This is why a Dutch passport is better than your PhD, because you cannot even reason soundly. What is wrong with what Mahama said?
Obuor 1 year ago
Kids.
Do u know wat a PHD is and how many yrs its takes to achieve it?
Secondly.why didnt that fool compare his toilet wrk and PHD holders in Holland?
3) Who told u PHD holders r wealthy?
Kids.
Chris Stephano 1 year ago
You’ve said nothing.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
Nonsense! Another tribalistic NPPian masquerading as a university don. Why wouldn't a Dutch passport be deemed better than a Ghanaian PhD if this is your mis-interpretation of what Mahama said!
DotCom 1 year ago
This lecturer can’t even make a coherent argument so how can education be respected in Ghana. Did anyone understand what this lecturer meant?
Blue 1 year ago
George Domfe should not have been described as UG lecturer. The most appropriate description for him would be NPP Activist.
His reasoning tend to reinforce the Dutch Ghanaian argument which belittles PhD in Ghana in a way. ... read full comment
George Domfe should not have been described as UG lecturer. The most appropriate description for him would be NPP Activist.
His reasoning tend to reinforce the Dutch Ghanaian argument which belittles PhD in Ghana in a way. Tell George Domfe to raise his reasoning level considerably to earn the respect he yearns.
Yaw Amankwaah 1 year ago
Exactly my point, Blue. If you read what this lecturer is saying, you'll notice straightaway that he owes allegiance to the NPP - Daft.
Go and check what Mahama said and come back again.
Exactly my point, Blue. If you read what this lecturer is saying, you'll notice straightaway that he owes allegiance to the NPP - Daft.
PARTY FOOLSOLDIERS 1 year ago
Now i understood why people called Mahama drunkard, and also power hungry has made his lost his mind. How can you compare phd with Akufo Addo economy, people started getring phd before Akufo Addo economy or after? They asked you about phd, you jump to economy, it make sence? If Mahama failed this small question how can he handles this country problems? Phd, you said economy, so because of Akufo Addo bad economy people are not receiving phd again? MUMUS FOOLSOLDIERS are attacking Domfe.
Fool 1 year ago
Kwasia wo maame
Mr Bob 1 year ago
PHD means “permanent head damage”, what has any PHD people in Ghana invented?. Common spoon you still can’t make and you are here making noise because is John Mahama. Abbaaaaaaaa ba this is not 2016.
Nyankpala 1 year ago
Who told you PhD holders are expected to manufacture anything? You need to be educated....Do yourself a favor and enroll in Google University....
KOFI 1 year ago
Thank you @Mr Bob.
Ewvevi 1 year ago
Another fool called Bob. No wonder your name is Bob. Gyimi gyimi. Bele.
Edwin Dam 1 year ago
Please let us.be honest as Christians and Muslims. How many Ghanaians with with PHD have been able to change the lives of Ghanaians. STEVE JOBS HS NO PHD BUT HE CREATE APPLE AND HAVE EMPLOYED PEOPLE,BILL GATES HAVE NO PHD BUT HE EMPLOYED PEOPLE, MARK ZOGERBERG CREATED FACE, KANTANKA HAS CARS,ETC TELL US A GHANAIAN PHD HOLDER WHO HAS ANY INVENTION TO HIS CREDIT. A PHD HOLDER IN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING CAN NOT JUST PICK A SPANNER NUMBER 10 WITHOUT LOOKING. UPON ALL LOOK AT HOW THEY WILL EVEN FRUASTRATE SOMEONE WHO IS LOOKING FOR A MASTERS DEGREE. I HVE FRIENDS WHO WENT IN A MASTERS PROGRAM WHICH CAN NOT.CHANGE THEIR OWN LIVES LEFT.ALONE.TO TALK.ABOUT ENTIRE.FMILY AND.UP TO.DATE HVE NOT GRADUATED BECAUSE THEIR SO CALLED SUPERVISOS FILL THEY ARE TIN GOD'S. THEY WILL. SAY.COME TODAY THEN ON YOUR WY. THEY WILL TELL YOU OOH AM ON MY WAY TO AIRPORT. SO WHERE IS THE.DISRESPECT. IF EUROPE IS NOT GOOD THEN ALL SCHOLARS SHOULD SIT IN GHANAIAN. FOR BLACK MAN WHEN YOU TELL HIM THE TRUTH THAT IS AN INSULT. SHAME ONTO ALL SO CALL EDUCATED PHD HOLDERS WHO CAN NOT US IT.TO CHANGE THE.NARRATIVE IN HIS OR.HER.COMMUNITY.LEFT.ALONE TO TALK OF GHANA.
zinc 1 year ago
Mr. Bob. Even a spoon is so difficult to manufacture. Talk about a common middle.
Dr Boom 1 year ago
Were you not in Ghana when the president said this, the President said teaching is a sacrificial job and one cannot do teaching and expect to be a millionaire, what is the difference between a teacher and PhD holder, if you are a PhD holder and teachers at university how would you feel, and what did that Dr said about that
Haj 1 year ago
So called PhD holder. Most of u guys are cowards. Wat did u say wen the originator of the comment first mentioned that. Or is it JDM u an attack ? Tell us wat u, ur PhD has been beneficial to the good people of Ghana ? This time it's NOT about big English, long grammar with fat signatures. It's about translating the PhD in to something meaningful without wearing a political party T-SHIRT.
Tsotsoo 1 year ago
A lot is different between the two. Please don't talk like an illiterate who doesn't want to educate his children. Than you.
KOFI 1 year ago
You don't understand the dynamics. I dont want to talk about myself but i tell you what, if you ask me to go home and teach in Legon, i will reject it with alacrity.
Lok my senior Dean is Oxbridge, Cambridge trained but we ... read full comment
You don't understand the dynamics. I dont want to talk about myself but i tell you what, if you ask me to go home and teach in Legon, i will reject it with alacrity.
Lok my senior Dean is Oxbridge, Cambridge trained but we never call him Dr. It is only in Africa and in particular Ghana that someone get a PhD then it's carried on the head. Apuu torr.
If you hold a PhD in any field and not able to use in in developing a workable and operational model, then that qualification is useless. So is a Ghana PhD.
If i am not able to develop a workable system in my place of work, i am out of a job. There are a lot of Ghana PhDs who have not developed anything since their 1980s.
You know why this man claims he had opportunities but did not want to stay abroad? He can't create anything thereby making a Ghana PhD useless.
In anycase, why is it that when a student from Legon comes here and you set an assessment for them with the words "critically evaluate", they complain? Some of these are 1st class students.
Gh for sale 1 year ago
Bro you are right but you know if you talk the truth, your mother dies if you keep quiet your father dies.ghana we worship certificate which some countries don't value it and every day strike demands for better pay.
MAJOR 1 year ago
He didn't compare his Dutch passport to a PHD holder in Holland cos PHD holders in Holland don't follow politics blindly like our do here. In Holland there is the voice of Academia which scrutinizes government policies without being bias but thats not the story here so if our PHD holders wants to be respected then they should do better than selling their conscience to the highest bidder.
Chris 1 year ago
I’m in no way supportive of what the UG lecturer said but what you just said is a misconception. All these western countries including the US and the Netherlands you’re referring to have academics who blindly follow politicians even if the actions or policies of their parties contradict what they know or their own beliefs. A few years ago, I thought just like you until I lived with them and realized they’re not so different from our people in Ghana.
