Disassociate Manhyia Palace from NPP and politics or lose the love of Ghanaians – Gbande

Read Comments Comments (128)

• ATOPAHENE MAHAMA 1 year ago

How dare this toilet carrier to issue an ultimatum to Manhyia.

• Yaovi 1 year ago

Whom do you want the NPP to choose as Bawumia's running mate?

• Turning the Corner 1 year ago

The arrogant Napo told every Ghanaian including Manhyia to draw up their own DUMSOR timetable. Such a pompous air-guzzling nose and shadowy character as Napo!

• Queen 1 year ago

You NDC Folks follow each other BLINDLY like ANTS, ANTS. Where was the Dumsor for him to draw Time Table. You all rehearse each other's talk like FOOLS

• You are not wise at all 1 year ago

Do you think ants follow blinded. Your comment proves how stupid you are. These are the comments that put some of us NPP supporters away from the party. Useless person.

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Even if ants have reasons for following each other like NDC fools, the substantial point made by Queen remains: do not force NAPO for a timetable just because you perceive that there is dumsor. There was no dumsor...how do yo ...

• Turning the Corner 1 year ago

wow, the termites are now out to tell us there was no Dumsor in Ghana! Why was the journalist interviewing the pompous Napo and asking for a Dumsor timetable? we have had enough of the NPP numskulls! NPP Dumsor is not real D ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

Total display of arrogance. No wonder, you are a blind fool following this useless party that has succeeded in destroying Ghana.

• Nana 1 year ago

Fool … you don’t even understand how ants move.

• Mame 1 year ago

The wife of an NDC Veep, Mrs. Amissah Arthur angrily told a teacher to go and buy her own chalk, when the teacher complained that they had run out government supplies. These gaffes are faur game in politics

• Paa Joe 1 year ago

She was a wife not an office holder.

• Atopahene Mahama 1 year ago

If she was a wife, why was she at the school? Was she visiting her child there?

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Yooo. I hope you will not cry when Samira speaks.

• Hahaja 1 year ago

Mahama used baloney in parliament house. If you don't know, ask.

• Joseph 1 year ago

You were praying that the dumsor will last throughout the year like it happened in mahama time but good to know that people are no longer complaining. Nation destroyers. SHAME

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

Manhyia is holding Mahama's balls. Otumfour told Mahama to apologise to Ghanaians but to date Mahama has refused tto do so. Manhyia has realised that nothing good will come out of Mahama hence, they are seeking an alternativ ...

• NDC IS A CURSE 1 year ago

What have the Manhyia Palace people do in the selection of Napo? How is Manhyia involved in this your politics? I think you are rather making the love for ndc fall apart. Did you hear mahama saying OTUMFUO held his hand like ...

• KK 1 year ago

Liar. Mahama never said that. And how is that possible?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago

TOO MANY IDIOTS IN GHANA!!!!!!!!

TRIBAL BIGOTS!!!!!!!

VOTE WITH YOUR BRAIN!!!!!!!!

• You are not wise at all 1 year ago

JM all the way. This coming elections ashanti region will show NPP big time. Mark my word

• Yaw wontumi 1 year ago

Nppigs party is a CURSE on Ghanaians with evil intent and very diabolic where did Mahama told you this nppigs fool soldier being STUPIDLY PROGRAMMED TO FUNCTION that otumfuo your silly Demi god held his hand to go for IMF bai ...

• John 1 year ago

Now all the toilet carriers are Ashantis. Every toilet in Europe and America has Ashantis cleaners bathing in the shit of the white man

• Togbe the Toilet Carrier. COWARD you are INFERIOR to Asante Human-Beings forever 1 year ago

Togbe is is a Toilet Carrier

• Koliko 1 year ago

That’s their last message. Npp is goner

• FEAR NDC &SAVE YOUR LIFE. 1 year ago

Another ndc fool when did Manhya intervene in your ndc NPP wahala? Instead of explaining their policies they will be saying these tribal stuff before they realized they are fooling then it's over 2025 still opposition. Ofui ...

• ATTA 1 year ago

Hahahaha hahaha hahahaha hahaha look at this Frafra man ! Ashanti
    A are united at the top and no politician can divide them . The NDC cannot

TRIBAL BIGOTS!!!!!!!

