Mr. Jakpa, you either failed your military exams or not. What is 'it's not a simple yes or no' or you were being victimised. Always hiding behind victimhood. By hiding the parts of the audio and messages that indicate that he initiated contact with the AG in hopes of favourable treatment in the trial, Jakpa has clearly demonstrated that he's dishonest and his testimony is not credible.
Bobby Stones 1 year ago
You're clutching at straws, get real, these things go beyond party colors. We're talking about abuse of the judiciary process, an immorality that has no bearing on justice and freedom.
Alhaj Baakome 1 year ago
What party colours? Jakpa swore to tell the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth. Then he submits only a few of 68 WhatsApp messages he sent the AG. Is that the whole truth? From this, it can be deduced that the secret tape was doctored. He only showed the part that would help his case. He will be jailed for perjury.
Jay 1 year ago
Stop fooling nigga. Everyone knows NPP is causing a lot of harm than good. They have messed up the economy all because idiots like you are always defending them. Fool
KUMI 1 year ago
THUMBS UP JAY! YOU ARE RIGHT.
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
@Jay Gyimifuo!
JAKPA NDULE! YOU ARE CAUGHT RED HANDED TRYING TO OUTSMART THE COURT, BUT YOUR COVER HAS BEEN BIG TIME! KROMFUO JAKPA! YOU WILL DEFINITELY GO TO JAIL! AWI BALAO! YOU TRIED TO BRING DOWN THE ANOINTED YOUNG MA ... read full comment
@Jay Gyimifuo!
JAKPA NDULE! YOU ARE CAUGHT RED HANDED TRYING TO OUTSMART THE COURT, BUT YOUR COVER HAS BEEN BIG TIME! KROMFUO JAKPA! YOU WILL DEFINITELY GO TO JAIL! AWI BALAO! YOU TRIED TO BRING DOWN THE ANOINTED YOUNG MAN? YOU SEE YOUR END? KROMFUO!
Kwaseato! Jakpa is a hardened criminal just like his uncle John Cribo Mahama who replacing passport pictures even at the time he was the Vice President of Ghana. But criminals are not always able to outsmart authorities. He thought he was playing it smart to attract attention so that President Akuffo-Addo will send Godfred Dame packing, but his cover has been to a unrepairable level. The Judge has seen through his deception, and jail time is starring right at his ugly face. NDCfuo Akromfuo!
YOUR COVER IS BLOWN.
AWI JAKPA! YOUR COVER HAS BLOWN BIG TIME, AND JAIL TIME IS STARING AT YOU AND CRIMINAL ACCOMPLICE ATO FORSON.
NDC is always defending their criminal officials. They always justify their actions by p ... read full comment
YOUR COVER IS BLOWN.
AWI JAKPA! YOUR COVER HAS BLOWN BIG TIME, AND JAIL TIME IS STARING AT YOU AND CRIMINAL ACCOMPLICE ATO FORSON.
NDC is always defending their criminal officials. They always justify their actions by playing victim. They claim they are being witch-hunted by the government. Isn’t one of their officials sometime ago claimed that Witches will hunted so long they practice witchcraft? Now are they running away from their own principles ? AKROMFUO!
J0eY l0nD0n 1 year ago
A typical myopic higher up on drugs fuelled by gaslighting syndromes!
Thieves and criminals who are hell bent out of placing GH in a choke position.
Ofui
Ofui
John 1 year ago
JY, it seems all the English expression you know, is "party colours." What party colours? When a crook like Jakpa is making up stories which aren't adding up, all you keep say is "party colours." If you don't understand what is going on in the court, simply shut your mouth and wait for the judgement. Your Jakpa is surely heading for jail.
JJ 1 year ago
What perjury? He swore by his witness statement which included parts of the conversation on WhatsApp that can favour his cause.
If you think otherwise, produce those parts of the conversation that would incriminate him .
What perjury? He swore by his witness statement which included parts of the conversation on WhatsApp that can favour his cause.
If you think otherwise, produce those parts of the conversation that would incriminate him .
