But Nana Addo announced on March 6th that the current DUMSOR issue has been resolved. SO he lied to the whole nation on March 6th????
DDEP President and Dumsor Vice President Bawumia are crazy!!
But Nana Addo announced on March 6th that the current DUMSOR issue has been resolved. SO he lied to the whole nation on March 6th????
YSL 1 year ago
That old man and his vice are the lying kings, only people with mental problems take them for serious now, they were even insisting that there was no Dumsor, Who would ever have thought that just about six months to election, Akuffo Addo and Bawumia's government will bring Dumsor to Ghanaians? Whatever goes around always comes around, the lies and deceits of 2015/16 has come back to haunt and pay them back in their own coin.
Manhyia linguist 1 year ago
I'm a prepaid subscriber and I demand a refund now as I will not need electricity beyond the 3 weeks.
I need funds to buy a generator.
Oh Ghana, when are we going to have competent leaders.
Can we add other sources of elec ... read full comment
I'm a prepaid subscriber and I demand a refund now as I will not need electricity beyond the 3 weeks.
Can we add other sources of electricity to our national grid?
JONATHAN 1 year ago
CLUELESS NANA TRUMU ADDO SAID DUMSOR HAS OFFICIALLY ENDED (HE SAID IT ON 1ST MAY 2024).... WHERE IS BIG NOSE NAPO WHO SAYS THERES NOTHING LIKE DUMSOR??? HEERRHHH NPPIGS EDI Y3 WU PAAAAA
Aaaaaba 1 year ago
U are young and fooling he is ur father ok that's why we the youth are dying like rats OOO we don't respect elderly people
Water again 1 year ago
Boss respect is EARNED, not handed to a person for free. The people you're talking about have passionately eroded any respect the nation could give them by their actions
Aaaaaba 1 year ago
Go and die what is competent leaders here for
Aaaaaba 1 year ago
We must learn OOO my brothers is Nana Addo ECG and Gridco wd are sick we don't know what we want
Eric Mensah 1 year ago
So according to this stupid government, it was only the pirates ship that damaged the West African Gas Pipeline which is false. All other explanations being given by them is true. Useless government
Mary 1 year ago
TOILET SELF IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO, ADDO GYANTRA, ADDO BRONII, ADDO GUY GUY, ADDO OKPO, ADDO AGYAPA, ADDO ASHAWO, ADDO 2FEET, ADDO TRUMU TRUMU, ADDO LAWYER DOO LITTLE
KA 1 year ago
So if your car breaks down and you fix it, does it mean the car won't break down again? Small minds clouded by NDC stupidity.
Bolt. 1 year ago
You're a maggot. Idiot.
Rex to the fool KA 1 year ago
When the car broke down during JJ times, Kuffuor time, when it broke down during Mills and Mahama's time, what did u bunch of fools say? Did u know den that it was a car and always bound to break down at any point in time? Stupid double standards unintelligent Npp pigs and piglets.
Akuffo addo bawumiah: the worst government 1 year ago
KA, you are a very dishonest hypocrite. You are a foolish idiot. When JM solved the dumsor, what did you bunch of fools say? When Nana Addo and Bawumumiah said, we wouldn't go to the IMF and finally took us there, didn't you idiots ask us to clap for them? I just can't believe how we have allowed this current NPP government to treat us so bad
Kwaku Mensah 1 year ago
This same applies to you as npp man. What were your response when it was ndc time? Hypocrites people. God is disgracing you. Shame unto you
Geeman 1 year ago
Today KA a moron as you are now referring "dumsour" to broken car. In 2016 it was broken bike but you were calling dumsour . Always i said that the sychophants that surrounded the chimpanzee galamsay kingpin are the caused of Ghana downfalls.
Jenson 1 year ago
@KA you're obviously brainless. Is this a car we are talking about here. Because of creatures like you, we have leaders who take the people for granted. Idiot!
Korle Bu Is a Mess 1 year ago
Ghanaians are very bad biased hypocrites.
NPP has been such a bad government (by every measure of governance and economic stability). Yet Ghanaians have the audacity to hypocritically and shamelessly say "ndc and npp are tge same" or "ndc would have been worse".
i cant believe christians could be so biased. religion on morality is overrated indeed. we practice religion of convenience
Rex to the fool KA 1 year ago
Why do you think the country isn't progressing? Their wickedness is the main cause, This bunch of inept fools, have practically destroyed everything there, but the wicked people are mute, deaf and blind to all the happenings, everything is in tatters there, now the Blackstars plays like some coast teams of the 90's, the hearts team that won the champs league and Kotoko team that had Stephen Oduro, George Owu and co, were far far better than today's Blackstars,under Akuffo Addo Bawumia,there isnt even a single stadium which is in good shape there, everything is moving backwards there but the people are quiet. RTU boldly went to play a professional league match with 11 impersonated players, what do you think was the cause? If the Npp could impersonate Adwoa Sarfo in parliament, why won't the people emulate? Heard one plantain now sells at 5 cedis, imagine this happening under Mahama like the hullabaloo same people would have made? Some idiots are here justifying the Dumsor, forgetting the sort of things they said in 2015/16.Their wickedness has transcended into their inability to progress and until they part away from the wickedness, they will never know or see any progress.
