Family of Labone SHS student allegedly assaulted by senior housemaster petitions Ministry of Education

Read Comments Comments (115)

• Agnes 1 year ago

That's shameful and cruel by the management of the school. The housemaster should be penalized for this behavior

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Very cruel. Punishment is supposed to reform, not to condemn to damnation. I know the headmistress very well. She's very depressed. 53 years old and obviously experiencing post-menopausal syndrome. She lost her husband a coup ...

• Prophet Mohammed was a sick dog 1 year ago

Quran is toilet paper.

• Abdul baak 1 year ago

Allah will punish you one of this days mak my word

• DOMINIC 1 year ago

am a Hindu but have been able to locate him.SO I WILL DO WHAT THE ISLAMIC EXTREMIST ARE DOING

• DotCom 1 year ago

That man doesn’t deserve to live among human beings. He needs to be reported to the authorities for his religious incitement.

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago

this is high school lets the kids enjoy their lives but with discipline. they are not convicts in jail. hey are high school students, young kids prone to mistakes therefore whn they flout rules you punish them by placing them ...

• Aku Wele Rambo 1 year ago

Its the loud mouth girls school prefect who won't concentrate on her studies who is the cause of this nonsense. Sack everyone involved in the matter; students and school authorities..so we can focus on other important matter ...

• Samakan 1 year ago

Look at this one too . You foool kwa

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 year ago

Foolish gh with dumb leaders. A trained and certified teacher can't hit a student in Canada. YOU will be arrested and charged with assault and if found guilty you will lose your job as a teacher and won't be able to work with ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Both the headmistress and the senior housemaster have not proven to be good educators. They must bow their heads in shame. They have proved to be useless and not fit for the job
    Schools are there to reform students, so the ...

• Ibrahim 1 year ago

Yes am a student of Labone shs and that’s what headmistress do she doesn’t care about us the students I was once accused of beating a junior which the junior even said I didn’t beat him but because am a Muslim this woma ...

• Lamsa 1 year ago

what is the relevance of your insult and the unnecessary comment to the topic under discussion. You must be cultured abi?

• DotCom 1 year ago

He does this all the time and he must be stopped. Can someone show his comments to the authorities?

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Why can't you use your head and flag them to your local authorities?

And who told you those behind that moniker are boys or men?

• Chanty 1 year ago

Everyone is entitled to be stupid but you abuse the privilege.

• Kwami 1 year ago

Dearest Africans ..Warning All racist comments religion tribalism color nationality languages all racist are generated Not from Africa not even Africans. ITS THE COLONIAL SOCIAL MEDIA SOLDIERS. THEY WISH TO SEE AFRICANS MASSA ...

• Napari 1 year ago

Monkey shun dey smoke that your stupid things I catch you as you go chop slap

• khadijah pumaaya 1 year ago

You’re not okay

• Bibivi 1 year ago

Is this the only thing you've been thought all these years

• Shit hole 1 year ago

Is this the reason the buy misbehave..for lying that his own father is not available is enough ground he lied about the phone .stop this personality advert..the is right

• Ghana Kania 1 year ago

The government is spending lots of money on the free SHS program and so students must endeavor to make the best use of the policy. The govt must improve supervision of schools in the country in order to ensure that government ...

• Nico 1 year ago

Pls if u know the person there's no need for u to say all her health issues here on social media. Is not nice

• Speak truth! 1 year ago

Tell him. These are not even true!

• Bush people 1 year ago

Which medical professional assessed the headmistress and told you all these things that you are alleging here. Bush boy

• Speak truth! 1 year ago

@Frankie or whatever you call yourself. Get your facts right. Under what assessment did you conduct to come out with your statement that the Headmistress is depressed. Probably, you are a mental disorder patient yourself. Co ...

• Dont blame the headmistress without the outcome of the investigation 1 year ago

The children these day re stubborn. Dont blame the headmistress without the outcome of the investigation

• Awo 1 year ago

It is no reason to be abusive.

