It is blasphemous to compare the legendary Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah, Africa's greatest personality of the last millennium to AKUFFO ADDO, the bedevilled master and executor of all that is evil and wicked, the mother serpent of corruption hiding under a beautiful flower, the mephistopheles and megalomaniac. Please stop it right NOW!
Judas 1 year ago
Remember it was the Ashantis trying to bomb Nkrumah. They are evil.
FIELD - MARSHALL 1 year ago
PLEASE NEVER COMPARE THIS TWO ..... IT'S LIKE COMPARING JESUS (NKRUMAH) TO SATAN (NANA TRUMU ADDO THE FOURTH IV)... PLEASE NEVER COMPARE THEM..
Akufool idiot is an ugly cursed dwarf 1 year ago
It is only an insane asante ape like napo that would compare a useless ugly ape dwarf to the best man that ever walked on the surface of the African soil. Sometimes these fools think all Ghanaians are as stupid as the ape supporters in the ashanti region. Let me remind those npp imbeciles that we don't drink rat shit soup like their supporters.
iPRONOUNCE 1 year ago
HOW CAN YOU COMPARE AKUFFO ADDO TO NKRUMAH!??! WHAT AN INSULT!!!!!!
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
##IT IS ABSOLUTE MADNESS TO SAY WE CANNOT COMPARE NANA’ S ACHIEVEMENTS TO THAT OF NKRUMAH. NKRUMAH INHERITED HUGE AMOUNTS OF HARD CASH FROM THE BRITISH COLONIAL MASTERS AND HE USED IT FOR HIS SELFISH AMBITION ON THE AFRICAN CONTINENT. NANA ADDO INHERITED AN ECONOMY WHERE MAHAMA HAS CONFESSED HE HAS ESTEN EVERYTHING TO THE BONE!!! NKWASEAFO!!! MMOA!!!!!
NANA HAS BUILT OVER 111 HOSPITALS. HOW MANY DID NKRUMAH BUILD??????
WE ARE GOING INTO NEXT ELECTION COMPARING NANA’S ACHIEVEMENTS TO ONLY THAT OF NKRUMAH. I GIVE THIS AS A HOME WORK TO ALL GHANAIANS. NANA WILL EMERGE THE BEST!!!!
Emma 1 year ago
Absolute nonsense. Keep living in your ignorance
Turning the Corner 1 year ago
We have our Timetable ready for December 7th!
How dare this arrogant imbecile called NAPO compare the greatest African Nkrumah to this corrupt mother serpent of corruption Nana Addo?!
The Mask 1 year ago
Nkrumah never dies. Knowledge first came to Ghana when Nkrumah was president in 1962 when Nkrumah sent 6000 Ghanaians to study in the Soviet Union, Yugoslavia, China, Korea, East Germany and other Eastern Bloc countries. Dr. Busia, Kutu Acheampong and Dr. Limann were all amongst those sent to study. Danquah and Nkrumah made it possible for a Ghanaian to be head-of-state, minister-of-state and so on. African Union exists because of Nkrumah. We become great by standing on the shoulders of great men and their achievements. Nkrumah never dies.
YSL 1 year ago
Don't mind that ignorant pig Kwasia Adade, Akufffo Addo also got three oil fields, Nkrumah never had oil, Akuffo Addo borrowed 500 billion cedis, Nkrumah never borrowed, swine flu infected piglet kwasia Adade. Ghanaians are stupid, if it were South Africa that some idiot like Akuffo Addo was compared with Mandela, like the youth will turn the country upside down, Ghanaians will watch on for such a national hero to be compared with a miserable old armed robber, without doing nothing.
Emperor 1 year ago
idiot
idiot
#####NANA ADDO IS THE GREATEST OF ALL!!
ANGER FROM FOOLS WHO CANT USE THEIR BRAINS. NKRUMAH GAVE FREE EDUCATION TO ONLY THE NORTH. NANA ADDO HAS GIVEN IT TO THE WHOLE GHANA!!!!! FOOLS! JUST DO SIMPLE COMPARISON BY CHECKING SECTOR BY SECTOR!!!
NANA'S ACHIEVEMENTS SURPASS NKRUMAH! NAPO HAS EVERY REASON TO MAKE IT CLEAR TO ALL GHANAIANS!!!! CHECK THE WONDERFUL WORK NANA IS DOING AT THE RAILWAY SECTOR, JUST AWESOME!! CHECK THE ASPHALT ROADS IN VOLTA REGION. HWE!!
NDC!! YENYE NKWASEAFO WO
GHANA HA OH!!!COMPARE NANA ADDO'S ACHIEVEMENTS IN 7 YEARS TO THAT OF NKRUMAH AND NDC 30 YEARS IN POWER. LET ME TELL YOU A FEW . EDUCATION IS FREE TILL YOU COME OUT FROM UNIVERSITY, NANA HAS BUILT MORE QUALITY ASPHALT ROADS THAN ANY GOVERNMENT IN OUR HISTORY. HE HAS BUILT MORE FACTORIES, HE HAS BUILT MORE UNITS OF SCHOOL BLOCK THAN ANY LEADER IN OUR HISTORY. CHECK AMBULANCES. HOW MANY DID NKRUMAH GIVE???? NANA HAS BUILT RAILWAY BRIDGE OVER ADOMI RIVER!! NANA HAS BUILT MORE INTERCHANGE THAN NKRUMAH. NKRUMAH TOGETHER WITH THOSE WHO BROUGHT HIM FROM ABROAD FOUGHT FOR OUR INDEPENDENCE. NANA ADDO SINGLE HANDEDLY FOUGHT NDC MILITARY JUNTA FOR YEARS TO GIVE US THE DEMOCRATIC GOVERNANCE WE ARE ENJOYING TODAY!!
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
You need to see a psychiatrist asap.
Your stupid pepsodent's achievements are looting,borrowing and bankrupting Ghana.
Say cheese!
Your stupid pepsodent's achievements are looting,borrowing and bankrupting Ghana.
Say cheese!
Ghanaba KK 1 year ago
NANA ADDO'S 8 YRS CANNOT EVEN DARE MATCH UP WITH JOHN MAHAMA'S 4YRS.
JOHN MAHAMA STARTED THE FREE SHS , DIGITAL INFRASTRUCTURE, INITIATED THE SUPPLY OF 200 AMBULANCES, ETC ETC
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Please Mahama has been President for six years
JB 1 year ago
Kutu Achampong did far better than Nana Addo
Seth 1 year ago
I saw the time the walewale dog fok you mom before you where born that is why you will defend the undefendable commit. Stupidity of it higher level
My name is Hmm 1 year ago
The most useless, stupid, foolish, nonsense and senseless comment I have read so far is this particular comment I am replying to, very senseless!!!
Dr. Nkrumah inherited monies and he used it for positive things we are all ... read full comment
The most useless, stupid, foolish, nonsense and senseless comment I have read so far is this particular comment I am replying to, very senseless!!!
Dr. Nkrumah inherited monies and he used it for positive things we are all seeing and enjoying now. Thank God he didn't use it for family and friends thereby having to do hair cut and stealing from pensioners with members of his family and friends like we have seen.
You are here talking nonsense about agenda 111, which one of them is in use as we speak? Tell us? See the way they destroyed La General Hospital without restoring it and yet about leaving office. Stupid fool!!! Don't act like that hypocrite that you are.
Some Stupid politicians will do stupid things with our economy like we are seeing now and we will have very stupid people coming on here to defend them. Dr. Nkrumah lived and served his people, he's dead and gone so many years now and all that he did for this country are still speaking for him.
Even the Bible says in "1 Kings 20:11 Amplified Bible (AMP)
The king of Israel answered, “Tell him, 'A man who puts on [his armor to go to battle] should not boast like the man who takes it off [after the battle has been won]." .
I doubt that man called Napo reads his Bible cos if he does, he won't be this arrogant as everyone is saying and he won't equally utter such things.
If he reads his Bible too, he will also know that out of the abundance of the heart, the fool speaks. What he isn't won't be evident in just a second. It is his nature and that's why it came out easily without a (TTT) thorough through thought.
A MAN'S ACHIEVEMENT OR SUCCESS IS THE LEGACY HE LEAVES BEHIND. LETS SEE WHAT BECOMES OF THOSE AFTER DR. NKRUMAH WHEN THEY ALSO LEAVE AND GO.
GOD is just merciful if not, a lot of you people and your generations after you should be struck dead one generation after the other for all the very bad things you have done to this country called Ghana.
But posterity will be the best judge.
JAAPHEN 1 year ago
HE IS SICK DON'T MIND HIM WAI
Alhaji 1 year ago
Well spoken. Such people need serious free education as you have just offered. Their speeches pave way for other ignorant people akin to him to be enlightened. Thank you Boss
Truth_stands 1 year ago
Sia ba, how much did Nana Addo inherit from funds like, heritage and etc? Most borrowed money under this government is Shameful with no meaningful traces. Animal, if Ghana is your baby, would you have treated it as Such. Stop the tribal and trivial rivalry you are projecting
Maame 1 year ago
Indeed, a fool who doesn't know he is a fool is worse than a mad dog, and that's exactly who you are. Keep on suffering because of tribal politics
I AM STILL A FOOL. I SPREAD LIES FOR THE NPP.
Kojo frank 1 year ago
Master master ... fool even just komfo anoakye renovation self , akufo addo fail to that.. Otufour have to do appeal for fund....gyimi..... what has he done for Asantes
Hades 1 year ago
@PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)
You don't deserve a brain, the spinal cord is enough for you. Madman!
JB 1 year ago
Now, you are being very stupid. The amount Nkrumah used in his achievements is no-where near what Nana Addo has borrowed, and very little to show for. I understand from Independence to the beginning of Akuffo Addo's government our debit was $3b. In just 8yrs, our debit is $11b. You do the maths. This excludes the grants and aid they got for Covid etc.
Semefa 1 year ago
Nonsense
Nonsense
FRANKIE 1 year ago
I mean, I still can't fathom it! How dare you compare AKUFFO ADDO, the demented, senile and devilish apology of a president to the statesmanship, personality and genius of the legendary Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah? I still feel like puking! Aaarrrrggghhhh!!!!! Repeat this aberration, abomination and blasphemy of blasphemies no more!
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Frankie how old are you?Did you see the Nkrumah administration? Its false to say that Nkrumah became president for only five years. He was president from 1957 to 1966 calculate. And the question I want to ask you and those fools arguing about this is, WHAT DID NKRUMAH DO WITH THE MONEY THAT WAS LEFT FOR GHANA BY THE BRITISH? ANSWER IT
be wise 1 year ago
You're ignorant! Nkrumah was the prime Minister from 57 to 60 then became president of Ghana from somewhere 60 to feb 66... Learn.
Kwasi 1 year ago
Ghanaians are miseducated , misinformed and ignorant. Kwame Nkrumah's name does not win votes in the current 4th republic. There are people who adore Nkrumah just as there are people who adore Akuffo Addo. Each of these leaders had played their part in developing Ghana, none of them were perfect. Nkrumah did contribute to the economic crisis we are in now so is Akuffo Addo. Every Ghanaian has the right to choose which of the leaders both past and present he or she adores. My humble opinion is, we as Ghanaians have given too much credit to Nkrumah but we refuse to acknowledge his mistakes and misapplied of the public purse. For all you Nkrumah adorers he did not built KATH neither did he build KTI. How old is Komfo Anokye Teaching Hospital (KATH). Colonel I.K. Acheampong established KTI with the help of Canadian government. ENOUGH!!!
Aboa 1 year ago
People like Kofi Adu should not be paid attention. Imbecility in genetically breed.
Most comments here lack critical thinking 1 year ago
How can works done on 3 hospitals amount to 4 and works done on 7 regional hospitals, Phase 2 of UGMC and Agenda 111 plus a 60 bed capacity hospital at Korle bu amount to zero. (0). THE WRITER LACKS CRITICAL THINKING.
Dan 1 year ago
You are a fool
Most comments here lack critical thinking 1 year ago
@Dan, you are a stupid imbecile
be wise 1 year ago
where can we find the 111 hospitals, i would want to take pictures of them?
Truth Pill 1 year ago
Unless adults stop worshipping our hyped up leaders, living or dead, past and present we will go round in circles. Your children and grand children don't care about such fake nonsense. To us, all have contributed immensely to our hopeless state. We genzes just want to part of a global village instead of our shithole banana republic.
Blue 1 year ago
Such a ridiculous comparison. Such a silly comparison. For the records, Akufo Addo and Bawumia family and friends govt is the worst govt in the history of Ghana; and the worst by far.
How do you compare a sewage rat, dripp ... read full comment
Such a ridiculous comparison. Such a silly comparison. For the records, Akufo Addo and Bawumia family and friends govt is the worst govt in the history of Ghana; and the worst by far.
How do you compare a sewage rat, dripping sewage effluence, with a well cared for horse that is exclusively for a great king?
HE The Ugly Dwarf 1 year ago
It's offensive, even blasphemous, to put the two side by side. What is there to compare?
Jawula 1 year ago
SO WHO OVERTHREW NKRUMAH
Quran is toilet paper 1 year ago
I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed.
Jay 1 year ago
Kuffour in the mud ... eih
AGBESI KWASI 1 year ago
University of Environment and Sustainable Development was not established by Nana Akuffo Addo. That is a big lie. It was established by the NDC government. Merely taking office and opening it doesn't make it your project. Also splitting an existing UDS into three and renaming two of them without adding any infrastructure does not make it your project or a university built by Nana Akuffo Addo. This is lazy journalism.
Adukwei 1 year ago
I salute you, AGBESI KWASI.
