When you signed those dubious energy contracts what dis you expect? You left contractors unpaid and NPP had to clear the debts. School feeding was in arrears. The interest on the loans you took was also colossal. That isnwhy we are here.
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago
Who is that military leader who provided food for the country. Is it JJ or Acheampong. If it is JJ then it is a lie. If it is Acheampong then it is true. The Question is; why did your party people kill him and celebrate it on every June 4th.
OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago
NDC aka, the buga buga party, is a curse on Ghana.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
NDC AKA =NATIONAL DEMONSTRATION CONGRESS
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago
AUTHOR: TAKE OR PAY DEMON - -- By now, one would have expected a viable opposition party to be trumpeting alternative policies that will sink into the hearts of Ghanaians but unfortunately, the NDC is not doing that. Rather, the NDC will hide somewhere and if they see any small thing, they want to capitalize on it to see if they could use it to catch the ears of Ghanaians. Such a political party has nothing to offer Ghanaians. If Ghanaians make a mistake to vote them to power, we will be doomed since they will come and steal. They will do this by first cancelling the free SHS to create a fiscal space for looting.
##author: Tijani, Aboabo mkt, Tamale ——- Dr Tony Aidoo said the NDC's problem is Dr Bawumia. He said NDC does not have competent men to counter Bawumia's brilliance. When Bawumia speaks, NDC needs over 25 people including Adongo, Fiifi kwetey, Mona Quartey, Ato Forson, Bernard Mornah, Jinapor, Jane Opoku Agyemang, Kwasi Pratt, John Mahama, John Gatsi, Franklin Cudjoe of IMANI, Rokett Hagan, Ablakwa, Ofosu kwakye and many more to look for figures to counter Bawumia. Dr Tony was right.
Rex 1 year ago
Everything about Nana Addo is and was 419,so what makes u think the economic guru he presented to you and the people was genuine? There was nothing that man said that was true, so same applies to the economic Wizkid he presented to the people. Ghana having the worst economic indicators in West Africa but have a leader of the economic management team who claims to be an economic wizard, juxtipose the two and you will know he's just a fake overhyped economic guru.
author: Issahaku, Salaga ——— Ghana's first Moslem President. ***** Welcome Dr Bawumia, Ghana's next president. The first Moslem President of Ghana. NDC sees Dr Bawumia as potential president hence their constant attacks. The same way they did to Akuffo Addo, thereby making him eventual President. Some of them even said Nana Addo is cursed and can never be president. Their false prophets came in with all manner of fake prophesies. Nana Addo's victory margin was unprecedented. Looking at the way the NDC is making Bawumia the eventual President, I prophesy that Bawumia's victory will be more than Nana Addo. Why not attack the president when there is hardship in the country, but the VP. When John Mahama was VP, nobody attacked him for hardships, even though it wasn't any good then. Whilst he went about stealing when he was asked to procure a plane.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Apart from Nkrumah Acheampong is the best leader Ghana has ever had. The way he handles the expulsion of Ghanaians from Nigeria was very incredible. He used that occasion to create operation feed yourself. Ghana produced so much maize that through Col FG Bernasko who then Comissioner for Agriculture Ghana exported maize to Nigeria and the neighboring countries.
Atta 1 year ago
How can a vice chancellor of a university ignore facts and talk so ignorantly because of politics ? Mahama and his propaganda will take Naana to the gutters !!
Emperor 1 year ago
Idiot. Where did you hear that
Ashia Adote 1 year ago
Emperor you and your people must stop insulting people, why do you hate others for speaking their mind. I doubt everything about you people.
M.T 1 year ago
The question is rather where we would have been if we didn't have an economic guru. Looking at what has happened without considering what would have happened is a symptom of wisdom deficit. If you claim Ghanains should elect Bawumia who understands economics I wonder how you can convince me to vote for John and Jane who are far from the subject. No matter how incompetent a medical doctor is, it will be a desastrous to take your patient to a non-medical expert instead of the doctor. The NDC 2020 and 2024 tickets are the most unbalanced tickets in our history. John is already struggling to craft a campaign message and I don't see any policy Jane is bringing on board. Neither does Jane have a strong constituency to boost the votes. It's clear that John Dramani will lose 2024 and still contest in 2028 because he hasn't prepared anyone worthy enough to take over and he's not ready to do that.
