Don’t rush in buying dollars, cedi will stabilize – Afenyo-Markin tells business community

Read Comments Comments (62)

• Anokye 1 year ago

Excuse moi, what you're doing is more political and would affect the market asshole

• JJ 1 year ago

Useless Kojo Opong Nkrumah said the same thing. Nkwasiafo

• iPRONOUNCE 1 year ago

Cecilia Dapaa has left the chatroom

• CRIMINALS IN POWER. YOU HAVE DESTROYED THE VERY FIBER OF THE ECONOMY AND CONTINUE TO LIE ABOUT IT. GOD PURNISH YOU 1 year ago

You continue to lie about everything. You are the ones buying the US dollars in Millions to hide in your rooms only to turn round and accuse other people.

God will burn you in Hell.

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

#Speculation...Pray! BUT are you busy only scrolling pages online daily? That's equivalent to the size in pages of a self-improvement book you could have bought and read? As a young man, entertain yourself o BUT face your own ...

• Frivolous 1 year ago

This is no news, it's know that the cedi will always loose again the dollar with deceptive and useless leaders like your kind.
    Your speech stinks, just keep quiet...

• Abronye 1 year ago

Cedi depreciation is as a result of money laundering by govt officials and the government itself through renegotiated deals of this government and collaterising our funds for loans due payable in dollars, huge importation and ...

• Nsuomankwa 1 year ago

Do you need a borehole water well? Do you have water quality problems with your Borehole Water Well? We can be of help. Visit: WATERBOONS.com to learn more.

• Napo and NPP Crooks 1 year ago

Afe yo Markin, please is Dan markins your brother? If the answer is yes, then you are the next to die in few days. You will die to pay for your wickedness. You will die.

• POLITICIANS HOARDING DOLLARS AND POUNDS 1 year ago

WHY NOT TELL POLITICIANS HOARDING CURRENCIES TO SAVE AT THE BANK TO MAKE THEM AVAILABLE??

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

You, thieves, bought and hid them in your homes but others should not. If you, fools, can think that way, what about the wise? Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Nii Akwei 1 year ago

Talk to Cecilia Dapaah.

• SA 1 year ago

First, advise your colleagues to leave by example, and publically return their stolen monies by way of exchanging them into Cedis and use it to buy Treasury Bills instead of hoarding them, as least this will help the economy.

• michael 1 year ago

you are right.
    i would hv said the same thing after stocking so much dollars for myself!

• Obama 1 year ago

I don't for see any hope in Ghana especially when weak minds like this have a say.
    Rubbish.

• Ben 1 year ago

He should tell Cecelia Dapaah to take her's to the bank

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

Rather, he should tell her to change her dollars back into cedis, since the cedi will stabilize.

• Wakkuffo Waddo 1 year ago

Since you assumed this leadership position, you have never said anything better. Kwasiasem knwaaa and blame game. Let the citizens decide how they spend their cedi. If the economy is getting better we will know it.

• Seth, Kumasi 1 year ago

Mr. He goat are you not having dollars in your room? Evil man

• Buluu 1 year ago

Tell this to Cecilia Dapaah

• Truth 1 year ago

You should have said this to Cecelia Dapaah!

• Anbow Rose 1 year ago

FELEFELE MUTUM AFTER STOCK PALLING MILLIONS UNDER YOUR BED

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

He should tell his NPP colleagues to release the dollar they hiding in their homes. Shameless dishonest thieves and Lai's brigade government.

• Kofi Akakpo 1 year ago

BECAUSE YOU DON'T KNOW YOUR PATERNAL LINKAGE THAT'S WHY YOU TALK AS IF YOU DON'T HAVE TEETH IN YOUR MOUTH

• Kolo 1 year ago

Foolishness

you lot have destroyed the economy and not thinking of the hardship one has gone through you talking as though the hardship is yet to come but will not come....fool

• Me - Me 1 year ago

Stabilize at what rate? Bring it down to 10 cedis to the dollar. Liars.

• 112 1 year ago

We are buying dollars. If the cedi appreciates, we will still buy more dollars.

• Kofi siaw 1 year ago

Foooool!!, tell Cecilia Dapaah and all of you to bring all the money under their beds and in the their poly tank morroon

• John 1 year ago

This ADB gymnastic thief aboaba

• Serebor 1 year ago

We heard this before

• Tugatuga 1 year ago

You dey mad? Do you keep your money in cedis?

• Really 1 year ago

Kojo Oppong says the same.thing

• Osei-Bonsu 1 year ago

These freemasonry occult will not stop lying. When did the cedis ever drop to 8 cedis after climing to 15 cedis in 2022?