JB 1 year ago
JJ used his award money to establish that Uni
NPP - WE ARE ALREADY IN OPPOSITION 1 year ago
I am repeating this to you, Ghanaweb! Please, quickly withdraw the shoddy and inaccurate statistics that you have produced here on Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah...!!!!!!!! He has on record, OVER 10 times, the few things that you have listed here in his name. Look... Kwame Nkrumah's Tema Harbour, Tema City, and the Akosombo Dam ALONE can surpass everything that our stupid, highly corrupt, unintelligent and certificateless chimpanzee president has provided. Remember that Akuffo Addo, the Mother Serpent of All Corruption has borrowed a whopping total of Ghc 658.6 billion cedis in our name, but he has used just a paltry sum of Ghc 11 billion cedis on that wobbly, rickety, junkety, shambolic, moribund, kwashiorkor Free SHS!! So, go to the JULORBI HOUSE and ask the CONTAGIOUS THIEVES being bred by our stupid Akuffo Addo where they are keeping the rest of our monies. Never ever in your lives attempt to compare OUR GREAT NATION FOUNDER, OSAGYEFO DR KWAME NKRUMAH to that STUPID, MORONIC & ACADEMICALLY-DEFICIENT KYEBI LUNATIC & WANDERING KOBOLOR... NANA AKUFFO ADDO!
Seth 1 year ago
Master, Nkrumah 1 day development is bigger Any development of Akuffo Addo government
Justins 1 year ago
Ah Ghanaweb paa? You should take down this shit. God forgive you for doing this comparison. Mo maame twe paa. Who is Akuffo Addo. Toilet sef is better than Him
ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 year ago
Nkrumah has no peers in Africa let alone Ghana. This is like comparing a heavyweight to a lightweight
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Look Houphet Boighney of Ivory Coast Jomo Kenyata of Kenya and Nelson Mandela are far better than Nkrumah. And they were not friends of Nkrumah. Go and see how far Abidjan ,Nairobi, Cape Town has been developed and compare that to Accra and stop your bullshit. Nkrumah inherited money from the British what did he do with it?And remember that Akuffo Addo inherited debts from the Ndc
JB 1 year ago
If your traitors had not removed Nkrumah, Ghana would have being compared to Singapore. Nkrumah extended his support to Mandela's ANC
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
They are evil. But your party is trying to get forty percent of their votes other than that they will loose.Think about your loose talk
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
NAPO HAS ACTUALLY FACTORIZED THE NDC AND MAHAMA OUT OF THE EQUATION. WE ARE NOW TALKING ABOUT GHANA’S BEST GOVERNMENTS EVER, AND NO P/NDC GOVERNMENT HAS ATTAINED THAT STATUS! SO THE NDC SHOULD RATHER THINK ABOUT THE LONG TERM PSYCHOLOGICAL ASPECTS OF NAPO STATEMENT INSTEAD OF CITING A DAMAGE!
That’s your own opinion. NAPO has actually raised the bar, and John Mahama cannot be put into the comparison anymore with those mediocre achievements of his. The fact is NAPO has raised Ghanaian people’s expectations and consciousness to the level that was attained by Nkrumah alone. So compare NDC’s 27 years in power and that of Akufo-Addo’s 7 years.
FIELD - MARSHALL 1 year ago
STEPHEN DONKEY,, WU GYIMIEE S3 AMOKUA WATI... K3S3VI
Joe 1 year ago
Being a Corruption Clearing Agent is an achievement aloo?
Stephen donkey is an ugly hybrid ape bastard 1 year ago
This one if the rat shit soup drinkers. These hybrid apes are so stupid that one begins to wonder if they inherited any sensible genes from their moshi fathers. How can any sane person compare the African millennium to a vagabond wee smoking ugly dwarf? Is it that these hybrid apes only inherited tall and handsome genes from their moshi father but decided to keep the stupidity genes from their ashawo mothers?
Anso 1 year ago
Idiot. Do you understand your gibberish and incoherent comment? Jezz
Koo somuah 1 year ago
you are a fool, bear it in your mind, if you think you are doing politic, then you are insane, you don't deserve to live in the states
AGBESI KWASI 1 year ago
Is this ape really in New York? He is probably roaming somewhere in the Amazon jungle. Utter rubbish. You can't compare the NPP's KVIPs to the achievements of the NDC.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
There's no doubt that Stephen Donkor is just as useless and ignorant as that clueless and ignorant NAPO. Akufo-Addo is a thieving nation-wrecker while Nkrumah is a visionary nation-builder who has done more for Ghana than your entire NPP will ever do. If NAPO wants to score political points, then he needs to start speaking sense instead of regurgitating that old tired Busia/Danquah nonsense that he inherited. What has incompetent beggar President Akufo-Addo done in his seven years squatting at Julor House other than lead his NPP thieving nation-wreckers in the looting of Ghana government assets and the mismanagement of Ghana's economy?
NPP - WE ARE ALREADY IN OPPOSITION 1 year ago
Ghanaweb, please withdraw the shoddy and inaccurate statistics that you have produced on Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah...!!!!!!!! He has on record, OVER 10 times, the few things that you have listed here in his name. Look... Kwame Nkrumah's Tema Harbour, Tema City, and the Akosombo Dam ALONE can surpass everything that our stupid, highly corrupt, unintelligent and certificateless chimpanzee president has provided. Remember that Akuffo Addo, the Mother Serpent of All Corruption has borrowed a whopping total of Ghc 658.6 billion cedis in our name, but he has used just a paltry sum of Ghc 11 billion cedis on that wobbly, rickety, junkety, shambolic, moribund, kwashiorkor Free SHS!! So, go to the JULORBI HOUSE and ask the CONTAGIOUS THIEVES being bred by our stupid Akuffo Addo where they are keeping the rest of our monies!
Precisely. The blasphemy of all time. How possible at all, it beats minds, that this arrogant person could in the first place even think of comparing the greatest Africa, to Akuffo Addo.
SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago
Learn something new, a new skill and rejig your earning potential before December. It'll amaze you how much networth in cash your skills in this can earn you in the next six months. Use that seed in your hand & Learn this service oriented skill to-Earn - it is much easier than buying-&-selling which requires you looking for capital. When money no dey or things are not working, don't blame your village people, especially if you've not yet taken action to achieve a new skill. The time is now to avoid wasting another 6-months. Dont blame God. You can earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first & best worldwide). Training with it, you are GUARANTEED to master valuable skills & earn good dollars daily after three weeks. Join thousands who transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift to others today, to break free from unemployment, and unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess.Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes (French Edition), now available & selling out!
Anane 1 year ago
This comparison is bogus. First, Nkrumah had 15yrs to build 6 hospitals. In less than 8yrs, Akufo-Addo has rebuilt, renovated and expanded several hospitals, and initiated 111 hospitals at various stages of completion. Yet you write Zero against his name for hospitals built. That's ridiculous. Second, you say Nkrumah built state-owned enterprises, Akufo-Addo zero. That's a rather unintelligent comparison. It's comparing how many kilos of pork meat a Christian can eat versus a Muslim and declaring that the Christian won. A socialist builds SOEs; a capitalist facilitates private enterprises. To be accurate, you need to Nkrumah's SOEs vs the enterprises Akufo-Addo has facilitated under 1D1F. Also, you curiously ignore the area of education for very obvious reasons. Having said that, NAPO's comment was unwise, although he's entitled to his opinion.
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
You need a psychiatrist.
Michael Duncan Speed King 1 year ago
Can you grow beyond insults and vituperatives?
Abena DAPAAH is a THIEF 1 year ago
NO RIGHT THINKING PERSON WILL EVEN COMPARE. MAHAMA RANKS THIRD AFTER OSAGYEFO AND KUFFUOR. I KNOW MAHAMA HAS A GOOD HEART AND A HUMBLE LEADER. ALL HE NEEDS IS GOOD PEOPLE AROUND HIM, AND GHANA WILL BE WHAT IT SHOULD BE!! I HOPE ASHANTIS WILL THINK OF GHANA AND VOTE RIGHT FOR GHANA. AS FOR NPP, THET CAN GO ON AND ACT THE OSTRICH
Obour 1 year ago
Nkrumah did not found University of Ghana. Nkrumah had just 3.4 million mouths to feed from 1957 Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo has plus 34 million people to cater for. Since 2017 Nkrumah had so much money from the UK colonialist, Akuffo Addo has to borrow from IMF. Nkrumah spent 10s of 1000s dollars to marry an Egyptian Fatiah woman, Akuffo Addo married Ghanaian women. Nkrumah dashed $10,000,000 to Guinea, what a waste. Nkrumah sent a lot of Ghana's gold to Moscow. Akosombo Dam had its construction plan by Cassley Halyford before Nkrumah. Nkrumah murdered his own people; he has blood on his hands and head. Nkrumah killed Dr. J.B. Danquah in cold blood. Nkrumah killed and killed fearing his own shadow.
Nkrumah used the Young Pioneer movement to antagonise family members. Nkrumah had an unexplainable hatred for Akans. Nkrumah worshipped Kankan Nyame. Nkrumah was exuberant.
Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo has never killed a chicken. NAPO IS ALWAY RIGHT.
Obour 1 year ago
Kwame Nkrumah did not found University of Ghana. UG was built snd wad functional in 1948. Nkrumah had just 3.4 million mouths to feed in 1957 Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo has plus 34 million people to cater for since 2017 Nkrumah had so much money from the UK colonialist, Akuffo Addo has to borrow from IMF. Nkrumah spent 10s of 1000s dollars to marry an Egyptian Fatiah woman, Akuffo Addo married Ghanaian women. Nkrumah dashed $10,000,000 to Guinea, what a waste. Nkrumah sent a lot of Ghana's gold to Moscow. Akosombo Dam had its construction plan by Cassley Halyford before Nkrumah. Nkrumah murdered his own people; he has blood on his hands and head. Nkrumah killed Dr. J.B. Danquah in cold blood. Nkrumah killed and killed fearing his own shadow.
Nkrumah used the Young Pioneer movement to antagonise family members. Nkrumah had an unexplainable hatred for Akans. Nkrumah worshipped Kankan Nyame. Nkrumah was exuberant.
Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo has never killed a chicken. NAPO IS ALWAY RIGHT.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Obour, Ghanaweb refused to let Ghanaians know that Nkrumah built the Nsawam Medium Security Prison where anyone who criticized his government was jailed without a trail. Because there was no freedom of speech
M.T 1 year ago
The writer's bias is very clear. He compared only records that he think Nkrumah has outperformed Akufo-Ado but stayed silent on others. Again, you don't compare governments like you did. Nkrumah built universities and teaching hospitals; should every president build some even if there's no pressing need otherwise? What was the population of Ghana under Nkrumah? How many Ghanaians were educated then? How many roads were asphalted? How many communities were connected to the electricity grid? How many communities had potable drinking water? What was the level of primary Healthcare access? Nkrumah did very well but not the heaven some people want us to believe he created in Ghana. The illiteracy was so alarming that employers were chasing the graduates with jobs unlike today that every family has a graduate. You can't compare now with 19th century using the same criteria lest you end up fumbling.
Esem pii 1 year ago
There he [Trokosi illegal Togolese alien] comes again with his false sense of projection! @Frankie, how old are you when Dr. Kwame Nkrumah came to power? You (NDC) claimed every achievements of Nkrumah but absolutely nothing about your “Usurping late medieval” Jerry John Rawlings’s legacy. Why’s that? Because he was a fantastic failure in his bombastic style of leadership!
Esem pii 1 year ago
were*
were*
Prempeh IIIII 1 year ago
Nobody hates Kwame Nkrumah more than Ashantis. It's pure jealousy
ProTrumu 1 year ago
After all is said and done, Kwame Nkrumah even has better hair on his head.
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
@ Pro NKRUMAH’S KANKAN NYAME ABOSOSOM NDC!
THE WRITER FAILED TO CITE IDEOLOGICAL DIFFERENCES! AND HIS WRITING IS FLAWED!
Who authored the error ridden article that’s sans citing ideological differences? Nkrumah was setting up State Owned Enterprises because he was a Socialist. But at this time of the global economic community, socialism is being phased out of the equation. So the author blew it big time by comparing a Socialist Nkrumah’s policies to that of our current capitalist system. Why did your own JJ Rawlings sell all the State owned companies to private companies? Why did Rawlings sell GIHOC and others?
Akufo-Addo has actually help set up more than 185+ Private Owned Factories, and that’s unprecedented. Akufo-Addo is building or almost built about 111 whopping hospitals, and that’s also unprecedented. Akufo-Addo created 5 more regions, and that’s unprecedented, and many others. And all these things were achieved in less than seven years as compared to Nkrumah’s 1951– 1966 or 15 years rule.
Blue 1 year ago
You still believe those silly lies your folks fabricated about Nkrumah? What about bed of pure gold that Nkrumah was supposed to have? And Mahama's hotel in Dubai?
If you want mmonsam and ritual murderers, look within your ... read full comment
You still believe those silly lies your folks fabricated about Nkrumah? What about bed of pure gold that Nkrumah was supposed to have? And Mahama's hotel in Dubai?
If you want mmonsam and ritual murderers, look within your political tradition. Have you ever heard the name of Akyea Mensa? Have you heard what Sexy Dondon (standing trial for the murder of J.B. Danquah Adu) about those who contracted him to murder JB Danquah Adu and the reason for killing him? That is from horse's own mouth.
Help 1 year ago
Stephen, is creating more regions really necessary? Think about the costs and duplication in this modern age of technology and communication.
Sheer waste of money creating jobs for the boys, with nothing to show for it.
