'Don't disgrace us by allowing Christians alone to make Bawumia president' - Frafra chief to Muslims

Read Comments Comments (83)

• Brempong 1 year ago

Stop this nonsense of bringing in religion. What if Pastors begin to ask their congregants to vote for a Christian.

Greed and stomach direction has turned some into toks

• I'm a Christian and I am not voting for the Vice President 1 year ago

The Vice President sat and watched silently while Akuffo-Addo and Ken Ofori Atta destroyed Ghana's economy and brought hardships on Ghanaians.

We were forced to lose our hard-earned monies and take an unwelcome haircut. B ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Who is this bastard trying to play the religious card!?

• Rex 1 year ago

Then Mahama too should be massively voted for by Christians since he is a Christian, Muslims should vote for Bawumia and on what bases this religious bigot, claiming that Christians should vote for Bawumia? Whilst there is a ...

• Kwaku Mensah 1 year ago

Hypocrites Christians following Bawumia that is why. From day one Muslims are championing the cause to vote their own.

• Kwame adekkpe 1 year ago

MAHAMA is not a christian. He just goes to church. How can such a corrupt & incompetent person be a Christian? All Ghanaians, whether christians or muslims are going to make Bawumia president.

• Joe 1 year ago

Bawuliar is a hardened criminal , John mahama will defeat him December 7th

• AGBESI KWASI 1 year ago

Where are the Frafra people. Please, remove this idiot. He is not fit to be your chief. He is a disgrace. Don't allow him to tarnish your image. Frafra from which Frafra land?

• Keneth 1 year ago

So this one too is a chief? People bow to him? What kind of people bow to this one? Oh Ghana!!!

• Justice 1 year ago

Indeed,Waaaaaaa look at his level of stupidity.You just stand and spew garbage.Which Christian is voting for Bawumia? Those are your own thinking.Over and over my dead body will I ever vote for Bawumia but I am a very strong ...

• MoonGod 1 year ago

do ghanaians have brains in their heads at all ? this bawuliar who came and held himself out as an economic whizz kid, as head of economic management team under the useless government of akufo addo and made the country bankru ...

• Queen 1 year ago

Oh God. Illiterate Muslim knows Christians don't think. Bcos of that Akuffo Adui targeted them in 2016 and used Diana Asamoah to win the vote of Christians. Bawumia is on the same path bcos we're weak in thinking. Sorry. U th ...

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago

- eCommerce/Online shore Websites

• Martin 1 year ago

When our leaders begin to speak this way, then you should know that we’ve lost it as a society. A generation of dead conscience.

• Nii 1 year ago

Don't forget the key qualities the chief mentioned he wants a leader who is anokwarefuo which means honesty.Is John Mahama a honest person?

• Joe 1 year ago

Just go ahead and google the two names and you will get your response.

• Pee God 1 year ago

Do you understand honest? or Anokwarefuo well hmm come again .How much is a dollar now ? and what did your MB tell us about it or were not in Ghana or not reading .Ohhh Ghana may God help us all.

• Ekow 1 year ago

What a fool of a chief

• Joe 1 year ago

So, where is the NCCE boss K. Addy who says nobody should campaign on religious grounds. Siaaa!!!

• Osei mensah bonsu 1 year ago

Idiot frafra chief. Who are u to speak for all Muslims. I am a Muslim but I am going to vote for mahama. No mahama, no vote

• Mr Ibu 1 year ago

You see what a dog head and a calabash of pito can do for you? Take religious matter out of this. If it is religion Mahama will win by 70% so that that nonsense. Just some Tou-Zaafi and ayew yew soup plus guniea fowl leg and ...

• Mimi 1 year ago

Pathetic chief

• Kk 1 year ago

Desperation be dis..... chief of Muslim am sorry to say the disgrace for your failed vice president will be massive dis time... ur money influence wish will not work dis time ooooo.....The npp govt hv to account for everythin ...

• Bolt. 1 year ago

Don't you know that frafra chief took an envelope with 8,000.00 GHC from Bawumia so do you expect him to say?

• Legal 1 year ago

Christians please don't disgrace us by letting only Muslims voting massively for Mahama . Come out and vote for fellow Christian believer. Let's campaign on religious lines and see how it ends. If Bawumia becomes president t ...

• We should stop bringing religion in politics 1 year ago

I'm a Muslim but I like your comment,
    If we will vote base on religion I swear Bawumia will not get even 12 over 50, that frafra chief should stop bringing religion in politics

• 112 1 year ago

Majority of the Muslims that would have voted for Bawumia have been defranchised through Ghana Card because of the perception that they are foreigners who vote for NDC.