Anane 1 year ago
If, as you say, Dame committed 'an immorality that has no bearing on justice and freedom' , what then is all the argy-bargy about? Or you don't understand what you've written?
Bobby Stones 1 year ago
Immorality may not be part of an immoral man's twisted laws, that's a according to you. Waits until the same principles are dealt to you and your loves in the future. When that day and times bears on you, let's see who sympathize with you and your likeminds.
Geeman 1 year ago
Anane the moron what does his failure in the army got to do with this case in particular. Has his dismissal from the army caused any financial loss to the state, then if so , we must start with the chimp who was sacked from oxford due to poor academic performance but was sponsored by the government at the time.
Anane 1 year ago
To the extent that his response to the question reveals his disposition to be dishonest, it has a bearing on the faithfulness of his testimony. Your weak brain doesn't grasp that,but as the cross progresses you'll see that point being laid out to undermine Jakpa's testimony. Why do you think the judge allowed the question? When Bawumia mounted the box, didn't Tsikata question him about his faith? What has Islam got to do with election results? Once again, you have ignorant NDC people coming on here to call others morons. Such unbelievable effrontery!
Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 1 year ago
Excellent explanation.Thank you I expect I expect NDC followers to read it.
J0eY l0nD0n 1 year ago
Mr multiplex, are you saying the integrity of your paymaster Buluuu Dame must also be questioned by the courts for his clandestinely corrupt conduct?
Or you just pick up the cheerios based on your brown envelope contents? ... read full comment
Mr multiplex, are you saying the integrity of your paymaster Buluuu Dame must also be questioned by the courts for his clandestinely corrupt conduct?
Or you just pick up the cheerios based on your brown envelope contents?
Cheers!
Many u 1 year ago
The AG said,ho and take excuse duty from hospital and prolong the hearing.
Why ahould AG talk with an accuse person having representation?
A candid mind will realise SG has told Jakpa a lot of things about jailing Ato.
He ... read full comment
He is now doing damage control but i trust the judge to see through all these things and redeem the image of the judiciary.
Atsu, Ho 1 year ago
These politicians and their cronies like this Jakpa man Always want to play games with serious matters of corruption. The issues at stake that's benefiting from purchase of ambulance at the expense of the state should be pursued irrespective of the unbeatable behaviour of the AG.
J0eY l0nD0n 1 year ago
Another idiot , read your stupid comment again and tell us if you are a normal human being.
Ofui
Another idiot , read your stupid comment again and tell us if you are a normal human being.
Ofui
Seeker 1 year ago
WHAT HAS THAT GOT TO DO WITH THE SUBSTANTIVE ISSUES? THIS CROOKS ARE TRYING BY ALL MEANS TO JAIL AN INNOCENT CITIZEN AND SOME OF YOU PIGS ARE ASKING SILLY QUESTIONS. TRULY. BLACK PEOPLE NEVER LEARN. JAIL HIM. SET THE PRECEDENCE. IN ANY CASE ALL THE PIGS AND THEIR FOOT SOLDIER JUDGES AND PROSECUTORS WILL BE BROUGHT UNDER THE SAME LENSES VERY SOON. YOU THINK WE ARE STUPID PEOPLE? GO AHEAD AND COMMIT THE JUDGEMENTAL CRIMES. TIME WILL TELL.
@Seeker! Another Gyimifuo!
Are you suggesting that Jakpa who tried to use some stupid legal gymnastics to implicate the AG who was just going about his assignment is innocent? I know that’s what you will say, since “birds of the same feathers flock together” NDCfuo Akromfuo will always claim innocent even if they are caught right in the act like in this very case.
J0eY l0nD0n 1 year ago
Reading pure fictional nonsense from the Pwgulu dam construction crime scene rat , endless lies and propaganda's strictly leads to his pathetic paymasters cathedral pits of hell.
Ofui
Reading pure fictional nonsense from the Pwgulu dam construction crime scene rat , endless lies and propaganda's strictly leads to his pathetic paymasters cathedral pits of hell.
Ofui
KOFI 1 year ago
Not that your AG used Akuffo Addos connections to go through Law School.
