Don't be stupid, Mahama. You abandoned it and it was Akufo Addo who continued it to completion. You corrupt syncophant.
motia Akufo Addo 1 year ago
Akufo Addo paa completed it ? You must be high
Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once..........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Aku Wele Rambo 1 year ago
Aku Wele Rambojust now
The 5 million plus money hiding under Cicila's bed could put up other hospital infrastructure but if you say it now, some guys hiding at Julorbi House who have been paid to do damage control and spew n ... read full comment
Aku Wele Rambojust now
The 5 million plus money hiding under Cicila's bed could put up other hospital infrastructure but if you say it now, some guys hiding at Julorbi House who have been paid to do damage control and spew nonsense will attempt to scratch their tiny pellet looking balls at you
Pelicles 1 year ago
And what about the $7million John Mahama gave to Tracy Boakye? Any reason to support that stupidity?
Samuel 1 year ago
If you think she stole it prove it in court
Kwaku Tee 1 year ago
He could not complete it bcoz of the Choobo(bloated cost of construction cost) he pocketed.JDM sometimes thinks every Ghanaian is a fool like NDC followers.Mahama's main interest in the Presidency is bcoz of bribes.
FRANKIE 1 year ago
John Mahama, the nation builder, the real McCoy, we await your return to deliver Ghana from the snare of the fowler. Low lifer Kwasi, does adding Europe to your name diminish your sense of inferiority? Damn swine like you. Does AKUFFO ADDO know how to build?
MoonGod 1 year ago
Kwasi you are most stupid animal cleaning toilets in europe has infested your brains with maggots. your useless president has no clue how to build even a chip compound and when he stole the elections to be president his akpeteshie minister of health declared the place for VIPs only but the hospital disputes that and said it was open to all. the akpeteshie minister of health got covid and claimed he went there to rest. this hospital was ready and your thieves who came to power wanted to take it from the university and that became another war. they lied and lied but were not successful. they didn’t add any building in 8 yrs but brought in NPPigs staff who are incompetent reason lecturers don’t go there because it is a death trap.
Yaw 1 year ago
You must add Europe to show you are a big man.
Nana actually did FSHS to improve the likes of you from your region.
You are so daft that If it wasn't covid, will they have allowed that hospital to run? Why didn't they go to Korlebu or 37?
You and cohort are so envious and devils.
You have no idea the anger in people with your lies but are choosing peace till December.
You can't even bring any proof over your lies.
Natural born thieves from your King to the shoshines.
Open your eyes, your king is busy stealing everything from your future generations.
Remember, Kuffor also stole, but he did some work.
What did Nana do? FSHS that is messing up students future? How many of your children are in that system?
Toilet cleaner. Fuuuuuuuu
Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago
Kwasi in Europe. Asantenii Aboa
KK 1 year ago
Animal like you !!! Castigating JM
Freewill 1 year ago
@Kwesi, u are one of the most ignorant and stupid Ghanaians ever. Your old crook nana addo didn't want to open it to public until the media started talking and putting pressure on this sakawa mafia gang of old wicked crooks setup called government. Who abandoned what? BULLSHIT! It's your stupid government who abandons projects like the military hospital in kumasi. Perhaps, n I guess, KWESI is one of ignorant akan sheep. If not stupidity and wickedness, who will pull down an operating hospital like the La general hospital in the name of building a new one and 8 yrs on, u can't build it? The wickedness of Ghanaians are paying off. Wise up next time n come again. John doesn't needs your praise! Your npp foolish and greedy old crooks come to ugmc when they fall sick. Why don't they go to kibi or kyebi hospitals? Aboa bonii!
@Kwasi In Europe, stop the nonsense, up there in Europe ,you are able to tell that Nana Addo completed UGMC, what crap. Which part did Nana complete. Nana Addo has nothing to show for his miserable 8 years in government, except debts and debts;IMF on my mind.
Daniel 1 year ago
Excellent remarks thank you
Abrefa 1 year ago
Kwasi in Europe, don't expose your ignorance. Phase 1 of UGMC was completed before NPP came to power. Because the NPP rascals wanted a piece of the action with their corrupt practices, the halted the start of operation so they could pretend it was their project.
