You people have been targeting and demonizing Akan businesses and their owners in this country with the aim to court public hatred towards them. This was the same thing that happened before the 1979 and 1981 coups which purposely targeted Akans and their livelihood. We watch you
Danny 1 year ago
Stupid tribal bigot! Who cares about ugly ashantes, including you. Piss off, sucker!
Moro 1 year ago
See something insulting. Things like you always insult.
Blue 1 year ago
Where is organized labour? TUC, GMA, GRNA, GNAT, NAGRAT, CCT, etc, where you? Where are your voices? When is collective strike for all workers starting? Or have you taken fat envelopes?
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago
They have all been compromised after taking their V8s.
P Djamgbe 1 year ago
Now the NPP have taken their looting and sharing to the next level - in the open where everyone can see, yet notable voices remain quiet, what a country!
Nana Addo is a shameless old crook. What does Nana gain by stealing from workers. Curse be upon any NPP member that has a hand in this criminality. May their kids never know peace in this world.
Steve Kaye London 1 year ago
National Demonstrations Committee led by the goofy teeth Okudzato. Hopelessly hopeless MP.
Ablakwa is perfectly right. Is it not amazing that people who were touting themselves as self-made people are now scrambling for workers' property. Is it not shameful.
Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago
OKUDJETO ABLAKWA SHOULD BE BROUGHT TO HIS SENSES. HOW OLD WAS HE FROM 1979– 1999? IS HE TRYING TO REMIND GHANAIANS OF THE PAST ATROCITIES OF THE DJELOKOKPE MAFIA AND THE P/ NDC?
Ablakwa is right on what basis? History m ... read full comment
OKUDJETO ABLAKWA SHOULD BE BROUGHT TO HIS SENSES. HOW OLD WAS HE FROM 1979– 1999? IS HE TRYING TO REMIND GHANAIANS OF THE PAST ATROCITIES OF THE DJELOKOKPE MAFIA AND THE P/ NDC?
Ablakwa is right on what basis? History must be applied here if there’s any justification in Ablakwa’s actions. Back in 1979 his COUNTRY BOY JJ Rawlings came with similar ploy when Ghanaians were totally unexposed to such shenanigans. Comparing Ablakwa’s shenanigans to that Rawlings’s deception will actually render the former’s cacophony a louse’s equivalent.
Rawlings came and deceived Ghanaians that the rich Akan people in the country are the enemies of progress. Due to the mantra by which he launched his kinky revolution he succeeded in deceiving majority of Ghanaians who were totally ignorant of these revolutionary tactics. He succeeded in seizing peoples businesses, especially those of the Akan descent, killed many through extra judicial killings and many also fled the country through self imposed exiles. He killed the then three former Heads of State and other former military leaders through firing squad without allowing them any appropriate legal representations to defend themselves.
He auctioned people’s stocks and merchandise under the lieu of CONTROL PRICES! The sad thing is that— whilst he was auctioning the existing stock of goods in the market, production had come to a complete stop. So after the dust settled there was nothing in terms of essential commodities like common milk, sugar, bread or rice for the people of Ghana to live on. And that’s what brought about the unprecedented suffering on the people of Ghana in 1982 - 1984. People started going hungry, food prices started soaring to an unimaginable levels. Imported food became a delicacy and were meant for those who were extra wealthy. His people at the frontiers of Togo started cashing in on the imports from Togo. His people at the Togo borders started leading small scale importers through unapproved frontier routes, in some cases most of the Akan men and women were robbed of their money and merchandise.
And as if that wasn’t enough, then Mother Nature also started inflicting its judgment on the flow of the innocent blood by JJ Rawlings and his murderous junta. By 1982 to 1983, the perennial rainy season was totally disrupted because of total lack of rainfall. So the domestic farm produce were also scorched to total annihilations.
By 1983 Ghanaians had to queue to buy common kenkey. Even the Kenkey slush that was supposed to be flushed into the drain became a scarcity and people had to queue to buy the Kenkey slush.