It is an open secret within the legal profession. From your logic, it means he should not be prosecuting this case and other cases.
We all know the pa ... read full comment
It is an open secret within the legal profession. From your logic, it means he should not be prosecuting this case and other cases.
We all know the past AG, Mrs Akuffo was also not the brightest but she worked hard to complete law school and the beginning of her practice was shambolic, but she was humble and learnt the trade.
For Dame, his law has been very bad but he has a hold on many judges with Akuffo Addos blessings. Even Akuffo Addo had a hold on Justice Dotse.
Akuffo Addo appointed people like Prof Nii Ashitey (rtd), Prof. Henrietta Joy Abena Nyarko Mensa-Bonsu to the SC as a thank you for how they were able to help people like Egbert Faibelle, Dame and the rest through the law faculty and law school.
Dame is just a connection lawyer.
A party of vindictives 1 year ago
Failing exams isn't new and is nothing to the case. He was transacting business with de state not writing exams.
Era of the con men 1 year ago
Has the authenticity of the "lost certificate" of Akuffo Addo been verified? By the way, check out if Bawumia passed all his "A" Level exams at his first attempt at Tamasco. How many times the so-called doyen of UP political history, JB Danquah, write his "O" Levels? A lot of great men and women have had stints of academic setbacks going forward. Ask the judge if she hasn't ever had hers.
KWAME 1 year ago
DOES HIS MILITARY HISTORY CONTRIBUTE TO THE FINANCIAL LOSES TO THE STATE? WHAT A JOKE. IS THE JUDGE AND AG PLAYING GAMES? VERY SHAMEFUL.
Anane 1 year ago
Another ignorant foolsoldier. That's why sometimes the courts are hesitant on telecasting cases bcz some ignorant souls think they know better than the judges. When Bawumia mounted the box in the 2013 election petition case, didn't Tsikata question him on his Islamic faith? What has Islam got to do with election results? But I understood that line of questioning as a way either to remind the witness of his oath on the quoran to speak the truth or to reveal the witness' disposition to not answering honestly despite his oath. Similarly, Jakpa's answer revealed his disposition to be dishonest. That has a bearing on the credibility of his testimony if a pattern is established. So shut up and observe the process quietly if your brain is too weak to analyse what's going on. You think Jakpa is going to be allowed to go away with his wild accusations without any challenge? Prepare for what is coming. Rubbish!
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
Granted @Anane. Shall same hold for the professional integrity of the AG, Dame??? I make particular referent to rule 13 of the professional conduct and ethics of the legal profession. In any case why is Jakpa even party to the alleged charge?? Why is A1 being charged for taking instructions from a superior officer, which consequent act could never have been executed without the express consent of said superior officer ie. Seth Terkper. Why is Mr Terkper not charged accordingly??
Bestbuy Ent 1 year ago
Buy your catfish fingerlings from us to start your business. And also get after service support to help you succeed .0557430128/0557078466,
Nii Odapagyan 1 year ago
If Tuah has nothing better to ask, he shouldn't waste our time. Whilst we go to court to seek justice, some go home to seek justice. Minister of Justice indeed.
Anane 1 year ago
If NDC don't want Jakpa's credibility to be challenged, they shouldn't coach him to make wild allegations bcz if ge does, the AG has every right to undermine his credibility with information obtained from his conduct in and outside the court. If he was known to be a dishonest person in his professional career, it has a bearing in the way he has conducted himself, during the trial, including in the way he hid some parts of the audio and messages to deceive the court that it was the AG who initiated contact with him for the purpose of getting his cooperation to nail Ato, when, in fact, it was he who initiated contact, peddling his familial ties with Kulending for the express purpose of securing favourable treatment in the trial. We're not kids. We're all following the case. NDC cannot hoodwink all of us.
Akwasi 1 year ago
If it's credibility you're bringing in then am afraid and attempted to say the president of Ghana is also not credible. Let's for once throw off the political lenses and think as a Ghanaian. How on earth should Dame claim he's in a hurry to jail Ato for at least a month so that NPP will throw money to Fantes who we see as fools to vote for the NPP, let's be Ghanaian in this prosecution. I don't think you Anane will be happy should the table turns and same is done to NPP people. Anane wise up.