TOO MANY IDIOTS IN GHANA!!!!!!!

• Possible 1 year ago

All you guys knows is tribal bigot.. Who is more tribalistic than ewes.. Kwasiafoo you want Ashantes to veto for ur party to come and rule over them over our dead body... All Akan shld veto for npp so that you lots don't come ...

• Queen 1 year ago

This gbande/ NDC Folks can CRY BLOOD. Directly or indirectly, the Ashanti Palace will be involved & Bawumia/Napo Ticket is WINNING, Period

• M.T 1 year ago

The selection of Napo has set them on fire. They have been bamboozled to the extent that they've forgotten the same Napo has been MP since 2008 yet Manhyia hasn't lost its respect. Asking Manhyia to dissociate themselves is l ...

• This is nonsense 1 year ago

Atopahene. You are a tribal bigot. This Gbande man is a very intelligent guy speaking wisdom but because of your stupidity you think you a villager in Ashanti village better than him? Racism has stopped but you some of the As ...

• KINGDUS 1 year ago

Please this must stop. Everyone has a place they hail from and would definitely receive support from. You had no problem when NDC gets over 95% of votes from Volta because of JJ Rawlings. Why did JDM maintain Prof. Jane Opoku ...

• Ghanawatch 1 year ago

What is Manhyia? Even the Ashanti Region doesn't belong to Asantehene. It's part of Ghana .

• Toilet Carrier 1 year ago

Be careful of the things you say, the toilet carrier might be your relative. You see, the toilet carrier you called him is the same group of people the saved the Asante Kingdom from the British and they are the same people th ...

• Kunkuru 1 year ago

Be very careful on what you are saying. This toilet carrier might be your distant relative. You see, this same toilet carriers 1.Fought the British army to preserve the Ashanti Kingdom. 2. The same toilet carriers slept and i ...

• Nana 1 year ago

Take advantage of free shs.

• Joseph 1 year ago

You don't know what is happening in kumasi since napo was selected

• Dallas 1 year ago

Fool, you don't see the signs on the wall. Asantehene is actively campaigning for Bawumia because of his asanteman interest.

• Raphael Abram US 1 year ago

I want to ask Gbande if it were to be the NDC would he had come to say this. Is Manhyia not a constituent. Who are the people in Manhyia..You talk as if your wisdom surpasses everyone. No !

• Mame 1 year ago

Excellent question. Every royal palace is within a constituency. And constitution does not bar royals per se from politics. Even though chiefs are barred Nana Dormahene and Togbe Afede are openly NDC without any pretentious. ...

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

The Ashanti's are Nation wreckers. Thieves. The Manhyia will support any thing in the NPP T shirt. According to Napo. Who are the backward looking people at this time????.
    A vote for Bawulair Timothy is a vote for Akuffo Ad ...

TOO MANY IDIOTS AND TRIBAL BIGOTS IN GHANA!!!!!!

• COWARD you are INFERIOR to Asante Human-Beings forever 1 year ago

You are a COWARD Inferior son of a Bitch

You are also a TERRORIST “Shithole Ku Klux Klan”, who hates Asante Human-Beings

• James 1 year ago

Masa, come again on this. The Palace has been in this ever since. NPP was birthed from the Palace. Do you want the Palace to disown their own and take Mahama on board? You better shut up is you have nothing to say

• Moonstone 1 year ago

What he said makes sense but some don't get it because they can't think far. Not all the people connected to the Palace are NPP and not all Ashantis are NPP. This will bring division among the Ashantis if care is not taking

• XYZ 1 year ago

Who doesn't know that not all people in Manhyia are NPPs, and not all Ayigebes are NDCs , and not all Frafras are NDCs. What John Airbus Maham have to do is to come out with good policies and win the hearts of Ghanaians rathe ...

• Intelligent 1 year ago

Very eloquent and competent guy

• Miller, Bolga 1 year ago

However, the toilet eating asante Bantu bush monkeys will not understand. They can’t even tell the difference between toilet and food

• Tim Kunu 1 year ago

Rubbish talk.

TOO MANY IDIOTS AND TRIBAL BIGOTS IN GHANA!!!!

