This political case is becoming more messy than I thought. A clear confirmation that Godfred Dame really breached his professional ethics by consulting accused persons without their counsel.
Kwame California 1 year ago
@unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta, Godfred Dame did not consult the accused person. Is other way round. Check it very well.
Oga Czar 1 year ago
Jakpa will also release his messages to expose Dame .
FRANKIE 1 year ago
Still Dame has no legs to stand on. As Attorney General why would you be engaged in a WhatsApp chat with an accused person? For whatever God knows reason.
KOFI 1 year ago
Even if Gakpa approached the AG first which is not true anyway, Dame should not encourage such contact.
Dame being the lawyer here should indeed warn Gakpa never to contact him without his lawyer.
In a serious judicial sy ... read full comment
Even if Gakpa approached the AG first which is not true anyway, Dame should not encourage such contact.
Dame being the lawyer here should indeed warn Gakpa never to contact him without his lawyer.
In a serious judicial system, Dame would have tendered his resignation. The GLC institute an investigation then punished Dame.
Yonni Kulendi would also have resigned from the SC
My friend i go to international meetings and when the Ghana courts come up, there is a wry smile.
These are the reasons why serious international companies always insist that there are express terms not to use the Ghana judicial system in case there is litigation. They prefer to use the London courts because they are fair.
Outside that country, the judicial system is seen as a joke.
You don't know what damage this episode is causing the country. You have no clue.
Anane 1 year ago
The guy has admitted during cross that he initiated contact and got Dame's contact through Kulendi, but you're still here insisting otherwise. You see how easily you've been swayed by NDC propaganda- they pieced together the audio and messages in such a way as to make them look as if it was the AG initiated contact for the purpose of illicit co-operation. Now the full facts are coming out and you're trapped in a cognitive dissonance. Good job Sammy Gyamfi for making seemingly intelligent NDC supporters look, nay, feel stupid
Enyo 1 year ago
Messy you called it? Well wait till it gets more and more messy for Jakpa and Forson…wait till you hear the full recordings…naniama!!
Eric Mensah 1 year ago
Did you read and understood what you read.
Man Nie 1 year ago
It is unconscionable for the NPP governments from Kufuor's days to turn over government lands in Ashanti to Asantehene and sell Ga lands to themselves. It is wrong, unscruplous, unfair and immoral to grab lands that should have gone back to the people of Ga Adangbe to the NPP officers. Lands around the airport come to mind. There should not be anything like correcting stolen lands.
KOFI 1 year ago
Na who cause am?
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Oyen ke efuu ke enii cause am.
Buluuuuuu
Buluuuuuu
Man Nie 1 year ago
It is unconscionable for the NPP governments from Kufuor's days to turn over government lands in Ashanti to Asantehene and sell Ga lands to themselves. It is wrong, unscruplous, unfair and immoral to grab lands that should have gone back to the people of Ga Adangbe to the NPP officers. Lands around the airport come to mind. There should not be anything like correcting stolen lands.
John K.( By the time we finish, there will be no judiciary in Ghana. 1 year ago
Somebody should quickly advice the AG and the Government to stop this trial because we are about to explode bombs in the court room. The full tape may contain things that are not wholesome for the public to hear. Let us end the matter now before we have eggs in our faces.
Djata ba 1 year ago
Pls just avail yrself and you can not even breath and that is where u will how wastful you are follow these politicians and regret later some lost their lives, others got injured and their now crippled to the ground and all they politicians will set camera on you and give your Rice with oil Gbameee !
Alhaj Baakome 1 year ago
We want to hear everything. Eggs in whose faces. When the secret tape was played, everyone was happy. When the selective whatsapp messages were been shown, we encouraged it. Now the prosecution wants to make available other WhatsApp messages, what are people saying?
Felix 1 year ago
NDC CRIMINALS FROM VICTOR SELORMEY, Ibrahim adams, Dzifa Ativor( bus rebranding), through John Domelo( Stolen state vehicles, to Thief John Mahama and his Airbus then to these jerk criminals Ato Forson and Jakpa. CRIMINALS. REAL THIEVES.
Joe 1 year ago
You have forgotten the Mother Serpent Of Corruption. Siaaa!!
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Foolish case,the AG said he has never met Jakpa anywhere,a statement released by the AG's office.
Then the AG said he was entrapped by Yonny Kulendi where Jakpa entered his residence by surprise.
Then came the leaked audio ... read full comment
Foolish case,the AG said he has never met Jakpa anywhere,a statement released by the AG's office.
Then the AG said he was entrapped by Yonny Kulendi where Jakpa entered his residence by surprise.
Then came the leaked audio recording on the tape which we are yet to know the source.
Today,Godfred Dame has shamelessly come out with 68 Whatsapp calls and messages from Jakpa.
Jakpa has also said they've met 4 times, sometimes in the late night.
