Something would be wrong with my head if I said Kwame Nkrumah is not the founder of Ghana - Capt. Joel Sowu

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

That is the absolute and sincerest truth but Akufo Addo and his greedy Akyem Abuakwa Sakawa Akyempanzees bustards hate that. They will always want to reap where they have not sowed, preying on other people's achievements. The ...

• jj 1 year ago

SAY THAT TO THE DANQUAHS FAMILY:

• Des 1 year ago

MAYBE UOU CAN SAY HE HELPED NAME THE COUNTRY, HE WAS BORN IN THIS COUNTRY, THEN WHY DON'T WE SAY HIS DAD HWO WAS ALREADY IN THE GOLD COST FOUND GHANA, BUT THE SON WHO WAS BORN BY THE DAD FOUND GHANA, I THINK HE PROBABLY BROUG ...

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

@Des, masa if you don't understand why it is argued that Kwame Nkrumah is the founding father of this nation find somewhere sit kuraa, no one has time to explain it to you here. Now onto the main story and the notion that Nkr ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

The legendary Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah, Africa's greatest personality of the last millennium simply never dies!

• Peeved 1 year ago

Nkrumah never dies but NDC killed his dreams. All the industries created by Osagyefo was sold by NDC and its precursor PNDC under Diverstiture. Fools like you claim we are importing too much and not exporting. NDC/PNDC are tr ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

You see, this is the problem of the treacherous and traitorous and treasonous Danquah/Dombo/Busia/Matemeho brigands and bandits. It hurts them to the marrow when the name NKRUMAH is mentioned. It is trite knowledge that the o ...

• Jamestown Bi-Sam 1 year ago

You can say that again. The deterioration of Nkrumah's industries started with the NLC. When they came to power they did not know what to do with the factories. Nkrumah's industrialization projects that were completed before ...

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

How old are you?Even Acheampong administration Nkrumah factories were all running. It was Rawlings and the Ndc that destroyed the factories. Acheampong administration was far better than the Rawlings administration. Even duri ...

• Jamestown Bi-Sam 1 year ago

And Rawlins and his PNDC have destroyed our farm lands so now we have to import onions, tomatoes. and mangoes and cow intestines

• Peeved 1 year ago

How does it answer the question of traitors who sold Nkrumah’s industries? NDC/PNDC folks do not share the vision of Kwame Nkrumah period yet they claim to be Nkrumaist.

• Jobe 1 year ago

It's interesting why people are forcing themselves to justify Nkrumah. If you were alive in those days you'll never have liked Nkrumah. Nkrumah's popularity now was staged by Africa leaders. It was between Mandela and Nkrum ...

• Atsu, Ho 1 year ago

Obviously Nkrumah was a great leader, the work and other things he did are there for all to see. But really was this nation founded by any individual? Even if it was it will definitely not be the be the individual whose passa ...

• Joko 1 year ago

Stop being a kid, Did Mungo Park alone discover the source of river Niger?? The River and source were there already but he led the expedition ,it was even the locals that took him there.

Nkrumah led the independence strug ...

• Yak 1 year ago

Do you believe Mungo Park discovered the source of Niger? What was the reason Nkrumah's transport from America was paid for by people then working for our independence? For him to discover or found Ghana, like Mungo Park and ...

• KK 1 year ago

Nkrumah journey from American wasn't paid by the then UGCC guys then. It was paid by Paa Grant who hired Akuffo Ado's uncle as his personal lawyer.

The idea of independence came first and foremost from Paa Grant who had hi ...

• The demagogue president 1 year ago

History is stubborn, it eventually caught up with us!
    You tried hard but the truth has prevailed, and will always prevails.

• Opoku Amsterdam 1 year ago

No one person can found a nation. It takes the contribution of other actors so you are deluded to think only Nkrumah founded Ghana.

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

No wonder about yua stupid answer. Yua forest name corroborates the useless comment you've posted. Giving an individual that privilege has been the practice worldwide even in more civilised societies. It is done like that sim ...

• Joko 1 year ago

@Emvevi take it easy on the fool. All this idiots that attach the name or city of another country in their names are actually empty headed.

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Don't be silly with your assessments.

Carry on

• Yak 1 year ago

By their INSULTS you easily identify how empty they could now matter how hard they try to hide it

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

I'm using my 'empty' intelligence to advice you Yak, to kindly proof read your comment, to see if it really makes 'full' sense. What is the meaning of "... how empty they could now matter..." You see, the greatest curse on ma ...

