to fix it better than Ma ...

• Blue 1 year ago

A debate on the excessive borrowing with nothing to show for the billions of dollars. A debate on the exchange rate from GHC 3.80 to $1.00 in 2017 to GHC 15.60 to $1.00 in July 2024. The cumulative inflation from 2017 to 2024 ...

• Dogo 1 year ago

Bawumia's handlers should advice that crown not to mention the word "Economy" again. Everey reasonable Ghanaian has concluded that Bawumia cannot manage Ghana's economy. Period! He doesn't have what it takes to turn the count ...

• The Mask 1 year ago

Kofi Osafo-Maafo listen to me: Ownership is everything. The owners of a business appoint the managament. Why sell your stake in hotels when you have everything to gain from it. If the management isn't good, appoint a better m ...

• Chris 1 year ago

Nothing to show are u guys serious at all, constructed the most roads, most classrooms most bridges, most Libraries, Most Astro turfs, most interchanges most railway tracks, Agenda 111, free Shs, restoration of nursing and te ...

• Skippy 1 year ago

Dunderhead,shoeshine,dog chain or fried rice boy

• Abena DAPAAH is a THIEF 1 year ago

BOOKLONG BAWUMIAH, THATS ALL HE KNOWS. WHEN IT COMES TO IMPLEMENTING, HE GOES BLANK!

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 year ago

Debate should be a must but the. CROOKED ones always runing away like! Akuffu addo

• Mumuni 1 year ago

Hahaha, You Bawumia run away from the economy and became a by force spokesperson for IT services. You refused to comment on the Economy which is in tatters and now wasting our ears about economy. You want your handlers to pu ...

• NANA 1 year ago

A cheetah doesn’t have to join a dog race to prove a point

• Tunde 1 year ago

Please, JM don't ever debate with this clown.

• Obed 1 year ago

JM is a snr man he should not play with jnr

• Very foolish demand 1 year ago

You can’t manage the economy and you’re spewing this nonsense. What do you take Ghanaians for? You are a failure.

• Rose 1 year ago

You are not even ashamed of yourself, nobody will debate you even Akua Donkor will not waste her time to debate you because you are a comedian and incompetent so you can go ahead and debate yourself.

• See 1 year ago

Government in power begging for debate
    I shock

• Nana 1 year ago

My brother I shock too..this bloody lair doesn't get tired at all

• Mike 1 year ago

WHICH ECONOMY IS HE TALKING ABOUT....THIS JUENDICE

• UnIntelligent comment 1 year ago

JDM is ever ready to debate Bawumia, if he Bawumia can answer all the 110 questions he asked Amissah Arthur. Period

• Ziggy LALA 1 year ago

GO AND MEET THE PRESS FIRST...

• Uncle Pee 1 year ago

When Bawumia coughs, Mahama catches cold. Bawumia has thrown a challenge, if Mahama is not afraid he should face him. It's that simple. Insults are not necessary.

• Chief 1 year ago

Bawumia should answer the questions he posted to Arthur. But I thought Dr. said JDM should debate the people of Ghana when a similar challenge was thrown at Nana?

• Yaw KK 1 year ago

Avail yourself to the Ghanaian press first before you think of debating JDM.

• Obed 1 year ago

BAM!

• Gbagbladza V 1 year ago

Why debate a fool?

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Look at this Shameless dishonest useless being of a Vice President? The Economy is already showing the real debate.
    The Dollar is showing the real debate.
    JDM have no time to debate a driver's mate who is a Lair.
    A vote f ...

• Dan 1 year ago

Hahaha, which debate. Debate the exchange rate Master.

• Nana 1 year ago

He'll come and talk balderdash. What is there to debate? Cedi depreciation, high inflation, High GDP, high cost of living, junk economy, filth everywhere, useless educational system, obnoxious taxes, tribalism, nepotism, chro ...

• TT 1 year ago

Meet the press mr mahamudu

• Kwabena Mensah 1 year ago

Hahahaha. Even I can debate you Bawumia and win with this current economic situation provided you don’t lie with fundamentals. Even they are all weak so whatever you would say would expose you.

• Good Boy 1 year ago

Ahhhh H.E John Dramani Mahama will never wrestle with a pig. He will never stoop low for a liar like Bawumia.
    NPP will go down by 3million votes.

• KofSam 1 year ago

Bawumia is not on the same pedestal with Mahama and it will be degrading for Mahama to accept any debate with the clueless Bawumia who claims to be an economic guru but supervised over the worst economy in the history of Ghan ...

• Tintempa 1 year ago

Debate on what would that fix the mess these npp guys are high on meth

• Go away. No one needs a debate from you 1 year ago

Your work and the destruction of he economy is already our there for everyone to see. You don't debate with a liar. He would lie and lie until people believe that his lies are true

• Kofious 1 year ago

John Mahama don't waste your energy on this braggat as he's failed already.

• KING 1 year ago

Debate too be force? If you say you have done farbetter than the person, what do you need the debate for?

• Ghana is a crime scene 1 year ago

Not gonna happen Mr lie lie man. Go and hold your university forums and preach

• Lee Pogas 1 year ago

I think usually it is the opposition that calls for debate with the incumbent and not the other way round

• Gomashie 1 year ago

That means he has failed so he wants some kind of opportunity to re-gain some momentum.

• Allee 1 year ago

Ground rules: one lie ten votes deducted, agreed? Bawumia will loose 100 votes in every contest. UNPRECEDENTED! UNPRECEDENTED!! and nothing else.