NPP is clueless 1 year ago
Indeed you are absolutely right. On every governance and economic indicator, Ghana has sunk under NPP
The hypocrisy from nppigs stinks to the highest heavens.
Indeed you are absolutely right. On every governance and economic indicator, Ghana has sunk under NPP
Akuffo addo bawumiah: the worst government 1 year ago
NPP has been such a bad government (by every measure of governance and economic stability). Yet Ghanaians have the audacity to hypocritically and shamelessly say "ndc and npp are tge same" or "ndc would have been worse".
i cant believe christians could be so biased. religion on morality is overrated indeed. we practice religion of convenience
Man Nie 1 year ago
Sika no asa. The Ivory Coast has excess power. Why not buy their power to shore up what we have. Sika no asa.
Ruthan 1 year ago
I continue to say let us look for some monies and call these Russians or Chinese to help us build a clean nuclear plant. It is far better than these Supi Supi plants we have invested in.
We all dey inside... 1 year ago
&$$#$Do you need a borehole water well? Do you have water quality problems with your Borehole Water Well? We can be of help. Visit: WATERBOONS.com to learn more.
Anane 1 year ago
You people too talk as if you have no brains. When Nana Addo was talking, had the Nigerian supplier announced this this problem?
Freewill 1 year ago
IT'S NOT ANY PIPELINE MAINTENANCE, U GUYS ARE INDEBTED TO THE GAS SUPPLIER TO A POINT THAT THE SUPPLIER HAS NO OPTION BUT TO DISCONTINUE HIS SUPPLIES.
Big Enerst 1 year ago
Ghanaians are idiots Nigeria is feeding you Gas yet you always have the guts to talk bullshit about Nigeria on this your nonsense website. A Nigerian friend sent me hate links from you dwarf nation. We will ambush Ghana one day Nigeria is not your co equal be respectful.
Macho 1 year ago
Lol, they will ignore this comment because of their hypocrisy. Mumu people always biting the hand that feeds them. Nigeria is not your mate. We have the ability to have 24hrs electricity but our politicians are very corrupt.
SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago
Dumsor ...Dear King, please don't keep yourself busy only scrolling pages online daily. That's equivalent to the size in pages of a self-improvement book you could have bought and read. Kings don't just read news, they make news. As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own hustle too. Don't blame your village people when money no dey or things are not working, if you've not yet taken action to achieve a new skill. The time is ripe now to avoid wasting another 6-months. Dont blame God. You can earn up to 1,000 times the cost of this resource in just 1-2 days after learning! This is the most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course (the first & best worldwide). Training with it, you are GUARANTEED to master valuable skills & earn good dollars daily after three weeks. Join thousands who transformed their lives with Chukky Oparandu's guidebook on Amazon (search 'Chukky Oparandu' on Amazon). Invest in yourself or gift to others today, to break free from unemployment, and unlock financial independence! #SmartphoneRepair #SkillsForSuccess.Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes (French Edition), now available!
Kilogram 1 year ago
Don't be gullible, Mr Turning the Corner. Whe foresaw that a company would be serving its machines today?
Kanewu 1 year ago
Oyiwa!
Oyiwa!
Kramai 1 year ago
I’ve started my dumsor already those foolish people comparing these wicked criminals to Mahama should bow their heads in shame
Myself 1 year ago
Just give us a time table so that we don't destroy our appliances.
Are we supposed to believe this crap 1 year ago
Foll me once shame on you. Fool me twice sh so me on me. You guys are such liars
Patriotic Ghanaian 1 year ago
THE GOOD SIDE OF DUMSOR
For the next three weeks I will be sure of eating freshly prepared food everyday because for no lights. And I will be going home straight from work instead of hanging out with friends! What a chance t ... read full comment
THE GOOD SIDE OF DUMSOR
For the next three weeks I will be sure of eating freshly prepared food everyday because for no lights. And I will be going home straight from work instead of hanging out with friends! What a chance to make babies!
king Maxi 1 year ago
the heat will kill you ooo
Cool 1 year ago
Fake news
Fake news
Joko 1 year ago
It was announced yesterday. Fools like you who are not current should stop commenting on current issues.
WHAT ABOUT GHANA GAS? WE HAVE GAS WHY BUYING? 1 year ago
WHY DO GHANA BUY GAS? AND PATROL WHY WE SELL OURS TO WESTERN COUNTRIES, ISN'T THAT FOOLISHNESS AND SENSELESS? TO YOU POLITICIANS?
