A lot of CCTVs in offices aren't working. They're there just as a decoy, a deterrent to ward off criminals. I doubt there was foul play. She might have tried honing her swimming skills, unaware of the depth of the pool, and unfortunately drowned. Sorry young woman.
SIGMA LONDON 1 year ago
Jail the boss. Lois refused his demands; as such she was strangulated and thrown into the pool. Police should investigate whether it was even an official trip at all and how she could go to the swimming pool alone at night.
Kriss 1 year ago
A MAD DOG is even far better than you, #SIGMA
Wontumi is your Boss 1 year ago
SIGMA LONDON or whatever you called yourself. How can you have that assumption don't prejudice the case with your madness comment
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
Comments of some who seem to be familiar with the hotel in the original story allege that, "This is not the first with this hotel...."
SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago
This is so sad...Don't give up on yourself. Learn something new, a new skill. HARD TRUTH: no one is coming to rescue you from unemployment/lack! - it is every man for himself. Use that seed in your hand & Learn a service oriented skill to-Earn - it is much easier than buying-&-selling which requires you looking for capital. As a young man, entertain yourself BUT face your own hustle. Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've not yet taken action to achieve a new skill. The time is ripe now to avoid wasting another 6-months. Dont blame God. You can earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first & best worldwide). Training with it, you are GUARANTEED to master valuable skills & earn good dollars daily after three weeks. Join thousands who transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift to others today, to break free from unemployment, and unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess.Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes (French Edition), now available & selling out!
Kwaku Baako 1 year ago
The police carried out an autopsy, and couldn't get even a clue how she died?
How?
An autopsy should be able to give some clues, unless someone is hiding something.
How?
An autopsy should be able to give some clues, unless someone is hiding something.
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
The original report alleges that the police have not released an official statement regarding the contents of the autopsy.
Sly K. Ed 1 year ago
Was she assessed for drowning in the pool? If she's already dead before being thrown into the pool will become evident. Someone just cannot be dead in a water without swallowing and inhaling water in their organs.
John Martin 1 year ago
My problem is the timing
CAR TRACKING SYSTEMS. 1 year ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. ghtryt
kaedabi 1 year ago
Schools must take swimming lessons very serious.
l suspect she took advantage of the free swimming pool and jumped into it. She miscalculated the depth of the pool. Unfortunately there was no guard or security personel to rescue her.Her adventure went wrong.
About 80% of CCTVs are not up to date it can show you live videos without recording them.
Condolence to the family.
Joe 1 year ago
Sugar daddy??? Which kind boss???
Student on a business trip... 1 year ago
Okay...
Okay...
Tex 1 year ago
Conduct foot and finger prints on her door handle,floor both inside and outside and her general body well. Check for any traces of foreign hair dropping on her bed. I hope with these tips and more the officers could find the culprit behind her death.
Eking 1 year ago
Very likely could have been drowning. The story said she was discovered in the pool and there was no outward signs of foul play
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
No "outward signs of foul play" is not necessarily carte blanche to dismiss foul play. Those who know understand what I'm saying even if that was the conclusion drawn ab initio. Tjere are several more variables requiring testing.
FaceTheWall 1 year ago
If she drowned, the autopsy findings will easily reveal it. Let's wait and see.
True Ghanaian 1 year ago
U can't be serious. That's a public place used by several people.
Mese Hmm 1 year ago
CHECKED INTO SEPARATE ROOMS?
Just suspicious of the need to emphasize such arrangement, because that is normal. But let this be further investigated in order to rule out this side of the story!
What was Lois's position in ... read full comment
Just suspicious of the need to emphasize such arrangement, because that is normal. But let this be further investigated in order to rule out this side of the story!
What was Lois's position in the company? And why was she the one to accompany her boss but none other?
Henceforth, there should be regular inspection of CCTV cameras in all public places. An found to be malfunctioning should attract a fine of the executives of such places!
TrueTrue 1 year ago
She was probably strangled in her hotel room and her dead body later dumped in the pool. Forensic checks shd be conducted to see if the CCTV recording has recently been wiped clean. A few hefty slaps from the police shd get hotel staff talking!
