Akufo-Addo directs finance ministry to disburse GH¢1.5bn bailout to victims of banking sector clean-up

Read Comments Comments (100)

• Game Changer 1 year ago

Sakawa government. The same people you've taken for granted shall punish you guys in the elections

• JJ 1 year ago

AFTER COURSING ALL THESE MESS- BAILOUT TO BE USED FOR YOUR STUPIDITY:
    NEXT BAILOUT WILL BE USE FOR COR CARDINAL

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

In fact if Mahama fails to jail most of Akufo Addo's men, including Akufo Addo himself for WILLFULLY CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSSES (PLURAL) TO THE STATE when he wins the December elections, then he is really a dead goat, I swear!

• Ghana Kania 1 year ago

after gaining a lot of money and building a mansion in Accra or Kumasi, if you don't think of building a good mansion in your hometown for yourself and your relatives, somewhere in the districts, then I don't know what to say ...

• Akua Bofti 1 year ago

Even though we know NPP is losing the elections, anyone who votes for these wicked thieves is a curse. What kind of suffering is this?

• Bobby Stones 1 year ago

The NPP knows the die is cast, they shouldn't have collapsed those financial institutions in the first place. Now that they've been boxed into the corner desperation has set in. No amount of manipulation and shenanigans will ...

• JJ 1 year ago

Secret tunnel from Flagstaff House for Russian troops and other lies Kotoka told soldiers to aid in his coup; AKUFO ADDO COPIED THIS LIES OF THING TO OVERTHROWN MAHAMA: LIES CAN EASILY BE BOUGHT IN GHANA

• I AM AUNTIE CECI, THE DOLLAR MILLIONAIRE 1 year ago

Hey... YOU FOOLISH, RECKLESS, WICKED, CORRUPT, DECEITFUL, ATROCIOUS, RAGAMUFFIN NPP GOVERNMENT OF FILTHY FAGGOTS...!!!!!!! You idiots have already caused the deaths of numerous pensioners and retirees with your evil stubbornn ...

• Mr Bob 1 year ago

After all these years, even if you pay double me and my family will still vote against the NPP. Useless man

• Bawumia Mutum Banza 1 year ago

Thieves!
    They stole our money to invest offshore, have made multiple profits on it, and now want to pay us without interest after they have deliberately made the cedi almost useless.
    God will punish these people. They and ...

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

It's easier to Learn & Earn than buy & sell whichrequiresmore capital. As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've ...

• Kelly 1 year ago

Sakawa government. Akyem stealing dwarf. Kwasia barima. After stealing people's money and causing numerous deaths, you're now releasing some pittance. Useless, wicked people.

• Skippy 1 year ago

No
    Say kyebi abuakwa ofori paninfie,agyapadie cabal...
    Not all kyebians are these kind...the bosomes,kotokus srent this vile,atrociously devious,wicked bunch.

• Wasteman 1 year ago

AKUFFO ADDO THE DUMMY..
    SO GHANAWEB CANNOT DETECT THEIR SITE IS INFECTED WITH VIRUSES AND MALWARE??

• Malik 1 year ago

I thought I was the only one experiencing this. I am able o read these comments because I am using work PC which is highly sophisticated in terms of anti virus protection. I'm surprised it still persists after about a
    month ...

• Joe 1 year ago

Another election gimmick? The President said at that time that every customer will be paid 100% and now he is saying what... partial bailout. After waiting for a number of persons to die and commit suicide? What is caring abo ...

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

So you have not paid all the victims yet government officials keep telling us that every victim has been paid.
    This brings to mind the Ghs 29 billion cedis that is said to have been used to cater for victims.Tnx.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@ BOY Maasa :
    THERE’S DIFFERENCE BETWEEN INVESTMENTS AND DEPOSITS.

There’s a difference between investments and deposits. The government did claim that the it cleared those whose “deposits” were locked under tho ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@ BOY KOFI!
    THERE’S DIFFERENCE BETWEEN INVESTMENTS AND DEPOSITS.

