SSNIT Hotels Sale: Ablakwa drops damning memo on conflict of interest, availability of funds

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Mary 1 year ago

TOILET SELF IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO, ADDO GYANTRA, ADDO BRONII, ADDO GUY GUY, ADDO OKPO, ADDO AGYAPA, ADDO ASHAWO, ADDO 2FEET, ADDO TRUMU TRUMU, ADDO LAWYER DOO LITTLE

• Bobby Stones 1 year ago

Tells you clearly Madam Ohene SSNIT was giving out our Hotels for free for reasons best known to her and cronies. Thanks for the good job Hon. Ablakwah, God bless you and keep protected.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Hon. Sam Okudzeto Ablakwa, the new kid on the block, the star of the show, the Scotland Yard, CSI and FBI combined investigator, the all conquering conqueror who moves from conquest to conquest leaving a trail of fire in his ...

• Masingo 1 year ago

Sammy Okudzeto Ablakwa, YOU ARE SIMPLY UNCONQUERABLE ... !!!!!!!!!!!

• VERY FUNNY NDC PEOPLE, NO WONDER BUSINESSMEN WERE JUST ARRESTED 1 year ago

Wnat a pathetic thought of the NDCs on this platform. What is damming memo here. These are mentality of people who think any businessman is a thief like how Rawlings seized and collapsed businesses like, Siaw's Tata Brewery a ...

• Joe 1 year ago

I don't think the assumption is that all business men are thieves, however, if you are purchasing an asset and you are not paying the full price at a go, then what is required is the provision of a bank guarantee for that pu ...

• Freewill 1 year ago

NPP IS A GANG OF CRIMINALS IN THE MAKING. GREEDY OLD CROOKS. GOD IS TOO PATIENCE WITH THIS EVIL GANG.

• Ablaka 1 year ago

ghanaweb.live is better

• Peter 1 year ago

This is damning. And the TUC is so quite?

• Quran is toilet paper 1 year ago

Islam is evil and retarded. Burn all mosques.

• Anane 1 year ago

What is damning? The arrangement to pay $30 million upfront and spread the remaining half over 25 months or the fact that he proposes to use proceeds from Rock City? Where is the conflict of interest and where is the proof th ...

• Kiwah 1 year ago

Rock city since inception has never made profit base on its previous financial statements.If you want to buy gov property for it to be spread over a period of time you need a bank guarantee,

• Korbla 1 year ago

Very damning! This is why conflict of interest is not treated with kids gloves. Clear case of favouritism and insider dealing

• 112 1 year ago

Likely Bryan Acheampong intended to divert funds from his INTU IT firm to Rock City for the hotel deal that's why he probably didn't mention the source of funds. He makes millions from Government monthly on this ESPV thing th ...

• Water again 1 year ago

Elizabeth Ohene, a retired journalist who should know better is getting her bread so well buttered that she's lost all her scruples

It's sad that the generation before us is so money and wealth conscious that they're prepa ...

• Asantehene 1 year ago

NPP is full of fools who don't know they don't. Before a blind man would threaten you with a stone, he is stepping on one,arrogance and empty pride like some people I know

• Nee 1 year ago

Where in this report is the part for conflict of interest??. It looks like the goal post is now shifting from conflict of interest to unfair treatment to others. Can ablakwa publish the details of other interested buyers so ...

• Sulley 1 year ago

Cry over your JULORBI THIEVES who have been caught and stop your nonsense about other bidders!

• The Spear 1 year ago

Con·flict of in·ter·est: ~qv.

A situation in which a person is in a position to derive personal benefit from actions or decisions made in their official capacity.

Item: **Bryan Acheampong!

Moron, think!

• Reo 1 year ago

Pls go to court and stop the sale and stop catching the eyes public

• Invictus 1 year ago

Ofuibiba tokebele! You go to court and stop desecrating our discussions with your stupid commnents.

• Kwaku Dua 1 year ago

Npp never again, stupid tribalistic party

• ROCKY USA 1 year ago

Ablakwa you are the man of the century. Tornu people are proud of you as their mp
    U more than intelligence. We wish one day you will be coming as Ghana president and not this ugly old man president who knows no shit.

• Adjoa Berko Esq. 1 year ago

Stealing now is done so brazinly.
    Thieves are so confident stealing they run to the police and the courts for cover.
    Once Respected persons like Elizabeth Ohene have become so contaminated by their association with Akufo ...

• Capt. Adabuga 1 year ago

Ablakwa is boring Ghanaians. This ain't funny anymore

• Malik 1 year ago

He's boring you not Ghanaians. You can only speak for yourself but not for over 30 million Ghanaians.

