Are you sure the one who signed the rubbish is a PHD holder?
I doubt cos even my village palm wine tapper will not give this foolish explanation
Shark 1 year ago
Are you sure the one who signed the rubbish press statement is a PHD holder?
Aku Wele Rambo 1 year ago
No excuse is acceptable
Ghanaman 1 year ago
So, I guess the woman lived in a bush by the roadside, so that's why they delivered her safely to the bush, where she lived by herself? Interesting report.
Ghana Kania 1 year ago
Ghanaians, after gaining a lot of money and building a mansion in Accra or Kumasi, if you don't think of building a good mansion in your hometown for yourself and your relatives, somewhere in the districts, then I don't know what to say of you. What would you do with your money? In a certain constituency, no one knows the MPs house o! No one knows the minister's mansion. Does he really hail from the constituency? If the MP or minister hasn't thought of building a house or mansion in the constituency, then why would he think of tarring a road or building a hospital. Ghana fo), yen hwe yie!
Larbi 1 year ago
This report is full of foolishness because it failed to let the public know what they need to know.
There was a collaboration between welfare officers at winneba Trauma Hospital and those at Ojobi, so where specifically di ... read full comment
This report is full of foolishness because it failed to let the public know what they need to know.
There was a collaboration between welfare officers at winneba Trauma Hospital and those at Ojobi, so where specifically did they agree to send the woman to? How can the hospital say someone having POP on both legs was well just within a week?. There should be another investigation. The five-man committee did not do a good work. Okudzato Ablakwa should call for Parliamentary probe.
The nurses caused her death 1 year ago
The nurses didn't want to cater for her hygiene needs.
These days, it's the relatives of patients who bathe and clean them up. So, when she has no relatives around, the nurses do not have a choice. Sadly, we no longer have proper Nightingale nurses. All they do is challenge doctors, insult patients and their relatives and threaten to leave the country—foolish girls and women.
As a result, they forced their way, bundled her up, gave her to the ambulance guys and warned them not to bring her back to the ward.
These stupid, idiotic ambulance guys also behaved precisely as the nurses instructed them.
The nurses caused this death. The doctor in charge of the ward would usually not stay on the ward most of the time. As such, these issues occur at his blind side. The blame is solely the nurses.
If unfortunately the medical director is intimate with any nurse on that ward, he is finished. The nurses and her colleagues will act with impunity every day.
I have been a patient in that trauma hospital.
Yaovi 1 year ago
The report from the medical director didn't mention any nurse issue in the hospital. Why this your explanation ?
Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Emmanuel Danquah 1 year ago
Begin to kill Your Nuclear and Extended family First before you hit the Social Media with Your nonsense.
ABOA BI BA. CONFUSED MORON
Begin to kill Your Nuclear and Extended family First before you hit the Social Media with Your nonsense.
Aban 1 year ago
On the contrary, the person who signed the crap could bolt away on a Dutch passport hehehee.
The nurses caused her death 1 year ago
just now
These days, it's the relatives of patients who bathe and clean them up. So, when she has no relatives around, the nurses do not have a choice. Sadly, we no lon ... read full comment
just now
These days, it's the relatives of patients who bathe and clean them up. So, when she has no relatives around, the nurses do not have a choice. Sadly, we no longer have proper Nightingale nurses. All they do is challenge doctors, insult patients and their relatives and threaten to leave the country—foolish girls and women.
As a result, they forced their way, bundled her up, gave her to the ambulance guys and warned them not to bring her back to the ward.
These stupid, idiotic ambulance guys also behaved precisely as the nurses instructed them.
The nurses caused this death. The doctor in charge of the ward would usually not stay on the ward most of the time. As such, these issues occur at his blind side. The blame is solely the nurses.
If unfortunately the medical director is intimate with any nurse on that ward, he is finished. The nurses and her colleagues will act with impunity every day.
I have been a patient in that trauma hospital.
The Spear 1 year ago
A person in POP recovering fully in 6 days? Unbelievable! That's where her possible irritation must have come from.
The report didn't even mention how she found herself in the bush. I have said it several times, wickedne ... read full comment
A person in POP recovering fully in 6 days? Unbelievable! That's where her possible irritation must have come from.
The report didn't even mention how she found herself in the bush. I have said it several times, wickedness in Ghana hospitals is unfathomable.
Nyansani 1 year ago
Well, your village palm wine tapper might well be more intelligent than the average PhD holder in the country.
Peter 1 year ago
I think Ghanaians are becoming increasing more stupid when they get more education
Kramai 1 year ago
Even Bawumia one of the world’s worst Vice President and chronic liar is a PhD holder so what do you expect
Kofi 1 year ago
Even the drunkard incompetent one tried but couldn’t obtain the PHD
Ama 1 year ago
Addo terrorist
Aban 1 year ago
Hmm massa. I hold a couple of PhD degrees and I have a well respected 'foreign' passport. I know which one holds higher value in my day to day life but I won't say, less the Ghanaian intelligentsia sets off on me. Yup. They'll be well pissed off if I did.
FAKE REPORT. THIS IS NOT FROM THE HOSPITAL 1 year ago
This is a fake report. It was not written by the hospital.
Ghanaweb is hacking u 1 year ago
THEN MAHAMA IS A DAMN FOOL!
KKN 1 year ago
A DAMN FOOL LIKE YOUR PROSTITUE MOTHER WHO GAVE BIRTH TO YOU.
osaberima manesah 1 year ago
akofo adoo dwansikrobon, aimless and a thief dwarf
Cephas 1 year ago
U can now understand the rant on Phd
GH8 1 year ago
He is not a PHD HOLDER but rather a Medical Doctor. At least lets get the difference
Ceasefire. This is fake. Vandal K 1 year ago
This is fake. The medical director has been relieved of his duties. He is not at post to sign any document.
kaedabi 1 year ago
If the said woman was okay after 6 days why transporting her back with AMBULANCE?