Peter 1 year ago
Obour in Holland PhD is not socialized as the greatest achievement of life. It is in a poor Ghana that a PhD is worshiped. So the man is simply saying look at your great achievers they are not worth anything in the global world
Sycamore 1 year ago
You're even more stupid than that clown Dr. Dumfe,with your likes why won't a Dutch passport be better than a Ghanaian PhD holder?
Osei 1 year ago
My uncle's Toilet money built apattments for phd holders to rent.hahaaa. little minds.
MoonGod 1 year ago
idiots like you make the ghanaian made that statement . foolish lecturer
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
You are calling him a foolish lecture. You are more foolish than him An American passport holder will not make such stupid comments
Boat. 1 year ago
He is actually foolishness. And the one who gave him the platform to twist what Mahama said too is foolish.
Nee 1 year ago
How can a normal person think PHD is.not important. That idiot who is cleaning toilet and earning a minimum income should not be glorify with his nonsense. Since you support him let him show us his monthly net income and his expenses particularly his rent, energy bill and health insurance cost. That guy have nothing in life except drinking and talking nonsense.
KOFI 1 year ago
Your like is the reason why a Ghanaian who acquired a Ghanaian PhD and using it in Ghana is not respected.
Corruption is legal now 1 year ago
Hahaha Hahaha
KITTO..... 1 year ago
BAM!!
BAM!!
RAS KIMONO 1 year ago
Look at his smelly mouth, like a "dankwanserew" swimming in a rat shit soup! Aboa kwasia lecturer... your mother wae! What exactly did Mahama say wrong?? Your stupid animal called NAPO PREMPEH has insulted Ghanaians for many months now, and you say you haven't heard that, right..???? NPP mbonsamfuor ... we would NEVER EVER allow your stupid and senseless attacks on Mahama again in this country. We are massing up against you and all your stupid shenanigans, so get ready!
Blackman 1 year ago
Please UG lecturer what is wrong with what Mr Mahama said? Are you attention seeker or what? PhD holders like you is what the guy was talking about. Nonsense....
Kwasi 1 year ago
Absolutely. This lecturer lacks the import of Mahama’s comments.
NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago
This stupid guy George Domfeh never ceased to amuse me. Who does he think he can fool this time? He is one of the NPP footsoldiers who keeps on giving wrong economic figures all the time. Was he not one of the ardent supporters of Timothy Bawumia when he said Ghana's economic fundamentals were very strong? He used to churn out some voodoo figures to do propaganda. "Mahama doesn't respect us" Like seriously? Was Mahama living in the Netherlands? I believe the Ghanaian in the Netherlands might be referring to PhD holders like George Domfeh who has nothing in his brain.
M.T 1 year ago
Mr Happiness couldn't make in school and has decided to downplay the importance of education. People who go about claiming to be better than others are victims of 'Inferiority complex'. But those who support such statements lack wisdom. You can't judge the value of a teacher/researcher by their wages. There are advantages your passport gives you, but you can't use it to work in a position that requires Ph. D. So why would JDM stoop that low to support such comments?
Osei 1 year ago
Dutch passport will do great stuffs for me. I will hand over my PhD and go for Dutch passport fast, like speed of light. Eiiiish,
Hypocrites and bullshit 1 year ago
Akuffo addo has disrespected all this while. You have foolishly been quiet. JM just mentions Dutch passport and you are in a hurry to denigrate him. Stupid hypocrite
Amoatia Kwasiapanin 1 year ago
It seems Mr. Lecturer just wanted to be heard.
What is wrong with what Mr. Mahama said?
Kofi uk 1 year ago
Domfeh is doof, corrupt lecturer, npp paid guy
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago
What Mahama said is that Akufo Addo's bad governance is creating unemployment for even PhD holders. So don't on't twist it for political propaganda reasons.
Obuor 1 year ago
Dr Bawumia took his PHD in Canada.
Akuffo Addos fault?
Blue 1 year ago
@Obuor. The argument is not about where people obtained their PhD. The issue is about the catastrophic mismanagement of the Ghanaian economy by Akufo Addo, Bawumia Ofori-Atta and the NPP family and friends govt and its impact on employment among other things.
M.T 1 year ago
John Dramani can't speak like he's a 'freshman' flagbearer. He has been president before. During his tenure there were countless strikes due to bad economic conditions, corruption, and bad governance. UTAG alone went on strikes in 2010, 2011, 2013, 2015 due to failure of government to pay 'Market premium' and book and research allowance arrears. Again in September 2017 UTAG went on strike due to Market premium arrears owed them since January 2012, featuring the period John Dramani was president. Not to mention of strikes of NAGRAT, GNAT, and several other civil sector organizations. The economy might not be in good shape today but the concerns of lecturers have been addressed better than JDMs era, government still manage to pay all public sector workers without arrears, government still manage to post trained nurses which JDM couldn't do for his entire 4 years in power, teacher/nursing trainees still get allowances, freeSHS is still going on, etc. So, only "Short memory" can make a person fall for John Dramani's propaganda. He can't hide behind politics to support the unscrupulous statements of Mr. Happiness
Kwaku Ananse 1 1 year ago
He's a democrat through and through. He allowed politically motivated demonstrations to go on unrestrained. To day, Okpo will not allow people to demonstrate to express the real pain they're going through.
By the way, the ... read full comment
He's a democrat through and through. He allowed politically motivated demonstrations to go on unrestrained. To day, Okpo will not allow people to demonstrate to express the real pain they're going through.
By the way, the English that JDM spoke, the so called PhD holder Domfe didn't understand. I will advise JDM to speak in Twi next time for the Ashanti lecturer to understand what is been said.
Blackman 1 year ago
Have you read Bawumia's thesis? No substance. The Canadian University at that time wanted him to go home because he was refugee....
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Shut up,my friend.What didn't Nana Addo and Bawumia say prior to 2016 general elections concerning the economy?
Who is Akuffo Addo anyway?
If you can't take blows don't throw blow,my friend.
In every country under any lead ... read full comment
Shut up,my friend.What didn't Nana Addo and Bawumia say prior to 2016 general elections concerning the economy?
In every country under any leader,when the economic situation is bad,your people will run away to find greener pastures.
It's a reality we have to live with.It happened under Kwame Nkrumah,Busia,Acheampong,Rawlings etc so who is Nana Addo?
Don't you know that some Doctors are running away as we speak now so what kind of respect do you want?
Do you want Mahama to lie that Ghana is paradise or what?Over to you.
Queenie-Paris 1 year ago
Thank's Boy Kofi
Muzorewa 1 year ago
Yeah, @ Boy Kofi, thank you very much! You said all the things I was going to say in my comment. Good one there, boss!
This small-brained uncircumcised lecturer is simply one of those "bush elephants" whose stupid compani ... read full comment
Yeah, @ Boy Kofi, thank you very much! You said all the things I was going to say in my comment. Good one there, boss!
This small-brained uncircumcised lecturer is simply one of those "bush elephants" whose stupid companion, Nana Akuffo Addo's government has totally destroyed the country, yet, they wouldn't want anyone to even complain. Such NASTY FOOLS they are!! If not for the circumstances, I can tell you that a thing like the mass riots that happened in Kenya would have long happened here if it was Mahama who is supervising the PURE NONSENSE currently going on in the country. Stupid fooools...........