Nii 1 year ago
Abrewaa Naana shd be spending her pension with her children and grandchildren instead of wasting time with these gangsters.Bawumia/NAPO combination to strong to handle our economic challenges.
NAPO PREMPEH: MY NOSE IS LIKE GHANA'S DEBT 1 year ago
@Nii kotibortor... !!!!!!!!! Have you ever seen The Great Professor Naana ever sleeping at an international conference like your SENSATIONAL KYEBI LUNATIC PRESIDENT - NANA AKUFFO ADDO - with all his smelly and toothless mouth wide open, with pungent saliva drooling all over his face, whilst house flies are entering and exiting his mouth freely, as the CNN and BBC TV camera crews busily and shamefully covering and laughing at Nana Addo...???? You damn hopeless animal, your IMPOTENT AKUFFO ADDO is 81 years, but a beast like you from the Atiwa forest is rather telling the world that 74 years is old. This can only come from an uncircumcised vigilante animal who is following Akuffo Addo!
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
1. MADAM: WHERE IS YOUR HUSBAND?
2. WE WILL NOT PUT GHANA BACK ON ANY AND ERROR TRAJECTORY!
I’m baffled at this woman’s assertions. How can we give our country back to a failed and corrupt Russian trained communications expert and another failed college communications lecturer, if the renowned and tested economic guru is even struggling?
I mean do we have to put our country on the course of another TRY AND ERROR trajectory?
Why don’t we maintain the economic guru, instead of going for some two failed communication experts who haven’t got a shred of ideas about our economy? I’m talking about an education minister who couldn’t supply common writing chalk to schools, neither was she able to pay teachers salaries after three years of their toil!
XYZ 1 year ago
Which of the comments did you see anyone insulting. Just read through and you will you looking a fool among them all. Shame to you.
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
Insults only is not enough for NPP foolsoldiers, if i see this foolish bastards face to face i will break their ugly empty coconut heads into pieces.
OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago
Thank goodness that we had/have economic guru during and post covid. Thank goodness that we did not have a French language teacher as vice president in those trying times. Finally thank Allah that the economy is bouncing back strong with positive GDP.
Yaw Nkansah 1 year ago
If you ate a good professor no one should tell you what covid-19 did to even huge economies of the world.Dont talk like a toddler in day care.
During your time as a Minister of Education with all your professorship Ghana sch ... read full comment
If you ate a good professor no one should tell you what covid-19 did to even huge economies of the world.Dont talk like a toddler in day care.
During your time as a Minister of Education with all your professorship Ghana schools lacked chalk.
Kofi A 1 year ago
Hahahahahahahahahah. Ei Ghanafuo. Professor, indeed. She doesnt even know that the great economies of the world thrives on digitalisation. But in Ghana here is a professor saying that someone has run away from economy to digital. Masere saaaaaa!!!!!!!!. I always say that the educated ones in NDC behave like Kindergarten kids. Too bad.
Maame Abenah 1 year ago
The global economies are not what any country will want to boast about. The times we live in with wars and COVID-19 have not helped. It is not any one person's problem, and for the NDC to say that it is Dr. Bawumia's problem, would make him bigger than he is. Dr. Bawumia did not call for Covid-19 or any of the wars.
Kofi A 1 year ago
@ Maame Abena,,,, you are excellent. Only the idiot does not know that the Covid-19 and the ongoing Russia/Ukraine war brought about economic downturn to all countries around the globe. Every country is struggling. But the NDC thinks Ghanaians are stupid that they will use the hardship in Ghana to win power. It will never happen. Ghanaians will vote for the future and the future of their children.
