after gaining a lot of money and building a mansion in Accra or Kumasi, if you don't think of building a good mansion in your hometown for yourself and your relatives, somewhere in the districts, then I don't know what to say of you. What would you do with your money? In a certain constituency, no one knows the MPs house o! No one knows the minister's mansion. Does he really hail from the constituency? If the MP or minister hasn't thought of building a house or mansion in the constituency, then why would he think of tarring a road or building a hospital. Ghana fo), yen hwe yie!
YOUR PLAN HAS ALWAYS TO DISSIPATE PEOPLE'S WEALTH AND THEN YOU DOMINATE THE ECONOMY 1 year ago
God will surely punish you. Your plan has always been dissipate people's wealth and then you will be the only ones to dominate in the economy.
But God will surely pay you back your evil plans
God will surely punish you. Your plan has always been dissipate people's wealth and then you will be the only ones to dominate in the economy.
YOUR PLAN HAS ALWAYS BEEN TO DISSIPATE PEOPLE'S WEALTH AND THEN YOU DOMINATE THE ECONOMY 1 year ago
YOUR PLAN HAS ALWAYS BEEN TO DISSIPATE PEOPLE'S WEALTH AND THEN YOU DOMINATE THE ECONOMY
God will surely punish you. Your plan has always been dissipate people's wealth and then you will be the only ones to dominate in the ... read full comment
YOUR PLAN HAS ALWAYS BEEN TO DISSIPATE PEOPLE'S WEALTH AND THEN YOU DOMINATE THE ECONOMY
Bawumia Mutum Banza 1 year ago
I thought this educated fool would be different from Ofori-Atta, not knowing he is just another idiot.
Their understanding of good economic management is deferring loan repayments.
The youth of Ghana must watch what is goi ... read full comment
I thought this educated fool would be different from Ofori-Atta, not knowing he is just another idiot.
The youth of Ghana must watch what is going on in Kenya and wake up; these thieves have mortgaged our future.
Donatus 1 year ago
What come back? To now sell at ¢1.00 to $1.00?
John 1 year ago
This man is a hopeless moron, massively unfit for a Minister. So sad for our country.
Kel 1 year ago
Stop the blabbing,we’ve heard that before.Oppong Nkrumah even advised that we should start selling our dollars immediately and sorry for those who fell for that lie
Sul 1 year ago
GYAE GYIMII NO....
K.B 1 year ago
See another mumu
Zagbetor 1 year ago
Ghanaians are aggrieved and will vote against you on December 7. Any attempts that the NPP will make to rig the Polls will be a disaster for them.
Chief 1 year ago
...unless the cedi is dropping to 10ghc per dollar tomorrow abeg just shut your mouth!!!
AM 1 year ago
Actually this is the way the NPP people often try to deceive us. Even if the cedi returns to 10 cedis to the dollar they have not done anything good. Remember it was less than 5 cedis to the dollar when they came into power
Stephano 1 year ago
Their intention is not to deceive. They simply have no clue to how the economy works. The moment they see a little sign, they are unable to analyse properly and starts talking before realising that they have goofed big time. The moment Bawumia saw the first ID card, he ignorantly started shouting that it could be used to travel everywhere in the world. Those in position in the npp are mere dafts that are destroying everything.
Nana 1 year ago
It’s normal. He is talking to fools. I’m sure they believe him.
Annan 1 year ago
As for Bawumia and the Minister of Finance. Listen to them and you think they are auditioning for a night time comedy show. So sad
Guy Jesus 1 year ago
He said from tomorrow ,now dollar is 15.50gh per $1
So let’s just see ..tomorrow is not far just few hours
Joe black 1 year ago
Except that tomorrow never comes. hehehe
SIMPLY A FOOL - A BIG JOKER 1 year ago
KWASIA LIKE THIS - COMPLETELY OUT OF TOUCH. DOESN'T KNOW HOW GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING. SPUING NONSENSE
WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago
- eCommerce/Online shore Websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info.
gbhvhn
Loyalist 1 year ago
Because of IMF money you are bragging.
Dan 1 year ago
You have borrowed so much and can't pay, you go and renegotiate due dates and payment lines and you come back jubilating are you sick? You're leaving your debts unpaid and singing your praises that you've done well?