Massa!
    There’s a difference between investments and deposits. The government did claim previously that it cleared those whose “deposits” were lo ...

• Justice 1 year ago

Sine these innocent investors have suffered unduly and through no fault of theirs, why can't the refund be made within one (1) month but now being spaced in a period of four months thus deepening their plight. Please Minister ...

• Maha 1 year ago

Do 7 years and you think you can convince us

• Joe 1 year ago

NPP leadership please TALK to the President. His actions will HURT Bawumiah a lot. Amin Adams don't annoy us, especially Gold Coast Clients with your needless explanations at this critical moment. The ALUTA awaiting you will ...

• Yeah 1 year ago

The day of judgement shall surely come. It's dawning on him that no matter what he'll leave power. You wait till 6 months to election to do this, that's fine.

• ssm 1 year ago

Vote buying strategy has been unleached targeting the gullible ones

• Yaw 1 year ago

This money is peanut compare to 7 years ago.

• SO WHY SHOULD THE TAXPAYER BEAR THIS BURDEN 1 year ago

Shouldnt the government rather be chasibg crooks such as Nduom to ciugh up the money they stole?

• kwakye 1 year ago

U don't even have a clue as to what you are talking about. Government refusal to pay is what caused this mess. How do you use 29b to clean an 8b problem? Only madness, create, loot, and share will do this. Will you take a nuc ...

• Lightbulb 1 year ago

Government deliberately refused to pay customers of Nduom's companies thus making it impossible for them to pay back loans. Nduom's companies, including GN Bank, would have comfortably paid it's depositors if government had n ...

• Iron felix 1 year ago

It is very sad

• Akos 1 year ago

The monies are now worthless!

• Gh boy 1 year ago

Mr Akufo addo you think we are mumu like you and your incompetent comedian vice president abi, why now? Why this election year, I believe some of this victims have died bcos there was no money for them to buy just common medi ...

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago

- eCommerce/Online shore Websites

• Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago

This bribery is a little too late. People are wise up now.

• Miagy Soft 1 year ago

Kwasia president abi elections is fast approaching.. Old dirty bastard thiieve, God don punish you and kill you.. Mother thieve, mother serpent of corruption.. Short old fool of a president.. Long live Domelervoh... In Ghana ...

• Wak fofana 1 year ago

What of those who lost their lives??
    God will surely punish you one by one

• Obempe Mensah 1 year ago

Foolish ape how many years today after suffering for soo many years because you know election is due you want to use it convince them infact you will never no peace

• Slim 1 year ago

Buying votes. Your boy Bawumia ho lose portorrrr

• Dandura 1 year ago

Elections nti

• Best hacker 1 year ago

Meet hamza Algerian UK base hacker for all USA credit card loading on bill pay....to load POS card pay all credit card dept bank loading in USA fixed credit score hacking of email loading of crypto usdtc pays off all bank loa ...

• Wisdom 1 year ago

Npp party always won election by lies and deceiving Ghanaians to vote for them,that's how they are from their ancestors to date that's how they behave that's why in this mess,
    They don't know anything about how government wo ...

• Jac 1 year ago

So those who have died out of the clean up can you bring them back? Useless and wicked people…

• Goodman 1 year ago

The banks weren't dirty and you chose to clean those banks then you ended up making them dirty. 1.5billion billion why

• Nuumo 1 year ago

Has craziness also become an accomplished score care in governance?
    Very pathetic and silly. Very retrogressive earlier decision taken by BOG and the Finance Ministry.
    Oh Ghana.
    Very sad

• Skippy 1 year ago

Needless
    Just pay them their own monies you promised "there would no hair cuts",perpetrated by naysayers you exclaimed ...dishonest,arrogant man.
    You aren't doing anyone a favour utter failure oldman, braggart for nothing . ...