KKN 1 year ago
HOW CAPSULES OF TRAMADOL DID YOU TAKE TODAY, I BELIEVE THE ONES YOU TOOK HAD EXPIRED THAT'S WHY YOUR COMMENTS ARE SO DISGUSTING.
OVERPRICED UNCOMPLETED UGMC! 1 year ago
It was overpriced by close to $50m to an amount of $120m. Thehospital is still uncompleted. $25m each to Okomfo Anokye and Korlebu would achieve more than UGMC is achieving now. With tbe renaining $70m used in refurbishing and building at least 5-6 new regional hospitals. This will be far better use of funds.
Soon you will be telling us that you feel proud of Ho Airport!
motia Akufo Addo 1 year ago
But why didn’t Akufo Addo the savior complete it the 419 president demolished a hospital but couldn’t build a new one to replace it
OVERPRICED UNCOMPLETED UGMC! 1 year ago
Because you need another $70m to complete. For that amount both Korkebu and Okomfo Anokye has benefitted from refurbishment to do the same things UGMC is doing . It shows you that UGMC is nothing but a create, share and loot project.
SILAS 1 year ago
Just like the useless airport put up at Ho!
Star from the North 1 year ago
Go away with your foolish analysis of the project cost of UGMC and comparing it with the condemned Korlebu and komfo anokye hospitals. Most doctors and nurses in those hospitals are killers and wicked human beings who are only interested in making money rather administering perfect health to patients.
San 1 year ago
You build a hospital for citizens and you feel proud and talking about it?
The University contracted a loan for the hospital 1 year ago
The NDC on guaranteed the loan. They shouldnstopnthrowinf dust in people's eyes. It is earned the NPP who used atate resources to complete and furnish it.
Aku Wele Rambo 1 year ago
The 5 million plus money hiding under Cicila's bed could put up other hospital infrastructure but if you say it now, some guys hiding at Julorbi House who have been paid to do damage control and spew nonsense will start to scratch their tiny balls at you.
SedinamTamakloeScandal 1 year ago
Ndc Sedinam Tamakloe of is a fugitive with billions of Masloc financial loss to Ghana .Ambulance and Saglemi Housing alleged corruption also handwork of DNA-in -blood Oldman dishonest kleptomaniac mahama unresolved. What magic can this thief conjure in 3.5 years? Virtually nothing except more gargantuan finish hard mahama DYNASTY create loot and Share with Frontmen family members. He wants to add Nyinahin Bauxite.No way for the THIEF again.
SILAS 1 year ago
Did late prof mills play any role in establishing this medical centre? Just asking oo!
Balman 1 year ago
Akuffo Addo came to complete it if it was by mahama now it wouldn’t have been completed by now
KA 1 year ago
People enjoying good services at UGMC has nothing to do with Mahama. It's the hospital staff that deserves commendation. This cheap politics must stop.
Citizen8 1 year ago
Poised to do more to steal more.
Yaw 1 year ago
Let him steal more. At least, he steals and does more.
What have you guys done to show for the stolen monies than cecilia Dapaah, pds, bog running at a loss.
You and your daft cohort have made the man look like an angel ... read full comment
What have you guys done to show for the stolen monies than cecilia Dapaah, pds, bog running at a loss.
You and your daft cohort have made the man look like an angel and you are still talk.
I hope they have given you enough money to take care your next generation.
Because, when things change, they won't acknowledge you and your stupidities.
You so think about yourselves than a country as a whole. You just know how to take and talk. Your last chance to steal. It's never happening again in Ghana.
You are lucky the Ghana armed forces have recruited too many punks and the likes who just think about their big stomachs.
Watch your back and make sure you continue riding the tiger you are on.
Citizen8 1 year ago
@Yaw, you must be ashamed of yourself for saying: 'let him steal more, at least he steals and does more'? When did it become acceptable for our politicians to steal from the public purse just because they did what they were elected to do? Characters like you think that corruption is a just reward for holding political/public office. Funnily and shamefully you assumed that I'm an NPP supporter. It's goons like you who make NDC unattractive to right-thinking Ghanaians. Your utterances and actions only go to cast NDC in such a bad light.
Bias conclusion 1 year ago
I suggest you read the comments preceding his comments before drawing conclusions. You’re bias and not a neutral person.
Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago
Can someone show me one hospital this useless regime has started and completed, I said just one, upon all the loans and grants taken by this useless regime
Akan 1 year ago
Wicked Mahama. Nana Addo completed it.
OwnPrezMillsProbe 1 year ago
Julor Fiafitor Barawo Kromfo AttaAyi Pensions Double Salary and Exgratia Abuser Greedy mahama,everybody knows you are a Corrupt Scandalous and Desperate Old wrinkled THIEF vying with Ghana's own alleged stolen money to come back for 3.5 years only to create loot and share again.What can you do in this 3.5 years if you took Ghana to the IMF even with Kufuor OIL find in your long 8 year rule ? Where is the ExxonMobil money Kufuor wanted to use for Ghana's infrastructural development ? Over to you dear countrymen !
Kweku 1 year ago
UGMC was built to serve as the teaching hospital for the University of Ghana Medical School. That's the main reason why this hospital is located on the UG campus.Our political leaders should do the right thing and hand over UGMC back to the University of Ghana Medical School for medical students to have their medical education on UG campus. You go to Nigeria and all medical schools have their teaching hospitals on their campuses and not outside their campuses.
Efo Kofi 1 year ago
You have made my day, God richly bless you for your objectivity.
IRS 1 year ago
was it complete? why did NDC cancel the burnt specialist that was going to be constructed by TOR when they came in 2009?
This hospital credit should go to the university not ndc government.
was it complete? why did NDC cancel the burnt specialist that was going to be constructed by TOR when they came in 2009?
Francis 1 year ago
You see your lies. Mills wasn't the president in April, 2013
ORTORFUOR 1 year ago
"Akufo Ado nso sii,aden infrastructure na ye bedi anaaa?"
Grow in Wisdom 1 year ago
Ghanaweb and twisted narratives, it’s amazing. Give praise where praise is due, not any loafer sitting in the Ministries or even the presidency. Give praise to the founders of the University of Ghana Medical School and the Vice Chancellor whose efforts brought the vision into reality.
All others taking the credit were mere paper pushers and rubber stamps, as part of their normal routines. They were the dreamers of the vision nor the initiators of the efforts that brought the vision into being, they are plagiarists.
Grow in Wisdom 1 year ago
Correction: They were not the dreamers of the vision nor the initiators …
Tunde 1 year ago
So now Pres Mills doesn't matter in anything. It was Mills who as president guaranteed the loan for the construction of the hospital. John Mahama you are a dishonest person.
Eq 1 year ago
H
H
FTT 1 year ago
Don’t ever take credit because it is Atta Mills legacy and not you
Olufemelola Okikiolu-Victoria Island 1 year ago
Desperate for power to come and steal from the tax payers, 4 years to build what more, Ghanaians don't have low memories like what you use to describe them, comot there and let Bawumia to come digitized Ghana
Nana Akua Adobea 1 year ago
What was the inflation? It is my tax money, not your father's or your own money.
Joy 1 year ago
How much did he get as profit from this whole shit you are praising him on. Mahama and nana addo team are all thieves
Samuel 1 year ago
Why are praises giving to JDM it wasn't his project we should be praising John Evans Atta Mills. Project by H.E mills are all forgotten that is very shameful of the NDC.
Sammy 1 year ago
So who is telling the truth. Is UGMC Atta Mills or Mahama's legacy
GpS 1 year ago
NDC and NPP will keep on fooling you Ghanaians because you have NO brains. Mahama again? Think twice fellow Ghanaians. You can try a different party or person. Never vote again for Mahama. Do we have thinkers in Ghana? Who are the thinkers? I want to know them. Institutions don't work in the country. Nothing is working in Ghana and Africa. Who is fit to rule Ghana? Do we have able smart thinkers to govern Ghana? Are Ghanaians happy with NDC and NPP administrations? How many years these 2 parties have ruled Ghana? Mahama is not fit as president period. We know him already. Why bringing him back to destroy the nation? Both NDC and NPP are the same destroyers. These 2 parties have nothing good for Ghana. Ghanaians must vote for smart able thinker who can focus on industrial technologies, science, developments mass, and cheap productions like what China is doing. Africa is very rich continent. The main problem is the BRAIN. The Chinese, Koreans, and Japanese are using their brains. Science, Industrially Technologies are what Africans must look for like we see in China, Japan and Korea. China can feed the whole world, mass production and sell to entire world. Africa leaders can't use their brains. Why do we buy from China? We have the natural resources to produce for ourselves. Ghana has all the natural resources but the people are poor. WATER IS LIFE. Why our leaders can't stop galamsey ? We don't have capable and responsible leaders in the country. A leader who can force citizens to do what is right. Do we have one? The country has become like animal farm. Galamsey, corruption, mismanagements are everywhere in
Aku Wele Rambojust now
The 5 million plus money hiding under Cicila's bed could put up other hospital infrastructure but if you say it now, some guys hiding at Julorbi House who have been paid to do damage control and spew n ...