GET AN INDEPENDENT FORENSIC PATHOLOGIST TO CHECK FOR SIGNS OF VAGINAL RAPE OR FORCED PENETRATION. 1 year ago
EVERY SWIMMING POOL MUST HAVE WARNING SIGNAGE AND ADVISORY DEPTH SIGNAGES.
IN ANY CASE, NO MENTALLY SOUND HUMAN WOULD GO SWIMMING IN A POOL OR SEA ALONE AT MIDNIGHT.
THIS "COCK & BULL" STORY DOESN'T ADD UP!
CCTV CAME ... read full comment
IN ANY CASE, NO MENTALLY SOUND HUMAN WOULD GO SWIMMING IN A POOL OR SEA ALONE AT MIDNIGHT.
CCTV CAMERA RECORDINGS ARE OVERWRITTEN WHEN THE MEMORY IS FULL. DUE TO THE FREQUENT DUMSOR, THE BEST BET IS TO INSTALL SOLAR-POWERED CCTV SURVEILLANCE SYSTEMS AND SET UP TO RECORD AND STORE FOOTAGES TO THE CLOUD AS WELL AS ON A LARGE BUILT-IN MEMORY CHIP.
Willie Klutse 1 year ago
Business trip on a Friday? More details required.
Proud Ghanaian 1 year ago
What do you want him to tell his wife before leaving?
Willie Klutse paaa! Are you that childish?
CAR TRACKING SYSTEMS. 1 year ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. thgtyh
K'wuo 1 year ago
What about the amount of water in her stomach? No one will die in a river or swimming pool without taking in much water.
George stupid 1 year ago
Useless reporting.without merit, stupid report
Lady 1 year ago
Agreed. There's nothing in this article beyond the headline... Useless
Gbogboga 1 year ago
They need to autopsy her pu.ssy urgently. That boss is a dead man walking.
HE IS IN BIG PROBLEM MORE WITH THE MRS THAN WITH THE POLICE!! 1 year ago
Maybe heart condition exacerbated by too much excitement. Nothing wrong with 2 consenting adults chilling for the weekend in a hotel. The "boss" must have panicked having to explain to the wife what hes doing with a naked dead body in Takorado when hes supposed to be busy giving a presentation at Kumasi. The bro should just owe up that he panicked and decided to drop the body in the pool.
The autopsy report will vindicate him of any foul play. But i doubt that will help him with the Mrs!
Sir 1 year ago
The number of student who have lost their lives in KNUST this year alone is alarming. what is going on ? we lost one of our SHS student, Epiphany one of the most promising student. sad mehn
She is not a student! 1 year ago
She is not a student. She is a Graduate!
Eric 1 year ago
Cheap life comes with cheap death. Where you suppose to study at school or Ashawo with your boss. Nkwasia Wuo
KofSam 1 year ago
Such an ananse story .
Why will she wake up at dawn to use the swimming pool when she was traveling with her boss.
Police suspected there was no foul play because the were no bruises or blood on her body . What a useless ... read full comment
Such an ananse story .
Why will she wake up at dawn to use the swimming pool when she was traveling with her boss.
Police suspected there was no foul play because the were no bruises or blood on her body . What a useless and primitive conclusion. Has the investigation ruled out any poisoning , drugs or alcohol or sex abuse . Why were the CCTV not functioning ? A lot of missing information in this case . May God give strength to her grieving family.
Johntina 1 year ago
Exactly he could have smothered her with a pillow. Have they inspected him for scratches or evidence of a struggle. What about her finger nails. If she was fighting for her life his dna would be under his nails because she would have tried to free herself or struggle to get him off her. It's a natural reaction in such incidents to fight for one's life
True Ghanaian 1 year ago
It's premature to jump into conclusion right now. When a case like this happens the initial physical exam is conducted and possibilities and assumptions are ruled out along the line. I think full autopsy has not been done yet. Maybe they just did a physical examination and the reporter wrote rubbish. Let's wait for the full autopsy report. But the question is for how long was the cctv not working? Did it just stop working the day of the death, shortly before the death, or long before the death?
Moshe Kanja 1 year ago
This is a possible case of homicide! The boss, the driver, the hotel staff that night and especially the one who discovered her body should all be considered persons of interest! Did she have her room key near the pool? Did the autopsy uncover any seminal fluid on her body or bed? Was there any evidence of a struggle in her room? This is fishy!
kelewele 1 year ago
Ghanaians are very slow.. This is obviously Sika Duro..