• Bestbuy Ent 1 year ago

Buy your catfish fingerling from us to start your business. And also get after sale service support to help you succeed .0557430128/0557078466

• Ojatanaa 1 year ago

That kwame nkrumah is the modern day CC Christopher Columbus how can one found a place where people already leave there you people should stop that nonsense

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

If this country was called Gold Coast on 5th March, 1957 and under colonial rule and on the 6th March, 1957 someone proclaimed it independent and named it Ghana, who would you say is the founder of Ghana?

• Edem 1 year ago

Then there's something seriously wrong in your head since the foundation of Ghana had been already laid before that group of heroes invited Nkrumah.Common sense must teach you that if I lay foundation of a house to a certain ...

• AB 1 year ago

All those you are listing are efforts with no results.

Nkrumah brought results and thus the reason why he is said to be the founder.

Whatever it is, Ghana is an independent country.

• KK 1 year ago

You can start a foundation for a house. You invite someone to help and that person ditch that foundation and start from the scratch on a new plot of land with a new design and complete the house. Is that house same as yours?

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago

- eCommerce/Online shore Websites

• Chris 1 year ago

Something is definitely wrong with your head.

• Join 1 year ago

1. Who brought Kwame Nkrumah to the then Gold Coast?
    2. Why was he brought into the country?
    3. When he came, where did he start from?
    5. Those he met, what were they doing?
    Conclusion, how can you convince me he founded ...

• Ludu - He was smart 1 year ago

They brought him to ride on the back of his charisma to achieve their selfish dreams. He outsmarted them.

• Edem 1 year ago

You failed in your answer!

• INDEPENDENT CITIZEN 1 year ago

How can someone who didn't start the struggle for independence be said to be the founder. His contribution was great and there is no doubt but never be ungrateful to those who started for him to join later

• Citizen8 1 year ago

Something actually went wrong with your head the day you guys decided to overthrow Dr Busia's government. Seriously speaking and in sincerity can you justify the coup that toppled Dr Busia?

• Obimpey 1 year ago

Ask your people who toppled Nkrumah's government the same question.

• Emperor Rasheed 1 year ago

Busia was a stupid and useless man.

• KwabenaOhemeng, London 1 year ago

Oh yes Busia was toppled because he was the slave of the imperialist. He was on the pay roll of the CIA and with the support of the CIA he resorted to terrorism to overthrow Nkrumah. Power was handed over to him by Afrifa t ...

• Citizen8 1 year ago

Guess you were discharged prematurely from one of the Psychiatry Hospitals in the London you want us to know you live in.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

A very stubborn boy all the way from school to the military.

• Eric Fynn 1 year ago

A country per our constitution we don't like coup and there is punishment to anyone who will try but have named our national gate airport after one who first introduced coup to us, Kotoka. Does it make sense?
    Who in his rig ...

• Obimpey 1 year ago

That is why I hate the Npp because of their hate for Kwame Nkrumah. However, some of them speak the truth about Nkrumah which is very late after they have damaged his reputation. They don't like anybody apart from themselves. ...

• Jidoshaki 1 year ago

Capt. Sowu I think you are one of those who always said Dr. Kwame Nkrumah build everything in the country including the elementary school, secondary school he attended and he even build the roads he travels with his car befor ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Who and what is this, Joel Sowu? He joined the military, staged a coup then what? Does he hold the destiny of Ghana in his hands or what? I don't understand the message he is trying to send out.

Ghana had moved on and thos ...

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Captain Sowu,when did Nkrumah founded Ghana?You are acting like a snake which enters the hole of a rat and turns around that it's the one that dig the hole. Never did Nkrumah founded Ghana. Only foolish people like you will p ...

• KwabenaOhemeng, London 1 year ago

Captain Sowu should tell Ghanaians that General Ankrah who was the Head of Afrifa's NLC regime took bribe from a Nigerian called Nzeribe and as a result was sacked by Afrifa.He Ankrah was brought out of retirement to head th ...

• Yes 1 year ago

Full of wisdom at that age. Blessing.

• Joy 1 year ago

Nana addo is a thief like mahama to say nothing of truth but lies

• Obour 1 year ago

Is something not wrong with your head already? Can you tell us when Nkrumah entered into Ghana politics and under what circumstances

• Jobe 1 year ago

Those who caused Ghana pain are confessing. What is the point in staging a coup when you don't have the solution to our problems Sowu? It beat my understanding why a soldier will overthrow an elected government only to form ...

• THINK TWICE. 1 year ago

So something is wrong with the big-nosed head of NAPO.