Loaded gun 1 year ago
Where was Mahama in the era of "Rawlings chains "
If you have no knowledge, keep quiet! Talking about Rawlings chain that you know nothing about. You also want to talk just because others are talking.
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
a university lecturer who cannot read and understand a context is a disgrace to the academia,
JDM siad, it is an unmatched comparison to compare a foreign passport to Ghana PHD and education system -that is the context.
he ... read full comment
a university lecturer who cannot read and understand a context is a disgrace to the academia,
JDM siad, it is an unmatched comparison to compare a foreign passport to Ghana PHD and education system -that is the context.
he then move on to say, The country is experiencing a self imposed hardship from the current administration.- the degradations of the operating system , that a respect has been lost, and people are appointing fingers to the government appointees- the high level of corruption, the impunities in the government system and etc , so Mahama was condemning the comparison , and ask the government to sanitise the system for people to have trust and respect.
so for a teacher like you coming out to attack the very person who is even trying to bring the hope into the system again, is very unfortunate
XOXO 1 year ago
He won't understand because he's blinded by "politicks" and bigotry.
BOYIIFake flyer, false caption - Mahama has not sold any Dubai hotel to Inusah Fuseini. NPP and their surrogate news papers should know that this useless propaganda will not wash because Ghanaians are wide awake now.MEN 1 year ago
Master stop that hypocrisy and read through the lines. President John Dramani Mahama never disrespected people with PhDs so stop the political argument.
That black paint on president John Dramani Mahama will not wash
Master stop that hypocrisy and read through the lines. President John Dramani Mahama never disrespected people with PhDs so stop the political argument.
Abedru 1 year ago
As for this lecturer, he has allowed his partisan political affiliation to cloud his judgement. Anytime I hear him speak I begin to wonder whether he is a PhD holder who supervises thesis at the tertiary level
King South 1 year ago
Who taught the teacher
Osei 1 year ago
Nana addo at kibi college of education
Kido 1 year ago
How did such a dumb man manage to secure a job as a lecturer at the nation's premier university? Very disappointing. I weep for my country.
Obuor 1 year ago
Kids.cos u r politically blinded.
U dont hv any clue abt PHD.
KOFI 1 year ago
A PhD can be achieved by anybody. So far as you have the finances and time, you can acquire a PhD.
That is why in these days, 1st Degree holders are able to get on a PhD in the UK. You just have to do a Mres on your way to ... read full comment
A PhD can be achieved by anybody. So far as you have the finances and time, you can acquire a PhD.
That is why in these days, 1st Degree holders are able to get on a PhD in the UK. You just have to do a Mres on your way to completing your thesis.
You can even complete a PhD through publishing.
In all these, finances play a major role.
What you do with a PhD is the most important. The model that you use the PhD to create is what is needed. Building capacity and competences is what is needed with a PhD. Without this, throw that PhD in the bin.
Richy 1 year ago
No wonder. PhD holder yet can't comprehend English ,are we saved! n what surprises me is that he is even a university lecturer.
Givenchy 1 year ago
This guy is truly ugly by all standards. Look at his face like a mummified corpse which is 8 thousand years old. From the looks of his ugly especially ugly face, his brain will be much more uglier than those his stupid ugly physical features . Next time you want to talk about Mahama, know how to bisect that crocodile mouth you called your mouth very well before spitting the shits. Alapuala! Mtcheew
Walls of Jericho 1 year ago
So such a foolish lecturer is also at UG Legon. Lagos man will say ode nieee. Ooni daafue. Is that why you have started colluding with 22 year old students to defraud other students about Hostel beds. Kwasea lecturer. Is your NPP party fool Stephen Donkey not cleaning toilets in New York? The reason why he attaches New York to his name? Mr UG lecturer you are a big fool. NPP ni aboa. Kwaseakwa
La pleasure man 1 year ago
Stephen 'Donkey' Donkor is the major toilet cleaner in the USA..
He's posting by far the dumbest comments on Ghanaweb..
Especially about the national cathedral..
What a loser..
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
@ La Pleasure Man: aka Rt Rev Dr. Kyei.
MONKEYS PLAY BY SIZES, OKAY?
YOUR IDOL MAHAMA HAS ACTUALLY ADJUDGED ME AS HIGHER THAN YOU, NO MATTER WHAT I DO IN THE US! YOU KNUCKLEHEAD!
Your lack of knowledge and wisdom ha ... read full comment
YOUR IDOL MAHAMA HAS ACTUALLY ADJUDGED ME AS HIGHER THAN YOU, NO MATTER WHAT I DO IN THE US! YOU KNUCKLEHEAD!
Your lack of knowledge and wisdom has been displayed here in the fullest gravity. In the first place your Mahama is under fire for supporting someone who thinks that someone who is a toilet cleaner in the US or Netherlands is better than a PHD holder in Ghana. And you knucklehead is also saying that I’m a toilet cleaner in the US, so what does your statement or opinion imply: Considering the fact that Mahama is your idol? If Mahama thinks I’m better than a PHD holder in Ghana then either one of you are foolish. Because if Mahama’s opinion is considered factual then you to have see me as better than you, given the fact that I’m an American citizen. So your Mahama has already adjudged me as more higher than you as far as societal class is concerned,
Bossu 1 year ago
Is PhD holders like you the guy was referring to. Tell us what your PhD has done for mother Ghana. Some of go and copy and acquire your certificate and want to come and make noise. Look at the developed country and see what their PhD holders are contributing to the development. All you people know in this country is to polarise ordinary citizens.
Ll 1 year ago
UG Lecturer failed an exam which a JHS holder passed. you are not fit to lecture even jhs learners.
Gh citizen 1 year ago
Only on movement TV
Kobby 1 year ago
Indeed, you've justified what the guy said about a Dutch passport and Phd holder in Ghana. You have a PhD and look at your reasoning. I pity you and your students
Oh, this lecturer has confirmed that truly, a Dutch passport is better than the Ghanaian PhD. What a sad situation! Indeed, politics has messed us up.
THINK TWICE. 1 year ago
Don't Tickle yourself and laugh. You as a PhD
holder, are happy one of your own is messing up the Economy? Who doesn't respect you? Do you respect yourself?
If you respect yourself as you want to be respected, call that vic ... read full comment
holder, are happy one of your own is messing up the Economy? Who doesn't respect you? Do you respect yourself?
If you respect yourself as you want to be respected, call that vice president who is rather disgracing all PhD holders worldwide to perform according to his certificate.
You've been given some huge money to come and spew thrash.
The huge money you have received before talking even makes nonsense of your PhD.
Gbemi 1 year ago
Nobody respects u.sex for grades paaa.Aputor awardees
John 1 year ago
Rubbish! Such comments from a PhD holder go to justify the value of the Dutch passport
Kwadwo 1 year ago
Such an idiot. We are in election year so he want to feel important. Fool
Shit hole 1 year ago
It's you who doesn't respect yourselves..what has your phd given Ghana expect economic thievery and useless defence of phd
Hahahaha. Respect is earned, not forced. Go and jump into the sea.
FTT 1 year ago
Don’t ever vote for ndc and John mahama
Kolanda 1 year ago
Hahahaha... otwé! Even your certificateless chimpanzee from Kyebi had animals like you @FTT voting for him
Philip 1 year ago
To hell with you! Are you the only Phd holder? NPPist.