But even at these times of infamy that Ghanaians were suffering, Rawlings successfully succeeded in imposing his PDC’s, PDO’s and Peoples Militia ( Committee for the Defense of the Revolution) to quash any divergent voices and views. These people could crash any demonstrators or picket organizers to death without anyone questioning their actions. Ask about why Boakye Gyan’s brother Kyeremeh Gyan was executed in broad daylight by these wicked entities — And if somebody was held responsible for his demise?
Now Sekankan Ablakwa has the right to demonstrate on any trivial matters in the country? To surmise my writing, what I find very disturbing is that Rawlings himself became implicated in so many criminal activities and ended up selling the frozen assets he seized from those vulnerable Ghanaian business people to his wife’s 31st December Women’s Movement and his cronies including Asiedu Nketiah and others. I SHALL RETURN!
Des 1 year ago
THE AIRBUS MONEY VRS THIS HOTELS MONEY WHICH IS GREATER, THE ONLY DIFFERENCE IS THAT THE OTHER PERSON IS NOT AKAN FUNNY
Wisefolk 1 year ago
I never knew there were such stupid people as this one in Ghana. Nkaseas3m s3 Akan. We are talking about protection of national assets, you say tribe. Guy wei paaa! W'agyimi saa?
Silas 1 year ago
Which stupid protection of National assets? Where were you dumbos when the Tamale and Kumasi ssnit guest houses were sold to ex ndc apparatchiks? Hypocrites
BAWULAIR 1 year ago
hahahaahahaah
Bukyi 1 year ago
Stop your stupidity.
How did you get to know the person is an Ashanti?
Stop your stupidity.
You should be ashamed Akans are associated with criminality.
A dick sucker 1 year ago
Sad wo ni twem mmoamoa aboaba like you, do you think I am sellout I like you aboaaa now you are the devil slave aboaaa next time you won't follow worldly luxury and I don't care about your hate aboa bi ba, those pathetic hatred going about not minding your stupid life will not do you any good. Telling my business partners what I am selling to them is not good stealing them from me just to patronise yours will not help your hell bound life also going about threatening my dates of harming them if they don't break friendship with me and eventually sleeping with them thinking I will be chasing those sellouts girls will not do you any help your pathetic slave life. NKwaseafoc mo be bebree paa
Gyimi gyimi 1 year ago
So because he is akan we should not complain but sell state assets to him just like that? This mindset will get you no where. Kwasia kwa
Yaw 1 year ago
heheheheehhe
All you people know is to envy others, criticize, lie and steal other people's sweat, ideas, properties and monies then turn back and be preaching about God to people and play victims.
Your parents have don ... read full comment
heheheheehhe
All you people know is to envy others, criticize, lie and steal other people's sweat, ideas, properties and monies then turn back and be preaching about God to people and play victims.
Your parents have done it and you are also now doing it.
Natural born criminals. You are never clean in any deals. You are evil more than Nigerians. Not even humans.
Show us your so called Akan business portfolio 8years ago...
Bunch of evil people who don't even deserve to be Ghanaians.
Akans have mostly given bad names to Ghanaians...
Ghanaians are generally bad but as for Akans, they are worst. Their culture tolerate criminality and in fact, they cherish it.
Bukyi 1 year ago
Jealousy will kill you people
Akans always want to feast on people's sweat.
Kwadwo 1 year ago
@Sad, the ultimate idiot. Which Akans are you talking about? do you think corrupt Bryan Acheampong or Wontumi gives a damn about me and my family as Akans? no! frankly, I will not cry for these vampires if somebody comes along and chop their greedy heads off.Talk about your stupid self and stop using the term Akans. Which ones are you talking about,..Kwahu,Asante,Sefwi,Brong,Aowin,Nzema,Fante,Assin Ahafo, Akyem,Denkyira,Adansi etc.Can you be specific, next time you use your non thinking coconut head,wai!
Wisefolk 1 year ago
Wo y3 aboa pii. You will forever be "sad". This is 2024, we are thinking about building a nation and you are here talking tribe. Gyimii, are the SSNIT hotels for any tribe in Ghana. Did you hear anyone talk about Bryan when he was in his corner managing his Easter Soroku hotel? Mo nnyae gyimie no na 3ye tan!