Stephen, is creating more regions really necessary? Think about the costs and duplication in this modern age of technology and communication.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
No, his writing isn't flawed. Rather, you this useless Stephen Donkor must be suffering with a clogged brain, a brained clogged with putrid Julor House manure. You're nothing but an ignorant unrepentant bomb-throwing serial liar, Stephen Donkor.
Simeon London 1 year ago
Unnecessary Debate!
We should be debating how to grow more and feed ourselves. How to bring down the cost of living etc. The church, the media, chieftaincy seems to be our biggest problem. The is always championing useless ... read full comment
Unnecessary Debate!
We should be debating how to grow more and feed ourselves. How to bring down the cost of living etc. The church, the media, chieftaincy seems to be our biggest problem. The is always championing useless agendas. We need to grow as a country.
Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago
God will punish Borla web for your bias. May you eat your words one day about the developments halked by Nana Addo. Posterity will judge him positvely.
Nii Naa 1 year ago
Ghanaweb is now under NPP MP editorial guide what do u expect?
Okra 1 year ago
No one in their right mind will comppare Akufo Addo to Nkrumah. Akufo Addo is the worst president ever. However let us be factual in our narrations. The the university of Ghana was not founded by Kwame Nkrumah. Secondly it is Kumasi Technical Institute which later became UST and subsequently KN-UST. The institute was an initiative of Otumfuor Prempeh II. He requested for the Institute to be established and gave all lands for that purpose after University College of Gold Coast (later University of Ghana was built).
Nana Ankasa Nie 1 year ago
Okra, you must not have libed in the 1940s or 1050s. Those of us who did know that Legon present campus and KNUST were built by Kwame Nkrumah under the first five Year Development Plan. It was under the same plan that Kumasi Central Hospital was built plus North Suntreso, South Suntreso, Kwadaso Estates were built. The Kumasi By-Pass was also built under the first Five Year Development Plan. Under the second Five Years Development Plan, The Kumasi Cultural Center was built plus a number of Poly Clinics and Kwame Nkrumah Market renamed Asafo Market after the inglorious 1966 Coup. A number of secondary schools were established in Kumasi including Yaa Asantewaa Secondary School, now a pride of Ghana and Asanteman in particular. Nkrumah built Kumasi Polytechnic plus a number of factories in Kumasi.
TRUTH TELLER 1 year ago
Even President Akufo Addo will never say that. Not only did he disrespect Kwame Nkrumah, to him all our former presidents were useless, in his narrow brain. Such an ugly individual. Wonna be vice president.
Awudu 1 year ago
Let's forgive NAPO, it's a mistake to compare Nana Addo and Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. The greatest mistake of NPP is not about NAPO but ALAN not chosen as the Presidential Candidate.
Agama 1 year ago
It is not true that Akofo Addo established UESD at Somanya. It was Pre. Mahama.
Wasteman 1 year ago
YOU COMPARE THAT LITTLE PIECE OF SH!T TO NKRUMAH ???!
Forest Commander 1 year ago
Mtseeeeew, Ghana Web, are you people also just struggling to write something to please Nana Addo or what? What kind of half-baked records are churning out for Nana Addo? What factories has he built? what hospitals has he built and of what impact are they having on the Ghanaian citizenry. You people should stop this praise singing just to massage the ego of one person. You should be bold and tell him the truth.
Frankiedonatusjudasarefools 1 year ago
NAPO has succeeded in setting the election bar so high that my party NDC is now not the talk of achievement. Please my party NDC, let us stop talking about this issue otherwise, our message will be lost. We k ow Mahama has nothing to show in comparison to Dr Nkrumah.
Please my party NDC, we should not fall into the trap
Farouk 1 year ago
Which bar? High? Don’t let us vomit, please!
NAPO PREMPEH - MY NOSE IS LIKE GHANA'S DEBT 1 year ago
NAPO PREMPEH KWASIAMPANIN ..... thank you very much for committing that SENSELESS SUICIDE yesterday! You have really confirmed your tag as A STUPID & ARROGANT BUFFOON to the whole world, and that will make decisions easier for voters in December. Hahahaha... NAPO, you are such a STUPID MORON!!
Bks 1 year ago
The writer failed to start with the most fundamental thing. National Identity Card. If you are a president and you don’t care about how to give accurate and honest accountability to your people, what makes you a good or great leader. Current president is by far better than Nkrumah. Nkrumah never thinks about Ghana. Which of the factories of Nkrumah is still working or functioning.
N. Asante 1 year ago
It is people like you with shallow minds that demonstrates why African are the last of the human race to advance.
Mike 1 year ago
U fool paaaa. Nkrumah is unmatchable
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
To whom? You can't even compare Nkrumah to President Houphet of Ivory Coast. Go and see how Ivory Coast has been developed and know the evil Nkrumah did to Ghana after all the money he inherited from the British.
Joe Mens 1 year ago
This will be nice in a table format.
Ike 1 year ago
Which University did Akufo Addo establish?
That University was done by Mahama.
Nii Naa 1 year ago
Fellow Ghanaweb readers, our previously cherished neutral Ghanaweb is now owned by NPP MP.
Their news will be propaganda paaaa, how can u even start to compare a failed Nana to Nkrumah? Can't even compare him to Kufuor
Fellow Ghanaweb readers, our previously cherished neutral Ghanaweb is now owned by NPP MP.
Their news will be propaganda paaaa, how can u even start to compare a failed Nana to Nkrumah? Can't even compare him to Kufuor
Thomas 1 year ago
Napo has pepertual catarrh.This undoubtedly is due to his crude nasal architecture.His voice is always akin to a toad in distress.Knowing the task ahead of him yesterday,he decided to clear the nasal congestion but the phlegm unfortunately went into his brain hence,the unnecessary comparison.King Nebu was also listening so .......
James Dede 1 year ago
Truth is truth. Lies are lies. Why are people angry? Even we in NPP are uncomfortable with this comparison . Some people tried changing the history of Nkrumah but failed.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
James what Napo said is true. Nkrumah administration was a one party state. Ghanaweb has forgotten about the Nsawam security prison Nkrumah built where all politicians and people who criticized him are jail without trial. Remember also there was no freedom of speech under Nkrumah. Ghana was richer than Ivory Coast. But go to Abidjan how the city has been developed and compare that to Accra. Also what Napo said is good for the Npp Communication team. This brought the question that the Ndc party has been in power more than any other party what has they done for Ghana?
KB 1 year ago
Please Nkrumah had 5 years and did all the projects including the motorway and Tema harbour we are enjoying now. If the grandparents of the current Administration had continued we will be better in terms of economic growth and infrastructure than Ivory Coast that had a leader for over 20 years
Ofui 1 year ago
Cape Coast Teaching Hospital, Bechem Teaching College, Bechem School for the blind, Free Education for the North, Berekum Secondary School, Sunyani School, Achirensua School, Techiman Secondary School, State House in Accra, SSNIT Hotels, Job 600 also known as Meridian Hotel, Tema and Takoradi Port, Tema Motorway etc.
NAPO should go back to class one and learn Ghana history.
Kofi Virginia 1 year ago
Aduman Teachers College
OGyam 1 year ago
@Ofui, Kwame Nkrumah, gave free education to all Ghanaians from Bawku to Sekondi. Find out from Ghana Education Act 1961. It is a big lie, he did not just give free education to those from the North. Also, He built Kumasi Central Hospital in1954, KNUST, K Poly, Cape Vars, Meridian hotel is in Tema, Job 600 is in Accra. He built Tema Township from scratch. In short, only an idiot will even compare the incomparable Nkrumah to a useless damp squib useless, corrupt, greedy twat like Akufo Addo.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Nkrumah inherited money from the British know that. Nkrumah built Nsawam Medium Security Prison where any person who criticized his government was jailed
Also there was no freedom of speech.
Nkrumah inherited money from the British know that. Nkrumah built Nsawam Medium Security Prison where any person who criticized his government was jailed
Accra is dirty.com 1 year ago
Akufo Ado is a wate material
Jay Z 1 year ago
If Ghanaians are not fools how can Akuffo Addo rule us for eight years and people can’t still reason that this evil criminal gang of idiots greedy lies who only spilt foolishness and nonsense are stealing us for their master in the Masonic and their family only, evils including the foolish stupid kings
Hypocrites in power. 1 year ago
You @ghanaweb, I am not reading your news again for this stupid thing you have done. You have the nerves to chalk a comparison of African’s hero to a commoner. Nonsense
GOOD FATHER 1 year ago
NPP are seriuoly cerebrating to send the elephant back to wild bush to rest.NPP are armed robbers in Ghana
obi 1 year ago
Masa, Univ of Ghana was established in 1948years before Nkrumah became president.
Koo 1 year ago
Dont mind this stupid Napo,he talks as if Ghana belongs him,foolish boy .
EK 1 year ago
Please, Ghana web send this write up to that guy napo maybe he was dreaming.... what a messed!!!!
James Bassop 1 year ago
Napo graduated from KNUST established by Nkrumah and he has the guts to look down on his achievements. He should thank the man whose legacy spearheaded his academic achievements
Mike O 1 year ago
Lazy journalism! When and where did Prez Akufo Addo establish a university here in Ghana? Ridiculous! He has none. Do proper research and come back. How can any proud Ghanaian compare the African of the millennium? It does not make any sense. What a shame!
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
What has so many universities in Ghana done for Ghana?THE UNEMPLOYED UNIVERSITY GRADUATES ASSOCIATION?
Paulino 1 year ago
In a technologically advanced world as we have now,one would have expected Nana Addo to have done more than 1000% what Nkrumah did!
NPP’s contribution to our National Development Agenda is so negligible,unfortunately!
Nap ... read full comment
In a technologically advanced world as we have now,one would have expected Nana Addo to have done more than 1000% what Nkrumah did!
NPP’s contribution to our National Development Agenda is so negligible,unfortunately!
Napo is a kid !
We hail Nkrumah forever!
Shame unto Napo
Mike O 1 year ago
Lazy journalism! When and where did Prez Akufo Addo establish a university here in Ghana? Ridiculous! He has none. Do proper research and come back. How can any proud Ghanaian compare the African of the millennium to Akufo Addo? It does not make any sense. What a shame!
Kwame 1 year ago
It’s is even an insult to compare Kwame Nkrumah to Akuffo Addo… Even JM’s 4 yrs was far way better than Akuffo Addo / Bawumia 8 yrs.
SamTee, USA 1 year ago
President Kuffour is the best among all ghana President's who opposed Nkrumah's legacy but he will never compare his achievements to Nkrumah.
It is very disrespectful to compare the sitting President to Nkrumah. No one takes ... read full comment
President Kuffour is the best among all ghana President's who opposed Nkrumah's legacy but he will never compare his achievements to Nkrumah.
It is very disrespectful to compare the sitting President to Nkrumah. No one takes you serious the moment you start making such ignorant comparisons. This running mate is becoming a liability as if he was sent to destroy Bawumia. Good for NDC though.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Napo has brought something all rightful thinkers should think about. Ndc has ruled Ghana more than any other party, then what did they do for the country?Also remember that Nkrumah inherited money from the British government, what did he do with it? Nkrumah also built the Nsawam Medium Security Prison where he put people who criticized his government was jailed. Know that there was no freedom of speech under Nkrumah. Whatever he says whether good or bad you have to accept it
Abraziaa 1 year ago
Only Ashanti's and npp idiots Napo will compare human to animal akufo addo bawumia government only fools will understand you this foolish people
Y 1 year ago
Nana Addo , the best of all. Whether like it or not.
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Yeah the best for cathedral pit holes of hell.
Cretin and stupidity.
Namo Ale ! 1 year ago
NAPO, how did you come up with your PhD - valueless and it's no different from KOKOMPEY awards.
Allee 1 year ago
Not forgetting his being african with external aids to other countries galore.
Anso 1 year ago
Nkrumah is a Patriot. Nana Addo is a bigot, corrupt, and inward looking
Ali Mohammed 1 year ago
Hahahahaha Hahahahaha people fool. N apo with the biggest nose in ghana fool aaaahhhh ma. Village man. Kwurasini ba Napo
It has just began 1 year ago
Ghanaians should expect anything better from these nation wreckers, you will on get shit hole comparisons.
Your votes has brought you in this mess, you will get worse. The choice is yours.
Ghanaians should expect anything better from these nation wreckers, you will on get shit hole comparisons.
Your votes has brought you in this mess, you will get worse. The choice is yours.
papa 1 year ago
LOOK, LET'S JUST END THIS. THIS IS DISRESPECTFUL
TO OUR OSAGYEFO NKRUMAH. ITS OK. WE SHALL ALL MEET AT THE POLLING STATION WITH OUR THUMBS.
ABOAFUN NAPO
TO OUR OSAGYEFO NKRUMAH. ITS OK. WE SHALL ALL MEET AT THE POLLING STATION WITH OUR THUMBS.
ABOAFUN NAPO
Kwabena Ohemeng, London 1 year ago
Why compare Akuffo-Addo with Osagyefo? This is an abomination. Akuffo-Addo is not even fit to polish or unlace Osagyefo's shoes.
Mr Ibu 1 year ago
Why do want to compare Jesus Christ with the devil? I dont get it
Nene O.K 1 year ago
It doesn't matter how crooked they twist our history, Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah remains the Greatest and Iconic African president of the last century.
Kofi Virginia 1 year ago
Hey, you forgot my Aduman tr training college
FTT 1 year ago
Only the cost of free education alone councils all the projects of Nkrumah
God 1st 1 year ago
Bro you need FHSH... counsel papa.... which part of kumasi are you from ?