• Ray 1 year ago

The two thieves of Bagdad

• James Boateng 1 year ago

As it stands now, Bawumiah has no manifesto, so what is he debating Mahama on. Also, bawumiah's boss refused to debate last four years. Why does bawumiah deem it necessary to debate mahama for. Bawumiah should use the same me ...

• Justrac Africa 1 year ago

Justrac Africa

• Rambo 1 year ago

Mr. Vice president go and fix the economy. The economy is in distress, you better go fix it. For me, debate is not most important at this moment. The exchange rate and lnflation is very high so you better fix all those econom ...

• Ked 1 year ago

Answer your 170 questions first before thinking about debating a solid brain. Papa ajasco aka Mr lier I can't see any seriousness in your campaign.

• kanawu 1 year ago

Such debate is not necessary. You are the head of the economic team. Even animals in the country know that Ghanaians are suffering too much therefore fix the economy and stop your joking. Be serious for you will never be the ...

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Bawumiah gyimii gyimiii. Asantehene's lapdog HAHHAHA

• Blema 1 year ago

Please Mr. Vice President, use your theoretical knowledge on the Economy to arrest the depreciating Cedi. Because when the foundation is weak the foreign exchange will expose you.

• E Leg 1 year ago

Nonsense. Go and debate yourself.

• Nana Aduku (UK) 1 year ago

Fool go and debate Alan kwasia gyimii

• Dr Abena Nkansah 1 year ago

You make sooo much noise but cannot perform.

• Akwadaa Nyame 1 year ago

When the FUNDAMENTALS in the economy are weak, the exchange rate will expose you as succinctly said by Dr. BAWUMIA . Now what Debate do you want? Ofui

• Sam young 1 year ago

Joker, engage journalist like Mahama then you can debate with the general public

• AB 1 year ago

What debate. Check the indicators as of today and provide solutions.

• Ben 1 year ago

Debate will surely help the floating voters to know the vision of each candidate and thereby informing their choice.

• Cuntiki 1 year ago

If the fundamentals are weak, exchange rate will expose you.

• The Bitter truth 1 year ago

Someone should advise former president John Mahama not to waste his time on Bawumia. Bawumia is in a disadvantage position so he want to be relevant.

• Jebuni Tunno 1 year ago

Debate with the economy and fix it

• Citizen Gh. 1 year ago

Tell Ghanaians what you have done to the economy but not Mahama. Mahama is an individual, and he never gave you the authority to manage this economy. Ghanaians gave you the authority, and they're saying you have destroyed it. ...

• James Dede 1 year ago

Debate? Debate on what? Broken economy? Highly indebted economy? Cooked figures no longer confuses the Ghanaian voter ooooo. Fix the economy and stop joking. We are serious!

• Kutsii 1 year ago

Bawumia eeeeih !!! MEET THE PRESS first, as President Mahama did, for Ghanaians to see the smoothness level of your Parkinson's diseased bald head. Empty barrel noise maker. Go to the press and answer whether you constructed ...

• SIMPA PANIN 1 year ago

John Mahama, please don't waste your precious time to debate such an incorrigible liar.

• SammyTee, USA 1 year ago

Debate is good but talk is cheap. None of the numerous promises from Dr. Bawumia has helped our economy. If I were Mahama I would gladly accept the debate and use the moment to highlight on several promises that never happene ...

• Nii 1 year ago

Hahahaha!!!!

• Don 1 year ago

No reasonable man will debate a fake economist

• TrueTrue 1 year ago

Please debate against yourself. Have you finished answering the non-syla questions you posed to the late VP Kwesi Amissah-Arthur in 2016?

• Onyansanii 1 year ago

Go and debate your driver

• Wakkuffo Waddo 1 year ago

Bawumia go and meet with the press first.

• WED 1 year ago

The most annoying person in Ghana right now is Bawumia. Will prices of things decrease if you debate JM? Do something serious.

• Nonsense 1 year ago

Go and debate 170 questions and 'restoring the value of the cedi'...

• Farakhan 1 year ago

President Mahama, you know too well that you don't need to debate anyone. Your achievement can be compared and that's enough. Your encounter with the media is par excellence. Organize more of that in all the regions with the ...

• jagadu 1 year ago

kwasea and book economist bawuliar, are you ready now? check your record as the head of the economic management team. Ghana dont need you and and you have nothing new to offer. Mahama sjhould never debate this useless phd hol ...

• Truth 1 year ago

Mental health should be taken seriously in Ghana.

• Fool 1 year ago

Go and debate with your master Akufo Addo

• Black man and stupidity 1 year ago

Go and debate the exchange rate ofui, Mahama should not waste his time Bawumia is a failure

• Na by force? 1 year ago

This guy needs credibility, why should you force a debate? The debate is already going on in our pockets

• Skippy 1 year ago

Debate what ?
    Your economy has failed and we see,feel it.
    As you said in 2016 in opposition ,go and debate the contractors,ddep sufferers,businesses you ve collapsed,pensioners,your creditors ,the market women,workers ...AL ...

• Gomashie 1 year ago

Bawumia is a joker he wants an opportunity to lie to Ghanaians again this Bawumia should receive cane lashes paa the economy is in front of you to fix it and you run away from it and now you want to debate it you are a joker ...

• Landlord OA 1 year ago

Bawuliar start bu answering the 170 questions you prepared for Amissah-Attah

You don't deserve a debate, how desperate can you be

• Lariba 1 year ago

No wonder Bawumia's face looks like a fool

• Sly 1 year ago

Double standard! When JM invited you for a debate on the economy did you honor it? Shift with that empty economic knowledge of yours. What's the current economic indicators in Ghana today?