SD.com 1 year ago
Nantwich mooo
Kofi USA 1 year ago
These people are jokers full of hatred. What's the need for this demonstration? You have taken the case to CHRAJ so why don't you wait for their action? If you believe you have a case against Bryan Acheampong. Hatred, envy and jealousy and the driving forces in all what this ugly RAT-TOOTH mp does. Unfortunately, he has other like-minded people to follow him. BUT NOTHING CAN STOP SSNIT FROM SELLING THOSE HOTELS.
Kingteye 1 year ago
So if these people you call Akan people and they are looting the state, should we sit down and fold our arms because they're from a particular ethnic group. Absolute nonsense
Hmmm 1 year ago
Eeei. Could it be that tribalism is the problem of this country?
Moro 1 year ago
Key soap concept party
.com 1 year ago
That is why i like you,Sammy, but be careful ooo! to thread cautiously. Protect public purse.
Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago
I wish you continue your advocacy even when your party is in government. that will cement your true patriotism.
Danny 1 year ago
He is exposing your npp thievery!
Alegba takpo 1 year ago
They sold golden tulips and now golden beach hotels for peanuts. This is unacceptable. All those sales will null and void if not approved by Parliament. So in the end the buyers will be lost when power changes hand. A word to a wise, may the chose to say it ain't enough. Karma is just waiting.
Abu Kwadwo 1 year ago
Are you not wasting your time and energy for nothing because these guys are the same people.NDC sold the trust bank to ecobank merchant Bank and ambassador Hotel.
Kilogram 1 year ago
This demo is a bit different in terms of its underlying principles: there is perceived conflict of interest because a cabinet member of the ruling government (instead of profering ideas to strengthen the 4 state-owned hotels) wants to buy them for his personal gain. His ethnicity does not come near this issue. Even if he was a Dagomba or Ewe or Ga, the rod of conflict of interest would have been raised against him. The desperate Gonja thief wanted to hand over bauxite fields worth billions of dollars to his brother...we would have risen up against him.
SECURITY FENCING AND CCTV 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. ffgfg
NELSON 1 year ago
I had a concret information that Rocky City hotel was not for Bryan Acheampong i thought it was lie.
I was told by a white British Security Officer.
So it means he is there as a frontier for behind curtains transaction. Eei ... read full comment
I had a concret information that Rocky City hotel was not for Bryan Acheampong i thought it was lie.
So it means he is there as a frontier for behind curtains transaction. Eeiiiiii Ghana.Because i remember at the time the land was acquired and the building project began.This man was somewhere.He had not even entered politics.He did not even know this project.Please Ghanaweb do your research well.You find the people behind the hotel.But he was lucky the people of Kwahu did not know from the begiining so they voted for him.Now people know.How can a government appointee be the highest bider for a hotel which SNNIT HAS SHARES IN IT.THEY COULD HAVE MADE ANY OF THE BARONS IN THE COUNTRY BID THEN LATER CHANGE BUT THE PERSON IS SCARED
Tiasoaopae 1 year ago
May God save Ghana from NPP-packed with cannibals,LGBTQ+,etc. They don't care about human-beings but money as it happened in the days of NOAH. They have sold all of the nation's wealth to themselves & foreigners without thinking about the future. Mahama shall come to redeem us.
JASMINE TANDOH 1 year ago
Fellow Ghanaian am realtor.And have seen the speed at which skyrise buildings are springing up in the country.IS SAD BECAUSE THE TWIST TO IT IS IN FUTURE OUR CHILDREN WILL NOT BE ABLE TO MANAGE IT.HAVE SEEN ABOUT 37 APARTMENTS IN THE COUNTRY OWNED BY BOTH POLITICIANS AND BUSINESS MEN.The buildings are deteriorating because of lack of management and are not getting foreigners to lodge in.
Some of them it has become a huge headache for their families to manage after one politician we all know passed away.
I want to tell politician the name will live on but properties been acquired will fade off and the sad thing is sometimes strangers will come and occupy the house.HELP THE NEEDY THERE ARE LOTS OF RURAL AREAS WHO DO NOT HAVE COMMON DRINKING WATER.