Kofi USA 1 year ago
This story doesn't add up ... how can a patient who has sustained bilateral tibial fractures be well after 6 days? Obviously, with this type of wound, she cannot weight-bear for at least 3-4 weeks and therefore was in no position to take care of herself. Both social workers need to answer to vital questions in order to get to the bottom of the whole case.
Bestseller 1 year ago
A really sad episode...Are you curious about the best options to pursue in computer science and IT in college? I recommend 'IT Career: A Roadmap.' This comprehensive guide provides clarity & direction for you - whether you're a high school leaver, student, professional, or a job seeker. Discover the courses, skills, & certifications needed to succeed in the dynamic IT industry. Get 'IT Career: A Roadmap.' Check it out on Amazon!"
CAR TRACKING SYSTEMS. 1 year ago
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. tfhygbv
Jah bless 1 year ago
After all this goodies by the hospital what happen next that lead to her death. Pls Mr PhD holder kindly reason for once n provide better details as to wht actually happened as from ur own words the patient was transported by ur hospital ambulance.
Yaovi 1 year ago
A whole medical director, you agree to a patient who tells you that "take me to the place you picked me after the car knocked me" . And how will the injured patient know exactly where she was picked to the hospital?
Grow in Wisdom 1 year ago
One-sided and also unconvincing story. All the same, all hospital records should and quickly be linked to the National Identity Register (Ghana Card), as the hospitals go digital, and the hospitals equipped with fingerprint scanners to forestall such occurrences in the future.
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
Idiot, do you understand what you are preaching
Ofui, you can't take people's finger prints without their consents.
Ofui!
Ofui!
ERIC JUNE JULY......TEMA 1 year ago
So where did you leave patient.....
HERBERT KWESIE 1 year ago
So after communicating with the Ojobi and they assured of receiving her, how come she died in the bush.
Did the Ojobi office come to meet you at the desired place to pick her up or you left her there to die.
Incomplete ... read full comment
So after communicating with the Ojobi and they assured of receiving her, how come she died in the bush.
Did the Ojobi office come to meet you at the desired place to pick her up or you left her there to die.
Incomplete story
Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago
Stupid and useless explanation. If a country is led by a useless ugly dirty weed smoking idiot akuffo addo this is the type of treatment Ghanaians will be getting. How I wish a relative of this stupid signatory will be involved in a fatal accident. Gbemela akuffo addo.
Nene Narnor. 1 year ago
Yaw wuntumi, you are a fool. You are still bleading from the election loss of your party. Sorry wai. This has nothing to do with politics. Stop crying wai.
Mr bones 1 year ago
So I ask the million dollar question who is the family and they are either dumb or plain stupid , if that woman didn't her family nothing in life ,in her death she have given you opportunity to sue for millions of Ghana cedis.
Mr bones 1 year ago
if that woman didn't give her family nothing in life ,in her death
Yaw Odiasempa 1 year ago
So the ambulance driver, social welfare officer at the hospital, the hospital staff and the social welfare officer at Ojobi all conspired to dump her in the bush? This is serious. And, did they contact the social welfare officer at Ojobi? And he also agreed that the woman should be dumped in the bush? Pathetic.
Citizen vigilante 1 year ago
So whom did the ambulance driver handed the patient to ?? Very open-ended Report, inconclusive as well
Kofi 1 year ago
In a proper country with proper leadership, all those involved would have been trial for the causing this woman's death.
No wonder people feel a Dutch passport is better than a Ghanaian PHD.
In a proper country with proper leadership, all those involved would have been trial for the causing this woman's death.
Nii Akwei 1 year ago
Our so called Leaders lack basic common sense.
Sopo 1 year ago
Instead of admitting the offence and face the consequence look at the kind class one pupil explanation they are giving. Anyways someone must lose his or her lincense and spend some jail term.
Randy 1 year ago
This is pure nonsense
What is going on in this country. They intentionally dumped her there.. wow
This is pure nonsense
Santom Nana 1 year ago
Am confused here? Who dumped the poor woman in the bush? Did she requested she be left there? This report must not be accepted. Heads must roll.
Asídu Keta 1 year ago
The doctors delivered the patiént to her home and relatives. The doctor cannot write beyond that. He cannot know. Now it is the Ambulance driver and social welfare who can explaín. They probably sent her to her home but she was violent again and went out into the bush.
J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago
A very stupid comment.
Shut up and stop your red herrings.
Ofui
A very stupid comment.
Ofui
VERY GOOD COMMENT @ASIDU KETA 1 year ago
I find your reasoning very interesting, one possibility of what may have happened after she was dropped off. There could be other reasons why she ended up there but time will soon tell.
Papa Yaw 1 year ago
PhD has indeed run down to makola calculator. At the end of your report the woman is dead.
Mtweeeew 1 year ago
Nonsense, what effort did you make to trace her family? She became disoriented and violent. Is that not the more reason why she should be kept at the hospital and observed for further treatment?
Jay 1 year ago
So a doctor and PhD holder authored this report. Unbelievable! Welll, my initial questions are
1. Who was the patient handed over to at Gomoa Ojobi?
2. What property in Gomoa Ojobi was the patient sent to?
So a doctor and PhD holder authored this report. Unbelievable! Welll, my initial questions are
Peter 1 year ago
This man must be thought how to write a report.
Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 1 year ago
Nonsense. You have not address the issue at all. How did the woman end up in the bush? Who hand over the victim and to whom, what engagement went on between the assembly man of the Ojobi community and the hospital. This thrash of a report is unacceptable.
Ayewater 1 year ago
Was the patient handed over to the Welfare Officer at Ojobi? If so, how did he get to the bush with the wheelchair beside her? Looks like the report was silent on the one who took custody of (received) the patient at Ojobi.
Citizen vigilante 1 year ago
The community member who signed this so-called Report (Ananne Story) must be invited for questioning by the President himself, at least for once Ghana must be seen working. Life is precious, they collect salary and must be held accountable, am highly disappointed in Ghana.
Chief Obedeka 1 year ago
i normally do not comment but come again doc,
Opetaku 1 year ago
Pls the patient is a Ghanaian.in the first place there was agreement from the social workers why can’t the hospital wait for for her full recovery. me really sad for what has happened. I believe a lesson has been learnt from this episode.
Real citizen 1 year ago
The entire management of the Trauma hospital is poor because the leaders are incompetent and lacks managerial competence especially Dr. Prah and Dr. Duah.
These doctors don't listen to any staff of the facility or take advic ... read full comment
The entire management of the Trauma hospital is poor because the leaders are incompetent and lacks managerial competence especially Dr. Prah and Dr. Duah.
These doctors don't listen to any staff of the facility or take advice. They lack discipline and seriousness. They don't care to know what happen at the facility and address them accordingly.
There is a lot to talk about at the hospital especially the conduct of Dr. Prah, Dr. Duah and others.
Dr. Prah and Dr. Duah are nothing but dictators and administratively incompetent whose continuous stay at the hospital will always be a disaster.
Critical 1 year ago
So u people decided to sabotage these doctors
Oko get the full report and implement digital information system this is a wake up call and the findings should be implemented in all state medical facilities
Pelicles 1 year ago
Dr. Prah George Kwame, you took an "OATH" to do what to your patients, left them to die in the bush? There is no explanation to this stupidity, and I wish the entire hospital staff would be fired.
Asídu Keta 1 year ago
Yoú péóplé dóñt ßeem tó únderstàñd thàt the dóçtór cañ óñly wríté à repórt àbóut the hóspítal involvement in the case. The full report will be by the ministry of health. There will be separate interview by ambulance driver and social welfare officer. The doctor can't write a report about what happened after patient left the hospital alive.
Ray 1 year ago
So they call this a report? Cleaning your street, God sees all and He will judge you one day. They love lying and they are wicked
Leader Gyebi 1 year ago
Just look at the mentality of people from the Central Region. To them everything must be free. So the people of Ojobi could not mobilize to visit the woman in the hospital. And we have funny chiefs in that town selling land. Now they are writing nonsense instead of educating their people to take good care of the sick. Let’s be honest, ‘Which people in Ghana want everything free?’ Nonsense. Educate your people to be a little more responsible and stop the ‘free, free mentally’. Rubbish
Livingstone 1 year ago
There's nothing reasonable in this post because what happened when you got to Ojobi has not been said. What led to her death, you are quiet over it. How do you want us to accept this?
Neutralman 1 year ago
What a concocted report by the Hospital. Somebody who was knocked down by a vehicle and both limbs fractured got well on the sixth day and was discharged but only to die on the third day. Was it not because she was said to become violent that she was discharged?
Critical 1 year ago
So where is the hit and run driver even though the hospital has a case to answer the cameras should be installed on all major and tarred roads to stop the nonsense
The cameras are doing a good job but the most guilty people ... read full comment
So where is the hit and run driver even though the hospital has a case to answer the cameras should be installed on all major and tarred roads to stop the nonsense
The cameras are doing a good job but the most guilty people who are the politicians will not put these into operat and enact stricter laws against offenders
Gat 1 year ago
This is absolutely bogus report. How come sending her to the Ojobi medical facility ended her up to the Bush. Who gave that instructions to alight her at the bush. What was the report given by the ambulance crew after the dumping in the Bush after their return. This report do not hold any water. All those responsible should be sanctioned including the MD. The MD lacks supervision at the hospital.
Sack Health Minister 1 year ago
Elsewhere the President would have Sacked the Minister of Health. But in Nyamebekyere Republic nobody will be brought to book to serve as Deterrent to others.
POWERFUL 1 year ago
So the Author or team from the hospital called this a report and signed by a Dr. How stupid could they be. Better they had stayed silent. The whole gypbrish of a statement starts to fall apart from paragraph 9, commencing; Sincerely speaking.....
B.T.sly 1 year ago
How can a patient with fracture of the tibia be declared fit in 6 days after PoP treatment?
Does fracture heals in 6 days?
How can a patient with fracture of the tibia be declared fit in 6 days after PoP treatment?
Driver 1 year ago
This is the kind of irresponsible and useless leaders we have in this country that is why everything is poor.
Dr. Prah, your report is bogus and does not make sense.
You are a big liar.
This is the kind of irresponsible and useless leaders we have in this country that is why everything is poor.
You are a big liar.
Her Family should Kill them. ASAP. 1 year ago
If i was a Member of the Woman's Family, I would have Assassinated every worker of the hospital one after another starting from the Foolish MD to the Ambulance services to the Cleaners and hospital watchmen.
Sam. 1 year ago
This is a complete murder case tantamount to complete prosecution and punishment.This can only only occur in akuffo addo and bawumiah SOME HW3 REPUBLIC.
