Ambulance case: Central Region chiefs storm court to support Ato Forson

Read Comments Comments (64)

• Kawaadwen 1 year ago

Nonsense is the money belongs to ato or central region

• Johnny 1 year ago

Central Region Chiefs, please I am from the region. I have a case in court but you have not yet shown up there to give me support. Any reason for this?

• Mr Ibu 1 year ago

Dr. Ato Forson is persecution. Do you understand the meaning of persecution? He is being tried because of his political affiliation. If you went and bonk your neighbor's wife and you are being tried why should the chiefs show ...

• fg 1 year ago

Mr. Ibu because you are criminal yourself you will you are defending a crime. 2.7 million Euro lost by the state because of the greed of this so-called son of the Central region, and you call this persecution. If this were an ...

• Geeman 1 year ago

Fg don't you persecution or political witches hunting
    1 the company that signed the contract said let me give your money back and take my containers as you call them the AG said no
    2 another reason is they want his seat

• Daakyehene 1 year ago

We don't regard useless people in our society, so we won't follow you

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Shut stop you are slave to Ashantis and nobody ask you to follow. To been Central region that doesn't make you an Fante, same to be in western region doesn't make you an Nzema. Suck yourself.

• Fantes Rise Up, NPP and Akyems are Against You! 1 year ago

Are you correct? Do you think at all? Where were you when Akyem chiefs paraded themselves to support the criminal finance Minister, Ken Ofori Atta during his impeachment at parliament. Why have they prosecuted Atto Essien for ...

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

So its okay for this Fanteman to defraud Ghanaians by supplying us with JALOPIES disguised as Ambulances that these chiefs condone? Gyimii saa!

Who defrauded Ghanaians? Why do you call somebody a fraudster, when the court of jurisprudence has not even judged that person? Are you correct? Do you think at all? Where were you when Akyem chiefs paraded themselves to supp ...

• Mr. Politically Neutral 1 year ago

FREE BUS FROM AJUMAKO TO ACCRA AND BACK PLUS 1000GHANA CEDIS, WHY WONT CHIEFS STORM THE HIGH COURT? YOU THINK ONLY THE RULING GOVERNMENT IS MISUSING TAX PAYERS MONEY? IF YOU KNOW THE MONEY NDC LOOTED WHEN THEY WERE IN POWER Y ...

You are very USELESS! Are you correct at all? Who doesn't know NPP and Akyems are the criminals looting the state money? Do you think at all. Where were you when Akyem chiefs paraded themselves to support the criminal finance ...

• Koku Fori 1 year ago

It is immorally for chiefs to come to court to give support for someone being tried for corruption. Would the chiefs support their subjects who are being tried for stealing chickens, goat and cassava ?

• Kpando 1 year ago

I am completely disappointed as Ghanaian. What at all is going on. Is it deliberate or ignorance. Ato Forson is in court where these useless solidarity coming from. Frankly, Ndc is behind this mobilisation. If ndc feels Ato ...

• Sir Kofi 1 year ago

Shame on them. What kind of chiefs are they? Are they ruling over only NDC people in their various jurisdiction? Aaaba deɛ asɛm koraaa nie!
    THEY SHOULD BOW THEIR HEAD IN SHAME.
    Thank God, they are not my chiefs. Ɛɛtan d ...

Shane to your useless dirty ashawo mother on Kumasi street.

• Nana 1 year ago

National House of Chiefs somewhere along the line proposed that our Chiefs shd attain a certain level of education b4 they are enthroned.Did central region adopt this proposal?I have noted that most Chiefs in that region are ...

You are the USELESS! It is your father who is behind them? Are you correct at all? Who doesn't know NPP and Akyems are the criminals looting the state money? Do you think at all. Where were you when Akyem chiefs paraded thems ...

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

I've always maintained that this is a foolish and silly case.
    Yes,Ato Forson signed the LC but who signed the contract?
    What went into the contract?The question of specification and inspection,nobody is telling us anything. ...

• Koofiwa 1 year ago

So the chiefs their presence will influence judgement. I know Afia Serwaah, her judgement wouldn't be influenced by the governing party nor the presence of chiefs

• Joe Mens 1 year ago

Trump did it and it did not help him. stop this nonsense!

• Abena 1 year ago

This will not stop him from going to jail

• ssm 1 year ago

And do you know how many of your corrupt npp gov't appointees will go to jail from 2025?

• fg 1 year ago

So if you know that corrupt politicians must go to jail why are you defending this Ato Forson corruption. SSM it is idiots like you who have no values or principles who are holding our country back. Defending your corrupt par ...

• Kwabena Agyei 1 year ago

Ofui.
    Wherever the NDC is in opposition they will brag that they will jail NPP appointees when they come to power, but whenever they send an NPP appointee to court they lose miserably.
    Because most NDC appointees are thief ...

You are very USELESS! It is your father who is going to jail? Are you correct at all? Who doesn't know NPP and Akyems are the criminals looting the state money? Do you think at all. Where were you when Akyem chiefs paraded th ...

• Smarty 1 year ago

Corruption will never end in Ghana. I am so sad that the NDC has coerced traditional leaders in the Central region to come to court to support Ato Forson, someone who is facing charges that border on criminality. I guess in G ...

• Chieftency is our enemy!! 1 year ago

Ghana is sick because of our chiefs!! What can of madness is this!! People steal and chiefs support them!! System need to start working now!!!!

• ZUZA 1 year ago

Can’t stop laughing. Ghana paa. These chiefs are not serious How can one not weep for this country?