John Mahama, the nation builder, the real McCoy, we await your return to deliver Ghana from the snare of the fowler. Low lifer Kwasi, does adding Europe to your name diminish your sense of inferiority? Damn swine like you. Do ...
Kwasi you are most stupid animal cleaning toilets in europe has infested your brains with maggots. your useless president has no clue how to build even a chip compound and when he stole the elections to be president his akpet ...
You are so daft that If it wasn't covid, will they have allowed that hospital to run? Why didn't they go to ...
@Kwesi, u are one of the most ignorant and stupid Ghanaians ever. Your old crook nana addo didn't want to open it to public until the media started talking and putting pressure on this sakawa mafia gang of old wicked crooks s ...
You're sick in your mind with your bush mentally.
"Akwasi nea orwoo oba kwasea aamerer serr nea otetee no,wagyimi paaa, onyee gbemi"
@Kwasi In Europe, stop the nonsense, up there in Europe ,you are able to tell that Nana Addo completed UGMC, what crap. Which part did Nana complete. Nana Addo has nothing to show for his miserable 8 years in government, exce ...
Kwasi in Europe, don't expose your ignorance. Phase 1 of UGMC was completed before NPP came to power. Because the NPP rascals wanted a piece of the action with their corrupt practices, the halted the start of operation so the ...
It was overpriced by close to $50m to an amount of $120m. Thehospital is still uncompleted. $25m each to Okomfo Anokye and Korlebu would achieve more than UGMC is achieving now. With tbe renaining $70m used in refurbishing an ...
Because you need another $70m to complete. For that amount both Korkebu and Okomfo Anokye has benefitted from refurbishment to do the same things UGMC is doing . It shows you that UGMC is nothing but a create, share and loot ...
Go away with your foolish analysis of the project cost of UGMC and comparing it with the condemned Korlebu and komfo anokye hospitals. Most doctors and nurses in those hospitals are killers and wicked human beings who are onl ...
The 5 million plus money hiding under Cicila's bed could put up other hospital infrastructure but if you say it now, some guys hiding at Julorbi House who have been paid to do damage control and spew nonsense will start to sc ...
Ndc Sedinam Tamakloe of is a fugitive with billions of Masloc financial loss to Ghana .Ambulance and Saglemi Housing alleged corruption also handwork of DNA-in -blood Oldman dishonest kleptomaniac mahama unresolved. What ...
You and your daft cohort have made the man look like an angel ...
@Yaw, you must be ashamed of yourself for saying: 'let him steal more, at least he steals and does more'? When did it become acceptable for our politicians to steal from the public purse just because they did what they were e ...
Julor Fiafitor Barawo Kromfo AttaAyi Pensions Double Salary and Exgratia Abuser Greedy mahama,everybody knows you are a Corrupt Scandalous and Desperate Old wrinkled THIEF vying with Ghana's own alleged stolen money to co ...
UGMC was built to serve as the teaching hospital for the University of Ghana Medical School. That's the main reason why this hospital is located on the UG campus.Our political leaders should do the right thing and hand over U ...
Ghanaweb and twisted narratives, it’s amazing. Give praise where praise is due, not any loafer sitting in the Ministries or even the presidency. Give praise to the founders of the University of Ghana Medical School and the ...
H
NDC and NPP will keep on fooling you Ghanaians because you have NO brains. Mahama again? Think twice fellow Ghanaians. You can try a different party or person. Never vote again for Mahama. Do we have thinkers in Ghana? Who ar ...