Nana Kweku Nkrumah 1 year ago
This is is very bad practice by the hospital they should not have taken the woman to the place even not agreed to her request
Why should they take her to the sight they picked her so if for example she was in the river a ... read full comment
This is is very bad practice by the hospital they should not have taken the woman to the place even not agreed to her request
Why should they take her to the sight they picked her so if for example she was in the river and she said take me too where you picked me would you take her to the river again? All staffs should be punished driver should be punished head of department sacked and everybody involved should be sacked
Kwame nkrumah 1 year ago
This is called skilled incompetence.
Very BIG DISAPPOINTMENT as a DR! SHAME! 1 year ago
Such childish writing!!!
So if a patient says take me to where you found me even if on the street you take the person and leave the person there??
What sort of UNPROFESSIONALISM is this??
You, with the social welfare offic ... read full comment
Such childish writing!!!
So if a patient says take me to where you found me even if on the street you take the person and leave the person there??
You, with the social welfare officers all SHOULD BE PUNISHED AND DEALT WITH SEVERELY!!!
You CANNOT brag that you take care of people, A HOWPIIS SUPPOSED TO TAKE CARE OR PEOPLE, known or unknown!
You’re a VERY BIG DISAPPOINTMENT AS A DR!
Alicia 1 year ago
Dutch passport is better than Ghana PhD.
Mr. Happiness come and see how PhD holders handle this case.
Talen 1 year ago
If a serious country this urchin needs to be hung or decapitated. Look at his stupid foolish face.
Rocket man 1 year ago
This confirm that it’s true PHD in Ghana is gari and beans. Absolutely useless report. It this the standard of treatment you are proud that your staff did their best? Ghana medical association, nursing council, social welfare services in Ghana should independently investigate this issue. Very unprofessional. Where are our professionals values? What a country?
TrueTrue 1 year ago
How are they allowed to issue this report to the public when the issue is formally under investigation?
BaNankaba 1 year ago
Garbage Explanation. What happened to her after she left the hospital and who was she Handed over to? The Family should Bring a Medical Lawsuit against the Hospital
Rivers 1 year ago
This is not a excuse you are saying and nobody will believe what you are saying
The place you dumped the woman is it the woman home as a normal thinking person?. Do you see somebody living in that bush?.
Citizen8 1 year ago
What's this doctor saying here? What's happened to our collective sense of fellow feeling? Sad.
True Ghanaian 1 year ago
The so-called report clearly wants to push the blame to the little social welfare officers. After all Drs are big, powerful and untouchable.
This is criminal. It must be handed over to CID for prosecution.
The so-called report clearly wants to push the blame to the little social welfare officers. After all Drs are big, powerful and untouchable.
Kkb 1 year ago
Wait a minute!! The medical director was asked to step aside while investigation is going on, and that same medical director issued and signed the investigation report???!!
Adanko 1 year ago
This a pure case for the police . What is the police waiting for. ????
Yaw 1 year ago
Wait a minute. Who wrote this? Gibberish. Terrible English and bad grammar.
Ramiz 1 year ago
Our PhD at post
Donatus 1 year ago
A Dr. writes a report, no specific names mentioned. Why? General descriptions, social welfare officer etc.
Donatus 1 year ago
Forget about blowing your own horn. The deeds of a good samaritan leading to dumping and resultant death?
Donatus 1 year ago
Driver's name not mentioned, vehicle number not mentioned, a dr. report? Massa, massa, massa, masssa.
Fiifi Anti 1 year ago
That’s how bad Ghana has become under NPP. Akufo Addo and NPP are complete waste and a curse to Ghana
Nana Yamoah 1 year ago
Properly cooked cork and bull story
GHANABA 1 year ago
Mr Prah your cup is full.......i wont say anything again. If you care to know, 95% of the staff in the hospital are happy that this has happen to you. Go and learn the lessons when they finally ask you to proceed on leave forever because you ankasa its left with just a year for you to go on retirement.
Stitches 1 year ago
These are all lies. No one will buy these lies. Fools. You people are wicked blood suckers.
Semantical 1 year ago
Ah! but wat is dis? Oh! So, are we really living in a country??? What is all dis nonsense for?
Retribution 1 year ago
Eliminate the Hospital Staff one by one
Kwam 1 year ago
Waaa!!! look, if someone is allegeding that holding a Dutch passport is more valuable than a PHD in Ghana some people don't understand, it only in this part of our world where such stupid, shallow minded people hold sensitive and big positions.
There is no justification whatsoever for such a barbaric act
chief vandal 1 year ago
absolute nonsense
Bobo 1 year ago
Is there a record that the patient was received at Gomoa Ojobi?
Patricia Appiah 1 year ago
Stop lying, you people are liars. You kill people always. How could you leave her at the same place you picked her, why didn't you hand her over to her relatives. You said a pop was applied on her. How strong was her to be left into a total stranger. God will punish all of you.
dico2020g 1 year ago
From the video, there were flies all over the cast. It is an indication of the fact that the woman was not properly taken care of because there was not relative to bear the cost, dumped in the bush for days unable to call for help and at the mercy of the weather. Hmmm! What a horrible way to depart. May the soul of this poor woman rest in perfect peace. It is about time we place more value on human life as a country.
Ama 1 year ago
Liars
Liars
Koki 1 year ago
Nothing is said in the report about how, when and why the woman was found covered in the bush. These are the key facts the public deserves to know not just the track records of the hospital.
ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 1 year ago
Director, Kwame Paul, Ur letter is the MOST STUPID of all. U don't seem to be wise enough to even think the best for that unfortunate woman. U failed trying to defend Ur STUPID SELF!!! U ARE SUPER -FAILURE!!!! JUST ADMIT UR FOOLISHNESS!!!!
