Watch highlights of Yagbonwura’s historic visit to Yaa Naa’s Palace

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Prophet Mohammed was a sick dog 1 year ago

Quran is toilet paper.

• Samus 1 year ago

Come out openly and say that. You are an idiot.

• Abusebacktoyou 1 year ago

I am a Christian. I advise you to get your brain checked. Please.

• DotCom 1 year ago

Will someone report the comments of one ‘’Prophet Mohammed was a sick dog’’ to the authorities. He is inciting violence against a religious group.

• Afrifa 1 year ago

Why everyone wants to copy Asantehene

• Abigail 1 year ago

Is it the picture of a dog or a lion that have been drawn on the walls of the Ya Naa's Palace. Very difficult to identify which animal it is.

• Kwaku Ananse 1 year ago

Nobody is copying anybody. I am Asante and proud of it but "Afrifa", your statement is uncalled for. Dagbon, Gonja, Ga, Anlo, etc, each has its traditions. Let everyone be. Besides, I can bet you that Asanteman has also ga ...

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Asantes copied from Bono and Denkyira.

• Darren Jason. 1 year ago

Hahaha madness mumu person Bastie, kwasia who are the Bono people. Bono is only Techiman. And Techiman hene is a relative to Otumfour Asantehene as Oyoko clan. Tell us your tribe in the Bono regions. Mumu person who doesn't n ...

• Nana 1 year ago

SHUT UP! YOU KNEW BORN BABY. IF YOU DONT KNOW THE RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN ASANTES AND DAGOMBAS GO AND ASK YOUR GRANDFATHER. STOP ABUSING YOUR COMPUTER KEYBOARD. STUPIDITY! BOTH ARE BLOOD RELATIONS DESPITE DIFFERENCES IN ETHNICIT ...

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Asantes rather copied from their Dagomba fathers. Haruna Iddrissu big dick ancestors fathered asantes

• selfmade SMOKE em’ 1 year ago

Afrifa, are u an Ashanti ? Why are u speaking against THE DAGOMBAS?

Dont ever speak against DAGOMBAS again if u are an Ashanti u heard?

Go and learn your history BOY or man!!

Dagombas are Ashanti’s blood RELATIV ...

• Iddrisu 1 year ago

Massa, I don’t know much about Gonja kingdom. The Dagon kingdom is over 300years older the Asante kingdom.

Go and read on gonja kingdom then

Although the origin of the Gonja Kingdom is not very certain, scholars have set the dawn of the 17th century as the beginning of the settlement of the descendants of Sumalia Ndewura J ...

Gonja are a Guan people who have been influenced by Dagbon, Akan, Mande and Hausa people. With the fall of the Songhai Empire (c. 1600), the Mande Ngbanya clan moved south, crossing the Black Volta and founding a city at Yagb ...

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Bravo! Why did it take the NPP so long to see that the TV3 New Day panelling is skewed against the NPP? You usually have an NDC member + the host (who is always pro-NDC) + one of the Jantuahs/Bernard Monah (who are anti NPP) ...

• Abusebacktoyou 1 year ago

Just like joy news file Abi? Tune there - it is that easy

• Critical 1 year ago

These are the things we want to see and hear about
    There shouldn’t be any negative comments the chieftain t ministry should liaises with the various chiefs and keep good records of these events and market them
    Writers can ...

• King 1 year ago

Where from these alien custom they have put on? Must you put that ugly thing from northern Nigeria on a beautiful smock? Sometimes you wonder if these chiefs have enlightened people around them.

• Shit hole 1 year ago

You people should stop these cheap journalism..are written on yaagbonwura or otumfou

• Jef 1 year ago

Is very funny how Ghanaweb skewed the story to include Otumfuor . Can’t this story be about the Yagbonwura and Ya Naa for God sake ?

• Saeed 1 year ago

Excellent observations

• Seini 1 year ago

Thanks. That is exactly my opinion.

• Osman 1 year ago

Great initiative. God Bless Ghana

• Winner’s 1 year ago

Spintex Car Rental. Call now: 0544:00:64:39:

• Bestbuy Ent 1 year ago

Buy your catfish fingerlings from us to start your business. And also get after service support to help you succeed .0557430128/0557078466//-

• Che Andrew 1 year ago

Why is the writer eclipsing the event by over hyping events in the Kumasi?

• Iddrisu 1 year ago

Very happy to happy to see out respective overlord, yagbonwura visit his brother. We are one people..Gonjas have always been our brothers. Powerful kingdoms by all standards

Very primitive traditions drawing Africa back and back. Africa is doing so bad economically due to these outmoded chieftancy/ asofo traditions. Stop this Africa and get yourselves up, think deep, work hard and develop. Mark Z ...

• CAR TRACKING SYSTEMS. 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...