• Ghana Kania 1 year ago

Countrymen, after gaining a lot of money and building a mansion in Accra or Kumasi, if you don't think of building a good mansion in your hometown for yourself and your relatives, somewhere in the districts, then I don't know ...

incompetent nincompoops. so if a student misbehaves another teacher can inflict physocal punishment? why is the student a slave? in this day n age nothing has changed in this primitive country. why hasnt this opro looking hea ...

• WHO LEAKED THE MINISTER'S COPY TO THE PRESS? IS THIS A DELIBERATE ATTEMPT TO DIVERT ATTENTION FROM OTHER MATTERS OF NATIONAL IMPORTANCE AT THE MINISTRY? 1 year ago

Who leaked the letter from the Minister's office to the press?

There is something fishy going on

• SIGMA LONDON 1 year ago

Are these masters at Labone properly trained? You dare not even smack your own child in London let alone cause injuries to an 18 yr old student with headmistress shoes. I know Mr Agyeman and the headmistress who weighs 120 kg ...

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

Indeed...It's easier to Learn & Earn than buy & sell whichrequiresmore capital. As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things are not working, i ...

• Eddy the King 1 year ago

The headmistress and the house master should be sacked immediately, they are not fit to take care of people's Children, they are stupid in their thinking , how could she open her mouth to spew such rubbish that she would ha ...

• Bestbuy Ent 1 year ago

Buy your catfish fingerlings from us to start your business. And also get after service support to help you succeed .0557430128/0557078466).:(

• Housemaster or armed robber? 1 year ago

The GES must act with dispatch to ensure that animal of a house master and his accomplices, including the headmistress are brought to justice swiftly. We can't tolerate such barbaric behaviour by people into whose care we ent ...

• Sandman 1 year ago

That housemaster is arrogant. How can you slap someone's child. You may punish him some other way, but physical slapping a child should be a no go area.
    His whatsapp profile picture certainly show his arrogance. We don't ha ...

• Musa 1 year ago

Why do teachers think they own the students?? Slapped him??? Really? Its about time issues of this kind be taken to court for proper redress. This is child molestation and must attract hefty punishment. If a student flouts sc ...

• ,He is a bad boy n the school must discipline him 1 year ago

Useless petition, no wonder parents n son same negative characters. Broken home no wonders. He is a bad boy n the school must discipline him

• Critical 1 year ago

Yes I support u there is nothing good coming from Kasparov and if parents don’t sit up the future will be bleak for the inhabitants
    I get goose pimples when anyone tells me he is either from or staying at kasoa
    Because of ...

SOLUTION: THE STUDENT must slap the teacher in return infront of the school. then the student must wash dinning hall plates....maybe 300 plates for flouting the rule

• Me - Me 1 year ago

Do you have a child? If you do then you are a psycho yourself. Under no circumstance cannot you treat a child this way be he your or not.

he must be arrested im sure he is chopping the woman attache lol

• Titus 1 year ago

School has no rofht to get him slapped nor even dare exclude him from writing his final exams . He can be disciplined in manifold other ways but nit to be slapped by some foolish ill educated housemaster .
    If that boy was m ...

• Ahmed Mohammed umar 1 year ago

Not only labone ,is happening in the other school.
    Especially eastern region

• Reality 1 year ago

Wrong move by the Snr House Master. Parents should drag the schooland House Master to Court to show them justice. Rhecseydenr must return to the boarding house.

• Nii John. 1 year ago

The Labone Secondary school was originally built for residents of La Township and Ga community close by.Today, my Alma mater is choked with Akans/Ewes and Kayayee. Most of the typical Ga community schools are choked with s ...

• Leave Labone Out of Your Tribal Bigotry. 1 year ago

You are an idiot. Im an alma nater of Labone and the multi-tribal nature of my dorm and classmates have enriched my life until today.

And for your information Labone was not built for Gas. It was built for the children of ...

• NABIL 1 year ago

point of correction:
    You're an alumnus of Labone SHS. The school is rather your alma mater.
    I hope you understand that.

