Yes dear Ambassador!They have also even kill thousands of enocent children and women .There will be no peace for Israel if they making such barbaric genocidal acts against Palestinians.
George Asante 1 year ago
We stand with Israel. Bless Israel forever!
Ghanaman 1 year ago
God has given that land to Israel forever. There is nothing the world can do to reverse it.
Peace maker 1 year ago
Israel is evil state and may God punish Natanyahu and his evil follower's... specially the USA and other countries supporting them...
Barbara Nti 1 year ago
We support Israel and all other victims of evil islam like Sudan, Nigeria, Congo,....
Koku idiot you can join NPP 1 year ago
Masa masa go your country go tell Israel to leave your country you are in Ghana we have criminals looting our country
Ade 1 year ago
You are now asking that Israel should leave so-called Palestinian lands? How many times in the past did Israel make concessions to Palestine and you rejected them while insisting that Israel should not even exist in the first place. By the way, how did Arab immigrants come to be owners of Jewish lands which has been their possession for more than three thousand years?
Benford 1 year ago
Palestinians should stop allowing themselves to be used as human shields for their beloved brothers, Hamas
Truth 1 year ago
Palestinians are not Arabs nor Israel (Jews), They have no inheritance in Abraham. The Arabs know this so they won't support them at war hence South Africa. Evil inhabitants of Caanan. They aren't Arabs. Israel shall live forever.
Paul 1 year ago
How can you, squatters, tells the real owners of the land, Israel , to leave. Israel had lived on that for close to 4,000 years. This is supported by historical and archeological facts. But these palistinians are arab nomads who encroached on the land quite recently. For example, can anyone tell me the name of the first palistinian king? In fact the name Palestine was coined by the Romans after the 70 AD seige of Jerusalem. After the destruction of Jerusalem by the Romans and exiting the Jews the Romans decided to call the land Palestine from the word "Philistine" . This was an attempt to spite the Jews as the philistines were seen as unclean people and were sworn enemies of the Jews. As it were the philistines were from Crete and what is modern day Greece. They were Europeans and never Arabs. Therefore, these Arabs who are now calling themselves Palestinians have no blood connection with the Philistines.
TWEAßA DC 1 year ago
YOU SAID 75 YEARS AGO THAT ISRAEL IS NO STATE AND REJECTED ITS FORMATION....YOU CHOSE TO USE FORCE AND TERROR TACTICS...YOU SEE YOURSELF NOW?...YOU AIN'T SEEN NOTHING YET...TWEAA.
Gabon Dee 1 year ago
So the Israeli captives the terror Hamas are holding are they not human beings,the stupidity of the Palestinian authority of not flushing out the nonsense called Hamas has brought this calamity to you
Esi 1 year ago
Nonsensical statement!
Tell Hamas it’s time to release and free the hostages they unlawfully captured, so that the war will end and Palestinian children can enjoy their freedom to play on their streets.
Let’s fux the ro ... read full comment
Nonsensical statement!
Tell Hamas it’s time to release and free the hostages they unlawfully captured, so that the war will end and Palestinian children can enjoy their freedom to play on their streets.
Let’s fux the root cause of this unnecessary conflict.
A CONCERN CITIZEN 1 year ago
Mr. Ambassador when did the land of Israel became yours, you have lied to the world for the world to believed and calling the land occupied territory. If you claim ownership of the land then, you are making the prophet Muhammad a big liar, because the prophet even recognised that the land belong to the Hebrews. Read Koran 5:20-21
And ˹remember˺ when Moses said to his people, “O my people! Remember Allah’s favours upon you when He raised prophets from among you, made you sovereign, and gave you what He had never given anyone in the world.
O my people! Enter the Holy Land which Allah has destined for you ˹to enter˺. And do not turn back or else you will become losers
ASK HAMAS TO RELEASE THE HOSTAGES! 1 year ago
And this war ends. Keep holding them and Israel will break dpors and get rid of anyone in their wau to free them. The choice is yoirs!
A CONCERN CITIZEN 1 year ago
Mr. Ambassador when did the land of Israel became yours, you have lied to the world for the world to believed and calling the land occupied territory. If you claim ownership of the land then, you are making the prophet Muhammad a big liar, because the prophet even recognised that the land belong to the Jews. Read Koran 5:20-21
And ˹remember˺ when Moses said to his people, “O my people! Remember Allah’s favours upon you when He raised prophets from among you, made you sovereign, and gave you what He had never given anyone in the world.