• Legion Games Ghana 1 year ago

PlayStation 5 ?
    PlayStation 4 ?
    XBOX ?
    iPhones ?
    MacBooks ?
    Gaming Laptops?
    iPhones Chargers?
    General Gadgets & Accessories?
    Contact —Legion Games Ghana—
    On instagram Now !!!

• SA 1 year ago

Sources of the money please. We don’t want u people to spend the money in the name of paying us and at the end we did not receive it but u will tell the whole world that uv pay us. My money was Gh 4875 at GN bank. I almost ...

• Agnes 1 year ago

Whether the payment are made or not. We have made up our mind to change the NPP.

• ABU,USA 1 year ago

USELESS PRESIDENT,MR THIEF

• THINK TWICE. 1 year ago

Akwakora bɔne

• Steve Williams 1 year ago

OO Akufo Addo. Look at you in the mirror. You look like a BABOON. Wicked and a fraudster. You are a kleptomaniac old man. Innocent individuals have and have left grieving families mourning

• CAD 1 year ago

Naniama . It's too late though.

• Kafui 1 year ago

So you knew that you had not finished paying investors with SEC and you went about claiming that you had done so. Ghanaians will see you for who you are.

• Duah 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo has no shame. What caring that since 2019 you luck our money and say he cares ? Some of the investors are either dead or suffering from irreversible sicknesses.

• DE (GREAT) 1 year ago

Diabolical

• Criminals leading us 1 year ago

Do we have to suffer this way as Ghanaians for voting you politicians (both NPP and NDC) into power just to plunge us into these difficulties? We have suffered enough and you claimed to have spent so much in cleaning the bank ...

• Montesquieu 1 year ago

How much was needed to sustain the banks? And,how much was used for the banking sector clean up?And, the amount used for the clean up plus that GH 1.5 billion will amount to how much? Visionless and purposeless government.

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

Did people's investments go up in smoke as a result of bad investment decision-making or were their moneys stolen under the guise of banking clean up??? Did anybody come crying to you about their locked up investment prior t ...

• Cameraman 1 year ago

The Dwarf

• ATAKPA 1 year ago

It's better late than never....but be in the known that you are very wicked.....some of the victims are dead and gone,some are bed ridden etc.....what ll be the use???....posterity ll judge you....you took this bold decision ...

• FTT 1 year ago

This is good news,indeed NPP is breaking the 8

• True talk 1 year ago

Stupid

• .com 1 year ago

NPP has done well to deserve a come back of Dr Bawumia in 2025 and ndc should not talk but to support the government's efforts for the good of all. Thank you God for blessing Nana Addo for the choice of peace and progress of ...

• CAR TRACKING SYSTEMS. 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Retarded old criminal Akuffo Addo 1 year ago

Do you know how many died because of your reckless and foolish decision Akuffo Addo???. The gods of our land will never forgive you and entire family for destroying Ghana. May you grow old and suffer for your sins.

• Yawa 1 year ago

Did these same people made us believe that they've paid everyone? Sakawa government

• Kufong M. 1 year ago

Another way to divert state money.

1.On this same banking issue they were able to steal ghc28 billion in the name of clean up.
    2.In the of God, they stole 450million plus just for a pit.

Let's think deep, these people ...

• Vote AGAINST Bawumia/NPP 1 year ago

A Criminal who want to protect himself from accountability. I will receive my refund but Vote against them.

• Do tell the man,unless the man eyes see 1 year ago

Very stupid messages, after the man strongly n died with hunger n now Ur are given his money back after the died how can a host take back his money from lnnoccent people, fear god

• Bartholomew KK Chirapanga 1 year ago

You Will not unpunished. Wicked wicked criminals

• Thieves 1 year ago

You and your generations will perish

• NANA NTOW 1 year ago

Interesting isn’t, the financial sector clean happened back home in Ghana, what in the devils name is this idiotic finance Minister, assuming it’s true, announcing this in UK ? These people are so shameless it’s even a ...