Bonkers 1 year ago
It's even an insult to compare themselves to Nkrumah. Thieves!
zinc 1 year ago
Napoleon Nose....
kk 1 year ago
Who is doing these comparisons? Is there anything to compare? If a whole Republic Day can be squashed, what else can't NPP do? Just to destroy and put in its place nothing. I feel ashamed as a Ghanaian.
Pelicles 1 year ago
NAPO, thank you for giving Ghanaians something to debate. Now, Mahama and NDC is out of the equation so who is what in Ghana, Nkrumah or Nana Addo? Hahaa. NAPO, you are a genius.
NAPO PREMPEH - MY NOSE IS LIKE GHANA'S DEBT 1 year ago
NAPO, thank you for committing that SUICIDE yesterday! You have really confirmed your tag as A STUPID & ARROGANT BUFFOON to the whole world, and that will make decisions easier for voters in December. Hahahaha... NAPO, you are such a STUPID MORON!!
OGyam 1 year ago
@Pelicles, we have better stuff to worry about than take notice of a complete twat such as Napo, he has actually paid for the noose that we will use to hang him and send his useless bunch of arrogant, pompous, corrupt and Thieving bunch of robber barons to oblivion. I will love to see your comments by the second week of January 2025. Of course, you are just as brain dead and bigoted as he his. Pelicles, another dignified fool of epic proportion constantly spewing out twaddle from his rectum!
The Kofi 1 year ago
With the above statistics, it's obvious Nana Addo has really done well in all sectors than Dr. Nkrumah. Apart from the upgrades of hospitals and clinics, Nana Addo is building 111 hospitals across the country. Wow! State-owned enterprises or factories all collapsed not because of Nana Addo but he's somehow empowered the private sector to establish more than 150 factories across the country. There was free school in the Northern region in 1941 before Dr. Nkrumah became Ghana's president. He only continued that policy to only the inhabitants of the Northern region. Check your facts well. Nana Addo gave free school to every
Ghanaian child in all second cycle schools across country... Remember, Dr. Nkrumah was president over 7,000,000 people and only about 7000,000 we're enjoying free school in the Northern region and Nana Addo is presiding over 30,000,000 people with more than 2,000,000 people across country enjoying free school. Ghanaweb's analysis failed to talk about road construction between the two so, I won't talk about it too...I still believe Nana has really done better as compared to Dr. Nkrumah....
Then again, if you want to add the construction of schoolsbas social intervention, then, please don't score Nana Addo zero....he's also done his part ...
God 1st 1 year ago
You are a very big fool ... how much did Nkrumah borrowed ???? Did Nkrumah had crude oil?? ... did nkrumah had the advantages of technologies in our time??? ... wo y3 kwasia piii. In 8 years our debt jumped from 120bn to over 600bn. If free shs cost 11bn as claimed what did they use the borrowed monies for ? Mmmoa
The Kofi 1 year ago
I won't reply to your insults Bro....Dr. Nkrumah didn't borrow but do you have any idea how much money was left by the British administration before they left Ghana? And do you also have any idea how much Ghana is enjoying from this oil you're talking about? At least, apart from FSHS, agenda 111, road construction and the enormous interchanges in most major cities, fishing harbours, schools expansions and building of new blocks, over 100 astro turfs, the Borteyman sports complex and other stadium and many others....I can debate you without any insult by talking about each of my points one-by-one. Dr. Nkrumah didn't very well in some sectors and so did Nana Addo. In fact, no president bought 300 state of the art ambulances for Ghana apart from Nana Addo....and this can go on and on without insults.....
You only insult when you lack facts and then, you become emotional.....come again please.....
Francis fynn 1 year ago
When you are comparing Akufo Addo and Nkrumah we should not forget the size of the population then and now and minerals resources we had at Nkrumah's time and you will clear see that indeed Akufo Addo has done alot
HQ 1 year ago
Kwasia, did you give Nkrumah crude oil
Ghanaians are wise 1 year ago
@Francis Fynn: How can you even attempt to compare Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah with Akuffo-Addo.
You seem to be very young and very inexperienced from your writing. The population size does not matter because the resources ... read full comment
@Francis Fynn: How can you even attempt to compare Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah with Akuffo-Addo.
You seem to be very young and very inexperienced from your writing. The population size does not matter because the resources and circumstances prevailing at the time balance out the population size.
Moreover the statistics on Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah are very incomplete. What is provided here is not even 1% of the achievements of the great Osagyefo. Great and strategic investments like Ghana Airways, the overhauling of the Ghana Armed Forces, the establishment of the Workers Brigade for food Produktion, the fight for the Independence of Ghana, the development of Nyaniba estates, Labone estates, etc, etc, etc are so numerous that one cannot count them.
Please ask your parents or your grand parents to educate you more on Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Remember also Nkrumah established the NSAWAM MEDIUM SECURITY PRISON WHERE ANY ONE WHO CRITICIZED HIS GOVERNMENT WAS JAILED WITHOUT A TRAIL.ALSO KNOW THAT THERE WAS NO FREEDOM OF SPEECH. WHATEVER HE SAYS IS FINAL
OGyam 1 year ago
@Francis, only those without a brain will talk about population during Nkrumah's time. And, the biggest brainless twat of you all is the "Onion head" Dr Amoah. And, of course idiot par excellence Napo and Francis Fynn.
Holy Village 1 year ago
Only a fool will compare Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah's achievements within his tenure to certificateless, greedy, disrespectful, arrogant , nepotistic, and corrupt Akuffo Addo. Without Nkrumah, that ugly pig mouthed Napo wouldn't have been able to attend the TECH PRIMARY SCHOOL in Kumasi, where he started his primary education. I won't even talk about KNUST, where he went to Medical school because obviously, he forgot the hand that fed him. Unscrupulous bastards.
Yaw 1 year ago
The AGENDA IS ON!!! THAT SPEECH GOES BEYOND NAPO
Kissangani 1 year ago
Comparison between an elephant and an Amoeba. Hahahahahaaaaa
Nation destroyers 1 year ago
Clearly, the problems of this once great country is the primitive inward looking asantes. The nerve to mention the name Kwame Nkrumah!!! Voting out these thieves is now a national assignment
Nation destroyers 1 year ago
Clearly, the problems of this once great country is the primitive inward looking asantes. The nerve to mention the name Kwame Nkrumah!!! Voting out these thieves is now a national assignment You have the nerve to compare the African of the last century to this useless, uncouth, vindictive, murderous, stealing clueless akuffo Addo. May God punish you and your entire generation,Napo.
Guy 1 year ago
The university in the Eastern region was not built by Akuffo Addo. It was by Mahama..
Please correct.
The university in the Eastern region was not built by Akuffo Addo. It was by Mahama..
Please correct.
Eap 1 year ago
Dr. Kwame nkrumah is the founder of Ghana and this doesn't sit so good with some people oo....
THANK YOU GHANAWEB FOR THIS EXPOSÈ 1 year ago
THE PRIMITIVE OTUMFUOUR, HIS PRIMITIVE SON, NAPO OF THE NPP AND HIS PRIMITIVE AND FAKE ASHANTI KINGDOM HAVE BEEN STRIPPED TOTALLY BUCK NAKED TO THE BONES...
These poorest bush people of the Ashanti Region shoul ... read full comment
THE PRIMITIVE OTUMFUOUR, HIS PRIMITIVE SON, NAPO OF THE NPP AND HIS PRIMITIVE AND FAKE ASHANTI KINGDOM HAVE BEEN STRIPPED TOTALLY BUCK NAKED TO THE BONES...
These poorest bush people of the Ashanti Region should up their game with the chronic lies.
We are in modern era of technology capable of verifying almost everything.
Lying is in Ashanti people's DNA, since the biggest liar of all times in Ghana's history, Okonfo Anonkye, claiming ( lying ) to have commanded an object called,... GOLDEN STOOL.... from the sky...
Oh Ashanti people and primitive lies...
Goodness me.
Thanks Ghanaweb for exposing these primitive Grass cutter eaters.
And paradoxically,... THE POOREST REGION IN GHANA, WITH ALMOST 1 MILLION INHABITANTS WITH MULTIDIMENSIONAL POVERTY....
In 6 months to come, there will be political earthquake....
We are sick and tired of these chronic lying NPP GOVERNMENT...
Miagy Soft 1 year ago
Besides, Nkrumah is not a thieve, however, Nana Addo Danquah Akufu Addo is the mother serpent of corruptuon.. The most useless Ghanaian president of all time.. The GOAT wgen it comes to stealing public funds..
Nii 1 year ago
Do you people remember when former president Rawlings Said President Nkrumah gave Ghana Flag independence. What do you say about that?
Francis fynn 1 year ago
Comparing the population then and now and Comparing the resources that we had then, I can confidently say Akufo Addo has done much better
prattebo 1 year ago
yes you're, Nana Addo is far better,
one distict one DAM, one village one Factory,
we're sitting on money but we're hungary, just imagine.
ATAKPA 1 year ago
Awww Ghanaweb,why these hollow comparisons?.....it's like you comparing an old trotro to a tear rubber G wagon....
Truth 1 year ago
These later day stealing brigade politicians are on drugs, dishonesty blinds them. Stupid people!
Kwame not Quame 1 year ago
Any fool could have done better with over $400,000,000 left behind by the British after our independence. Give me your Nkrumah break
NPP - THE COCAINE DEALERS PARTY 1 year ago
Hey, @Kwame kromfuor, gyimifuor, kotibortor, kowinsani, kotobonku ..... now tell us what your stupid and lunatic Kyebi chimpanzee president Nana Akuffo Addo has done with all the $16,000,000,000.00 (16 billion dollars) he has borrowed in our name!
GHANAWEB YOU ARE REALLY MAD 1 year ago
I AM DISAPPOINTED WITH GHANAWEB..I BELIEVE THEY HAVE BEEN BRIBED..THEY HAVE HIDDEN A LOT OF ACHIEVEMENTS NKRUMAH MADE AND ARE TRYING TO PROJECT THE CHIMPANZEE ADDO....DID YOU MENTION TEMA OIL REFINERY?; KOTOKA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT? STC; STATE FISHING CORPORATION; FREE EDUCATION FROM SCRATCH TO UNIVERSITY? ALL THESE WERE DONE UNDER NKRUMAH...THE CHIMPANZEE HAS DONE NOTHING....INTERPEROBILITY WAS STARTED BY MAHAMA...THE CHIMPANZEE HAS ADDED NOTHING TO THE ENERGY SECTOR
Ghana=Killing dreams country 1 year ago
Those who want to believe that Nkrumah is the best thing ever in Ghana already know and don't need this to authenticate, and those who will never accept the fact will not even after showing evidence
it is what it is
Those who want to believe that Nkrumah is the best thing ever in Ghana already know and don't need this to authenticate, and those who will never accept the fact will not even after showing evidence
it is what it is
Willie 1 year ago
This writer doesn't have the full complement of the achievement of Dr Kwame Nkrumah. What about the state farms and the rest.
Rose 1 year ago
What kind of stupid comparison is that how can you compare the two, this is madness
Kwame not Quame 1 year ago
Any fool could have done better with over $400,000,000 left by the British after Independence.
NPP - THE COCAINE DEALERS PARTY 1 year ago
@Kwame kromfuor, gyimifuor, kotibortor, kowinsani, kotobonku ..... now tell us what your stupid and lunatic Kyebi chimpanzee president Nana Akuffo Addo has done with all the $16,000,000,000.00 (16 billion dollars) he has borrowed in our name!
Tony 1 year ago
Kwame or what do you call urself, $400,000000 is nothing compared to billions of dollars borrowed by Nana Addo but with nothing to show, it's insane to compare this abysmal performance Nana Addo Bawumia government to Mills or Mahama not to talk of Nkrumah, with all the failed promises these shameless people are still bragging! Where are the factories promise the districts? Where are the dams u promised all villages in the north to farm all year round? Where is the $1m per constituency every year? Anyway the NPP is depending on ringing the election that is why they are saying all these even though they know Ghanaians know more than them
Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 1 year ago
Anytime Napo speaks the party have to undertake damage control. He speaks any how and think low if others. This is an advanced ticket to opposition. Bawumia was careful not to be blamed for the lose at the Dec polls by the establishment cabals. Time will tell thinking of living in heaven but you are in he'll.
OGyam 1 year ago
@Kojo, we will definitely kick these arrogant Thieving bastards out of office by the end of this year.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
You and who? What Napo said has even thrown your party out of the equation. Because after thirty years of Ndc governments What have they done for Ghana that Mahama has to come back as a president?
kwame niger 1 year ago
please let forgive Napo, slipped of tongue please please, we all make mistake sometimes, forgive please
Koby 1 year ago
LIES AND TWISTED FACTS!
Bea 1 year ago
UESD was established by John Mahama. Akufo Addo has not got a functional brain to establish a university
CAD 1 year ago
Who wrote this useless write up? Didn't you learn in school that you compare like terms. He-goat Akufo Addo being compared with Nkrumah? The greatest African personality of the last century? Voted for by the whole of Africans, ala BBC. It is a shame we Ghanaians have brought this upon ourselves.
Joe 1 year ago
Kwame Nkrumah built (Gee) komfo
prattebo 1 year ago
Nana Addo is the best president in Ghana history,
Free Education, One district one DAM, one district one FACTORY, we are sitting on money but we are hungary, Cedis palava, what again.
Joe 1 year ago
Kwame Nkrumah built (Gee) komfo Anokye hospital?You guys were born yesterday.Nkrumah state owned factories but what happened to them?JJ Rawlings sold to to his cronies.
