Digital platforms like TikTok, YouTube, Facebook and others must be taxed – Deputy Finance Minister

Read Comments Comments (41)

• PROPERTY SECURITY SYSTEMS. 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. yjjkdk ...

• Woaaa Look 1 year ago

Very soon, this hopeless NPP government will be taxing even the air we breathe. What a brainless bunch of financial amateurs!

• Blue 1 year ago

So that there will be more money to STEAL through SML, Kelni GVG, etc and also waste in political campaign and other wasteful ventures that is very characteristic of the Akufo Addo Bawumia NPP family and friends govt.

• Aban 1 year ago

We will soon tax your dick services for impregnating young women by heart, massa Blue.

• What is the economic value of a Deputy Minister? 1 year ago

What is the economic value of a Deputy Minister of Finance? What work does he/she do at the Ministry that cannot be done by paid civil servants?

The Vice-Presidents says we have spent GHC 60 billion over 8 years by mainta ...

• Aban ay3 hye 1 year ago

$$$@))Do you need a borehole water well? Do you have water quality problems with your Borehole Water Well? We can be of help. Visit: WATERBOONS.com to learn more.

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 year ago

These companies have headquarters in gh dont they? Why don't you go there first

• Kkk1 1 year ago

The deputy finance minister, should consider the law first, Secondly tax laws are made to propel industry growth to greater society good.
    Should make greater use of revenue streams available and control the corrupt ,thievery ...

• John k 1 year ago

Stupid everything tax tax

• Des 1 year ago

WE PAY TAXES ON THE DATA WE BUY TO USE ON THESE PLAT FORMS, YOUTUBE TAKES MORE DATA SO ADABRAKA????

• Blackman 1 year ago

Sometimes I don't understand these Dep Finance Ministers. What is the use of the existing tax streams doing? We are interested in tax names, etc than the intended use of the taxes. Where is the sanitation levy, elevy, street ...

• John k 1 year ago

You people are disgracing NPP at the grassroots This election year we are campaigning for votes you are campaigning for tax Abooa Kwaseea minister

• KINGS5 1 year ago

Epitome of stupidity. Their names spell envyness of progressive people. Ashamtes are very bitter of other tribes.

• Interesting Times Ahead 1 year ago

These people are just Animals….. they don’t think about humanity

• Enock 1 year ago

Why not use your own digital drive led by Bawumiah to create Apps and market to generate funds? You can't think outside the box, and when others do and are making profit you go taxing them

• JK 1 year ago

Is sad,

• We dey watch 1 year ago

Kwasiaaaa paaaaa. You can go and tax your mother's pubic hair. Gyemiiii fuo. Nonsense

• Useless government 1 year ago

I think this NPP people any time when they just finished eating the next thing they will talk is nonsense right? They never care about the people of Ghana idiot

• John k 1 year ago

Please not NPP people but that man should be sacked by now he is a fool

• Mr bones 1 year ago

That is all they know tax and tax but chop the taxes with huge 4x4 cars ,huge pays ,and big nash girls

• Ako 1 year ago

Another WEF parrot.

• First fight for monetization 1 year ago

Hello Dr. Ampaabeng,
    First fight for monetization for Ghanaian content creators. Then can you also earn. .

• chief vandal 1 year ago

Tax is all you guys think about. Lazy guy

• Farmer 1 year ago

Good luck with that. LOL

• Mr Raymond Kofi Boah 1 year ago

Very soon NPP government will introduce birth taxed

• Truth Hurts 1 year ago

Such a moron very soon they will be taxing us for having sex with our wives and even when we popoo

• Gambo 1 year ago

Kwasiafour, taxes the air we breathe.

• Elephant Farmer 1 year ago

If you tax them, we can't pay in Dollars. You see. Shameless brain. Make it pig platform. Enjoy yourself. Ramadan platform.

• Afro Values 1 year ago

Nonsense! Perhaps you should start encouraging your youth and teens to start learning to code, so they can create innovative web platforms to generate money into the system.

Back them with your loaded galamsey money and a ...

• Kido 1 year ago

I agree that these entities must be taxed. But how would this benefit the country if the monies are used in paying for the services of the numerous deputy finance ministers at the ministry of finance? I simply cannot underst ...

• Shit hole 1 year ago

Lazy thinkers..a disgusting talk ..so where did these like this and their like obtain this thing called phd..No wonder

• Selorm 1 year ago

Democracy simply isn’t good for this sovereign nation… tax what?

• Alkebulan 1 year ago

After all this taxpayers money ghana is still look like a jangol full of trash and pothole everywhere asif no leaving there. No development gol or plan , but they are still Interesse colecting poor Ghanaians money. Very sad.

• Eric 1 year ago

Senseless, Backwards Thinker, Out of touch with the reality and Madasuckker. Begin taxing your looted billions

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

NPP government please tax the air we breathe too Wai. Useless government.

• Gyamfi 1 year ago

Taxing online giants like Amazon, TikTok, Facebook (now Meta), X (formerly Twitter), and others on the advertising revenue they generate from local users, even if these companies do not have a physical presence in the jurisdi ...

• Rexford Adu 1 year ago

Mr. Minister, you have expressed your views so assess and pay tax on.

• Obempe Mensah 1 year ago

Kwasia na you buy the data for me come and tax and go remove dross aboa you were mocking JDM for taxing today you are even taxing sex foolish people.

• Thieves 1 year ago

Go ahead and tax them. Idiot

• Ebena 1 year ago

Handsome guy with mumu mindset.

• 999 1 year ago

Hahaha, can you Mr deputy minister explain to us what is covid 19 network charges, and what is it being used for, the only country that tax it's citizens on a pandemic and yet we don't see anything better apart from looting ...