Opuni dares Boahen Aidoo to justify empty coffers claim

Read Comments Comments (118)

• New York 1 year ago

Thieves...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

Silence is golden. Hence it'll been better for Boahen-Aidoo to shut his beak for Dr Opuni not coming out to expose him basa basa like that

• Matilda Abu 1 year ago

@Unpredictable Oye, honestly it was shocking to hear incompetent Boahen Aidoo without material evidence making that lousy claims against Dr Opuni. It is good we've heard Dr Opuni

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

Aw NPP, Why are you people so wicked to the people of Ghana. What wrong have the people of Ghana committed against you people. The president must give a one week ultimatum to Boahen Aidoo to respond or be fired.

• DotCom 1 year ago

Give Us The Truth

The government buys cocoa for GH¢33,120.00 per tonne from Ghanaian farmers and sells it at about US$9,729 per tonne, which is about GH 155,009 Cedis. A profit of about GH 123,000 Cedis. How do you lose ...

• Clear conscience 1 year ago

Forward sales has been their age long problem

Like Dr.Opuni rightly said,they that already done a front sales of a little over 600000 metric tonnes at 2993 dollars which means that if the price per ton for the ensuing ye ...

• Prophet Mohammed was a sick dog 1 year ago

Allah is satanic scum. Quran is toilet paper.

• I b 1 year ago

You idiot son pigs

• Mohammed Awal 1 year ago

You should be very carefully ok what is wrong with you? Don't joke with our prophet ooo.

• AGBESI KWASI 1 year ago

We have a group of dishonest criminals ruling Ghana. All they know is to twist facts and churn out lies to hide their incompetence and thievery.

• Beauty Acheampong 1 year ago

@Agbesi K, just like dishonest Bawumia -- clueless Boahen Aidoo doesn't have any respect for facts and truth. Foolish Boahen Aidoo ask for this ooo

• Ohene 1 year ago

God is great. Even the NDC doesn't want to discuss this issue because the man is too legit and principal. Useless country.

• Loveland Osei 1 year ago

oye Onye, Pls ignore that useless clueless Boahen Aidoo

• Seeker 1 year ago

I DON'T KNOW WHAT IS WRONG WITH THESE PIGS IN THIS CRIMINAL AND EVIL ORGANIZATION CALLED NPP. THEY LIE EVERYWHERE AND EVERY DAY. TRULY, THE RESULTS OF THE UPCOMING ELECTIONS WILL SHOW HOW SERIOUS AND WISE GHANAIANS ARE. MORE ...

• Ohene 1 year ago

So how can you borrow from local banks and central bank and the same time you've already gone for syndicated loan

• Doris Boateng 1 year ago

@Ohene, NPP govt turned weak Boahen Aidoo's COCOBOD into chop chop and there was a need for more money

• Easy 1 year ago

Sakora Aidoo eh
    This failed Sakora gangs in npp eh, hmm
    Yoo

• Mary Boakye 1 year ago

God bless Dr Opuni for speaking up and for setting the record straight!! Boahen Audio pls no long talk produce COCOBOD's financial audit report -- simple

• Nana Sam 1 year ago

A broke Cocobod was constructing roads, schools, water and awarding scholarships but under you, there is no money to even pay Cocoa farmers. You have come to collapse Cocobod.

• Maame Aseidu 1 year ago

@Nana Sam, say it again ooo a so called broke COCOBOD did so much for staff welfare, steadily impressive cocoa production as well as 1.8 billion dollars cocoa syndicated loan for the stabilization of the economy and so forth.

• Sam 1 year ago

If it was Opuni era, he would never come out with these findings. Ɛsɛ mo ara. Your days shall come.

• Linda Abaka 1 year ago

@Mary Boakye, I do agree with you. Incompetent Boahen Aidoo has run COCOBOD down reducing the COCOBOD to a stupid organization making loses year by year!!

• Kofi Scofield 1 year ago

Boahen Aidoo is an incompetent fool. Under your watch, you can’t even pay your workers and their pensions yet you won’t focus on your job.