Lies. Nkrumah ruled this country as head of government business in 1950s before independence and was overthrown in 1966. How could Nkrumah be given the credit of building Komfo Anokye Hospital which was built in 1954 but the writer says Nkrumah was president for less than 6 years?
Roman 1 year ago
Dwarf!!!
Dwarf!!!
Me - Me 1 year ago
Silly comparison. You fall short of reason because the Nkrumah effect is beyond numbers. Stupid thinking
Agya 1 year ago
This is an intellectual write up.
Emily 1 year ago
Doctor's are suffering market women are suffering teachers are suffering Ghanaian are suffering
Zakarakis 1 year ago
The NPP is suffering from an INFERIORITY COMPLEX. NAPO 's exaggeration of Akuffo Addo' s performance is simply a sign of an INFERIORITY COMPLEX.
Jb 1 year ago
Arrogant Napo was comparing a rat to an elephant. He needs mental examination.
Sul 1 year ago
GHANA MEDIA FOOL PAPA....... GYIMII SAAAAAAA
COMPARING MYOPIC MIND TO GREAT THINKER
Jessica Williams 1 year ago
I never know 80 percent of Ghanaian are not correct. What did Kwame nkrumah do for Ghana upon all the money he got from the British. He was only looking for African president. The British give Nkrumah 4 billion pounds. Ghana was not under debts. With in six years ,the country was alread bankrupt. Nkrumah had miss use all the money. With the a population of 5 million at that time, Ghana started borrowing from other countries. We are talking about 4 billion with a population of 5 million. He was rather very wicked president.
Bk man 1 year ago
This npp and akufo addo people are useless. Just vote them out they ate senseless
Reality 1 year ago
Development projects omitted for Nkrumah:
Black Star Line with over 20 ships plying West Africa up to Angola and the UK; Akasanoma and Santo factories that produced radio and TV set; Akosombo Textiles; GTP in Tema; VALCO Smelter; Ghana Industrial Holding Corporation, GIHOC, with the following Branches: Pharmaceuticals, Soft Drinks, Tractor Assembly and Parts; GNTC that sold ll all provisions; Nsawam Cannery; Wenchi Tomato Factory; Pwalugu Tomato Factory; Bolga Meat Factory; all Catering houses in the Regions; Bonsa Tyre Factory; Abosso Glass Factory; Denu Coconut Oil Factory; and many too numerous to list here. Akatsi Teacher Trg College, DZOTCO, St Franco aet Hohoe; Naana Teacher Trg College, etc, etc, etc. Too many. Napi and Naada should go and coil somewhere
Ghanaians have never praised any govt in power 1 year ago
But upon hindsight find devilish past leaders as heroes
kwaku-t 1 year ago
Kwame Nkrumah operated a discriminatory bursary awards for Northerners to attend Secondary Schools, Akuffo Addo has extended the bursary awards freely to All Ghanaian youth and students.
Kwamr Nkrumah detained, tortured an ... read full comment
Kwame Nkrumah operated a discriminatory bursary awards for Northerners to attend Secondary Schools, Akuffo Addo has extended the bursary awards freely to All Ghanaian youth and students.
Kwamr Nkrumah detained, tortured and killed political opponensts at the Nsawam Prisons Akuffo Addo has tolerated all oppositions and without sending even a single one to Nsawam.
Nkrumah developed road networks connecting only major cities and towns, Akuffo Addo has linked up all parts if Ghana by road networks.
Nkrumah had Electricity supply to only major cities and towns Akuffo Addo has lit all Ghana with electricity power and supply
Lohedau 1 year ago
That comparison is needless, it's a non starter. NAPO should apologize for this attempt to darken the star of GH and Africa. A self centered man should not be compared to a selfless Hero
The gods are wise 1 year ago
When I saw mobile money interoperability then I burst into laughter hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha haha haha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha Hahaha Hahahaha hahahahahahah hahahahahahah hahah ... read full comment
It's unfair to state that Nkrumah did all that has been credited to him within 5 years 240 days when some of the projects dated as far back as 1948 when he was head of government business and also from independence time in 1957 to 1966 that alone was 9 years. If you want to compare please be fair to the issues. Nkrumah had more years than Nana Addo
Jawula 1 year ago
You are Sharp!!
Nkrumah were are u? 1 year ago
Ghanaweb you people are stupid..to even publish this nansis is insult to NKRUMAH...u even brought that ugly ass bastard thief, murderer, corrupt akufo Addo before NKRUMAH..
Kwaku 1 year ago
The writer must come out to apologize. On the energy from Nkrumah supplied hundreds of huge diesel engine electric generators to urban towns like Denu, Keta, Dzodze, Akatsi, Ho, Kpando and you name it!
PAUL KODOM 1 year ago
Where are the factories Nkrumah established, this PNDC/NDC have sold them all without revamping them for the benefit of the people. The recent one is the TEMA HARBOR. Mahama should explain why was it sold?
Kb 1 year ago
But who owns the country called Ghana?
A word to a wise is enough
Pat 1 year ago
When you pick an animal as running mate
KAI KAI KWA 1 year ago
The records Akuffo Addo can bet Nkrumah is borrowing from 122b to 658b.it haram or blasphemy to do that
Saul 1 year ago
Ghanaweb credited Nkrumah with institutions that even existed before Nkrumah.
Kwadwo 1 year ago
Very useless political party called NPP
Useless and wicked npp government 1 year ago
Ghanaweb, stop this useless comparison. How could you belittle nkrumah by comparing his achievements to that of this useless president? The above listed achievements of nkrumah in your article is just less than 5% of his overall achievements.
k Ayi 1 year ago
Foolishness, how do you even compare the two. Now the game is on, who had value for money. Tribal bigots. your games are up.
Sir Evans 1 year ago
Who did the comparison, Where is Akuffo Addo's zongo development fund? Sloganeering vrs action-oriented thinking
Fifi Afriyie 1 year ago
The achievement comparison should be between Akuffo-Addo and Mahama and not Kwame Nkrumah. You need some political tuition from people like Abdul-Malik Kweku Baako. You are still a baby politician. Don’t disrespect the founding fathers of this nation. They gave you the freedom you are enjoying today. Remember Ephraim Amo’s anthem: Yen are Asare….
AMA Ghana 1 year ago
Someone must send this piece to NAPO . Everyday sloganeering and propaganda nkoaaaa wey Ghana politicians know and Akufo Addo and the NPP have chosen you to deputize Bawumia you must pay by force respect to them keke
Bee 1 year ago
Nonsense everyone has his hero ,leave NAPO ALONE
Akajatayogog 1 year ago
So useless Akufo Addo and Bawumia will not go to the markets and reduce the price of Tomatoes? Kwasiafuo
Prof 1 year ago
So bring the cash flow between the two
Nkrumah inherited billions of pounds sterling with a population of less than 6million people. Akuffo Addo is far better than Ghana
With Nkrumah autocratic leadership, he would have b ... read full comment
Nkrumah inherited billions of pounds sterling with a population of less than 6million people. Akuffo Addo is far better than Ghana
With Nkrumah autocratic leadership, he would have been able to govern this current Ghana with this current people and globalisation
Nii Joromi 1 year ago
The Ghana PhD vs Dutch passport debate has been settled by Napo. Thank God!
Chin 1 year ago
Mahama and NDC is seriously bleeding. They are out of the equation now. Thank you Napo for drawing Ghanaians attention on this comparison. Any sober minded after even opposing this fact will in silence acknowledge what Napo just said. To this tribalist that want to hide behind their hatred for Asantis to spew nonsense,mo maame tw3
Ansah 1 year ago
There are many institutions not mentioned for Kwame Nkrumah, for instance the Ghana institute of journalism GIJ. Kufour didn't do well as a president but he is far better than this your Nana Addo.
Bonsuo 1 year ago
It's natural depending on the area one comes from in the country. There is a blind young man from Kyebi who has not seen Kwame Nkrumah's projects before but hate Nkrumah to the highest. When Kofi TV interviewed this guy he said he heard bad things about Nkrumah and being royal he has to continue the hate. The same culture applies to NAPO.
ogyam 1 year ago
Ghana web. Get your facts writes. University of Ghana was not established by Nkrumah.
ogyam 1 year ago
Ghana web. Get your facts right. University of Ghana was not established by Nkrumah.
Childish NAPO 1 year ago
NAPO is more of a liability than an asset
I pity the NPP
Kwami 1 year ago
Development project omitted for Akuffo Addo, national cathedral.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
The record is as clear as day and night. There's no doubting the fact that incompetent vision-less beggar President Akufo-Addo is an vindictive and divisive nation-wrecker while Nkrumah was a selfless nation-builder whose vision, along with his competent team, laid the groundwork for Ghana's path forward. What President in their right mind will be wasting millions of dollars of tax payers' money to build a sham national cathedral while Ghanaians continue to cry for good roads and decent healthcare, and even while little kids in elementary schools in all the regions of Ghana continue to school under trees or in unsafe buildings?
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Typo correction:
There's no doubting the fact that incompetent vision-less beggar President Akufo-Addo is a vindictive and divisive nation-wrecker while Nkrumah was a selfless nation-builder whose vision, along with his co ... read full comment
Typo correction:
There's no doubting the fact that incompetent vision-less beggar President Akufo-Addo is a vindictive and divisive nation-wrecker while Nkrumah was a selfless nation-builder whose vision, along with his competent team, laid the groundwork for Ghana's path forward.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Typo correction:
There's no doubting the fact that incompetent vision-less beggar President Akufo-Addo is a vindictive and divisive nation-wrecker while Nkrumah was a selfless nation-builder whose vision, along with his co ... read full comment
Typo correction:
There's no doubting the fact that incompetent vision-less beggar President Akufo-Addo is a vindictive and divisive nation-wrecker while Nkrumah was a selfless nation-builder whose vision, along with his competent team, laid the groundwork for Ghana's path forward.
Ofui 1 year ago
Who doesn't know Akufo Addo was autistic
Future Judge 1 year ago
Akuffo Addo is simply fake. He is a liar who is constantly covering himself up to continue to hide his deceit. It's sad for Ghanaians to allow themselves to be deceived by Akuffo Addo like that.
The Ghanaian population fu ... read full comment
Akuffo Addo is simply fake. He is a liar who is constantly covering himself up to continue to hide his deceit. It's sad for Ghanaians to allow themselves to be deceived by Akuffo Addo like that.
The Ghanaian population full of excellent academics and professionals have allowed themselves to be scammed by a third class good for nothing Akuffo Addo, parading himself as an astute lawyer but without a law certificate. He couldn't mention anybody as a class mate in any law school in the world. Speaking an English accent not spoken by anybody he has been able to scammed the whole country and beyond. Shame!!!
Vivian 1 year ago
NAPO is a kid just kidding
Joe Dude 1 year ago
Why are we even having this conversation???
1957 vrs 2024 ???
Kwamena 1 year ago
Are we in jest or serious? Akufo Addo and his posse deserve to be buried in a sewer for the wretchedness he has dragged the majority of ghanaians into.
A lawyer who scoffs at the law. A lawyer who does not want to understa ... read full comment
Are we in jest or serious? Akufo Addo and his posse deserve to be buried in a sewer for the wretchedness he has dragged the majority of ghanaians into.
A lawyer who scoffs at the law. A lawyer who does not want to understand that accountability, and rule of law, not silly massive loans from "development partners," are the foundation for socio-economic progress of any nation!
This man and his people have committed economic crimes but will escape prosecution because they and the NDC are really strange bedfellows to enrich themselves regardless of the people.
PopulationThen 1 year ago
The population of Ghana then was 3 million .
Ghana was bequeted with nillions of GB Pounds Sterling then.
Ghana was a one party state with no opposition to usurp and thwart efforts of the government like we find noisy ndc rascals and thieves today .
There was detention without trial without free press.
Nsawam Prisons was built specifically for political opponents.Our monies freely doled out to Guinea Mali etc...
With our small population of about 3 million and huge foreign Exchange left by The British then, Nkrumah could have done much better instead of ministers buying GOLDEN BEDS and acquiring mansions.
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
It's an insults to compare old chimpanzee homosexual to a real human being.
If your dearm is bigger than your salary then you are already corrupt 1 year ago
Ghanaians do not vote for their problems but they vote for personalities. Which is serious problem for us.
In 2012 some
Ghanaians do not vote for their problems but they vote for personalities. Which is serious problem for us.
In 2012 some
Best hacker 1 year ago
Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bank flash ... read full comment
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bitcoin flashing to all countries
Crypto flash stays for 48 days before it disappears and it's transferrable and trade able
Blockchain Coinbase wallet binance wallet trust wallet
Usdt flash to all countries
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Asia Africa Europe Australia
Item order ;
We do car purchase online, iphone purchase online and many more
Bank Loading
Debit card and credit loading 00447491722248 contact hamzaben
Peter 1 year ago
One should be insane, mentally unstable to say that the worst president in Ghana’s history, Akuffo Addo is has done better than any other Ghanaian leader. Napo doesn’t apply his education and speaks anyhow with no filters.