Anane 1 year ago
1. Beyond Jakpa's wild allegations in court, do you have proof of Dame saying he wants to jail Ato? Jakpa himself offered no proof. Don't forget that Jakpa himself has claimed that he threatened Dame that he would drag him down with the judiciary for not fulfilling his promise to take him out of the case. According to him, it was based on this alleged promise that he shared documents relating to the transaction with Dame. If true, his wild allegations are driven by malice and cannot be believed.
2. We were here when millions were illegally paid to Woyome, only for investigations to establish tjat Woyome distributed some of the money to officials at the AG Department and the Minstry of Finance under NDC. Jakpa is another Woyome. Why was he an agent, an intermediary between the supplier and the government, if he was not even responsible for checking whether what was being shipped was fit for purpose? He just got his cut and went to sleep? Absolute rubbish. For me, it's Ato Forson I feel for. Unless he got a cut from Jakpa, he merely signed an LC. The real culprit is Jakpa. He must be punished. Massa, you rather should wise up. Because of partisan politics, even respected lawyers have suddenly become dumb, swayed by the propaganda machinations of small boy Sammy Gyamfi. The rest of us aren't stupid!
Fool 1 year ago
U see dat u have lost focus dame ....
.com 1 year ago
It's good you went into his past to unearth his character as it has been the behaviour of many of such who always seek greener pastures instead of staying behind to help build.
Afriyie 1 year ago
After causing financial loss to the state, this individual has a lot of pride and wants to manipulate the system and the law to give the impression that the Attorney General is unfairly targeting them. The NDC party always seems to believe that the Constitution was written when they were in power and tries to exploit loopholes. They forget that each case will be separated and dealt with individually. The response clearly shows that he initially recorded the AG.
He presented to the court a few of the WhatsApp texts he had with the AG to favour his case and they're making such much noise about it.
Naa 1 year ago
Let's for once throw off the political lenses and think as a Ghanaian.
999 1 year ago
Dame instead of showing remorse and bow out as honest leaders do, he want to open a pandemonium box,
First of all he lied there was ever a tape, and has not denied the tape by brining in a conversation with Jakpa without his ... read full comment
Dame instead of showing remorse and bow out as honest leaders do, he want to open a pandemonium box,
First of all he lied there was ever a tape, and has not denied the tape by brining in a conversation with Jakpa without his lawyers which is a big blow to Dame as a the chief attorney who sanctioned these same ethics.
Dame should take my advise to resign, because a dead man fears no knife, in this case Jakpa is already down like a wounded python, he will go down with everything along his way.
Dame should learn not to do anyone's dirty job again, resign, pick the pieces, smoke the peace pipe and move on, because the more he drags this issue, the more revelations about his person comes to the public domain.
He should not listen to others who do not know how he feels since his future depends on him and only him not those who want to use him as scape goat for their selfish interest.
A word to the wise is.....................
Nash 1 year ago
Only the meat or fish can tell temperature of a soup, Lot happens & dey happing only in Ghana.
I love my country Ghana and will keep praying
Only the meat or fish can tell temperature of a soup, Lot happens & dey happing only in Ghana.
3dem 1 year ago
And the usually vociferous Yoni Kulendi is quiet. His silence is so loud papa!!!!!!
Anane 1 year ago
I tell you. I've lost respect for the man. He should resign as a justice of the Supreme Court.
CAD 1 year ago
Justice Kulendi too must be probed
godfather 1 year ago
Dame, you may be clever academically but you are unable to play the role of mitch mcdeere in the"FIRM" play book. Go learn the rudiments again
Dr Yeboah 1 year ago
As we speak there is no magistrate at Amasaman District Court. How useless our legal system has become....
