We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. tyhgfhd
King 1 year ago
Pls stop talking nonsense. Do you know how an ambulance vehicle looks like. You better shut up.
Kwaku 1 year ago
He's deceiving the general public I don't think he even understand the Warranty Clause under vehicle sales.
Kofi 1 year ago
This is just an after thought.
He might have just been coached by his lawyer to come out with this fact at this dying moment, because if it was so he'd have said same already.
Was he not the same person who at one breadth s ... read full comment
He might have just been coached by his lawyer to come out with this fact at this dying moment, because if it was so he'd have said same already.
Was he not the same person who at one breadth said they were supposed to go and have a pre-shipment inspection to see if it met conditions and satisfactory use as an ambulance?
Didn't he at a point also say his company was sidelined and for that matter he was no longer involved in the transaction?
His stories keep changing everyday
Kwaku 1 year ago
This Jakpa Richard guy thinks he's smart,why is he misusing warranty by heart.A supplier can only apply the the warranty clause when the product(the ambulances) are ready to be used.The 340units ambulances the NPP brought had the warranty clause becoming applicable when they were handed over to the govt thru Silver Star Auto after Pre Delivery Inspection.
Kelly 1 year ago
Where are the 340 Ambulances Akuffo Addo brought in. These are substandard ambulances, most aren't in good condition now.
YOURS WERE ABOVE STANDARD 1 year ago
NDC thieves questioning where NPP ambulances are! The bloody cheek. Who bought trotro as ambulances?
Osei Tutu of Chad 1 year ago
U be gyimie. Fool. Agyemang Manu the thief brought over priced Sputnik vaccines to Ghana. True story. You are a stupid goat. Okay?
Historian 1 year ago
You mean the ambulances that are being used to carry plantains and other food item to the market and cement to building sites? Ambulances that the poor and dying are suppose to buy fuel for b4 it can carry them to hospitals that offer no treatment or help?
Pelicles 1 year ago
Are you not ashamed of yourself for asking about the Nana Addo's ambulances? Did any of NDC supporters questioned why Mahama brought in those cargo trucks as ambulances? Look at you.
Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago
The ambulances that the current government brought into the country were fully equipped to operate as ambulances. They were also under warranty. Jakpa thinks that he can deceive the court and Ghanaians. Equipment that is under warranty should be fit for the purpose for which it was manufactured. If one buys a cellphone which is under warranty it is ready for immediate use as a cellphone otherwise it is not a cellphone. In otherwise it is not fit for purpose. The effect of a warranty is an undertaking by the manufacturer that this phone is without defects and is ready to be used as a cellphone but if any defect is discovered within a specific time frame the manufacturer will remedy the defect. This applies "mutatis mutandis" to the empty vehicles that were imported. The warranty meant that the vehicles were fully equipped ambulances. It did not mean that the vehicles were empty shells to be converted into ambulances later. If this is Jakpa's defence it amounts to recklessness and reinforces the charge of causing financial loss to the State. Jakpa is spewing garbage and one wonders about the calibre and quality of the lawyers representing him.
Pelicles 1 year ago
I simply do not understand why the court is entertaining this Jakpa or whatever his name is. Who and what is that Jakpa who is behaving as if he was a government official on whose shoulders rest everything that happened under John Mahama.
This insipid toad sees the cargo trucks as ambulances, my God! And is fighting the court from sending Ato Forson to jail? What is Jakpa as far as the purchasing of the cargo truck ambulances are concerned?
scorpion 1 year ago
This guy is on drugs, damn drunkard. He should be sent to pantang for brain scan
Kofi 1 year ago
He has explained the issues beautifully. A wise judge has to call for one of the vehicles and its set of accessories to be fixed for all Ghanaians to see. Stop the hate
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago
Look at his lips. He is a wee smoker.
Yaw 1 year ago
Has Akufo Monkey Addo stopped smoking wee? Kinbu guy
Akwasi 1 year ago
He's a hero to the NDC party and their journalists.
Ghanaian 1 year ago
No, Mr. Jakpa is a HERO to everybody who cherishes JUSTICE.
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Before the ambulance were shipped it has to go through inspection by the purchase agent. The dealer will never shipped the ambulance without being signed by the purchase agent as good. The question needs to be answered by Jakpa is who signed the purchase agreement. And was it signed as ambulance or what?The dealer is not going to accept the ambulance back if it was fully inspected and signed as ambulance before it was shipped.