Talk true slaps does wonders for Police Investigation! 1 year ago
There is no investigation that 15 good talk true slaps , 10 to the boss, 5 to the driver and 5 to the hotel manager will not solve!
Nana Oppong Sikafuo 1 year ago
In the first place what was the trip for? That alone needs to be look at. Am suggesting that he the man must have given her some drings thks. If the cctv cameras are not working the hotel manager needs to be arrested thks
Killer 1 year ago
Eiiiii he brush am kill am
Markoni 1 year ago
ONLY in Ghana such hotels can operate. Why we entertain these concert in Ghana. Hotels with CCTV don't need to operate. Concert country
Kow 1 year ago
So sad
So sad
Dedeede 1 year ago
If you believe she was murdered bring the evidence and stop telling the police to tell you what you want to hear. Just as your sis has been the victim in this case, you could be the one she travelled with in another case where you may be innocent
Baggio 1 year ago
Was she s student or a worker? Where from the boss if she was a student?
Musa 1 year ago
This is a ritual killing sort of. Who swims in a night till morning??
Shithole Country 1 year ago
Why did her boss take her on a business trip. It is a decoy to sleep with her. It has always been the case when bosses with dodgy motives take their young staff on mysterious business trips only to sleep with them.
I am sure ... read full comment
Why did her boss take her on a business trip. It is a decoy to sleep with her. It has always been the case when bosses with dodgy motives take their young staff on mysterious business trips only to sleep with them.
I am sure this lady rejected his advances and it ended fatally.
It is about time the TUC look into harassment in the workplace and stop this canker of elderly men abusing young girls in the workplace.
Gh man 1 year ago
With the Boss analogy I will give a probability of 30% since the variables would not have favored him much considering the public environment they were in and also the body build of the said boss c9mpared to hers assuming he was a small to medium build which would hinder him moving her into the pool. However the next probability is the fact that she may have been raped by horns male Hotel staff which is not unusual in the outskirts depending on the rating of the hotel, I would give this analogy a 90% probability. The police have to go old school on this urgently with the absence to the CCTV they should have detained all guests and thoroughly checked all statements with alibi along finger prints in her room and bosses room.
I mean if she was found in the pool then surely someone gave her permission to swim etc and all this must be checked and well corroborated.
Alkebulan 1 year ago
Another hands work of npp criminal corrupt murdered,
They killed this innocent young lady for being better than so called her Boss. Very sad news to read.
Kwasi 1 year ago
If she had drowned or was killed and dumped into the pool,the autopsy must reveal.It is one of the easiest cause of death that autopsy/postmortem could determine!Condolences to her family!
MURDURED BY WHO? TELL THE WORLD SINCE YOU KNOW BETTER THAN THE AUTOPSY 1 year ago
Please in as much as this is very painful, don't be rush in judging the boss. Let the police do their job. Let the autopsy report lead. Let them look through cctv cameras. If the boss is innocent, he may be feeling equally pained as the family. So becareful what you say before it happens to you yourself in the future.
THEREALTRUTH 1 year ago
ARE POLICE QUALIFIED TO PERFORM AN AUTOPSY? I UNDERSTAND THAT THEY CAN OBSERVE THE OUTER BODY FOR BRUISES OR INJURIES BUT IT TAKES A DOCTOR TO EXAMINE WHETHER SHE HAD INTERNAL INJURIES FOR EXAMPLE BLOOD ON HER BRAIN FROM BEING CHOKED OR SMOTHERED. DID THEY CHECK FOR EVIDENCE OF RAPE?
IT IS TOO SUSPICIOUS A YOUNG LADY WOULD GO INTO
A SWIMMING POOL IN UNDERWEAR AND NOT A BATHING SUIT. IF SHE COULDN'T SWIM I DOUBT SHE WOULD HAVE GONE INTO THE POOL ON HER OWN FREE WILL, ESPECIALLY ALONE. AND CAMERAS NOT WORKING IS A SURE SIGN SOMETHING IS NOT RIGHT WITH THIS DEATH. MAYBE WE WILL NEVER KNOW BUT THE HOTEL SHOULD BE SUED FOR FAILING TO PROVIDE SAFE SECURITY WHILE ON THEIR PROPERTY. OUT OF THE THREE MEN MENTIONED IN THIS ARTICLE SOME BODY OR BODIES IS QUILITY OF MURDER.