Industies in the past could not survive because their kids could not sustain it.
Is a fact.
Oppong 1 year ago
Okudjeto Ablakwa would have been happy if it's a Chinese, Lebanese or an Indian who is acquiring shares in the hotels. I weep for Ghana. The NDC didn't see anything wrong when their General Secretary, Hudu Yahaya took over Catering rest houses belonging to State Hotels. Hypocrites.
So if NDC members are stealing state property, must NPP members follow suit? What kind of logic is that.
Kweku. Com 1 year ago
This is not stealing unlike NDC time this is was openly advertised since 2019 when Bryan was not a minister and out of 6 submissions his came on top. It is also not also a wholesale SSNIT is disposing of just part ownership. Compare this to sale of Merchant bank., HFC bank, Meridian hotel, Ghihoc, etc which were all owned by SSNIT and are now doing well.
According to the TUC, the transaction is not above board.
Senior SHS 1 year ago
The only way to stop these greedy politicians from plunging the country into hardship and poverty is to kill them. Public execution, cutting off their heads, period.
Kobby11_11 1 year ago
Why is it that, leading NDC members are so disingenuous? It really beats my mind. When their members buy state properties, it ok but when it's the other way round, hell must break lose. SMH.
Look, Socialist Political Parties are like that but not with capitalist political parties. It happened in Russia. After the collapse of the Soviet Union, members of that KGB dubiously owned all government properties till today. It happened in Cuba too. As for capitalist regimes, they will always float shares as done to the British Airways, BP and the rest.
Petiiee 1 year ago
These guys are bent on selling everything in this country including
the PANTIES of our wives. Huuuuum we are in trouble indeed
Ibn Trawaray 1 year ago
This government has created more thieves than any other government in the World. They will never change.
Papa Sei 1 year ago
Mo ni dwuma bi di. Otoolegefuo
Only useless guys in the Jubilee House will defend this demonstration that is protecting the income security of the Ghanaian worker.
This opl 1 year ago
Waste of time u ppl …
vero 1 year ago
I am only here to read comments from young people who dont realize that this affects their future. for lack of knowledge and tribal bigotry we will perish.
Na 1 year ago
Joker's
Joker's
Kwame Peter 1 year ago
This demonstration is an NDC campaign gimmick .Okudzato Ablakwa should direct his energy in organizing the Trade Unions opposing the sale to raise funds and purchase the shares by offering a price higher than that of Rock City and stop this nonsense which cannot stop the sale.Ablakwa what is your party’s policy and programs that John will implement in the unlikely event of winning the election,that is what Ghanaians need now. You can continue with your foolishness whilst Digital Bawumia and his team are campaigning smartly.
Bimpong 1 year ago
Rawlings started this hatred against Akans, he targeted Siaw, a Kwahu man, of Tata Brewery and with the help of Ato Ahwoi he seized his brewery and sold it to foreigners. He targeted Boakye Mattress, Safo Adu, Appiah Menka, Frimpong Ansah, B.A. Mensah, Dr Addison etc. Today the NDC has targeted Brian Acheampong another Kwahu man. I cry for my mother land.
Kofi 1 year ago
Criminals and thieves must take your!hands off our hotels
Bill Amewode 1 year ago
Its a pity ,people have to demonstrate on this.State enterprises dont make profits .Only one of the 4 hotels is making profit.It needs to be privatised .We saw it with Star hotel,Inter Continental and City hotel.Without private capital,most of these hotels will go bankrupt.The cedim is depreciating because most of the businesses are for foreigners and they repatriate all profits but to their countries.Lets encourage our own to own most of the industries in Ghana.
WEB SERVICES. 1 year ago
- eCommerce/Online shore Websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for mo ... read full comment
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for more info. sxawd32
Gbeh Agbo 1 year ago
What's this got to do with Alan business? This is purely looting the country by a few thieves. It must stop immediately. Fucking kleptomaniacs
Gbeh Agbo 1 year ago
We should questión if rock city hotels have the money to pay outright for the hotels and investigate if the money is legit. How can they sell our hotels to a crook
John 1 year ago
NDC SHOULD STOP making noise ok Because they do same while in office, Rather demonstration against NDC Bigwigs that bought, SSNIT ,Cape Coast hotel, Tamale Catering rest house,Kumasi Catering rest house, Sunyani Catering rest house. This NDC hypocrite gurus bought it while NDC in Power.