• USA 1 year ago

Where from this one too!

• KB 1 year ago

Is Napo a Ghanaian? Is he qualified to be VP? if yes then keep quite.

• Teacher 1 year ago

He is a Ghanaian but his nose is too big. Haba?

• Joe Public 1 year ago

Have you seen Seth Tempers nose.? Check and come again, nice baboon

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

THE OTHER ONE CALLED JM DRINKS TOO MUCH...A DRUNKARD?...TWEAA.

• Foli Foli 1 year ago

This upright and appropriate. Napo has not been a game changer. He cannot be too.

• Being 1 year ago

The guy has never said anything sensible in his whole life. I wonder how he got into this position.

• CLOGSAG 1 year ago

Do you mean Wontumi? The idiot who crawled and defecated in his Hotel room in Tamale after eating the Napo meat nyafunyafu?. Is such a fool not your NPP chairman? An idiot who farts on Afia Swazzeneger when ejaculating? Twe ...

• Kow 1 year ago

NDC is scared. Leave Manhyia alone. Dze wo fie asem.

• Kofi Gyebi 1 year ago

Pepe people are shaking like leaves. Manhyia has supported all wise politicians since the colonial times. Kutu Acheampong was an Ashanti but was shunned by Manhyia. Joe Appiah was close to Manhyia but the palace supported Dr. ...

• Buluu 1 year ago

If our people don't see anything wrong with the mess today, the suffering in the country today well over to you Ashanti. You can vote for NPP again to continue like this. The worse Government in history. DDEP CATHERAL CORRU ...

• Mohammed kudus 1 year ago

Kwaisakwa

• Kom 1 year ago

Are you going to walk to Canada or UK? If the country is that hard how will you get money to go to Canada or UK or US?

• Abudu 1 year ago

Irrespective. Who will even vote for a rat and a cockroach like Bawumia and Napo?

• Okotor. 1 year ago

What's is wrong with what Gbande said unless you don't understand English comprehension. Open your brains small.

• BawPO 1 year ago

Mr ...u should be bold to rebuke this gbande if u care ...so will he accompany JDM when he pays a courtesy call to manshyia during campaign.....

• Ghanam 1 year ago

Why are some people so foolish like that? You're sounding foolish here, I am sorry to say that but that's the truth. You're the one trying to involve the palace's name in this, due to the fears you're entertaining.

• Koti Boto 1 year ago

Foolish Tani boy, You don't get to tell our KING what to do.

• Che Guevara 1 year ago

Gbande please get a life and stop the crying about Manhyia palace. If you believe Dr. NAPO does not add much to the NPP ticket, then why the concern?? Is Manhyia going to hold voters hands to vote against NDC ?? NDC should la ...

• First Offer 1 year ago

Well spoken

• Gregory Afoko 1 year ago

A chamber pot of one week old Kantamanto female fos seller's urine is better than Bawumia

• Yaovi 1 year ago

This is not new, you said worse about Nana Addo

• Koti Boto 1 year ago

Wo maame tw3 wate?

• selfmade KING 1 year ago

Stupid punk

Dissociate KEVIN TAYLOR from
    Ndc and Mahama

Wo ho fii s3 EBINI CAR

• Circus 1 year ago

Kwasia, tani ba aboa bi Go and fix north! Wo ho fii s3 PAGA

• HOLY SINNER 1 year ago

KB was kwesi Agyeman ( OKUMKOM)not a Ghanaian?,why was he chastised by his own people (Asantis)for being appointed as a mayor by NDC?,yes Asantis the saying goes really don't remember...Asantis Nkae.....BOOVIE....MPONKYE-BIN

• Circus 1 year ago

Pepenni aboa! When it comes to the dirty work, the Akans in ndc ll use these Ntanfoo Mmboa to do it for them! Keep manhyia out of your cola chewing, stinking mouth! TANI KWASIATOOO!! Dissociate KEVIN TAYLOR from ndc and Mah ...

• Seth 1 year ago

I guess you are refering to Bawumia. Interesting days are still ahead.

• Mohammed kudus 1 year ago

Hw3 tani ba kwasia! Now all these tanifoo can even mention manhyia! Tani aboa!! When Kevin Taylor has used the past 8 years to insult Asantes, have u dissociated ndc from him? Who’s this tani ba gyimifoo to instruct an Aka ...