AD 1 year ago
Any hotel in Ghana which CCTVs are not functioning 24 hours a day must be closed down immediately.
William Ejisu 1 year ago
It would seem the young lady may not have been a good swimmer,and who in Ghana would be?..There's no local pool where you could learn to swim,anywhere that I know of ,so yeah, accidental drowning ,sounds about right.If a thorough Autopsy is done,then the finding will come out.
Foul play?very unlikely.
Kofi Rich 1 year ago
Business trip at the swimming pool
Waters 1 year ago
Autopsy can prove if she drowned or died before placing her in the swimming pool. They should investigate thoroughly.....
Buga 1 year ago
Ghanaians and their belief in mysticism and evil nature.am sad.rip
james 1 year ago
as for the police report its not true. the work in connection with hotel manager and the police to kill the girl. the police knew something abt her death.
The cctv raises the suspicion.
Yap! Try hiding something
A lot of CCTVs in offices aren't working. They're there just as a decoy, a deterrent to ward off criminals. I doubt there was foul play. She might have tried honing her swimming skills, unaware of the depth of the pool, and u ...
This is so sad...Don't give up on yourself. Learn something new, a new skill. HARD TRUTH: no one is coming to rescue you from unemployment/lack! - it is every man for himself. Use that seed in your hand & Learn a service orie ...
How?
My problem is the timing
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
l suspect she took advantage of the free swimming pool and jumped into it. She miscalculated the depth of the pool. Unfortunately there was no guard or security personel to re ...
Okay...
Conduct foot and finger prints on her door handle,floor both inside and outside and her general body well. Check for any traces of foreign hair dropping on her bed. I hope with these tips and more the officers could find the ...
No "outward signs of foul play" is not necessarily carte blanche to dismiss foul play. Those who know understand what I'm saying even if that was the conclusion drawn ab initio. Tjere are several more variables requiring test ...
What was Lois's position in ...
She was probably strangled in her hotel room and her dead body later dumped in the pool. Forensic checks shd be conducted to see if the CCTV recording has recently been wiped clean. A few hefty slaps from the police shd get h ...
CCTV CAME ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
Maybe heart condition exacerbated by too much excitement. Nothing wrong with 2 consenting adults chilling for the weekend in a hotel. The "boss" must have panicked having to explain to the wife what hes doing with a naked dea ...
Such an ananse story .
Police suspected there was no foul play because the were no bruises or blood on her body . What a useless ...
Exactly he could have smothered her with a pillow. Have they inspected him for scratches or evidence of a struggle. What about her finger nails. If she was fighting for her life his dna would be under his nails because she wo ...
It's premature to jump into conclusion right now. When a case like this happens the initial physical exam is conducted and possibilities and assumptions are ruled out along the line. I think full autopsy has not been done yet ...
This is a possible case of homicide! The boss, the driver, the hotel staff that night and especially the one who discovered her body should all be considered persons of interest! Did she have her room key near the pool? Did ...
So sad
If you believe she was murdered bring the evidence and stop telling the police to tell you what you want to hear. Just as your sis has been the victim in this case, you could be the one she travelled with in another case wher ...
I am sure ...
With the Boss analogy I will give a probability of 30% since the variables would not have favored him much considering the public environment they were in and also the body build of the said boss c9mpared to hers assuming he ...
Please in as much as this is very painful, don't be rush in judging the boss. Let the police do their job. Let the autopsy report lead. Let them look through cctv cameras. If the boss is innocent, he may be feeling equally pa ...
ARE POLICE QUALIFIED TO PERFORM AN AUTOPSY? I UNDERSTAND THAT THEY CAN OBSERVE THE OUTER BODY FOR BRUISES OR INJURIES BUT IT TAKES A DOCTOR TO EXAMINE WHETHER SHE HAD INTERNAL INJURIES FOR EXAMPLE BLOOD ON HER BRAIN FROM BEIN ...
It would seem the young lady may not have been a good swimmer,and who in Ghana would be?..There's no local pool where you could learn to swim,anywhere that I know of ,so yeah, accidental drowning ,sounds about right.If a th ...
Ns3m pii