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago
I always say I like military rule than this bogus democracy, theives are parading themselves as politicians, how many soldiers looted lands in Ghana, how many soldiers kept huge currencies in their homes, it's only a thief who is afraid of the military rule
Kwame 1 year ago
I strongly believe either u want attention or u are oblivious of what u are saying . Go ask your father about any right he enjoyed with military dictatorship?
Brigadier Sabari v2 1 year ago
We have an English professor in the NDC as a running mate, why is JDM a loose talker?
Is this the Africa we Want 1 year ago
Professor & lecturer in Education, there was shortage of common chalk in your administration!!!
Shameless entities,ndcfo)
Professor & lecturer in Education, there was shortage of common chalk in your administration!!!
Sage 1 year ago
Get ready to meet Napo.
As for the useless Thief and Drunk Mahama, he is no match for brilliant Bawumia in all spheres of life.
Get ready to meet Napo.
As for the useless Thief and Drunk Mahama, he is no match for brilliant Bawumia in all spheres of life.
Kee 1 year ago
Grandma out of touch with realities of global economy and why most nations including Ghana are where we’re now. She should ask her boss Mahama what he said about why we’re here when he delivered a speech in US.
Allee 1 year ago
Look at their names: MAHAMa John, MAHAMud Bawumia then Naana OPOKU Agyeman, Mathew OPOKU Prempe. What coincidence is this. Vote for the 2.
Atsu 1 year ago
Someone should advice Naana Abrewa Jane Opoku to behave like a mature person if she try the gutters she will regret joining the drunkard thief womaniser to lead bogus Ndc
Johnny 1 year ago
Thumps up my dear.
Ol'man 1 year ago
Because the preceding government of a communications guru, bragged and spent recklessly on take or pay contracts and resurfaced roads for four good years without a plan or vision until they need to pass the country to the IMF in exchange for policy credibility. Were you not Education Minister in that government, Grandma. You forgotten so easily.
Uncle George 1 year ago
It's not about economic guru. The fact is you, me and everyone in the country is corrupt and the system just not right
Allee 1 year ago
Even they ever brought some south african economic experts to help. They only ended taking their perdiems and others and left. We are still at square one. Is a dead on arrival economy of ghana.
Good Boy 1 year ago
Useless economic wizkid led Ghana into a ditch. His brains will be reset on 7th December 2024.
James 1 year ago
You also called yourself an educanist and yet under your watch, you cancelled allowances of professors in our universities, you cancelled the allaw of students and you left debt in your ministry. Don't bring yourself. Talk about your 24hr economy and that will be good for you
Queen 1 year ago
Old Lady Grandma Opoku Agyemang did not realize there was PANDEMIC-COVID 19 in the,whole world. You're on pension but get abreast with the times
Odjame 1 year ago
Old lady with wisdom is far better than a liar and arrogant put together . Those idiot taking about COVID should tell us how much we spent from our own resources to combat the virus . Kwasiafor with no brain
XYZ 1 year ago
Why don't you asked how much the country made from taxes. Don't forget that government workers stay home for over 4 months, airports oh sorry Airbus were closed for over 6 months. The whole world was on its knees.
Kwame Peter 1 year ago
The die is cast, the professor of education has joined the pigs so she has wasted no time wallowing in mud.Atta Mills/John Mahama inherited a relatively strong economy with no Covid-19,no Russia/Ukrain war but managed against great odds to destroy the country’s economy through incompetence,inflation of contract costs judgement debt payments which NPP inherited .
All the name Kwame peter i know has a dead brains like Bawumia, i knew one was in my class.
Akwasi 1 year ago
We had you as education minister but teachers didn't get chalk to teach pupils.
Bestbuy Ent 1 year ago
Buy your catfish fingerlings from us to start your business. And also get after service support to help you succeed .0557430128•••_
Kwame 1 year ago
Hmmmm….Prof ask again ooo.