Gbenzeh 1 year ago
Is this really a PhD holder....no wonder.
The concluding part of the whole report gives the hospital out.
U are promising not to repeat what u claim u did right,yet u won't repeat it again. Shameful
Osei-Rotterdam 1 year ago
This is a foolish person's explanation which must be binned. Not only the person who signed this document must loose his job but also, persons whose names are in this ugly habit. The social welfare personals and even the ambulance driver.
Kweku 1 year ago
Dr. Prah, this is not the actual reason the woman was sent away. The woman is a mental retarded person, and after getting strength started causing problems at the ward, making noise, attacking patients on admissions. The woman was actual violent, holding patients in beds necks. Urinating and attending nature's call on the floor of the ward etc.
Kwaku Baawine 1 year ago
Kweku, you mean the woman with a bilateral tibial fracture was able to weight bear and go around urinating and beating people? Are you sure you understand yourself?
Solomon Nana Agyemang 1 year ago
IN ONE BREADTH, YOU SAID YOU PLAYED YOUR "GOOD SAMARITAN" ROLE AS EXPECTED OF YOU AS HEALTH PROFESSIONALS AND IN ANOTHER BREADTH, YOU SAID "YOU WILL MAKE SURE NO SUCH THING HAPPENS AGAIN" SO MY QUESTION IS; WHICH SUCH THING WILL YOU NOT LET HAPPEN AGAIN?
One nation 1 year ago
Hospitals do not do "good summaritan job"
Lukman 1 year ago
This is a witch doctor, I suspect so .
Q 1 , who handed the patient to the ambulance driver?
Q2, where/ who was she been sent to?
Q3 , who received her ?
Q4, was she giving any medication?
Q5, what was the m ... read full comment
Q3 , who received her ?
Q5, what was the medication given to her for ?
Q5, what is the name of this woman?
Q6 , home address
If all this questions are not answered, then Dogtas and the stuff (not doctors or staff ) are all fools with certs to kill the innocents people. And I believe the writer should be admitted to the hospital himself, because he's traumatized
Fii 1 year ago
PhD lunatics !!
Joy 1 year ago
Stupid country. Why did you drop this lady in the Bush instead of market area to be identified. All the health personals and the social welfare personnels must quit from their job to find a private job of them selves to fool there.
Critical 1 year ago
Please stop the class one comments and let us review the incident by addressing the following
Wat was the immediate causes of the incident
Wat was the latent causes
Wat was the immediate preventative action
Wat was the f ... read full comment
Please stop the class one comments and let us review the incident by addressing the following
Wat was the final preventive action
Wat can we do to prevent such reoccurrence
Every one is blaming the hospital but there other issues that call for immediate action
Drivers and their behavior of ur roads
Monitoring of overspending and carelessness with speed guns and cameras
Citizens responsibility in reporting deviant to law enforcement
Law enforcers ensuring right thing is done without compromise
Health institutions sops review
Review of social welfare dept and funding
I suggest heavy financial fines for specific road offenses and those who are unable to pay sent to an established prison farms on the Volta lake islands
The fines should be apportioned and paid directly into accounts of specific organizations for financial such issues
Oko I trust u so use this opportunity to start something for care for old persons as done in the developed countries nobody should use any of those fund for training travel seminars and funerals
Alukus 1 year ago
Critical or what you call yourself.
How would you feel if your mother ,sister or wife is dumb in the bush from the hospital ? Tell me. Did you know the name of the woman? Who was she sent to? Who received her ? Over to you critical
Just trying to write stuff k3k3 . It doesn't even mean nothing
Joy 1 year ago
The hospital workers are saying lies. With proper care they should have taken the dead lady to the market , fm station, ojobi palace or kasoa police station than abandoned her in a Bush to does.
Alukus 1 year ago
He stated that the hospital served as the last referral point for other hospitals, health centres and clinics in the municipality and beyond with the mission of providing quality, accessible restorative, promotive and rehabilitative health services by skilled, highly motivated and client focus staff in collaboration with all stakeholders. Dr , prah said this on the 19th January 2024 . He added this to the journalist too .
He appealed for the replacement of old equipment and tools at the various wards and mentioned difficulty in payment of utilities due to insufficient tariffs received, staff attitude and inadequate staff, particularly nurses as some of their challenges.
Note : staff attitude is his answer to the journalist
By name J. K. Nabary . Doctor pra , we're not fools wai , we read and understand. You know what you said is not true.
Kwesi 1 year ago
Winneba hospital is being economical with the truth. They haven't said anything substantial about what happened, especially how the woman ended up on the road side and died. This is murder and the police should investigate and anyone culpable to justice.
Accra man 1 year ago
Dr. Prah doesn't have the qualities of a good leader.
The staffs at the hospital will testify that he is a very bad leader.
He must be sacked.
KofSam 1 year ago
This is rubbish. How can the hospital say that it has played its humanitarian role for the woman when the duty of the hospital is to admit and treat patients.
The fact is the poor woman lost her life due to negligence and i ... read full comment
This is rubbish. How can the hospital say that it has played its humanitarian role for the woman when the duty of the hospital is to admit and treat patients.
The fact is the poor woman lost her life due to negligence and insensitivity on the part of the hospital. Ghanaians are aware of the poor treatments patients receive from their healthcare staff . Why discharge a poor woman without any known address? All involved must be prosecuted and jailed.
Accra man 1 year ago
A lot of things are not right at the hospital due to poor management
Dr Prah and Dr. Duah must be sacked.