• POWER TO THE PEOPLE 1 year ago

WE DONT HAVE SCHOOLS SPECIALLY BUILT FOR GAS OR NY OTHER TRIBE. OFF WITH YOUR TRIBAL SENTIMEMTS.

• Cc 1 year ago

Please is there any tertiary institution in la township to accommodate students from Labone SHS or they attend the one's built in other townships.
    If the school is to serve the purpose you highlighted alone then when they co ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

The slapping though bad, through our the long talk of the parents they didn't come out to tell us if the boy had the phone or not. Which if it true is a straight dismissal

• Juvenal Urbino 1 year ago

Matter is under investigation so let’s hold our fire.

• General 1 year ago

Don't just jumpe in conclusion without investing. Some will try and add more ingredients to their case. This is one of the hasards of teaching profession. Till we hear from other side, let's hold on.

• Dzata 1 year ago

Check your grammar and comprehension.

• all teachers 1 year ago

THOSE WHO ARE NOW SUCCESSFUL, WERE U PAMPERED LIKE THIS? UNTIL EVERYBODY IS READY FOR DISCIPLINE, EVERY TEACHER SHOULD ALLOW THE KIDS EVEN IF THEY GET ROTTEN. WE ARE TIRED OF THIS AND THAT WHEN PERFORMING OUR DUTY.

• Afriyie 1 year ago

Ah this happen sometime back in the early 2003 , my nephew was beaten by two teachers, why because he refused to accept a punishment and stood on his grounds, he had nothing to do about the accusation on him, he came home wit ...

• scorpion 1 year ago

This teacher is lucky that is not my child, hmmmmmm I dont know and cant decribe how and where he will be by now.
    Stupid teacher , this is unprofessional and barbaric , the authorities should deal with him paaaa.

• Rick 1 year ago

@ Scorpion, gone are the days that teachers are timid oooo. He will beat you and grind you to fine powder.

Did the child have the phone?

What was his demeanor when he was questioned?

Why don’t you mofos go and t ...

• Funny 1 year ago

Some of the comments here are just for us to think they would have been calm to an arrogant and disrespectful child. Dont let the sweet words of the mother to let you think her son was an angel. We have all been in SHS and we ...

• Ivy Agyemang in Kumasi 1 year ago

WHY PEOPLE SUPPORTING THE STUDENT.DO U KNOW HOW THIS FOOLISH SHS STUDENTS BEHAVE IN SCHOOL? U ARE NOT ON CAMPUS SO PLS KEEP MUTE.

• OBRONI 1 year ago

If you slap my child unjustifiably, I would invade the school and retaliate appropriately. Free SHS is full of foolishness and stupidity from some of the authorities. Nonsense school authorities with no manners and dignity

• Ghana National Association of Teachers 1 year ago

The housemaster is an Ashanti man called Agyemang aka Power. If you like go and beat him in town. Kwasea. The Ga mantse and Asantehene are now friends. What can the idiot boy and his foolish parents do? Kwasea. Go to court. ...

• Martin Kreisler 1 year ago

The actions of the School Authorities, especially the physical assault are most reprehensible.
    However, Labone Secondary School students have now gained some notoriety for indicipling and street rioting, in the Labone/La are ...

• Martin Kreisler 1 year ago

* 'indiscipline'

• Sam 1 year ago

Am a former student of labone am happy the family stood their ground .the man is a brute and savage as a man and a failed military man who couldn't pass training and he is a heavy user of weed. Most pass students will testif ...

• No editorwhere is wode maya 1 year ago

Why do you should her address which should be confidential? I don’t know what they teach you people in school of journalism. Your grammar is always bad and then you don’t know. What you should not disclose

• Diabolo 1 year ago

Abuse of authority by both housemaster and headmistress. Slapping a student is not part of GES disciplinary actions.

• Nkrumah were are u? 1 year ago

Slapping a student is part, I use to go to class late, d day our headmaster slapped me, I never go to class late till I completed..let's stop this western nansis

• Johnson 1 year ago

But the student can jump and slap the headmistress. Wham free of charge. Good student

• the Villager 1 year ago

When Sam George was slapped Nana akufo addoclapped and said BRAVO. What happened after the slap? Nothing. Such has been sanctioned by the powers that be.