O my people! Enter the Holy Land which Allah has destined for you ˹to enter˺. And do not turn back or else you will become losers. Did the ambassador overlooked this Koran words from the Prophet Prophet Mohammed?
Israel had been on this same land some 4000 years ago. There was no people in the world called Palestinians before 1960s, it was the land that the Roman soilders who drove Israel away called the land Philistine just to insult the Jews, because the Romans remembered that in ancient times, Israel's arch enemy were the Philistines so the named the land PHILISTINE but most of the Roman soilders were illiterates so pronouncing the word Philistine, they pronounced it Palestine. It was in the 1960s that people from different Arab countries came to live there and called themselves Palestinians. If you ask the Palestinians to show their first leader, they will show you the following: Ahmad Shukeiri (2 June 196424 December 1967)
Yaya Hammuda (24 December 1967 – 2 February 1969)
Yasser Arafat "Abu Amar" (4 February 1969 – 11 November 2004. If these people are their first leaders then the Palestinians dont have a history.
But if you ask the Jew who their first leader is, they will tell you its King Saul followed by King David who founded Jerusalem as the eternal capital of Israel and this goes way back 4000 years. WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT HERE? The land should be called disputed land but not occupied land and it belongs to the Jews period.
HAMAS SHOULD HOLD HOSTAGES IN DESERT AREAS NOT RESIDENTIAL NEIGHBORHOODS! 1 year ago
Top stories
℃
Princess of Wales makes first public appearance since cancer diagnosis
Kevin Campbell, former Arsenal and Everton striker, dies aged 54
Anti-royal protesters boo Princess of Wales' carriage
... read full comment
Top stories
℃
Lord Cameron accuses Nigel Farage of 'trying to destroy Conservative Party'
Voters annoyed at government's broken promises, admits minister
Then and now: what Peter Dutton and the Coalition used to say about a 2030 emissions target
Reading, writing and … disinformation: should schoolchildren be taught media literacy like maths?
1/8
For you
News
·
The Telegraph
Protests against hard-Right turn violent in France
3-min read
Ad
GoVisionaryProfit
Ad
Man Who Picked Nvidia Before Jump Reveals New Prediction
Opinion
·
The Telegraph
Letters: Once-loyal Tories wish to see Conservatism reborn after years of Blairite betrayal
10-min read
Celebrity
·
The Telegraph
Gordon Ramsay injured in ‘really bad’ cycling accident
1-min read
News
·
The Telegraph
How Rishi Sunak relies on his Hindu faith to help him through the election
3-min read
ADVERTISEMENT
News
·
The Independent
Labour lays into Tory NHS record with hard-hitting social media blitz
3-min read
News
·
The Guardian
For the record
1-min read
News
·
The Independent
Voters’ trust in Tories on tax plummets as Rishi Sunak’s final election gambit fails
6-min read
News
·
The Guardian
Murder conviction of Missouri woman overturned after 43 years in prison
3-min read
News
·
Sky News
Tories heading for 'warfare', Farage predicts, as ex-Cabinet minister pleads with voters to 'unite the right'
3-min read
News
·
Manchester Evening News
Plans to tackle cancer waiting lists outlined by Labour and Lib Dems
3-min read
Notification
Sign in to get more
Sign in or join Yahoo to personalise your news feed and get updates across devices.
Sign in
Something went wrong. Please try again.
Refresh page
Close this content; you can also use the Escape key at any time
The Telegraph
Opinion
Letters: Once-loyal Tories wish to see Conservatism reborn after years of Blairite betrayal
Letters to the Editor
Sun 16 June 2024 at 1:01 am CEST
10-min read
Rishi Sunak and Jeremy Hunt during a Cabinet meeting at a factory in East Yorkshire, February 2024
Rishi Sunak and Jeremy Hunt during a Cabinet meeting at a factory in East Yorkshire, February 2024 - Paul Ellis/PA
SIR – As a long-term member of the Conservative Party, I cannot wait to see the back of this totally incompetent Government. These Blairites must never be allowed to return.
There are a few good MPs, like Penny Mordaunt, and I can only hope that they will join together with Nigel Farage to form a new, invigorated and competent Conservative Party.