Ground Zero 1 year ago
When a whole PhD Holder cannot reason to understand a very simple statement made by a heartfelt distinguish person like JDM, and angry over this, then, his doctoral degree should be reviewed and if found to be of substandard should be revoked immediately. Foolish NPP Activist.
WGoku 1 year ago
When you couldn't understand something someone said, then you become miserable and confused. This UG lecture lack knowledge of understanding what Mahama mean exactly by saying those words. The truth is Mahama is 100% right according to our current economical situations.
Alicia 1 year ago
You are just a foolish PhD holder. Shout up already.
Nii Odapagyan 1 year ago
Masa, you are making things worse. You are a PhD holder you are not making sense so far as this topic is concerned. No problem, the owner of the station you made that statement doesn't make sense whenever he speaks.
Jeff 1 year ago
Domfe, your statement shows that PHD is really unimportant. I could not see anything wrong with what Mahama said. Did he say PhD is not important? Never.
Frederick Boakye-Agyemang 1 year ago
As always
As always
Yvonne nelson 1 year ago
....respect education most especially higher learning, this very medium of communication through electronic and digitalization was made possible by higher learning please with out them there not have been a medium like this thanks
Mike O 1 year ago
What nonsense! Absolute Rubbish. We are tired of this type of politics. Haba! A PHD cannot decifer the analogy in JM's speech? Ridiculous! No doubt our country Ghana is in this quagmire. What is this?
Good Boy 1 year ago
This useless guy called Domfeh did not listen to JDM. That is what tribalism does to so-called literates. Obviously his senses are clouded. JDM spoke unambiguously that the two scenarios are imparable and went further to indicate that it was out of despair that a section of Ghanaians seem to reason with the Dutch passport guy.
Yaw 1 year ago
You have just justified why dutch passport is better than phd. Fool
Maha 1 year ago
Npp members
Npp members
Dr Boom 1 year ago
Dr. George Domfar, what did you think the Ex-president is supporting the Guy, what Mahama was trying to say is that, if not because of the bad government a Dutch passport holder can't say his passport is better than PHD, and because of 50 cedis you are fooling your self, as a PhD holder who can be a lecture mean a teacher, where were you and what did you say when the sitting president who suppose to encourage teachers say this on national TV, {the President said teaching is a sacrificial job and one cannot do teaching and expect to be a millionaire, what did that mean to you.
Akwasi 1 year ago
I think this so called UG lecturer is a big twerp. He just wants to be heard. He didn’t read to understand what Mahama said. It looks like nobody knows him and he wants to be known. He should read and reason well before speaking to the intelligent comment made by JM. He probably bought space on ghanaweb so that his ill thought would come to the public, because he made this comment more than a week ago and nobody was minding him
Foolish talk. 1 year ago
What is wrong with what Mahama said ? What is the use of PHD holders in Ghana More than to enter politics and loots from Ghanians.Even most politicians have fake PHD . PHD in Ghana is useless if you're not in politics to loots.Even your comment about Mahama show how foolish you're as PhD holder.
NII 1 year ago
JOHN MAHAMA HATES THE EDUCATED BECAUSE HIS EDUCATIONAL LOWER THAN THE PHD HOLDERS. THIS IS JOHN MAHAMA SHEER HATRED AGAINST THE PHD HOLDERS
Kwame 1 year ago
Niigata, you sad one.
peter 1 year ago
Idiot. Why was Mahama building the E-blocks all over the country, if he hates the educated? Wise up, you fool.
@Nii 1 year ago
So a drunkard like you also want to talk, God have mercy.
NII 1 year ago
JOHN USELESS MAHAMA DRINKS APIO WITH FLACKS
Solo 1 year ago
You and who are the us?
PhD with no sense doesn't benefit the society.
PhD holder and you are okay with how your master Akufu-Addo has destroyed the country
You and who are the us?
PhD holder and you are okay with how your master Akufu-Addo has destroyed the country
Kwame 1 year ago
You NPP people are a sad lot . You have destroyed our economy and you don't want us to speak about it. You are also destroying our environment and a supposedly enlightened university teacher goes to sit at the studio of a galamseyer to spew balderdash.
You lack comprehension. How did you get the PHD? 1 year ago
You are unable to comprehend. Such a waste
Asantehene 1 year ago
Oooh really?is that your understanding of what MAHAMA said? Your colleague lecturers are equally disappointed in you because you stupidity reinforces the point that, the Dutch passport is better than PhD weiii
Nii Adjei 1 year ago
Dr. Domfeh, you are a clear example of what this Dutch Passport holder espouses. Since when did this topic emerge in our fourth Republic? Only under Akufo-Addo-Bawuliar's NPP government of course. The youth of today have their own way of expressing their disdain over the gross mismanagement of the economy which has plunged 850,000 people below the poverty line, and rendering 7.5 million multidimensionally poor. In Kenya, they would protect. In Ghana however, they would denigrate the political elites and academia like Dr. Bawuliar and Dr. Amin, most of whom are paid with our tax Cedis. What is wrong with Mahama giving you diagnosis of this unfortunate development? Did Mahama say he endorses the young man's view? He only pointed to where our country has sunk to, under a PhD who touted himself as the Economic Messiah of our time. Shame you guys cannot deal with the message, but rather the messenger!
Nii Adjei 1 year ago
*in Kenya they will protest
Karaoke 1 year ago
Are sure this idiot is actually a phd holder?
RAS KIMONO 1 year ago
No... he cannot be a PhD holder, looking at his mouth
Ewvevi 1 year ago
Domfe, you're a very big fool. Where did president mahama condone the unfortunate comments made by Mr happiness? You're criticising the ex president because of your tribe. You can jump and come and fall down but the reality in Ghana is that akans think and tackle everything with their tribe in mind.
Another NPP Fool 1 year ago
That useless NPP Domfeh is a fool. Mahama praised acquiring PhD but made the point that the debate is fueled by the hardship we're experiencing currently.
Kofi NDC 1 year ago
I always say John Mahama speaks without thinking,,,as a former president you talk by heart,,my party is doomed
KOFI 1 year ago
What did Mahama say? You cannot make adhomenon statements here. Tell us what Mahama said that you claim is by heart speak.
Loyalist 1 year ago
I think this Dr. didn't pay attention in his literature class. They PhD and Dutch passport is addressing how those of high and quality education had failed the system, after most people who aren't educated placed much value on them to solve most of our problems. What is their value is solving our Ghanaian rather than just getting tagged with PhDs
Nana 1 year ago
Please forgive him you know John Mahama was drinking too much this days. You can see from his face
SURVIVAL 1 year ago
So this useless idiot is a lecturer?May someone do us a favour to send his thesis to Kwesi Pratt for vetting.
ROSE 1 year ago
DR. KAATEI (paper) shut up.e be people like you spoil Ghana
JD 1 year ago
Just look at this fool, what have you invented since you started teaching.. very lazy people recycling the same lecture note since 1666...
Nana 1 year ago
You just proved that guy right by your statement. Of all the problems facing us this is what is important to you. Zombie..
Kwaku Mankata 1 year ago
Ibi true paa
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
Should it take Mahama to define who you are and your worth? You are such a useless PhD holder and a cheap popularity person. Are you the only one who holds a PhD in Ghana? Dutch passport is better than your PhD. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!
Kwame Baah 1 year ago
Why should president Mahama respect a foolish man like you ,who speaks like a mad man on national issues. Is a Dutch passport not better than an intellectual dishonest character like you? You only make sense to the npp and its surrogates.