• Love Opoku 1 year ago

Kofi Scofield, hmmm Boahen Aidoo thought Dr Opuni won't speak and defend his glorious legacy at COCOBOD which he (Boahen Aidoo) is foolishly destroying every day. Clueless incompetent Boahen Aidoo should produce the audited f ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

That Boahen- Aidoo or whatever, can't even stich out fractions, how come he is leading such a prestigious organisation?

And if what i am reading here are true, then he should rather be going to
    jail.

Those who are p ...

• Kofi Scofield 1 year ago

He should simply release the audited accounts of Cocobod and meet me 1 on 1 on national tv and I’ll expose his criminality to the world.

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago

- eCommerce/Online shore Websites

• Alberta Idun 1 year ago

Boahen Aidoo is not only a failurer but a massive disgrace to the NPP Govt, people of Ghana and COCOBOD --- only chasing after empty news headlines leaving COCOBOD mismanaged and now in financial crises

• Nana Sam 1 year ago

To have the courage to say these things publicly because he thinks Dr. Opuni will not speak. Shame on Boahen Aidoo. A thief like him doesn’t deserve the position he is occupying

• Eunice Obour 1 year ago

@Nana Sam, hahahaha this clueless incompetent Boahen Aidoo thought Dr Opuni won't respond now he has seen his smoothness level --- produce the audited financial report you took to secure the 2017 syndicated loan

• Kain Dost. 1 year ago

The current Chief executive of cocobod is just useless. Haven spent about eight years in the industry; he has nothing to show for..

• Nana Sam 1 year ago

Boahen AIDOO can not even provide chemicals to farmers. He has collapsed the mass spraying. Last year we lost all our beans because of Blackpod just because Cocobod couldn’t afford to supply to farmers. Such a character has ...

• Briggett Owusu 1 year ago

@Kain Dost, look at this incompetent drunkard Boahen Aidoo running down COCOBOD badly and I think with this strong mature response from Dr Opuni -- he won't talk again

• Sweet Doris 1 year ago

@Kain Dost, foolish Boahen Aidoo's big achievement in COCOBOD is presiding over fraudulent contract regime of which his personal companies and that of his son are beneficiaries

• On Their Site 1 year ago

The audited financial statements are on cocobod.gh

• Musa 1 year ago

This Boahen man behaves like he not been to school before. What is his level of education?? He seem to be very silly most of the times talking incoherently. This is very simple to say the least, just provide the account detai ...

• Nana Barima Kofi 1 year ago

I challenge to an open factual debate backed by documents on national TV. I dare him to accept this challenge.

• Nana Amponsah 1 year ago

Boahen Aidoo should show us his achievements at COCOBOD as compared to Dr. OPUNI who improved staff welfare, free fertiliser, Cocoa roads, staff bungalows etc and stop moving from Radio station to radio station as a chief ex ...

• Kwesi 1 year ago

The Doctor Opuni we know all these years don’t come public if he does then this is the highest form of lie by Boahene Adu…. COCOBOD is rotten under this current government…. Farmers are worse off and staff are just suff ...

Everything was working perfectly until Boahen Aidoo came in then both staff and farmers began crying of unfair treatment. No more farmer’s bonus, no chemicals, collapsed mass spraying, not able to pay workers pension and sa ...

• Salim Ahmed Salim 1 year ago

Insha Allah the table will turn soon and all persecutors and their collaborators will face the full rigors of the law.

• Lizzy Oppong 1 year ago

@Salim A. Salim, it will turn la and this incompetent Boahen Aidoo will commit suicide for his gargantuan failure and cases of corruption

Boahen Aidoo for the past 7yrs cannot show us a single achievement of his administration. Anytime they ask him he targets the par excellence Dr. Opuni. 7yrs and you are still resorting to lies to prove your failure. Publish y ...

• Joan Opoku 1 year ago

@Nana B Kofi, clueless Boahen Aidoo has failed big time and his legacy is from Dr Opuni's 1.8 billion dollars cocoa syndicated loan to his 800 million dollars under the NPP administration. God bless Dr Opuni for speaking out! ...

• Ralph Asante 1 year ago

Thank you Dr. Opuni for setting the records straight.