• HOLY SINNER 1 year ago

The Guy Gbande really has an EXCELLENT communication Skills unlike that pompous, BRASH and arrogant Napo.

• Che Guevara 1 year ago

Well, well, well. Nana Akufo Addo is the grandson of Nana Sir Ofori Atta I, the overlord of the Akyem Abuakwa. Thus a Royal of the Akyem dynasty. Why didn’t the NDC complain about Kyebi palace involvement in politics when N ...

• kwaku-t 1 year ago

WHAT KIND OF NONSENSE IS THIS? WHAT IS WRONG WITH NAPO BEING A GRANDSON OF THE ASANTEHENE?

• the truth hurts those clueless ones- Omanbapa 1 year ago

ITS BEEN TARNISHED ALREADY WITH NPP POLITICS AND PROPAGANDA, THE CHIEF HIMSELF SAID IT;S HIS UNCLE WHO USED HIS MONEY TO ESTABLISH THE PARTY THEREFORE, NPP IS MANHYIA, SO SEE THAT AND NDC WILL KNOW PEACE OR YOU WILL KEEP MAKI ...

• Eric 1 year ago

Ndc and foolishness, when are they going to learn sense.

• Mame 1 year ago

This is laughable and impractical. So by this false logic John Jinapor (MP) and Abu Jinapor (MP) should be cast away from the Palace of the Gonja overlord, simply because they are now politicians.

GBANDE, STOP MAKING USELSS NOISE JUST TO SEE YOUR NAME IN THE NEWS. YOUR SILLY NOISE ISN'T HELPING THE NDC IN ANY WAY.

Gbande, stop being a dumb ass idiot and understand that you can't ask any royal in Ghana to disassociat ...

• Eric Opoku 1 year ago

u are an idiot, chieftency by itself has a political seat by having a ministry. So shup up.
    U can not change the Ashantes , by ur silly talks.

• Ras 1 year ago

Take your stupid nonsense away and leave Opemsuo out of this. Fool

• FAK 1 year ago

The biggest problem in Ghana is this kind of tribal bigotry. Some people feel they are more human than others. What's really wrong with what Gbande has said? At least people should used their brain small. It's not enough to j ...

• Ama ghana. 1 year ago

Gbande we know you are an idiot but not to this extend, a whole asogri chief nearly became mahama's running mate, infact he himself said he would abdicate the stool for it if he is given the chance, what do you twerp say abou ...

• Kwaku Afriyie 1 year ago

Mate me how reformed. Baafour Akoto evil machinations resurfacing

• Peter 1 year ago

What you're saying is not correct.Otumfo Asantehene always embraces anyone who cheerfully visits him

• Spio 1 year ago

Ghanaweb and ndc are useless unintelligent educational fools

• Kojo Amankwah 1 year ago

Look at this cow aboaba ur ndc party and mahama are all fool stupid man manhyia is bigger than ur foolish ndc party and mahama no right thinking person will vote for ndc party and mahama

• Nuumo 1 year ago

Intelligent point.
    A word to the wise is enough.
    God bless you Gbande

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Instead of repackaging/recycling their incompetent Ginja thief, the NDC is focusing on DMB and NPO!!!

• Oopku 1 year ago

Look at this stupid one talking. Kwasia are u not the same people paying people to insult Asantes and Menhyia? ABOA. NDCfoc ne gyimii de3.

• Nana 1 year ago

NDC never again,Gbande just keep quiet

• DZIMAKPLA 1 year ago

The problem of NDC is they choose any fool to present them always.offinsohene,agogomanhene,essumegyahene were not NDC members?did anybody from npp warn them?were they not big men at manhyia.look at this dirty dog called Gband ...

• GYAISAYOR 1 year ago

HIT THEE HARD. IT TRUE, MANSHYIA IS ABOVE POLITICS.unLike okyehene Palace

• Kay 1 year ago

So what's wrong with what the man said......Des npp guys think dey are smart...7 December will definitely come and we all will see ......