JustOne 1 year ago
This Dr is making senseless argument. Mr Mahama was just drawing a theoretical analysis of the situation in Ghana and how people think it is better have a foreign passport (Dutch one) than to be a PhD holder in Ghana right now with the current economic condition.
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
Your logic seems to justify the dutch passport-bearing dude. You make no sense.
Kwame 1 year ago
And Akuffo Addo respects you? Idiot. Ofuii, gyimmie
Gringo 1 year ago
I'm sure a PhD holder taught John Mahama when he was reading history at the University of Ghana.
Peter 1 year ago
This man got his PhD from Ghana. It is the low quality Ghana Ph.D that was what the guy was alluding. So all those PhD holders who are angry are the low quality PhD holders.
Effo 1 year ago
Look at another PHD fool
Rose 1 year ago
Why won't they compare DUTCH PASSPORT WITH GHANA PHD if we have characters like this tweaaa. This guy is so foolish he never makes sense anytime he talks such a hypocrite disgraceful character fool
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
The problem with our systems, and it's a huge problem, is that we have been conditioned to equate boxed ACADEMIC locked-in brainwashing with critical, practical, practicable creative capability and we have gone a step further to put a high undeserving price and social expectation on it's acquisition. You do not have to go through a doctoral programme or write a corresponding thesis to prove that you are human being and you're capable of becoming anything you choose to be or you can make a profound difference in your surrounding. Some of the brightest sparks I know have never sat in a classroom. They didn't need it to prove their genius to the world. Academia like the secret societies, is only a key to opportunities reserved for the 'initiated'. Not everyone wants to be a part of that charade.
Brutish 1 year ago
The more reason why you're not respected. What Mahama said didn't denigrate any PhD holder except to say that it's because of the mismanagement of the economy by the gang of armed robbers led by nana Addo.
The propaganda will not work again 1 year ago
This are the people Gabby and NPP used to destroy our dear nation.Look at his face very well and you will understand where this useless brainless PhD holder is coming from.This are the people Gabby feed them like dogs.Gabby is their pay Master and he go for fuel money after writing this nonsense.Theyre very greedy people from the same tribe and Same party.
Ken or No Ken 1 year ago
What wrongs John Mahamma committed here. A whole lecturer can't understand simple English language. The person comment related to the Economic hardship Nana Addo and Bawumia have posed on Ghanaians. Period
Joe 1 year ago
Stupid lecturer
Kay 1 year ago
Desperate lecturers are fighting for recognition after all it's the season .
Idiot 1 year ago
Who brought this idiot to the studio? Those who value their PhD will not talk, the lazy ones Mr happiness is talking about. Instead of investing your time in research to add to knowledge you are on tv doing politics. Fool
Ajasco 1 year ago
Professor this,Dr this n the country is where we .Dutch passport is better than PhD.Go attach the one who said it n not Mahama.shakai
Kafui 1 year ago
Kindly refer to the Dr as an NPP panelist and take UG out of this. His skewed logic doesn't represent UG in anyway
Obeng Yeboahc 1 year ago
Someone who was in movement TV no wonder he said what he has said
Karaoke 1 year ago
What course does this idiot teach?
DK 1 year ago
This guy is such a fool. I know the kind of agenda he wants to set, but that can't work this time round. It worked in 2016, but we are seeing the consequences.
Zy 1 year ago
Listen to Defe defe doctorate degree holder thinking he has a reason to be upset with Mahama. You are the bane of our problems. What is the point of a doctorate degree if it doesn't solve problems? Recently one of your colleagues with a doctorate degree is in parliament. He was giving caught on camera bribing EC officials, did you go public to condemn him? A sensible doctorate degree holder would ask, "why would this man make such disparaging remarks about PhD?". We have a system where people get PhD's or higher education only to take advantage of others. I'm sure your research papers are gathering dust and you're getting paid yet it is okay with you. Please shut up!
Tsotsoo 1 year ago
Hmmm. That uneducated guy in Holland will regret one day.
I have been telling people that money is not everything. You only talk or support that Ghanaian who is playing a second fiddle in Holland when you're also uneducated like him. If you understand or value education you will not sell your birth right. I am a proud Ghanaian like most of our Lecturers that is why we still hang on I Ghana. Thank you.
Joko 1 year ago
When you have PHD and act like an NPP footsoldier what do you expect the people to do? Fools like George Domfe should be stripped of any academic qualifications he claim because his comments here portrays him as an empty head.
Ndemba 1 year ago
Are we sure this Domfeh guy is actually a PhD holder? He's speaking so ignoranmously. Such a reckless and disgraceful being! What president Mahama said was not in support of Mr Happiness stand. JM rather said PhD and a traveling document are never comparable. He outlined how demanding it is to get a PhD. He only said that that debate only came as a result of hopelessness people get daily from misgovernance of Nana Addo. So, does this suggest that he said PhD is less valuable than a passport.
Some of you are the reason Mr Happiness made that comment.
Kolanda 1 year ago
I will surely travel to go and look for him on Legon campus. He will hear my comments straight from my mouth. Idiotic idiot of a lecturer being paid by the JULORBI HOUSE.......
Don't tell the man unless the man eyes see 1 year ago
Mr lectural,given all blemish to dr bawamia,appointing him has the vice is bcos of his PhD, bcos they trust him with his title the he can do much better in the economy, may while only mismanagement with the remain gtp, than where is Ur PhD for?
bruce 1 year ago
rubbish…your colleagues elsewhere are changing things in their country and you are spewing rubbish and garbage…useless phd
Papa 1 year ago
This man is a very stupid man. Google his name and associate it with Danquah institute. He is a dye in a wool NPP. Even if you are npp have some sense and be objective for heaven’s sake. You are a phd. Why will people not say a touch passport is better than phd? Because of people like you. An apology of a lecturer.
Tilapia 1 year ago
Another advance politician with pen. Kwasia man this your statement vindicate Kof Gab’s point. U always want to do politics at every given opportunity. Wo ne wo subjects nyinaa h)n maame konrua mu
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
Illiterate educated fools like you need some respect too ?
kay b 1 year ago
This lecturer fool keke.... he use to come to TV3 those days and spew nonsense. No wonder he made those kids statement on dat primitive tv station. twaaaa...
Taooo 1 year ago
U are a useless lunatic....if u are a PhD holder, den I think I agree with the Kofi guy...u are very empty and an idiot. Stomach political activist.
John Ray 1 year ago
You're PHD holders but you guys not using mind like learners or PHD holders in Ghana at all all of you talked like push men and think like mad person
JOE GALARDO 1 year ago
The man says, he uses his DUTCH passport to clean toilets. You too should tell us what you use your PHD for. And leave Mahama alone.
Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 1 year ago
Nothing you said make sense at all. Opinions expressed on issues are free, you have yours I have mine. You can disagree with what he Mahama said but to make another issue out of it in the name of university lecturers is very toxic and offensive and doesn't speak well of academia as a whole.
Go to lecture and have a disagreement with your student will you label the student " insulting" no matter what prove that a coin always have 2 sides. Get this one straight. Propaganda is not good for all the students knows you and where you stand on issues of national interest. That popularity will not come easy. Ok
PHD IN IMF 1 year ago
Upon all your PHD in Economist you always end up with the IMF and the world Bank to manage the economy- that's the reason Ghanaians are stating your PHDs are useless and have no relevance to improving the economy of Ghana.