Kakai 1 year ago
Initial. Lies is a temperary solution to immediate problems but when it starts to bite, you go explain taya.
Incompetent useless leaders
Initial. Lies is a temperary solution to immediate problems but when it starts to bite, you go explain taya.
Jon J 1 year ago
Which areas ll be affected..is it da whole country? Ecg shud provide a timetable
Attah 1 year ago
A useless and disappointing government. I regret ever associating myself with this current npp government. Fooools
So who caused Dumsor? 1 year ago
Mahama built Ghana gas Atuabo processing phase one within 4 years as president.
Nana Addo in 8 years, with Ken Agyepong as board chair, have not been able to build GHANA gas Atuabo processing plant phase 2.
No wonder we ... read full comment
Nana Addo in 8 years, with Ken Agyepong as board chair, have not been able to build GHANA gas Atuabo processing plant phase 2.
No wonder we continue to rely on unreliable Nigeria for gas without backup.
So who is incompetent today?
Kutsii 1 year ago
NKWASIAS3M aaa kwa kwa. ECG told Ghanaians, they were having problems with constant power, because of POSTPAID meters and that Ghanaians were owing ECG billions of cedis. ECG then reverts to PREPAID meters 13 years ago, and the situation is worse when Ghanaians don't owe ECG. Only in a country called Ghana. After NPP added a whole Secretariat for PLANTING for FOOD and JOBS in addition to the
Ministry of Agriculture when kenkey
was GHc1 and now Kenkey is GHc5. Only in Ghana. The dollar was $1 to Ghc8.5. IMF loans Ghana $600 million dollars and the exchange rate moves to $1 to GHc10.3. An additional $300 million and $1 move to GHc15.40 ???? Only in a country called Ghana. And that useless comedien vice President Bawumia goes around dancing ???????? . If that is not madness,
stupidity, then it is foolishness. Or more so, Bawumia thinks Ghanaians are stupid like the gullible and vulnerable NPP buffoons, stooges and sycophants. 7 December 2024 should come quickly ooooo toum so Bawumia would see the smoothness level of his Parkinson's diseased bald head. A word to the wise is in ASSIN NORTH.
Kojo 1 year ago
We deserve what we are going through. We have all kept quite under this nana Addo Bawumia government. We will suffer in salience to death. Country dividend on tribal lines this is what you get. Every thing is biting us hard but we are quite.
Donatus 1 year ago
Ye te sika so
Ewvevi 1 year ago
Granted, that indeed there is genuinely some maintenance work in Nigeria. What then is the use of Ghana gas? In the midst of plenty, the African, especially the certificateless wee puffing drooling sleeping fool of a so called lawyer's Ghana, is lacking. Oh Ghana.
K.B 1 year ago
What a useless country
Sam. 1 year ago
where is The Ghana Gas?
Kilogram 1 year ago
Ghanaweb loves the term "dumsor" for obvious reasons. To the extent that when we are talking about "load shedding", they will sy dimsor.
PROPERTY SECURITY SYSTEMS. 1 year ago
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. dfhfdgry
Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago
The economy hardship is killing Ghanaians the cedi has become more useless like elephant shit, now is a dumsor but NPP said this is not a dumsor but is light off. Where is the Accra cleanest city in Africa and where's the airport in Cape Coast and the year of the roads Akufo Addo and Bawumia promised Ghanaians ? God will sure disgrace this useless criminals organization call NPP.
Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago
This government thinks they're the only ones with brains and the rest of us are fools. This strategy started with akuffo addo declaring that dumsor was over.
Personal 1 year ago
I came to personally search out this news on this Ghanaweb. It was published today yet they hide it from their published page. It's a shame that many togolese and Ghanaians working in this Ghanaweb have bad objectives to published hate news about Nigeria and make the general public in Ghana to hate Nigerians for just no reasons. Whatever you see happens in Nigeria happens in Ghana. Africans have similar tendency to do what they do, whether it's evil or food. Stop the hypocrisy of pointing fingers meanwhile you also live a life of sin.
Now for your information please google and see Nigeria trans Atlantic gas supply and you will know that Nigeria has been a source of power supply to Ghana and many African countries for many years. Many of you are ignorant that Nigeria don't hate people. Whatever bad experience you had with a Nigerian doesn't define the whole people. And whatever bad experience a Nigerian had with a Ghanaian doesn't define the whole of Ghana.
Stop the hate. For many years Ghana owes Nigeria billions of dollars for the gas supply they have been getting. They never go against them. As you all know that there is a new sheriff in town his Excellency Bola Tinubu a no nonsense leader. Nigeria can't be undermine and talked down upon in the presence of such great and powerful man. Its wrong. We have been so brotherly to many African countries who benefits alot from Nigeria. Especially Ghana. Why would you love to bastardize a great country.