Kofi 1 year ago
A G Godfred Yeboah Dame has been caught pants down and nothing else
Ivy Agyemang in Kumasi 1 year ago
DAME IS A BORN CRIMINAL.LOOK AT HIS FACE LIKE MY ANUS.KWASIA LEADERS
Adpoc 1 year ago
MR JAKPA IS LIEING THROUGH HIS TEETH. GOD WILL PUNISH THIS CRIMINAL, MR JAKPA FOR TELLING LIES.
IT IS A SIN TO TELL LIES, THE BIBLE SAYS. MR JAKPA SAW AN PATH IN COURT TO TELL THE TRUTH, NOTHING BUT WHOLE THE WHOLE TRUTH.
H ... read full comment
MR JAKPA IS LIEING THROUGH HIS TEETH. GOD WILL PUNISH THIS CRIMINAL, MR JAKPA FOR TELLING LIES.
IT IS A SIN TO TELL LIES, THE BIBLE SAYS. MR JAKPA SAW AN PATH IN COURT TO TELL THE TRUTH, NOTHING BUT WHOLE THE WHOLE TRUTH.
HOWEVER, JAKPA IS TELLING IS NOT TELLING THE WHOLE TRUTH, AS HE SWORE THE BIBLE TO DO. SO JAKPA WILL BE PUNISHED FOR TELLING SOME BUT NOT ALL THE TRUTH..
PEROJ8.
Adpoc 1 year ago
MR JAKPA SWORE AN PATH TO TELL THE TRUTH, THE WHOLE TRUTH, NOTHING BUT THE WHOLE TRUTH AND JAKPA IS TELLING LIES, PARTIAL TRUTH ABOUT 25% TRUTH AND NOT 100 % TRUTH. GOD WILL PUNISH JAKPA FOR LIEING THROUGH HIS TEETH.
JJ 1 year ago
HE SWORE TO TELL THE TRUTH. THE WHOLE TRUTH AS BY HIS WITNESS STATEMENT.
DEEVINITY 1 year ago
Did the AG contact Jakpa or not regardless of the genesis of their interactions? Did the AG have extended communications with Jakpa or not?? What does rule no 13 in the professional conduct and ethics of practice say?? Was the AG's contact with Jakpa an "innocent" mistake or a premeditated attempt to wring an unfair advantage to prosecute the agenda of the state, which agenda itself is technically and legally contentious in several respects.
Dr Abena Nkansah 1 year ago
Our Legal system is so bad and continue to be terrible under Gertrude Turkornoo....
Dr. Abena who? Our legal system is one of the best in the world. If you care to know! Criminals are always at loggerheads with even the best criminal Justice systems in the world. So your argument doesn’t make any sense! Stop stealing and no one will come after you!
Ghanaian 1 year ago
It’s sad some of you here can’t even afford 3 meals a day but defending NPP and NDC. Please go get some jobs and put money in your pocket. Please go hustle make some money for yourself and family.
@Stupid Ghanaian:
Get out of here with your stupid arrogance. Yourself, if you need a job I can give you a job! Kuraasenii! Fa firi ho ko! What’s wrong with participating in my democratic process by making opinions public ... read full comment
@Stupid Ghanaian:
Get out of here with your stupid arrogance. Yourself, if you need a job I can give you a job! Kuraasenii! Fa firi ho ko! What’s wrong with participating in my democratic process by making opinions public? Do you have the right to tell me how to be my own Ghanaian?
Kakam boadu 1 year ago
Godfred Dame is a crazy criminal including the justice Afia serwah asare-botwe
All die be die 1 year ago
So now it's his military life you stupid fools want to know about.
WEB SERVICES. 1 year ago
- eCommerce/Online shore Websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. jhjd83
Mr. Jakpa, you either failed your military exams or not. What is 'it's not a simple yes or no' or you were being victimised. Always hiding behind victimhood. By hiding the parts of the audio and messages that indicate that he ...
What party colours? Jakpa swore to tell the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth. Then he submits only a few of 68 WhatsApp messages he sent the AG. Is that the whole truth? From this, it can be deduced that the s ...
@Jay Gyimifuo!