Akuffo ... read full comment
You have borrowed so much and can't pay, you go and renegotiate due dates and payment lines and you come back jubilating are you sick? You're leaving your debts unpaid and singing your praises that you've done well?
Akuffo Addo also being brainwashed to saying that now the economy will rebound like how?
When a tuber of yam is is 40c and above? And a carton of fish which is used to be 140ghc is now 1500ghc and a carton of chicken wings which used to cost 70ghc is now 800ghc?
Who advises Akuffo Addo? Why isn't there any wiser person in Akuffo Addo's government?
Stephano 1 year ago
Akufo Addo himself is a dumb head. How would a dumb head be able to select intelligent people to help him in government. His yardstick is his own dumb head.
Hope 1 year ago
This guy talks too much. This is just a sign of someone who lacks critical thinking skills. Deep thinkers and problem-solvers are not loud. No serious-minded finance expert will be doing this kind of political gimmick.
Kwame Opoku Kumasi 1 year ago
infact i didn't know that you are such a foolish minister
Peace man 1 year ago
Even 50 cents of dollar exchange rate you will loose the election stay in your zone , you want to fool Ghanaians to reduce the dollar to win power it will not happen. Eyes are wide open.
Millicent 1 year ago
Look at his face like a fool. Kwasea
Francis 1 year ago
When did we change policy from production to borrowing. To the extend when we can't pay our indebtedness but got payment dates deferred, we celebrate. A blow that is inevitable yours, the earlier encountered "saves you from further hostilities".
We shall watch the dollar today (the statement was made on Saturday) so it's already 3 days.
Obeng Yeboahc 1 year ago
When your mother died and you don't have money to do the funeral and you send the funeral forward that doesn't mean you have done the funeral,
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago
Is this fool of a finance minister a true PhD holder? No proper PhD holder can speak like this, knowing very well that there are confounding variables, control variables, mediators, moderators etc which are in between and will be affecting the key variables of cedi depreciation and debt restructuring. Dutch passport is better than his PhD.
AKWASI adwepa 1 year ago
But now it seems the govt fears it's goast and so does not publish the rates of exchange
Asante 1 year ago
Wow! What a shock. You borrow so much so that you have not paid your debt for the past two years. You go and beg your creditors to reschedule the debt payment period and you applaud yourself for this. If l were you l will hide in bunker. For the worst economic performance by any govt since independence is the one that has given me and others haircuts
Kissangani 1 year ago
From one braggart VP who turned into into shameless Liar to yet another disarranged-teeth hot blower. Tell us, what about the cedi is going to change from tomorrow?
Nii Adjei 1 year ago
I didn't know this PhD holder is such a buffoon! You don't play politics with the economy like this, especially with the volatility of our exchange rate regime given the country's structural challenges. Did he know that we are going to pay about $144 million of our debt in the 3rd and 4th quarter of the year? An election year for that matter? Even in a period that we have defaulted since 2022, look at the economy. In any case, how did we get here in the first place? We have wasted nearly 8 years of our country's history on these squares pegs in round holes!!
Asantehene 1 year ago
You are bragging for borrowing money to stabilise your currency, mediocre the money you borrowed will finish
Ghana Hard 1 year ago
Educated fool is what thus finance minister is. Mahama left the dollar at 3.8 and you took it to 16. U now want us to praise you because it has been reduced by 10 pesewas? Aboa!
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Finance Minister, becareful about the cedi depreciation. Find means that will protect any dollars the central bank will pour out into the system. Otherwise politicians and businessmen will buy them all and put it in their foreign accounts
Also take a closer look at how the depreciation of the cedi is also on the other hand making Ghanaians outside the country especially those in the US bringing in more money for investment, take a look at it also
Eric 1 year ago
new day new joke.
waiting patiently for Dec 78
new day new joke.
Eric 1 year ago
new day new joke.
waiting patiently for Dec 7
new day new joke.
Ney 1 year ago
If being a finance minister in Akuffo addo/Bawuliar government is just borrowing dollars to stabilize the worthless cedis then my 1 year son qualified than the useless minister with fake phd.
