It was horrible, young Kenyans overrun the police - Nii Lante Vanderpuye gives firsthand account

Read Comments Comments (60)

• MoonGod 1 year ago

with this looting and state capture by criminals the youth are quiet ?

• HE The Ugly Dwarf 1 year ago

If I have the chance, I'd burn you all the politicians alive.

• FIELD - MARSHALL 1 year ago

I JUST LOVE THESE KENYANS.... GHANAIAN YOUTH MUST BE LEARNING.... GHANAIAN YOUTH ARE TOO TIMID... GHANAIAN YOUTH MUST RISE UP... AAHHUUUUUUUU!!!! LETS CHASE THOSE CRAZY BALD HEADS OUT OF THE JULORBI HOUSE

• Jimbo 1 year ago

I suggest we resort to maintaining our constitutionally right to demonstrate and that is more effective and decent that violence which is reserved for criminals.

• Jimbo 1 year ago

**than

• Jimbo 1 year ago

You are not serious. Try that here in Ghana and you may be laughing at wrong side of your mouth. Ghana is not Kenya and Ghana cannot be Kenya. Our security systems are really solid. I met Police and the military in a number o ...

• Omanhene 1 year ago

Stop Braging! It is because we are few months to election that's why the youth are quiet. Save that tribal politics making the youth to divide and the inexperience of the Youth to witness any uprising we seem feel comfortable ...

• Victoria 1 year ago

Let pray nothing to happens.u saw what happen in America. Upon all their security protests enter the white House

• SPEAR OF THE NATION 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo and Jean Ashawo Mensah have placed their entire hopes in that vigilante Police and military personnel they have recruited, but they forget that the citizens far outnumber his vigilantes. Let any stupid cockroach ...

• Brigadier Sabari v2 1 year ago

Aboa ba. Son of bitch. Keep fooling

• A party of vindictives 1 year ago

U r de bitch. F00l. Wait till it gets bad u will run without turning back.

• Des 1 year ago

When too many foreigners enter ghana, they don't care about ghana and wished ghana burns out of jealousy no proper ghanaian would wish bad for ghana ,we have understanding, and only use elections to change regimes, but any ti ...

• SPEAR OF THE NATION 1 year ago

Yes, this is one of stupid Akuffo Addo's vigilante animals here! He has already given himself the military post of a Brigadier, and now calling himself @Brigadier Sabari. If you pull down his pants, you'll see that he's just ...

• La pleasure man 1 year ago

13? His mother has been sleeping around with 75 mentally deranged baboons and aprox. 25 disabled chimpansees..
    So that's why this 'brigadier' has hallucinations and several diseases.. actually it's really his mother who is t ...

• K K 1 year ago

What will Akuffo addo loose when he’s killed. Let’s be careful. This man has got another side which mane don’t know. It will be ten times worse than what has happened in Kenya. Let us jaw jaw. The pen has always been mi ...

• Adam 1 year ago

Why elections time only ????we ve been brainwashed about elections , meanwhile today the situation in the country for the youth is bad ,

• K Black 1 year ago

Stop it. Only losers speak such crap. We don't need Armageddon in gh. It will be perilous and too disastrous.

• Mr. Smith 1 year ago

This is what you idiots deserve for how the NDC parliamentarians betrayed Ghanaians when the E levy was passed. Evil traitors!! Your time will surely come!!!

• Paul 1 year ago

@ Mr Smith No, the NDC MPs were not traitors. They did all they could in parliament. The people, especially the youth, let the nation down. In the case of Kenya while the MPs, opposition, did their thing in parliament the p ...

• Blue 1 year ago

@Mr Smith. Another NPP naked pretender. The e-levy and other evil legislations were passed by the rubber stamping NPP MPs. Another example is their push to have KT Hammond's price control of bill to control cement prices. Sto ...

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

The youth in every nation should approach protests with readiness to engage weapon wielding police officers...the impunity by politicians believing the citizens cannot do anything must stop....Did you know...It's easier to Le ...

• Mr. Politically Neutral 1 year ago

ARE THE KENYAS FREE AFTER THE PROTEST? WHO WILL PAY FOR THE DAMAGES?IS IT NOT THE TAX LAYER? THEREFORE IS THIS STUPIDITY OR SMART MOVE?

• Ananse System 1 year ago

At least they achieved their objective. The tax would have been stolen anyway by this same politicians

just now
    ARE THE KENYAS FREE AFTER THE PROTEST? WHO WILL PAY FOR THE DAMAGES?IS IT NOT THE TAX PAYER? THEREFORE IS THIS STUPIDITY OR SMART MOVE?

• Bongo 1 year ago

So in your analogy, they should just keep quiet and be given excrement thus shit to eat? No wonder Ghana has been thrown to the dogs. If they the politicians being smart to steal from us has been playing the tribalism card al ...

• Nanabawu 1 year ago

Nana Addo led similar protest(kumi preko) when all combined tax rate in the country was 3%. Today, Ghana is the only country in the world paying covid tax.