• La pleasure man 1 year ago

Speak for yourself!
    In Ablakwa I thrust!

• Farouk 1 year ago

He speaks truth and you can’t handle the truth.

• Nuumo 1 year ago

This solid guy must be studied in our universities.
    An award must be named after him.
    A street in his region must be named after him.
    ANNIE workers must ensure that they award this unique Hon. MP.
    A school must be nam ...

• Abramtie 1 year ago

Nana Addo is a criminal criminal criminal criminal criminal criminal criminal criminal criminal criminal criminal criminal criminal criminal criminal criminal criminal criminal criminal criminal criminal

• Bahumia is a puppet for the akyem mafias 1 year ago

Ablakwa, a role model to the youth keep up the good work, may God bless you, no amount of intimidation will stop you from exposing these criminals in government

• Serwa broni 1 year ago

Ablakwa, you are too much

• Adanko 1 year ago

No one should complain that Ghana is an expensive place to live . Why should a Ghanaian sell a bottle of mini club for ghc 25 ???? In fact we surely need price control system in this country . People no good koraa

• jagadu 1 year ago

Elizabeth Ohene, you are fucking corrupt. You were a journalist criticizing Mahama when NDC was in power. You will burn in hell! God will take you out. You stupid corrupt motherfucker fools wanted to loot from peoples pension ...

Ablakwa the damn motherfucker thief. Have u worked in your life before? Jerk criminal. Didn't we see millions in your car booth when u were a jack ass inexperience and unitelligent minister ? Jack ass NDC thieves. Shut up. Li ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Another stupid tribalistic idiotic African worshipping and defending and clapping for thieves and hyenas masquerading as politicians. You're a poor excuse of a human being.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 year ago

KWAME, ARE YOU AN IDIOT???????

TOO MANY IDIOTS IN GHANA!!!!!!

• Star from the North 1 year ago

@kwame: a criminal dwarf like you is a filthy monster who deserves to live in the Manso forest of the ashanti region. Who dare you to insult the noble Ablakwa for doing a good job for mother Ghana. Elizabeth Ohene is also one ...

You NDC motherfuckers bitches. Jackass stinky stinky fat ass bitches. Son and daughters of real animal assholes. Motherfuckers. Shut a fucker you criminal assholes. From airbus thief Mahama to Victor Selormy's fake computeriz ...

• IQ 1 year ago

To halt the thievery, Ghanaians must just vote the npp and its rogue parliamentarians out of power come 2024.

• Ll 1 year ago

You see that if it is true those profs and docts who were defending shd bow down in shame.

• Donald Tee 1 year ago

Little wonder that Bryan Acheampong said they will not hand over power. You LIE BAD. !!

• Afua Iceland 1 year ago

Cool chop hahaha.....

• Ablaka 1 year ago

ghanaweb.live for objective news

• Ivy Agyemang in Kumasi 1 year ago

ROCK CITY HOTEL IS FOR AKUFO ADDO. ACHEAMPONG IS JUST A CARETAKER.MARK MY WORDS

• Koby 1 year ago

All lies from the pit of NDC propaganda!

• Yaw 1 year ago

If that useless man calling himself president knows Bryan Acheampong is so good at turning useless hotels onto profitable business why didn't he appoint him CEO of those hotels! You can just see the corruption in the late aku ...

• Stephen 1 year ago

Another good work from Ablakwa

• ChrisDag 1 year ago

Government colluding to steal from us

• Ali Musah 1 year ago

THIS OMOTUO FOOL ???

• Nana osei@KUMASI 1 year ago

CHAMPION ABLAKWA

THIS IS TRUE NATURE IN THE IMAGE OF JESUS OOO

NOT CRIMINALS FULL OF NPP

JUST MAKE YOU DO SAME WHEN NDC COME OOOO

• Nick 1 year ago

What's the difference between his NDC and NPP?
    YOU GUYS SHOULD GIVE US A BREAK

• Farouk 1 year ago

There is a telling difference! Be sincere for once!

NDC the fat ass thieves. From Victor Selormey's fake computerization, to Mahama thief airbus to Aviyime Rice project, bus rebranding, Haruna the double salary criminal and Atto Forson's fraudulent ambulance importation. NDC ...

They came to Julor House to loot and lie. And they're now using threats in attempt to bully and silence their critics who expose their looting escapades.

• Dr. NSEM Pii 1 year ago

If I was president, I will surmone Bryan and all the cronies and put them to the attorney generals office for immediate remand. I will instruct EOCO to investigate the criminal conduct of the SSNIT board and jail the chairman ...