• Nkrumah were are u? 1 year ago

This western media blacks are consuming is killing the African culture..which one is abuse? Look at the state of the west, drunkards, junkies, killers n so on..one stupid student in west can just get up, take a gun n go n k ...

• Formwork and Scaffolding Rental 1 year ago

We rent and design slab formwork for slab thickness ranging from 0.15m to 2m. We also rent and design scaffolds up to 60m high.Contact: +233598049762

• JAMES 1 year ago

This house master should be punished for brandishing a gun on his whatsapp profile.And also there are appropriate means of punishing a student.He could have been suspended period.Instead of slapping the student.He can also at ...

• Cc 1 year ago

Someone will sit down and stupidly write a nice script in favor of a wrong doer so that those who don't think deep will be lured by the script.

• Yaw 1 year ago

Power had always been strict. During my days in Labone back in 2000-2003, he used to be the iron man of the school. The disciplinarian every student fears. I hope this issue is solved amicably because every school needs someo ...

• Asafoka Kporku 1 year ago

Is it registration for WAEC or resignation for WAEC. The proof readers or the Editor.

• Spintex 1 year ago

The law prohibits students from accessing phones whiles in the boarding house. If truly he was found to be in possession of a phone, he needs to be punished by the school authorities but not to be slapped by the House master. ...

• Lil from the Hill 1 year ago

This is despicable and no teacher should lay their hands on a students. The GES should affer training to these teachers to equip them in managing students. I was a victim of s teacher slapping me for chatting with my friend d ...

• Lil from the Hill 1 year ago

This is despicable and no teacher should lay their hands on a student. The GES should offer training to these teachers to equip them in managing students. I was a victim of a teacher slapping me in secondary school for chatti ...

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago

- eCommerce/Online shore Websites

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago

- eCommerce/Online shore Websites

The GES has spent a lot money taking teachers through new punishment modes, yet teachers all over the country continue to assault pupils and students with all manner of objects.
    GES act now. There is a big problem in our sch ...

• kyerewa 1 year ago

its not only in labone that such behaviours' of house masters/mistress occur, it now seems that when your ward is in shs, then both you and your ward have to be pleading till your ward, completes, we those who resist are ofte ...

• Best hacker 1 year ago

Meet hamza Algerian UK base hacker for all USA credit card loading on bill pay....to load POS card pay all credit card dept bank loading in USA fixed credit score hacking of email loading of crypto usdtc pays off all bank loa ...

• Joseph Aminarh 1 year ago

Sometimes you may think that your child behaves well at home but when he or she gets to school he or she is not like that. So my advice to the investigation team is that they should do the investigation well because some stud ...

• Legion Games Ghana 1 year ago

PlayStation 5 ?
    PlayStation 4 ?
    XBOX ?
    iPhones ?
    MacBooks ?
    Gaming Laptops?
    iPhones Chargers?
    General Gadgets & Accessories?
    Contact —Legion Games Ghana—
    On instagram Now !!!

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 year ago

Stolen goods

• Winner’s 1 year ago

Wow.. the housemaster is on something..
    Spintex Car Rental : call: 0544:00:64:39

• Monyo 1 year ago

This Senior housemaster is misbehaving too much at Labone SHS. I had a similar problem with him two years ago when my son was a student. He is too aggressive.

• Samuel Nhyira 1 year ago

I agree because this is not the first or second time hes acted like this towards a student.He always does this and gets away with it .Slapping is not a way of correcting someone atleast not for what he did.There’s always a ...

• Duah 1 year ago

Is that where our education systems have reached ? Teachers can no longer discipline students ? Mo wonder the rots in our youth. What then is the use of teachers ? America education in Ghana ?

• Nii Joromi 1 year ago

Teachers and school administrators should stop the wicked child abuse in Ghanaian schools. Look at the rasta Achimota student case for example. We're in the 21st century and students are being treated like criminals for minor ...

