24-hour economy idea 'hard to probe,' sounds like an aspirational 'policy vision' - Bright Simons

Read Comments Comments (35)

• KWAKU Baako+ANAS= KWAKU ANANSE 1 year ago

IT'S NOT HARD TO PROBE. JUST START A FARM WITH " NKOK) NKETENKETE THEN YOU ADD LIONS TO GUARD THEM, THEN YOU EXPORT TO EARN FOREIGN EXCHANGE.

• Kaedabi 1 year ago

The policy is simple, just send some men to Burkina to search for the run away Guinea Fowls. Within 24 hours they will bring them back to Ghana.

• THINK TWICE. 1 year ago

Going to search for Guinea fowls is ok because they have wings so they fly.
    How about the 150 tricycles and 500 excavators that got missing in your government and could never be accounted for. You see why because of your sha ...

• Edem 1 year ago

OK. So the 24hr economy is NOT a policy. It is just a mere PROMISE.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

John Mahama's 24-hour economy policy is indeed really huuuuuge and a game changer. Whatever is aspirational has main ingredients that make it so. Bright, are you saying that, even without reading Mahama's policy and with your ...

• Gyamfi 1 year ago

Cool bro and why has it become a rocket science with colleagues Ph.D holders in NDC unable to define and to explain it?
    Or it JDM only who understands it?As3m b3ba dabi

• Anane 1 year ago

Massa, commot for there! What aspirational policy vision? It's a vision aspiring to nothing, if vision it is. It's what you say when you have nothing, absolutely nothing, to offer. 8years in opposition and he comes to offer u ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

24hrs economy is an Aspiration or a Wishful Thinking by John Mahama.It is so broad and difficult to attain in 4yrs. Our poor public transport,poor housing for the working class,lack of security etc cannot support that policy.

• Abusebacktoyou 1 year ago

LOL. Grapes are sore Abi? You have made a big case for the policy but don’t realise it.

• Anane 1 year ago

No he didn't. What Mahama is saying is equivalent to telling us that he wants to turn Ghana into Switzerland in 4years without telling us how. We aren't simpletons, you know! Aren't you even ashamed that after 8years in oppos ...

• Apraku 1 year ago

Ghanaweb stop spreading virus!!!

I've got viruses on my desktop and mobile phone. Where is Ghanaweb IT Security??

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

You are right. There are so many policies under it. In fact, it is all encompassing and the wheel of the economy, if implemented clearly and managed well. Take transport, for instance. It's a major wheel of the economy and a ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

24hrs economy promise by Mahama is like a poor unemployed promising his girlfriend that next year I will kill 100 cows for you on your birthday so let maintain the relationship. It is an aspiration or what we call wishful thi ...

• Johnny 1 year ago

John Mahama would have made a big case for himself if he had promised moderning our public transport and improving housing in Ghana instead of the 24hrs economy.Simple promises win more votes than the complex ones.

• 24HR LION AND ELEPHANT ECONOMY 1 year ago

One policy many interpretations. No one is able to define the damn thing. Get it out of my face, con artist!

• 24 Hour Economy. 1 year ago

Oh Bright, why are you holding the tail and an elephant to lift it. You and l know the best person to explain the 24 hour policy is Jon Mahama himself. Why don't you ask him do bring more particulars.

• ZUZA 1 year ago

Stop the nonsense. The use of big words still fails to address the issues. What’s ‘policy vision’.? The simple fact is whatever it is cannot materialize without the concomitant increases in supply of the goods or servic ...

• Everything 1 year ago

Hypocrite Bright Simon, just admit that you are always fighting for NDC. 24hr economy can never be a policy. You were always on the neck of NPP and Akuffo Addo's policies and now you are telling us stories and comparing same ...

• Atsu London 1 year ago

Hypocrite Imani tsrokosi it crystal clear you don't understand and cannot explain what 24hr economy meant as a policy. Anyway your NDC will sell wakye in the night and export Lions and leopards ,farmers will go to farm at nig ...

A loser will always be a tribal bigot. No wonder you are npp. You belong there.

Well. Majority who do will vote ndc—simple as that. Let those who refuse to understand it vote npp. Mahama and co have explained it it well enough.

• Akwasi 1 year ago

Why are NDC supporters and their journalists not campaigning with AGE, HEIGHTand physical features.

• Mubi 1 year ago

Bright Simon is a hypocrite, period. So when they provide the links will you then probe it ? How can you say because it is an election year you are focusing on bigger issues. In an election year which issues are bigger than m ...

• THINK TWICE. 1 year ago

That idea is from a big brain. It's simply not something small, shallow brains can understand.

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 1 year ago

24hr economy is an expansion of our narrow economy where every production sector comes to a halt and there is no way out. When put into practice every struggling sector will find its way out automatically. Civil service, publ ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

You are as ignorant as the proponents of the idea. Tell us what will stimulate the 24 hour economy and the mechanics for realising. Stop dreaming

• SPOTLIGHT AFRICA 1 year ago

GET 50,000 INSTAGRAM OR FACEBOOK FOLLOWERS FOR JUST GHC 1,700 IN JUST 48HRS....WE ALSO HAVE SMALLER AND BIGGER PACKAGES AVAILABLE...AND WE HAVE OFFERS FOR YOUTUBE,TWITTER,TIK TOK,LINKEDIN ETC...WHATSAPP OR CALL..0244289681

• Citizen8 1 year ago

High sounding but empty talk. What's aspirational about this cacophony called 24-hour economy by a man whose only aspiration is to take charge of state resources and dissipate them? Don't we know Mahama?

• Kojo 1 year ago

Bright is lamely air-brushing an idea that the proponents have woefully failed to explain. Was Kuffour’s “Golden Age of Business” his campaign flagship proposal? Neither was fighting indiscipline a flagship proposal by ...

• Charles Acheampong 1 year ago

While Simons is entitled to his own opinion and I have been following his various perspectives on national issues, I beg to difffer this time from your perspective on the 24hr economy policy of the NDC. The TUC has a bevy o ...

• Citizen Gh. 1 year ago

Somthings are not meant for the consumption of everybody. So you won't understand the 24hr economy. And it's not mandatory you understands it. Go and help your Bawumiah to appoint his vice. Muuuuu like that.

• Nana 1 year ago

Foolish man what would you have said if it were the Npp that proposed this bogus policy? You certainly would have condemned the party for introducing a weird policy. Be honest with yourself for once ofui

• WGoku 1 year ago

Just put it straight. You Bright Simons, did not understand the policy period. 24- hour policy means, the government is very serious in tackling or prioritising electricity supply, social security issues , transportation etc, ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

You said nothing because you are just wrapping something around yourself just to represent something. There is no policy called "24-hour". The originator of this bogus idea failed miserably to explain it pushing NDC leaders ...

• Paid Puppets 1 year ago

There is evidence that the 24-hour economy works in other parts of the world. And so aspiring to get there is excellent,
    Now, have you been able to critique the 1D1F? Planting for food? Ghana will not tolerate your foolis ...