• Abramtie 1 year ago

Good approach

• Santom 1 year ago

Now our chiefs will follow criminals from their traditional areas to court to give moral support. I am ashamed as a Fanti. Those chiefs must be ashamed of themselves.

• Osofo 1 year ago

I doubt very much whether those shameless men are really chiefs . If they are then they should bow down their heads in shame. You have disgraced the right thinking people of central region. Chiefs supporting crime? Shame, sha ...

Stupid bush boy idiot dead like you can't be an Fante. Go back to galamsey pit monkey fool.

• I can't believe this! 1 year ago

This and many more are the reasons why central Region shall continue to remain the third poorest region. Chiefs leave their palaces to support a celebrated nation wrecker like this goon?
    Sycophancy at its peak.
    Anyway, I be ...

You are fool, Central region produce babies for Accra, Takoradi and Tarkwa. Forget about political divided of the region. Accra, Central and Western region are the same.

Eii you the elderly who must sit back in wisdom and advice against corruption nu u as doing the work of ahenkwaa n letting the ndc make you stooges

• Mikee 1 year ago

Whose child should be brought before court to answer questions in relation to an alleged crime? Ghans lets be serious to build a better ghana for all.

• Atsu London 1 year ago

These are some of the reasons some people looked down on Fantes. What kind of stupidity is this chiefs supporting a criminal have they got any sense. Let’s close all the courts and live like animals. I weep for my beloved c ...

• Your Foolishness is Highest in the world 1 year ago

You and who look down on Fantes? Why do you call somebody a criminal, when court of juris-prudence has not even judge that person? Are you correct? Do you think at all. Where were you when Akyem chiefs paraded themselves to s ...

• Nana Akua Adobea 1 year ago

Would the saddled Fante dokono chiefs support arisan accused of stealing

• Mubi 1 year ago

The chiefs can't intimidate this judge in anyway. The judge knows what is about.

• John Duah Boakye Switzerlandgood 1 year ago

With due respect nananom better stay away from Ato Forson's case for the law to take it course or Ghanaians will pour Thier anger on you. Ato Forson looted and share among NDC cronies and never gave one persewa to you Mahama, ...

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

We are in election year and this government must not be allowed to jail innocent people.What's the actual crime of Ato Forson?
    The AG is not telling us the truth because we have not seen or heard the specification agreed bet ...

• fg 1 year ago

You call these clowns chiefs?
    These are idle hands. If they were serious people will be in court to support a criminal? Are they saying that they are happy with the conduct of their so-called son? Did he share the loot with ...

• Kow 1 year ago

Now NDC wants chiefs to support corruption?

• Flash 1 year ago

CLOWNS

• Flash 1 year ago

You don’t think of your washed up, corroded , faded , region and follow stupid , greedy politicians. We have too much time on our hand in this country for stupidity

• Koo 1 year ago

These three people are the major cause of Ghana down fall ,pastors,chiefs and polícticians,if money stolen from this ambulance was use to develop your region ,central region would have been better than this.

• Enyo 1 year ago

How much “facilitation” or “transport” was paid to these clowns calling themselves chiefs? Did Ato Forson consult you before entering into this fraudulent deal? Did he share his part of the booty with you? Shameless a ...

• Kwabena Agyei 1 year ago

Which prominent chief will waste his time to go to court in solidarity to a thief and a criminal like Ato Forson.

If the chiefs in the Central region are in support of Ato Forson why did they wait for the NDC executives in ...

• Dzimakpla 1 year ago

Bunch of idiots

• Apuu 1 year ago

how can we develop, even a whole formal US president is being trial, they storm the court to do what? allow institution to work oo t)mm..

• Klaase Marfhem Klose 1 year ago

Well done Central Regional Chiefs. Dr. Ato Forson's case is purely persecution. The AG told the third accused Mr. JAKPA that "FANTES ARE CHEAP" and they would readily vote for the NPP when they entice them with money. Moreove ...

• Papa 1 year ago

Aaba,traditional chiefs,why do you bring yourselves so low and cheap for a political party to manipulate you?
    If I were to be one of you,and with these comments, I'll recommend for my destolment.
    Next time don't be little ...

• James 1 year ago

Oh my people, what a disappointment!!!.

This is nothing, if Akufo Addo and his criminals organization NPP want civil war we will give to them.

• Koo Boare 1 year ago

Ei Ghana . What are these 2 main parties bringing into the country . Let us be careful. What can these chiefs do to the court. We live to see. When a party man is invited by the police party men are rushed there. What is all ...

• General Afrifa 1 year ago

Is it not a shame to this chiefs for a political party to complain you are not speaking and within the next court sitting you show up in this way ? are you remote control? So when the state is prosecuting any politicians from ...

• Ahoho 1 year ago

Stop the hooliganism my Fante Chiefs.

• Onipaba 1 year ago

This is unacceptable.Its a big disappointment for every genuine and sincere Ghanaian.How can these chiefs allow themselves to be manipulated by NDC gurus.This could serve as a precedent for every one.However the judiciary wil ...

• Yoo 1 year ago

Rubbish write up from GhanaWeb, you couldn't give names of chiefs who are there in court. Tarnishing the image of the chiefs in the central region. What a wacky journalist!

• CAR TRACKING SYSTEMS. 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• GhanaBa 1 year ago

Ghanaweb, please make your this story whole by providing at least some recognition of the Fante Chiefs who were there to support the minority leader. If it was a bad news, you would have provided names. Provide the names of t ...

• Omono 1 year ago

The identities of these chiefs, pls. Their names, titles and areas of jurisdiction are missing. Why?