You people have been targeting and demonizing Akan businesses and their owners in this country with the aim to court public hatred towards them. This was the same thing that happened before the 1979 and 1981 coups which purpo ...
Ablakwa is right on what basis? History m ...
hahahaahahaah
Stop your stupidity.
Sad wo ni twem mmoamoa aboaba like you, do you think I am sellout I like you aboaaa now you are the devil slave aboaaa next time you won't follow worldly luxury and I don't care about your hate aboa bi ba, those pathetic hatr ...
heheheheehhe
Your parents have don ...
@Sad, the ultimate idiot. Which Akans are you talking about? do you think corrupt Bryan Acheampong or Wontumi gives a damn about me and my family as Akans? no! frankly, I will not cry for these vampires if somebody comes alon ...
Wo y3 aboa pii. You will forever be "sad". This is 2024, we are thinking about building a nation and you are here talking tribe. Gyimii, are the SSNIT hotels for any tribe in Ghana. Did you hear anyone talk about Bryan when h ...
Nantwich mooo
These people are jokers full of hatred. What's the need for this demonstration? You have taken the case to CHRAJ so why don't you wait for their action? If you believe you have a case against Bryan Acheampong. Hatred, envy an ...
Key soap concept party
They sold golden tulips and now golden beach hotels for peanuts. This is unacceptable. All those sales will null and void if not approved by Parliament. So in the end the buyers will be lost when power changes hand. A wor ...
This demo is a bit different in terms of its underlying principles: there is perceived conflict of interest because a cabinet member of the ruling government (instead of profering ideas to strengthen the 4 state-owned hotels) ...
So it means he is there as a frontier for behind curtains transaction. Eei ...
May God save Ghana from NPP-packed with cannibals,LGBTQ+,etc. They don't care about human-beings but money as it happened in the days of NOAH. They have sold all of the nation's wealth to themselves & foreigners without think ...
Fellow Ghanaian am realtor.And have seen the speed at which skyrise buildings are springing up in the country.IS SAD BECAUSE THE TWIST TO IT IS IN FUTURE OUR CHILDREN WILL NOT BE ABLE TO MANAGE IT.HAVE SEEN ABOUT 37 APARTMENT ...
Okudjeto Ablakwa would have been happy if it's a Chinese, Lebanese or an Indian who is acquiring shares in the hotels. I weep for Ghana. The NDC didn't see anything wrong when their General Secretary, Hudu Yahaya took over Ca ...
This is not stealing unlike NDC time this is was openly advertised since 2019 when Bryan was not a minister and out of 6 submissions his came on top. It is also not also a wholesale SSNIT is disposing of just part ownership. ...
Look, Socialist Political Parties are like that but not with capitalist political parties. It happened in Russia. After the collapse of the Soviet Union, members of that KGB dubiously owned all government properties till toda ...
Waste of time u ppl …
Joker's
This demonstration is an NDC campaign gimmick .Okudzato Ablakwa should direct his energy in organizing the Trade Unions opposing the sale to raise funds and purchase the shares by offering a price higher than that of Rock Cit ...
Rawlings started this hatred against Akans, he targeted Siaw, a Kwahu man, of Tata Brewery and with the help of Ato Ahwoi he seized his brewery and sold it to foreigners. He targeted Boakye Mattress, Safo Adu, Appiah Menka, F ...
Its a pity ,people have to demonstrate on this.State enterprises dont make profits .Only one of the 4 hotels is making profit.It needs to be privatised .We saw it with Star hotel,Inter Continental and City hotel.Without priva ...
NDC SHOULD STOP making noise ok Because they do same while in office, Rather demonstration against NDC Bigwigs that bought, SSNIT ,Cape Coast hotel, Tamale Catering rest house,Kumasi Catering rest house, Sunyani Catering ...