What are retirees grabbing properties for? – Former UDS PRO VC wonders

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Sam 1 year ago

Papa, good advice and spot on. But the youth is even worse than the older ones you are talking about. The youth are driven by greed, corruption, and cannot think far as if there is no tomorrow.

• Freewill 1 year ago

It's unfortunate prof. See Freddie Blay, suffering from heart diseases and chronic kidney diseases, with one leg in the grave, yet he is still siphoning state resources - taking over the front view of labardi beach hotel. Gov ...

• Rans 1 year ago

Prof Millar could you balance your theology or populist with wisdom of hard work and honesty? There is nothing wrong of old people doing business, working hard and investing in properties for their children and Grandchildre ...

• Adom 1 year ago

At Rans, Thank you. Your comments are one of the sensible ones I have heard in recent times. Prof should go to the villages and see very old men and women still working on the farms to feed the yong in the cities with white c ...

• True Ghanaian 1 year ago

The rappotage is not entirely accurate. He was referring to those in government stealing state resources. At 70 prof milar is still working. He is running a private university.

• Wise Up 1 year ago

Did you read the read at all? Prof was specific in sharing his dis appointment of the retirees not willing to to leave their positions and even abusing the offices they occupy to enrich themselves. He never is bad for them to ...

• Re Asanteman 1 year ago

Please don’t misunderstand the good old Prof. What he meant is those old folks still stealing mother Ghana’s properties. Since the youth can’t fight God will judge them well well

• Joko 1 year ago

I thought all old men are like the number one citizen.This one is good and still reasons well.

• FAK 1 year ago

Well spoken my handsome Prof. I wonder self if not for shear greedness.

• Oga Czar 1 year ago

At 80 years Nana Addo and his gang are still steal our resources,they are stealing for their family,they are grabbing everything they could not achieve in their prime,At 80years still want a side chick Serwaa Broni.

People don't become logs at 70 and above.
    So long as they have investments that brought them profit they must own landed property.
    Even retires in China are buying property.

• S.W. 1 year ago

If they earned those investments legally and legitimately ... but how many of them can raise both hands that their acquisitions are clean? Why is the Ghana state broke in spite of its bountiful resources? No one is against le ...

• PROPERTY SECURITY SYSTEMS. 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. fdghj ...

• .com 1 year ago

Even plants bear fruits at old age to feed man. Please do not take it that he is a Prof.but as a joke .

• matthew 1 year ago

ask again!! they`re just selfish b......s who refuse to grow up. unpatriotic nation wreckers!

• Jake 1 year ago

I will dis agree with Prof. Millar for making a sweeping statement. he should have said he has a problem with retirees in government who are amsing wealth illegally like Freddy, Blay, Nana the dwarf, Osafo mouth like a sack, ...

• Bob James 1 year ago

Thank you! How many retirees have access to state jobs to earn a genuine income, let alone steal from government? Come again, Prof. Such sweeping statements do not help!

• Slim 1 year ago

Osafo Margo, Akufo Addo, Ken Ofori Atta, Gabby

• LIVING WITH PURPOSE IN OLD AGE. 1 year ago

I know people who started a thriving business after the age of 60 years (after retirement). Some are now millionaires(in dollar terms).
    On a global stage 70 years is no longer that old Massa. It is all in the mind. Yes at 70 ...

• Water again 1 year ago

He's talking about well paid govt workers who have reached retirement age, are already wealthy, are recycled to do contracts and are busy STEALING, yes stealing Ghana's resources

That's a totally different demographic from ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Coward!!! You are a 100% NPP member so ask your ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, clueless, reckless, gormless, lawless, corrupt, ignorant, arrogant and primitive president, his family and the rest of the Akyem Mafia. Sham ...

• KYB 1 year ago

Is it how you were born and trained by your parents. You are a disgrace to them

• Kaya 1 year ago

A reasonable man. May the good Lord continue to give you strength, wisdom, good health, peace and long life.

• BBB 1 year ago

You did same in the past so why are you not asking yourself that same question? These old men are the problem of this continent. They got almost everything free when growing up as students and when they took over the manageme ...

• James 1 year ago

The question some of us keep asking. People served in active public service and were given their gratuities and later offered appointments as CEOs for some public institutions and they are now stealing from the State than bef ...

• Jim 1 year ago

It is all about greed and selfishness. Vanity. Just imagine someone like Osafo Marfo still in government and grabbing all what he can. He is not there to serve anyone's interest, but his own selfish and greedy needs at that a ...

• John Kyei 1 year ago

I think the old should impact the youth with their knowledge and experience whiles they're still alive and not to teach them voilence

• Zion wa 1 year ago

God bless you. Ghana need people like you not people like them. The youth must listen.

• Cc 1 year ago

That's the reason they'll burn in hell fire. Very greedy old men n women.

• Ratata 1 year ago

At least there are some wise ones

• T.J Newtown 1 year ago

We need military intervention in other to curb this greedy madness by this octogenarian

• Retirees grabbing properties 1 year ago

Classic example is Yaw Osafo-Maafo!