Rex 1 year ago
You need to be jail as an example for useless medical personnelities in the system. Abrokwa(mp) pls makes sure none is left the hook. Avoid useless party fanatics.
Engr. Francis 1 year ago
Heads must roll
des 1 year ago
stupid statement . this country is doomed
GABAA 1 year ago
This is rubbish. They have to be brought to book
Wani 1 year ago
The hospital indeed did a great job by caring for the patient for about 6 days.
But a few questions I have...
1. How could a patient with multiple fractures, at her age be well within 6 days of admission?
2. Why was the pa ... read full comment
1. How could a patient with multiple fractures, at her age be well within 6 days of admission?
2. Why was the patient discharged with POP when her relatives aren't known?
3. Did the social welfare worker at OJOBI actually receive the patient? Or Who received the patient at OJOBI.
Reggae 1 year ago
How did we get here.The report shows the patient was Unstable why discharge her.
I think the medical doctor has failed.
How did we get here.The report shows the patient was Unstable why discharge her.
Emma 1 year ago
Just listen to this bogus report.
So is the bush here place of abode?
MENSAH 1 year ago
The GRAND COVERUP has just started. The public should not buy this concocted report.
Edward Amanor 1 year ago
I find it ridiculous that broken limbs could heal in 6 to 7 days as in the report. Something is missing but the apology could be accepted
Raphael Abeam US 1 year ago
Please your explanation has no value. The harm has already been caused but know that you will account for it one dayq
Sir kk 1 year ago
A patient with fractured bone was well in 6days?
The patient became violent? ( you you no dey pay and you are being violent) so she was eager to be taken back home. Probably treated like trash.
For Ghanaian hospitals there ... read full comment
The patient became violent? ( you you no dey pay and you are being violent) so she was eager to be taken back home. Probably treated like trash.
For Ghanaian hospitals there needs to be attitude straightening.
obi 1 year ago
Whoever wrote this report is not a real human being. How did the patient end up in the bush? The social worker at your hospital and Ojobi agreed that the patient hails from the bush? Every single person involved in this case should have been behind bars at this time. They all have to be prosecuted for manslaughter.
Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago
The dead cannot tell their side of the story so mese hmm! Monka nto noso!
Boner wan 1 year ago
This totally nonsense!! so de woman lives in the bush? If PhD holders will
sit as committee and bring this rubbish as a report then there is no argument dat Dutch passport is better than GH PhD
Maame 1 year ago
Hmm, As for this Dr. the less said about him the better. May God have mercy on people of Winneba and give the leaders of the town courage to talk to appropriate authorities to relieve the town, from some of the predicament like this. The Dr. and his accomplice should come again.
Nono 1 year ago
That Dr prah is well known for his bad behaviours as a medical director. His cup is full and nothing can cover him up. He’s temporarily relieved of his duty and he will forever remain there as he orchestrated to remove his predecessor because NPP came to power. He forgot that Power is transient and this is his time
Ghanaboy, Dunkirk. Scotland 1 year ago
Not comprehensive enough. Social welfare at Ojobi must come clear. What is their procedure under such circumstances? How did she end up in the bush. Was she abandoned in the bush after being handed over to Social Welfare. There are more questions than answers?
Sam young 1 year ago
PhD is very cheap now. What rubbish did this guy write and sign for. Are you trying to explain your wickednes? Are you aware the woman could have lost her mind this exhibiting disorientation as you alleged? So the best place to put here was the bush? You deserve to be fired, prosecuted, jailed and your licence to practice revoked
Sam 1 year ago
Ananse story, the report is incomplete. Between the two docidl welfare officers who did not play his role. Did the social welfare officer from the hospital handed the patient over to his counterpart at Ojobi? We can’t sweep this under the carpet, someone may do psy the price for her life
Afriyie 1 year ago
This is a very stupid Statement from the hospital.
1. Why the hospital contact the police to investigate and get feedback to act.
2.why the hospital didn't wait to find her family and give then feedback.
3.why do you di ... read full comment
3.why do you discharge a patient, when you know the person is not sound minded.
Eric ababio 1 year ago
shameful act everyone involve should be punish
Kwaku Baawine 1 year ago
What manner of stupid report is this. You mean a disoriented person could convince medical professionals to send her to a town, not a house. The investigators have made the matter worse. By the way is the bush they put the lady in a mosquito and snake infested place the best choice of a whole hospital?
a ghanaian 1 year ago
very foolish report. authorities must investigate to know the number of innocent patients the incompetent management of the hospital killed in this manner. the one who signed on this must be suspended to assist in investigation. mind you, judgement day.
SOS 1 year ago
Shame unto all the Winneba Trauma department for the audacity to submit this reprt.
And shame on Ghanaweb.com for publishing it.
The state is almost dead as for as stewardship of the nation is concerned. Ghana has lost ... read full comment
Shame unto all the Winneba Trauma department for the audacity to submit this reprt.
The state is almost dead as for as stewardship of the nation is concerned. Ghana has lost leadership.
Shame all round. Shame, shame shame!
Kwaku 1 year ago
Simple question. How and why did she end up in the bush if the Ojobi social welfare staff agreed to take her in?
Adjei Koo 1 year ago
The simple question is: To which family member did you deliver the patient and at what house?
Adjei Koo 1 year ago
Was the "preferred destination of her choice" the outskirts of Ojobi in the bush? This report is very insulting to the people of Ghana as stupid and not intelligent to accept.
Also, know that you cannot equate the Trauma Ho ... read full comment
Was the "preferred destination of her choice" the outskirts of Ojobi in the bush? This report is very insulting to the people of Ghana as stupid and not intelligent to accept.