Meanwhile, I’ll vote for Reform UK.
David Bowen
Lyme Regis, Dorset
SIR – There is now no choice. We have to endure a period of unpleasantness under Labour for the Conservatives to have any chance of redemption.
Simon Warde
Bognor Regis, West Sussex
SIR – Sadly, Allister Heath’s “populist tsunami” (Comment, June 12) has long been predictable.
It is not surprising that lifelong Conservatives are moving to Reform en masse. After decades of party membership, I resigned four years ago. By then the One Nation clique had already subverted the entire party.
Now there is nothing left to save.
Dr Tony Parker
Ringmer, East Sussex
SIR – Like many others, I’m not sure where to put my cross on the ballot paper on July 4. But if nothing else, may we hope that the popularity of Reform UK might at least bring about an increase in the use of the name Nigel, and save it from extinction?
Penny Scott
Neston, Cheshire
SIR – I support Reform UK. However, I do not want proportional representation (Letters, June 9).
No voting system is perfect, but PR inevitably leads to coalitions. The resulting mish-mash of policies thrashed out behind closed doors results in government that nobody voted for.
Tim Pope
Weybridge, Surrey
Israel’s rescue mission
SIR – Operation Arnon will go down in history as one of Israel’s most formidable rescue operations, proving that the state spares no effort in saving its citizens from captivity (“Daring raid frees Nova festival hostages”, report, June 9).
Yet very quickly afterwards, a narrative of Israeli wrongdoing took hold, due to the high casualty count – with allegedly more than 200 dead. These are Hamas’s own figures, so should be taken with a pinch of salt.
But one thing is clear: if one side chooses to take hostages, it doesn’t get to dictate how they are rescued. And if hostages are hidden in residential neighbourhoods, it is highly likely that there will be civilian casualties during a rescue, especially when troops come under fire, as was the case in this mission.
Any right-minded person should conclude that responsibility for these deaths rests solely with Hamas, not with the Israel Defense Forces.
Sir, advise Hamas to move all the hostages to desert areas so no one will be harmed when the Israelis are rescuing them. Better they will also get good target of Israeli soldiers when they are approaching the hostages. Better than residential locations.
GpS 1 year ago
The United Nation is useless. They talk and do nothing because America is controlling The UN. 1 vote from America is equal to 99%. That is why other nations don't respect it. What have Palestinians done to Israel and America? America is behind all these evil activities. Who is occupying these lands? The evil doers. Palestinians are freedom fighters. Give them back their lands you have stolen. Equal right and justice to Palestinians people. No justice no peace Peter Tosh. The talk about crime but who are the real criminals? They are real criminals. How many Palestinian kids and women have died, and still suffering by these evil monsters?
Nuumo 1 year ago
Why must the weaker one attack the strong one?
Shame, why do you kidnap the one children when you know you can't control his anger on you?
Why do keep Hamas, a terrorist group?
Get lost.
Do the right thing and you wil ... read full comment
Shame, why do you kidnap the one children when you know you can't control his anger on you?
Get lost.
Do the right thing and you will be free. Release the hostages and the war will stop.
Kanawu 1 year ago
Terrorist hamas will be destroyed and there is nothing you can do about it
First Offer 1 year ago
U people are confused. How can you say you don’t want a neighbor to exist but you live? You are just playing on the ignorance of people.
Kwame 1 year ago
Please do not bring this stupidity on our land. Ghana does not meddle in middle east issues. You killed over 1200 Israelis in broad day light, we raped and mutilated the females...now you turn around to make this baseless demand. Please don't involve this land (Ghana) in your fight .
Kwame 1 year ago
Please do not bring this stupidity on our land. Ghana does not meddle in middle east issues. You killed over 1200 Israelis in broad day light, you raped and mutilated the females...now you turn around to make this baseless demand. Please don't involve this land (Ghana) in your fight .
Abena 1 year ago
If Palestinians want peace they should rather help Israel to flush out the evil Hamas
Action man 1 year ago
Who started the war on 7th oct. Isreal should not stop what they doing. You are in Ghana talking nonsense.
Michael Ofori 1 year ago
I will donate to IDF because they fight evil. We should learn from it and destroy evil before it destroys us.
