Three-week 'dumsor' announced by ECG and GRIDCo

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Stella Fosua 1 year ago

What's new????

• Mr bones 1 year ago

Oyiwa ! I said it , they went to buy gas on credit to stop the dumsor ! Now that too is finished! Hahahhaha NPP have no sensible person in the party !

• Jay 1 year ago

A lot of trouble for digitalisation. Who plans digitalisation without considering reliable power supply? BAWUMIA...

• The Mask 1 year ago

Hydroelectric dams provide the cheapest electricity on earth. Make no mistake. Ghana must therefore invest in hydroelectric dams. I think we have some more rivers that can be dammed, be it small or big. People who say that ou ...

• Farmer 1 year ago

The cheap electricity from Akosombo is exported while Ghana itself pays the high cost of gas power plants. The president's decree against that had zero effect in the real world.

• Korvi 1 year ago

This INCOMPETENT & CLUELESS GROUP cannot even provide a timetable. Something as simple as a timetable is too difficult for this SAKAWA GOVT.

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

Wahala...Dear King, please don't keep yourself busy only scrolling pages online daily. That's equivalent to the size in pages of a self-improvement book you could have bought and read. Kings don't just read news, they make ...

• 00000 1 year ago

Hahaa.
    Dumseisei.
    Naniama

• Citizen 1 year ago

Oh this isn't news koraa.

• Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago

Where is that arrogant and stupid oxygenated big nose like a pyramid called NAPO? Having a useless and stupid president with the head like a stone called conglomerate is the worst thing ever to happen to Ghana. Akuffo addo th ...

• SONS OF FOOLS 1 year ago

Useless foools what you have to do is to bring the timetable immediately. Ghanaians are not monkeys to be treated like this. Tell the useless Napo with his beard like a scrubbing brush to do the needful

• So Africa 1 year ago

***We help promote your music, books,programs, upcoming events, products and services across all social media and digital marketing platforms... Regardless of your budget size we can still work together... www.spotlightafrica ...

• aaaaaA 1 year ago

Do you know that under Mahama, the west africa gas pipeline was not operational for 2 solid years and contributed significantly to dumsor ? These blokes were aware and yet still called Mahama names

• Chief 1 year ago

That's why they cant bring the time table. Scammers!!

• VEHICLE MONITORING AND SECURITY. 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Kelvin 1 year ago

The motive is to clear napo and name him as running mate

• Chris 1 year ago

So when are we going to start observing the dumsor

• Chief 1 year ago

For those at Dawhenya Comm 25, the dumsor has been constant. Every single day!!

• Markito 1 year ago

We're still using West africa gas? How much? Thought we'd be fully using Ghana gas by now. Or our gas insufficient for us? We should have the capacity by now to have SUFFICIENT BACKUP, OF EVEN 500 MEGAWATTS to be deployed in ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

They are lying , the Atuabo Gas Plant is Ghana's main source of process gas.

They are even incompetent in lying.

Cheers.

• Chief Gamel 1 year ago

Was power not interrupted long ago before this announcement. What do they take us for. Npp never again

• Yiadom 1 year ago

That was exactly my point, and so if is a genuine maintenance then we should have been alerted prior to the power cuts. But you continue to cuts power and tell us in the middle of the power outages that someone is doing maint ...

• Kenneth 1 year ago

Why we still buy gas from Nigeria, I don't know. We have gas flaring in abundance and going to waste offshore Cape Three Points, but because of what they get from procuring from Nigeria, they will never make sure we harness o ...

• Okatakyie 1 year ago

Sem go explain taya, when you are caught up in your own lies, it becomes messy,
    This will extend beyond the three week they are saying, mark it citizens

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 year ago

Ghana owing Nigeria 300million dollars for gas supply na why we reduce our gas suply. make una government no dey lie to you.
    You call us wey dey give una light generator republic now una see una life?

• Hmmm 1 year ago

Hmmm

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago

- eCommerce/Online shore Websites

• Kofi siaw 1 year ago

Karma is a bitch

• Kofi siaw 1 year ago

Karma is a bitch we are even used to it so you people shouldn't worry koraaa irresistible beings

• Joy 1 year ago

This is not news as we are already in dumsor

• Jon J 1 year ago

@ da moment theres no power in my hood twas on in da mornin..i dunno when its comin bak ecg we need a timetable

• Yiadom 1 year ago

If this is a genuine maintenance then we should have been alerted prior to the power cuts. But you continue to cut power and tell us in the middle of the power outages that someone is doing maintenance. This is not fair to th ...

• I know 1 year ago

Where is it stated that there is going to be a 3 week dumsor. Do ECG & GRIDCO rely solely on gas from Nigeria abi. Don't we have other sources of supply anaa. So a 3 week maintenance means Ghana gonna have dumsor for 3 WEEKS ...

• THIS IS MORE THAN 3 WEEKS. DUMSOR STARTED SINCE LAST YEAR. 1 year ago

JOKERS

• Joan 1 year ago

So what has become of the much talk about take or pay arrangement. Or was it was just to give the dog a bad name so we can hung it? Just asking a harmless question