What won't you say Mr NPP Bobby Banson. You have lost my respect
Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago
TOO MANY MAKOLA LAWYERS FLOATIING AROUND IN GHANA!!!
AN IDIOT IS AN IDIOT REGARDLESS OF A LAW DEGREE!!!!!
Mr Ibu 1 year ago
Complete nonsense. Shame a lawyer saying this. Is that the process of appointing judges to the supreme court as outlined in the constitution? These are appointments are meant to induce the judge handling the ambulance case to jail the minority leader and jakpa, the third cause. You think we don't think? No sensible chief justice will make that recommendation at this crucial moment that a judge is handling a sensitive political case
Joe 1 year ago
This guy is also making very sick in the mind.
ROCKY USA 1 year ago
What kinds of jobs you people are doing there before asking for more supreme court Justices Bobby bansa. Or because of the bribes you are getting there or what?
Kay 1 year ago
Dis Bobby guy is one hell hypocrite always supporting the government and Npp on what ever dey do as if he is afraid of dem and I hate people who are like dat.....he better change his way.....
Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago
WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FROM AN IDIOT MAKOLA LAWYER????
All die be die 1 year ago
Kwasia boy you also wants some appointment.
Steve Williams 1 year ago
Bobby Banson is a stooge and a poodle. Is what the CJ wrote just an information to take president ?If it was only an information, why should she mention names of the judges to be promoted? These stupid so called lawyers are those who will never get promotion under my leadership. Is that your understanding of Article in the constitution about the elevation of judges to the Supreme Court. Look at him.
Kweku. Com 1 year ago
These days it's no more interesting to read comments. They are pure insults not backed by any discerning argument. You can infer they are from one particular whose foot soldiers even including some executives have specialized in plain insults.
Kweku. Com 1 year ago
** from one particular party.....
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
If Akuffu Addo has packed the Supreme Court with quantities but not qualities, - sack those white elephants first to clear some space before the quality ones are been called to fill the space.
How many judges do we have las ... read full comment
If Akuffu Addo has packed the Supreme Court with quantities but not qualities, - sack those white elephants first to clear some space before the quality ones are been called to fill the space.
How many judges do we have last at today in the Supreme Court ?
why are they not functioning as Supreme Court judges ?
it tells you that Akuffu Addp is just appointing empty heads and sycophants who had titles but had no experience and knowledge to sit on constitutional matters and give better and credible rulings or judgements.
80% 0f Akuffu Addo appointees are people with titles without knowledge- that made them fake .
if those at appointed to Supreme Court - trust their appointment let them prove it .
we don't need over 18 judges at the centralised Supreme Court .- if only 9 judges has able to do it, why is 18 judges struggling to make a positive impacts ?
square pegs on round Holes ?
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
GHANA HAS ONE OF THE SMALLEST NUMBER OF SUPREME COURT JUDGES, AS COMPARED TO OTHER COUNTRIES. ESPECIALLY THE FEDERAL STATES.
THE UNITED STATES HAS ABOUT FOUR ( 400) HUNDRED STATE SUPREME COURT JUSTICES, ASIDE THE NINE US ... read full comment
GHANA HAS ONE OF THE SMALLEST NUMBER OF SUPREME COURT JUDGES, AS COMPARED TO OTHER COUNTRIES. ESPECIALLY THE FEDERAL STATES.
THE UNITED STATES HAS ABOUT FOUR ( 400) HUNDRED STATE SUPREME COURT JUSTICES, ASIDE THE NINE US SUPREME COURT JUSTICES. NIGERIA HAS ABOUT 21 SUPREME COURT JUDGES AND NUMEROUS STATE CHIEF JUDGES. SO THE ARGUMENT NDC IS MAKING IS TOTALLY HOLLOW!
Get your facts together. You can’t compare a Federal Government system to a unitary system of government.
For your information every one of the 50 individual states in the US have their own Supreme Court. And if you factor the number of the Supreme Court justices in all these states you would be talking of 350-400 or perhaps more. So don’t engage in that blind argument.
Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago
stephen donkor, ARE YOU AN IDIOT????