Also, know that you cannot equate the Trauma Hospital to the 'Good Samaritan' in the Bible because you are paid staff and not providing pro bono services, however inadequate you may consider your remuneration.
the Villager 1 year ago
Even this statement deserves punishment, very unprofessional just as it is unethical. But in Ghanam hmmmmm! Fa ma nyame.
PhD 1 year ago
We should take mental health very serious in this Country. Bogus explanation i have ever heard. Heads must roll ASAP. I Rest my case.
Don reason 1 year ago
So what is the use of social welfare and cannot take care of human beings are we normal?
Ama 1 year ago
Where is the paper work for the transfer to another local hospital since the patient was still not well.
Larry 1 year ago
We have educated illiterate in ghana.phd idiot
Ken 1 year ago
There's nothing they can hide on ,if truly this what the hospital staff done .Then we are waiting for their punishment.
OBRONI 1 year ago
This is a very bogus and useless report. Most of these PhD holders are blockheaded idiots with no manners and dignity. Is this a justification to dump a patient to die painfully? This is pure negligence on the part of the hospital. No wonder nothing is working well in Ghana because of the people leading us. Stupid report and this case will not reach anywhere. He will be cleared of any wrong doing. Ghana for you
AbasZ 1 year ago
So these are the caliber of doctors and health workers at our hospitals and health facilities ? The question populace want to know ,where did you live this woman?
Country this man should have been incarcerated long time. All ... read full comment
So these are the caliber of doctors and health workers at our hospitals and health facilities ? The question populace want to know ,where did you live this woman?
Country this man should have been incarcerated long time. All what he has written does not explain anything.
When an animal goes astray will look for the owner, .
Most of the so-called educated people in Ghana are stupid and you don't know what is right. You cannot justify throwing away a patient in the bush.
Maame 1 year ago
What criteria qualifies someone to be a Medical Director? Please minister, investigate the structure of that position properly. Is it on the basis of clinical experience or administrative experience. Winneba citizens still need courage to talk. God save us.
No excuse is acceptable
Ghanaians, after gaining a lot of money and building a mansion in Accra or Kumasi, if you don't think of building a good mansion in your hometown for yourself and your relatives, somewhere in the districts, then I don't know ...
There was a collaboration between welfare officers at winneba Trauma Hospital and those at Ojobi, so where specifically di ...
These days, it's the relatives of patients who bathe and clean them up. So, when she has no relatives around, the nurses do not have a choice. Sadly, we no longer have ...
just now
These days, it's the relatives of patients who bathe and clean them up. So, when she has no relatives around, the nurses do not have a choice. Sadly, we no lon ...
The report didn't even mention how she found herself in the bush. I have said it several times, wickedne ...
Addo terrorist
Hmm massa. I hold a couple of PhD degrees and I have a well respected 'foreign' passport. I know which one holds higher value in my day to day life but I won't say, less the Ghanaian intelligentsia sets off on me. Yup. They'l ...
This story doesn't add up ... how can a patient who has sustained bilateral tibial fractures be well after 6 days? Obviously, with this type of wound, she cannot weight-bear for at least 3-4 weeks and therefore was in no posi ...
A really sad episode...Are you curious about the best options to pursue in computer science and IT in college? I recommend 'IT Career: A Roadmap.' This comprehensive guide provides clarity & direction for you - whether you're ...
TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...
After all this goodies by the hospital what happen next that lead to her death. Pls Mr PhD holder kindly reason for once n provide better details as to wht actually happened as from ur own words the patient was transported by ...
One-sided and also unconvincing story. All the same, all hospital records should and quickly be linked to the National Identity Register (Ghana Card), as the hospitals go digital, and the hospitals equipped with fingerprint s ...
Ofui!
Incomplete ...
Stupid and useless explanation. If a country is led by a useless ugly dirty weed smoking idiot akuffo addo this is the type of treatment Ghanaians will be getting. How I wish a relative of this stupid signatory will be involv ...
So I ask the million dollar question who is the family and they are either dumb or plain stupid , if that woman didn't her family nothing in life ,in her death she have given you opportunity to sue for millions of Ghana cedis ...
So the ambulance driver, social welfare officer at the hospital, the hospital staff and the social welfare officer at Ojobi all conspired to dump her in the bush? This is serious. And, did they contact the social welfare offi ...
This is pure nonsense
The doctors delivered the patiént to her home and relatives. The doctor cannot write beyond that. He cannot know. Now it is the Ambulance driver and social welfare who can explaín. They probably sent her to her home but she ...
A very stupid comment.
Ofui
Nonsense. You have not address the issue at all. How did the woman end up in the bush? Who hand over the victim and to whom, what engagement went on between the assembly man of the Ojobi community and the hospital. This thras ...
The community member who signed this so-called Report (Ananne Story) must be invited for questioning by the President himself, at least for once Ghana must be seen working. Life is precious, they collect salary and must be he ...
Pls the patient is a Ghanaian.in the first place there was agreement from the social workers why can’t the hospital wait for for her full recovery. me really sad for what has happened. I believe a lesson has been learnt fro ...
These doctors don't listen to any staff of the facility or take advic ...
Yoú péóplé dóñt ßeem tó únderstàñd thàt the dóçtór cañ óñly wríté à repórt àbóut the hóspítal involvement in the case. The full report will be by the ministry of health. There will be separate interv ...
Just look at the mentality of people from the Central Region. To them everything must be free. So the people of Ojobi could not mobilize to visit the woman in the hospital. And we have funny chiefs in that town selling land. ...