Osei Tutu of Chad 1 year ago
You are an illiterate. The company themselves want the ambulances back so that they pay like thief Agyemang Manu and the Sputnik vaccines. Kwasea. Some of you lack sensible sense. Idiot
Kofi Adu 1 year ago
Nonsense, have you buy a car before? No dealer is going hand you keys to a vehicle unless you have fully inspect the vehicle. The whole ambulance wasn't shipped at a time. It was a consignment. If the first batch was inspected and found to be not worth as ambulance they could have stopped the dealer from shipped the remaining ones. How can you make such payments without due process,?
Fiifi 1 year ago
The one who made the payment has been freed on medical grounds (obviously with the assistance of Dame). Ato Forson only signed Letter of Credit. This case lacks common sense.
Steve Kaye London 1 year ago
The military should take Jakpa back to the barracks and give him proper training because the guy is a nincompoop.
It's ironic that he was shamefully dismissed from the military due to his dubious character before he could le ... read full comment
The military should take Jakpa back to the barracks and give him proper training because the guy is a nincompoop.
It's ironic that he was shamefully dismissed from the military due to his dubious character before he could learn any sense.
Papa Sei 1 year ago
Herrrr awifuo wo Ghana paaooo
THis Guy Deserves Some Talk True Slaps 1 year ago
Is this how some people thinks Ghanaians are mumu. Eeei. What nonesense argument is this.
Raymond 1 year ago
Kwasea. It is not about any talk true slaps. The man is giving facts with documents so counter him with contrary facts.
paa Mills 1 year ago
This guy is a complete criminal and he must be jailed alright how long the warranty covered? How on earth should a buyer purchased an asset like ambulance without all the accessories ? It does not make sense at all. We saw similar purchased of ambulance during current administration arrived without partial part .The ambulance came without what Jakpa uselessly trumpeting . JAKPA IS A BORN CRIMINAL
BOY KOFI 1 year ago
Any businessman in import and export knows that when you order goods from abroad you first give "specification and follow up with inspection" before shipment
A Letter of Credit is paid when the supplier goes to bank with hi ... read full comment
Any businessman in import and export knows that when you order goods from abroad you first give "specification and follow up with inspection" before shipment
A Letter of Credit is paid when the supplier goes to bank with his FOB.
This is a contract is signed.
Why are we talking about Ambulance without going in the details of the contract.
Why is the Ministry of Health not giving us answers?Tnx.
Jonas 1 year ago
This Mafia looking Jakpa is trying to be a smart ass. What warranty is he yapping about? Just order an ambulance. When it arrives MOH will then inspect and say it s ok for use as an ambulance. You guys ordered some cheap vans and tried to pass them off as ambulances. See what greed has got you into??
Eric Mensah 1 year ago
Now I believe that Mr. Jakpa is innocent
ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago
if it is not wickedness, how would a sound minded government import Ambulance from overseas, while there is a home grown company which could manufacture same for the same purpose?
have you ever seen Germany using Toyota as ... read full comment
if it is not wickedness, how would a sound minded government import Ambulance from overseas, while there is a home grown company which could manufacture same for the same purpose?
have you ever seen Germany using Toyota as the national Ambulance ?
hoe you seen USA using Renault as their national Ambulance ? or Japn using GM cars as their national Ambulance ?
only in Africa
nkwasiafor
kantanka Automobiles can manufacture Ambulance for Ghana
moagyimi dodo
Ghanaba 1 year ago
Pure madness, so you want to use this things as ambulance.
ZUZA 1 year ago
So when were those ‘bakery vans’ going to metamorphose into ambulances? So what was imported could not be classified as ambulances? Do you import cars without engines and then wait for the engines, seats and dashboard etc to come in at another date? And some people would force themselves to believe this story because of politics? I weep for this country. What is the meaning of the expression’ not fit for purpose’? That is exactly what the purported ‘ambulances’ were. Ambulances are purchased to be used immediately because they’re needed.
ZUZA 1 year ago
Classic ‘ yenkyendi’. A classic case study for ‘Create , loot and share’ . And they’re trying to run away.
Nana 1 year ago
I don't think Jakpa fully understands the warranty clause he is citing here to help his case. If he knows all this why did he apply for plea bargain. The man is a hardened criminal and nothing else
Kwame 1 year ago
The state must directly purchase goods and services and not through a third party.
The current procurement act is not in the interest of Ghana and her people.
Let's burn it.
The state must directly purchase goods and services and not through a third party.
Let's burn it.
