Bawumia's top aide fighting Prisons Service over prime Roman Ridge land - Ablakwa blows alarm

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Why is Bawumia silent? 1 year ago

Why is the Vice-President silent on land grabs by NPP politicians? Are we to expect more of such if we vote for him?

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Young Okudzeto Ablakwa is simply the man of the moment. He is an amalgamation of Scotland Yard, CSI and FBI combined. BRAVO! Meanwhile where are the so-called investigative journalists in Ghana? Have they all been corrupted a ...

• KOFI 1 year ago

Yes, Kweku Baako is sharing money to them to keep quiet.
    Kweku Baako is very rich now because of the amount of money this government has given to him to share.
    He now visits foreign countries as if he is going to Circle fo ...

• The Spear 1 year ago

It is evident people being bullied and arm-twisted by this jumbo-bandit government's unruly behavior and theft are all converging on Ablakwa to do the fighting for them. They're the people sending Ablakwa all the information ...

• Simeon London 1 year ago

Hypocrisy!!!!

John Mahama after losing the elections was crying we let him keep his resistance which was meant to be a vice presidential residence. Cos of this he was building a new vice presidential residence at a cost o ...

• Simeon London 1 year ago

**resistance ( Residence)

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@ Frankie
    IT’S SIMPLE! THESE ARE WELL CALCULATED ELECTION YEAR POLITICAL STUNT!

ABLAKWA SHOULD NAME THE GA CHIEFS WHO ARE SELLING THE LANDS AFTER THE TERMS OF LEASE UNDER WHICH THE COLONIAL GOVERNMENT LEASED THE LANDS ...

This Julor House is a shameless thieving outfit operated by thieving looters. The Attorney General is part of the looting scheme, for it keeps 'losing' court cases involving its NPP looters.

• Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 1 year ago

Even though Dracula Akufo Addo's government has proved to be incorrigible, corrupt and wayward, the vampire-toothed Ofuigyato Aboakwa does not qualify to be the right person to engage in these diabolic political exposures. A ...

• Okyere 1 year ago

You think he is stupid and unintelligent like you fool

• Vinnie 1 year ago

Ablakwa find something else to do. These are matters that are in public court. So it ain't any alarm blowing. And that wife of yours who's busy leaking information to you from the courts will soon see her smoothness level. Ke ...

• Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago

Are you a Ghanaian and you don't care about these revelations? I'm surprised because every Ghanaian on both sides of the political spectrum should be!!

@ Asonaba Ansiedu.
    THERE A NUMEROUS CASES LIKE THIS IN THE COURT BECAUSE THE GOVERNMENT OF GHANA IS VERY SLOW IN RENEGOTIATING THE TERMS OF CONDITIONS IN THE LEASES!

They are empty revelations. The Ga people who leased t ...

• Nkontho We Sizwe 1 year ago

@Vinnie the homeless and uncircumcised drunkard! What is your worry about a citizen blowing the alarm on your wild thievery? Just ask your NPP DEPRAVED THIEVES to stop their looting madness, because all the lands they are ste ...

• Peter 1 year ago

Vinnie, go to court and let a court declare his assets as illegitimate.. Stop this typical Ghanaian idiocy.

• Kenneth 1 year ago

Vinnie, I beleive you were born this morning. Those of us who are old enough know that GPS owns the land. Unfortunately, Roman Rudge Area, which was reserved for government has all of a sudden turned into private properties.

• Bobby Stones 1 year ago

He's doing exactly what he's elected to do, fight for the people's interests, the NPP is worse thing to have happen to Ghana political landscape. This bunch gluttons with varacious appetite for state properties acquisitions t ...

THEN ABLAKWA SHOULD NAME THE OWNERS OF TV 3 IN HIS ANTI AKAN AND ANTI NPP STUNTS. BECAUSE I HEARD THAT TV 3 ALSO BOUGHT SOME OF THESE PROPERTIES, AND THAT’S EXACTLY WHERE CAPTAIN SMART IS HOSTING HIS STUPID ONUA TV SHOW!

Idiot. Why don't you name them? Do you think Ablakwa is a puppet for you to sit your dumb ass and dictate to him how to conduct his work?

• TRUTH 1 year ago

Roman Ridge lands are vetted lands.

Anyone who tries to own one privately is a thief especially if they use government influence.

You were given office to serve the people not serve yourselves.

• Gborlahn 1 year ago

At this rate, Ablakwa is going to win journalist of the year award. Kudos Ablakwa. You do all!

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Was Mr. Paa Kwesi Bekoe Amissah-Arthur not a driver's mate before Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia posed 170 questions on Economic Management to him to respond to? Why is Dr. Bawumia now saying that he is just a driver's mate and, theref ...

• Oyibo 1 year ago

If we continue to link individuals who we 'claim' to have done something wrong to people in high offices, political parties, ethnicity and religion, it makes fighting the cankers in our society very difficult. If not for poli ...

• The Truth 1 year ago

I'm very surprised people who are fighting corruption in this country are attacked. There's no way I will blindly support any government who will engage in despicable acts.

• John 1 year ago

If the youth doesn't rise up, this country will be gone. There has to be an uprising now or never.

• Zagbetor 1 year ago

Everything in Ghana now is politics. Very soon when to buy in the market, the attendants will like to know your political affiliation before they attend to you. Akuffo Addo has messed up everything in Ghana.

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago

- eCommerce/Online shore Websites

• Kweku 1 year ago

Ablakwa, you are too fool and foolish

• The Spear 1 year ago

It is evident people being bullied and arm-twisted by this jumbo-bandit government's unruly behavior and theft are all converging on Ablakwa to do the fighting for them. They're the people sending Ablakwa all the information ...

• ananseba 1 year ago

These people are thieves.

• Ama Ghana 1 year ago

Who sold the land to him in the 1st place ??
    Why are we even going to court over this!! Confisticate the land and charge him for buying the land through dubious means - together with whoever sold him the land !!
    Bull shit ...

The Ga Chiefs who leased the properties to the colonial government are the ones selling the lands. This is after various governments from JJ Rawlings to NDC Mahama also failed to renegotiate the terms of the lease with the G ...

• joe 1 year ago

their phrase is IT IS POSSIBLE…. what do you expect????Criminals

They came to Julor House not to run Ghana but to loot Ghana government assets. Incompetent Aplanke Bawumia is as corrupt and crooked as his land-grabbing aide.