• Kofi 1 year ago

Goodness me!!! I can’t believe after collapsing Cocobod Boahen Aidoo can still have the courage to make these pronouncements. In your first year where you claim there was no money, you gave a contract to your own son to sup ...

• Kizito 1 year ago

So we are getting criminals in Cocoa sector to destroy it under this gvt?

• Kofi 1 year ago

Good morning, Dr Stephen Kwabena Opuni, pls rest for us to talk for you, by your works, you deserved to be praised for four years in COCOBOD. I have worked with the industry for 23.5 years with different CEOs and the differen ...

• DOMINIC 1 year ago

FOOLISH BOAHEN

• Phil Naana Adu 1 year ago

#Dominic, stupid Boahen Aidoo even lacks the integrity and personality to engage Dr Opuni

• Serwaah 1 year ago

Boahen Aidoo has completely emptied the coffers of Cocoabod with that son of his who is the Parliamentary candidate for Oforikrom

He will pay for his mismanagement

• Nuna 1 year ago

The president is trying to jail him by all means

• Eben Doc 1 year ago

Will Boahen Aidoo take this daring Aboa like that

• C.K 1 year ago

Opini has given Boahen who has gained notoriety for spinning the truth, the most difficult job to do.

• Kwabena 1 year ago

Will that idiot shut up he will take the Darin mmoa in govt

• C.K 1 year ago

When you know you have worked well and someone dares to make nonsense of your hardworking, you dare them to go beyond mere rhetoric to showing evidence to back their claim. You know what?, that's exactly what honest and compe ...

• Kwabena doc 1 year ago

Any society with sane leaders would have sacked this idiot from office since he has run at a loss since 2022 now, but is the president even a human being sef to do so I doubt.

• Wisdom 1 year ago

You think you are smart, don't worry 7th December is just at the corner, when the day of accountability comes, you will talk the truth.

• Ohene 1 year ago

Opuni is such an asset to this NDC party but because of how credible he is, the party will not discuss his issues. This response from him alone can shut up Akuffo Addos corrupt government

• Kay Jay 1 year ago

Oyiwa at long last the long awaited truth has been broken out to the public. Npp is so greedy and evil. Dr Opuni is a serious man and would never misuse state money because he thinks of his reputation and integrity and the na ...

• Kay Jay 1 year ago

We thank God for knowing the truth. Very comprehensive information given by Dr Opuni. You do not need rocket science to know who is speaking the truth clearly Dr Opuni has spoken the truth and Ghanaians can now know the truth ...

• Akos 1 year ago

Boahene Aidoo is a dangerous and wicked pathological liar

• Sweet Doris 1 year ago

#Akos, hmm it's a massive shame that a thief like Boahen Aidoo is also insulting the legacy of Dr Opuni

• Jake 1 year ago

Hmmm, NPP is really the bane of Ghana. They are first to accuse people of mismanagement and yet they are the HARDENED CRIMINALS. Reading through this write-up one can see the destruction of the institution by Mr. Boahen yet h ...

• Jake 1 year ago

just went to COCOBOD website and the 50th annual report and financial statement if for 2018/2019. he should publish up-to-date report and its financial statement for all to see. Mr. Banza! You are a a big fool and a criminal ...

• Cashpapa 1 year ago

Why is everyone stealing under this government like that?this CEO is also corrupt more than the paymasters nana bawumia

• Angela Ansah 1 year ago

@Cashpapa, hmmm this incompetent Boahen Aidoo is handing inflated contacts over to his son at COCOBOD like the place is their inheritance

• Donatus 1 year ago

It is good Dr. Opuni has spoken for us to compare notes. NPP will always want to baptize lies into truth.

• Gloria Sarfo 1 year ago

@Donatus, foolish Boahen Aidoo doesn't value facts and truth -- just like his mischievous masters Nana Addo and liar Bawumia

• Jebuni Tunno 1 year ago

This aidoo man must face criminal prosecution and should be hung for his stupidity

• Mama Tula 1 year ago

We all know Boahen Aidoo, as is in the blood of NPP members, was being economical with the truth.
    Why is he coming out now after almost 8 years in power to tell the whole world that Cocoboard was broke before he took over. H ...