JAKPA NDULE! YOU ARE CAUGHT RED HANDED TRYING TO OUTSMART THE COURT, BUT YOUR COVER HAS BEEN BIG TIME! KROMFUO JAKPA! YOU WILL DEFINITELY GO TO JAIL! AWI BALAO! YOU TRIED TO BRING DOWN THE ANOINTED YOUNG MA ...
YOUR COVER IS BLOWN.
NDC is always defending their criminal officials. They always justify their actions by p ...
Ofui
JY, it seems all the English expression you know, is "party colours." What party colours? When a crook like Jakpa is making up stories which aren't adding up, all you keep say is "party colours." If you don't understand what ...
Immorality may not be part of an immoral man's twisted laws, that's a according to you. Waits until the same principles are dealt to you and your loves in the future. When that day and times bears on you, let's see who sympat ...
Anane the moron what does his failure in the army got to do with this case in particular. Has his dismissal from the army caused any financial loss to the state, then if so , we must start with the chimp who was sacked from o ...
To the extent that his response to the question reveals his disposition to be dishonest, it has a bearing on the faithfulness of his testimony. Your weak brain doesn't grasp that,but as the cross progresses you'll see that po ...
Or you just pick up the cheerios based on your brown envelope contents? ...
He ...
These politicians and their cronies like this Jakpa man Always want to play games with serious matters of corruption. The issues at stake that's benefiting from purchase of ambulance at the expense of the state should be purs ...
Ofui
WHAT HAS THAT GOT TO DO WITH THE SUBSTANTIVE ISSUES? THIS CROOKS ARE TRYING BY ALL MEANS TO JAIL AN INNOCENT CITIZEN AND SOME OF YOU PIGS ARE ASKING SILLY QUESTIONS. TRULY. BLACK PEOPLE NEVER LEARN. JAIL HIM. SET THE PRECEDEN ...
Are you suggesting that Jakpa who tried to use some stupid legal gymnastics to implicate the AG who was just going about his assignment is innocent? I know that’s what you will say, since “b ...
Ofui
We all know the pa ...
Has the authenticity of the "lost certificate" of Akuffo Addo been verified? By the way, check out if Bawumia passed all his "A" Level exams at his first attempt at Tamasco. How many times the so-called doyen of UP political ...
Another ignorant foolsoldier. That's why sometimes the courts are hesitant on telecasting cases bcz some ignorant souls think they know better than the judges. When Bawumia mounted the box in the 2013 election petition case, ...
Granted @Anane. Shall same hold for the professional integrity of the AG, Dame??? I make particular referent to rule 13 of the professional conduct and ethics of the legal profession. In any case why is Jakpa even party to th ...
If NDC don't want Jakpa's credibility to be challenged, they shouldn't coach him to make wild allegations bcz if ge does, the AG has every right to undermine his credibility with information obtained from his conduct in and o ...
If it's credibility you're bringing in then am afraid and attempted to say the president of Ghana is also not credible. Let's for once throw off the political lenses and think as a Ghanaian. How on earth should Dame claim he' ...
1. Beyond Jakpa's wild allegations in court, do you have proof of Dame saying he wants to jail Ato? Jakpa himself offered no proof. Don't forget that Jakpa himself has claimed that he threatened Dame that he would drag him do ...
After causing financial loss to the state, this individual has a lot of pride and wants to manipulate the system and the law to give the impression that the Attorney General is unfairly targeting them. The NDC party always se ...
First of all he lied there was ever a tape, and has not denied the tape by brining in a conversation with Jakpa without his ...
H ...
Did the AG contact Jakpa or not regardless of the genesis of their interactions? Did the AG have extended communications with Jakpa or not?? What does rule no 13 in the professional conduct and ethics of practice say?? Was th ...
Dr. Abena who? Our legal system is one of the best in the world. If you care to know! Criminals are always at loggerheads with even the best criminal Justice systems in the world. So your argument doesn’t make any sense! St ...
@Stupid Ghanaian:
Get out of here with your stupid arrogance. Yourself, if you need a job I can give you a job! Kuraasenii! Fa firi ho ko! What’s wrong with participating in my democratic process by making opinions public ...