• Seth 1 year ago

Very Sad that religion is now a choice for who should be president of Mother Ghana, how can Frahfra chief make such a commit, i really don't believe being a Christian or a Muslim as president make any great leader, as a matte ...

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Well, we will appreciate your massive votes for DMB. We don't care about how you advocate for it. Hahahaha.

• Ghanaba KK 1 year ago

THIS EXPOSES A SERIOUS HIDDEN RELIGIOUS/ISLAMIC AGENDA. BAWUMIA HIMSELF IS ALLEGED TO HAVE TOLD A GROUP OF IMAMS IN THE NORTH THAT IS THE TIME FOR ISLAM TO TAKE OVER GHANA.

• Erik 1 year ago

This is one of the most useless chiefs in the country. So alll muslims should vote for the lair called Bawulair . Tribal bigot

• Ghanaba KK 1 year ago

THIS IS BAWUMIA'S AGENDA ALLEGEDLY TOLD IMAMS IN THE NORTH. TIME FOR ISLAM TO TAKE OVER GHANA.

• Lori 1 year ago

Bawumliar Pepeni Taliban.

• Aponkyi 1 year ago

Look at all these guys as Chiefs, what if Christians decide to vote John Mahama. It’s crazy how limited some people are in their analysis

• Atta Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

But do you think Christians will sit down for a Muslim to rule them, no way even God will be angry with pastors in Ghana and a curse will be on all pastors in Ghana, so pastors in Ghana must be careful, Ammmen

• Kwame adekkpe 1 year ago

The problem for John Mahama & the NDC is that Mahama is not popular among christians. That is why Bawumia is going to win. Labeling Bawumia as a liar is a weak campaign message because most Ghanaians don’t believe that.

Christians from where? Masa go sleep with your smock

• Akonfem 1 year ago

Islam is a disease afflicting millions of ignorant Africans

• Saint Ablakwa 1 year ago

The fact is Dr Bawumia's main opponent was voted out of the Presidency for being incompetent and absolutely corrupt. He is also an indiscriminate womanizer and a drunkard. The Pastors and their followers prefer leaders who a ...

• Joe Kapeto 1 year ago

If this Frafra chief knew that the Chinese have taken over our electricity due to unpaid debt, perhaps he would not bring his biased religious support into politics. GHANA NOW NEEDS A COMPETENT AND CHRISTLIKE LEADER:
    ALAN JO ...

• Joe Kapeto 1 year ago

In Alan we trust.
    Forward with Alan
    Backwards (to Bawumia and Mahama? NPP/NDC?). NEVER!!!

• SEE MUMU CHIEF 1 year ago

Some of our so called Chiefs are so backwards and primitive so much that, their frozen brains ( religion ) have equally frozen both their sights ( eyes ) and optics ( ears ).....
    This so called Frafra Chief's end ...

• Nana 1 year ago

Islamic agenda in ghana..God forbid

• Molemole 1 year ago

Look at Another idiot of a chief. Mtsew

• Buluu 1 year ago

But he has been the Vice President for 7years plus. What's extra new in him.

• Amazing Grace 1 year ago

This man is a disgrace

• ATAKPA 1 year ago

It's unfortunate this frafra chief is allowing himself to be ridiculed...it's a pity his subjects should advice him ..Ghanaians are hungry and angry....they have no choice than to vent their hunger on him....as a chief ,he sh ...

• Slim 1 year ago

By power, Bawumia is defeat already.

• Bukari Yusif Sadique 1 year ago

Sorry Chief go home and reflect on the kind of campaign you want to ,but remember you are doing a great disservice to the V P.What do you think will happen if all Christians vote for JDM and assuming also all Muslims vote for ...

• Elephant Farmer 1 year ago

Don't worry Mussah. This will never be happen. He can't rule Kindergarten Class 1. You say it cause you think about Methodist Muslim people left alone like a useless Stone. Anyway you are right. One Creator, and hopefully onl ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Please tell that chief or whatever he call himself Bawumia can never be president in Kwame Nkrumah Ghana. Fake dollar police officer and economy manager can't be president. If you want to talk about a religious in our politic ...

• Jbigs 1 year ago

Down the memory lane, Attia died in Kumasi because of akpetshie, this Frafra chief too will follow Attia. And were Frafra men looking at akpetshie bottle before they gave this brood a tag as chief. If you Frafra men reach Kum ...