ALWAYS SPEWING TRASH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ghanaba Babs in the Diaspora 1 year ago
Sycophant. Attention seeking behaviour
Kofi uk 1 year ago
Another fix match lawyer, this lawyer Banson knows judges more then the law
Aqquabbaa 1 year ago
There is something wrong youngman. When elders are talking small boys who are learning to crawl are screaming mama mama papa papa. Look this one self hahahahahaha
Kwaku 1 year ago
Useless and reckless comments coming from irresponsible lawyer like him
Aboagy 1 year ago
You have to say something profitable for your pay masters abi,
Kwame 1 year ago
I just can't think far; it appears people who should no better have sold thier intelligence to the dogs and are professionally dishonest because of Politics,will this boy say same if the NPP were in opposition and the CJ attempts this foolishness.
Mike O 1 year ago
Is that what we have in our constitution, Mr Branson? What is wrong is wrong. Let's learn to do the right thing for peace and harmony to prevail at all times.
KofSam 1 year ago
How many chief justices does Ghana need . Even the almighty US has nine CJ’s . This government is just creating jobs for their cronies. Akuffo Addo has one hundred and ten ministers yet his government has been the worst we have seen and will forever remain so. Why do we need more chief justices? Is the Supreme Court practicing real law or just practicing partisan politics where it is advantageous for a party to have more of their members on the bench to rule in their favor . Nkrumah had only eight ministers yet out performed all the governments put together after him . Why not appoint sixteen chief justices one for each region. . Fools
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
THAT STOMACH CHIEF JUSTICE AND CORRUPT AKUFO-ADDO ARE NATION-WRECKERS OUT TO DESTROY GHANA'S JUDICIARY.
Nonsense. Stop being an ass-licking liar. Why does a small nation like Ghana need all those justices on its Supreme Co ... read full comment
THAT STOMACH CHIEF JUSTICE AND CORRUPT AKUFO-ADDO ARE NATION-WRECKERS OUT TO DESTROY GHANA'S JUDICIARY.
Nonsense. Stop being an ass-licking liar. Why does a small nation like Ghana need all those justices on its Supreme Court bench? The Chief Justice is Akufo-Addo's lackey, and together these two nation-wreckers are hell-bent on poisoning and destroying Ghana's judiciary in the same way that Akufo-Addo has destroyed Ghana's economy.
Truth hurts 1 year ago
If what you are saying is anything to go by then why didn't she left it open but instead mentioned specific names.... The Cj could have said... We need additional 5 judges. But in this case, she has made specific demand and she expect it to happen before Nana leaves the scene.
At times because of our selfish interest, you refuse to credit our audience with some sort of respect.
A law lecturer arguing in this manner is very
disappointing to say the least...
Efo 1 year ago
Another stooge. The earlier you die the better. You have no good ideas in mind to build Ghana. Another Kofi Bentil. Ofui.
Kofi B 1 year ago
Go back and learn your Constitutional Law again and well.
Complete nonsense. Shame a lawyer saying this. Is that the process of appointing judges to the supreme court as outlined in the constitution? These are appointments are meant to induce the judge handling the ambulance case to ...
Bobby Banson is a stooge and a poodle. Is what the CJ wrote just an information to take president ?If it was only an information, why should she mention names of the judges to be promoted? These stupid so called lawyers are t ...
These days it's no more interesting to read comments. They are pure insults not backed by any discerning argument. You can infer they are from one particular whose foot soldiers even including some executives have specialized ...
How many judges do we have las ...
THE UNITED STATES HAS ABOUT FOUR ( 400) HUNDRED STATE SUPREME COURT JUSTICES, ASIDE THE NINE US ...
I just can't think far; it appears people who should no better have sold thier intelligence to the dogs and are professionally dishonest because of Politics,will this boy say same if the NPP were in opposition and the CJ att ...
How many chief justices does Ghana need . Even the almighty US has nine CJ’s . This government is just creating jobs for their cronies. Akuffo Addo has one hundred and ten ministers yet his government has been the worst we ...
Nonsense. Stop being an ass-licking liar. Why does a small nation like Ghana need all those justices on its Supreme Co ...
If what you are saying is anything to go by then why didn't she left it open but instead mentioned specific names.... The Cj could have said... We need additional 5 judges. But in this case, she has made specific demand and s ...