Kwami 1 year ago
The exchange rate has exposed Bawumia's economic bottom and npp continues to sing this covid-19 song. Shame. Ivory Coast didn't experience covid? Akuffo Addo's over 100 ministers chopped all the monies and packed plenty in their rooms. Search them an see. Inflation 54% a record set by npp in the past decade. Ghanaians thought npp will do better. They did worse and put the blame on poor covid-19. Disappointing. And you are presenting the same failed team, Bawumia, the disappointed economist. Npp is struggling to election defeat.
Cc 1 year ago
The same way we had a professor as education minister but common chalk was a problem for schools. Useless politicians.
Adom 1 year ago
Old witch. You canceled trainees allowances for the to suffer. You this woman don't bring yourself. Witch granny
Lost Cathedral int. 1 year ago
I opt on mental level. VEEP can be better. Dumsor John?? Airbus?? Hmmm. Kk.
Prof Kwame Serbeh-Yiadom 1 year ago
The modern global economy is built on digitalization, ebei Professor!
Gabaa 1 year ago
Your party had 19 years to lay the foundations for development. Where is it. The economic guru is not a god.
Raphael Abram US 1 year ago
If it is how Professor Nana Jane is going to do her campaign attacking the NPP his opponents then she should be ready to face them.We are going to match her and tell her she couldn't even manage to provide school chalk for the students and now she is bold to talk about Dr Bawumia on the economy. Does she know the things that makes the economy to be viable We are going to match you squarely
Kobby 1 year ago
You, the NDC, create mess and the NPP cleans them.
We are here because of the pervasive and endemic impact of the bogus, crass and fraud-laden contracts and loans your wicked and arrogant. master entered into.
In just 4 yea ... read full comment
We are here because of the pervasive and endemic impact of the bogus, crass and fraud-laden contracts and loans your wicked and arrogant. master entered into.
In just 4 year the amount of loans you took for Ghana is without compare in the history of Ghana.
Please give them peace and them build the nation for us!
Nana Jane, The IGNORANT ONE 1 year ago
Nana Jane, The IGNORANT ONE
The Voltarian 1 year ago
I want to remind all the NPP supporters that the Cedi is trading @ 15 to 1 dollar. In the words of Bawumia, the exchange rate has exposed him.
Mubi 1 year ago
When was this country debt free prof ?
Baba 1 year ago
Eh maame Abena! Did you say the country has produced for Ghana? or did I hear you say Ghana has produced for the country. Once there was economy Oops ecomnemu hmmm I rest my case.
Yiadom 1 year ago
I don't know anyone with right mind who will support NDC, Mahamah bought deadpans for his own northerners poor people to carry loads all day and take taxes from them, will he buy deadpans for his own children to carry loads all day and then take taxes from them, this is how wicked Mahamah is,
Seth Quansah 1 year ago
So Madam, why do you talk as if you are coming from the moon. Who thought you this. Your Ministry could not even supply chalk to schools. Besides , what was the population of students in Both Secondary School and the University. When we talk about Economics, how do you understand it. Is human resources development part of Economics of a country.
Please, Your boss is saying, social intervention NDC has introduced was District Assemblies Common Fund. Aaaah. Where was NDC when the Constitution was being drafted. Was it Ghanaians Constitution or NDC.
Tell your boss to go back to School and stop disgracing himself and your party.
His behaviour is also having effect on you be watchful
Adwoa 1 year ago
Education guru could provide common chalk for schools, yet she is complaining about economy...waoo
Bawumia is a fool and only a fools will still believe him. Dollar police officer now has become dancer in churches and funerals.
Yaa 1 year ago
So, should we return to military rule and keep the likes of you out, Prof?
Now that's really original thinking. For you, maybe.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
NPP DECEPTIVELY SOLD GHANAIANS A DUD ECONOMIST APLANKE BAWUMIA AS A GURU ECONOMIST, AND HE TURNED OUT TO BE WOEFULLY INCOMPETENT AND STEERING WHEEL DANCING CLOWN.
That incompetent Aplanke Bawumia is just a fake dressed in ... read full comment
NPP DECEPTIVELY SOLD GHANAIANS A DUD ECONOMIST APLANKE BAWUMIA AS A GURU ECONOMIST, AND HE TURNED OUT TO BE WOEFULLY INCOMPETENT AND STEERING WHEEL DANCING CLOWN.