God bless Israel 1 year ago
GOD BLESS ISRAEL FOREVER AND EVER
Brigadier Sabari v2 1 year ago
Foolish and coward man. Where Palestine means???? Your terrorist organisation Hamas should release the hostages. All of them and the war will stop. Your dishonest civilians who are collaborators with Hamas should come clean.
Wakkuffo Waddo 1 year ago
Mr. Ambassador if you are man enough go back your country and see.
You will be pulled out rubbles or flattened in a car right at the airport. Sheeege
Israel is real 1 year ago
Get lost hamas supporter
yaw 1 year ago
God richly bless Israel, may God continue to protect His people and keep them forever. if you want to defeat Israel you have to defeat God first.
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
Mr. Ambassador go to Israel and tell them your mind Ghana have it own problems, can't see the economy hardship in Ghana ? Please don't disturb us
112 1 year ago
Quoran calls for the extermination of all Jews and Christians. The Muslim states think the Jews (Israelis) are easy targets hence their aggressive acts towards Israel. People who stood against Israel are eventually disgraced. If you want to be blessed, just be at peace with Israel. But will the Muslim nation agree?
BBB 1 year ago
Foolish talk if you didn't start these needless and useless fight there would have been absolute Peace.
Albert Kessel 1 year ago
This interesting.
One party starts a war by the slaughter of over 1,200 citizens of the other party's country, but yet blames that party for the tragic consequences of the war.
This interesting.
One party starts a war by the slaughter of over 1,200 citizens of the other party's country, but yet blames that party for the tragic consequences of the war.
Loe 1 year ago
Someone tells this man, that Ghanaians have their own problems. Don't add some. Which land is he talking about. You people killed proff Awoonor, without any reason. You started a war, end it. Next time you will rethink before attacking lsrael. Israel don't fear your jihadists tantrums
AK 1 year ago
They should withdraw and go where? I don't get this mindset at all. If you are able to tell us where they should go and it sounds good why not? You are refusing to live side by side with them and you want us to support you.
KwabenaOhemeng, London 1 year ago
Palestinians will fight Israel to the last man.The West and the Judeo-Christian world support Israel to liquidate Palestinians and take their land but this will never happen. Palestinians have the right to use any means possible to defend themselves against Israel's attempts to occupy their lands.
You are now asking that Israel should leave so-called Palestinian lands? How many times in the past did Israel make concessions to Palestine and you rejected them while insisting that Israel should not even exist in the first ...
Palestinians are not Arabs nor Israel (Jews), They have no inheritance in Abraham. The Arabs know this so they won't support them at war hence South Africa. Evil inhabitants of Caanan. They aren't Arabs. Israel shall live for ...
How can you, squatters, tells the real owners of the land, Israel , to leave. Israel had lived on that for close to 4,000 years. This is supported by historical and archeological facts. But these palistinians are arab nomads ...
Nonsensical statement!
Let’s fux the ro ...
Mr. Ambassador when did the land of Israel became yours, you have lied to the world for the world to believed and calling the land occupied territory. If you claim ownership of the land then, you are making the prophet Muhamm ...
Top stories
℃
The United Nation is useless. They talk and do nothing because America is controlling The UN. 1 vote from America is equal to 99%. That is why other nations don't respect it. What have Palestinians done to Israel and America? ...
Get lost.
Do the right thing and you wil ...
Please do not bring this stupidity on our land. Ghana does not meddle in middle east issues. You killed over 1200 Israelis in broad day light, we raped and mutilated the females...now you turn around to make this baseless dem ...
Please do not bring this stupidity on our land. Ghana does not meddle in middle east issues. You killed over 1200 Israelis in broad day light, you raped and mutilated the females...now you turn around to make this baseless de ...
Get lost hamas supporter
Quoran calls for the extermination of all Jews and Christians. The Muslim states think the Jews (Israelis) are easy targets hence their aggressive acts towards Israel. People who stood against Israel are eventually disgraced. ...
This interesting.
Someone tells this man, that Ghanaians have their own problems. Don't add some. Which land is he talking about. You people killed proff Awoonor, without any reason. You started a war, end it. Next time you will rethink before ...
Palestinians will fight Israel to the last man.The West and the Judeo-Christian world support Israel to liquidate Palestinians and take their land but this will never happen. Palestinians have the right to use any means pos ...