Everybody can see clearly that Godfred Dame is a crook and a blatant liar.
Why can't he deny what Jakpa said in court? Tnx.
Jakpa is in trouble 1 year ago
I think Jakpa is looking at minimum 15yrs. Attempt to entrap the AG and make this a foolish case is clearly glare. Pray when Mahama comes to power in 2038 he can grant both amnesty.
FTT 1 year ago
Jakpahas put himself to a very difficult situation
Ivy Agyemang in Kumasi 1 year ago
GODFRED DAMELOOKS LIKE A SQUIRREL IN A HOLE LICKING ITS MUM ANUS.CRIMINALS RULING GHANA.THIEVES
Efua Atta 1 year ago
Chipmunk
Chipmunk
GYIMIE SAAA 1 year ago
LOL, DAME PAA, AS3M OO. EI WHERE DID HE TRAIN? WHO APPOINTED HIM, WHO CALLED HIM TO THE BAR?
Elephant Farmer 1 year ago
No matter how much we hate Mahama. On the other hand we have the most high Shitt on earth. So what? Cathedral foundation will be completed by Timothy the Methodist Muslim? Who is the mate of a mate? Intelligence teaches us that a copilot would sound a bit better. Doctor economics. Accra is dirty. Beaches are dirty.
Livingstone 1 year ago
The very day Jakpa released the conversations that took place between him and attorney general, the content was released to the public because it implicated the attorney general. The attorney generals WhatsApp messages between them is yet to be given to the public. In any case, I think Jakpa is the smartest in this case. He has nailed the attorney general to the wall. He's now struggling to free himself which cannot be possible.
Keame 1 year ago
To Livingstone6 and others,
Dame doesn't have a case its Jakpa and Ato who have and trying all out to just implicate Dame but the main case still remains - ambulace.
William Ejisu 1 year ago
Have a good look at this Jakpa guy, is he shifty or not.......He's as crooked as my left elbow. HE'S HAVING ¹A BET EACH WAY.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Shame unto the NATIONAL DEMONSTRATION CONGRESS.
Matey 1 year ago
The AG is very active in this trial, providing evidence of Whatsapp messages and notes for questioning in Court. Why will he not step up to the plate to prosecute the case? He should be man enough.
Francis 1 year ago
Your report contains mere semantic gymnastics. It still does not exenorate the AG. Regardless of who initiated, there was a communication, without Jakpa"s lawyer, which is unethical.
Charles Acheampong 1 year ago
Was the trial judge not the one who directed all parties to submit all relevant documents at the last but one sitting or forget it ? Why does the trial judge want to go back to its vomit like the proverbial dog ? I suspect something sinister is up the sleeve of the trial judge. Time will tell !But " Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere "- Abraham Lincoln.
In a serious judicial sy ...
The guy has admitted during cross that he initiated contact and got Dame's contact through Kulendi, but you're still here insisting otherwise. You see how easily you've been swayed by NDC propaganda- they pieced together the ...
It is unconscionable for the NPP governments from Kufuor's days to turn over government lands in Ashanti to Asantehene and sell Ga lands to themselves. It is wrong, unscruplous, unfair and immoral to grab lands that should h ...
Na who cause am?
Buluuuuuu
It is unconscionable for the NPP governments from Kufuor's days to turn over government lands in Ashanti to Asantehene and sell Ga lands to themselves. It is wrong, unscruplous, unfair and immoral to grab lands that should h ...
Somebody should quickly advice the AG and the Government to stop this trial because we are about to explode bombs in the court room. The full tape may contain things that are not wholesome for the public to hear. Let us end t ...
Pls just avail yrself and you can not even breath and that is where u will how wastful you are follow these politicians and regret later some lost their lives, others got injured and their now crippled to the ground and all t ...
We want to hear everything. Eggs in whose faces. When the secret tape was played, everyone was happy. When the selective whatsapp messages were been shown, we encouraged it. Now the prosecution wants to make available other W ...
NDC CRIMINALS FROM VICTOR SELORMEY, Ibrahim adams, Dzifa Ativor( bus rebranding), through John Domelo( Stolen state vehicles, to Thief John Mahama and his Airbus then to these jerk criminals Ato Forson and Jakpa. CRIMINALS. R ...
Then came the leaked audio ...
Chipmunk
No matter how much we hate Mahama. On the other hand we have the most high Shitt on earth. So what? Cathedral foundation will be completed by Timothy the Methodist Muslim? Who is the mate of a mate? Intelligence teaches us th ...
The very day Jakpa released the conversations that took place between him and attorney general, the content was released to the public because it implicated the attorney general. The attorney generals WhatsApp messages betwee ...
Was the trial judge not the one who directed all parties to submit all relevant documents at the last but one sitting or forget it ? Why does the trial judge want to go back to its vomit like the proverbial dog ? I suspect s ...