Joe Dude 1 year ago
Tell them God 1st
Kwame 1 year ago
Ahhhhh !how can anyone even think of such comparison? what? Kwame Nkrumah is a generational leader and the greatest gift to the entire African continent and not just Ghana. Akuffo Addo and Kuffour with Busia their patron are nothing but traitors to Ghana and Africa as a whole! such disappointment @ what a shame
Dr. SAS, Attorney@ Law 1 year ago
Those people who are taking offence at Napo’s truthful declaration point to infrastructure building as Nkrumah’s seminal achievements. But this man was not elected as President to build only infrastructure. It is true that he built the Tema township, but he did it out of over 250 million pounds left by the Brits on independence. Then also, he squandered all that money and went for a loan for the building of Akosombo Dam. That loan was also over 250 million pounds; and when he was overthrown soon after that dam was opened, not a penny of that loan had been paid. Rather, the country, for the first time, owed the international creditors a debt of another $250 million. So it was left with subsequent governments to pay for the Akosombo dam. Therefore we can agree that Nkrumah caused to be built a dam for which he did not pay anything, although he borrowed $250 million to build it and left another foreign debt of $250 million for the country whereas he was left a treasure trove of over 250 million Pound Sterling. The question remains then as to who really built that dam. Was it the person who ordered it to be built or the person who paid for it?
Nkrumah could, but he never introduced free education as a national policy, although there was a population of not more than six million Ghanaians at that time. Rather, he confined the privilege of free education only to the North. With today’s population of more than six times that of Nkrumah’s time, and without any treasure trove left by anybody, President Akuffo-Addo has generalized free education, paid for teaching-learning materials for the students, and actually fed all these students throughout the country!
If it were not for the brain burning legacy which Kwame Nkrumah bequeathed to Ghanaian, a derogatory legacy whose vestiges and residue we still grapple with today, we should clearly be able to expose the fraud and the failure which he was, and we would not be sitting here debating how bad he was for Ghana. He is the worst of our leaders.
I agree totally with Napo that Akuffo-Addo has done far more than Nkrumah in the work of governance. My only problem is that he was not expressive of the evil deeds of Sasabonsam Kwame Nkrumah.
DREYFUS 1 year ago
Hey, kwasia @SAS... I tell you: you are nothing but A MAD & HOPELESS MAMMAL. Foolish fool like you...!!!!!!!! Now, tell me what exactly your stupid, wasteful, corrupt, unintelligent, highly immoral, deplorable and mentally-retarded Akuffo Addo has spent all the Ghc658.6 billion cedis, or the $16 billion dollars that they have borrowed in our name to do. I have to warn you that we know for a fact that, they have used no more than Ghc11 billion cedis on their rickety, junkety, wobbly, shambolic, moribund, kwashiorkor Free SHS that they are running. You damn stupid and reckless animal practicing HOMOSEXUALITY WITH NAPO, THAT STUPID & ARROGANT BUFFOON!
Nsia 1 year ago
@Sarfo, the ugly cunt, we do not expect you to say anything sensible about Nkrumah. Akosombo dam never, cost 250 million pounds. Nkrumah never borrowed your "Phantom 250 million pounds" for the dam. Bankrupt Britain never left us a penny, it was our own effing money in the first place.Only tossers of the venal Danquah Busia Detritus keep harping on the same twaddle.Records does not support your incessant piffle.
Francis Asante-Boadu 1 year ago
VFCP declares that the fact that no Ghana government has been able to implement the Benefits System indicates that all governments including Nkrumah are underperforming. However, in the context of developments, Kwame Nkrumah and Akufo-Addo are on the same level just that Nkrumah was not given time to deliver his political mechanisms. Therefore, Akufo-Addo is on top. Look at it this way. If two people are running and the one running faster falls to the ground the second person becomes first. Why did Nkrumah fall on the way? Ghanaians and CIA involvement caused Kwame Nkrumah to fall to the ground. Talk about this.
There's more to it than meet the eye 1 year ago
The Chief characteristics of a person are always within him or her wherever he or she may go. Take for instance, NAPO. They accuse you of arrogance and during your outdooring, you just exhibited the very thing you were accused of ---- ARROGANCE. How true is it after all that "character is like pregnancy". It will show and you can't hide it.
I believe "When the gods want to kill you, they will first make you mad" — Nigerian proverb.
Don King 1 year ago
Ghana is a pity. How can such a fool be an aspiring vice president. This guy is a a total fool. God help our homeland Ghana. We need a total redemption from these borfuns.
Dog meat 1 year ago
Only fool like that will even think of something like that criminals Napo
Sako 1 year ago
It's only fools who will compare themselves to Dr Nkrumah in terms of development.
King 1 year ago
All is shit. Rawlings and the NDC sold all state properties. NDC will be in opposition for ever and ever.
Tobiah 1 year ago
Akuffo Addo is Ghana's worst president who destroyed the Ghanaian economy to the point that the government had to implement DDE and hair cuts even on pensioners with excessive borrowing and wasteful expenditure. He also actively promoted galamsey. He deserves to be sent to the gallows
Ghanaba KK 1 year ago
LIES! MAHAMA STARTED THE FREE SHS PROGRESSIVELY AND ALL DAY STUDENTS WERE FREE, MAHAMA ALSO STARTED THE SOLAR INITIATIVE.
IN ANY WAY IT IS A VERY DISGRACEFUL AND SHAMEFUL THING TO EVEN THINK OF SUCH COMPARISON.
LIES! MAHAMA STARTED THE FREE SHS PROGRESSIVELY AND ALL DAY STUDENTS WERE FREE, MAHAMA ALSO STARTED THE SOLAR INITIATIVE.
IN ANY WAY IT IS A VERY DISGRACEFUL AND SHAMEFUL THING TO EVEN THINK OF SUCH COMPARISON.
Ghanaba KK 1 year ago
IT IS BLASPHEMEOUS AND A TREACHERY TO MAKE SUCH A COMPARISON.
HE DELIBERATELY DID THAT TO FOOL GHANAIANS NOT TO COMPARE WITH THE IMMEDIATE JOHN MAHAMA.
Asio 1 year ago
Akuffo Addo should be compared to Atta Ayee, not Nkrumah
Dan 1 year ago
Ghana web, you see where politics has taken you to. You always lie against NPP on important matters.
Where did you learn that Dr. Nkrumah was president for only 5 yes and some days?
Even from 1957 to 1966 = 9 years, and y ... read full comment
Ghana web, you see where politics has taken you to. You always lie against NPP on important matters.
Where did you learn that Dr. Nkrumah was president for only 5 yes and some days?
Even from 1957 to 1966 = 9 years, and you sit there to say Nkrumah was president for Ghana for only 5yrs and some days.
By deduction, you want to mean that it wasn't Dr. Nkrumah who established KNUST. When was KNUST founded= 1952 right?
I want to tell you that Dr. Nkrumah began having impact on Ghana since 1951, when he was appointed leader of government business. That is how come he was able to establish KNUST in 1952.
Ghana web, please calculate how many yrs are involved from 1952 to 1966 = 13yrs to 14yrs right.
However, I want to implore you that you publish on fair grounds instead of being clouded in political lenses.
Yoo 1 year ago
It's a crime that deserves imprisonment to compare Akuffo Addo to Nkrumah.
It isn't even right to compare Akuffo Addo to MAHAMA talkless of Nkrumah.
Numo 1 year ago
The writer left one thing from his script: National Debt!!!
Nyansa po 1 year ago
Comparing Akufo Addo to Kwame Nkrumah is like comparing tico car as Akufo Addo to 2024 ROSE ROYCE SWEPTAIL as Kwame Nkrumah.Only an idiot can do that comparison. If your tongue is big us it wisely but not foolishly
AAA+ 1 year ago
Hypocrites people!!
NDC party lacks simple understanding, compare then total population of ghana to today's total population you'll begin to learn sense, Nkrumah's heroism is call by hypocrites and these hypocrites are alw ... read full comment
Hypocrites people!!
NDC party lacks simple understanding, compare then total population of ghana to today's total population you'll begin to learn sense, Nkrumah's heroism is call by hypocrites and these hypocrites are always dragging ghana's development.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
Put away your NPP corruption lens and you'll realize that population is not an issue here. You fail to understand that Nkrumah and his team were ruling Ghana in its infancy as an newly independent nation. The Busia/Danquah/UP/PP/NPP Tradition of Bomb-throwing Traitors sensed that they had no chance of defeating Nkrumah and his party at the ballot box, so they resorted to throwing bombs at Nkrumah in an effort to assassinate him. When that failed, these bomb-throwers turned to the American government for help. The American government then proceeded to use its CIA to covertly plan a coup against Nkrumah, with Busia and the UP terrorists as America's co-conspirators. That coup was finally staged in 1966. Before the coup was staged, America had taken steps to frustrate Nkrumah's attempts to obtain loans from the World Bank, an institution that is for all intent and purposes, under the grips of America. Akufo-Addo has not had to face the many obstacles that Nkrumah was forced to face. In spite of those obstacles, Nkrumah and his team succeeded in building many roads across the country; schools in all the regions; two new universities at Cape Coast and Kumasi; established agencies that are still functioning today; built factories in many regions; and made Ghana a shining star that was the envy of many countries. Then came the incompetent vision-less nation-wrecker Akufo-Addo with his crew of NPP thieving looters of Ghana government assets who proceeded to loot everything in sight while also mismanaging Ghana's economy, and things began to go downhill for Ghana.
Alfie 1 year ago
How ignorant and dumb for any Ghanaian dead or alive to compare any Ghanaian leader/ president with Kwame Nkrumah. Non so far come a quarter way to his selflessness, leadership, statesmanship, vision, patriotism, achievements, mental strength to name a few.
We should stop allowing comedians on our governance space.
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago
It is an a solute lunacy and a sick joke to even dream of doing any comparisons between Dr. Kwame Nkrumah and Nana Addo which Nana Addo wouldn’t even try to get involved. Nana Addo knows he is Not capable of POLISHING the Shoes of Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. Who born Dog? Come on! You mad or Something?
Bawumia eyes have died 1 year ago
There are no patriotic adults in Ghana
There are ni truthful adults in Ghana
No one is able to stand against Nana Addo and it is sad.
The peace council has failed members of state have failed and sadly the Religious bodies Total and completely failed
Kwame 1 year ago
Kwame Nkrumah has been the president of Ghana for six years. From 1960 to 24th February, 1966.
Akufo-Addo has been the president of Ghana from 7th January, 2017 to date.
Kwame Nkrumah has been the president of Ghana for six years. From 1960 to 24th February, 1966.
DEPTH TO GDP RATIO CLEARS THE AIR 1 year ago
Compare DEPTH TO GDP RATIO...i.e... BORROWING.... FROM NKRUMAH'S TIME TO THAT OF KING OF BORROWERS, NANA ADDO'S GOVERNMENT,.....
Simple mathematics,...
Our DEPTH to GDP in 2023 was 87,06%
Our DEPTH TO GDP ... read full comment
Compare DEPTH TO GDP RATIO...i.e... BORROWING.... FROM NKRUMAH'S TIME TO THAT OF KING OF BORROWERS, NANA ADDO'S GOVERNMENT,.....
Simple mathematics,...
Our DEPTH TO GDP IN 2016 WAS 56%
OUR DEPTH TO GDP IN 1965 WAS 25.16%
In translation,... UNDER NANA ADDO, GHANA'S DEPTH...i.e.. BORROWING.... HAS GONE UP MORE THAN 3 ( THREE ) TIMES TO THAT OF NKRUMAH'S TIME....
IS THIS WHAT NAPO-LIAR IS CALLING GOOD GOVERNANCE...???
This is 21st century, gone are the days of blatant lies without any means of verification.
TIME HAS CAUGHT UP WITH THESE BIG DWARVES ASANTES LIARS....
Kwame 1 year ago
It looks like in terms of education the socialist ed ... read full comment
It looks like in terms of education the socialist education in Cuba is much more better than that of Ghana, the reason why were are still sending our children to Cuba to be educated.
We have stopped borrowing money from the capitalist countries, now we borrow money and seek investment from socialist China, we must as well add socialist North Korea to it.
When you take the case of Ghana and Russia the private sector that bought state industries have not done well, they collapsed them and now import the very items the companies they bought were producing.
To compare capitalism to socialism, in the first place there is personal security in socialist countries as crime level is low as compared to capitalism.
Even on health, the victims of the 9th September, 2001 went to Cuba to have cured.
Imagine if there was no socialist Cuba, what will have been their fate.
Even the US boxer Mike Tyson went to a Havana, Cuba psychiatric hospital to be cured for drug abuse.
Yeboah 1 year ago
Very soon Nana Addo will say he is better than God Almighty.
K.B 1 year ago
Napo attended KNUST that was build by Nana Addo time will tell.
LOOK AT THIS FOOL 1 year ago
KNUST was established in 1951 as the Kumasi College of Technology and attained a university status in 1961 but it started awarding its own undergraduate degrees in 1964 when the pioneer group of students graduated.
Please, ... read full comment
KNUST was established in 1951 as the Kumasi College of Technology and attained a university status in 1961 but it started awarding its own undergraduate degrees in 1964 when the pioneer group of students graduated.
Please, kindly quit replacing A BIG FAT LIE WITH ANOTHER LIE, wai.
This is 21st century, gone are the days of blatant lies without any means of verification.
TIME HAS CAUGHT UP WITH YOU BIG DWARVES ASANTES LIARS....
Ghanaian 1 year ago
These people tried to eliminate His Supreme Highness Dr Kwame Nkrumah since 1960 and be failing. 2024 too they can't and won't ever succeed. They must not be allowed to govern Ghana again. Other Akans from western and Central regions, yes.
Ekow 1 year ago
Establishment of Ghana Air Force and Navy. Provided Planes and Vessels for their operations. Established Rubber plantation. The article is not comprehensive enough.
Esem pii 1 year ago
Shut up, NDC! After 27 + years of governance, where’s your achievements? Always talking about Nkrumah’s legacy and not one thing about your achievements! The party of LOSERS (NDC).