• Kwabena Agyei 1 year ago

Hon. Maxwell Kofi Jumah once said "if a member of the NPP starts fooling he/she leaves to join the NDC.
    On the other hand if a member of the NDC starts thinking straight he/she leave the NDC to join the NPP ".
    Now I unders ...

• Gunison 1 year ago

Not all of us in the Ashanti Region are in support of Napo.
    Know this and know peace.

• Npp tribal bigots 1 year ago

The tribal bigots should vote for themselves. Every other tribe should think twice

• Kotibrim 1 year ago

'If you put an NPP T SHIRT on a goat the ashantes will vote it into power' Ashantes don't seem capable of thinking for themselves!!!

• Molemole 1 year ago

VERY GOOD ADVICE TO MANHYIA. YOU REFUSE TO TAKE AND YOU WILL CLAP AT WHAT ACID MOUTH POLITICIANS WILL DO TO THE REPUTATION OF MANHYIA.
    WE LIVE TO SEE

• Oheneba Kwabena 1 year ago

Who told you that NAPO is a royal of Manhyia? Asante is a matrilineal society and so if your mother is not from a royal family, you cannot claim to be one. Stop associating NAPO with Manhyia

• Boat 1 year ago

So why is the NDC so much concerned with thir opponents issues rather than selling their products and rotten goods The 24hr Economy??
    It tells us one things they are clueless visionless no dream and name it......

• Opare USA 1 year ago

The.whole Volta regions chiefs are NDC what.about.that

• Ghanawatch 1 year ago

This is impossible because Manhyia has long been the Heaquarters for the Danquah/Busia group in the Ashanti Region. It was from there that the Matemeho group and the terrorist group the 'Action Group' were formed. All these ...

• Richy 1 year ago

Borga shut up, who are you to decide for manhyia, NAPO is a royal and we all will vote for him because ade w) fie a 3y3

• Batuta 1 year ago

Which Ghanaians is this idiot talking about? He wants to tell us that only NDC supporters constitute Ghanaians. Manhyia will remain Manhyia if it loses the love of fools like Gbande.

• Nana 1 year ago

Gbande and what will you do? See me see trouble oooo, you and who? Mcteeeeew

• NPP came to Steal 1 year ago

NPP is set to go into opposition for decades, because they have destroyed Ghana beyond their intellectual. Capacity. They have no men.
    Napo can't help NPP win anything, because everyone Ghanaian now knows Dr Liar and his li ...

• Kom 1 year ago

Can you identify a destroyed country if you see one?

• KINGDUS 1 year ago

Gbande should advise Togbe Afede. Is he saying Togbe Afede is not respected because he is a known member of the NDC? Common sense must tell us that, NAPO won't be left alone by his lineage. Prof. Mills said "adze wo fie a o ...

• Okyere 1 year ago

Foolish fool...see this dirty boy oo

• Kojois 1 year ago

Even the dead goat is not arrogant. Who talks shit than Mahama who insult kuffour that he will use hammer to kill a fries. NDC no shame. Napo is no nonsense person and I like him.

• Nelson NaAllMrimah Nanchangi 1 year ago

Well spoken Gbande.

• Brigadier Sabari v2 1 year ago

Foolish man who can only belong to a part led by donkeys

• GhanaBeyond Aid 1 year ago

Manhysia power and influence is based on the assumption that manhysia is capable of influencing and controlling Ashantis votes. However if napo and Bawumia fails to win significant votes in the Ashanti region then the Manhysi ...

• Nana 1 year ago

The manhyia palace has outlived its usefulness. It has become the mouth piece of the NPP. We live to see. Even if they make the asantene their flag bearer they will loose.

• Kofi 1 year ago

NDC and foolishness

• SEIDU 1 year ago

Stupid idiot don’t bring our party down. Asokore Mampong is our strong hold I mean NDC so stop this nonsense not all the Ashantis are NPP.

• Kath 1 year ago

Are you the one to tell us what to do? You are a FS!

• Hmmm 1 year ago

All these guys and gyimii

• Boat 1 year ago

As for NDC die3r nooooo

• Dallas 1 year ago

Indirectly you want to tell us that manhyia forced Napo on Bawumia and that's the fact. Asantehene is always using the NPP to stay popular and prominent in the country. He has even told Bawumia to make amendment to the chieft ...