• SAME OLD LIES ON LOOP 1 year ago

Doesn't this sound familiar to our poor Ghanaian ears about disbursement of funds, which never came to reality....?

BAWULIAR the first, said similar lies a few months ago about NURSES ALLAWA ( ALLOWANCE ), but has any ...

• Hahaha 1 year ago

When you have fraudsters as leaders... They think people don't have minds in this country o

• Benson Coffee Mawulom 1 year ago

This is stupidity and nonsense, after many years, people have died out of this, some are still struggling to make life all over again and you address nonsense somewhere like a class 2 pupil.
    There's judgement awaiting you th ...

• Elephant Farmer 1 year ago

He also said that all die be die. Is a bank not serious? NAM 1 is still free. He was very successful operating and he went to Dubai on the run at large. We can't trust a banker? Cecilia teached us what the best fit. Gloria Ku ...

• Kwam 1 year ago

Hmm, good news, but the harm to people's investments in terms. of value eroded can't be restored by this gesture. We floating voters believed in your ideas, thinking, statements etc. But you have totally failed to deliver on ...

• Ougrabako 1 year ago

Half of this bailout money will end up into the same corrupt politicians who created the mess. There is no accountability and follow up in the this distribution. They ate going to help themselves.

• Laud 1 year ago

If it is to appease these victims for their votes, then it is too late.

• Senior Prefect 1 year ago

Opana nono, he directs everything. Very soon, he will issue directives as to who should be buried where.

• The Great 1 year ago

Good job Mr. President.

• 00000 1 year ago

We will still vote against you come December 7th.

• Odenehu 1 year ago

Ghanaians are discerning people you can fool some people all the time but you can not fool all the people all the time

• Peter 1 year ago

Look at the antiques he’s executing cuz of election to influence voters.

• Yakubu 1 year ago

What's the meaning of all of this?

• SANTROFIE 1 year ago

WILL THIS MONEY GO TO THE "REAL" BENEFICIARIES? YOUR GUESS IS AS GOOD AS MINE!

• Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago

BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION!!

• Wofa 1 year ago

Is this the president is saying he cares oh my God.
    In speech you boldly says that some affected people have died so now are saying the money must be paid to the dead people.
    Moreover its a borrowed money which the natio ...

• Wofa 1 year ago

Judgement day from the Lord is coming

• Joe 1 year ago

Fools, you think after all our suffering for 7 years, some dead, sick and all, we will vote for you when you pay us now that is a few months to election then your fools indeed

• Ato 1 year ago

Nonsense
    A caring parent will not his child die before providing basic neccessaries
    of life.
    Go and wake those dead up and give the money to them. You have succeeded in breaking homes now you term your self caring. Caring ...

• Ken 1 year ago

Look all these waste. You intentionally cause huge losses among your people and turn around to use tax payer money to pay them. How can we move forward. Aaah. Then pay all Ghanaians as well

• KADPATTY 1 year ago

A caring government! God is watching! Posterity will judge us!

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

it is just a too to steal money for npp campaign

• Sheriff 1 year ago

Are you going to pay them in dollar equivalent.
    You have already made us poor

• Abedru 1 year ago

Another scam

• Abena. 1 year ago

I wouldn'talk but rather reject the money so those of you insulting should stop. Some of you don't know anything about the mess your so called odwan hunu had caused us.

• patriotic ghanaian 1 year ago

after waiting for several of them to commit suicide, you are claiming your government cares.
    which of you greedy, untruthful, dishonest, insincere and hypocrites in government will sacrifice for a day not taking fuel, peride ...

• MAJEED 1 year ago

Their thinking they're smart to voters simply because elections is just the corner and you their monied to achieved what you needed now you will give it back to them. The same amount or topup and what about those who passed a ...

• MAJEED 1 year ago

Their thinking they're smart to voters simply because elections is just the corner and you used their monied to achieved what you needed now you will give it back to them. The same amount or topup and what about those who pas ...

• Joko 1 year ago

Drowning party looking to hang on a straw.