NANABAWU YOU ARE A LIAR! IT WAS 3 PERCENT PLUS ANOTHER 17.3 PERCENT VAT. SIMILAR TO KENYA. ALL FROM YOUR NDC.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

The power of the people is mightier than the people in power. That's the truth AKUFFO ADDO doesn't seem to realise, with his heavy reliance on the security services and his vigilantes to rig the 2024 elections.

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

The power of the people ,
    it is a signal to every political animal who think that -they are in power and could use the security forces to intimidate the people.

those in power always forget that they are workers for the p ...

• Naa 1 year ago

The memory of the death is a warning to the leaving.

• Oman Ghana 1 year ago

Naa and her "leaving " haha don't disgrace our mothers, sisters and daughters

• Mic Stone 1 year ago

Same thing will happen in ghana soon. Useless Parliament has refused to change the use constitution that gives the president to do what he wants because it benefits the Parliamentarians. Aluta.

• Kweku 1 year ago

It WAS NOT horrible. You will know horror when you see it in Ghana.

• Gabon Dee 1 year ago

Ghana police and Ghana Army is different from Kenya police and military even on the field of peace keeping so don't insinuate anything negative else,the rest will be history...

• 007 - MISSION IMPOSSIBLE 1 year ago

Everlasting fool you are >> @Gabon Dee! So, you think your Ghana Army is a tough one, so you want to continue fooling, abi... ????? Well, the days are slowly rolling by, so let's just wait for the day of your buffoonery ..... ...

• Paul 1 year ago

It was horrible, it was horrible. Was that Hon Nii Lante Vanderpuye, speaking? What was horrible?

• Very funny 1 year ago

Listen to this politician talking like we haven't seen his party in power before. Keep your threats to yourself. If anything, its people against you the thieving politicians.

• CHITTY BANG-BANG 1 year ago

@Very funny, please I want you to tell me: during the time that the MP'S party was in power, did you see his president madly spending a whopping amount of $58 million dollars just to dig an empty hole in the ground? And, did ...

• M,Y 1 year ago

Ghana own will be worse then what you are seeing in Kenya, they will be a day in Ghana when the clouds of anger of the youth fall on politians, and they will be no room for them to escape.

• NeneBi 1 year ago

Let's start wielding some weapons as youths to match these politicians boot to boot. Both NDC and NPP politicians. Tribalism and religion is making we the youth timid and useless.

• Andrews Owusu Fordjour 1 year ago

The law was made for man, not man for the law.

• Anasco 1 year ago

Ghanaian uprising will be worst than Kenya the only thing is that,the power drunk leader thought as long as he commands the security forces he can do anything he wants.So their Agyapa document and the rest will one day see th ...

• Don 1 year ago

Most of the Ghanaian youth have been corrupted by politicians. They cannot be like bold Kenyan’s youth

• Senga 1 year ago

I ADMIRE AND CONGRATULATE THE YOUTH OF KENYA ! GHANAIANS ARE COWARDS AND TRIBALISTIC. IN ANY CASE, THIS TSUNAMI WILL SOON HIT AKUFO ADDO’ S GHANA. It IS A MATTERS IF TIME. NSHALLAH

• Don King 1 year ago

We need such a spring in Ghana.. The youths here are too quiet.

• the Villager 1 year ago

that was comedies, the real one for you is coming.

• Ghana ba 1 year ago

Youth in Ghana are too cheap they have allowed themselves to be controlled by the these thieves,I wish I could gather Youth in Ghana to fight our leaders like Kenyan has done oneday oneday we shall fight you and your forces t ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Don't wish, do it now. Gather the youth and burn the entire country down then after that feel proud about it.

• Pablo 1 year ago

Anything can happen. BEWARE!!!

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

It will happen in Ghana very soon. Just a matter of time.

• Africanbro 1 year ago

No amount of intimidation can stand people's power.African leaders are taking us for granted and it's high time the youth wake up from the slumber just like what happened in Burkina Faso...

• Nanaaddomaametwe 1 year ago

U NO SEE ANYTHING YET MMMOOOAAA

• Nanabanyin Dadson 1 year ago

Story is beautifully done. I particularly like the concluding bit which gives a background and update to the events. Well done.

• Ama Ghana 1 year ago

If you too don’t stop the thievery - Ghana’s own will be worse !!

• Koo Boare 1 year ago

Let us learn from what has happened in Kenya and do the right thing. No one should think ghanaian youth are that weak and calm . Just look at what is happening at Bawku. Our police and armed forces do not have the numbers to ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Ghana should be seriously aware what is happening in Kenya.

• Don reason 1 year ago

That's is what is going to happen 7 December

• Joy 1 year ago

You see what tribal voting is about? Stupid Africa voters. Now 22 people are dead for this stupid taxes to avoid. Shame to Kenya voters

• Yao 1 year ago

Are you telling us to copy the Kenyans?

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Foolish nii lante. So what should we do now? This is what we expected from the Ndc in 2020,yet, you were cowered into submission by weak Ghana police and soldiers who wore face masks and beat you with psychology. Now what do ...