Gbemela 1 year ago
Another moron
ABREWA 1 year ago
Stop the unnecessary importation of food, beverages , toiletries, etc to stabilize the cedis.
Kim 1 year ago
That $20M dollars is going to be injected artificially to bring the dollar down but you will still lose the election.
Thieves and tricksters.
That $20M dollars is going to be injected artificially to bring the dollar down but you will still lose the election.
Thieves and tricksters.
King 1 year ago
Most educated persons usually try to be real by arguing or making claims based on credible statistics. Please be real, for most anecdotal evidence seems to be out of step with your claims.
Petu 1 year ago
You have no shame
ROB 1 year ago
WHAT GHANA NEEDS NOW TO DEVELOP IS A CHANGE OF THE PRESENT CONSTITUTION AND NOT A CHANGE OF GOVERNMENT WHICH WILL CERTAINLY NOT CHANGE ANYTHING.
Ex-Pope 1 year ago
TOMORROW IS THE DAY THAT INCOMPETENT APLANKE BAWUMIA GETS TO ARREST THE CEDI, ACCORDING TO MINISTER OF FINANCE AND PROPHET AMIN ADAM.
Steering wheel dancing clown Aplanke Bawumia will finally arrest the cedi tomorrow. Ghan ... read full comment
TOMORROW IS THE DAY THAT INCOMPETENT APLANKE BAWUMIA GETS TO ARREST THE CEDI, ACCORDING TO MINISTER OF FINANCE AND PROPHET AMIN ADAM.
Steering wheel dancing clown Aplanke Bawumia will finally arrest the cedi tomorrow. Ghanaians are urged to come out tomorrow and cheer on incompetent Aplanke Bawumia as he arrests that elusive cedi.
WHERE FROM THIS ONE 1 year ago
TALK IS REALLY CHEAP. We have heard these statements of assurances over and over and over again BUT.......
Zugu from Tatale 1 year ago
I now understand why someone was comparing Ghanaian phd to a foreign passport.How on earth can rescheduling of payment of our debt amount to a success Honorable Minister?
Simply put the minister has no knowledge about what ... read full comment
I now understand why someone was comparing Ghanaian phd to a foreign passport.How on earth can rescheduling of payment of our debt amount to a success Honorable Minister?
Simply put the minister has no knowledge about what goes into the depreciation of the cedi.
His phd should be withdrawn immediately.
Kim 1 year ago
Why now? You guys take Ghanaians for fools
Thank God I'm educated.
after gaining a lot of money and building a mansion in Accra or Kumasi, if you don't think of building a good mansion in your hometown for yourself and your relatives, somewhere in the districts, then I don't know what to say ...
God will surely punish you. Your plan has always been dissipate people's wealth and then you will be the only ones to dominate in the ...
The youth of Ghana must watch what is goi ...
GYAE GYIMII NO....
See another mumu
Their intention is not to deceive. They simply have no clue to how the economy works. The moment they see a little sign, they are unable to analyse properly and starts talking before realising that they have goofed big time. ...
Akuffo ...
When did we change policy from production to borrowing. To the extend when we can't pay our indebtedness but got payment dates deferred, we celebrate. A blow that is inevitable yours, the earlier encountered "saves you from f ...
Is this fool of a finance minister a true PhD holder? No proper PhD holder can speak like this, knowing very well that there are confounding variables, control variables, mediators, moderators etc which are in between and wil ...
Wow! What a shock. You borrow so much so that you have not paid your debt for the past two years. You go and beg your creditors to reschedule the debt payment period and you applaud yourself for this. If l were you l will hid ...
I didn't know this PhD holder is such a buffoon! You don't play politics with the economy like this, especially with the volatility of our exchange rate regime given the country's structural challenges. Did he know that we ar ...
Finance Minister, becareful about the cedi depreciation. Find means that will protect any dollars the central bank will pour out into the system. Otherwise politicians and businessmen will buy them all and put it in their for ...
new day new joke.
Another moron
Thieves and tricksters.
You have no shame
Steering wheel dancing clown Aplanke Bawumia will finally arrest the cedi tomorrow. Ghan ...
Simply put the minister has no knowledge about what ...
Thank God I'm educated.