Dr. Benjamin Anwaah Ibrahim 1 year ago
Domfeh, your PhD is indeed useless. How do you reason in this poor way? Don't you have brains?
What exactly did Prez Mahama say wrong in all of these to infuriate a useless man like Domfeh?
Domfeh, your PhD is indeed useless. How do you reason in this poor way? Don't you have brains?
What exactly did Prez Mahama say wrong in all of these to infuriate a useless man like Domfeh?
Buffalo 1 year ago
Kwasia what is wrong with what mahatma said, akrantie lecturer
Joy 1 year ago
Ghana is just a country of peace but not a country to gain money with certificate
Sul 1 year ago
YOU YOURSELF DO YOU HAVE SENSE....EVERY REASONABLE PERSON KNOWS VERY WELL THAT GUY WAS TELLING US THE TRUTH.
PHD AND NKWASIANS3M NKOAAA YOU THEY DO IN THIS COUNTRY
YOU YOURSELF DO YOU HAVE SENSE....EVERY REASONABLE PERSON KNOWS VERY WELL THAT GUY WAS TELLING US THE TRUTH.
FirstThingsFirst 1 year ago
It is you who don't respect yourself so you want to give a dog bad name in order to hang it.
Tribalism and ethnocentrism may be at play. This was in 2016; not in 2024.
PHD lecturer cannot comprehend simple English so have ... read full comment
It is you who don't respect yourself so you want to give a dog bad name in order to hang it.
PHD lecturer cannot comprehend simple English so have to translate the English words into local language in order to twist the meaning.
Not surprising.
Ing Abbas London 1 year ago
But you domfeh do you respect Mahama? Aboaladat, Npp politically dented lecturer
Miagy Soft 1 year ago
Doctor Domfeh comot for der, foolish man !!
999 1 year ago
Surprised this Mumu cannot call out Akuffo Addo for ir the level of poverty and distruction in the country, but finds it conveniently to attack an opposition leader, this is one of the reasons why the Ghanaian made his remarks Kwasia of a PhD holder saa nu
Loe 1 year ago
Dr ,formerly of Danquah institute
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
That comment by Mahama was childish. Even an American passport holder would not make such statements
Dr Zakari Abdulrahman 1 year ago
The guy is a hustler and does not understand what is a PhD. It's very unfortunate that Mahama is trying to bring politics into the whole silly narrative.
Do they understand the benefits of research, if our educational system ... read full comment
The guy is a hustler and does not understand what is a PhD. It's very unfortunate that Mahama is trying to bring politics into the whole silly narrative.
Do they understand the benefits of research, if our educational system is bad, why so called Europeans and the Americans are running after our scholars.
I hope Mahama is not going to be one of the African leaders that will be summon to attend one of the so called summits eg Italy African summits, Dubai African summits etc. They are suffering from complex. They should be neglected.
Boat. 1 year ago
Is the Dutch guy lying? What's Ghana PHd in Ghana? I'll even add that Chinese green card is years better than Ghana PHd when it comes to which one will let you live a comfortable life. .
Why do Ghanaians hate the truth?
Is the Dutch guy lying? What's Ghana PHd in Ghana? I'll even add that Chinese green card is years better than Ghana PHd when it comes to which one will let you live a comfortable life. .
We the PEOPLE(Clifto) 1 year ago
A stupid fool. You claim he(the ghanaian-dutch) is uneducated but ended by saying if not for education he wouldn't have been there in the Netherlands.
What have you use your useless Ph.D for, for the benefit of Ghanaians th ... read full comment
A stupid fool. You claim he(the ghanaian-dutch) is uneducated but ended by saying if not for education he wouldn't have been there in the Netherlands.
What have you use your useless Ph.D for, for the benefit of Ghanaians than the usual rhetoric and churning out misfit graduates into society.
DR PANIEE 1 year ago
Of course,because u are shit holes
KofSam 1 year ago
Dr George Domfeh is educated but he lacks common sense . He must be an economist who lacks the understanding of the English language.
Why would he even think that Mahama will value a Dutch passport more than a PhD? This is ... read full comment
Dr George Domfeh is educated but he lacks common sense . He must be an economist who lacks the understanding of the English language.
Why would he even think that Mahama will value a Dutch passport more than a PhD? This is a disgrace for him to think like a child. He must go back to take remedial courses in English.
Nene 1 year ago
So dis lecturer has been in dis country all dis while?
Unfortunately he just proved the Dutch passport holder right.
With such lecturer, no wonder all our universities chain out is chew and pour graduates .
Jonathan 1 year ago
What crime has Mahama committed? I fail to see your point. Mahama was giving a reason for the mans erroneous belief and didn't say the man was right. Must we find a reason to give a dog a bad name simply to hang him?
Joe 1 year ago
And so what get out there with ur smelling mouth
Nato 1 year ago
It is lectures like your type who supported incompetent Akuffo Addo and deceptive dr. Bawima to win power and mess the economy up with your PhDs. You your type are NPP lectures supporting wickedness. With your PhD why haven't the economy of ghana bounced back and performed better than jm era? You are not an intellectual but a tribal bigot. It is not true that in America and Europe they seek for skills before employing you and your certificates??? Was the young man wrong ? You have created a mini economy in your campuses and milking students and awarding unmarketable degrees. Keep quiet there. Be disappointed in yourself for failing to help the npp government for failing Ghanaians.
Nana addo 1 year ago
Ignore that idiot called Donfeh a political stooge who is known by all of us at UG so pedestrian in analysis
Truth teller 1 year ago
Having a PHD in Ghana is equal to a cleaner in the WESTERN COUNTRIES. Is a FACT.
Akora 1 year ago
Dr Domfeh, logic and critical thinking is a faculty required subject at UG. Please get yourself registered next semester.
Bush people 1 year ago
If a PhD holder is reasoning this way then we have a problem with the PhD education.
ATAKPA 1 year ago
Npp bigotts....doing politics in the name of a university lecturer and a PhD holder.....I expect an NDC university lecturer and a PhD holder to react equally......we are sick and tired of these so called npp resource persons...
Arab 1 year ago
Eiii oyiwa this even shows that a Dutch passport is better than a doctorate ampa, simple analogy that JM said you can't comprehend apuut))
Zakarakis 1 year ago
Is Donfeh really a PhD holder? Did he read or hear what Mahama said? He has embarrassed himself as someone who should be capable of dialectical analysis.
Andropov 1 year ago
This guy who refers to himself as a lecturer is a big time fool trying to make himself relevant. Osimasi disrespected you lectures in worse forms and you said nothing. Get lost
No wonder it’s Movement TV 1 year ago
No wonder it’s Movement TV that the so called lecturer made that nonsense comment. What is wrong with the statement Mahama made? You called urself a lecturer in a University? A lecturer my foot. You’re talking like the owner of the Movement TV. Useless people.
Wise Up 1 year ago
The man is implying that if you have a PHD and you are economically unsound then having a passport that guarantees you with easy life is better.
Nii Tse 1 year ago
Who employed this Domfe guy at University of Ghana, more so at the much respected Department of Economics?
You are a perfect fit for what that guy based in Holland said. Listen to yourself, Dormfe? Examine yourself and your way of reasoning and ask yourself if what the guy said does not encapsulated you as one of those? Of course there are several Ghanaian PhD holders produced by UG but they solve more critical problems than sitting on a TV set to blow hot air. People like you are the very reason Ghana is where it is today.