FTT 1 year ago
Jakpa has destroyed Ato Forson big time
Me nte gyae 1 year ago
This Jakpa guy thinks he's smarter than all Ghanaians put together. This is Kwaku Ananse story which can be told only in Ghana and preachers of ' probity and accountability ' are happy with him. I can't wait to hear the outcome of cross-examination between the two 'popular gentlemen' in Ghana now, AG and Jakpa. Surely we'll know who's truthful.
Historian 1 year ago
The fact that this case has got this far and may continue further is a tragedy for the country! The examination and cross examination of accused and witnesses are all part of the travesty manifesting as a trial in the Country called Ghana. Comedians on stage with master trickster behind the scenes.
.com 1 year ago
I would say shut-up if not afraid . What do you know about business .
Historian 1 year ago
The more ome hears/reads about this ambulance purchase the more puzzled one gets, a never ending saga like the ex-COCOBOD CEO, Opuni’s case.
I do remember Akufo Addo keeping over 200 ambulances ordered by his govt also wa ... read full comment
The more ome hears/reads about this ambulance purchase the more puzzled one gets, a never ending saga like the ex-COCOBOD CEO, Opuni’s case.
I do remember Akufo Addo keeping over 200 ambulances ordered by his govt also waiting for the remaining batch to join the fleet of 309 or so b4 commissioning the lot together. It appears that is the general condition for govt procurements so why should it be any different in this case? As one follows this this case carefully it becomes apparent that there is persecution going on here, just like in the Opuni’s case. Richar Jakpa’s pronouncements in court yesterday may jolly well be true. Akufo Addo said Godfred Dame is a product of his law chambers. I believe that Dame was inducted into how Akufo Addo operated as the Attorney General in his days as the Minister of Justice. One can understand the stitching up of innocent people that went on that time, Tsikata comes to mind. Judgement day await all of us, some here on earth and in the after life for others!
Ll 1 year ago
Segwefia and others are those who started heir ignorant degrading and it caught fire. Ato should blame de stupid alex.
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. tyhgfh ...
Was he not the same person who at one breadth s ...
This Jakpa Richard guy thinks he's smart,why is he misusing warranty by heart.A supplier can only apply the the warranty clause when the product(the ambulances) are ready to be used.The 340units ambulances the NPP brought ha ...
You mean the ambulances that are being used to carry plantains and other food item to the market and cement to building sites? Ambulances that the poor and dying are suppose to buy fuel for b4 it can carry them to hospitals t ...
The ambulances that the current government brought into the country were fully equipped to operate as ambulances. They were also under warranty. Jakpa thinks that he can deceive the court and Ghanaians. Equipment that is unde ...
I simply do not understand why the court is entertaining this Jakpa or whatever his name is. Who and what is that Jakpa who is behaving as if he was a government official on whose shoulders rest everything that happened under ...
Before the ambulance were shipped it has to go through inspection by the purchase agent. The dealer will never shipped the ambulance without being signed by the purchase agent as good. The question needs to be answered by Jak ...
Nonsense, have you buy a car before? No dealer is going hand you keys to a vehicle unless you have fully inspect the vehicle. The whole ambulance wasn't shipped at a time. It was a consignment. If the first batch was inspecte ...
It's ironic that he was shamefully dismissed from the military due to his dubious character before he could le ...
This guy is a complete criminal and he must be jailed alright how long the warranty covered? How on earth should a buyer purchased an asset like ambulance without all the accessories ? It does not make sense at all. We saw si ...
A Letter of Credit is paid when the supplier goes to bank with hi ...
This Mafia looking Jakpa is trying to be a smart ass. What warranty is he yapping about? Just order an ambulance. When it arrives MOH will then inspect and say it s ok for use as an ambulance. You guys ordered some cheap vans ...
have you ever seen Germany using Toyota as ...
So when were those ‘bakery vans’ going to metamorphose into ambulances? So what was imported could not be classified as ambulances? Do you import cars without engines and then wait for the engines, seats and dashboard etc ...
Let's burn it.
This Jakpa guy thinks he's smarter than all Ghanaians put together. This is Kwaku Ananse story which can be told only in Ghana and preachers of ' probity and accountability ' are happy with him. I can't wait to hear the outco ...
The fact that this case has got this far and may continue further is a tragedy for the country! The examination and cross examination of accused and witnesses are all part of the travesty manifesting as a trial in the Country ...
I do remember Akufo Addo keeping over 200 ambulances ordered by his govt also wa ...