• Agya 1 year ago

Buying of dollars should be made illegal. Why should you buy dollars if you are not traveling?

• Kooboy 1 year ago

You buy the dollar to preserve the value of your cash or to beat inflation in a third world inflationary economy like Ghana's which is very unstable.

• TRACK YOUR CAR NOW. 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...

• The Don 1 year ago

Very stupid advice from a very sick mind. Do you want them to put their businesses on hold because npp has mismanaged the economy?

• Truth or Dare 1 year ago

This NPP government never seems to surprise me.Cecilia stash a lot dollars, euros and Ghana cedis you still defended her and said is not a crime to keep such amount. NPP is for jokers, they are not ashamed to advice Ghanaian ...

WHEN WILL YOUR JULOR HOUSE GALAMSEY GOVERNMENT'S OUT-OF-HAND LOOTING, THIEVERY AND GROSS MISMANAGEMENT STABILIZE?

Rubbish. Your ex-Finagle Minister Ofori-Atta watched helplessly while the cedi went on a downward slide. You ...

• A dick sucker 1 year ago

Ex pope wo y3 aboaaa paaa, bayifoc beema what at all do I owe this embarrassment and disrespect from you sellouts terrorising my life I have had enough of you witches and wizards . I am 35yrs you think I am your small boy. Yo ...

Wo nana, kwasiani. You and your stupid mother and ignorant village idiot father are dumb ass thieving liars and sewer rats. You claim to be 35 years old, yet you think just like a public toilet fly. No wonder your useless par ...

You need to tell your village idiot father to stop sucking dicks on the streets of Accra for money. That male prostitute father of yours is a dick-loving sucker. Do your best, if care about him, and get him off the streets.

• A dick sucker 1 year ago

You will get knocked down by a vehicle for insulting a man of God. What at all do you from me from the past 13yrs, does it has to take you 13yrs to kill someone, if you wizards want to kill me go ahead and shoot me and I will ...

• chief vandal 1 year ago

Is this guy ok? What an ignoramus. please stay with law and politics. We know what they both portend

• Ray 1 year ago

Don't mind this thief, he is not serious

• Frimley 1 year ago

But how come everyone that belongs to Npp is so stupid,foolish and mad like Akufo Addo and Bawuliar?

• Bk man 1 year ago

Another idiot, they talk from their anus! Because they are all into these secret and evil societies so nothing good will come out their mouths.

• Abraziaa 1 year ago

This things are human being no credibility only Ashanti's and week thinking people will understand you guys fool's lawyer speaking animals MPs and loose tolk president akufo Addo bawumia government

• Tugatuga 1 year ago

See pig advising Ghanaians oh

• Kofi T 1 year ago

Wu mame Etwe.....Fools Ruling.

• Truth 1 year ago

You were calling someone an incompetent and run doen the economy, during your turn you are saying we should do what... Dishonest bunch of assholes

• Don labone 1 year ago

Swear you don't buy dollars yourself from your kickbacks

Stupidly!!!!!

• Emma 1 year ago

Yesoo if you people release the stolen dollars you are hiding in your house's the cedi will surely stebilies.Ofuii, god will judge you one day

• Onel 1 year ago

You can’t stabilize currency with hopes

• AGATAPORE( SANDEMA) 1 year ago

Mr. Minister, the Finance minister told the business community that the Cedi Depreciation is a RITUAL thing and we have to perform a ritual to save the cedi and you are saying this. Has the ritual been performed?
    When wil ...

• Tobiah 1 year ago

How will the cedi stabilise with all the corruption money in the system, the fraudulent deals like SML, the illegal foreign transfers, the botched IDIF projects, the inflated contracts with no value for money assessments, exc ...

• Ato Pa 1 year ago

You foolish politicians,thieves…send all the stolen monies to the banks to bring the dollar down..you all will face judgement…making Ghanaian suffer because of u greedy bastards…stupid foolish politicians

• Frivolous 1 year ago

This is no news, it's know that the cedi will always loose again the dollar with deceptive and useless leaders like your kind.
    Your speech stinks, just keep quiet.

• Kooboy 1 year ago

Trade the US dollar for cash. Buy alot when it is low and sell when it is high. Do this on the Bank of Ghana website or do it with the physical currency. If you do this consistently, you can depend on it for your daily bread. ...

• Nana 1 year ago

You have such character as a majority leader exhibiting his cluelessmess in governance what results do you expect to get.
    Do you know how much the business community has lost already?
    Talk like he was extracted from the tre ...

• Chief 1 year ago

...and in the mean time what happens to all the price hikes which will not come down?? Kwasiato!!!

• Onel 1 year ago

You can’t stabilize currency with hopes