That incompetent Aplanke Bawumia is just a fake dressed in an economic guru outfit. How can a real guru economist work with his NPP government to mismanage and drive Ghana's economy into a comatose state? And how can that incompetent Aplanke Bawumia pretend to be a guru economist and still has not been able to arrest the cedi or even come up with a solution to revive the economy that he helped to mismanage and collapse?
Abudu 1 year ago
Who will even vote for a rat like Bawumia?
Nii Adjei 1 year ago
Anyone who thinks Alhaji Dr Timothy Mahamudu Bawuliar is the economic Messiah he touted himself to be some 8 odd years ago, must have his head properly examined. The noble Professor is spot on! "I have worked in Bank of Ghana before. The money is there". Where is the money? Sika no ashi... This failed Economist thought managing an economy was all about borrowing and printing of currency notes. We have been shut out of the international money market and resorted to "Addison the Printer" just because of Bawuliar's warped advice to Akufo-Addo who reposed confidence in an imposter. And you say wetin? Because your ship is sinking, you are on a desperate mission to absolve him from his gross ineptitude. Na lie!!! He is a catastrophic monumental disaster!!! And a poodle for that matter.
Akua pokuaa 1 year ago
We're here because of your thief man Mahama, he is the most wicked man on this planet, thief man like Mahama he want to come back not in this country
OKUNOLA LAGBADZA 1 year ago
WE ARE HERE BECAUSE THE ECONOMIC GURU IS NOT GOD. THERE ARE NATURAL FACTORS OVER WHICH HE HAS NO CONTROL. DOES HE HAVE CONTROL OVER COVID 19? I THOUGHT AS PROFESSOR, YOU SHOULD KNOW OF ELEMENTARY SAYING, MAN PROPOSES, GOD DISPOSES.
AS PROFESSOR, THINK BEFORE YOU TALK.
OR YOU WERE ONE OF THOSE GIVEN PROFESSOR BY THE UNIVERSITY OF MAKOLA?
Kwame 1 year ago
N why do you want to come to power when you did what you did to the teachers in your time
Kofi 1 year ago
Prof is becoming disappointing with her comments. She is not politically savvy at all? When did BWM says that he can solve our problems alone? Were you not a seasoned and accomplished education isthmus? What did we see when you became a Minister of Education? Did you seek the advice of others in discharging your duties? How come your tenure did not see any improvement in our educational sector?
A military regime did well, so should we glamor for them to take over? If knowledge and expertise do not count, why are you being touted as a good choice as a potential VP?
Prof, learn the political ropes well. It is different from academia
When you signed those dubious energy contracts what dis you expect? You left contractors unpaid and NPP had to clear the debts. School feeding was in arrears. The interest on the loans you took was also colossal. That isnwhy ...
Who is that military leader who provided food for the country. Is it JJ or Acheampong. If it is JJ then it is a lie. If it is Acheampong then it is true. The Question is; why did your party people kill him and celebrate it on ...
AUTHOR: TAKE OR PAY DEMON - -- By now, one would have expected a viable opposition party to be trumpeting alternative policies that will sink into the hearts of Ghanaians but unfortunately, the NDC is not doing that. Rather, ...
##author: Tijani, Aboabo mkt, Tamale ——- Dr Tony Aidoo said the NDC's problem is Dr Bawumia. He said NDC does not have competent men to counter Bawumia's brilliance. When Bawumia speaks, NDC needs over 25 people including ...
Everything about Nana Addo is and was 419,so what makes u think the economic guru he presented to you and the people was genuine? There was nothing that man said that was true, so same applies to the economic Wizkid he presen ...
author: Issahaku, Salaga ——— Ghana's first Moslem President. ***** Welcome Dr Bawumia, Ghana's next president. The first Moslem President of Ghana. NDC sees Dr Bawumia as potential president hence their constant attacks ...