Papa Yaw 1 year ago
So this man too is a lecturer? Ahaaaa this is why PhD is having problems in Ghana.
You sit at your local TV station and make noise.
So this man too is a lecturer? Ahaaaa this is why PhD is having problems in Ghana.
Kojo 1 year ago
Fool. No wonder Dutch passport is better than your PhD. Is this the only disrespect you have seen in Ghana the past 7 years. You are such a foolish man spewing out total gibberish. You can’t even do an analytic assessment with your useless education. Go yourself
Nana 1 year ago
Masa say something better and stop worrying us. We make wild o
Nana Adjei 1 year ago
Dr. Domfeh, if it is not out of malice, then you could be forgiven that perhaps you did not listen to the former president well. Take the time to listen to the tape again. He didn't denigrate PhD qualifications and their holders from universities in Ghana. The debate is thought provoking and shows the level of ignorance and lack of appreciation from section of the Ghanaian population of the value of education. Don't take this personal with the former president.
Kojo 1 year ago
This Dr George Donfeh is npp footsoilder. I have listened to him before this debate. He also sound npp.so some of your PhD are the reasons this debate has arise
NDC & Mahama hate education 1 year ago
Left alone to Mahama and NDC Ghanaians should remain poor, backward and ignorant cos no properly educated Ghanaian will ever vote for clueless vision less NDC
Ghanaba 1 year ago
How do you expect us to respect PhD holders when they are engaged in foot soldier activities like you . Apuuuu
Willie 1 year ago
Who told you that man who brought all this debate up doesn't reason well. The man put out the his reasons and he was right about everything he said. Now back to what Mahama said, isn't what he said the truth. It's very worrying to see so called intellectuals who doesn't want to hear the truth. You this so called Dr of economic development, give your own assessment of this economy, waiting to hear what you gonna say.
Critical 1 year ago
The guy should know the Dutch don’t have it all today
Some things are better while others are worst go and see able body person stay on the streets and some even feed from others dustbins there are beggars so such idiots should mind their language Ghana is not bad
It behaves on everyone to contribute his quota Mahama Akuffo Addo and their appointees are all part
Kofi 1 year ago
Your understanding is very low and you don't deserve to be addressed Dr, you're the reason for this assertion
Truth stands 1 year ago
This Domfeh guy what actually does he know? He should get out. Upon his PHD what solutions has he given to Ghana's economic problems? Useless character. What is that? Nonsense. Empty PhD. No wisdom.
Zamdam 1 year ago
I prefer to be zoomlion in Togo than PHD holder in Ghana. Domfeh is very useless disgraceful to the university community. Where from this dirty idiot guy
KKX 1 year ago
So this guy has a PhD? My goodness! Mr. Happiness has been vindicated literally. Ah! ma fe re
Godslove 1 year ago
It is only you, Domfeh, hate Mahama, what the former president said, should not have made you so angry and annoying. What that Dutch man said was out of frustration because PhD and passport are different issues, before you obtain PhD, you have to go to school to a level and after completion, you would be issued with that Degree. Passport too if you want to travel to another country you have to obtain passport. So there is different between the two. Mahama elaborated on what he said that because of poor economy that is why it happened so. "Akoko be sa , se diei enye akroma fe" " eye otan hunu"
Gbemela 1 year ago
Another danderhead
Kwame 1 year ago
The fact, however, is that some of our Phd. holders take order from standard seven holding whites.
The majority of Phd. holders in this country act and behave as if their white classmates are their doll masters, with a stri ... read full comment
The fact, however, is that some of our Phd. holders take order from standard seven holding whites.
The majority of Phd. holders in this country act and behave as if their white classmates are their doll masters, with a string attached to them, never criticizing the white man, even when he or she talks rubbish.
Kids.
You’ve said nothing.
His reasoning tend to reinforce the Dutch Ghanaian argument which belittles PhD in Ghana in a way. ...
Now i understood why people called Mahama drunkard, and also power hungry has made his lost his mind. How can you compare phd with Akufo Addo economy, people started getring phd before Akufo Addo economy or after? They asked ...
Kwasia wo maame
Thank you @Mr Bob.
Please let us.be honest as Christians and Muslims. How many Ghanaians with with PHD have been able to change the lives of Ghanaians. STEVE JOBS HS NO PHD BUT HE CREATE APPLE AND HAVE EMPLOYED PEOPLE,BILL GATES HAVE NO PHD B ...
Were you not in Ghana when the president said this, the President said teaching is a sacrificial job and one cannot do teaching and expect to be a millionaire, what is the difference between a teacher and PhD holder, if you a ...
So called PhD holder. Most of u guys are cowards. Wat did u say wen the originator of the comment first mentioned that. Or is it JDM u an attack ? Tell us wat u, ur PhD has been beneficial to the good people of Ghana ? This t ...
Lok my senior Dean is Oxbridge, Cambridge trained but we ...
He didn't compare his Dutch passport to a PHD holder in Holland cos PHD holders in Holland don't follow politics blindly like our do here. In Holland there is the voice of Academia which scrutinizes government policies withou ...
I’m in no way supportive of what the UG lecturer said but what you just said is a misconception. All these western countries including the US and the Netherlands you’re referring to have academics who blindly follow polit ...
Obour in Holland PhD is not socialized as the greatest achievement of life. It is in a poor Ghana that a PhD is worshiped. So the man is simply saying look at your great achievers they are not worth anything in the global wor ...
How can a normal person think PHD is.not important. That idiot who is cleaning toilet and earning a minimum income should not be glorify with his nonsense. Since you support him let him show us his monthly net income and his ...
Hahaha Hahaha
BAM!!
Look at his smelly mouth, like a "dankwanserew" swimming in a rat shit soup! Aboa kwasia lecturer... your mother wae! What exactly did Mahama say wrong?? Your stupid animal called NAPO PREMPEH has insulted Ghanaians for many ...
This stupid guy George Domfeh never ceased to amuse me. Who does he think he can fool this time? He is one of the NPP footsoldiers who keeps on giving wrong economic figures all the time. Was he not one of the ardent supporte ...
Mr Happiness couldn't make in school and has decided to downplay the importance of education. People who go about claiming to be better than others are victims of 'Inferiority complex'. But those who support such statements l ...
Akuffo Addos fault?
@Obuor. The argument is not about where people obtained their PhD. The issue is about the catastrophic mismanagement of the Ghanaian economy by Akufo Addo, Bawumia Ofori-Atta and the NPP family and friends govt and its impact ...
John Dramani can't speak like he's a 'freshman' flagbearer. He has been president before. During his tenure there were countless strikes due to bad economic conditions, corruption, and bad governance. UTAG alone went on strik ...
By the way, the ...
In every country under any lead ...
Thank's Boy Kofi
This small-brained uncircumcised lecturer is simply one of those "bush elephants" whose stupid compani ...
he ...
Who taught the teacher
That is why in these days, 1st Degree holders are able to get on a PhD in the UK. You just have to do a Mres on your way to ...
This guy is truly ugly by all standards. Look at his face like a mummified corpse which is 8 thousand years old. From the looks of his ugly especially ugly face, his brain will be much more uglier than those his stupid ugl ...