• Mavis Adom 1 year ago

Mischievous Boahen Aidoo deserves slaps to his dirty ugly face for running COCOBOD bankrupt -- and yet bold (like Bawumia) running about making big claims against successful individuals

Hmmmm soon the NPP government will come out that Cocobod is not profitable so selling it to some phantom investor. Eiii, God help Ghana.

• Bozzman captain 1 year ago

those that Npp is using for this nonsense will regret more than Dame . what do you gain in giving false testimony to jail an innocent man?

• Pipiro 1 year ago

He can't since he and his son are thieves.

• Maxwell 1 year ago

Opuni’s achievements at cocobod for 3 years
    1. Cocoa village phase 1 housing about 400 families of staff of cocobod located at Tema Community 2

2. Ultra modern research laboratory for QCC, a division of cocobod , first ...

• God over everything 1 year ago

Ask this incompetent chief executive what happened to cocobod staff who were just promoted?? In any serious country; this dude would have been sacked long ago..

• Frank Adjei 1 year ago

Someone should advise Boahen Aidoo to complete the second phase of the workers apartment at Tema. Opuni built the first phase that houses 400 families. Talk is cheap ampah!

• Enoa Nono 1 year ago

Joseph Boahen Aidoo should list his legacy as chief Excel of cocobod haven served for almost 8 years and stop spewing falsehood all around.

• Mohammed Oly 1 year ago

This administration are full of empty headed people, all that they know is witch hunt tactics, vindictiveness, create loot and share. This no project that has siphoned tax payers money unjustifiably than this national shrine ...

• Kelly 1 year ago

Under the NDC, Mahama administration, the COCOBOD constructed good quality roads dubbed the ''cocoa roads'', the institution also paid the farmers well, and supported their farms with inputs. Today Akuffo Addo collapsed the ...

• Priscilla 1 year ago

Incompetent bloody liar. Your days are numbered. KUMAD and AFARINIK

• Kofi 1 year ago

All that they know is lying to cover their ignorance and incompetence

• Ghhh 1 year ago

DOCTOR OPUNI KEEPS SHINING LIGHT ON THE NDC . THIS CLEARLY SHOWS THE DIFFERENCE AND COME DECEMBER IT WILL BE MADE SO CLEAR

• K.O 1 year ago

Boahen Aidoo and his management have succeded in collapsing the cocoa industry. He goes around to do damage control in the media with propaganda. At least, in Opuni's time, he was able to pay LBCs and Suppliers on time. You ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Godfred Dame is a robot being used by Akuffo Addo

• K.O 1 year ago

What legacy is Boahen Aidoo leaving behind after almost 8 years as CEO of COCOBOD? Dr Opuni spent only 3 years in COCOBOD and his works and legacies still leave on. If for nothing at all, majority of Cocobod workers have some ...

• Coolest 1 year ago

This npp government are useless they don’t have evidence to prove against opuni because he’s an innocent

• Kobby 1 year ago

Aidoo Boahen paaaa I estimated him highly ooo not knowing he is soo infantile.
    Compare the state you met COCOBOD and the now. You have collapsed COCOBOD completely.

• Easy 1 year ago

Sakora Aidoo eh
    This failed Sakora gangs in npp eh, hmm
    Yoo

• Agyemang 1 year ago

The difference is clear..one taking loan at 1.5% and the other 8%.,.the current crop of leadership in this country is somehow crappy and severely incompetent.. from head to cocobod

• Joy 1 year ago

Who cares about nana addo and mahama ndc and npp financial gains. 2 theify political parties . Alan all the way

• Nuumo 1 year ago

These hardened criminals have no shame and fear of God in them.
    In fact ,most "God of Men churches" will collapse with this evill NPP for devilishly conniving with these principalities snd criminal politicians to destroy G ...

• Observer 1 year ago

Aidoo is an incompetent guy clueless like many square pegs in round holes we currently have. Mess things up titally and then go back telling lies about your predecessor from 8 years ago. This bunch of so called men know only ...

• Lawal Damba Snr 1 year ago

The current CEO is a true replica and protege of Akuffo Addo , very abysmal in managing affair of the entity but very loud in throwing dust into the eyes of the general public.
    He shall account for any mismanagement that ha ...