Frank Talk 1 year ago
If you dont put the something where it belongs it will fall off.... does NAPO knows that. The era where communication was concentrated in the hands of media houses who can tell us what they think we should know is over...does NAPO knows that... You dont dare talk down The African Man of the Millenium, Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is planetary....does NAPO knows that. Nkrumah Never Dies!!! KOM.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Does you also know that Ghana was one party state under Nkrumah? And there was no freedom of speech? Anyway know that what Napo said has brought something to talk about. What has Ndc done for Ghana in all the thirty years they have been in power that Mahama has to be President again?
JSO 1 year ago
Ghanaweb, this is like comparing a Lion to a shrew, apart from the fact that you have done an abysmally poor job of the comparison... It is an insult to the memory of the Osagyefo, please take it down!
Amankwah 1 year ago
This comparison is an insult to Kwame Nkrumah's person and legacy. Akufo addo is the most useless president in the history of Ghana and his mate Bawumia is the biggest mistake.
Nii Amarteifio 1 year ago
Utter nonsense, how do we compare Akuffo Addo to osagyefo. Not even his father or uncle does compare to Osagyefo. Nonsense Peoples Party
Athena- USA 1 year ago
Napo is mentally unstable.
Thompson Coker 1 year ago
Don't reduce this to who built what infrastructure. That's petty. You can't compare a failed president to the founder of the nation and African of the millennium. There is nothing to compare. Stop making Akufo Addo feel he can be in the same category as Kwame Nkrumah.
KOM 1 year ago
I am an NPP supporter but for this, he should admit he misspoke. Best part is for him to come out and admit he misspoke.
What Nkrumah did cuts across Africa. No African leader has ever than that. Hope NAPO learns and apolog ... read full comment
I am an NPP supporter but for this, he should admit he misspoke. Best part is for him to come out and admit he misspoke.
What Nkrumah did cuts across Africa. No African leader has ever than that. Hope NAPO learns and apologise
Michael Duncan Speed King 1 year ago
Your write up is misleading and very very deceptive. This is crass work and lacks any evidence. How did Kwame Nkrumah build the University of Ghana?
I’m disappointed that your outfit didn’t even verify your informatio ... read full comment
Your write up is misleading and very very deceptive. This is crass work and lacks any evidence. How did Kwame Nkrumah build the University of Ghana?
I’m disappointed that your outfit didn’t even verify your information before putting them out.
Eric Bedu 1 year ago
Pathological lie and blasphemy in colossal order
Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
Why are people shocked. LOL Asantes hate Kwame Nkrumah. Even Kumasihene aka otumfour, Napo's advisor said it himself.
Yaw Nketia 1 year ago
What was the population at Nkruma's time and what was the ghana population when Akufo Addo became president.
Kwame Amaniyedom 1 year ago
Napo has spoken against God and country, Napo has committed the sin of abomination and blasphemy. It is a curse on Bawumia - Napo Ticket
Eric 1 year ago
nana and his NPP should go in peace by Dec 7
thank you.
thank you.
Wow. napo( lower case) is not really arrogant but very foolish 1 year ago
Is this comparison worth it. How can you come light(Nkrumah) to darkness ( Akofo addo)
IMBECILE PRINCE KWASI ADADE 1 year ago
@ The so call Prince Adade, Compare the huge loans acquired by the current NPP administration, coupled with covid grants and other donations from international organisations but nothing to show for. Nkrumah time, Ghana did not extract oil to add up to our revenue, so please stop the silly argument and comments you put on here.
Patriotic Ghanaian 1 year ago
University of science and technology was established in 1952
Komfo anokye teaching hospital was also established in 1955
Nkrumah didn't build them
The blogger should've gotten his facts right before posting
khopiedk@gmail.com 1 year ago
Kwasia kwa
Kwasia kwa
Otoo 1 year ago
Kwame Nkrumah was leader of the country for almost 15 years.
The write up was biased even though I won't compare both presidents.
Mineladder 1 year ago
Akuffo addo is the most stupid useless fool in the history of Ghana....brainless , wee smoker.
Kobby 1 year ago
A careful look at the statement Dr Opoku Prempeh made shows that he was making a comparison between the accomplishments of the two President's. He never said that Dr Nkrumah did not accomplish anything for Ghana. To him President Akuffo Addo has achieved more for Ghana than Dr Nkrumah. That is his own personal observation. If one's opinion on this matter is different, so be it. Is it out of place for people to differ on issues?
Dr Prempeh is a nice gentleman, and the only problem I see that people have with him is that he has his opinions, and stands by them
That is the mark of an independent- minded person which is also the mark of a good leader. You do not necessarily have to go with the flow.
Jack01 1 year ago
Who sent this arrogant Napo?? Nkrumah argument was never gonna be a good start for?Napo.. Don't touch Nkrumah..Let it be as it is..Napo make NPP loose even before December 7th...
Joe ziggy 1 year ago
Mr writer you forgot to compare population as at that time, the economy as at that time,were there pandemic, were war going on as at that time you needed to add all these to be complete. Mr writer go this way.
Mahama as president and Bawumia as vice 1 year ago
Ghanaians don't want the truth ,all Ghanas problems started from Nkrumah,when he was using our monies for his oen agenda roaming the whole of africa thinking he could rule the whole of africa,ghanians don't want the truth,and. he was a dictator too,no wonder his party has collapsed
Ishmael Aboagye 1 year ago
Ghanaians so if you are in the bathroom bathing and a mad man comes for your clothes will you chase that mad man?
Gyimifuonkwaseafuo 1 year ago
Adwe gap.
Adwe gap.
Quophy common 1 year ago
Is ghanaweb that dumb??
Are u guys not in Ghana??
What do u mean Apiatse redevelopment???
Is ghanaweb that dumb??
Queenluv 1 year ago
This page was supposed to provide us with credible information but I'm really disappointed in u so go find out when UG, KNUST, Kolebu n KATH were built before I state my case.
Levelman 1 year ago
Heeerr m'abon pa pa,How can a whole Ghana web published this because of propaganda Gone are the days,the youth were not doing research.KNUST was Kumasi college of Technology and later renamed after Dr Nkrumah by R P Baffour .Mention one secondary school in Ashanti founded by Dr Nkrumah? Again what was the total population of Ghana after independence (1957-1966) Furthermore the British government funded a huge amount of 481 million pounds after independence to cater for the total population of 4 million people in Ghana.Dr Nkrumah only introduce free SHS to the three Northern region.Most of the factories set by the white not Kwame Nkrumah.He misused the money in the name of Africa father ...Cheap media
Levelman 1 year ago
Now I have come to realise that , only failed candidate are into media,....m'abon paaa
Kwame 1 year ago
It is blasphemous to compare the legendary Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah, Africa's greatest personality of the last millennium to AKUFFO ADDO, the bedevilled master and executor of all that is evil and wicked, the mother serpent ...
It is only an insane asante ape like napo that would compare a useless ugly ape dwarf to the best man that ever walked on the surface of the African soil. Sometimes these fools think all Ghanaians are as stupid as the ape sup ...
##IT IS ABSOLUTE MADNESS TO SAY WE CANNOT COMPARE NANA’ S ACHIEVEMENTS TO THAT OF NKRUMAH. NKRUMAH INHERITED HUGE AMOUNTS OF HARD CASH FROM THE BRITISH COLONIAL MASTERS AND HE USED IT FOR HIS SELFISH AMBITION ON THE AFRICAN ...
Nkrumah never dies. Knowledge first came to Ghana when Nkrumah was president in 1962 when Nkrumah sent 6000 Ghanaians to study in the Soviet Union, Yugoslavia, China, Korea, East Germany and other Eastern Bloc countries. Dr. ...
Don't mind that ignorant pig Kwasia Adade, Akufffo Addo also got three oil fields, Nkrumah never had oil, Akuffo Addo borrowed 500 billion cedis, Nkrumah never borrowed, swine flu infected piglet kwasia Adade. Ghanaians are s ...
idiot
ANGER FROM FOOLS WHO CANT USE THEIR BRAINS. NKRUMAH GAVE FREE EDUCATION TO ONLY THE NORTH. NANA ADDO HAS GIVEN IT TO THE WHOLE GHANA!!!!! FOOLS! JUST DO SIMPLE COMPARISON BY CHECKING S ...
Say cheese!
Dr. Nkrumah inherited monies and he used it for positive things we are all ...
Sia ba, how much did Nana Addo inherit from funds like, heritage and etc? Most borrowed money under this government is Shameful with no meaningful traces. Animal, if Ghana is your baby, would you have treated it as Such. Stop ...
Now, you are being very stupid. The amount Nkrumah used in his achievements is no-where near what Nana Addo has borrowed, and very little to show for. I understand from Independence to the beginning of Akuffo Addo's governmen ...
Nonsense
I mean, I still can't fathom it! How dare you compare AKUFFO ADDO, the demented, senile and devilish apology of a president to the statesmanship, personality and genius of the legendary Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah? I still feel ...
Frankie how old are you?Did you see the Nkrumah administration? Its false to say that Nkrumah became president for only five years. He was president from 1957 to 1966 calculate. And the question I want to ask you and those f ...
Ghanaians are miseducated , misinformed and ignorant. Kwame Nkrumah's name does not win votes in the current 4th republic. There are people who adore Nkrumah just as there are people who adore Akuffo Addo. Each of these leade ...
You are a fool
Unless adults stop worshipping our hyped up leaders, living or dead, past and present we will go round in circles. Your children and grand children don't care about such fake nonsense. To us, all have contributed immensely to ...
How do you compare a sewage rat, dripp ...
SO WHO OVERTHREW NKRUMAH
University of Environment and Sustainable Development was not established by Nana Akuffo Addo. That is a big lie. It was established by the NDC government. Merely taking office and opening it doesn't make it your project. Als ...
I am repeating this to you, Ghanaweb! Please, quickly withdraw the shoddy and inaccurate statistics that you have produced here on Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah...!!!!!!!! He has on record, OVER 10 times, the few things that you ...
Look Houphet Boighney of Ivory Coast Jomo Kenyata of Kenya and Nelson Mandela are far better than Nkrumah. And they were not friends of Nkrumah. Go and see how far Abidjan ,Nairobi, Cape Town has been developed and compare t ...
NAPO HAS ACTUALLY FACTORIZED THE NDC AND MAHAMA OUT OF THE EQUATION. WE ARE NOW TALKING ABOUT GHANA’S BEST GOVERNMENTS EVER, AND NO P/NDC GOVERNMENT HAS ATTAINED THAT STATUS! SO THE NDC SHOULD RATHER THINK ABOUT THE LONG TE ...
This one if the rat shit soup drinkers. These hybrid apes are so stupid that one begins to wonder if they inherited any sensible genes from their moshi fathers. How can any sane person compare the African millennium to a vaga ...
There's no doubt that Stephen Donkor is just as useless and ignorant as that clueless and ignorant NAPO. Akufo-Addo is a thieving nation-wrecker while Nkrumah is a visionary nation-builder who has done more for Ghana than you ...
Ghanaweb, please withdraw the shoddy and inaccurate statistics that you have produced on Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah...!!!!!!!! He has on record, OVER 10 times, the few things that you have listed here in his name. Look... Kwa ...
Corruption:-
Nkrumah - nil
Akufo Addo - limitless.
I am sick to the stomach on this comparison.
Learn something new, a new skill and rejig your earning potential before December. It'll amaze you how much networth in cash your skills in this can earn you in the next six months. Use that seed in your hand & Learn this se ...
This comparison is bogus. First, Nkrumah had 15yrs to build 6 hospitals. In less than 8yrs, Akufo-Addo has rebuilt, renovated and expanded several hospitals, and initiated 111 hospitals at various stages of completion. Yet yo ...
You need a psychiatrist.
NO RIGHT THINKING PERSON WILL EVEN COMPARE. MAHAMA RANKS THIRD AFTER OSAGYEFO AND KUFFUOR. I KNOW MAHAMA HAS A GOOD HEART AND A HUMBLE LEADER. ALL HE NEEDS IS GOOD PEOPLE AROUND HIM, AND GHANA WILL BE WHAT IT SHOULD BE!! I HO ...
Nkrumah did not found University of Ghana. Nkrumah had just 3.4 million mouths to feed from 1957 Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo has plus 34 million people to cater for. Since 2017 Nkrumah had so much money from the UK colonia ...
Kwame Nkrumah did not found University of Ghana. UG was built snd wad functional in 1948. Nkrumah had just 3.4 million mouths to feed in 1957 Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo has plus 34 million people to cater for since 2017 N ...
The writer's bias is very clear. He compared only records that he think Nkrumah has outperformed Akufo-Ado but stayed silent on others. Again, you don't compare governments like you did. Nkrumah built universities and teachin ...
There he [Trokosi illegal Togolese alien] comes again with his false sense of projection! @Frankie, how old are you when Dr. Kwame Nkrumah came to power? You (NDC) claimed every achievements of Nkrumah but absolutely nothing ...
were*
Who authored the error ridden article that’s sans citing ideological differences? Nkrumah wa ...
If you want mmonsam and ritual murderers, look within your ...
No, his writing isn't flawed. Rather, you this useless Stephen Donkor must be suffering with a clogged brain, a brained clogged with putrid Julor House manure. You're nothing but an ignorant unrepentant bomb-throwing serial l ...
Unnecessary Debate!
We should be debating how to grow more and feed ourselves. How to bring down the cost of living etc. The church, the media, chieftaincy seems to be our biggest problem. The is always championing useless ...
No one in their right mind will comppare Akufo Addo to Nkrumah. Akufo Addo is the worst president ever. However let us be factual in our narrations. The the university of Ghana was not founded by Kwame Nkrumah. Secondly it is ...