• Konfo 1 year ago

I never knew Frafras are so stupid.

• NDC,NPP, The value is the same. 1 year ago

Only a monkey will think that way

• Kido 1 year ago

Keep this plan to yourself and don't think every Ghanaian christian is as stupid as you are. What makes you think this vice president can turn the fortunes of this country around. Is he not the one who oversaw the DDEP? Is he ...

• Diabolo 1 year ago

A whole chief speaking like this? His people are in trouble.

What chief? He's thief.

• No one 1 year ago

Ghana future is a civil war. Chieftaincy and religion will destroy this beautiful land just because of a few greedy bastards. Some eager to be by force president and others too quick and cheap to be bought

• Abusua 1 year ago

So this Frafra chief has not been in this country when Bawumia by an act of divine or design became a Christian. Poor you. Have you noticed that Samira who is Bawumia's wife scarcely wears the vail these days. These are the d ...

• partriotic Ghanaian 1 year ago

this an immature comment with all respect

THERE GOES ANOTHER CLUELESS RENTED FAKE CHIEF. THIS RENTED FAKE CHIEF AND INCOMPETENT APLANKE BAWUMIA ARE TWO DISGRACED FAKES IN A POD.

That chief is as fake as the fake guru economist Aplanke Bawumia. This useless fake ch ...

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

This man is a disgrace to the Frafra's. How much did he get.

• Toko 1 year ago

Foolish chief, yes we know you guys can easily bring conflict to Ghana. Why binging religion into politics.

• KJ 1 year ago

I don't think this old folks know what is happening in this country.

No wonder, it's Akuffo Addo who asked the chief to advise is people that way

No wonder, it's Akuffo Addo who asked the chief to advise his people that way

• Aboagy 1 year ago

Why are we allowing ourselves to be divided by this idiot Frafra chief anyway our chiefs are hungry so they support every foolish thing for money

• Sul 1 year ago

STUPIDITY AT THE HIGHEST LEVEL...

• Asantehene 1 year ago

He received some money from bawumia so as usual he must speak without recourse to common sense. Who told you Christians will bawumia president? Gyimie

• Okatakyie 1 year ago

Leaders are born not made, but can see clearly that this so call leader was bought with what ever he had.
    No leader is openly biased

• POWERFUL 1 year ago

Look no far when you need a bigot. This Frafra chief is just a bigot.

• Suzi 1 year ago

Who is that stop that religious politics bcs it is the same Muslims who hooted at him in Kumasi how can a lie like this be a Muslim.

• ALI Seaman 1 year ago

Chief Akanboga, so you've sold your conscience for money because of this useless and clueless Bawumia who has gang up with his corrupt boss destroy the ghanaians economy for their selfish interest, Frafras or northerners as a ...

• Amadu, Tamale 1 year ago

I am a good Moslem that's why I'll not vote for a pathological liar (Bawumiliar). Islam and for that matter Allah, abhors lying and anybody who supports a liar is an enemy of Allah. I'll rather support SATAN over Bawumia. A g ...

• Papa Yaw 1 year ago

The game has just started, religion has set in.

• Lightbulb 1 year ago

Who is lying to this Frafra chief that Bawumia will be president?

• Prince 1 year ago

Infact the way some groups support a particular candidate I wonder so do we really have elders in this country now

• Gbemi 1 year ago

This Frafra chief doesn't know how his people are suffering under this akufu addo/bawumia regime.so bcos they are moslems they should vote for bawumiah.Anyway what is the meaning of frafra

• Loe 1 year ago

What a dangerous speech. Eiiiiii. Religious Politics

• Antiba 1 year ago

I will entreat our Christian community to go and read Matthew 7:15-20. Or better still they should revisit the Muslim community behavior towards the headmistress of Wesley Girls Secondary school

• No Muslim President in Ghana 1 year ago

Nigerians voted for Muslim presidents for over 10 years now... everything is turned upside down now..
    The entitlement mentality of some of these Muslims in Nigeria will shock you!!!.
    We know Bawumia is being financed by a ...

• Nii Adjei 1 year ago

These Muslim clerics are doing more damage to Bawuliar's campaign than good. I wonder what the venerable chief Imam thinks of such utterances. It's only under Alhaji Dr Timothy Mahamudu Bawuliar's candidacy that we are having ...

• OBRONI 1 year ago

Dog man, who told you Christians support bawuliar? No sensible person shall vote for this renowned liar with no manners and dignity. Just play back all that akufo addo said when he wanted power to rule us. Take a great lesson ...