Now you are aware Nigeria doesn't just supply Ghana gas for electricity, they also supply to many countries in Europe. Buy not for one day have you heard a Nigerian boasting about it. But if this was the opposite Ghanaians will be protesting telling their government to cut gas supply to Nigeria. What do you gain from wickedness?
Nii Adjei 1 year ago
So tinubu is great and powerful. This will be news and hard to digest for majority of nigerians. But if you say so. So Nigeria is supplying energy to many countries. Why are nigerians having problems with light supply in Nigeria. You can't or won't take care of your people but you are readily & willingly taking care of others. wow! Clap for yourself, nigerians and for nigeria.
Nii Adjei 1 year ago
The elites of all the political parties, the president, the presidency, all the sectoral ministers ... parliamentarians, all institutions and their tops, the private sectors heads, top royals, regional heads ... municipal executives, ecg and gridco's executives ... they are about 3000 - 5000 people plus some " middle class" 3000 - 5000 people. Whenever there is lights off their ever readily generators springs to function. So it is the so called grassroots that suffers.
The Useless Pigs 1 year ago
Ghanaians voted pigs to lead them, this is the outcome of the decisions.
So funny.
That old man and his vice are the lying kings, only people with mental problems take them for serious now, they were even insisting that there was no Dumsor, Who would ever have thought that just about six months to election, ...
Can we add other sources of elec ...
You're a maggot. Idiot.
When the car broke down during JJ times, Kuffuor time, when it broke down during Mills and Mahama's time, what did u bunch of fools say? Did u know den that it was a car and always bound to break down at any point in time? St ...
KA, you are a very dishonest hypocrite. You are a foolish idiot. When JM solved the dumsor, what did you bunch of fools say? When Nana Addo and Bawumumiah said, we wouldn't go to the IMF and finally took us there, didn't you ...
Today KA a moron as you are now referring "dumsour" to broken car. In 2016 it was broken bike but you were calling dumsour . Always i said that the sychophants that surrounded the chimpanzee galamsay kingpin are the caused o ...
NPP has been such a bad government (by every measure of governance and economic stability). Yet Ghanaians have the audacity to hypocritically and shamelessly say "ndc and npp are tge ...
Why do you think the country isn't progressing? Their wickedness is the main cause, This bunch of inept fools, have practically destroyed everything there, but the wicked people are mute, deaf and blind to all the happenings, ...
NPP has been such a bad government (by every measure of governance and economic stability). Yet Ghanaians have the audacity to hypocritically and shamelessly say "ndc and npp are tge ...
Ghanaians are idiots Nigeria is feeding you Gas yet you always have the guts to talk bullshit about Nigeria on this your nonsense website. A Nigerian friend sent me hate links from you dwarf nation. We will ambush Ghana one d ...
Dumsor ...Dear King, please don't keep yourself busy only scrolling pages online daily. That's equivalent to the size in pages of a self-improvement book you could have bought and read. Kings don't just read news, they make ...
Oyiwa!
THE GOOD SIDE OF DUMSOR
For the next three weeks I will be sure of eating freshly prepared food everyday because for no lights. And I will be going home straight from work instead of hanging out with friends! What a chance t ...
Fake news
No wonder we ...
NKWASIAS3M aaa kwa kwa. ECG told Ghanaians, they were having problems with constant power, because of POSTPAID meters and that Ghanaians were owing ECG billions of cedis. ECG then reverts to PREPAID meters 13 years ago, an ...
We deserve what we are going through. We have all kept quite under this nana Addo Bawumia government. We will suffer in salience to death. Country dividend on tribal lines this is what you get. Every thing is biting us hard ...
Ye te sika so
Granted, that indeed there is genuinely some maintenance work in Nigeria. What then is the use of Ghana gas? In the midst of plenty, the African, especially the certificateless wee puffing drooling sleeping fool of a so calle ...
What a useless country
where is The Ghana Gas?
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. dfhfd ...
The economy hardship is killing Ghanaians the cedi has become more useless like elephant shit, now is a dumsor but NPP said this is not a dumsor but is light off. Where is the Accra cleanest city in Africa and where's the air ...
I came to personally search out this news on this Ghanaweb. It was published today yet they hide it from their published page. It's a shame that many togolese and Ghanaians working in this Ghanaweb have bad objectives to publ ...
So tinubu is great and powerful. This will be news and hard to digest for majority of nigerians. But if you say so. So Nigeria is supplying energy to many countries. Why are nigerians having problems with light supply in Nige ...
The elites of all the political parties, the president, the presidency, all the sectoral ministers ... parliamentarians, all institutions and their tops, the private sectors heads, top royals, regional heads ... municipal ex ...
So funny.