What a concocted report by the Hospital. Somebody who was knocked down by a vehicle and both limbs fractured got well on the sixth day and was discharged but only to die on the third day. Was it not because she was said to be ...
The cameras are doing a good job but the most guilty people ...
This is absolutely bogus report. How come sending her to the Ojobi medical facility ended her up to the Bush. Who gave that instructions to alight her at the bush. What was the report given by the ambulance crew after the du ...
So the Author or team from the hospital called this a report and signed by a Dr. How stupid could they be. Better they had stayed silent. The whole gypbrish of a statement starts to fall apart from paragraph 9, commencing; Si ...
You are a big liar.
Why should they take her to the sight they picked her so if for example she was in the river a ...
Such childish writing!!!
You, with the social welfare offic ...
This confirm that it’s true PHD in Ghana is gari and beans. Absolutely useless report. It this the standard of treatment you are proud that your staff did their best? Ghana medical association, nursing council, social welfa ...
Our PhD at post
Mr Prah your cup is full.......i wont say anything again. If you care to know, 95% of the staff in the hospital are happy that this has happen to you. Go and learn the lessons when they finally ask you to proceed on leave fo ...
Waaa!!! look, if someone is allegeding that holding a Dutch passport is more valuable than a PHD in Ghana some people don't understand, it only in this part of our world where such stupid, shallow minded people hold sensitiv ...
absolute nonsense
Stop lying, you people are liars. You kill people always. How could you leave her at the same place you picked her, why didn't you hand her over to her relatives. You said a pop was applied on her. How strong was her to ...
From the video, there were flies all over the cast. It is an indication of the fact that the woman was not properly taken care of because there was not relative to bear the cost, dumped in the bush for days unable to call for ...
Liars
Director, Kwame Paul, Ur letter is the MOST STUPID of all. U don't seem to be wise enough to even think the best for that unfortunate woman. U failed trying to defend Ur STUPID SELF!!! U ARE SUPER -FAILURE!!!! JUST ADMIT UR F ...
This is a foolish person's explanation which must be binned. Not only the person who signed this document must loose his job but also, persons whose names are in this ugly habit. The social welfare personals and even the amb ...
Dr. Prah, this is not the actual reason the woman was sent away. The woman is a mental retarded person, and after getting strength started causing problems at the ward, making noise, attacking patients on admissions. The wom ...
IN ONE BREADTH, YOU SAID YOU PLAYED YOUR "GOOD SAMARITAN" ROLE AS EXPECTED OF YOU AS HEALTH PROFESSIONALS AND IN ANOTHER BREADTH, YOU SAID "YOU WILL MAKE SURE NO SUCH THING HAPPENS AGAIN" SO MY QUESTION IS; WHICH SUCH THING W ...
Q3 , who received her ?
Q5, what was the m ...
PhD lunatics !!
Stupid country. Why did you drop this lady in the Bush instead of market area to be identified. All the health personals and the social welfare personnels must quit from their job to find a private job of them selves to fo ...
Wat was the f ...
How would you feel if your mother ,sister or wife is dumb in the bush from the hospital ? Tell me. Did you know the name of the woman? Who was she sent to? Who received her ? Over to you ...
He stated that the hospital served as the last referral point for other hospitals, health centres and clinics in the municipality and beyond with the mission of providing quality, accessible restorative, promotive and rehabil ...
Winneba hospital is being economical with the truth. They haven't said anything substantial about what happened, especially how the woman ended up on the road side and died. This is murder and the police should investigate an ...
He must be sacked.
The fact is the poor woman lost her life due to negligence and i ...
Heads must roll
2. Why was the pa ...
For Ghanaian hospitals there ...
Whoever wrote this report is not a real human being. How did the patient end up in the bush? The social worker at your hospital and Ojobi agreed that the patient hails from the bush? Every single person involved in this case ...
Hmm, As for this Dr. the less said about him the better. May God have mercy on people of Winneba and give the leaders of the town courage to talk to appropriate authorities to relieve the town, from some of the predicament l ...
That Dr prah is well known for his bad behaviours as a medical director. His cup is full and nothing can cover him up. He’s temporarily relieved of his duty and he will forever remain there as he orchestrated to remove his ...
Not comprehensive enough. Social welfare at Ojobi must come clear. What is their procedure under such circumstances? How did she end up in the bush. Was she abandoned in the bush after being handed over to Social Welfare. The ...
PhD is very cheap now. What rubbish did this guy write and sign for. Are you trying to explain your wickednes? Are you aware the woman could have lost her mind this exhibiting disorientation as you alleged? So the best place ...
Ananse story, the report is incomplete. Between the two docidl welfare officers who did not play his role. Did the social welfare officer from the hospital handed the patient over to his counterpart at Ojobi? We can’t swee ...
3.why do you di ...
What manner of stupid report is this. You mean a disoriented person could convince medical professionals to send her to a town, not a house. The investigators have made the matter worse. By the way is the bush they put the la ...
very foolish report. authorities must investigate to know the number of innocent patients the incompetent management of the hospital killed in this manner. the one who signed on this must be suspended to assist in investigat ...
The state is almost dead as for as stewardship of the nation is concerned. Ghana has lost ...
Also, know that you cannot equate the Trauma Ho ...
This is a very bogus and useless report. Most of these PhD holders are blockheaded idiots with no manners and dignity. Is this a justification to dump a patient to die painfully? This is pure negligence on the part of the hos ...
Country this man should have been incarcerated long time. All ...
What criteria qualifies someone to be a Medical Director? Please minister, investigate the structure of that position properly. Is it on the basis of clinical experience or administrative experience. Winneba citizens still n ...