So such a foolish lecturer is also at UG Legon. Lagos man will say ode nieee. Ooni daafue. Is that why you have started colluding with 22 year old students to defraud other students about Hostel beds. Kwasea lecturer. Is you ...
What a loser..
Your lack of knowledge and wisdom ha ...
Is PhD holders like you the guy was referring to. Tell us what your PhD has done for mother Ghana. Some of go and copy and acquire your certificate and want to come and make noise. Look at the developed country and see what t ...
Only on movement TV
If you respect yourself as you want to be respected, call that vic ...
Hey Mr Lecture. Leave JDM alone.
Blame Bawulair Timothy PhD. Thieves.
Fool Man U fool too much after u chop
Another Disgrace to PhD holders
When a whole PhD Holder cannot reason to understand a very simple statement made by a heartfelt distinguish person like JDM, and angry over this, then, his doctoral degree should be reviewed and if found to be of substandard ...
When you couldn't understand something someone said, then you become miserable and confused. This UG lecture lack knowledge of understanding what Mahama mean exactly by saying those words. The truth is Mahama is 100% right ac ...
As always
....respect education most especially higher learning, this very medium of communication through electronic and digitalization was made possible by higher learning please with out them there not have been a medium like this t ...
This useless guy called Domfeh did not listen to JDM. That is what tribalism does to so-called literates. Obviously his senses are clouded. JDM spoke unambiguously that the two scenarios are imparable and went further to indi ...
Npp members
Dr. George Domfar, what did you think the Ex-president is supporting the Guy, what Mahama was trying to say is that, if not because of the bad government a Dutch passport holder can't say his passport is better than PHD, and ...
I think this so called UG lecturer is a big twerp. He just wants to be heard. He didn’t read to understand what Mahama said. It looks like nobody knows him and he wants to be known. He should read and reason well before spe ...
What is wrong with what Mahama said ? What is the use of PHD holders in Ghana More than to enter politics and loots from Ghanians.Even most politicians have fake PHD . PHD in Ghana is useless if you're not in politics to loot ...
Niigata, you sad one.
You and who are the us?
You NPP people are a sad lot . You have destroyed our economy and you don't want us to speak about it. You are also destroying our environment and a supposedly enlightened university teacher goes to sit at the studio of a ga ...
Dr. Domfeh, you are a clear example of what this Dutch Passport holder espouses. Since when did this topic emerge in our fourth Republic? Only under Akufo-Addo-Bawuliar's NPP government of course. The youth of today have thei ...
Domfe, you're a very big fool. Where did president mahama condone the unfortunate comments made by Mr happiness? You're criticising the ex president because of your tribe. You can jump and come and fall down but the reality i ...
I think this Dr. didn't pay attention in his literature class. They PhD and Dutch passport is addressing how those of high and quality education had failed the system, after most people who aren't educated placed much value o ...
Ibi true paa
Should it take Mahama to define who you are and your worth? You are such a useless PhD holder and a cheap popularity person. Are you the only one who holds a PhD in Ghana? Dutch passport is better than your PhD. Kwasiaa buulu ...
Why should president Mahama respect a foolish man like you ,who speaks like a mad man on national issues. Is a Dutch passport not better than an intellectual dishonest character like you? You only make sense to the npp and it ...
This Dr is making senseless argument. Mr Mahama was just drawing a theoretical analysis of the situation in Ghana and how people think it is better have a foreign passport (Dutch one) than to be a PhD holder in Ghana right no ...
Look at another PHD fool
The problem with our systems, and it's a huge problem, is that we have been conditioned to equate boxed ACADEMIC locked-in brainwashing with critical, practical, practicable creative capability and we have gone a step further ...
This are the people Gabby and NPP used to destroy our dear nation.Look at his face very well and you will understand where this useless brainless PhD holder is coming from.This are the people Gabby feed them like dogs.Gabby i ...
Stupid lecturer
Listen to Defe defe doctorate degree holder thinking he has a reason to be upset with Mahama. You are the bane of our problems. What is the point of a doctorate degree if it doesn't solve problems? Recently one of your collea ...
I have been telling people that money is not everything. You only talk or support that Ghanaian who is playing a second fiddle in Holland when you're also uneducate ...
When you have PHD and act like an NPP footsoldier what do you expect the people to do? Fools like George Domfe should be stripped of any academic qualifications he claim because his comments here portrays him as an empty head ...
Are we sure this Domfeh guy is actually a PhD holder? He's speaking so ignoranmously. Such a reckless and disgraceful being! What president Mahama said was not in support of Mr Happiness stand. JM rather said PhD and a travel ...
Mr lectural,given all blemish to dr bawamia,appointing him has the vice is bcos of his PhD, bcos they trust him with his title the he can do much better in the economy, may while only mismanagement with the remain gtp, than w ...
This man is a very stupid man. Google his name and associate it with Danquah institute. He is a dye in a wool NPP. Even if you are npp have some sense and be objective for heaven’s sake. You are a phd. Why will people not s ...
Nothing you said make sense at all. Opinions expressed on issues are free, you have yours I have mine. You can disagree with what he Mahama said but to make another issue out of it in the name of university lecturers is very ...
PHD lecturer cannot comprehend simple English so have ...
Surprised this Mumu cannot call out Akuffo Addo for ir the level of poverty and distruction in the country, but finds it conveniently to attack an opposition leader, this is one of the reasons why the Ghanaian made his rema ...
Do they understand the benefits of research, if our educational system ...
What have you use your useless Ph.D for, for the benefit of Ghanaians th ...
Why would he even think that Mahama will value a Dutch passport more than a PhD? This is ...
It is lectures like your type who supported incompetent Akuffo Addo and deceptive dr. Bawima to win power and mess the economy up with your PhDs. You your type are NPP lectures supporting wickedness. With your PhD why haven' ...
Npp bigotts....doing politics in the name of a university lecturer and a PhD holder.....I expect an NDC university lecturer and a PhD holder to react equally......we are sick and tired of these so called npp resource persons. ...
No wonder it’s Movement TV that the so called lecturer made that nonsense comment. What is wrong with the statement Mahama made? You called urself a lecturer in a University? A lecturer my foot. You’re talking like the o ...
Poor reasoning....don't upgrade sweeping reasoning...Shame
You are a perfect fit for what that guy based in Holland said. Listen to yourself, Dormfe? Examine yourself and your way of reasoning and ask yourself if what the guy said does not encapsulated you as one of those? Of course ...
Fool. No wonder Dutch passport is better than your PhD. Is this the only disrespect you have seen in Ghana the past 7 years. You are such a foolish man spewing out total gibberish. You can’t even do an analytic assessment w ...
Dr. Domfeh, if it is not out of malice, then you could be forgiven that perhaps you did not listen to the former president well. Take the time to listen to the tape again. He didn't denigrate PhD qualifications and their hol ...
Who told you that man who brought all this debate up doesn't reason well. The man put out the his reasons and he was right about everything he said. Now back to what Mahama said, isn't what he said the truth. It's very worryi ...
Some things are better while others are worst go and see able body person stay on the streets and some even feed from others dustbins there are beggars so such idiots s ...
It is only you, Domfeh, hate Mahama, what the former president said, should not have made you so angry and annoying. What that Dutch man said was out of frustration because PhD and passport are different issues, before ...
Another danderhead
The majority of Phd. holders in this country act and behave as if their white classmates are their doll masters, with a stri ...