• Kofi safo 1 year ago

Opuni should rather prove the bank account that contained the such funds

• Kojo 1 year ago

Wow Opuni, you have shown level. You have shown that you didn't copy to pass your exams. Competency is your option. Very clear.

• Truth 1 year ago

Dishonest fuckers

• Elephant Farmer 1 year ago

We all know that. Today fertilizers doesn't work on Galamsey Cocoa Farm and they try to harm you Dr Opuni. You need better Lawyer's. Your Lawyer's are useless. Comrade Solicitor will be a better choice. NDC is sleeping. Since ...

• Atentenenee 1 year ago

Dr. don't waste your strength on Boahen Aidoo
    Even Kwabena Agyapong spoke about his incompetence. Professional mismanagement paa

• GABBY 1 year ago

BOAHEN AIDOO IS HALLUCINATING . THE ROT HE HAS CAUSED THIS DEAR NATION OF OURS IS HAUNTING HIM AND HE THINKS PUTTING OUT LIES WILL DOUSE THE FIRE. YOUR PUNISHMENT WILL BE HUMONGOUS.......

• JUDE 1 year ago

BOAHEN AIDOO LEGACY AT COCOBOD WILL GARGANTUAN DEBT THAT WILL TAKES TO SETTLE.....

• Baako 1 year ago

All the appointees of Akufo Addo are arrogant and corrupt. The title of Mother Serpent is really true. All of them are layers and thieves. Time will tell.... Interesting times ahead

• Frederick kofi Tawiah 1 year ago

Please give credit to the person due. Opubi has done better than Boahene Aidoo per the tally or table above.

Forward sales has been their age long problem..

Like Dr.Opuni rightly said,they had already done a front sales of a little over 600000 metric tonnes at 2993 dollars which means that if the price per ton for the ensuing ye ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

The akyem mafia's government is full of criminals and thieves, nation reckers, looters and destroyers.

• Adams Mohammed 1 year ago

Boahen Aidoo stop your shit. You have collapsed cocobod. You ar a disgrace to humanity. Productive industry like cchas collapsed under your watch and you hate gut to blame innocent Opuni who distinguished himself as the best ...

• King James 1 year ago

This man called Joseph Boahen Addo has led COCOBOD in the last 8years and has destroyed every gain we made as a country over the years and has the temerity to sit on National TV to lie through his teeth?
    It's just a matter ...

• Jack01 1 year ago

it will be foolish for someone to follow Opuni n Cocoa board issues.. These guys are gonna drag on n on for decades without any judgment. Gh youth please let go find something better to do for our lives..Don't wait for these ...

• OXYGEN 1 year ago

No wonder no one want your newspaper. Herald, Opuni, is not a born surgeon but a learned one. Infact, he was not born with surgical instruments. Aahba

I quess they were trying to say a bone surgeon.....typo

Or Orthopaedic

• Oga Titus 1 year ago

Josephine Boahen Aidoo is a total disaster, an incompetent, an incompetent manager and as useless as his government. The facts as known and issued by Dr.Opuni are undisputed. In any serious kentry such a useless guy can never ...

• Oga Titus 1 year ago

Joseph Boahen Aidoo has been challenged to show proof by publishing audited accounts of Cocobod, let him do the needful or shut his stinking vocal cavity suffering halitosis. Enough of his uselessness, unprecedented losses at ...

• Awo 1 year ago

The evil men will be exposed and punished

• Cocobod I rotten to the core 1 year ago

This current management of cocobod led by Boahen aidoo should be very careful oo, especially CHED ,the thievery is outrageous from finance to HR to PEPS..GODBIS WATCHING YOU Boahen Aidoo, you have failed big time and you're t ...

• Kay Jay 1 year ago

We thank God for knowing the truth. Very comprehensive information given by Dr Opuni. You do not need rocket science to know who is speaking the truth clearly Dr Opuni has spoken the truth and Ghanaians can now know the truth ...

• Kwesi 1 year ago

The Doctor Opuni we know all these years don’t come public if he does then this is the highest form of lie by Boahene Adu…. COCOBOD is rotten under this current government…. Farmers are worse off and staff are just suff ...