Okra, you must not have libed in the 1940s or 1050s. Those of us who did know that Legon present campus and KNUST were built by Kwame Nkrumah under the first five Year Development Plan. It was under the same plan that Kumasi ...
Mtseeeeew, Ghana Web, are you people also just struggling to write something to please Nana Addo or what? What kind of half-baked records are churning out for Nana Addo? What factories has he built? what hospitals has he buil ...
NAPO has succeeded in setting the election bar so high that my party NDC is now not the talk of achievement. Please my party NDC, let us stop talking about this issue otherwise, our message will be lost. We k ow Mahama has ...
NAPO PREMPEH KWASIAMPANIN ..... thank you very much for committing that SENSELESS SUICIDE yesterday! You have really confirmed your tag as A STUPID & ARROGANT BUFFOON to the whole world, and that will make decisions easier fo ...
The writer failed to start with the most fundamental thing. National Identity Card. If you are a president and you don’t care about how to give accurate and honest accountability to your people, what makes you a good or gre ...
Napo has pepertual catarrh.This undoubtedly is due to his crude nasal architecture.His voice is always akin to a toad in distress.Knowing the task ahead of him yesterday,he decided to clear the nasal congestion but the phlegm ...
James what Napo said is true. Nkrumah administration was a one party state. Ghanaweb has forgotten about the Nsawam security prison Nkrumah built where all politicians and people who criticized him are jail without trial. ...
Please Nkrumah had 5 years and did all the projects including the motorway and Tema harbour we are enjoying now. If the grandparents of the current Administration had continued we will be better in terms of economic growth an ...
Cape Coast Teaching Hospital, Bechem Teaching College, Bechem School for the blind, Free Education for the North, Berekum Secondary School, Sunyani School, Achirensua School, Techiman Secondary School, State House in Accra, S ...
Aduman Teachers College
@Ofui, Kwame Nkrumah, gave free education to all Ghanaians from Bawku to Sekondi. Find out from Ghana Education Act 1961. It is a big lie, he did not just give free education to those from the North. Also, He built Kumasi C ...
If Ghanaians are not fools how can Akuffo Addo rule us for eight years and people can’t still reason that this evil criminal gang of idiots greedy lies who only spilt foolishness and nonsense are stealing us for their maste ...
Lazy journalism! When and where did Prez Akufo Addo establish a university here in Ghana? Ridiculous! He has none. Do proper research and come back. How can any proud Ghanaian compare the African of the millennium? It does no ...
Nap ...
Lazy journalism! When and where did Prez Akufo Addo establish a university here in Ghana? Ridiculous! He has none. Do proper research and come back. How can any proud Ghanaian compare the African of the millennium to Akufo Ad ...
It is very disrespectful to compare the sitting President to Nkrumah. No one takes ...
Napo has brought something all rightful thinkers should think about. Ndc has ruled Ghana more than any other party, then what did they do for the country?Also remember that Nkrumah inherited money from the British government, ...
Cretin and stupidity.
ABOAFUN NAPO
Napoleon Nose....
NAPO, thank you for committing that SUICIDE yesterday! You have really confirmed your tag as A STUPID & ARROGANT BUFFOON to the whole world, and that will make decisions easier for voters in December. Hahahaha... NAPO, you ar ...
@Pelicles, we have better stuff to worry about than take notice of a complete twat such as Napo, he has actually paid for the noose that we will use to hang him and send his useless bunch of arrogant, pompous, corrupt and Th ...
With the above statistics, it's obvious Nana Addo has really done well in all sectors than Dr. Nkrumah. Apart from the upgrades of hospitals and clinics, Nana Addo is building 111 hospitals across the country. Wow! State-owne ...
You are a very big fool ... how much did Nkrumah borrowed ???? Did Nkrumah had crude oil?? ... did nkrumah had the advantages of technologies in our time??? ... wo y3 kwasia piii. In 8 years our debt jumped from 120bn to ove ...
I won't reply to your insults Bro....Dr. Nkrumah didn't borrow but do you have any idea how much money was left by the British administration before they left Ghana? And do you also have any idea how much Ghana is enjoying fr ...
You seem to be very young and very inexperienced from your writing. The population size does not matter because the resources ...
Only a fool will compare Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah's achievements within his tenure to certificateless, greedy, disrespectful, arrogant , nepotistic, and corrupt Akuffo Addo. Without Nkrumah, that ugly pig mouthed Nap ...
Clearly, the problems of this once great country is the primitive inward looking asantes. The nerve to mention the name Kwame Nkrumah!!! Voting out these thieves is now a national assignment You have the nerve to compare the ...
Please correct.
These poorest bush people of the Ashanti Region shoul ...
Hey, @Kwame kromfuor, gyimifuor, kotibortor, kowinsani, kotobonku ..... now tell us what your stupid and lunatic Kyebi chimpanzee president Nana Akuffo Addo has done with all the $16,000,000,000.00 (16 billion dollars) he has ...
I AM DISAPPOINTED WITH GHANAWEB..I BELIEVE THEY HAVE BEEN BRIBED..THEY HAVE HIDDEN A LOT OF ACHIEVEMENTS NKRUMAH MADE AND ARE TRYING TO PROJECT THE CHIMPANZEE ADDO....DID YOU MENTION TEMA OIL REFINERY?; KOTOKA INTERNATIONAL A ...
it is what it is
@Kwame kromfuor, gyimifuor, kotibortor, kowinsani, kotobonku ..... now tell us what your stupid and lunatic Kyebi chimpanzee president Nana Akuffo Addo has done with all the $16,000,000,000.00 (16 billion dollars) he has borr ...
Kwame or what do you call urself, $400,000000 is nothing compared to billions of dollars borrowed by Nana Addo but with nothing to show, it's insane to compare this abysmal performance Nana Addo Bawumia government to Mills o ...
Anytime Napo speaks the party have to undertake damage control. He speaks any how and think low if others. This is an advanced ticket to opposition. Bawumia was careful not to be blamed for the lose at the Dec polls by the es ...
LIES AND TWISTED FACTS!
Who wrote this useless write up? Didn't you learn in school that you compare like terms. He-goat Akufo Addo being compared with Nkrumah? The greatest African personality of the last century? Voted for by the whole of Africans ...
Accra Girls Secondary, Nsein Secondary, Tamale, Winneba Secondaryetc, etc
Some people need psycriatic examination.
Lies. Nkrumah ruled this country as head of government business in 1950s before independence and was overthrown in 1966. How could Nkrumah be given the credit of building Komfo Anokye Hospital which was built in 1954 but the ...
Dwarf!!!
I never know 80 percent of Ghanaian are not correct. What did Kwame nkrumah do for Ghana upon all the money he got from the British. He was only looking for African president. The British give Nkrumah 4 billion pounds. ...
Black Star Line with over 20 ships plying West Africa up to Angola and the UK; Akasanoma and Santo factories that produced radio and TV set; Akosombo Textiles; GTP in Tema; VALCO Sme ...
Kwamr Nkrumah detained, tortured an ...
When I saw mobile money interoperability then I burst into laughter hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha haha haha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha Hahaha Hahahaha hahahahahahah hahahahahahah hahah ...
It's unfair to state that Nkrumah did all that has been credited to him within 5 years 240 days when some of the projects dated as far back as 1948 when he was head of government business and also from independence time in 19 ...
You are Sharp!!
Ghanaweb, stop this useless comparison. How could you belittle nkrumah by comparing his achievements to that of this useless president? The above listed achievements of nkrumah in your article is just less than 5% of his ove ...
The achievement comparison should be between Akuffo-Addo and Mahama and not Kwame Nkrumah. You need some political tuition from people like Abdul-Malik Kweku Baako. You are still a baby politician. Don’t disrespect the foun ...
With Nkrumah autocratic leadership, he would have b ...
Mahama and NDC is seriously bleeding. They are out of the equation now. Thank you Napo for drawing Ghanaians attention on this comparison. Any sober minded after even opposing this fact will in silence acknowledge what Napo j ...
It's natural depending on the area one comes from in the country. There is a blind young man from Kyebi who has not seen Kwame Nkrumah's projects before but hate Nkrumah to the highest. When Kofi TV interviewed this guy he s ...
I pity the NPP
The record is as clear as day and night. There's no doubting the fact that incompetent vision-less beggar President Akufo-Addo is an vindictive and divisive nation-wrecker while Nkrumah was a selfless nation-builder whose vis ...
Typo correction:
There's no doubting the fact that incompetent vision-less beggar President Akufo-Addo is a vindictive and divisive nation-wrecker while Nkrumah was a selfless nation-builder whose vision, along with his co ...
Typo correction:
There's no doubting the fact that incompetent vision-less beggar President Akufo-Addo is a vindictive and divisive nation-wrecker while Nkrumah was a selfless nation-builder whose vision, along with his co ...
The Ghanaian population fu ...
1957 vrs 2024 ???
A lawyer who scoffs at the law. A lawyer who does not want to understa ...
Ghana was a one party state with no opposition to usurp and thwart efforts of the government like we find noisy ndc r ...
In 2012 some
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
Bank flash ...
One should be insane, mentally unstable to say that the worst president in Ghana’s history, Akuffo Addo is has done better than any other Ghanaian leader. Napo doesn’t apply his education and speaks anyhow with no filters ...
Tell them God 1st
Ahhhhh !how can anyone even think of such comparison? what? Kwame Nkrumah is a generational leader and the greatest gift to the entire African continent and not just Ghana. Akuffo Addo and Kuffour with Busia their patron are ...
Those people who are taking offence at Napo’s truthful declaration point to infrastructure building as Nkrumah’s seminal achievements. But this man was not elected as President to build only infrastructure. It is true tha ...
Hey, kwasia @SAS... I tell you: you are nothing but A MAD & HOPELESS MAMMAL. Foolish fool like you...!!!!!!!! Now, tell me what exactly your stupid, wasteful, corrupt, unintelligent, highly immoral, deplorable and mentally-r ...
@Sarfo, the ugly cunt, we do not expect you to say anything sensible about Nkrumah. Akosombo dam never, cost 250 million pounds. Nkrumah never borrowed your "Phantom 250 million pounds" for the dam. Bankrupt Britain never le ...
VFCP declares that the fact that no Ghana government has been able to implement the Benefits System indicates that all governments including Nkrumah are underperforming. However, in the context of developments, Kwame Nkrumah ...
The Chief characteristics of a person are always within him or her wherever he or she may go. Take for instance, NAPO. They accuse you of arrogance and during your outdooring, you just exhibited the very thing you were accuse ...
Akuffo Addo is Ghana's worst president who destroyed the Ghanaian economy to the point that the government had to implement DDE and hair cuts even on pensioners with excessive borrowing and wasteful expenditure. He also act ...
Even from 1957 to 1966 = 9 years, and y ...
Hypocrites people!!
NDC party lacks simple understanding, compare then total population of ghana to today's total population you'll begin to learn sense, Nkrumah's heroism is call by hypocrites and these hypocrites are alw ...
Put away your NPP corruption lens and you'll realize that population is not an issue here. You fail to understand that Nkrumah and his team were ruling Ghana in its infancy as an newly independent nation. The Busia/Danquah/UP ...
How ignorant and dumb for any Ghanaian dead or alive to compare any Ghanaian leader/ president with Kwame Nkrumah. Non so far come a quarter way to his selflessness, leadership, statesmanship, vision, patriotism, achievement ...
It is an a solute lunacy and a sick joke to even dream of doing any comparisons between Dr. Kwame Nkrumah and Nana Addo which Nana Addo wouldn’t even try to get involved. Nana Addo knows he is Not capable of POLISHING the ...
The peace council has failed members of state have failed and sadly the Religious bodies ...
Simple mathematics,...
Our DEPTH TO GDP ...
It looks like in terms of education the socialist ed ...
Please, ...
These people tried to eliminate His Supreme Highness Dr Kwame Nkrumah since 1960 and be failing. 2024 too they can't and won't ever succeed. They must not be allowed to govern Ghana again. Other Akans from western and Central ...
If you dont put the something where it belongs it will fall off.... does NAPO knows that. The era where communication was concentrated in the hands of media houses who can tell us what they think we should know is over...doe ...
Does you also know that Ghana was one party state under Nkrumah? And there was no freedom of speech? Anyway know that what Napo said has brought something to talk about. What has Ndc done for Ghana in all the thirty years the ...
Don't reduce this to who built what infrastructure. That's petty. You can't compare a failed president to the founder of the nation and African of the millennium. There is nothing to compare. Stop making Akufo Addo feel he c ...
What Nkrumah did cuts across Africa. No African leader has ever than that. Hope NAPO learns and apolog ...
I’m disappointed that your outfit didn’t even verify your informatio ...
thank you.
@ The so call Prince Adade, Compare the huge loans acquired by the current NPP administration, coupled with covid grants and other donations from international organisations but nothing to show for. Nkrumah time, Ghana did no ...
Kwasia kwa
A careful look at the statement Dr Opoku Prempeh made shows that he was making a comparison between the accomplishments of the two President's. He never said that Dr Nkrumah did not accomplish anything for Ghana. To him Presi ...
Ghanaians don't want the truth ,all Ghanas problems started from Nkrumah,when he was using our monies for his oen agenda roaming the whole of africa thinking he could rule the whole of africa,ghanians don't want the truth,and ...
Adwe gap.
Is ghanaweb that dumb??
Heeerr m'abon pa pa,How can a whole Ghana web published this because of propaganda Gone are the days,the youth were not doing research.KNUST was Kumasi college of Technology and later renamed after Dr Nkrumah by R P Baffour . ...
Oyiwaa 3no na 3da h)no yi woho ano.