Apart from Nkrumah Acheampong is the best leader Ghana has ever had. The way he handles the expulsion of Ghanaians from Nigeria was very incredible. He used that occasion to create operation feed yourself. Ghana produced so m ...
The question is rather where we would have been if we didn't have an economic guru. Looking at what has happened without considering what would have happened is a symptom of wisdom deficit. If you claim Ghanains should elect ...
@Nii kotibortor... !!!!!!!!! Have you ever seen The Great Professor Naana ever sleeping at an international conference like your SENSATIONAL KYEBI LUNATIC PRESIDENT - NANA AKUFFO ADDO - with all his smelly and toothless mouth ...
I’m baffled at this woman’s assertions. How can we give our country back to a failed and corrupt Russian trained communi ...
Thank goodness that we had/have economic guru during and post covid. Thank goodness that we did not have a French language teacher as vice president in those trying times. Finally thank Allah that the economy is bouncing back ...
During your time as a Minister of Education with all your professorship Ghana sch ...
Hahahahahahahahahah. Ei Ghanafuo. Professor, indeed. She doesnt even know that the great economies of the world thrives on digitalisation. But in Ghana here is a professor saying that someone has run away from economy to dig ...
The global economies are not what any country will want to boast about. The times we live in with wars and COVID-19 have not helped. It is not any one person's problem, and for the NDC to say that it is Dr. Bawumia's problem, ...
@ Maame Abena,,,, you are excellent. Only the idiot does not know that the Covid-19 and the ongoing Russia/Ukraine war brought about economic downturn to all countries around the globe. Every country is struggling. But the ...
I always say I like military rule than this bogus democracy, theives are parading themselves as politicians, how many soldiers looted lands in Ghana, how many soldiers kept huge currencies in their homes, it's only a thief wh ...
Get ready to meet Napo.
Thumps up my dear.
Because the preceding government of a communications guru, bragged and spent recklessly on take or pay contracts and resurfaced roads for four good years without a plan or vision until they need to pass the country to the IMF ...
You also called yourself an educanist and yet under your watch, you cancelled allowances of professors in our universities, you cancelled the allaw of students and you left debt in your ministry. Don't bring yourself. Talk ab ...
The die is cast, the professor of education has joined the pigs so she has wasted no time wallowing in mud.Atta Mills/John Mahama inherited a relatively strong economy with no Covid-19,no Russia/Ukrain war but managed against ...
The exchange rate has exposed Bawumia's economic bottom and npp continues to sing this covid-19 song. Shame. Ivory Coast didn't experience covid? Akuffo Addo's over 100 ministers chopped all the monies and packed plenty in th ...
If it is how Professor Nana Jane is going to do her campaign attacking the NPP his opponents then she should be ready to face them.We are going to match her and tell her she couldn't even manage to provide school chalk for t ...
In just 4 yea ...
I don't know anyone with right mind who will support NDC, Mahamah bought deadpans for his own northerners poor people to carry loads all day and take taxes from them, will he buy deadpans for his own children to carry loads a ...
So Madam, why do you talk as if you are coming from the moon. Who thought you this. Your Ministry could not even supply chalk to schools. Besides , what was the population of students in Both Secondary School and the Universi ...
That incompetent Aplanke Bawumia is just a fake dressed in ...
Anyone who thinks Alhaji Dr Timothy Mahamudu Bawuliar is the economic Messiah he touted himself to be some 8 odd years ago, must have his head properly examined. The noble Professor is spot on! "I have worked in Bank of Ghana ...
WE ARE HERE BECAUSE THE ECONOMIC GURU IS NOT GOD. THERE ARE NATURAL FACTORS OVER WHICH HE HAS NO CONTROL. DOES HE HAVE CONTROL OVER COVID 19? I THOUGHT AS PROFESSOR, YOU SHOULD KNOW OF ELEMENTARY SAYING, MAN PROPOSES, GOD DIS ...
Prof is becoming disappointing with her comments. She is not politically savvy at all? When did BWM says that he can solve our problems alone? Were you not a seasoned and accomplished education isthmus? What did we see when ...