• Miemie 1 year ago

That's exactly what goes on in that. School house masters and house mistresses always bullying and mistreating the students.

• Samakan 1 year ago

If that's a source of worry to you ,let your kids stay at home snd teach them .
    Do you know what it takes to look after those stubborn kids of yours ,whom you have spoilt from home ? You bring these rotten kids to school and ...

• Good Mama 1 year ago

All of you here lambasting Senior house master without going into the the meritof case are most unfair.People bring forth children without giving them proper training and they refuse to follow rules at school.If authorities s ...

• Kobby 1 year ago

Another classic case of misbehavior by parents. It is obvious your son has misbehaved. Because GES has become cheap, you all think by making noise they will follow their norm. First by interdicting those you want. If you are ...

• Cc 1 year ago

God richly bless you.
    Parents of now these days. I'm sure someone is solidly pushing these parents for the authorities to interdict the Snr housemaster n the head so that students get their way through to misbehave.
    Hhhhhh ...

• Samakan 1 year ago

Train your wards and stop these nonsense.
    Some of you parents are the reason why the quality of education keeps declining because you dont teach your children good manners.
    Foolish people..If you can teach your child why di ...

• Nii 1 year ago

The sick Ghana. Everyone doing what please himself. Cus there's no leadership role

• Awam 1 year ago

This is the end result when you choose to copy another without having the necessary resources to implement what they do.

For example, schools in the western world especially in the advanced countries be it elementary schoo ...

• Osman Ahmed king 1 year ago

Yeah them all dey fool for that school he deboardinized me sef secof I be Muslim Aban carry am go

• Justice Booker-T 1 year ago

Unnecessary petition and very frivolous

• The Senior Housemaster must be checked 1 year ago

This senior housemaster must be stopped before he becomes a MONSTER. NO TUTOR has the right to slap any child. Since parents cannot attack teachers in the same vain. The headmistress is CONFUSED in this case. She thinks the ...

• Ibrahim 1 year ago

That is what he has been doing slapping students and treating them

• Jah Lives 1 year ago

The parents of the boy should report the House Master to the Police for assaulting their child. Even if the student lied,the House Master had no right to lay hands on him.
    If people are to be slapped for telling lies, politi ...

• Kubut3 1 year ago

These kids in Africa are very respectful, Some of these teachers treat the kids like their age mate . He shouldn't have slapped the kid. That's assault. You try that at Ballou High school in Washington DC , as teacher ? ...

• Kubut3 1 year ago

All the kids in Ghana are Saints. Very good kids. In Ghana you don't have to be afraid of the kids, THIS gun tooting housemaster is an idiot. (Iam judging him based on the picture.) IN Ghana we don't play with guns lik ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

This is assault. No teacher or whoever is authorized to physically abuse students.

• Kofi Acquah 1 year ago

Journalists should take their time in putting out stories. Did you per chance enquire of the students disciplinary records?
    As a neutral I will like to know if the ward was a first time offender or a consistent offender of t ...

• Charles Acheampong 1 year ago

What happened to another student who tried to strangle his junior student sometime last year when the Attorney General department stepped in and arraigned the accused student in court? If these cruelties and heinous crimes p ...

• Ibrahim 1 year ago

That so called senior house master is very wicked he likes slapping student after that he will tell you that nobody can do him anything because he is a retire soldier and always treating students he is a very wicked man same ...

• Maame 1 year ago

I’m also an Old student of Labone Senior High School. I completed last year .Class of 2023
    And I can testify to the fact that all the allegations are very true.The Headmistress is no respecter of persons, and runs the scho ...

• Maame and this is what the pta chairman for Labone had to say 1 year ago

This is what our PTA had to say

Good evening parents.

Unfortunately the name of our school is in the media again. This time not for award but for the negative reasons.

We the leadership of Labone SHS Parents As ...

• Miemie 1 year ago

That's exactly what goes on in that. School house masters and house mistresses always bullying and mistreating the students.